• 23516 W. Magic Mountain Pkwy. Valencia CA 91355
  • (844) 611-0925

Northglen Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.4 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Alexa O

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Everytime we have ever needed anything fixed or questions answered everything was answereddone promptly.

Reviewed on: 9/19/2017

Nicholas M

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Team seems to know what they are doing. Very helpful and friendly when dealing with them.

Reviewed on: 8/14/2017

Charles D

Verified resident as of 1/2015

The service from the Office staff is always timely and efficient. Very good response time and issues are resolved quickly. That means a lot to me. Maintenance requests are handled the same. I dont worry about the need to have issues dealt with in a long or troublesome manner.

Reviewed on: 8/2/2017

Miguel G

Verified resident as of 10/2015

Always there to take care of any issues when needed. Very polite, customer oriented and professional staff.

Reviewed on: 6/23/2017

Rachael S

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Very kind and helpful. Courtney checks in frequently to make sure we are happy with everything

Reviewed on: 6/15/2017

Maria Ruby M

Verified resident as of 5/2017

they are always available in front desk, technicians are on time in fixing the broken washer, they gave us new one. very helpful and friendly. im very satisfied.

Reviewed on: 6/1/2017

Liza P

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Maintenance is great! Property is well maintained. Neighbors are wonderful.

Reviewed on: 4/18/2017

Diana B

Verified resident as of 4/2016

It has been a pleasure living at Northglen it truly felt like a home. The staff are amazing!

Reviewed on: 3/23/2017

Timothy T

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Really dont want to move. However, I have move closer to my mother to act as caregiver till we find a replacement. Ive really enjoyed the NorthGlen complex! Very well kept and very pleasant environment. The staff are great. Very helpful and professional.

Reviewed on: 2/20/2017

LaKarlos T

Verified resident as of 3/2015

For the past 2 years it was a pleasure for my family and I to live at this apartment community. It was always well maintained and had a pleasant atmosphere. If you had units with 3 bedrooms we would definitely be staying. That is the main reason we are moving.

Reviewed on: 2/7/2017

Christopher S

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Overall this is a great community and place to live.

Reviewed on: 11/24/2016

Gina P

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Love everyone

Reviewed on: 10/9/2016

Alexander B

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Office and maintenance staff have been responsive, helpful and resolved any issues quickly.

Reviewed on: 8/25/2016

Charles D

Verified resident as of 1/2015

I am very happy and content living here in Northglen. I truly have no complaints. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 7/12/2016

Mechari P

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Great experience with this place, excellent staff members and service men. location and features of the apartment, a safe place to live. thank you Northglen, will miss this place a lot

Reviewed on: 5/27/2016

Sydney T

Verified resident as of 7/2011

I'm going on six years and plan to reside here until I retire. I will stay longer if I can afford to buy the rent in retirement

Reviewed on: 2/29/2016

Rosanna C

Verified resident as of 4/2014

All my request for maintenance repairs have been completed in a timely manner.

Reviewed on: 11/28/2015

Lyle M

Verified resident as of 10/2015

Brittany was excellent and made our move-in quick and easy.

Reviewed on: 11/7/2015

Lora J

Verified resident as of 8/2015

I am very happy with the service and maintenance work that has been done on my apartment. I am very pleased I made the choice to live here in Northglen.

Reviewed on: 8/26/2015

Marilyn M

Verified resident as of 5/1993

I enjoy very much living here, as i have been a resident for over 20 years. I like the location, and the fact i can contact the office with any problem, and most times, it is fixed before i get home from work that very same day. As a result of living in this community, i am considering making a career change to become a Leasing Consultant, and would like to find something in the Equity Residential family.

Reviewed on: 8/11/2015

MaryAnne H

Verified resident as of 8/2009

We loved living here and our apartment

Reviewed on: 7/15/2015

Charles D

Verified resident as of 1/2015

The property is a great place to live and I can see myself living here for many years.

Reviewed on: 7/9/2015

Shari L

Verified resident as of 3/2015

I love my new home. And it has only been a short while but so far everything has been great.

Reviewed on: 4/18/2015

Patricia N

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Every time I drive into the apartment complex Im so happy that I made Northglenn my home. The property is very clean the landscape is maintained beautfly the location is perfect. I love my apartment it's quiet and very private. The staff is extremely polite friendly and helpful. Its a great place to live!

Reviewed on: 2/21/2015

Brittany C

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Love Northglen!

Reviewed on: 2/7/2015

Alan W

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Maintenance staff is so friendly. especially Eddie...

Reviewed on: 2/5/2015

Sandra R

Verified resident as of 6/2010

The apt staff and personnel have always been extremely nice and helpful

Reviewed on: 1/14/2015

Shauna L

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Every time I have to call to get something fixed, the office and the maintenance people fix it right away. And, everyone is very friendly!

Reviewed on: 12/25/2014

Randle R

Verified resident as of 3/2014

The Maintenance staff is to be commended. They go out of their way to make sure everything is alright. Not only do they take care of problems promptly when they occur they go out of their way to make sure as little problems will occur as they can. They even ask how things are when I am walking by. I very much appreciate all that they do.

Reviewed on: 10/16/2014

Jennifer P

Verified resident as of 8/2014

I have lived in 4 different apartment complexes since living here in Southern California. This is by the far the friendliest complex, staff and other residents. Pretty cool to be greeted many times by other residents! Also, love the set up of the building, good parking options.

Reviewed on: 9/17/2014

Martha S

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Alan has been amazing! He truly provides superb customer service and has great follow-up. You truly are very fortunate to have him as part of your staff.

Reviewed on: 8/28/2014

Celeste O

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Alan is an amazing community manager! His skill level and expertise were so helpful, along with his warm, friendly personality! The important features we were looking for were met and better than imagined! Patricia was so super sweet, and made the tour and process so comfortable and smooth. The maintenance team is really great and did such a great job on our move-in! They're always so friendly and helpful! I love my new home at Northglen! ;)

Reviewed on: 7/19/2014

George W

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Since day one, the whole staff has been amazing. They made me feel like I was at home. Moving from Germany to California and not knowing anyone can be a scary process but Alan and Patricia made this experience wonderful. Thank you for everything!

Reviewed on: 7/5/2014

Erin C

Verified resident as of 11/2013

I am very pleased with my apartment, as well as the staff and location.

Reviewed on: 6/26/2014

Colin V

Verified resident as of 1/2013

awesome community with spacious apartments, good location and excellent staff

Reviewed on: 5/12/2014

Mignon C

Verified resident as of 3/2014

So far, we really like it here. Our neighbors appear to be thoughtful, kind and courteous. The Management makes themselves available and are responsive, without being invasive. The grounds are well-kept.

Reviewed on: 4/16/2014

MaryAnne H

Verified resident as of 8/2009

We have lived here since 2009 and are very happy here.

Reviewed on: 3/18/2014

Jennifer M

Verified resident as of 8/2013

North Glen is a great place to live !!!!! Office and Maintenance associates are fabulous !!! Thanks for all you guys do !!! :)

Reviewed on: 3/10/2014

Jaclyn L

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Maintenance staff were fantastic and so was the office staff. We will miss living here!

Reviewed on: 3/10/2014

Lara M

Verified resident as of 2/2014

This move for us has been very smooth and it has been because of the all the help we received from both Patricia and Allan.

Reviewed on: 3/2/2014

Patricia N

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Really love my new home!!! It's safe, comfortable, convenient and the landscape through out the property is very well maintained. Of all the other complexes I looked at Northglen is by far the best!

Reviewed on: 2/17/2014

Angelita R

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Your staff has been exceptional in every way. I feel Northglen is a lovely safe community and I am happy to be part of it. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 1/31/2014

Mechari P

Verified resident as of 6/2011

The best one for a family

Reviewed on: 1/27/2014

Ashley M

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Everything has been amazing. Thank you for all you guys have done.

Reviewed on: 1/25/2014

Ana F

Verified resident as of 6/2013

I give them A plus grade and appreciate their professionalism and prompt attention to matters.

Reviewed on: 1/24/2014

Angie T

Verified resident as of 6/2013

We are very happy living at Northglen and hope to stay longer

Reviewed on: 1/21/2014

Sandra R

Verified resident as of 6/2010

Everyone has always been very nice

Reviewed on: 1/15/2014

Erin C

Verified resident as of 11/2013

I love the location and my apartment is great.

Reviewed on: 1/8/2014

Dawn R

Verified resident as of 12/2013

My husband and I just sold our home of 14 years to down size and simplify our lives. We researched and looked at many apartment complexes from Canyon Country to Valencia and every thing in between. They always say save the best for last...well unbenounced to us we did. The minute we drove into North Glen with all its trees and well maintained grounds we thought it was charming. We met with Alan and he was pleasant and showed us two apartments and we fell in love with North Glen. We have been here 21 days and we are happy as two peas in a pod and so is Molly our beloved dog.

Reviewed on: 1/3/2014

John B

Verified resident as of 2/2013

This is the best place I've ever lived in. Great office staff, incredible maintenance staff. The grounds well kept, nice neighbors, a lot of parking and over all a great value. If I was not buying a home I would live there for years. Thank you, great job!!!

Reviewed on: 12/30/2013

Jaclyn L

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Alan is a great property manager! Before him we had Adrienne who was also exquisite. The maintenance are all friendly and helpful and do things correctly the first time around! Have recommended multiple co-workers to move in some of which now reside here.

Reviewed on: 11/20/2013

Kevin M

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Love the place and location. Not so satisfied with increase in rent and lack of management acting as if they 'care'.

Reviewed on: 11/15/2013

Michelle B

Verified resident as of 4/2013

I really love this place! Thank you so much for providing a great price and great service from Alan and Patricia. xo

Reviewed on: 11/1/2013

Brenda R

Verified resident as of 3/2013

I LOVE THIS PLACE! ITS JUST SO BEAUTIFUL AND THE MANAGMENT IS FANTASTIC!

Reviewed on: 10/30/2013

Anand M

Verified resident as of 1/2011

Overall a good place to be.Every friend who visited us was appreciative of the community.

Reviewed on: 10/2/2013

Colin V

Verified resident as of 1/2013

excellent staff, safe and clean community, central location

Reviewed on: 8/26/2013

Glenda T

Verified resident as of 12/2012

I love the location of my apartment, and the office staff and maintenance people are great. I hope to stay awhile

Reviewed on: 8/6/2013

Soumya D

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Good community to live

Reviewed on: 7/26/2013

Tracy M

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Maintence crew (Eddie specifically) has been great. When I have needed any maintenance completed he has made sure that it was taken care of quickly. Also, Patricia has been very sweet and informative about everything and we felt very welcomed and assured.

Reviewed on: 6/19/2013

Brina K

Verified resident as of 11/2009

The office staff and maintenance service members at Northglen in Valencia, CA, are so sweet and helpful. We are on a first name basis, and we've got along great over the two and a half years I have lived in Northglen. Thank you for making my living with Northglen an amazing experience!!!

Reviewed on: 6/18/2013

Jesse C

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Northglen Apts in Valencia have been great! Office staff here are great! Patricia and Alan are very professional.

Reviewed on: 5/31/2013

Judith M

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Apartment had a few issues but all issues were fixed right away. Alan and Patricia are super responsive and very nice. It's a pleasure to work with them.

Reviewed on: 5/14/2013

Rebecca G

Verified resident as of 9/2012

It's been very nice living here and the apartment was easy to make into a 'home' while going to school and with little work and trouble. overall a very good experience.

Reviewed on: 4/1/2013

Sydney T

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Since Allen has become the site manager there is a huge difference in management and maintenance of the couples. The maintenance crew has always been great; however since Allen has been here all repairs happen quickly with only one request being necessary. I hope to be able to continue to live here and will be able to do so if the rent stays about the same.

Reviewed on: 3/24/2013

MaryAnne H

Verified resident as of 8/2009

Your maintence men are great and always helpful

Reviewed on: 3/18/2013

Jennifer M

Verified resident as of 2/2013

We are extremely pleased with our leasing agent Patricia. She was so helpful and accommodating to our needs. We love Northglen!

Reviewed on: 2/27/2013

Pamela J

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Very welcoming staff, and quick response from maintenance staff.

Reviewed on: 2/26/2013

Colin V

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Excellent service. Good value.

Reviewed on: 2/16/2013

Renato D

Verified resident as of 2/2012

I was very satisfied with my stay here at Northglen. My building is very quiet and the neighbors seemed nice.

Reviewed on: 1/18/2013

Sandra R

Verified resident as of 6/2010

Property management has been great as has the repair service

Reviewed on: 1/15/2013

Thomas L

Verified resident as of 6/2010

I really enjoy living here and think all the staff are great bunch of people that make it enjoyable to live here. thank you

Reviewed on: 1/11/2013

Leanne S

Verified resident as of 2/2012

We have LOVED living here and are sad to be leaving but thankful we get to stay with Equity Residential.

Reviewed on: 1/2/2013

Marsha F

Verified resident as of 4/2006

I especially find the office staff and maintenance personnel to be very friendly and accommodating.

Reviewed on: 11/18/2012

Mauialoha P

Verified resident as of 11/2001

Great job keep up the good work!

Reviewed on: 10/25/2012

Alicia V

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Office staff, Adrianne, has been very pleasant and helpful. Always willing to listen and answer my questions. So far, I am happy with my new apartment and community.

Reviewed on: 8/13/2012

Nicole H

Verified resident as of 7/2010

It has been a very pleasant experience living here. Everyone from the office staff, to the maintenance staff, have been so very nice, accommodating, and understanding. I have never had a problem not having something fixed when a work order was placed. I will be sad to move away. Thank you for everything!!!

Reviewed on: 7/30/2012

Del Lisa G

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Rachel and Adrianne are extremely nice, helpful and professional and made our move-in experience very pleasant.

Reviewed on: 7/10/2012

Suzanne V

Verified resident as of 4/2011

this has been a very quiet unit. I have not lived in an apt. since I was 20. really surpised how quiet. My neighbors across the way Nancy and Alan extremely nice people. And the lady next door and her family were very nice.

Reviewed on: 2/23/2012

William C

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Adrian from Northglen was very professional and friendly and is a great asset to your company.

Reviewed on: 1/13/2012

Erica R

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Overall very happy living in this apartment community.

Reviewed on: 11/22/2011

Sherry D

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Our apartment is great, and we are really happy here. We love the whole staff they are wonderful!!!!!

Reviewed on: 10/2/2011

Angel R

Verified resident as of 2/2011

We feel safe in this community, this is very important to us. Thank You!

Reviewed on: 9/21/2011

Cristina W

Verified resident as of 1/2011

I am pleased with the location of the Northglen Apartments. For the most part, staff has been helpful.

Reviewed on: 9/4/2011

Wilma S

Verified resident as of 1/2011

I like the fact that I feel safe here and it isn't noisey.

Reviewed on: 8/28/2011

Sydney T

Verified resident as of 7/2011

This apartment feels like a home and the staff is wonderful. My husband needed a few special accommodations and the management and maintenance staff were very responsive and helpful.

Reviewed on: 8/19/2011

Joel D

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Our leasing associate, Alex Bacerra, has been extremely hospitable and helpful throughout this entire process. We're very pleased with the quality of service we received from him.

Reviewed on: 7/26/2011

James C

Verified resident as of 4/2010

Nice area and enjoyed living in your community.

Reviewed on: 7/22/2011

Ed D

Verified resident as of 10/1993

I have been in the communuity for 10+ years and have been very satisfied.

Reviewed on: 7/11/2011

Charlyn B

Verified resident as of 5/2011

Rachel and Alex made our move-in process seamless. We could not have asked for a better experience. Our only wish would have been hardwood or laminate floors--however, given that everything else is top notch, that's a feature that we can live without. Very satisfied! Excellent management thus far!

Reviewed on: 6/28/2011

John T

Verified resident as of 2/2005

You have a great maintenance staff. The property is wll kept and quiet.

Reviewed on: 6/22/2011

Trevor F

Verified resident as of 10/2004

very happy with my northglen apartment. large, bright apartment and balcony less than one mile from work - perfect! would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed on: 5/30/2011

Kristine M

Verified resident as of 6/2010

the apartment complex is very pretty. i was always happy to come home after work and be in an attractive setting. thank you. staff is very congenial and professional.

Reviewed on: 5/22/2011

William D

Verified resident as of 5/2007

Have lived here for eight years and really liked everything about it

Reviewed on: 4/25/2011

Manoj P

Verified resident as of 9/2008

Happy Living!!!

Reviewed on: 4/5/2011

John N

Verified resident as of 7/2010

I appreciate how well the office staff stays on top of issues, and how promptly maintenance requests are completed. Work is consistantly done right the first time. It is also a big positive that the buildings and grounds are consistantly so well maintained. Leaving to get to work so early in the morning, I also appreciate the fact that this community is so quite. Just as Jen said it would be.

Reviewed on: 3/8/2011

Leann S

Verified resident as of 7/2010

Last month we had a flood in our apartment and Jen in the leasing office and the Maintenance Supervisor were very professional and was able to get our apartment fixed and cleaned in a matter of hours. I have never lived in a place that took such good care of its residents. Jen and the maintenance supervisor need to be recognized for their hard work in fixing our home. Thank you very much!

Reviewed on: 3/1/2011

Nicole H

Verified resident as of 7/2010

I have been pleased with the response to service requests. I also placed a phone call to check on my packages and they were very nice to place them inside my apartment.

Reviewed on: 2/26/2011

Sandra R

Verified resident as of 6/2010

The apts are great,maintenance is fantastic, and the office staff have always been nice and professional.

Reviewed on: 1/15/2011

James C

Verified resident as of 4/2010

This is an extremely nice complex and conveniently located to shopping and dining.

Reviewed on: 11/16/2010

Elizabeth C

Verified resident as of 10/2010

love it

Reviewed on: 11/5/2010

Nicole A

Verified resident as of 3/2010

Overall we really enjoy where we live

Reviewed on: 10/29/2010

Rachel S

Verified resident as of 8/2010

We love living here and so far so good!

Reviewed on: 9/24/2010

Clayton S

Verified resident as of 8/2010

Our move-in checklist was filled out and merely a few days later, I had a knock on my door from the guy coming to fix EVERY issue we had with our apartment. The whole facilities and leasing office personnel are great people, and have been wonderful to work with while living in our new 'home'. Yes, this place finally feels like a home, instead of just an apartment. :)

Reviewed on: 9/1/2010

Leann S

Verified resident as of 7/2010

The leasing office staff is extremely professional and helpful! Jen is espcially great at her job. We love living here!

Reviewed on: 8/26/2010

John N

Verified resident as of 7/2010

Of all the Eqity Residential associates that I met in my search, Jen Lopa's interest and service was well beyond that of all others, and the reason I selected Northglen. For example, when she became aware that I was going home to review apartment options with my wife, she e-mailed photos of the Northglen apartment and community. This is one example of many above and beyond services she provided. My thanks to Jen.

Reviewed on: 8/23/2010

Punnachalil S

Verified resident as of 6/2010

Good experience so far. Leasing office staff were very helpful.

Reviewed on: 6/29/2010

Fred D

Verified resident as of 6/2005

Northglen has been a great place to live since we moved in 5 years ago. Low home prices and low interest rates have allowed us to buy a home nearby in Valencia. The maintenance and management staff are outstanding and have treated us like family. Very professional and responsive to your needs. I would recommend Northglen to anyone. Great apartment, great staff, great location and fair rent.

Reviewed on: 6/29/2010

Robert L

Verified resident as of 11/2009

New office staff is friendly and courteous. Maintenance crew is good.

Reviewed on: 6/25/2010

Trevor F

Verified resident as of 10/2004

Completely satisfied with my Northglen experience.

Reviewed on: 6/15/2010

Angel R

Verified resident as of 11/2009

No Mas Gracis A Todos Los Enpleados De Esta Comunidad Son Super Me Acen Sentir Como De La Fanilia Gracias A Los mantenimiento Espero Que Nunca Camvien Sigan Aciendo Un exelente Trabajo

Reviewed on: 6/9/2010

James C

Verified resident as of 4/2010

Even though there were some maintainance issues when we first moveed in all these things were taken care of very quickly and in a professional manner.

Reviewed on: 5/15/2010

Jennifer F

Verified resident as of 9/2009

I am very happy at Northglen (*_*)

Reviewed on: 5/12/2010

MaryAnne H

Verified resident as of 8/2009

We love living here. It is open and airy. Quiet, clean. Just awesome!!

Reviewed on: 3/18/2010

Edward S

Verified resident as of 12/2009

Over all, I'm pleased with my community. The staff are very friendly and helpful.The grounds are very well kept. I look forward to living here for a long time.

Reviewed on: 1/22/2010

Laura H

Verified resident as of 5/2008

All staff are great! From the people who do the paperwork in the office to the people who do the maintence. Everyone is friendly and easy to get along with!

Reviewed on: 11/23/2009

Vicki B

Verified resident as of 7/2009

The whole office staff is very friendly and helpful, I would recommend this apartment complex to anyone who needs an apartment. This was only temporary for us, since we were in between homes.

Reviewed on: 8/20/2009

Caroline C

Verified resident as of 7/2002

We've lived at Northglen for six years and have always been impressed with the entire staff. Dianne is great! We also appreciated how nicely the landscaping was kept up. It made driving home a pleasure.

Reviewed on: 7/23/2008

Jennifer S

Verified resident as of 8/2007

I really like this apartment community. The size of the apartment and the full size washer and dryer are the best. We had a large patio, pantry, closets, bathrooms, etc...which all contributed to a great space. These apartments were originally built as condos, so the space is much larger. We also really liked having our own private entrance. The grounds are well maintained and the community is nice, not the ghetto at all. Overall I loved it here, but it's time to move on and buy a home since now is the time!

Reviewed on: 7/11/2008