• 111 Lawrence Street Brooklyn NY 11201
  • (888) 701-7712

The Brooklyner Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.4 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Soon Oh J

Verified resident as of 9/2017

The Brooklyners leasing team is so great that my girl friend and I am so happy to live here. They always respond quickly to my request for any need. And they are always helpful and nice people.

Reviewed on: 9/25/2017

Mariciel E

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Very helpful and they respond promptly to questions and concerns.

Reviewed on: 9/5/2017

Alexander J

Verified resident as of 9/2014

I have lived at the Brooklyner for 3 years. It was a great location for me but I have moved out of NEw York. I would have stayed here if my job did not take me out of NY. Thank you.!

Reviewed on: 8/23/2017

Gabriel J

Verified resident as of 10/2015

Amazing building, amenities, community, staff services. Felt like home and would be willing to return andor recommend to anyone, anytime.

Reviewed on: 8/22/2017

Christina C

Verified resident as of 7/2017

The team has been super responsive and very accommodating to all my needs and requests.

Reviewed on: 8/7/2017

Chung Zan S

Verified resident as of 7/2017

The Brooklyner team are all very nice and welcoming when helping us get situated. And has continued to be there to help with any questions or issues that we have.

Reviewed on: 8/7/2017

Ted N

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Everyone was very personable, and still says hi to me when I see them in the streetshallways. Answered my questions and I was convinced they were on my team during the whole process.

Reviewed on: 7/30/2017

Steven A

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Alton always says hello and addresses me by name, and all the staff is very courteous and made available to help with any request!

Reviewed on: 7/28/2017

Penni M

Verified resident as of 4/2017

The staff in the management office are very helpful and professional. The maintenance staff have been very responsive. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 7/17/2017

Clair S

Verified resident as of 7/2013

The Brooklyner is by far my favorite place Ive ever lived, and Im sad to leave. The staff are amazing, and they are the reason why Im choosing another equity apartment building for my next residence. Thanks for being so awesome and taking care of us over the years.

Reviewed on: 6/22/2017

Semihcan G

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Xavier and Anton are incredible people! They answered all of my questions with great detail and helped me out throughout the process. I was relocating from Houston, TX and it was quite frustrating to coordinate everything simultaneously. I trusted Xavier from the very first second that we started talking and everything went smoothly.

Reviewed on: 6/16/2017

Whitney R

Verified resident as of 10/2016

The doormen are friendly and helpful. The maintenance crew is very efficient.

Reviewed on: 6/6/2017

Catherine S

Verified resident as of 5/2017

The team is BEYOND EXCEPTIONAL. Xavier Bell made sure I was able to move into my dream apartment and was so great to work with. The doormen are also incredibly friendly and make me feel like I live in a very safe environment.

Reviewed on: 5/30/2017

Eric H

Verified resident as of 5/2017

The staff at the Brooklyner goes above and beyond for everybody in the building.

Reviewed on: 5/28/2017

Daniel G

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Fine tuned business. Great management and customer or tenant service. The building management and staff has gone out of their way to make this the easiest transition I could imagine. Everyone is helpful, respectful and polite. I couldnt imagine living anywhere else

Reviewed on: 5/17/2017

Andrew C

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Alton goes above and beyond the call of duty to ensure a great experience. When I was sick and in the hospital, he went above and beyond to assist me in anything I needed. You should BE very lucky to have Alton at Equity Residential.

Reviewed on: 5/11/2017

Abraham G

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Move-in and overall services have been consistently smooth and convenient

Reviewed on: 5/6/2017

Jessica L

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Everyone is so nice and always checking to see how I am doing, thank you!

Reviewed on: 4/23/2017

Sharmeen H

Verified resident as of 6/2016

It has been a great experience living here. Everything is well maintained. The concierge service is pretty awesome.you have some great people there. Keep up the great work.

Reviewed on: 4/8/2017

Ruben C

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Working with Alton has been great. He stayed late to greet me on the night I moved in which was awesome.

Reviewed on: 4/5/2017

April B

Verified resident as of 11/2016

I have LOVED living at the Brooklyner. Its quiet, its comfortable, and everyone is super friendly and efficient. Location is perfect. I am moving because of life stuff, but otherwise would absolutely stay. Im actually really sad that I didnt get to spend longer in this community.

Reviewed on: 3/17/2017

Clare C

Verified resident as of 4/2016

The staff at the Brooklyner has easily been one of the best, most helpful group of people at any building weve ever lived. We will miss everyone here!

Reviewed on: 3/13/2017

Francis M

Verified resident as of 3/2010

From the front desk, to the concierge, to the maintenance team is the reason why I have been a resident of the Brooklyner since 2012. Vishal, Peter, Curtis, Mesur, Danny, and Micheal are by far the most pressional, kind, and friendly people I have had the pleasure of living with.

Reviewed on: 3/7/2017

Brandon K

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Every time Ive called to speak with the leasing office team, everyone has been warm, professional and able to answer my questions or resolve any issues fast. Doormen, package room, and maintenance staff have all been very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 2/22/2017

Craig F

Verified resident as of 3/2016

Great community. Excellent service

Reviewed on: 2/2/2017

Richard G

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Were moving, but not leaving. We took a larger apartment in the building. Were very happy here, and look forward to another two years with you all!

Reviewed on: 1/30/2017

Louise I

Verified resident as of 8/2015

great leasing team great space and location friendly team overall

Reviewed on: 1/23/2017

Lilith M

Verified resident as of 1/2016

very good service, excellent lounge

Reviewed on: 1/20/2017

William H

Verified resident as of 1/2016

The Brooklyner has showed itself to be an excellently run building with competent, polite staff. Were it not for my job moving I would have certainly renewed my lease.

Reviewed on: 1/7/2017

Sophie P

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Your team is amazing and makes living at the Brooklyner such a daily joy for me!! I could not imagine living anywhere else... You guys rock!

Reviewed on: 1/3/2017

ThomasJames C

Verified resident as of 12/2016

All the staff have been extremely courteous and professional. Any help Ive needed has been readily give. Very happy overall.

Reviewed on: 12/28/2016

David G

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Alton was incredibly helpful and friendly from the day we first visited the Brooklyner, through the application and move-in process and he continues to be the friendliest person in the building. He was a big part of the reason we moved here. We also love that the doormen are all friendly and always willing to help however they can.

Reviewed on: 11/12/2016

Anna C. M

Verified resident as of 1/2010

Lived here since the building opened (even before half of it opened- ha!). Love all of the staff, they are the best. Will stay as long as my rent is affordable :)

Reviewed on: 10/31/2016

Wesley O

Verified resident as of 3/2016

In 17 years in NYC this may be my favorite location yet! Also, I‘’ve set the goal for a one bedroom on a higher floor, in no specific time, just in the future. I hope I‘’m here for the long haul!! Cheers.

Reviewed on: 10/2/2016

John S

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Great apartment. Great staff. Really great experience all around.

Reviewed on: 9/21/2016

Peder K

Verified resident as of 8/2016

I'm very satisfied with the apartment, the personell is very welcoming and easy to communicate with.

Reviewed on: 9/9/2016

David Y

Verified resident as of 6/2015

I am extremely saddened by the fact I have to leave the Brooklyner. I loved the community, the amenities, the location, the buzz, and most importantly, the people. The Brooklyner allowed me to fall in love with a neighborhood that I was initially neutral about and it has also allowed me to see the neighborhood grow and develop.

Reviewed on: 8/19/2016

Matthew T

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Marlowe, Nicole, and Christina were really helpful whenever I interacted with them! Based on those interactions, I gained trust with Equity Residential and felt that the corporation was actually aligned with my interests. This is a rare, happy circumstance, when dealing with large companies. Great job! Wonderful location. It was hugely important that I could get to lower Manhattan by subway in a short amount of time (for work) -- and the Brooklyner accomplished that with flying colors. Love the courtyard on Myrtle Promenade.

Reviewed on: 8/17/2016

Jared C

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Great job team - we are loving our new home!

Reviewed on: 8/14/2016

Thomas K

Verified resident as of 12/2015

Incredible building and amazing office staff! Marlow, Nicole and Alton are exemplary employees and continue to go above and beyond every day! Welcome Latyshia and Robin!

Reviewed on: 7/18/2016

Dan J

Verified resident as of 1/2010

I really enjoyed living in the Brooklyner. I would have stayed for several more years had I not been required to move for my job.

Reviewed on: 6/3/2016

Alexander C

Verified resident as of 6/2013

I have loved living in my apartment for my three years in New York! I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to live in Brooklyn. Thank you for everything!

Reviewed on: 5/25/2016

Michael B

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Excellent experience with all the staff here, very happy with the building and management.

Reviewed on: 2/20/2016

Carl B

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Everyone- Justin, Danny, Peter, Michael x2, Vishal, Karl, Curtis, Valentine, Mensur - did a FANTASTIC job making our 2 years at the Brooklyner awesome. I continue to recommend The Brooklyner (and EQR in general) to friends, and my sister moved into the Montague property on my recommendation a month ago as a result.

Reviewed on: 2/9/2016

Claudia J

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Hope to be back soon!! Thanks for everything. It was a very and truly enjoyable experience. I am going to miss my beautiful place. God bless!

Reviewed on: 11/20/2015

Carl B

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Perfect location, great gym, laundry room is (finally!) in splendid shape thanks to the hard work put in by Justin and the management team.. I recommend this building to anyone moving to NY.

Reviewed on: 11/19/2015

John H

Verified resident as of 3/2015

The office staff and maintenance has also been great.

Reviewed on: 11/2/2015

Elise H

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Reid Brown has been FANTASTIC. He is professional, friendly, and does not hesitate to go above and beyond - such as when I was traveling but needed someone to supervise a furniture move while I was away. Everyone I've met at the building is great. It feels like home already. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 9/17/2015

Grant B

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Lived in Equity buildings since 2009...really enjoyed my time at both 71 B'way and the Brooklyner.

Reviewed on: 7/31/2015

Stephanie L

Verified resident as of 6/2015

I have been very impressed with the fast response rate from the leasing office. We had a few issues in the apartment upon move in, and Justin and team were incredibly responsive, warm and professional - could not have asked for better help and service.

Reviewed on: 7/16/2015

Michael C

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Everything and everyone has been wonderful!

Reviewed on: 7/13/2015

Glenn L

Verified resident as of 5/2015

The team at the Brooklyner rocks!

Reviewed on: 5/23/2015

Thomas B

Verified resident as of 3/2015

The Brooklyner and the staff is amazing.

Reviewed on: 4/25/2015

Stephanie W

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Great building, lovely staff and a real shame we are moving out.

Reviewed on: 4/17/2015

Tyler B

Verified resident as of 7/2014

When we ordered a bed it came in a huge box that weighed at least 100lbs. Without even hesitating, upon seeing me trying to move the box, Michael helped me cary it to the elevator and from the elevator into my apartment. I couldn't thank him enough for helping and I hope you know he is an amazing part of the community.

Reviewed on: 3/2/2015

Karlie U

Verified resident as of 7/2014

The building amenities and location are prime. The staff is very friendly and everyone is very actively striving to maintain the integrity of not only the building itself but the community as a whole.

Reviewed on: 2/10/2015

Sahithi A

Verified resident as of 8/2014

I had a great time living in the Brooklyner! If i had the option, I would have stayed for as long as I could. The staff was very welcoming and protective - I felt very safe coming home late after work or during the weekends.

Reviewed on: 1/17/2015

Patrick D

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Doormen are amazing!

Reviewed on: 12/2/2014

Gia O

Verified resident as of 4/2014

I would recommend the Brooklyner to everyone.

Reviewed on: 11/19/2014

Falynn K

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Everyone has been very attentive ans friendly and I couldn't ask for anything more, I even accidentally dropped my keys down the trash shoot (i had the trash bag and keys in the same hand) and Allen the head of maintenance found them in the trash room! I couldn't believe he did that instead of having to make new keys. Thank you to everyone that works here

Reviewed on: 10/19/2014

David G

Verified resident as of 9/2014

This was a difficult move after being in our prior place for 18 years. Staff here [Elanna, Allyse] made it much easier for us - one of the reasons we liked it so much.

Reviewed on: 10/8/2014

Ashley K

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Elanna was wonderful in helping me choose this apartment. She took much more time to show us places than agents at other locations.

Reviewed on: 9/3/2014

Tami B

Verified resident as of 7/2014

I worked closely with Elanna and she was amazing! I really appreciate her help, and dedication to making this move a smooth, simple, and relatively pain free one. Thank yoU!

Reviewed on: 9/3/2014

Amit D

Verified resident as of 9/2013

We have had an amazing experience at the Brooklyner. Everyone we have encountered has been terrific. Thank you for making our time here so wonderful.

Reviewed on: 8/25/2014

Michael C

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Elanna Jochimek was wonderful from the moment we arrived at the Leasing Office to the excitement of lease signing. She truly listened to our individual thoughts and concerns while she helped us find the perfect home. Her excitement for and knowledge of the building was so impressive but most of all, her genuine interest in helping us sealed the deal. We love our new home and can't imagine living in any other building in all of NYC.

Reviewed on: 8/16/2014

Patricia R

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Front desk people are helpful and professional. The gym and rooftop are awesome. Easy access to metro and my job at Bowling Green.

Reviewed on: 6/23/2014

Carl B

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Elanna has been a great pleasure to work with - very efficient and professional but also friendly. Danny (the maintenance guy) also went above and beyond by accommodating my schedule when undertaking the various fix-ups the unit needed when I moved in (they were minor). Thank you to both of them for being so fantastic!

Reviewed on: 5/10/2014

josephm

Verified resident as of 4/2014

fantastic experience from start to finish. associate was great. unit is perfect. thank you!!!

Reviewed on: 4/27/2014

Joel W

Verified resident as of 3/2014

The professionalism of Elanna and Lawris are greatly appreciated. Building is run and maintained exceptionall y well.

Reviewed on: 4/22/2014

Janet Y

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Our move was streamlined and made as easy as possible with Elanna's help and dedication to find us the exact apartment that would suit our needs. The building staff are helpful, the building itself is obviously well maintained and run extremely well. Looking forward to many years here.

Reviewed on: 3/15/2014

Monica D

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Elanna J. was extremely helpful and responsive.

Reviewed on: 3/12/2014

Amanda M

Verified resident as of 4/2010

Really enjoyed living in the Brooklyner for more than four years. Staff very helpful; Alan Dubner and his team are very professional and timely when dealing with service requests.

Reviewed on: 2/26/2014

Lauren L

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Living in this building has been the best experience to date. I love everything about the community here and hope I can continue to stay for a number of years.

Reviewed on: 2/19/2014

Michael B

Verified resident as of 6/2010

I've only had a positive experience while living in the Brooklyner apartment community.

Reviewed on: 1/31/2014

David K

Verified resident as of 11/2011

All doormen and handymen were great

Reviewed on: 1/20/2014

Katrina J

Verified resident as of 5/2010

I've had a fantastic stay at the Brooklyner. The staff is friendly and helpful and the amenities are great and well taken care of.

Reviewed on: 1/7/2014

Harley A

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Alan and his team do a fantastic job ! Everyone from the front desk staff to the maintence staff go beyond the call of duty each and every day !! Great attitudes all around.

Reviewed on: 10/31/2013

Holly H

Verified resident as of 9/2013

So far we are very happy with our building and apartment. Marilyn, our leasing contact, was great throughout the entire process! She has been extremely helpful and responsive.

Reviewed on: 10/14/2013

Amit D

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Moved in two weeks ago and couldn't be happier. Move in process was made extremely easy by staff and leasing officers. Everyone was very flexible and easy to work with.

Reviewed on: 10/14/2013

Simon J

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Equity Residential has been very impressive generally. I would recommend them to friends and colleagues. I would use them again if I were to move.

Reviewed on: 10/2/2013

Christopher J.K

Verified resident as of 2/2010

I've been living here for almost 4 years and it has been a very pleasant experience. Location is excellent (near many major subway lines), staff is great and I've had no problems whatsoever.

Reviewed on: 10/1/2013

Laura F

Verified resident as of 3/2011

I love i here. I may never leave ;-)

Reviewed on: 9/28/2013

Charlyn H

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Marilyn was extremely helpful in the process of my move from one equity residential property to the other. Her professional demeanor and knowledge made a very stressful summer of apartment hunting really easy. I should have contacted the Brooklyner first and saved myself a summer of angst.

Reviewed on: 9/28/2013

Elana R

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Elanna went out of her way to help me during the rental process and she continues to answer my questions, always with a smile! Everyone has been very nice and helpful since I moved in last month. It was a smart move, and I am glad that I made it.

Reviewed on: 9/21/2013

James G

Verified resident as of 7/2013

After a long day of work, I always appreciate and enjoy a 'welcome home' from the Conceierge! James

Reviewed on: 8/5/2013

Catherine H

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Everything was wonderful! Couldn't have had a better experience.

Reviewed on: 7/31/2013

Allison P

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Really had a great experience here. We will miss the buidling staff!

Reviewed on: 7/3/2013

Vivian K

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Elainna was very professional, organized and personable. She made the moving process easier for us. Excellent customer service. Michael, the maintenance man was very helpful and has great energy. Alan, the Service Manager was also very helpful.

Reviewed on: 6/24/2013

Juliane L

Verified resident as of 7/2010

My husband and I have lived at The Brooklyner for almost 3 years and have been extremely happy with our experience here. We are only moving because we decided to purchase a home--otherwise, we would have happily stayed in the building. We have loved being close to all major subways, and our apartment and building facilities and amenities were always very well maintained. The service team has always been quick to respond to any requests. Also, Elanna in the management office has been a gem to work with. She is always friendly and goes the extra mile to help, especially with our moving process. I would recommend (and have) to anyone looking for great apartments, amazing views and amenities, and a fabulous staff to live in the Brooklyner!

Reviewed on: 5/16/2013

Julia S

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Elanna was wonderful in helping us secure a lease that worked for us.

Reviewed on: 5/15/2013

Emory L

Verified resident as of 4/2013

I had a great experience overall with moving into the Brooklyner. My leasing consultant was wonderful and she worked very hard to ensure that my paperwork was processed quickly and that my move-in was problem free. Elanna Jochimek is great to work with, very professional and friendly. I was very happy to move in and everything was in great condition in the unit itself. Thanks again!

Reviewed on: 4/30/2013

Eric B

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Elanna Jochimek is fantastic and exceeded my expectations in every way during my apartment search, lease signing, move-in, and post move in. During my search for an apartment I viewed over 30 listings in Brooklyn. Elanna and the Brooklyner stood out during my search, I may not have chosen this apartment if not for her professional and friendly demeanor.

Reviewed on: 4/29/2013

Shena C

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Marilyn was my leasing agent and she was very responive and flexible. She did not call me but she did email me and I appreciate that when I was looking for a place, she stayed late to begin the process with me. She has been very kind and responive.

Reviewed on: 4/27/2013

Allyne T

Verified resident as of 4/2013

I would like to take the opportunity to mention the noteworthy performance of one of your employees- Marilyn Bruny. Her professionalism, thoughtfulness, and diplomacy during the move in process were exceptional. I was extremely satisfied with the move, in large part due to her efforts, and will be sure to recommend the property to others as a result.

Reviewed on: 4/22/2013

Richard M

Verified resident as of 3/2013

I moved into my new apartment because of health issues and your representative Elanna Jochimek went above and beyond her required duties to assist me in finding my new living space. She worked with me on a personal and caring level which is a rare asset in these days of doing business, and she made me feel that she truly cares about me as a person and not just a client.

Reviewed on: 4/15/2013

Joshua K

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Marilyn Bruny helped us along every step of the way. She was an amazing leasing agent who made the stressful situation of moving as stress-free as possible. The staff has all been amazing and we love the building so far. thanks!

Reviewed on: 4/15/2013

Christopher H

Verified resident as of 3/2013

I was very satisfied with the leasing and move-in experience and the help/information I received from the staff especially Jennifer. Everything was explained very clearly and handled very professionally. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 4/13/2013

Rebecca B

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Love the Brooklyner! I'm going to miss it!

Reviewed on: 3/7/2013

Michael F

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Great place. Particularly appreciated the attention from the staff. Special thanks to Marilyn Bruny for all of her assistance in the beginning.

Reviewed on: 2/20/2013

Lauren L

Verified resident as of 7/2012

This is a special building with a very helpful staff. I have lived here now 2 times and only want to continue my good experience.I'm always happy to come home here.

Reviewed on: 2/18/2013

Chris G

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Love the walk-in fridge!

Reviewed on: 2/18/2013

Lydia K

Verified resident as of 7/2012

The Brooklyner is a great building, and we have been very happy here. All of the staff is very friendly.

Reviewed on: 2/6/2013

Masahito O

Verified resident as of 5/2010

Overall, I'm very satisfied with my experience at the Brooklyner! The staff is very attentive and friendly, and the amenities are top notch.

Reviewed on: 1/7/2013

Anthea BD

Verified resident as of 11/2010

I really liked living at The Brooklyner and I would stay if not for a job that is taking me to a different state.

Reviewed on: 1/4/2013

Hollie H

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Speedy action to inquiries- always friendly and accommodating

Reviewed on: 1/3/2013

Ainsley P

Verified resident as of 2/2012

had a great 3 years living here..proud to say we were one of the 'first' tenants to live in the brooklyner. exceptional staff working here made a huge difference. good luck to everyone in the future!

Reviewed on: 1/2/2013

Moiz S

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Very comfortable move in. Excellent apartment/building. Very satisfied so far.

Reviewed on: 12/29/2012

Roberto M

Verified resident as of 12/2010

The building staff was very helpful, friendly, and accomodating.

Reviewed on: 11/29/2012

Keith H

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Great so far!

Reviewed on: 11/28/2012

Stefanie W

Verified resident as of 8/2012

My overall experience has been excellent. In particular, Elanna made the process of moving to New York from a different country as smooth as possible. Thank you for offering such a personalized experience and for making me feel welcome every step of the way!

Reviewed on: 11/26/2012

Aleksandar I

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Couldn't be happier.

Reviewed on: 11/23/2012

Rosemarie N

Verified resident as of 10/2012

I just want to thank Jennifer for being so helpful and professional, during the time I was looking for an apt., even after I moved in I know I can always contact her if I have any concerns or questions. Elanna was another one who helped me during the process, even if it was a weekend, they were there.I feel comfortable to know that these people are part of your mgt. team. So far so good.And Happy Thanksgiving to each and everyone.

Reviewed on: 11/21/2012

Nancy M

Verified resident as of 3/2012

A great building!

Reviewed on: 11/17/2012

Harley A

Verified resident as of 4/2011

The support team here is the greatest. Alan and his team (Danny, Michael, William and others) do a great job. The front desk people (Vishal, Peter, and others) go beyond the call of duty each and every day to take care of the residents. You should be very proud of them !!

Reviewed on: 11/13/2012

Melanie G

Verified resident as of 10/2012

I am very satisfied. Originally my focus was on location and amenities. However, the staff at the Brooklyner is outstanding and an unexpected bonus.

Reviewed on: 10/26/2012

Jeffrey O

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Everyone has been great. I have been impressed with the professionalism, courtesy and knowledge shown by everyone from the leasing office to the front desk to getting packages. We are moving several hundred employees into MetroTech next month, and I have recommended the Brooklyner to anyone asking about housing in the area.

Reviewed on: 10/19/2012

Daniel D

Verified resident as of 3/2012

great place to live

Reviewed on: 10/15/2012

Laura F

Verified resident as of 3/2011

i ADORE the Brooklyner staff. They are genuinely friendly. Every single person. But specifically, Vishell, Danny and Alan make my day that much brighter as I leave the building and come home at night. Everyone deserves a raise and a big hug. Couldn't be more happy with the staff.

Reviewed on: 10/5/2012

Lauren R

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Lawris Brown was incredibly helpful to me through the process.

Reviewed on: 10/3/2012

Richard L

Verified resident as of 2/2012

The staff and apartment building features are great!

Reviewed on: 10/3/2012

Rebecca E

Verified resident as of 9/2010

It's a nice building and the staff are great and very responsive.

Reviewed on: 8/24/2012

Allison P

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Elanna at the Brooklyner was great! Very painless process.everyone in the building is very friendly. apartment was freshly painted and spotless when we moved in. wonderful!

Reviewed on: 8/16/2012

Lydia K

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Elanna was wonderful -- a tremendous help. Our move in process went extremely smoothly.

Reviewed on: 8/1/2012

John R.S

Verified resident as of 7/2010

It has been a pleasure to experience the building's useful amenities, convenient location, and wonderful staff. We enjoyed every moment at the Brooklyner!!!

Reviewed on: 7/3/2012

Amber W

Verified resident as of 3/2012

My move could not have gone more smoothly. Wow - what a change from every other place I have ever lived. The unit was spotless and the property fantastic; like being on vacation at a fancy hotel! The staff have been wonderful. I especially owe a huge thank you to Natalie Cox Mead -- she was professional, friendly and listened to my needs to help me find just what I was looking for when I wasn't sure myself! I haven't felt this at home in years. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 4/17/2012

Jeff H

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Leasing agent, Natalie was OUTSTANDING. very responsive very friendly.

Reviewed on: 4/14/2012

Lisa M

Verified resident as of 3/2012

My overall experience has been wonderful. It started particularly with my dealings with Elanna. She was absolutely wonderful as a building representative, professional and always made me feel so important and welcome!! Thanks:)

Reviewed on: 4/13/2012

Todd S

Verified resident as of 3/2012

The staff at the Brooklyner has been extremely helpful and friendly, but I would like to single out Elanna. She quickly responded to all of our inquiries and provided detailed information as well as useful suggestions. She has a wonderful manner and we immediately became interested in renting at The Brooklyner the first time we sat down with her. We very much appreciated all the help she provided during our move.

Reviewed on: 4/10/2012

Ryan M.W

Verified resident as of 8/2010

Almost everything has been really great. The only complaint is that maintenance can sometimes be VERY slow to remedy issues with the common areas, like the surround sound not working in the Lounge, or equipment not working in the gym. Other than that, everything has been great. I would like to see more resident activities, though; either in the Lounge or on the roof. The ones we've had have been excellent.

Reviewed on: 4/10/2012

Jennifer L

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Nicole was very instrumental in us taking this apt. Not only was she extremely informative and knowlegable, she was a pleasure to deal with. I will highly recommend others work with her as well.

Reviewed on: 4/5/2012

Michael B

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Elanna was extremely helpful and supportive with helping me find an apartment and the move-in transition. All of the staff that I've been in touch with have been very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 3/31/2012

Nancy M

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Elanna Jochimek was especially wonderful and welcoming. But all the staff seems great and we are most pleased!

Reviewed on: 3/29/2012

Simon J

Verified resident as of 3/2012

I worked closely with Elanna at the Brooklyner and she was the best leasing associate I have worked with - efficient, professional, listened and got results. I would recommend her to anyone looking to rent a new property.

Reviewed on: 3/27/2012

Francis M.G

Verified resident as of 4/2010

Staff was great; doormen, maintenance...made it very enjoyable to live

Reviewed on: 3/5/2012

Bernex R

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Overall, I think the Brooklyner is a great place to live!

Reviewed on: 2/13/2012

Bernex R

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Overall, I think the Brooklyner is a great place to live!

Reviewed on: 2/13/2012

Alexis G

Verified resident as of 7/2011

I really enjoyed living at the Brooklyner even thought it was only for a few months -- and I am looking forward to living in an Equity Residential apt in Washington DC.

Reviewed on: 1/26/2012

Melissa U

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Elanna Jochimek was extremely helpful. I have a demanding work schedule and she stayed late on more than one occasion to show me apartments. My boyfriend and I really thought she did a wonderful job.

Reviewed on: 1/22/2012

Oredola C

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Elanna was very helpful and profesional when showing the apartment and throughout the leasing process. She continues to be pleasent and courteous everytime I see her. She is very helpful and attentive and played a big role in helping me decide to move into the Brooklyner.

Reviewed on: 1/17/2012

Wolasi K

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Elanna Jochimek was extremely helpful during my application and move-in. It's been a pleasure dealing with her and the other property staff.

Reviewed on: 1/10/2012

Grant B

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Location is a bit of a walk from the heart of town, but nice and close to subways. Gym is a big selling point, as is the friendly staff and large, well appointed units.

Reviewed on: 1/9/2012

Jamie R

Verified resident as of 11/2011

Elanna was great- she went out of her way to help us and ensure that we had a positive experience from our first showing until we moved in. She was very responsive as well as patient, and took the time to check in throughout the process. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 1/2/2012

Jacek M

Verified resident as of 2/2010

Very satysfying experience

Reviewed on: 1/1/2012

Neil S

Verified resident as of 12/2011

love it

Reviewed on: 12/29/2011

Michelle G

Verified resident as of 8/2010

Love the building staff and the amenities here. I had a great stay and I am sad to leave the brooklyner.

Reviewed on: 12/23/2011

Nicole A

Verified resident as of 3/2010

I have enjoyed my time living at The Brooklyner. I enjoy the location, which is very safe. I have become very friendly with the front desk staff, they are all very kind and have assisted me in the past when I needed to take care of things. I also have been very impressed with the rent office staff as well. I always recommend the building to anyone who is in need of somewhere to live.

Reviewed on: 12/8/2011

Keino C

Verified resident as of 11/2011

I worked with Wanda Richardson to find an appropriate apartment (size, price & move timing) and she was instrumental in helping me transition into my new home. Wanda was a pleasure to work with!

Reviewed on: 12/6/2011

Edward B

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Elanna and Wanda were extremely helpful in our apartment search. They guided us every step of the way and kept open lines of communication. Both went above and beyond to make sure all of our needs were met. Thier help made a difficult process surprisingly easy.

Reviewed on: 11/15/2011

Nicole M

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Elanna was extremely helpful and friendly. She has been a professional and responsive point of contact throughout our move-in process. If I recommended the building to friends or colleagues, I would absolutely send them to her.

Reviewed on: 11/15/2011

Harley A

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Great staff.

Reviewed on: 11/2/2011

Jessica S

Verified resident as of 9/2011

The leasing office, in particular Elanna, was really great during my apartment search and the moving-in process.

Reviewed on: 10/18/2011

Edward W.D

Verified resident as of 2/2010

good amenities and location, prices have exceeded market

Reviewed on: 10/5/2011

Christopher J.K

Verified resident as of 2/2010

I've been living at the Brooklyner for 1.5 years and I am very satisfied. The location is excellent for me (only a few minutes walk from work), but also very near all major subways. Staff is always friendly and helpful, and the apartment is great.

Reviewed on: 9/29/2011

Ideon F

Verified resident as of 8/2011

I'm very pleased with the apartment itself, the community services and the treatment from the leasing office (Elanna was very kind) and the concierges.

Reviewed on: 9/27/2011

Ruby M

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Natalie Cox Mead, my leasing agent at the time of signing my lease, was extremely helpful. She especially gave me insight how a co-signer would benefit my qualifications for the apartment I desired. I was stressed out after looking at 6 apartments in Manhattan I wasn't crazy about, and found a nice change of pace with Natalie on my side who wasn't the typical pushy broker I was sick of dealing with. I would refer any friends looking to move into the Brooklyner to her anytime.

Reviewed on: 9/17/2011

Erin G

Verified resident as of 1/2011

Excellent experience for the last 3 years. We just had a hurricane pass through NY, and they were sure to keep all of us informed about safety precautions throughout.

Reviewed on: 9/7/2011

Gwendolyn W

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Wanda made this moving experience very easy. She was always there to answer any of my questions. She was always extremely pleasant and willing to go above and beyond. She is a true asset to your company. Since I have moved into the Brooklyner, the leasing office staff, each doorman, and the maintenance crew have all been very kind and welcoming. I must add very helpful too. Thanks everyone for making this a great experience.

Reviewed on: 9/1/2011

Damien C

Verified resident as of 10/2010

Great experience.

Reviewed on: 8/31/2011

Lauren K.L

Verified resident as of 1/2010

I will be moving out in the next month and overall I loved living in the Brookyner. It was by far my favorite apartment I've ever rented. All aspects of the building exceeded my expectations. I'm really glad I got a chance to stay in such a great place.

Reviewed on: 8/31/2011

Jessica M

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Elanna was a great leasing agent to work with. Coming from Manhattan, working with her and the move in experience was very smooth.

Reviewed on: 8/18/2011

Zoe C

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Thank you to Wanda, Natalie and Marilyn for all their help! All the maintenance men have been wonderful as well.

Reviewed on: 8/15/2011

Judith S

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Natalie Cox Mead was very helpful and professional, efficient and additionally pleasant. Made moving easier and less stressful She was my leasing agent at the Brooklyner

Reviewed on: 8/12/2011

Lerane P

Verified resident as of 7/2011

The Property Management Office was very professional, Elonner and Lawris were very helpful as well as the rest of the staff. Questions were answered on a timely basis, Elonner was most accomodating to my time schedule and her hours of availability and kind demeanor made it very easy for me to accept she is a credit to your organization, Lawris was also very welcoming and informative, i have made a great decision joining your community.

Reviewed on: 8/2/2011

William L

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Elanna Jochimek was a pleasure to work with. She was amazing as we came in as a couple looking for a one bedroom and within 90 days we turned into two separate leases for studio apartments. Her amazing service brought us home to the Brooklyner.

Reviewed on: 8/1/2011

Alexis G

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Elanna - my leasing consultant -- was extremely helpful and welcoming throughout the whole process. I am so happy living in my new apartment and I hope to stay here for a number of years!

Reviewed on: 7/28/2011

Rahul P

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Elanna Jochimek of the leasing office was particularly helpful with us throughout the lease signing process and move-in. Rest of the staff at the building are also very helpful and receptive. I would definitely recommend EQR to my friends and colleagues.

Reviewed on: 7/14/2011

Kelley R

Verified resident as of 6/2011

I love the Brooklyner! Natalie Cox-Mead, our leasing consultant, was absolutely a joy to work with! Without Natalie, we would have been completely lost in the process, but because of her, the move from South Florida to here was a breeze. Thanks for all that you do, Equity!

Reviewed on: 7/8/2011

Jason C

Verified resident as of 11/2010

I've been very impressed with the transition to new management (and corresponding availability of the building's services such as: heat/cooling and water, which were mediocre before). I also appreciate the large online presence and easy ability to manage building interactions (such as rent payment and service requests) in that more convenient and transparent space.

Reviewed on: 7/7/2011

Alessandra G

Verified resident as of 6/2011

The staff members are very professional and responsive. So far, I am enjoying my apartment and the building.

Reviewed on: 7/5/2011

Rebecca O

Verified resident as of 9/2010

I absolutely loved the Brooklyner and everything about it. I would have totally stayed if I wasn't moving to SF.

Reviewed on: 7/4/2011

Annalisa S

Verified resident as of 10/2010

I am very happy to live at the Brooklyner. Thank you for your work.

Reviewed on: 6/7/2011

Damien C

Verified resident as of 10/2010

it is very pleasant to live in the brooklyner. the management of the building is constantly listening renters and improves pur experience here everyday: rules, Equipments, common area closing hours, bike rental, etc. The staff is nice and comprehensive. A good job was done here. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 6/6/2011

Willie J.H

Verified resident as of 4/2010

Loved it and I'm sorry to have to leave

Reviewed on: 6/3/2011

Susan N

Verified resident as of 4/2011

The Lease Managemnet Office was most helpful and accommadating to our needs. I would recommend this building to anyone of my family or friends. The front desk staff and maintenance staff are very helpful and accommadating as well. We truly enjoy living at the Brooklner.

Reviewed on: 5/6/2011

Katrina J

Verified resident as of 9/2010

My experience at the brooklyner has been really good. The staff have been really friendly and have dealt with any issues swiftly. The facilities are always taken care of and it is nice coming home to that environment. Thank you and Well done!

Reviewed on: 5/4/2011

Harley A

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Wanda is fantastic !! (as is the whole staff here)

Reviewed on: 4/23/2011

Joseph M

Verified resident as of 3/2011

The doormen / front desk staff have been incredibly helpful throughout are move in process.

Reviewed on: 4/7/2011

Benjamin P.E

Verified resident as of 7/2010

I enjoyed living in the community. Thank you for the experience.

Reviewed on: 3/22/2011

Laura F

Verified resident as of 3/2011

I love my new home - thank you!

Reviewed on: 3/22/2011

Marissa T

Verified resident as of 4/2010

The Brooklyner is a great building with awesome amenities ( the backyard with the grills, the magnificent views from the roof and a great staff to attending the building. I honestly only have good things to say about the building.

Reviewed on: 3/9/2011

Ramon R

Verified resident as of 1/2011

Up to this moment, I AM very satisfied in moving to this Apartment complex. The employees that work in the complex responded very quickly to our request for service.

Reviewed on: 1/22/2011

Suzanne S

Verified resident as of 2/2010

The building is very well-run. The common areas make it a very social place to live. The features (countertops, storage, appliances) are fantastic. And of course, the views can't be beat!

Reviewed on: 1/8/2011