• 930 Pacific Strand Ct. Ventura CA 93003
  • (844) 717-0598

Via Ventura Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.4 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Building Quality

Grounds

Neil G

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Jonathan F. is an excellent manager - keep him.

Reviewed on: 9/22/2017

Nicholas C

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Going to miss the staff in the office the most, Johnathan and David make this place a great place to live

Reviewed on: 8/2/2017

Amy G

Verified resident as of 7/2015

I have enjoyed living in the Via Ventura community for the past two years. This has been a wonderful place to live. It is safe and clean. The management and staff are all very professional and friendly.

Reviewed on: 7/26/2017

Juliet J

Verified resident as of 11/2013

My husband and I have been renters at Via Ventura since 2013 and we really love the complex and location. The housing apartmentsunits make you feel like you are actually in a small little community of small homes--no high rises with balconies facing each other, no loud street noises, pet friendly and friendly staff.

Reviewed on: 7/10/2017

Sylvia H

Verified resident as of 2/2016

I have really enjoyed living here. It is quiet and I feel safe and I absolutely love my neighbors. Rent is a bit high here but I would definitely refer friends here. Who knows I may come back!

Reviewed on: 7/2/2017

Monique H

Verified resident as of 11/2016

We have an awesome team of people here at Via Ventura. They are very helpful in satisfying the needs of their residents and are very kind and approachable.

Reviewed on: 6/29/2017

Neil G

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Jonathan is excellent - keep him!

Reviewed on: 6/19/2017

MINDY S

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Everyone has been very helpful. When things needed to be fixed after moving in, it has been done right away.

Reviewed on: 6/3/2017

Richard P

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Communication has been great and maintenance has responded quickly to any needs

Reviewed on: 5/13/2017

Amanda V

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Everyone is so friendly and maintenance issues are always quickly dealt with. Clean property and grounds are always kept.

Reviewed on: 12/29/2016

Frank O

Verified resident as of 5/2015

The staff has responded to my every request with efficiency and the utmost care. I trust them to do good work at all times. David, in particular has been skillful and become a friend.

Reviewed on: 12/29/2016

Monique H

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Just want to thank everyone for the pleasant experience!

Reviewed on: 10/6/2016

Darla S

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Jonathan and Ken were super nice and very friendly. Made the process non stressful.

Reviewed on: 8/13/2016

Consuelo F

Verified resident as of 10/2014

It is a good place well located and the apartments are of very good quality, modern and clean. I am really satisfied with the appliances as well.

Reviewed on: 6/7/2016

Barbara D

Verified resident as of 9/2015

It's been great living here, staff is wonderful

Reviewed on: 4/28/2016

Regina M

Verified resident as of 8/2012

We've been living here for 3 1/2 years and are very happy. The complex is centrally located with shops, restaurants, and other services close by which we really appreciate. Staff have always been pleasant to work with.

Reviewed on: 2/11/2016

Gary L

Verified resident as of 12/2015

Everything has been fantastic with you guys. From first looking at the apartment throughout the move and then afterward everyone has been great to deal with and we have had no issues at all. I am very comfortable and satisfied and looking forward to staying a long time. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 2/6/2016

Alexander B

Verified resident as of 4/2015

Great location and great friendly staff make our living here a lot better than most places. Ever since the moment we met Lorraine we knew this was gonna be our new home. We love it here and will probably renew our lease.

Reviewed on: 11/4/2015

Tiffany W

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Management responds in a quick manner.

Reviewed on: 11/4/2015

Honey G

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Ken and Jonathan are very professional, helpful and very nice people.Ken took care of minor issues in my apartment right away within that same day that I emailed him. I will definitley recommend this apartment complex to my friends if they move here.

Reviewed on: 9/24/2015

Amy G

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Great community. Extremely happy!

Reviewed on: 8/22/2015

Janie T

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Ken and Jonathan have been very helpful. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 6/27/2015

Thomas Q

Verified resident as of 1/2015

You run a nice place.

Reviewed on: 4/22/2015

Michelle O

Verified resident as of 3/2015

I love my new apartment. The location of my parking is the best I have ever had living in an apartment.

Reviewed on: 4/4/2015

Erik K

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Great experience here so far! Everyone has been very helpful and the location is excellent.

Reviewed on: 4/1/2015

Amber S

Verified resident as of 3/2015

The office and maintenance have been extremely helpful and listen to all of my concerns. I am new to apartment life and have had several general questions which have been answered.

Reviewed on: 4/1/2015

Scarlett A

Verified resident as of 3/2014

I want to thank the Office for all of the assistance I have received in the past. We loved living here and the staff are all great people. I will miss the comfort that I received from everyone.

Reviewed on: 2/6/2015

Byron T

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Loved living here for the time I was here. Can't express how much we loved talking to loraine and all that she did for us.

Reviewed on: 2/5/2015

Steven S

Verified resident as of 5/2011

Great place to live. Wish I could stay longer.

Reviewed on: 1/31/2015

Thomas W

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Via Ventura Staff do a great job! Overall, no complaints. Neighbors are nice and considerate. It's not cheap to live here, but definitely a notch above a lot of other rentals in the area.

Reviewed on: 1/30/2015

Regina M

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Consistently well managed with professional, caring people.

Reviewed on: 1/28/2015

Pamela R

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Via ventura felt like home... very comfortable and nice. Great community. I'm very sad to be leaving.

Reviewed on: 1/4/2015

Terri Ann G

Verified resident as of 3/2014

The maintenance staff are extremely responsive, courteous, and professional.

Reviewed on: 10/15/2014

Jennifer A

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Via Ventura is a very peaceful community to live in, with convenient location.

Reviewed on: 10/15/2014

Richard C

Verified resident as of 8/2014

I love the apartments. The beautiful land scaping and quite community make living here wonderful.

Reviewed on: 9/30/2014

Cyndi H

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Ken was fantastic both times I came to look at the apartment and very accommodating when I asked for a second look with my children. The grounds are fantastic. The head maintenance person, Rene, has been super to work with and the whole experience has been excellent. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 9/30/2014

Ann C

Verified resident as of 3/2010

I've really enjoyed living here over the past 4 1/2 years and look forward to many more!

Reviewed on: 9/29/2014

Jason L

Verified resident as of 7/2014

We are very happy with how helpful and friendly the staff is. I know I've said it out loud no less than twenty times how much I like living here. I appreciate that everyone has passed a background check to live here. I also appreciate the residents and how respectful everyone is of each other. Everything is just simple, efficient, and pleasant!

Reviewed on: 8/28/2014

Leah H

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Ken and Loraine have been extremely helpful, professional and friendly during the whole process of moving to the Via Ventura Apartments. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 8/22/2014

Ellen C

Verified resident as of 4/2014

very satisfied with all aspects.

Reviewed on: 5/14/2014

Nancy C

Verified resident as of 4/2014

I appreciate that the residents and staff are respectful and responsible in this community. I would like to find out more about the home buyers program as I plan to transition from this apartment to my own home at the right time. Very nice apartment community.

Reviewed on: 4/25/2014

Carlos P

Verified resident as of 3/2012

I just want to say that the service from the people at the office are great. There are very friendly and try to help as more they can. Keep it as this.

Reviewed on: 4/20/2014

Scarlett A

Verified resident as of 3/2014

I have rented before but in all of my years I have never felt such a wonderful feeling of comfort before moving to this community. Everyone makes an effort to be friendly and the staff is awesome. Thank you so much for making me feel at HOME!

Reviewed on: 4/12/2014

Robin S

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Very satisfied with move in experience. Lorraine is fantastic. She' s the main reason I chose Archstone Ventura as the place I wanted to live!!

Reviewed on: 3/27/2014

Armando G

Verified resident as of 10/2013

I enjoyed living at Archstone and would like to have the opportunity too return in the near future. The apartment community was relaxing and clean. The staff caring and attentive.

Reviewed on: 3/24/2014

Regina M

Verified resident as of 8/2012

We have always experienced superior service and professionalism with the office and maintenance staff. We feel comfortable with bringing up any issues, knowing they will be taken care of in a timely manner to our satisfaction. We're very happy living here.

Reviewed on: 1/24/2014

Vivian N

Verified resident as of 12/2013

So far we are very pleased with our apartment.

Reviewed on: 1/16/2014

Lynne F

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Office staff and maintenance are outstanding and friendly. The complex is immaculate and well maintained. We love our apartment. Wouldn't want to live anywhere else.

Reviewed on: 1/6/2014

Brett M

Verified resident as of 11/2013

I enjoyed it before, that's why I returned! Thanks.

Reviewed on: 12/16/2013

Roger J

Verified resident as of 11/2013

We just moved in so hard to say how we feel about living here; but, so far, so good. Michelle made us feel very welcome before and after the move in. My wife and I wanted to live in Ventura and, after we found Archstone, we liked the layout of the complex and design of the apartments. I think we'll like it here.

Reviewed on: 12/11/2013

Jeremy D

Verified resident as of 3/2011

im happy here. location is great, propery looks great, has everything I need, office staff amazing and maintenance crew FAST and SUPER good.

Reviewed on: 10/4/2013

Elaine T

Verified resident as of 9/2013

My experience was very satisfying. The location is great, the staff and maintenance people are very friendly and professional and try to assist u any way they can. Apartment features were everything on my must have list. The apartment was reasonable affordable and pet friendly another must have. It is very satisfying to know that this is some place I can live without having to move again. Plan to be here for a long time. Thanks to Kayla and Michelle for making this possible.

Reviewed on: 10/3/2013

James B

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Archstone Ventura is an excellent property with an outstanding office staff.

Reviewed on: 9/17/2013

Michael F

Verified resident as of 8/2013

So far, I have had a very positive experience at Archstone Ventura. The staff has been very friendly and helpful, and helped make the move-in go smoothly.

Reviewed on: 8/22/2013

Ron V

Verified resident as of 5/2009

excellent maintainance staff - helpful front office staff

Reviewed on: 8/17/2013

Tammy S

Verified resident as of 10/2012

The management and maintenance is awesome here. Thank you for doing such a great job.

Reviewed on: 8/13/2013

Todd B

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Archstone Ventura is a very quiet place. I will miss it.

Reviewed on: 8/5/2013

Jaala T

Verified resident as of 6/2013

So far so good! Thanks!

Reviewed on: 7/10/2013

Bruce R

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Very friendly and professional staff, extremely helpful. The web site is excellent and very helpful, especially the photos,, maps and floorplans. All this was important because we rented on-line from out of town, and so had not seen the complex. Minor issues at move-in were fixed immediately.

Reviewed on: 7/4/2013

Zachary D

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Thank you for an absolutely amazing year!

Reviewed on: 7/3/2013

Lou P

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Enjoyed living at Archstone communities for the last 6 years.

Reviewed on: 7/2/2013

Carole M

Verified resident as of 10/2011

I'm very satisfied with Kayla and Mark and David, always prompt in responding, friendly and cares

Reviewed on: 6/15/2013

Jin Brunod

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Great place, great people, and great services!

Reviewed on: 5/2/2013

Julie L

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Overall, I'm very satisified with this apartment community. I have had nothing but great experiences with the office staff here & the maintenance service has been great as well. I also am really enjoying my apartment :)

Reviewed on: 4/8/2013

Larry L

Verified resident as of 8/2012

I like it here. Good location, easy access to shopping, highways, etc.

Reviewed on: 3/17/2013

Pia L

Verified resident as of 8/2012

I love my place here. Plan on staying for a long time.:)

Reviewed on: 3/11/2013

Terrence L

Verified resident as of 8/2012

My wife and I have been very impressed with the office and maintenance people here. Each of them is helpful, friendly, and always pleasant. They make us feel like we're special.

Reviewed on: 3/7/2013

Julie L

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Overall, I've been very satisified with Archstone Ventura. Any issues I've had have been resolved promptly & I'm really enjoying my apartment. The people in the leasing office as well as the maintenace staff have all been very welcoming and helpful in my recent move-in to the apartment community.

Reviewed on: 3/2/2013

Ashlee H

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Everyone a part of the community is really nice and friendly, staff, neighbors and visitors.

Reviewed on: 2/28/2013