• 27105 Silver Oak Lane Santa Clarita CA 91387
  • (844) 693-2196

The Oaks Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.3 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Building Quality

Grounds

Marlyn P

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Only been living at the Oaks for a little over a week and Im loving it so far. I had some issues in our space with windows and very minor things but they were very quick to send someone out to fix them.

Reviewed on: 9/25/2017

Sabrina P

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Everyone Ive encountered who works at The Oaks is very professional and friendly.

Reviewed on: 9/25/2017

Ronda D

Verified resident as of 1/2015

No problems.

Reviewed on: 9/25/2017

Marisela C

Verified resident as of 1/2014

The staff has been amazing, I enjoy living here.

Reviewed on: 9/19/2017

Brooke B

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Sylvia is helpful and kind and we have loved working with her in finding our new home!

Reviewed on: 9/18/2017

Thanh N

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Every time Ive come in to put in a request, its always gets done in a timely manner. Everyone is always nice and welcoming in the front office!

Reviewed on: 9/14/2017

Robert W

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Bought a new townhouse, we didnt plan on staying here as long as we did.

Reviewed on: 9/2/2017

Ricardo B

Verified resident as of 12/2016

I really love the emails. I believe that is the easiest way to communicate to your residents and the emails have been very informative on the events and closures and issues around the community. This ensures that the residents are aware of their surroundings and as safe as possible. I also like that the Oaks constantly has community even

Reviewed on: 8/29/2017

Melody M

Verified resident as of 7/2017

So far, we have been extremely comfortable in our new home. The privacy of the area, the comfortabiliry of the unit and the courtesy of our surrounding neighbors. The staff is very friendly and accomodating.

Reviewed on: 8/2/2017

Stephanie R

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Very polite, takes action to make sure we are taken care of, very quick and friendly maintenance

Reviewed on: 7/31/2017

Jose L

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Love it. So quiet and peaceful..

Reviewed on: 7/28/2017

Nancy G

Verified resident as of 11/2015

Excellent team and very attentive! Very Satisfied

Reviewed on: 7/18/2017

Leanne P

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Weve loved living here! Jobs have us leaving, otherwise wed stay! Everyone on staff is so incredibly friendly and very quick to respond to any needs weve had. Everything in the complex is very clean and well looked after! Weve lived in other apartments however none come close to our great experience here! Thank you Oaks!

Reviewed on: 6/28/2017

Esther S

Verified resident as of 6/2017

The complex in general is very well maintained, landscaping and cleanliness of the grounds is excellent. The apartment was clean when we moved in and the few minor maintenance issues were resolved quickly. The neighbors are very quiet and courteous. Overall very pleased with the residence.

Reviewed on: 6/25/2017

Milan B

Verified resident as of 9/2016

You guys are willing to go above and beyond. I love how proactive you guys are when it comes to house repairs and responses to emails!

Reviewed on: 6/8/2017

Etta G

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Friendly considerate and caring staff from office to maintenance.

Reviewed on: 5/27/2017

Danielle J

Verified resident as of 9/2015

I love living here. Everyone is so nice and management and matenince gets things done so fast

Reviewed on: 5/11/2017

Darcy A

Verified resident as of 4/2017

So far so good. Quiet, love the gym, nice neighbors.

Reviewed on: 4/22/2017

Beatriz Z

Verified resident as of 3/2017

The office team is very helpful and friendly

Reviewed on: 4/12/2017

Felicia A

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Sylvia was extremely helpful and patient with me during the apartment selection process. I did not feel overly pressured and I was very well informed on the apartment options available to me. She did a great job showing me around and Im glad the Oaks is now my new home.

Reviewed on: 3/28/2017

Jeffrey N

Verified resident as of 3/2017

The Oaks and the team of professionals that we met and worked with through the move in process far exceeded our expectations. From Madeline our leasing agent to the maintenance staff that took care of a couple of minor maintenance needs we find the Oaks to be a great place to live. A pet friendly family friendly place!!

Reviewed on: 3/26/2017

Carolina A

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Great service from the team overall!!! Maintenance crew has always been courteous and gets the job done.

Reviewed on: 3/26/2017

Juan C

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Sylvia is an amazing person!! She is always very helpful and very professional and nice. I have lived here since July 2016 and I have been very pleased. When something needs to be fixed, Maintained crew is the best in coming to fix. very professional and helpful as well!

Reviewed on: 3/23/2017

Jocelyn T

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Well maintained and helpful friendly staff.

Reviewed on: 3/18/2017

Brianne C

Verified resident as of 2/2017

The customer service given to me by the office staff, especially Madeline and Bianca, have been off the charts amazing. They have made sure everything was taken care of for me. Madeline even left a note for my son because we moved the day after his birthday. I feel confident that I will continue to love this place.

Reviewed on: 3/6/2017

Jonathan C

Verified resident as of 3/2016

This was the best place in Santa Clarita I could find to live, and it was really good to us. The rates are fair for being the only place in town that had in-unit washer and dryer access, and the fact that they allowed pets gave us an opportunity to finally get ourselves a dog and a cat.

Reviewed on: 3/1/2017

James W

Verified resident as of 4/2015

We love it here. We have just out grown our apartment and have gotten a house. We the love The Oaks, but its time to start a new chapter.

Reviewed on: 2/25/2017

David H

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Madeline and Sylvia have been wonderful. Working with us and helping whenever we had any questions. Fantastic service! We feel welcome and home.

Reviewed on: 2/19/2017

Jorge F

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Very good experience, Sylvia is very professional and has made our first weeks great here at The Oaks Apartments.

Reviewed on: 2/6/2017

Victor L

Verified resident as of 2/2015

It was a nice experience living here. Great management and maintenance team overall.

Reviewed on: 1/7/2017

Kevin S

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Quick responses to emails and phone calls, very thorough answers to all my questions

Reviewed on: 12/30/2016

Laura A

Verified resident as of 12/2016

The team is quick to respond and very helpful.

Reviewed on: 12/28/2016

Mercedes B

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Everything has been excellent since I moved in :

Reviewed on: 12/28/2016

Janet C

Verified resident as of 5/2015

We love living in the Oaks Community!

Reviewed on: 12/14/2016

James W

Verified resident as of 4/2015

We love it here!

Reviewed on: 11/23/2016

Christine R

Verified resident as of 4/2016

To above question, it's reall all of the options were important to me. Thank you so much for letting me be a part of The Oaks family. I'm sorry to leave but my ailing mother needs me. I hope the next person loves this apartment as much as I did.

Reviewed on: 11/16/2016

Cassandra S

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Everything was great!

Reviewed on: 11/11/2016

Adi S

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Leasing Associates are friendly and very responsive.

Reviewed on: 10/23/2016

Benjamin W

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Sylvia Najjaro has been a pleasure to work with at the Oaks property. Very helpful and knowledgeable about the property.

Reviewed on: 10/19/2016

Eric O

Verified resident as of 2/2015

I am pleased with the personable service and professional manner in which the staff have been and continue to be while I live here.

Reviewed on: 9/26/2016

Catherine B

Verified resident as of 12/2014

We love the oaks, this was our first place together and we will never forget all the great momories and people we met here. We are moving into a house because we are starting a family and need more space. The oaks is an amazing place to live, we will defiantly miss living here!

Reviewed on: 9/25/2016

Glen C

Verified resident as of 2/2008

The office staff is always there to help and everything is maintaining in such an orderly fashion and whenever I have a request for service it is dealt with immediately and I am very satisfied with living at the Oaks

Reviewed on: 9/12/2016

Summer Dayy V

Verified resident as of 8/2016

I believe the community not only has a great location and beautiful scenery, but my leasing consultant was absolutely amazing! Sylvia answered all my questions thoroughly and promptly. I would highly recommend this community to anyone looking for 'Home'.

Reviewed on: 9/6/2016

Tauna K

Verified resident as of 12/2015

I have been very happy living here! If I didn't need to move to the same city as my mother, I would have lived here with The Oaks for a number of years. My year with you all has been great!

Reviewed on: 9/2/2016

Eva G

Verified resident as of 7/2016

We are very comfortable in our new home. The area is clean, quiet, peaceful and our neighbors are very respectful. This is what we were looking for.

Reviewed on: 8/7/2016

Robert G

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Property Staff Member, David Lewis, is the most outstanding CSR I have worked with in many many years. He tends to our requests and is very professional. He deserves the highest of commendations!!!

Reviewed on: 8/7/2016

Steven L

Verified resident as of 12/2015

The office staff are helpful and professional.

Reviewed on: 7/18/2016

Gloria R

Verified resident as of 2/2015

Want to thank Silvia (office staff) for all of her help. she was very helpful through out the years. great customer service skills.

Reviewed on: 7/6/2016

Cindy T

Verified resident as of 11/2014

Sylvia has taken care of all my needs since I applied to live here. She's the BEST! If I let her know I have a maintenance request, the man is here before I even get back to my apartment. She goes above and beyond to make me happy. :)

Reviewed on: 5/20/2016

Rebecca V

Verified resident as of 6/2015

I have always been very pleased and impressed with this community and its staff since day one. I have truly enjoyed my time here and will miss The Oaks. Any time I submitted a service request, it was ALWAYS completed within 24-48 hrs. When I first moved in, my neighbor above my apartment was not the ideal resident to put it nicely. Any issues I had with them were always addressed in a timely manner by the office. My comfort as well as my neighbor's comfort was ALWAYS a priority. I have leased an apartment at MANY different locations, but The Oaks have been by far THE best and most professional. If I weren't moving cross country and purchasing a home, I would remain at the Oaks.

Reviewed on: 5/11/2016

Etta G

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Office and maintenance staff Super! Local to transportation shopping excellent. Cannot say enough about staff. Friendly clean accommodating. Just All Around Great.

Reviewed on: 4/4/2016

Trisha F

Verified resident as of 2/2016

David Lewis was very friendly and very helpful. Bianca Hillo went above and beyond getting us qualified and very friendly and helpful as well. All-in-all, great staff and high recommended!

Reviewed on: 3/18/2016

Jose P

Verified resident as of 2/2016

I continuously am impressed by the staff. Service with a smile :-) I have already let my old neighbors know about this property and have them interested in The Oaks. they cant wait for their lease to be up so they can move over. great jogging routes, extremely clean, quiet, feels like a community should feel like ( home).

Reviewed on: 3/18/2016

Jason S

Verified resident as of 2/2015

It's very nice, clean, and quiet here. Also, the amenities are great. We had a few maintenance issues but all of them were taken care of very quickly. Would recommend to anybody looking to rent an apartment in the area.

Reviewed on: 2/1/2016

Acacia M

Verified resident as of 12/2015

Silvia Najarro was very helpful during our moving process. She kept us updated on the status of our apartment and was able to answer all our questions. I will highly recommend The Oaks to family, friends and co-works.

Reviewed on: 1/5/2016

Monika M

Verified resident as of 10/2015

The community is very nice. And so is the staff.

Reviewed on: 11/15/2015

Gregory S

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Overall I enjoy living here, but one very key point is the good location for me.

Reviewed on: 11/12/2015

Sandra B

Verified resident as of 9/2015

The whole staff is wonderful,especially Sylvia Najarro since day one she has been absolutely amazing. Glad we made the move to this great community.

Reviewed on: 10/22/2015

Cody C

Verified resident as of 1/2015

The Oaks community has made my experience of getting my own apartment an amazing one and I could not be happier.

Reviewed on: 9/4/2015

Nancy S

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Beautiful grounds, well maintained. Loved the Alison apartment plan. Very quiet and felt safe. Loved the fitness center.

Reviewed on: 8/14/2015

Gary B

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Beautiful apartment and wonderful staff

Reviewed on: 7/30/2015

Yvette D

Verified resident as of 7/2015

We were very happy to be accepted,and love the community. Our location in the complex couldn't be a better spot for us, we are surrounded by wonderful people. Friend's and family absolutely adore our home, they were just as suprised as we were to know

Reviewed on: 7/25/2015

Griselda M

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Rowena has been extremely kind and helpful with all our requests. She is always pleasant over the phone. Maintenance handles our service requests in a timely manner. My boyfriend and I are very happy with our new home.

Reviewed on: 7/24/2015

Susan B

Verified resident as of 6/2015

So far, I have enjoyed both the apartment and the area. I hope to live here for my time in Southern California (which may be several years). If I happen to move, so far I am impressed with Equity Residential and would be likely to seek them in other citie

Reviewed on: 7/11/2015

Denesha H

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Sylvia N. is an amazing representative who was a pleasure to conduct my family relocation move from the Antelope Valley.

Reviewed on: 7/1/2015

Leroy A

Verified resident as of 5/2015

The info given from staff was timely and informative. Very clean and friendly environment. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 6/11/2015

Bo Y

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Though there was some additional cleaning required during my move in, it was taken care of promptly and professionally.

Reviewed on: 6/4/2015

Jennifer L

Verified resident as of 5/2015

David Lewis was and is awesome with the leasing process. He answers all questions in a timely manner and is always polite. I appreciate the way he treated my 3 year old son during the tour, acknowledging him and treating him like the little individual person he is.

Reviewed on: 6/3/2015

Lucille A

Verified resident as of 5/2015

I'm very satisfied with The Oaks. Office staff are very helpful and professional.

Reviewed on: 5/30/2015

William C

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Your maintenance department is just great and always prompt. We couldn't be more pleased. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 5/11/2015

Emmanuel J

Verified resident as of 4/2015

I was very please in my first contact with the office staff at the Oaks. Like the saying goes, first impression is a lasting impression. So far am satisfied with my apartment and the Oaks community in general.

Reviewed on: 4/29/2015

Mayra F

Verified resident as of 4/2013

I have nothing but good memories living at The Oaks. The staff was always very helpful and the community was very friendly. One of the things I loved most was that we felt safe, having security on the premises and issues being taken care of right away was very comforting. I will miss this community and would definitely come back if job status changes.

Reviewed on: 4/2/2015

Jennifer W

Verified resident as of 4/2014

I have enjoyed living here. I find it to be comfortable and quiet. I feel safe here, and I really like coming home at the end of the day.

Reviewed on: 3/5/2015

Pamela L

Verified resident as of 11/2008

Our 6.5 years of living in our apt has been pleasant. The office staff have become our friends and we have appreciated them always being there for us. We will miss them.

Reviewed on: 3/2/2015

John M

Verified resident as of 6/2013

I really enjoy living where I live. Everyone has been very professional. I have zero complaints.

Reviewed on: 1/7/2015

Sarita W

Verified resident as of 11/2014

i love my new apartment home. thank you

Reviewed on: 12/29/2014

Felipe M

Verified resident as of 11/2014

At to this point I'm very satisfied, as family we are enjoying living here, management is awesome, there's a family like feeling, and Sylvia is an excelent agent! To me she gets an 11 out of 10!

Reviewed on: 12/17/2014

Cindy T

Verified resident as of 11/2014

I love my apartment. Every leasing associate I have dealt with (Sylvia, Rica and Rowena) have been extremely responsive and professional to my needs. I couldn't be happier here. I have talked up the place so much, my friends will be moving here in the spring after they sell their house. ??

Reviewed on: 12/16/2014

James C

Verified resident as of 1/2011

My family really loved the experience as a tenant living at the OAKS, I would always have a recommendation to people I know who might move into the area. We have relocated for employment reason(s) and our end lease period. We would certainly consider this place in the future if our job location(s) ever change again. I wish you had a location in the Palmdale area. The apartment features were great, and the location was key to us living in Santa Clarita. We have been here since 2011 and will miss our living experience here at the OAKS. Thank you,

Reviewed on: 12/12/2014

Jose S

Verified resident as of 7/2014

We are sad that we have to move, But my commute to work is too much, My wife and kids love the community,and the playground.The office and maintenance staff are great, they always have a smile. And the community is beautiful and well maintained. Thank you for let us call The Oaks home for are short time here.

Reviewed on: 11/14/2014

Gregory S

Verified resident as of 10/2011

I have had a very pleasurable and satisfying experience living at The Oaks. Every request for maintenance has been acted upon immediately, and the grounds around my apartment are always groomed and beautiful. The staff changes quickly, but everyone I have contact with is very helpful and professional. Happy to be here.

Reviewed on: 11/10/2014

Adam B

Verified resident as of 11/2011

Love the community and all of the people whom I have had the pleasure to call my neighbors.

Reviewed on: 10/9/2014

Edward C

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Will miss the Oaks.

Reviewed on: 10/3/2014

Denise J

Verified resident as of 3/2013

We have enjoyed living in this quiet community. The office staff and maintenance staff have been very helpful and pleasant to deal with.

Reviewed on: 10/1/2014

Kenny R

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Ron and Gwen were amazing and so helpful with every aspect of moving and becoming comfortable with our new home

Reviewed on: 9/20/2014

Susan J

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Very happy with staff and maintenance. Also, love that it is dog friendly. The property is well maintained and very clean..

Reviewed on: 6/27/2014

Vicente R

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Very understanding and caring staff

Reviewed on: 4/22/2014

Victor R

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Overall we have been very happy living here at The Oaks Appartments.

Reviewed on: 4/10/2014

Ruben D

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Summer, Ron and Charles, thank you for making my home a wonderful place!!! You guys are awesome so please don't change!!! Thank you guys for everything!!! :)

Reviewed on: 4/4/2014

James H

Verified resident as of 9/2013

This is a very nice place to live

Reviewed on: 4/1/2014

Etta G

Verified resident as of 8/2013

This community is a place we are proud to call home (a choice we are greatly satisfied with) and hope to call home for years to come. The office staff OUTSTANDING..easy access to and a pleasure to deal with. Maintenance staff: friendly, clean (appearance),professional and on top of things. Overall just a good place to enjoy (families and seniors alike). Of course for us location (easy access to shopping and freeways) and cost help too!

Reviewed on: 3/28/2014

Summer C

Verified resident as of 11/2011

The oaks have been a very nice place to live, and we've enjoyed it.

Reviewed on: 3/6/2014

Cody H

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Summer made the whole process very easy and was very professional the whole time. I am happy with the decision to move here

Reviewed on: 3/1/2014

John K

Verified resident as of 7/2013

office staffs are very kind and when I had a request for maintenance or others they got very fast and best action for us.. especially that staff name is SUMMER

Reviewed on: 2/28/2014

Armond M

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Its been a great experience moving to this location.

Reviewed on: 2/22/2014

Dovetta K

Verified resident as of 1/2014

I really am enjoying my experience with The Oaks Apartments! The appearance of the community 'attracted' me but Rica and the friendly staff 'kept' me! Thank you for a great place to live for me and my family :-)

Reviewed on: 2/19/2014

Ekeia B

Verified resident as of 5/2013

I really enjoy living here! I am a single mother and I wouldn't want my son to be in any other area than this one. The community is great, the office staff is great especially Gwen and Rica. I feel like if there is anything wrong or if they is a problem then they are more than willing to work with you.

Reviewed on: 2/18/2014

LaNae C

Verified resident as of 7/2013

My experience has been nothing but exceptional. The staff has offered up the best customer service. Maintenance team is beyond great. I hope to be able to remain in the community.

Reviewed on: 2/13/2014

Kristine C

Verified resident as of 1/2014

You guys are great!!

Reviewed on: 2/6/2014

Gene W

Verified resident as of 1/2014

The Oaks, property management staff was the best ever !

Reviewed on: 1/29/2014

Daniel S

Verified resident as of 12/2013

I just would like to state that Brittany has been very helpful and accommodating and couldn't ask for a better manager to help. All request is taken care of immediately. Charles in Maint. Is very quick and persistent on all of our Maint needs.

Reviewed on: 1/22/2014

Susie O

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Thank you for everything you have done. Great place at a great price w wonderful amenities! And the view of the canyons and pretty grounds is a wonderful place to come home to. So clean and nice

Reviewed on: 1/19/2014

Hillary G

Verified resident as of 1/2011

I did love my apartment! my time here has been amazing! All of the recent office staff I've spoken with recently has been very nice.

Reviewed on: 1/6/2014

Mae R

Verified resident as of 11/2013

So far the service of the staff have been stellar. We are quite impressed.

Reviewed on: 12/24/2013

Allen A

Verified resident as of 11/2013

Summer and the entire staff at the Oaks was very courteous and professional. She explained every detail regarding the complex and the moving in process. I am very pleased.

Reviewed on: 12/12/2013

Michelle B

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Overall, great place to live. Very happy here.

Reviewed on: 12/11/2013

Robin B

Verified resident as of 5/2012

the new landscaping company is really making great improvements. They are doing a great job. The maintenance crew is wonderful, I can't say enough good things about them. Each man is nice, professional, does a great job and gets to job done is a timely manner. I enjoy living at the Oaks.

Reviewed on: 12/8/2013

Jennifer H

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Really loved the apartment amenities and location. Will miss having an attached garage!

Reviewed on: 12/6/2013

Roberto R

Verified resident as of 2/2013

It was amazing i have no complaints! I really liked how quick you guys responded to a couple of our service request.

Reviewed on: 10/31/2013

Tina C

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Everyone from Rica to all the staff in the office was very helpful and patient with me. The maintenance manager was very polite and helpful as well.

Reviewed on: 10/18/2013

Mariel N

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Thank you for a smooth move in. Ron from the office was extremely helpful and responsive. We've had a great experience so far.

Reviewed on: 10/12/2013

Desiderio R

Verified resident as of 8/2013

this has been a great transition for me. The location is great and the people (including the staff) are all very nice and helpful. Although its a little more than what i would like to pay, its definitely a great choice. My only regret is i wish i would have moved in sooner when i first started looking a new place.

Reviewed on: 10/1/2013

Etta G

Verified resident as of 8/2013

We have been here a little less then a month, yet know how satisfying a choice we made in moving to this community. Your staff (office and maintenance) has been professional, warm and efficient and friendly. Just what is needed to welcome new residents. We feel safe and secure, as well as, very comfortable. Thank you

Reviewed on: 9/19/2013

Marcela A

Verified resident as of 8/2013

I'm very please leaving on The Oaks ...Rita made me fell at home right from the start... She answer all my questions and help me all the way ... Thank you Rita.... I love my apartment is nice and big ... Everyone who work here is very nice and help full... I totally recommend :)

Reviewed on: 9/13/2013

Kenneth B

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Ron Capalbo was very helpful during our process of looking for an apartment. He was very honest and professional. We had a lot of questions when considering what we were looking for and Ron helped to explain our options in a way that made our decision much easier. A+!

Reviewed on: 8/16/2013

Erica L

Verified resident as of 7/2013

This is my first experience in apartment living. I am beyond satisfied

Reviewed on: 8/11/2013

Armando D

Verified resident as of 7/2013

I am very satisfied with all the office staff and maintenance for all repairs made to my complex in a good timely manner. I am very satisfied with Rica my rental representative for tending to my needs and making a wonderful experience to live at the Oaks overall two thumbs up for the Maintenance Guys, and office staff.

Reviewed on: 7/30/2013

Paul B

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Summer was extremely helpful when we needed a lower apartment because of my knees. She was very professional, and helped me through a very difficult time for our family. She went the extra mile to make everything work for us.

Reviewed on: 7/9/2013

Ruben D

Verified resident as of 6/2013

I love my new home. The office (Summer, Glen & Ron) are great and the Maintenance team (Chuck) is taking care of business. Thanks guys... your all awesome!!! :)

Reviewed on: 7/3/2013

Jennifer C

Verified resident as of 1/2013

I have really enjoyed my time here. I am so thankful to have found a nice place that would take my dog. That was the biggest factor in me deciding to live here.

Reviewed on: 5/24/2013

Rosario G

Verified resident as of 7/2008

Thank you maintenance staff they are the best.

Reviewed on: 5/18/2013

Shavon V

Verified resident as of 4/2013

I just have to compliment Ron and Charles for thier excellent customer service. They both have been extremely gracious and have helped us feel very comfortable and welcome in our new apartment.

Reviewed on: 5/16/2013

Robert H

Verified resident as of 7/2012

WE HAD A GREAT TIME LIVING HERE. THANK YOU.

Reviewed on: 5/13/2013

Ivonne O

Verified resident as of 10/2010

Out of 30 years of renting apartments, this is far the best place I've ever lived. The amenities, the cleaness and they way the staff/maintenance people handle my request is like no other.

Reviewed on: 5/8/2013

Crystal B

Verified resident as of 4/2013

I have been very satisfied with the staff, grounds,responsiveness of maintenance staff!

Reviewed on: 5/2/2013

Mayra F

Verified resident as of 4/2013

This is a great community which are happy to be part of. Our senior leasing consultant and all of the staff was very friendly and helpful and made the experience that much more enjoyable.

Reviewed on: 4/23/2013

Aida A

Verified resident as of 4/2013

My leasing consultant was Rica Ramirez, since the very first time she gave me and my family a tour through the property she was really nice, friendly and gave us all the information we needed and answered all of our questions. She was really helpful throughout all the application and move in process. I had two simple maintenance issues that were handled really quick. I'm really happy of my choice to move in to The Oaks.

Reviewed on: 4/23/2013

Jennifer H

Verified resident as of 3/2013

We worked with Rica and she has been wonderful and extremely helpful. She returns any phone calls or emails in a timely manner and has been a pleasure to work with and really made us even more excited and comfortable moving here.

Reviewed on: 4/9/2013

Carolina A

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Overall the customer service is excellent.

Reviewed on: 4/2/2013

Sonia T

Verified resident as of 4/2009

My final thoughts are that It has been a nice experience living here and I am happy to know and see the new manager on site here at the Oaks (Sally) has been very professional and definitely cleaned up the act here The Oaks , so definitely I have been more than satisfied.

Reviewed on: 3/9/2013

Frederick L

Verified resident as of 1/2013

I will highly recommend this apartment community with my friends/relatives.

Reviewed on: 2/25/2013

Laurence H

Verified resident as of 10/2012

the apartments are spacious with nice patio and entrance.

Reviewed on: 2/10/2013

Charles W

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Lived here for 6 months. very comfortable and quiet. Very nice neighbors and LOVE the fact community is dog friendly with potty stations all over. Helps keep this a nice place.

Reviewed on: 1/27/2013

Antonio M

Verified resident as of 6/2012

I would like to come back again, I love this community.

Reviewed on: 1/26/2013

Zachary K

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Staff and maintenance are excellent !

Reviewed on: 1/25/2013

Sherri V

Verified resident as of 1/2010

Thanks for being a great place to live!

Reviewed on: 1/4/2013

Valerie H

Verified resident as of 5/2012

I would have chose more of the above, if I had been able to. We have been very comfortable here! Office staff is amazing, issues are handled very promptly and the amenities are wonderful. We have some pretty good neighbors too!

Reviewed on: 12/24/2012

Carmen D

Verified resident as of 11/2012

I felt very welcomed when I moved here by the staff at the leasing office.

Reviewed on: 12/20/2012

Yurguen T

Verified resident as of 11/2012

I'm very thanks full with the staff of the oaks they where very profecial helpful I'm very happy leaving here and I hope to stay here for many years to come..

Reviewed on: 12/17/2012

Bruce C

Verified resident as of 11/2012

I thought the staff was very patient and helpful during both the search and move in process. Dale even took me back to the apartment to measure and answered all my many questions.

Reviewed on: 12/11/2012

Kristina S

Verified resident as of 5/2012

the staff is wonderful, everyone is so polite and helpful, we enjoy the community and are thankful to be in a comfortable environment

Reviewed on: 12/10/2012

Emilee H

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Great experience, has been a great first apartment for us as newlyweds!

Reviewed on: 11/30/2012

Victoria Rose M

Verified resident as of 10/2012

I love living here.

Reviewed on: 11/25/2012

Sonia T

Verified resident as of 4/2009

My personal experience here at the Oaks has been great, the fact that all my request for any type of service was handled quickly and efficient far beyond any other complex I have resided in. The Oaks maintains clean grounds which is A-1 important to me and the management here has always been nice and professional to me. I enjoy the peace here and the mere fact that I have freeways conveniently nearby and all gas stations and markets, make The Oaks a great place to be.

Reviewed on: 11/16/2012

Jason H

Verified resident as of 4/2012

This place has been wonderful....very quiet. I can see us here for many years.

Reviewed on: 11/15/2012

Kyle M

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Thank you for your service!

Reviewed on: 11/14/2012

Joe H

Verified resident as of 4/2011

The maintenance team is great

Reviewed on: 11/14/2012

Jemeker H

Verified resident as of 4/2011

A great experience .

Reviewed on: 11/3/2012

Jesus P

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Christopher was so awesome and helpful in educating me about the property and everything that you have to offer me as a new tentant. Im happy that he is part of your staff.He made my move in easy and stress free as well as your current staff that works for you.

Reviewed on: 10/31/2012

Joanna P

Verified resident as of 7/2009

Sallie, the Office Manager and Ashley, the Leasing Agent were incredibly helpful in coordinating my vacating my apartment and moving into another unit in the complex. Their customer service was outstanding before, during and even after the move. Sallie even made a point to come outside out of her office when she saw me outside to ask how I liked my new apartment. They both made me feel like they genuinely cared and wanted to help. The maintenance staff is super helpful as well, especially the maintenance manager. He always went the extra mile and even attended to service requests or questions without an appointment. Thank you for everything!

Reviewed on: 10/5/2012

Michael B

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Very helpful staff and always available with quick service calls! Will refer people I know who are looking for an apartment.

Reviewed on: 9/28/2012

Joseph S

Verified resident as of 8/2012

It is very nice. Maintenance works fast on requests.

Reviewed on: 9/7/2012

Rosemarie T

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Staff was great with following up on our needs/inquiries. Kristopher & Ashley did great.

Reviewed on: 9/3/2012

Ronson W

Verified resident as of 7/2012

I love the staff at The Oaks. They are very friendly and professional. I would recomend The Oaks to all my friend in need of an apartment.

Reviewed on: 8/6/2012

Robert H

Verified resident as of 7/2012

We really love our new home. we're excited to enjoy our lives here.

Reviewed on: 8/2/2012

Zachary K

Verified resident as of 6/2012

everything is great !

Reviewed on: 7/17/2012

Linda T

Verified resident as of 12/2011

This place is really nice the people and staff and always getting my needs taking care of

Reviewed on: 7/9/2012

Corey R

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Absolutely love this place. From the staff to the neighborhood, everything has been great. I would like the train to be quieter when it passes but I can live with it.

Reviewed on: 6/14/2012

Valerie H

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Everything has been wonderful. And any issues were taken care of immediately! Thanks!

Reviewed on: 6/13/2012

Christopher H

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Been with Equity for 8 years great place !

Reviewed on: 6/12/2012

Robin B

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Rachel did a great job. From the beginning, helping me find the right apartment to my move in, she is a valuable assest to Equity. Ashley was another person who did a great job answering all my questions and making my move in a positive experience. They always have a smile on there face. Great job ladies. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 5/29/2012

Amy B

Verified resident as of 4/2012

As someone relocating from out of country (Canada I really appreciated all the help I received from the leasing office. Ashley in particular was so very helpful!!!!

Reviewed on: 5/13/2012

Jason H

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Love our new place. Very quiet.

Reviewed on: 5/9/2012

Michael R

Verified resident as of 9/2010

Very nice project. I rent a unit overlooking the pool and spa, which is very nice for me. When I have my kids, they really enjoy it here. I tend to stay here for quite a long time.

Reviewed on: 4/10/2012

Allison K

Verified resident as of 8/2011

So far the living experience here is very pleasant. The community is very clean and maintained and the apartments are spacious and up to date.

Reviewed on: 3/30/2012

Hannah F

Verified resident as of 8/2011

We are very happy living here. Maintenance is always prompt and fixes it. The front desk is very helpful. The facilities are great!

Reviewed on: 3/19/2012

Beth H

Verified resident as of 1/2012

The office staff is extremely friendly, caring and helpful. They made me feel welcomed and important, not like just another renter.

Reviewed on: 2/17/2012

Beth H

Verified resident as of 1/2012

The office staff is extremely friendly, caring and helpful. They made me feel welcomed and important, not like just another renter.

Reviewed on: 2/17/2012

Jennifer T

Verified resident as of 7/2010

I really enjoy how helpful the office and maintenance staff have been to me. Thanks for helping to make this such a great place to live! :)

Reviewed on: 2/15/2012

Jennifer T

Verified resident as of 7/2010

I really enjoy how helpful the office and maintenance staff have been to me. Thanks for helping to make this such a great place to live! :)

Reviewed on: 2/15/2012

Emilee S

Verified resident as of 4/2011

This is our first apartment and we've had an awesome experience. We love our amenities as well as the staff - we're very happy here!

Reviewed on: 11/28/2011

Scott I

Verified resident as of 10/2011

My fiancé and I absolutely love our apartment. It's a very quiet neighborhood, and our neighbors ar very nice.

Reviewed on: 10/30/2011

Lajos H

Verified resident as of 9/2011

So far I love to live here. Nice quiet place (beside the train :) But i still like it.

Reviewed on: 10/1/2011

Kimberlee B

Verified resident as of 9/2011

My experience here has definately been a positive one . I would like to add that, Alan Armani was wonderful, a true gem in this whole process, verey professional, caring and was adement on making sure my daughter and i had a nice safe place to live..i beleive that you have a very bright leasing agent on your team, this shouldn't go unseen..he is amazing. My daughter and i are very happy living here...thank you all so much.

Reviewed on: 9/29/2011

Suzanne M

Verified resident as of 11/2008

We had good neighbors living in front of us and next to us. Overall nice community for our family.Thank you

Reviewed on: 9/27/2011

Irene A

Verified resident as of 8/2011

I have enjoyed living here and look forward to staying here for a long time!

Reviewed on: 9/17/2011

Flor G

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Great place to live. Have no complaints so far. Everyone seems to be very nice (tenants). I have two young children so that is important to me. Rachel was great during our move in process. She was able to answer all of our questions in a professional and delightful manner. I have already recommended this property to many people.

Reviewed on: 9/8/2011

Michelle P

Verified resident as of 8/2011

I love this apartment community. If you had a small dog park area it woulod be PERFECT. The most important thing to us is that you allowed are dogs at all. We are very grateful to be here with our animals. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 9/4/2011

Stefanie G

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Sallie and the entire staff here are wonderful!

Reviewed on: 9/3/2011

John Y

Verified resident as of 1/2011

in the next couple of years we will be relocating to Texas and we love our community so much that we greatly wish that you had one in Texas

Reviewed on: 8/29/2011

Dorothy D

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Rachel Davis was extremely helpful during the whole lease process! Along with displaying her professional qualities she has a very positive attitude and has made me feel like I'm 'home'!!

Reviewed on: 8/15/2011

Diana A

Verified resident as of 9/2010

Office staff Adrian and maintenance service from Armando is exceptional!

Reviewed on: 8/6/2011

Caroline Z

Verified resident as of 7/2011

THE LEASING STAFF WAS AMAZING! THE GROUNDS ARE FABULOUS AND WE FEEL SAFE AND COMFORTABLE :) THANK YOU TO MONIQUE AND RACHEL FOR ALL THEIR HELP AND ESPECIALLY THEIR PATIENCE WITH ME!!

Reviewed on: 8/1/2011

Lisa W

Verified resident as of 7/2011

So glad to be back at the oaks I was a previous resident in 2005

Reviewed on: 7/31/2011

Richard B

Verified resident as of 12/2009

staff and maintenance make living at the oaks very enjoyable, keep up the good work rich

Reviewed on: 7/11/2011

Charles P

Verified resident as of 6/2010

I lived here at the Oaks for 1 year. I really enjoyed my apartment. I just wish I had a roommate that would have done his share to keep this apartment. I was very happy here, the staff was very professional and the property is very clean and well kept. I will miss living here.

Reviewed on: 7/3/2011

Jessie A

Verified resident as of 7/2004

We have loved living here. The apartment is a great size and floor plan, the location is perfect and the staff is always professional and takes care of all requests immediately.

Reviewed on: 6/18/2011

Charlene L

Verified resident as of 5/2011

Im very happy with my new place and so glad I moved here!

Reviewed on: 6/10/2011

Fredy W

Verified resident as of 8/2010

I love the community,and the features of the apartments,after finished school we are planning to move back to this beautiful city.

Reviewed on: 6/7/2011

Terri M

Verified resident as of 10/2009

For the large size of the apt comm...it is well maintained.

Reviewed on: 6/5/2011

Emilee S

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Move in experience was great - looking forward to living here

Reviewed on: 5/16/2011

Kathryn R

Verified resident as of 10/2010

Overall we are very happy here. We do believe that it is a good place to live. Thanks to everyone who works so hard here!!

Reviewed on: 5/16/2011

Gerardo R

Verified resident as of 4/2011

The Oaks is a great community because of its price, location and amenities. The staff is great and the maintenance service is excellent. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who's looking for an apartment in the Santa Clarita Valley.

Reviewed on: 4/29/2011

Kris H

Verified resident as of 8/2007

I have loved living at The Oaks. Thank you to ALL the maintenance staff who have fixed, repaired, replaced any defects, and kept my kitties inside each and every time!

Reviewed on: 4/11/2011

Michael D

Verified resident as of 3/2011

Rachel at The Oaks was extremely helpful and always there to answer all of our questions. She is incredible and has already made us feel at home. Thank you Rachel!!!

Reviewed on: 4/5/2011

Damon G

Verified resident as of 8/2009

I have been very pleased with my stay here at the Oaks over the past 3 years. The office staff has always been very helpful to my needs and I can't say enough good things about the maintenance services. What a great group of people you have working for you. Always very friendly and knowledgable.

Reviewed on: 3/28/2011

Mario A

Verified resident as of 8/2010

I love how safe my family feels and the environment is beautiful.

Reviewed on: 3/13/2011

Bernadette T

Verified resident as of 6/2000

I've lived here for over 10 years. For the most part, everything is great here. I appreciate the quickness of response to any of my needs.

Reviewed on: 3/7/2011

Tanya G

Verified resident as of 1/2011

This is our 5th time moving into the Oaks - every time we relocate or sell a home we move back - this is the nicest complex in Santa Clarita CA

Reviewed on: 2/22/2011

Jennifer T

Verified resident as of 7/2010

I really enjoy that you offer the yoga class on Saturdays. It has given me the opportunity to meet some of my neighbors and that makes it feel more like home. :) I also really appreciate the clean gym, clean landscaping, and overall clean look of this community. I'm thankful for our maintenance crew for taking such good care of fixing things in my apartment and making sure the exterior areas look as nice as they do! Whenever I've visited the office I've always felt the employees were warm, caring and efficient with handling my needs. They are even courteous enough to call and check up on me to make sure my issue has been taken care of! I stopped looking for apartments when I found The Oaks and I always recommend this place to anyone looking to rent in Santa Clarita! Thank you to all of the wonderful staff for making this such a great place to live! :)

Reviewed on: 2/21/2011

Bryan W

Verified resident as of 1/2007

We would highly recommend THE OAKS to anyone we know. This is the best apartment community we have ever rented at and we will miss it very much. Thank you very much for everything.

Reviewed on: 1/31/2011

Chris A

Verified resident as of 11/2010

Adam Cather has provided excellent customer service to me throughout my temporary stay at The Oaks. I am in the process of moving my family to the area and he has been very helpful at every turn.

Reviewed on: 1/29/2011

Diane R

Verified resident as of 10/2008

This has been a great place to live.I wouldn't leave now if circumstances were different.I can't recommend The Oaks highly enough;the staff, ammenities, location are all wonderful! Thanks to all.

Reviewed on: 1/15/2011

Amy D

Verified resident as of 4/2010

I love my apartment, location, and staff. Everyone is really friendly and the community is quiet. No complaints

Reviewed on: 11/30/2010

Donna P

Verified resident as of 10/2010

All staff members were available to help and assist with any questions or concerns. Team work seems to be a high quality and vision of the personnel here.

Reviewed on: 11/22/2010

Sandra M

Verified resident as of 3/2009

We have enjoyed living here and look forward to the rest of our stay.

Reviewed on: 10/19/2010

Arlene S

Verified resident as of 3/2010

I work a great deal and need to know that I can count on the office for support...they are wonderful and greatly appreciated

Reviewed on: 9/29/2010

Lisa B

Verified resident as of 8/2010

I really enjoy living here after being in a home for the past 25 plus years. I feel safe, my neighbors are great, the leasing agents are professional, friendly and very helpful. In addition, the maintance crew are hard working and great.

Reviewed on: 9/25/2010

Nicole J

Verified resident as of 2/2009

We absolutley love living here, we are actually transfering to the Summerset apartments in Chatsworth. I was relocated at my job. If possible we would move back if circumstances change in the future. Thank you

Reviewed on: 9/21/2010

Ellen C

Verified resident as of 8/2009

Great property

Reviewed on: 9/16/2010

Natalie H

Verified resident as of 1/2010

so far my family and I have been very pleased living at the oaks. We use to live around the corner at the colony and we like living here at the oaks much better. =)

Reviewed on: 8/29/2010

Mario A

Verified resident as of 8/2010

I love the community!! Everything is so nice and peaceful!!!

Reviewed on: 8/28/2010

Jeffrey H

Verified resident as of 1/2008

Maintenance is top notch. Keep up the great work!

Reviewed on: 8/14/2010

Jennifer T

Verified resident as of 7/2010

I am really pleased with the office and maintenance staff. Both have been very warm, helpful and efficient. I am proud to live here and look forward to living here for a long time. :)

Reviewed on: 8/6/2010

Brandon W

Verified resident as of 9/2009

It is a very nice place to live.

Reviewed on: 8/5/2010

Chris J

Verified resident as of 7/2009

Feeling safe for me and my kids and having a 'family' atmospher is most important to me.

Reviewed on: 8/3/2010

Omar R

Verified resident as of 7/2010

Great location to live

Reviewed on: 7/26/2010

Charles P

Verified resident as of 6/2010

My move in was a very pleasurable one. It went off very smoothly, and I like that I was able to sign my lease online. That saved a lot of time on move in day

Reviewed on: 7/26/2010

Nancy F

Verified resident as of 8/2009

We very much enjoyed our time at The Oaks. We are only moving because of a family situation.

Reviewed on: 7/12/2010

Zarmina D

Verified resident as of 10/2009

Overall all my stay here was great, I would reccommend these apartments to all my friends and relatives.

Reviewed on: 7/11/2010

Micah D

Verified resident as of 6/2010

Great apartment community, I can't believe how easy it was to move in. I have had one little maintenance request and the guy was here is 30 minutes to fix it. There isn't much storage in the kitchen, but what can you expect with a 1 bedroom apartment. Overall, I am enjoying my time here and would recommend it to others.

Reviewed on: 7/10/2010

Nancy C

Verified resident as of 5/2008

Thank you very much, I have been very happy living at the Oaks and I loved my apt. I especially like the location overlooking the green wash and seeing the nice sunsets. I am very sorry to have to leave, but my financial situation has changed and I can no longer stay here. But I was very happy while I was here. Your entire staff was courteous, prompt, and professional and willing to work with me whenever they could. Maintanance crew is the best.

Reviewed on: 6/25/2010

Glory C

Verified resident as of 11/2008

Overall Equity in all the different communities I have lived in are great. Price is always a concern, apt features and services ie pool, gym etc.

Reviewed on: 6/22/2010

Mary H

Verified resident as of 12/2009

Great safe place to live!

Reviewed on: 6/5/2010

John H

Verified resident as of 7/2009

Excellent staff & superb amenities

Reviewed on: 5/29/2010

Rosalind A

Verified resident as of 4/2010

Regarding question 7, not only is rent important but also a comfortable place to live for a number of years. So far we have been here less that one month and I am very satisfied. Very nice place to live. Keep up the good work.

Reviewed on: 5/10/2010

Jill A

Verified resident as of 9/2007

We have enjoyed living at the Oaks. With some recent concerns about some neighbors, that have been dealt with appropriately by office staff and management, the overall experience has been great!

Reviewed on: 4/22/2010

Steven V

Verified resident as of 9/2009

Helpful staff, especially the maintenance team. Pets friendly is also an important reason to rent here. Good place to have pets.

Reviewed on: 3/15/2010

Shayna A

Verified resident as of 8/2008

I have enjoyed living in this complex. There are all the amenities that I could need, the maintenance staff is helpful and prompt, as well as the office staff. I would live in an Equity Apartment again, if necessary. I also like that there is ample parking!

Reviewed on: 3/8/2010

Teresa H

Verified resident as of 7/2008

I enjoyed the apartment that i shared with my son! The staff was always curteous to deal with and I appreciated and fully enjoyed the events. It was great living there, the settings were hotel like by the pool and club house and those asthetics go a long way with my decision on choices of places to live.

Reviewed on: 6/4/2009

Tia B

Verified resident as of 10/2008

Love it! Love it! Love it! Everything about it! The staff, the apartment, the gym, the pool!

Reviewed on: 5/29/2009

Jerold I

Verified resident as of 3/2009

Other than price, location and quiet were important to my selection. The Leasing/Management team did a great job getting me into the unit. Service request response time was impressive and service was accurate. Many thanks.

Reviewed on: 5/2/2009

Dustin S

Verified resident as of 6/2008

We really like the quality of the apartment for the price and the management staff is fantastic. Especially Michelle!

Reviewed on: 4/3/2009

Paul Y

Verified resident as of 1/2009

Have to say that the associates that are working at the Oaks are very helpful and promt on giving us a nice,clean,living enviorment. Keep up the great work!!

Reviewed on: 2/28/2009

Jessie A

Verified resident as of 7/2004

When I moved here in 2001 I did not think I would be here this long, but this is such a nice place to live. The grounds are very well taken care of, the staff has always been courteous and taken care of any requests my family and I have had. The office staff does seem to change often even though I have had only one experience that was unpleasant but as soon as I brought it to the attention of another member of the staff she corrected it immediately. My husband and I enjoy the location of our apartment and how well the entire propery is maintained.

Reviewed on: 2/16/2009

Derrick W

Verified resident as of 12/2008

This a wonderful place to live the staff is great the price is fair. The most important factor is my family feels safe. I want to thank you for your commitment for a safe environment to come home to.

Reviewed on: 1/23/2009

Michael A

Verified resident as of 11/2008

We have been throughly thankful and appreciative at how professional and efficient your entire staff has been. We are very happy with the choice we made to move into the community. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 11/25/2008

Cortez S

Verified resident as of 9/2008

This has been a great experience. We really enjoy the community atmosphere. The staff here are wonderful and very responsive to our needs. Cortez M Swanigan Sr

Reviewed on: 11/13/2008

Khushrav A

Verified resident as of 2/2008

Property Maintenance & Location is Superb. Would recommend it to anyone who wants to move into this area. Excellent office Staff & escalations on Service request are immediately dealt with. Overall I would rate this experience to be 4.5 out of 5

Reviewed on: 9/9/2008

Aimee B

Verified resident as of 7/2008

Everything has been great; I am excited to live in such a lovely, clean, well-kept community!

Reviewed on: 8/3/2008

Tera V

Verified resident as of 4/2008

I am very pleased with the Oaks, every time I need something the staff is so helpful, which in turn makes me feel like I am not just a resident. The staff are extremely freindly & that helps communication become more clear because they don't make me intimidated. Thanks for making this place feel like home!!!

Reviewed on: 5/18/2008