• 4920 Van Nuys Blvd Sherman Oaks CA 91403
  • (844) 684-7161

The Encore Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.2 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Jose M

Verified resident as of 9/2017

We are so happy with everything this staff has done for us and helped make this move as seamless as possible

Reviewed on: 9/23/2017

Oliver W

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Great team of people, friendly and happy

Reviewed on: 8/2/2017

Ruby A

Verified resident as of 7/2015

They always respond in a timely manner, very friendly, accommodating, patient, and super reliable. They will go above and beyond their job description to make sure were happy. Victoria has shooed a huge bug off my front door bec I was too scared to enter my apartment bec of it. Daniel, Hernan, the new lease consult, everyone is great!

Reviewed on: 4/27/2017

Micah P

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Victoria and her staff were very helpful with helping me get situated with the move. They were very organized and made it a lovely, easy going experience.

Reviewed on: 3/28/2017

Nina B

Verified resident as of 3/2015

The Encore has been home for 2 years now and I love the community of people, staff and their friendliness, the amenities and the maintenance crew. Whenever Ive had concerns Ive immediately contacted the managers andor maintenance and its been quickly resolved.

Reviewed on: 3/2/2017

David B

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Jonathon is absolutely amazing in managing the building and with very few interactions has memorized my name along with many other tenants that is something that is meaningful. Anytime he happens to see you come in the building or stop by the office he always greets you with a smile and a hello.

Reviewed on: 12/24/2016

Octavius S

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Love the building, the cleaning crew does an amazing job! The office staff is always friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 12/3/2016

Takis T

Verified resident as of 8/2016

The two rental managers are doing a great job!

Reviewed on: 9/12/2016

Jason J

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Alison was great! She made our move-in quick, easy, and painless! :)

Reviewed on: 9/1/2016

Crystal C

Verified resident as of 11/2015

So far this has been a great place to live, the office staff have always been responsive and helpful when issues arise. My unit is quiet and comfortable and I've had no issues with it to date. An effort to keep the grounds clean is something that I appreciate. I would suggest adding a printer to the business center and updating workout equipment.

Reviewed on: 7/2/2016

Dara G

Verified resident as of 6/2016

I have loved living here so far. The office staff and maintenance crew has been on top of whatever I've needed and the complex has everything I wanted.

Reviewed on: 7/1/2016

Peter W

Verified resident as of 6/2016

This has been a great place to live and we are very satisfied with our stay.

Reviewed on: 7/1/2016

Noelle V

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Johnathan and his management team have been the best and most supportive with all questions needed. Staff is very friendly and welcoming.

Reviewed on: 6/28/2016

David B

Verified resident as of 5/2016

I really wanted to give a compliment to the leasing agent Victoria. From the first interaction I had to signing my lease - she went above and beyond to make sure I was happy. From answering questions I had to offering helpful advice to the area, Victoria is a true asset to your company that I hope is receiving the recognition she deserves. If I had to choose the reason why I chose the Encore over the other apartments (about a dozen) I looked at it - it would be because of her. I work in customer service and can say with confidence that she demonstrates what customer service embodies.

Reviewed on: 6/25/2016

Mary M

Verified resident as of 3/2016

Nice building. Friendly neighbors. Good location. Found Jonathan to always be helpful, upbeat and most importantly, sincere.

Reviewed on: 6/5/2016

Glen L

Verified resident as of 10/2015

It has been a very nice transition from home owner to apartment living. The staff has helped greatly, the leasing helper Victoria, has made the process easy because it has been so long since living in an apartment.

Reviewed on: 5/11/2016

Carlee K

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Victoria and John are extremely accommodating and professional. Facilities are great. Overall the Encore is a great value

Reviewed on: 5/10/2016

Mary M

Verified resident as of 3/2016

Pleasant place to live. Close to everything. Most of our fellow renters are very friendly and welcoming. Encore staff are kind and efficient.

Reviewed on: 4/15/2016

Alycia B

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Beautiful apartments. I have not met any neighbors that were unfriendly or rude. It is kept very clean and small fixes are constantly being made to ensure that the building stays up to standards.

Reviewed on: 1/6/2016

Darin P

Verified resident as of 9/2014

management was great, they were very receptive to any request you may have.

Reviewed on: 11/14/2015

Victoria Z

Verified resident as of 7/2015

This is my very very first apartment, moving out on my own and I must say it was a very pleasant experience! Victoria in the leasing office is AMAZING and made me feel right at home and very welcome, and made the process for moving my dog in too very painless. Everything was so much easier than I expected!! Chris on maintenance also made my experience moving in very pleasurable. The very first day my AC broke and he came and fixed it same day! He has been very responsive to all my needs in the apartment and I couldn't be happier. Both Chris and Victoria continue to make my experience the best and I really enjoying living here under their care!

Reviewed on: 9/23/2015

Linda P

Verified resident as of 4/2015

Duane and Victoria were so sweet and helpful:)

Reviewed on: 5/22/2015

Christopher A

Verified resident as of 4/2015

Exceptional staff, willing to go the extra mile. Everything and anything a company would love to have representing their company brands.

Reviewed on: 5/9/2015

Dani B

Verified resident as of 2/2015

Victoria went above and beyond to make our move in and application process simple. Everyone here is super nice and and the apartment is extremely good value for the money. We will certainly recommend The Encore to friends!!! Thank you Victoria! We love it here!!

Reviewed on: 3/4/2015

Robert A

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Overall enjoyed the experience. Duane was awesome!

Reviewed on: 2/7/2015

Yana B

Verified resident as of 11/2014

Great experience, took care promptly of all of my concerns and requests.

Reviewed on: 12/12/2014

Henry H

Verified resident as of 11/2014

Victoria went the extra mile, stayed will past her work day to accommodate or late arrival, and made sure we had a 'U' boat to help with our move in. This device was a tremendous help.

Reviewed on: 12/10/2014

Jill A

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Duane and Victoria are very good at what they do. I'm very satisfied with my current living circumstances at the Encore at Sherman oaks.

Reviewed on: 12/5/2014

Diana R

Verified resident as of 11/2014

Everyone was helpful and professional. They worked with us and made it a smooth move. Even when there was a discrepancy with rent, the staff remained truly professional and offered us the original rate agreed upon. Thanks for all of your help!

Reviewed on: 12/2/2014

Laura C

Verified resident as of 11/2014

Victoria has been absolutely amazing and attentive. She's so personable, sweet and willing to help in any way she can.

Reviewed on: 11/28/2014

Gina D

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Victoria is amazing! I moved from out-of-state, and she went above and beyond to make me feel welcome and comfortable in my new home. She was so kind to my family, and made sure all of our questions were answered. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 11/26/2014

Kristen L

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Victoria has been very sweet and helpful! She expedited my rental process to help me secure an apartment in the very short time frame I needed to.

Reviewed on: 11/18/2014

Darin P

Verified resident as of 9/2014

No complaints, any issues I have had have been remedied very quickly.

Reviewed on: 11/14/2014

Amber W

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Victoria P. at Encore has been very responsive, accountable and helpful during the pre move in and move in time. She is very professional, courteous and respectful. I'm enjoying my new apartment at Encore very much!

Reviewed on: 10/19/2014

Aubrey H

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Victoria and the office staff are really great and always nice and helpful. I really like the package service and gym facilities.

Reviewed on: 10/19/2014

Morgan S

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Wonderful place !! So wish I could stay ! Absolutely loved living here. The Encore has the best staff and managers.

Reviewed on: 10/19/2014

Chelsea V

Verified resident as of 11/2013

I had an amazing experience with this apartment and I am sad my school term ended and I must move out! The exterior of the apartment is gorgeous and I am going to miss all the amazing amenities!

Reviewed on: 10/14/2014

Robert A

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Overall good experience; office staff is responsive and helpful.

Reviewed on: 10/9/2014

Adam R

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Staff does a GREAT job in maintaining the building and setting a friendly tone. They take care of problems quickly and do a terrific job of staying on top of things.

Reviewed on: 10/7/2014

Michelle T

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Duane and Victoria are extremely professional. Both of them have gone out of their way to ensure I had an easy move. The maintenance staff is very helpful and responsive. The Encore is a great place to live.

Reviewed on: 10/3/2014

Brighty

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Great staff, very clean apartment community and a perfect location.

Reviewed on: 6/28/2014

Lori M

Verified resident as of 9/2012

I'm very happy here. Great job, management!

Reviewed on: 4/29/2014

Kelsey B

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Syona and Duane have been wonderful to me during my time here.

Reviewed on: 4/2/2014

Robert A

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Staff is great.

Reviewed on: 4/1/2014

Sarah B

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Syona is awesome! She was so helpful and sweet to me through everything. I definitely feel comfortable going to her for anything that comes to mind or that I need help with. I plan on satying here for a very long time.

Reviewed on: 3/30/2014

Benjamin M

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Overall I'm very happy with my stay at Encore apartments. Everything is clean, the building is very accessible and easy to navigate around in, and the staff are very friendly and helps. Syona Ghazarian was the leasing agent I worked with, and she's been great -- responsive, friendly, and very knowledgeable about the premises. Also, the 2 security guards (not sure their names) have been very friendly and seem to take their jobs very seriously, which is definitely good. My neighbors have also been friendly, and is there hardly any noise coming from their rooms, which is important to me. So far a great stay!

Reviewed on: 3/29/2014

Adam R

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Staff has been really terrific. Everyone is friends, responsive, and helpful.

Reviewed on: 3/18/2014

Karen H

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Our leasing agent Syona as been so easy to work with and extremely helpful. We've had a great experience at Encore since day one and we decided to extend our lease because of it. The management staff and maintenance staff are fantastic and we love our neighbors. Encore is a great place to live!

Reviewed on: 3/7/2014

Mallory K

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Duane was a great help during the whole process! We couldn't be more pleased with our choice to move in to the Encore at Sherman Oaks.

Reviewed on: 3/4/2014

Alexa D

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Very good staff!

Reviewed on: 1/3/2014

John F

Verified resident as of 5/2013

I feel very safe, it really feels like a vacation spot.

Reviewed on: 12/27/2013

Mark H

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Syona, Duane and the rest of the team are highly professional and courteous. If any issues arise, the quickly resolve the issue. They are all truly enjoyable. Plus, with the recent renovations, the facility is very attractive. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 12/25/2013

Alma M

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Really enjoyed living here. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 12/13/2013

Kenneth D

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Great place, very happy with everything and looking forward to starting over in a new city.

Reviewed on: 10/23/2013

Katherine H

Verified resident as of 10/2013

I am pleased with everything about my experience at The Encore so far, so much so that I've already referred a friend, who is strongly considering moving in this winter. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 10/22/2013

Gregory K

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Very well maintained. All the staff are very pleasant.

Reviewed on: 8/9/2013

Nicole W

Verified resident as of 12/2012

I'm extremely happy that this placed worked out for me and I hope to continue to live here in the future. I looked for places for months and I visited this location and in the very beginning of my search. After months of searching I ended up right were I started. Syona made my move effortless and has always been there if I need anything and she always remembers me by name from the very beginning!

Reviewed on: 7/15/2013

Isabella L

Verified resident as of 12/2012

The staff at the Encore is outstanding. Very helpful and courteous. They definitely were a factor in my decision to live here.

Reviewed on: 7/7/2013

Sarah H

Verified resident as of 6/2013

I have worked in property management and leasing for 4 years and I was extremely pleased with the apartment, the leasing experience and the staff! I worked very closely with Syona and she was great! She was able to answer all of my hundreds of questions. The maintenance has been wonderful as well! I'm very excited to live here and call this home. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 7/5/2013

Sadaf S

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Office staff and security are great on property. Cleanliness is extremely important around the property, as long as that's kept up, Im a happy camper! :)

Reviewed on: 4/20/2013

Sepehr F

Verified resident as of 9/2012

It's been a good experience living in my apartment.

Reviewed on: 4/19/2013

Irina M

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Syona was so polite and extremely helpful. My entire experience was great and I love my new apartment home!

Reviewed on: 3/25/2013

Mona J

Verified resident as of 1/2013

We r very pleased that our dog Cole is able to enjoy our life with us here.

Reviewed on: 2/20/2013

Laurie H

Verified resident as of 11/2012

The complex is quiet and the landscaping is awesome. The other tenants are polite, kind, courteous and respectful of my desire to be alone.

Reviewed on: 1/26/2013

Laurie H

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Marisol is very helpful and a 'can do' person. She is 100% great.

Reviewed on: 12/28/2012

Isabella L

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Syona Ghazarian and Marisol McClean were the primary reason why I chose the Encore over another property with similar amenities and price. They were very helpful, courteous and dependable. I think it is very important to have a great management team and you have a great team including the maintenance staff. Thank you! Happy holidays!

Reviewed on: 12/23/2012

Lori M

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Staff and neighbors are all so friendly. I feel very comfortable, happy, and secure here. Syona especially made the move-in process so easy! Thanks!

Reviewed on: 10/20/2012

Cherelle K

Verified resident as of 9/2012

I love living here. The staff are very helpful and responsive to my concerns. This is the best place I've ever lived.

Reviewed on: 10/10/2012

Lauren I

Verified resident as of 2/2012

I appreciate all of the upgrades that have been happening at the Encore.

Reviewed on: 10/3/2012

Megan B

Verified resident as of 2/2012

It's been a great experience so far!

Reviewed on: 9/27/2012

Paul C

Verified resident as of 1/2011

Loved living here. Would have loved to have stayed given it was the right location for my job.

Reviewed on: 9/6/2012

Robert S

Verified resident as of 1/2012

So far, I have really enjoyed living at the community. The office staff is friendly, the service staff is prompt, and my neighbors are courteous. I'm also really excited about the numerous projects going on to better the building and the residents.

Reviewed on: 8/11/2012

Donna T

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Syona was a pleasure to work with, and I absolutely love the sense of community here. Great building!

Reviewed on: 8/1/2012

Michael S

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Both Shannan and Seyona have been great, thanks.

Reviewed on: 7/27/2012

Cecile A

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Syona was awesome and made our move such an ease..

Reviewed on: 6/8/2012

Anthony A

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Sionna and shannon was great, they answered all my questions and helped me out a lot. they are the reason why I chose the encore.

Reviewed on: 5/30/2012

Lauren I

Verified resident as of 2/2012

All in all great experience. Catherine has been most helpful!

Reviewed on: 3/22/2012

Carly S

Verified resident as of 8/2011

The most important feature for me, is the amenities that come with living at the Encore, such as: the gym, pool/spa, etc. I love my apartment and living here!

Reviewed on: 2/29/2012

Carly S

Verified resident as of 8/2011

The most important feature for me, is the amenities that come with living at the Encore, such as: the gym, pool/spa, etc. I love my apartment and living here!

Reviewed on: 2/29/2012

Shelli L

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Very clean building and I like how they have recycling bins.

Reviewed on: 2/27/2012

Shelli L

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Very clean building and I like how they have recycling bins.

Reviewed on: 2/27/2012

Robert S

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Catherine and Christine were very helpful with my move. This is my first apartment and they made a stressful, new experience feel very relaxed and easy. I am very much looking forward to being a parrt of the community for the next year.

Reviewed on: 2/2/2012

Robert S

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Catherine and Christine were very helpful with my move. This is my first apartment and they made a stressful, new experience feel very relaxed and easy. I am very much looking forward to being a parrt of the community for the next year.

Reviewed on: 2/2/2012