• 24452 West Valencia Blvd. Valencia CA 91355
  • (844) 649-6728

Portofino Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.2 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Building Quality

Grounds

Catherine S

Verified resident as of 8/2017

The team Portofino has been very welcoming and accommodating. Weve had a few needs and requests come up, and almost all of them have been resolved quickly.

Reviewed on: 8/29/2017

Marlon V

Verified resident as of 9/2016

We love the community but as much as we love to stay its time for us to live in our OWN place

Reviewed on: 8/4/2017

Debra H

Verified resident as of 7/2017

I had a couple of issues my first few days after moving in and Courtney and Summer made sure that they were taken care of immediately. Very impressed with the prompt attention.

Reviewed on: 7/24/2017

Elizabeth R

Verified resident as of 6/2017

I really enjoy living at Porafino even though I left a large home in Bridgeport. The underground parking keeps my car cool! The staff is amazing, helpful, courteous and genuinely interested. The apartment itself is beautiful so I rented a second! Anbd the surroundings are gorgeous. It has been a real pleasure.

Reviewed on: 6/18/2017

Tatiana B

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Summer has been an amazing asset with moving in. Shes been very helpful with assisting myself and my family with our needs and wants. Very informative.

Reviewed on: 6/12/2017

Sandy K

Verified resident as of 9/2016

your team makes this is nice place to live. Especially Summer! She really is such an asset We just adore her :

Reviewed on: 5/24/2017

Jo Dee K

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Excellent customer service, very understanding staff and great at fixing things

Reviewed on: 4/24/2017

Michael D

Verified resident as of 3/2017

David and summer are amazing

Reviewed on: 3/27/2017

Karen M

Verified resident as of 7/2015

David Lewis is a top notch manager. He is very responsive and efficient. He is service oriented and his knowledge of his job is superb.

Reviewed on: 2/24/2017

Heather S

Verified resident as of 1/2017

David has been so accommodating to our needs and has been available at all times whenever we may have needed anything. He worked very hard to help us In getting into what we wanted. He has truly welcomed us with a genuine "welcome" thanks David for listening to our needs and working hard to accommodate them.

Reviewed on: 2/14/2017

Jack C

Verified resident as of 1/2017

So far the service and responsiveness to my needs has been excellent. Summer has been delightful throughout the process!

Reviewed on: 2/1/2017

Robert L

Verified resident as of 7/2013

David is the best manager since Becky Rios but we are moving because we bought a house.

Reviewed on: 12/30/2016

Wendy H

Verified resident as of 11/2016

It has been a great moving experience!!!!

Reviewed on: 12/9/2016

Edward Z

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Right price at the right location were what I was looking for when I chose Portofino.

Reviewed on: 11/27/2016

Sandy K

Verified resident as of 9/2016

We love it here. We were also so impressed with Summer Valerio, genuinely nice person and so helpful. We didn't even look at other places after meeting with her. And the apartment is so nice and homey, and we love the location

Reviewed on: 9/23/2016

Holly M

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Management is professional and friendly.

Reviewed on: 9/7/2016

Michael V

Verified resident as of 2/2015

The community is very pet friendly which made it easy for me since I have a dog. The office staff was always very nice and helpful.

Reviewed on: 2/5/2016

Eduardo B

Verified resident as of 7/2015

I am very satisfied and happy with our Apartment and the staff as well as the entire community. Thank you Portofino!

Reviewed on: 8/24/2015

Jacob C

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Courtney was amazing!

Reviewed on: 8/20/2015

Thomas S

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Came here as a temp tenant until I checked out LA before buying a house. Might not buy and just stay here long term.

Reviewed on: 8/15/2015

Yolanda P

Verified resident as of 5/2015

The office is very professional and helpful. I love the design of my apartment and location of the building.

Reviewed on: 6/24/2015

James M

Verified resident as of 5/2015

So far I am thoroughly pleased with this place. The only thing that wasn't working during my move in was the air conditioning. However, it was promptly serviced, thank you.

Reviewed on: 6/16/2015

William H

Verified resident as of 4/2015

A beautiful and comfortable place to live

Reviewed on: 6/4/2015

Jim W

Verified resident as of 9/2005

Special thanks to Erika Fone and Alan Armani for taking care of service requests very well.

Reviewed on: 4/14/2015

Gigi R

Verified resident as of 9/2005

We have been here for about 20 years and to us this is home

Reviewed on: 3/30/2015

Christine C

Verified resident as of 8/2014

I am so happy here at Portofino. I think it is a beautiful, well maintained community. Management and maintenance work very hard to make this a very nice place to live.

Reviewed on: 3/16/2015

Helen C

Verified resident as of 6/2014

I appreciate Equity Residential's management, staff, and maintenance management and staff. These folks are the most professional, yet pleasant people. Becky and Eddie are known from the last time I lived at Portofino, and it was terrific to see that they

Reviewed on: 1/14/2015

Kevin A

Verified resident as of 6/2012

KEVIN the maintenance guy. He is the best...

Reviewed on: 1/9/2015

Courtney J

Verified resident as of 10/2014

The entire staff at Portofino Apartments are AMAZING!!!!!! They provided me an absolutely beautiful apartment and made this move so easy for me. Thank you Alan, Celeste, Kevin, Juan and Eddie!!!!! You ROCK.

Reviewed on: 11/14/2014

Paul H

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Great place to live and wonderful staff. Thank you

Reviewed on: 11/7/2014

Ashley J

Verified resident as of 4/2014

I would like to thank Becky, Ken, Milton, and Kevin for their warm welcoming, comprehensive orientation, and for their assistance in settling into my new apartment.

Reviewed on: 5/7/2014

Asif N

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Enjoyed the past 2.5 years I stayed here..

Reviewed on: 4/12/2014

Gigi R

Verified resident as of 9/2005

Just love my home

Reviewed on: 3/28/2014

Josefina R

Verified resident as of 8/2009

The office staff and the maintenance tech. are friendly and accomodating.

Reviewed on: 3/18/2014

Caesar P

Verified resident as of 4/1996

Your maintenance staff have always completed all service requests in a prompt and exceptional manner.

Reviewed on: 3/1/2014

Ginet C

Verified resident as of 4/2013

We love living in Portofino. The location is great. The leasing personnel and the maintenance are all awesome! Ken and Becky are very very nice and helpful. Maintenance personnel (I don't know their names) are all very helpful and quick to offer an advice or two.

Reviewed on: 2/28/2014

Joseph P

Verified resident as of 11/2013

I am very pleased with my move in experience. Becky and her staff have been very helpful.

Reviewed on: 12/21/2013

Ricky S

Verified resident as of 5/2013

I love Ken and Becky. Very helpful, friendly, and great customer service.

Reviewed on: 12/20/2013

Alok D

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Overall a positive experience. Immediately took care of some issues after we moved in. Prompt response for maintenance requests.

Reviewed on: 11/28/2013

Monica Ann C

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Everyone in the leasing office has been such a wonderful help. Becky Rios is a great apartment manager. Ken Weber is wonderful! he has helped me from the very beginning. Everyone in leasing office has addressed all my issues. I also liked the location of where the apartment is, which is close to the mall, restaurants and movie theaters. It was a wonderful experience. Thank you,

Reviewed on: 11/9/2013

Natasha M

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Ken was wonderful to deal with!

Reviewed on: 10/19/2013

Alan K

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Great apartment. I am very happy with my apartment and the location. Great staff as well.

Reviewed on: 8/14/2013

Brandon F

Verified resident as of 10/2012

This is a great complex and I love living here.. Ken has always been helpful and maintenance is always on point

Reviewed on: 5/29/2013

Ginet C

Verified resident as of 4/2013

I love this place! Ken and Sophia made everything work for us, and continue to do so.

Reviewed on: 5/19/2013

Asif N

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Overall good place and good apartment office and maintenance staff

Reviewed on: 5/4/2013

Leanne S

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Ken and Becky did a wonderful job making our move a great experience. I also have to say that I appreciate the maintenance staff and their quick response to problems. We love living here so far and hope we can stay here for many years.

Reviewed on: 2/5/2013

Martin A

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Great place to live

Reviewed on: 12/4/2012

Brandon F

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Our experience here so far at the Portofino apartments has been great. Ken our leasing agent was friendly and professional. For a while I thought he was the office manager. Even Charles and Kevin in Maintenance have really gone out of there way to make sure we were comfortable.

Reviewed on: 12/1/2012

Jarryd W

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Becky, Ken and Charles made my move in process a breeze!

Reviewed on: 11/14/2012

Mahendra D

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Leasing officers are friendly and prompt action at any occation.

Reviewed on: 11/7/2012

Richard S

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Our neigbors r friendly. Clean and confortable inviroment. Friendly and very helpful office staff.

Reviewed on: 10/14/2012

Deborah B

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Thank you Portofino Apartments for such a warm welcoming into my new apartment. I'm so happy I made the decision to move in, everything has been a breeze. The office and maintenance staff are so wonderful.

Reviewed on: 9/29/2012

Daniel A

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Ken and Becky were very helpful with our move in. They both were very friendly and professional.

Reviewed on: 9/24/2012

Bree Anna S

Verified resident as of 8/2012

GREATLY APPRECIATE CHARLES IN MAITENANCE. HE IS OVERALL THE MOST RESPONSIVE AND HELPFULL STAFF MEMBER AT PORTOFINO.

Reviewed on: 9/6/2012

Lily M

Verified resident as of 1/2012

the maintenance staff is very prompt and polite.

Reviewed on: 8/12/2012

Matthew F

Verified resident as of 6/2012

My girlfriend and I love living here. We could not be happier with our new home!

Reviewed on: 7/24/2012

Jenny P

Verified resident as of 6/2012

At Portofino in Valencia, Heather, Ken, and Charles were all amazingly helpful and professional during my move!!! I felt very welcomed and I am very happy to live here! Thank you!!

Reviewed on: 7/4/2012

Austin V

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Very professional and friendly staff of people here, excellent location and easy move-in. Far superior to previous communities I've lived in.

Reviewed on: 6/28/2012

Kevin A

Verified resident as of 6/2012

I just moved in a few weeks ago and I am very satisfied with my decisions. Building cleanliness is extraordinary and most of all I have to say that Equity Portofino has a very professional staff. On the day of my move in Heather, Ken, Charles and Kevin made themselves available for any questions and needs. I would highly recommend Portofino apartments to my family and friends.

Reviewed on: 6/24/2012

Shannon H

Verified resident as of 5/2012

So far, everything I've experienced at Portofino has been wonderful! I'm really hoping that I'll get the chance to live here for quite a while. Thank you!!

Reviewed on: 5/29/2012

Tiffany C

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Very happy here! Maintenance staff are helpful and very friendly. Complex is convient!

Reviewed on: 5/22/2012

Asif N

Verified resident as of 10/2011

overall the experience has been good

Reviewed on: 4/30/2012

Jimmy R

Verified resident as of 3/2012

I'm very satify with the level of good service I plan to continue to renew lease when renewal comes IP

Reviewed on: 3/27/2012

Amber N

Verified resident as of 1/2012

I have only been here for just over a month but so far, I love it!

Reviewed on: 2/17/2012

Amber N

Verified resident as of 1/2012

I have only been here for just over a month but so far, I love it!

Reviewed on: 2/17/2012

Scott O

Verified resident as of 5/2011

The staff is a great help. They have alway been there to help my son and i. Dont loose them. If u do, ur company will loose out on good employees.

Reviewed on: 12/19/2011

Brittney B

Verified resident as of 10/2009

Very happy!!!

Reviewed on: 9/21/2011

Irsam C

Verified resident as of 1/2010

While I consider Portofino a very comfortable place to live, in my case 6 years, I always find that the reason my wife and I are still here is because we have a very effecient management staff that attends to our needs immediately and professionally. I commend that effeciency and promptness and will promote this place to others who wish to experience what good living is all about!

Reviewed on: 8/17/2011

Jose G

Verified resident as of 9/2010

Your office staff and maintenance service is exceptional.

Reviewed on: 8/1/2011

Kristen P

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Rowena and Katie have been extremely attentive and helpful.

Reviewed on: 7/22/2011

Holly Y

Verified resident as of 7/2010

Loved the workout facility and the pool.

Reviewed on: 6/28/2011

Steve L

Verified resident as of 11/2003

The office staff has changed several times throughout my years here; yet everyone, from the office staff to the maintenance team, has always been extremely nice and more like friends, as opposed to staff. My neighbors are wonderful and everyone new that I meet here is also very friendly. I am comfortable and feel secure and happy being apart of this community.

Reviewed on: 6/26/2011

Pedro R

Verified resident as of 3/2011

Overall it was a good experience and would've like to stay longer in the same community.

Reviewed on: 6/26/2011

Rachel S

Verified resident as of 6/2011

I have really enjoyed my moving experience so far. The Portofino is a great little community! The office staff is extremely helpful and polite which makes it easy to know I can go to them if there are any problems. The amenities are clean and well maintained. I hope to be living here for quite sometime.

Reviewed on: 6/23/2011

Gail G

Verified resident as of 5/2011

Office staff and maintenance are knowledgeable, professional and courteous. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 6/20/2011

Scott O

Verified resident as of 5/2011

Staff was very helpful. Also made sure the move went as smooth as possible for my family. Thank u.

Reviewed on: 6/16/2011

Ryan M

Verified resident as of 9/2010

Portofino has provided us with a very warm home, a place we look forward to going home to.

Reviewed on: 4/21/2011

Jose G

Verified resident as of 9/2010

The staff here is excellent.

Reviewed on: 4/14/2011

Christopher A

Verified resident as of 7/2010

Portofino is a great-looking complex to live in, and its location is within 5 minutes to everything I'll ever need.

Reviewed on: 2/25/2011

Soraya A

Verified resident as of 11/2010

Very pleased with services at Portofino.

Reviewed on: 12/21/2010

Jaime P

Verified resident as of 5/2010

I just like the area. not crowded.

Reviewed on: 12/10/2010

Glynis E

Verified resident as of 4/2009

We appreciate our home and the office staff that have always been helpful. Look forward to being here for many more years.

Reviewed on: 11/29/2010

Carol E

Verified resident as of 4/2008

I love living here. The staff has been nothing but helpful. I have had a few issues with appliances and the maintenance crew and office staff were very prompt in handling the matter.

Reviewed on: 11/14/2010

Jezabelle A

Verified resident as of 1/2010

I love the location and I feel very safe

Reviewed on: 8/8/2010

Reza Z

Verified resident as of 6/2010

Overall I'm very pleased with the move and transition to Portofino. The staff has been great all around which helped make all the difference.

Reviewed on: 7/7/2010

Eduard C

Verified resident as of 6/2010

Thank you. Me and my family until all are satisfied. I am very pleased.

Reviewed on: 7/3/2010

Paul M

Verified resident as of 5/2010

The staff I worked with was awesome, and the maintenance crew is top notch too.

Reviewed on: 6/29/2010

Steve L

Verified resident as of 11/2003

The Portofino staff is very nice and accommodating. Service requests are handled quickly and to my complete satisfaction. The neighbors are also very nice and friendships have developed over the past 5.5 years. The only downside is the overall lack of storage. All in all, this has been a good place to call home, after selling my house.

Reviewed on: 6/27/2010

Walter P

Verified resident as of 5/2010

Staff have been very attentive to my individual needs.

Reviewed on: 6/4/2010

Laura T

Verified resident as of 7/2009

I've been happy with everything Portofino has to offer. Staff and maintenance have been great. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 6/4/2010

Erik L

Verified resident as of 7/2009

The community is veru comfortable. There are great neighbors and the staff is wonderful. If I have an issue in my apartment, I know it will be taken care of in a reasonable time and repairs are completed correctly and efficiently. Thank you Portofino for your continued support and making me feel right at home everyday.

Reviewed on: 2/28/2010

Jennifer G

Verified resident as of 5/2009

Christine is the best part of the apartment complex. From the moment we moved in she has been fantastic. She has always greeted us with a smile and answers any questions we may have. She has been there to help us with whatever we need and is always prompt in returning phone calls. She is always willing to listen and work with us on apartment issues and payments. She is definitely an asset to this complex.

Reviewed on: 12/16/2009

Sean H

Verified resident as of 10/2009

love it, it is a nice area and pretty quite. close to work and love the under ground parking. Elevator is also really nice to have as my mom is not good with stairs at her age (bad knees) so overall I call it home and plan on for years to live there. thanks

Reviewed on: 11/25/2009

Jessica H

Verified resident as of 9/2009

I love living here! The one maintenance issue I had was taken care of promptly, even though it was a holiday weekend. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 9/24/2009

Agnes M

Verified resident as of 11/2007

Keep up the good work! The entire staff and service workers are courteous and very knowledgeable of their craft. I'll be glad to recommend Portofino to our relatives and friends.

Reviewed on: 9/2/2009

Heather N

Verified resident as of 2/2008

I am pleased with everything about Portofino apartments - the quality of the buildings, apartment features, landscaping, staff, community features and the location. Maintenance requests have been answered within a day. The property is quiet with little disturbances from neighbors. I would highly recommend this complex to anyone.

Reviewed on: 9/17/2008

Steve L

Verified resident as of 11/2003

Portofino is my first apartment experience, after selling my house. The staff is fantastic, friendly and very responsive. My neighbors are genuinely nice people. Overall, this is a very good place to call home.

Reviewed on: 6/26/2008

Agnes M

Verified resident as of 11/2007

I'm glad to find and live in this wonderful apartment. The office staff and maintenance crew are nice and very professional. I'm proud to recommend this apartment to my friends & families.

Reviewed on: 6/14/2008

Deborah N

Verified resident as of 3/2008

I am so happy living at Portofino. I love the staff and the unit. Plus the landscaping is beautiful. I just love sitting on my patio to relax. VERY VERY HAPPY!

Reviewed on: 3/28/2008