• 1133 East-West Highway Silver Spring MD 20910
  • (844) 814-2529

The Veridian Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.3 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Building Quality

Grounds

Maintenance Staff

Aron Z

Verified resident as of 6/2016

The Veridian team, from leasing agents to concierge staff, have been exceptional and easy to work with. The community events have been thoughtful and I truly enjoyed my stay at this location.

Reviewed on: 9/20/2017

Sylvester D

Verified resident as of 8/2017

they were great and very professional.

Reviewed on: 9/13/2017

Yvonne T

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Transitioning from another state can be overwhelming. The team has been supportive and accommodating.

Reviewed on: 9/11/2017

Annalyce H

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Everyone has been great, particularly Nikki, who was super helpful during move-in, and Christine, my leasing agent.

Reviewed on: 9/1/2017

Melissa J

Verified resident as of 8/2017

So far I know the staff by first name and they are so helpful and courteous! If ever I have come across a problem, they have been more than happy to assist.

Reviewed on: 8/31/2017

Mallary L

Verified resident as of 7/2017

The team has been INCREDIBLE! Jessie is awesome and I appreciate how much she does for the residents. Nikki went above and beyond to help before I got here. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 8/20/2017

Christina D

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Marisol was so accomodating when I moved in on a Saturday 715. She was so helpful and friendly.

Reviewed on: 8/4/2017

Daniel R

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Team has been very responsive

Reviewed on: 8/4/2017

Jordana O

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Very Welcoming

Reviewed on: 8/3/2017

Joseph R

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Loved it. Would have renewed if I didnt accept a job in Chicago.

Reviewed on: 7/29/2017

Michelle I

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Jessie Vincoli was absolutely marvelous! She was very attentive and a great personality. She made the experience of moving in my new home stress-free and took her time to answer all of my questions. Overall the team exceeded my expectations.

Reviewed on: 7/16/2017

Michelle H

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Very welcoming and so helpful with our move in!

Reviewed on: 7/16/2017

Melissa C

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Leasing office and concierge are both amazing - very courteous, responsive, and professional. Community members also seem pleasant and respectful.

Reviewed on: 7/11/2017

Tracy J

Verified resident as of 6/2017

The move-in experience was excellent! Everyone was VERY helpful, especially Nykki and Marisol.

Reviewed on: 6/29/2017

Dr. Brett D

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Jasmine and Jessie have been very helpful and very nice throughout the entire process!

Reviewed on: 6/29/2017

Briana S

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Leasing team is very helpful - and Paris at the front desk is awesome as well.

Reviewed on: 6/29/2017

Christopher C

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Jessie was amazing and the process very easy and a lot less intimidating

Reviewed on: 6/24/2017

Jessica D

Verified resident as of 6/2015

It was a great experience living here and I will definitely miss the staff. A big shout out to Paris, Christine, Jesse, Darlene, Marisol, Jennifer and Salomon who have made it wonderful to live here. They have made me feel like I was part of a bigger community = Thank you thank you.

Reviewed on: 6/21/2017

Zachary O

Verified resident as of 8/2016

From the location, to the staff, to the amenities like the gyms, childrens playroom and on site convenient store with dry cleaning, to our neighbors in the building, our time in the Veridian has been excellent. Were sad to be moving out of town, otherwise we would have planned to stay in this building.

Reviewed on: 6/20/2017

Andrew B

Verified resident as of 12/2015

Great apartment, good service, good people

Reviewed on: 5/27/2017

Alisha A

Verified resident as of 5/2017

The team has been great so far. Jasmine and Marisol have been the best at helping us settle in.

Reviewed on: 5/22/2017

Juan G

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Jessie has excellent customer service skills and is very responsive to our needs.

Reviewed on: 5/18/2017

Helen J

Verified resident as of 5/2017

My excellent leasing agent Jasmine made the move smooth and easy.

Reviewed on: 5/18/2017

Gregory R

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Nikki was great at helping me find the apartment that was the right fit for me. Also ... such a patient thoughtful listener. It is early but it was such a great decision for me to move here.

Reviewed on: 5/16/2017

Jihan A

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Words cannot express how grateful I am for your leasing staff! Christine and Jasmine were an integral part of my decision to visit and lease at the Veridian. Both were extremely friendly and helpful throughout the process--from the moment I picked up the phone to move in, and as I continue to adjust and make this community my home.

Reviewed on: 5/10/2017

Jenna P

Verified resident as of 8/2015

We love our apartment. It is beautiful and well maintained. We always get help immediately with any maintenance requests.

Reviewed on: 5/2/2017

Alexandra S

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Every team member at the Veridian is fantastic. I couldnt ask for a better place to live!

Reviewed on: 4/29/2017

Eric O

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Nice area with lots to do. People are nice. Apartments are beautiful. Staff are excellent!

Reviewed on: 4/12/2017

Krishna P

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Great place to live!

Reviewed on: 3/8/2017

Louay M

Verified resident as of 4/2015

Thank you very much for the great services and nice people.

Reviewed on: 3/5/2017

Danielle W

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Nikki is wonderful!!! Very personable and I felt like she had my best interests at heart. She has patients of gold and is very understanding. Nikki is the best!!!

Reviewed on: 1/26/2017

Darryl M

Verified resident as of 1/2017

The whole team has been just wonderful. Jasmine has done everything in her power to make the transition as smooth as possible and she is always kind and personable. And Marisol is just the most helpful person in the world, and the sweetest, kindest person EVER.

Reviewed on: 1/22/2017

Pratik B

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Jasmine has been a great help. She didnt leave a single stone unturned. She enlightened us on everything. Talked about each and every cost. Her smile has that warmth which makes you feel confident in your decision.

Reviewed on: 1/18/2017

Michael M

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Great community, great staff...thank you!

Reviewed on: 1/14/2017

Demetrius H

Verified resident as of 3/2016

Great staff! From the concierge, to the cleaning and maintenance staff, to the leasing office. Very attentive of the needs of all residents. Will truly miss living here.

Reviewed on: 1/4/2017

Tyrees J

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Nikki is an awesome leasing agent. Love her!!!

Reviewed on: 11/28/2016

Ruben F

Verified resident as of 7/2014

The people who work here are great, the building upkeep is great also. The location is extremely convenient to metro and shopping, within walking distance. Nice families who live here also.

Reviewed on: 11/12/2016

Antoinette L

Verified resident as of 1/2016

It has been a great experience living here at The Veridian.

Reviewed on: 11/7/2016

Jon M

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Extremely professional and responsive staff, clean neighborhood, convenient location, quiet, very pleasant and helpful maintenance staff

Reviewed on: 9/29/2016

Ashwin C

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Moving into my new apartment was a smooth transition. All the staff that I've met have been very friendly.

Reviewed on: 9/5/2016

Lily R

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Although not everything in our apartment was ready for use when we moved in, maintenance responded and fixed the problems very quickly. We've really enjoyed living here so far.

Reviewed on: 8/30/2016

Chris N

Verified resident as of 1/2016

All the residents I've interacted with have been friendly and I am very thankful for the little convenience store and papa john's. It's so nice to be able to run down and grab something quick from that store instead of having to go to the Giant grocery which is always overcrowded and messy. Service calls have been taken care of quickly. We do like the location and quality of the building.

Reviewed on: 8/22/2016

Adrienne S

Verified resident as of 12/2014

Living here has been great over the last year and 8 months!

Reviewed on: 7/26/2016

Christina A

Verified resident as of 12/2015

Everything has been great in the 7 months I've been living here - no complaints!

Reviewed on: 7/20/2016

Danielle T

Verified resident as of 1/2015

We had a great experience living here and wish we could stay but we are transferring to be closer to new employment opportunities.

Reviewed on: 7/3/2016

Seiji I

Verified resident as of 11/2015

Great location, friendly staff, clean/new building and interior, having convenience store and brewery in walking distance is great plus too.

Reviewed on: 5/4/2016

Thelma H

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Again office and maintenance staff were superb. The 100% walk-ability to everything I needed. I loved being close to downtown.Perfect location being near metro train station, buses. The amenities were excellent and the place always looked spotless. I felt safe here.

Reviewed on: 4/6/2016

Alexandra S

Verified resident as of 7/2014

I love living at the Veridian! All of the staff do a great job, and the building is great-clean and well-maintained. I appreciate all the hard work that staff put into keeping the residents very satisfied!

Reviewed on: 3/3/2016

Thomas S

Verified resident as of 11/2014

The staff were all very professional and friendly, even helping me with my old, sick dog when I needed it. The community is friendly and convenient. If I weren't moving in with my partner, I would certainly stay for another year!

Reviewed on: 2/29/2016

Emily Z

Verified resident as of 1/2016

So happy to be living in the Veridian with Equity! Tammy was so helpful throughout the whole experience, and I am looking forward to living here for a while :)

Reviewed on: 2/16/2016

Angel C

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Great experience so far! Staff is wonderful and down to earth. Really important for someone who just moved to the area. Very well maintained apartment community!

Reviewed on: 2/6/2016

Jessica D

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Staff are very friendly and considerate. They are always smiling and notify me when my packages arrive, which is fantastic. It's obvious that they really care about the tenants as they do their best to remember our names and say 'hello' when I am leaving/coming home.

Reviewed on: 1/28/2016

Julieanne F

Verified resident as of 12/2014

Overall my experience has been really great. A large part of that due to the excellent staff. There were a few appearance hiccups over the past few months, but Eddie was quick to respond.

Reviewed on: 1/13/2016

Mia O

Verified resident as of 10/2014

The Veridian is awesome and we have thoroughly enjoyed our time here. Christine is the bomb.com!!! She takes the time to get to know her residents and didn't forget about us after we signed our lease. She always remembers us and continued to check in with us just to make sure that we were happy here. Her friendliness always made us feel like she was our neighbor instead of just a staff member. There was never a time that we came to her with a question or request that she didn't respond to in a timely and professional manner; we even noticed her dedication during our 'fire drills' assisting the concierge to help things run smoothly. We can't say enough about Christine and wish that we could take her with us.

Reviewed on: 1/6/2016

Roberto H

Verified resident as of 1/2015

I really enjoyed living here. Excellent service from the staff, specially Tammy.

Reviewed on: 12/1/2015

Carly M

Verified resident as of 3/2014

The staff is great - very kind, caring, helpful, and professional - and I hope my next apartment has staff even partially as good.

Reviewed on: 11/18/2015

Maurice J

Verified resident as of 10/2015

Tami McBrayer did a fantastic job at my move in and went out of her way to make my experience good. She definetly went the extra mile.

Reviewed on: 11/12/2015

Matthew S

Verified resident as of 10/2015

Kevin was a great leasing agent. Very professional and personable. I would recommend him to future residents.

Reviewed on: 10/29/2015

David Z

Verified resident as of 9/2015

I would like to specifically thank Tammy McBrayer who was the Leasing representative that assisted me from the day I walked in to look at the apartments to the day I moved in! She is very professional and was very responsive to all my questions throughout the entire process. I can't say enough great things about Tammy! Thank you.

Reviewed on: 10/20/2015

Emma K

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Tammi has been absolutely wonderful checking in on me throughout the move-in process. I really appreciate it!

Reviewed on: 10/19/2015

Timothy B

Verified resident as of 8/2015

It's been a wonderful change in my life to now be living here. My leasing associate, Christine, facilitated my moving process exquisitely. It was wonderful to met with and treated with dignity, respect, and appreciation.

Reviewed on: 9/19/2015

Adrienne S

Verified resident as of 12/2014

I've had a very good experience living here and look forward to calling it home for a while.

Reviewed on: 7/26/2015

Grand D

Verified resident as of 2/2013

I will surely miss the apartment community.For more than two years of staying with 'The Veridian', we really felt that we are safe & valued as residents. The staff and neighbors became a part of us, a FAMILY. We're so glad & fortunate to have lived in a c

Reviewed on: 7/24/2015

Meredith C

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Tammy has truly made the experience at the Veridian a great one! She has such a positive attitude and will to go above and beyond to make sure we feel welcome and comfortable in our new home.

Reviewed on: 6/20/2015

Michael G

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Christine was great

Reviewed on: 6/15/2015

Cassandra S

Verified resident as of 4/2015

I have truly enjoyed my time at the Veridian thus far. I am looking forward to making this place my home. Every one has been more than helpful including the concierge and especially Ms. Servando in the leasing office. Christine has been so diligent and responsive. She has made it a point to check in with me during the leasing and move in process. She has also checked in on me after, making sure I was happy and comfortable. Overall great service

Reviewed on: 5/6/2015

Valerie S

Verified resident as of 9/2011

We enjoyed living at The Veridian. It was clean. The amenities were great. The staff was always helpful.

Reviewed on: 5/4/2015

Anthony B

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Really enjoyed living here. Loved my apartment.

Reviewed on: 5/1/2015

Millita W

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Christine was amazing! She treated me just like family! She was warm and very, very welcoming! I also had the pleasure of working with Leah during my walk through. Another superior experience! I have told many people about my experience and how nice the building is! I will be here for a while! Yay!

Reviewed on: 4/24/2015

Matthew O

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Nothing but AWESOMENESS!!!!!!

Reviewed on: 4/16/2015

Felix V

Verified resident as of 6/2014

office staff was very nice and courteous

Reviewed on: 4/10/2015

Lateef B

Verified resident as of 2/2015

Great experience thus far. Tammy McBrayer was extremely helpful through the application process and move in. She deserves an award..

Reviewed on: 3/26/2015

Brendan K

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Overall, Veridian is an excellent place to live. The apartments are roomy, beautiful, and well-laid out.

Reviewed on: 3/24/2015

Gino A

Verified resident as of 8/2012

The Veridian Staff are very profesional group of people and very efficient that's why I like to be here and why my Mother and I feel very grateful.

Reviewed on: 3/17/2015

Jacob M

Verified resident as of 7/2013

We have loved living at the Veridian. The location is terrific, the cost is reasonable, and the neighbors have been so nice. Most of all, everyone who works here has been helpful and has made this a true home for us. We would not be leaving if it were not for health reasons. We would recommend that anyone interested in living in the DC area take a look at the Veridian. It's a terrific place to live.

Reviewed on: 3/6/2015

Gregory L

Verified resident as of 6/2014

I have enjoyed living here. I have a very spacious apartment for a reasonable price. As long as that remains the same, I can envision myself living here for the next few years.

Reviewed on: 2/23/2015

Patrick D

Verified resident as of 7/2013

It is very special living here. I love it.

Reviewed on: 2/21/2015

Amanda B

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Our move-in could not have been better. Christine and all of the staff were so helpful and a pleasure to work with. We love our new home!

Reviewed on: 2/19/2015

Monica M

Verified resident as of 7/2014

A dog park would definitely keep us here longer

Reviewed on: 2/9/2015

Scott W

Verified resident as of 6/2014

It has been a terrific experience.

Reviewed on: 1/30/2015

Immar Energy C

Verified resident as of 7/2014

I really like being here. The office staff have been great. There are alot of dogs, but overall the neighbors are nice, This is a place I want to with for awhile.

Reviewed on: 1/29/2015

Ashley D

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Everything about the Veridian is 100% better than the previous apartment my fiancé and I rented. We are getting married this year and feel that our new home is more appropriate for a newly wed couple. We love the building and its features and are excited

Reviewed on: 1/28/2015

Veronica A

Verified resident as of 9/2014

It was a great experience and wonderful cozy apartment!

Reviewed on: 1/14/2015

Shari W

Verified resident as of 11/2014

I have enjoyed my stay thus far and the staff has been fantastic! Thanks!

Reviewed on: 1/2/2015

Marian W

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Great apartment, we are really happy at the Veridian.

Reviewed on: 11/3/2014

Thomas G

Verified resident as of 7/2014

I moved in less than a month ago but I can honestly say that I've had a great experience thus far! From the moment we first walked in the door to when we met with the leasing staff to sign our lease, the staff members have been extremely responsive and helpful. I'm looking forward to what the upcoming months have to offer.

Reviewed on: 8/7/2014

Anthony B

Verified resident as of 12/2013

I've been living in The Veridian now since late December and I have greatly enjoyed living here. I love my apartment and the amenities that are offered. In the future as I may need to move around the city, I only want to live in apartments run by Equity Residential. You have earned yourself a return customer. Keep up the great work!

Reviewed on: 7/22/2014

Douglas G

Verified resident as of 5/2014

I had the pleasure of being assisted through the leasing/move in process by Christine Servando. She is extremely knowledgeable and helpful, which made the normally stressful process run smoothly. Even after my move in she was integral in resolving an issue with my mailbox keys and parking.

Reviewed on: 6/15/2014

Erin W

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Loved the safety, cleanliness, and location of the community. Overall, a great place to live!!

Reviewed on: 6/6/2014

Ann W

Verified resident as of 9/2013

I'm really enjoying living at the Veridian! Thanks for making it a great community!

Reviewed on: 4/18/2014

Paul M

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Living at the Veridian has been great. The staff and facilities are wonderful. I would definitely highly recommend to someone if they are considering moving to Silver Spring area.

Reviewed on: 3/20/2014

Gino A

Verified resident as of 8/2012

I chose a great location to live and the quality of people in the leasing office is exceptional thanks for let me feel like home.

Reviewed on: 3/17/2014

Jane F

Verified resident as of 8/2013

I moved in on August 17 of last year and have never, even for a moment, regretted that decision. I am confident when I have visitors that I will never be embarassed by my living quarters, and can be quite proud of my home. One of my friends keeps telling people that my apartment is 'beautiful'. My neighbors are quiet, but friendly. Overall, I could not be happier with my living accommodations.

Reviewed on: 3/11/2014

Penelope T

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Staff is wonderful!

Reviewed on: 3/9/2014

Caroline C

Verified resident as of 8/2013

We are satisfied with our living experience here at Veridian.

Reviewed on: 3/5/2014

Tiffane C

Verified resident as of 1/2014

I was very happy with my experience moving into the Veridian. William was very helpful in helping me secure the apartment and in orienting me to the features. I also appreciated his help in getting my initial maintenance request attended to quickly. My interactions with the maintenance and concierge staff have also been overwhelming positive. I'm very happy living so far! I hope it continues to be a good experience.

Reviewed on: 2/15/2014

Barry W

Verified resident as of 1/2014

I moved from Florida, which was very stressful. However, when it came to my living arrangements, Will made it as smooth as possible. I believe one of the reasons I moved to the Veridian was because the service Will and the leasing team gave me.

Reviewed on: 2/11/2014

Tamara J

Verified resident as of 3/2013

I LOVE THE VERIDIAN! :)This is my second time leasing with them. Only reason I am leaving is because I now have a house.

Reviewed on: 2/5/2014

Jacob M

Verified resident as of 7/2013

We have enjoyed living here. The corridors are always clean and maintained. Ours was a difficult move in that it was handled by our daughter and your staff because we were out of town. It was handled well.

Reviewed on: 1/30/2014

Sarah C

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Everyone at the Veridian was very helpful during our move-in process. Particular thanks to Sam Cole for his assistance with everything. I'm very happy with our new place.

Reviewed on: 1/30/2014

Makia B

Verified resident as of 12/2013

I would just like to say, that one of the main reasons I decided to move into the Veridian, was because of the great customer service I received from your leasing consultant, William Thornton. In town for only one weekend and in the process of relocating from Connecticut, William, was professional, prompt in his follow-up and was always willing to go the extra step to make the transition throughout the application process as smooth as possible. He is someone the Veridian Community should be very proud to have working for them.

Reviewed on: 1/24/2014

Nikki C

Verified resident as of 12/2013

I was very fortunate to be able to transfer from Mosaic at Metro to the Veridian. The transition was seamless because of the staff at the Veridian. Everyone has been extensively helpful, amazingly nice and always accommodating. I love where I live!

Reviewed on: 1/16/2014

Shelley D

Verified resident as of 7/2013

I had a great experience at the Veridian and am really sad to leave. I loved the apartment and the building. Taking the job offer in another state was a lot harder because of how much I've enjoyed my stay at the Veridian.

Reviewed on: 1/15/2014

Susan H

Verified resident as of 6/2012

I am pleased that I chose The Veridian at Silver Spring to live. I have enjoyed it immensely and Staff and Maintenance have been exceptional. Location has also been very significant to my staying here. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 1/14/2014

Felicia D

Verified resident as of 12/2013

veridian has a great friendly staff

Reviewed on: 1/11/2014

Cesar C

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Great place, great location

Reviewed on: 1/10/2014

Cornell R

Verified resident as of 2/2013

I have lived in this community for 5 years; from the date of its first opening. I chose this apartment complex because of its location to all transportation, social life, shopping and movies within walking distance. It was a plus that my experience with management, staff personnel and maintenance response. Present management is professional, pleasant, and knowledgeable. Courtesy is a premium that often gets over looked in high volume communities but, it is the most honorable characteristic that sets great experiences apart from the mundane. Thank you for personnel that courtesy is not just a word, but is lived and practiced each and every day.

Reviewed on: 1/1/2014

Andrew N

Verified resident as of 4/2013

It was a great experience and I would recommend the Veridian to any of my friends and coworkers.

Reviewed on: 12/3/2013

Preena A

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Donte in the Leasing Office was absolutely amazing! She helped us every step of the way and has truly made this process easier.

Reviewed on: 10/21/2013

Christopher F

Verified resident as of 9/2013

We are very pleased with this place, and especially pleased with the help and professionalism demonstrated by the leasing staff.

Reviewed on: 10/20/2013

Christopher N

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Communication to the residents on a regular basis has improved a lot since Jennifer arrived! Jorge was always very quick about addressing maintenance items as well.

Reviewed on: 10/15/2013

Grand D

Verified resident as of 2/2013

My family, especially the kids really love our apartment community. We always feel safe and feel at home. The staff are very accomodating & friendly. The neighbors are great.

Reviewed on: 10/10/2013

Tariq S

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Extremely helpful staff. They were able to manage leasing arrangements and logistics overseas (Jordan). Special thanks to Samuel Cole for his professionalism and extra care. Going the extra mile assured me that The Veridian was the best option for my 6 months.

Reviewed on: 9/29/2013

Charles H

Verified resident as of 8/2013

My move-in experience and overall satisfaction of this apartment community has been great. My questions have all been answered and answered professionally.

Reviewed on: 9/25/2013

Ann W

Verified resident as of 9/2013

I love the Veridian and am very happy in my new apartment. I hope that you continue with expanding the 'green' building program, especially by providing bigger and more recycling recepticles in the trash rooms and by starting a composting program for the residents. I also am happy that you participate in providing Zipcars at the Veridian, making it very convenient for we Zipcar members/users. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 9/24/2013

Jane F

Verified resident as of 8/2013

I'm pleased and impressed by the fact that a few days after I moved in Donte called to ask how I liked the apartment and if I had any problems. I'm also very impressed because when the fire department was here Jennifer called to ask if I needed help getting down the stairs. Ordinarily I would have, but I was already downstairs before the alarm rang.

Reviewed on: 9/8/2013

Aaron F

Verified resident as of 7/2013

We've had a wonderful experience at the Veridian. We're hoping it continues. It's a very comfortable place to live.

Reviewed on: 8/13/2013

Patrick D

Verified resident as of 7/2013

The professionalism and friendliness of Estefania Cruz de Pina made the entire move in experience an absolute pleasure. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 8/12/2013

Benny P

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Staff is awesome!!! Quick response to requests. Community is quiet and peaceful. Great amenities.

Reviewed on: 8/2/2013

Isa T

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Happy to be residing here.. Great staffs and amenities to satisfy my needs , close the metro making it easy for my commute .very clean and secure. Happy to be here

Reviewed on: 7/31/2013

Lora L

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Special thanks to Donte Smith and Jennifer for making my move-in experience very pleasant.

Reviewed on: 7/10/2013

Caitlin M

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Samuel Cole was my leasing agent and he couldn't have been nicer and more responsive. He was always willing to answer the many questions that I had and was extremely accommodating. His great attitude really helped my moving in experience go over without a hitch! Additionally, I LOVE my apartment. I've had a great living experience so far and the community itself is just wonderful!

Reviewed on: 6/25/2013

Yolanda B

Verified resident as of 4/2013

My leasing agent Sam Cole was amazing! His follow-up has been and is outstanding. The staff within the office and maintenance have been outstanding as well! I am two weeks into my living experience here and it has been great!

Reviewed on: 5/20/2013

Curtis S

Verified resident as of 9/2012

I enjoy my apartment. I plan to stay another year.

Reviewed on: 5/14/2013

Scott C

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Excellent, excellent staff! Very generous with their time and always very helpful and kind. Truly the best! I'm moving to be closer to work, so really no issues with the building. Great place.

Reviewed on: 5/8/2013

Ruben O

Verified resident as of 5/2012

This rental community is AMAZING and I am sad to leave but I will always remember the place and staff. Thanks for all.

Reviewed on: 5/2/2013

Ridwan A

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Samuel Cole's professionalism, knowledge, follow-up, and willingness to answer all of my questions and concerns is the primary reason I chose this apartment community for my family.

Reviewed on: 4/29/2013

Andrew P

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Overall I really enjoyed my time living at the Veridian -- thanks!

Reviewed on: 4/12/2013

Matthew M

Verified resident as of 8/2009

I appreciate the promptness of the service requests. The manager even came by on one to check in.

Reviewed on: 4/9/2013

Mary K

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Donte Smith our leasing agent is professional and ever helpful when we need assistance. We give her an 11!!!

Reviewed on: 4/5/2013

Stephen Y

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Nice apartment, great staff!

Reviewed on: 4/1/2013

Crista C

Verified resident as of 3/2013

My experience with this apartment community has been overwhelmingly positive. I have no concerns to report. I feel at home and like I am living in a luxurious hotel, for a reasonable price. Keep up the good work!

Reviewed on: 3/31/2013

Guy T

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Leaving at the veridian is a great experience for me. I am fully satisfied with the complex, the amenities, my apartment and the staff is concerned and caring about their resident. I thank the property management for being so professional and at the same caring about the resident. The Veridian is like a family, and leaving here is just wonderful. Thank you to the property management, and to all the staff.

Reviewed on: 3/8/2013

Cosme L

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Our experience moving here was all about customer service. The building features, location and convenience where excellent but opposite from the reviews. Jackie's customer service and honesty made our desicion an easy one to achieve.

Reviewed on: 3/7/2013

NICOLEM

Verified resident as of 2/2013

We have been so please at the friendlyness and efficiency of the staff as well as the sense of community they provide through programs and events.

Reviewed on: 3/1/2013

Evelyn H

Verified resident as of 7/2012

The maintenance staff has been very responsive. On two separate occasions my heat stopped working, the second time it was one of the coldest days of the winter. It was shortly after the maintenance staff is scheduled to leave. Fortunately, Marcus, one of the concierges, was able to get Ermais to investigate the problem. Ermais was in my apartment working on the problem for some time. However, he did not stop until he figured out the problem and I had heat.

Reviewed on: 3/1/2013

Alexandra S

Verified resident as of 8/2012

I am very happy living at the Veridian. I hope to make it my home for many years!

Reviewed on: 2/28/2013

Michael M

Verified resident as of 7/2012

I really enjoy having gas appliances (stove and oven). The staff is really friendly and attentive to my needs as a resident.

Reviewed on: 2/20/2013

Samuel H

Verified resident as of 7/2012

The office staff is awesome. Jackie, my rep., is awesome. I love living at the Veridian.

Reviewed on: 2/20/2013

Anna S

Verified resident as of 1/2013

My overall experience was very, very satisfiable - thanks especially to Estefania de Cruz at the Veridian Silver Spring! She helped me a lot while I was overseas arranging my housing from there.

Reviewed on: 2/6/2013

Benny P

Verified resident as of 1/2013

This has been the most pleasant move in my adult life. Donte Smith was excellent from the moment I visited the Veridian to after I moved in. She was always available to answer any questions and even followed up on old ones. This is not the norm in other communities. I have already recommended others to not only the Veridian but other equity residences in various cities.

Reviewed on: 2/1/2013

Reva S

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Jackie is wonderful and very professional. Great experience at the Veridian so far.

Reviewed on: 1/20/2013

Victor F

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Jackie and Sam have been very helpful since my move in last year. For example I had to print some items, the office staff was very friendly and helpful in making sure my needs were met. I also find amazing that even with all the residents, they seem to know everyone by name. As I walk by after work, either Jackie or Sam will always ask how my day was and ask if I need anything. I appreciate the level of customer service from Jackie and Sam, making the Veridian truly feel like home. Due to their outstanding service I plan to renew my lease in 2013. Thank you for your service.

Reviewed on: 1/6/2013

Inara L

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Jacqueline Herrera McRae is incredible professional, helpful and friendly. I rate her service 5 stars!

Reviewed on: 12/6/2012

Andrew N

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Sam Cole was our leasing agent and he was awesome. I would constantly email him with questions and concerns and he answered them promptly and as helpful as possible. He helped us so much, we can not thank him enough for how great he was.

Reviewed on: 11/27/2012

Iryna B

Verified resident as of 4/2012

I am very happy with the apartment and location of the building. Office staff is very friendly and prompt to address and requests.

Reviewed on: 11/14/2012

Stephen Y

Verified resident as of 9/2012

The management staff has been fantastic. They are very polite, professional and extremely helpful. Among the best apt managers I have ever had.

Reviewed on: 10/3/2012

Gino A

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Overall I am very happy to find a great apartment and live with excellent community .

Reviewed on: 9/15/2012

Peter L

Verified resident as of 8/2012

5 stars for the staff!! particularlarly Jackie, the leasing consultant, the first individual I encountered during my search for an apt is professional and has outstanding customer service skills; then after living here for about 3 weeks now, I realized that all the staff I met here were professional and able to make me feel home: Marcus, Jennifer and Garrick you all are outstanding; added to that the new manager Matt is more like a sales person with all the skills a rental building manager should have!! I love living in 'my' apartment for the convinience, location, amenities and professionalism of the staff!!

Reviewed on: 9/15/2012

Jose C

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Special thanks to Jacqueline McRae for her kind help and for making things so much easier for my move-in

Reviewed on: 9/6/2012

Bruce S

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Good management, well kept building and parking facilities.

Reviewed on: 9/5/2012

Darren C

Verified resident as of 8/2011

It has been a joy to live here

Reviewed on: 7/23/2012

Gabriele T

Verified resident as of 6/2012

I had a great move-in experience. The office staff were very responsive to all of my questions and concerns, which made the process very smooth and easy. Very happy so far!

Reviewed on: 7/18/2012

Susan H

Verified resident as of 6/2012

I love my apartment and the folks in the leasing office are great. The consierges and maintenance folks are also very helpful and knowledgeable. I love living here in Silver Spring. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 7/13/2012

Lauren M

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Wanda Basil was amazing. She made the process smooth she was a great manager. It was sad to see her leave to another equity location.

Reviewed on: 7/13/2012

Paul M

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Wonderful!!

Reviewed on: 7/5/2012

Wanda B

Verified resident as of 6/2012

The Veridian Associate Jackie was a delight to work with and a true professional! Thank you for a wonderful leasing experience.

Reviewed on: 6/30/2012

Victor F

Verified resident as of 5/2012

I am very grateful for all that the office staff did to help with my move. They are all very professional and helpful. They ensured all my moving in needs were met and were very thoughtful.

Reviewed on: 6/25/2012

Julia M

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Wanda Basil, the property manager, has been very welcoming and helped up entire move in experience be smooth and calm. She is the best property manager I have ever dealt with and actually expresses interest in her residents' well being.

Reviewed on: 6/23/2012

Inara L

Verified resident as of 5/2012

My leasing representative Jackie is the best, her customer service is excellent. The move is was easy with the reserved dock elevators. Loving my new place!

Reviewed on: 6/6/2012

Karen G

Verified resident as of 10/2011

The office staff is fabulous!!! Wanda is a gem and if you ever take her away from us, you will have many people to deal with! :) All of the staff are approachable and knowledgable. You've done a great job in your hiring decisions.

Reviewed on: 5/31/2012

Shawn R

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Wanda the building manager has been fantastic. She knows everyone's name, is on top of service request, and keeps the property in great shape.

Reviewed on: 5/6/2012

Sanaa K

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Kind staff and clean community. Great moving in experience.

Reviewed on: 4/27/2012

Nadia S

Verified resident as of 3/2012

The leasing staff is fantastic at the Veridian. Jackie in particular is so friendly, and remembered both my and my fiance's name even weeks after we moved in (which I thought was very impressive for someone who works in a high rise with hundreds of residents!) All of the staff members make this particular high rise feel much more like a small community, which is something we LOVE.

Reviewed on: 4/24/2012

Matthew D

Verified resident as of 4/2012

We are very pleased overall with the building, location, ammenities, and especailly Wanda the property manager. Having visited every apartement complex in a few mile radius we chose the Veridian as it was head and shoulders above the competition. The warm and welcoming feeling that we got from interacting with Wanda made our decision very easy.

Reviewed on: 4/23/2012

Joreida T

Verified resident as of 3/2012

The level of service I've received from Jackie, I just can't put in words. She is priceless.

Reviewed on: 4/19/2012

Tionne J

Verified resident as of 9/2010

Overall, I had a positive experience. The community is very convenient to metro and the grocery store.

Reviewed on: 4/18/2012

Gary N

Verified resident as of 3/2012

So far, I am very pleased with the apartment, community, and office staff. Ms. Wanda Basil did a fantastic job of working with me to obtain the apartment, and has done well to ensure that everything continues to be ok. Also the maintenance service responds hastily to any maintenance orders received. Overall, I am pleased.

Reviewed on: 4/13/2012

Norlene K

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Met with Jackie (Veridian Silver Spring)to see some apts and LOVED her. Fell in love with the apt she showed me and put in an application right away. So far, VERY HAPPY with the staff. Read some not so good reviews on the property but hope I won't have the same experiences. So far off to a GREAT start!!

Reviewed on: 4/2/2012

Darren C

Verified resident as of 8/2011

The staff at Veridian go out of there way to accommadate the residents requests and needs. Wanda Basil and Jaquie McRae go above and beyond in making everyone feel welcome and addressing any concerns that residents may have. Latarria Whitehead who runs the front lobby desk, always greets residents and visitors with an open smile and a great friendly attitude. Its staff like this that are the most valuable asset to Veridians reputation as a great apartment residence to live.

Reviewed on: 3/26/2012

Ally K

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Jackie was a wonderful professional and very accommodating during our move in. She helped us get into the apartment that was not what we had reserved, that one was too small. She said for us not to worry and that everything would be taken care of. She is the BEST!! We love her!

Reviewed on: 3/24/2012

Thomas S

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Wanda Basil was amazing, she is a great Property Manager and extremeley responsive.

Reviewed on: 3/22/2012

Christopher B

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Wanda is a WONDERFUL property manager! Please don't let her slip away! :-)

Reviewed on: 3/10/2012

Michael W

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Wanda provided excellent customer service and a genuinely caring disposition that I will be sad to leave. She is a valuable asset to your company.

Reviewed on: 3/9/2012

Andrea W

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Overall, I was very happy with the move-in process. My leasing consultant, Dana, was exceptional in making sure I was comfortable and knowledgeable about all of the amenities of the building. I was also pleased with the property manager's, Wanda Basil, willingness to go above and beyond for me. During my move-in, my parking pass had not yet been activated, so she gave me her pass to use to park my car on the 7th floor and bring my stuff in with the bellman's cart. I am happy that I made the Veridian my choice in being my first apartment! I'm looking forward to my living experience here!

Reviewed on: 3/2/2012

Katie S

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Has been great so far!

Reviewed on: 2/29/2012

Ayano F

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Property Manager Wanda Basil is always cheerful and approachable. The small shop on the first floor is very convenient and have variety selection of wines.

Reviewed on: 2/22/2012

Ayano F

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Property Manager Wanda Basil is always cheerful and approachable. The small shop on the first floor is very convenient and have variety selection of wines.

Reviewed on: 2/22/2012

Richard B

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Security and keeping the public safe clean and in good condition is very important.

Reviewed on: 2/19/2012

Paris I

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Thanks. I am happy with everything

Reviewed on: 2/18/2012

Aminu N

Verified resident as of 7/2011

its been amazing

Reviewed on: 2/14/2012

Aminu N

Verified resident as of 7/2011

its been amazing

Reviewed on: 2/14/2012

Mubarak M

Verified resident as of 12/2011

When I walked in the first time to the Leasing Office and met Ms. Dana Williams, I felt very welcomed. She was very professional. The first thing that caught my attention about my apartment was the spectacular view. Everything else about my apartment was just PERFECT. I’m IN LOVE with my apartment!!

Reviewed on: 1/21/2012

Linda L

Verified resident as of 11/2011

Experiencing extensive damage to my home during Irene was quite stressful. The office staff and maintenance crew have been so supportive and helpful that I have come to feel at home here.

Reviewed on: 12/6/2011

Shelia A

Verified resident as of 1/2011

Living at the Veridian has been a pleasure. I have had no problems with maintenance especially during the power outage and massive water leak from the apartment above. I will recommend the Veridian for to friends and colleage who can afford to live here.

Reviewed on: 11/30/2011

Hrilina D

Verified resident as of 10/2011

I love the 24hr conceirge service!! It makes the residents feel safe!

Reviewed on: 11/18/2011

Jacalyn C

Verified resident as of 10/2011

The building staff, particularly in the leasing office, especially Vanessa and Wanda, are just fabulous. They go out of their way to be sure I am happy and taken care of. They are always professional and competent while maintaining a friendly and supportive attitude. The other persons working in the building-front desk, maintenance, etc., also provide a high comfort level and are courteous and kind.

Reviewed on: 11/11/2011

Ralph B

Verified resident as of 10/2011

I initially was looking at the Blairs as and their free rent concession as the reason I wanted to move to downtown silver spring but I didn't like the way the leasing consultants were very pushy trying to close me and act like there were no other places to move. I really just came into the Veridian looking for information but after meeting Vanessa and her showing the amenities and general setup I decided I wanted to move to the Veridian. It truly feels like an upscale community and Vanessa and the rest of the Veridian staff have answered every question and fulfilled every request in terms of finding the perfect home for me. Vanessa broke down each apartment in a spreadsheet based on price and other factors like view and we eventually narrowed it down to what I feel was the perfect choice. I am very happy and would definitely recommend my friends and family to look at the Veridian first for not just living in downtown Silver Spring but anywhere in the area.

Reviewed on: 11/7/2011

Eric N

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Great renting experience.

Reviewed on: 11/2/2011

Efthimia K

Verified resident as of 3/2011

Everyone that works here is very friendly and warm, especially Vanessa from the office.

Reviewed on: 10/27/2011

Oscar S

Verified resident as of 1/2011

The Veridian is conveniently placed near to downtown Silver Spring. This is what makes it most attractive to us. In addition, the facilities are well kept and maintenance up to date. These are also features we like about the Veridian

Reviewed on: 10/3/2011

Christopher S

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Jacqueline Herrera McRae was great to work with while deciding what apartment to lease, and also with the move-out process. She's the biggest reason I was so satisfied with my stay.

Reviewed on: 9/26/2011

Corey R

Verified resident as of 8/2011

My leasing agent Vanessa was great in selling the good in the apartment complex. She was very pleasant and knowledgeable, she was all around a great person to work with!!

Reviewed on: 9/15/2011

Gary H

Verified resident as of 8/2011

The leasing office was very professional.

Reviewed on: 9/7/2011

Briggs R

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Vanessa was wonderful! Thank you!

Reviewed on: 9/5/2011

Catherine O

Verified resident as of 8/2011

I am very happy that the apartment complex is a pet friendly complex. I t would be wonderful if there was a larger accessible outdoor dog run. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 8/29/2011

Mary F

Verified resident as of 7/2009

Great location for Walter Reed. Loads of restaurants near by. Enjoyed the community store and dry cleaning. Enjoyed work out facilities. Would recommend more than one rooftop grill.

Reviewed on: 8/19/2011

Yash P

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Jackie was thorough and helpful through my entire application process and made sure to check in with me on a regualr basis.

Reviewed on: 8/16/2011

John P

Verified resident as of 1/2011

What sold me on the Veridian was the floor plans, the hardwood floors, the view, the rooftop, the style, the location, and finally, the professionalism of the staff.

Reviewed on: 8/16/2011

Ashley L

Verified resident as of 7/2011

I have been extremely impressed with all staff at the Veridian. The leasing staff have been extremely helpful, professional, and responsive. The concierge is always friendly and the maintenance staff has been helpful. I feel as though I live in a hotel and have been very happy for the past month.

Reviewed on: 8/10/2011

Michael W

Verified resident as of 7/2011

My experience at the Veridian in Silver Spring, MD has been exceptional. I have had an amazing customer service experience with my leasing consultant Dana, and the building manager Wanda. I'm excited to live here, and I plan on staying long term.

Reviewed on: 8/5/2011

Betty P

Verified resident as of 6/2011

I was very pleased with the professionalism and thoroughness of my leasing agent...Wanda....

Reviewed on: 7/18/2011

Chris G

Verified resident as of 8/2010

The building was nice. I thought the apartment was well-constructed. I never hear my neighbors next to or above me, which is unique for an apartment building. The staff was friendly, and the amenities were good. I would have renewed my lease if I wasn't set on moving to a different part of DC.

Reviewed on: 7/2/2011

Robert S

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Im absolutely satisfied and pleased with Veridian.

Reviewed on: 7/2/2011