• 8700 Pershing Dr. Playa Del Rey CA 90293
  • (888) 481-0479

Mariposa at Playa del Rey Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Parking Quality

Grounds

Natalie K

Verified resident as of 9/2017

Jennifer is fabulous and always available to help!

Reviewed on: 9/18/2017

Taylor C

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Great location, service and quiet scene

Reviewed on: 9/17/2017

Enjoli M

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Wheres my renewal Sign me up! I love living here!

Reviewed on: 9/16/2017

Zachary R

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Everyone has been very nice in helping us with what we need. Jennifer helped us tour the place from when we were first looking to helping us on move in day, nice facility as well

Reviewed on: 9/15/2017

Lawrence C

Verified resident as of 8/2017

The team at Mariposa is just incredible. They are so nice and helpful. I have to say Jennifer, Engeli, and Jesse are truly Super Stars. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 8/15/2017

John S

Verified resident as of 9/2014

It has been a wonderful experience for apartment living. Your amenities are wonderful, services always quick, efficient and friendly. We would not be leaving if we had not bought a home. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 8/3/2017

Gregory W

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Always friendly and helpful staff here a Mariposa PDR!

Reviewed on: 7/19/2017

Tyler W

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Always very helpful in the office. Respond to emails promptly. Always friendly. Seems like everyone that works here enjoys there job.

Reviewed on: 6/29/2017

Carla B

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Love how well maintained the property is. The pool is fabulous. The staff is caring and any service requests are attended to in a timely manner.

Reviewed on: 5/18/2017

Mario F

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Excellent response to meet my move in date, courteous, and professional.

Reviewed on: 4/25/2017

Bill L

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Loved living here off and on for the past four years. Staff is great.

Reviewed on: 4/21/2017

Christina C

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Great staff and I feel safe knowing they are there for me!

Reviewed on: 3/12/2017

Ryan J

Verified resident as of 1/2017

The team is always helpful and takes care of any resident issues in a timely manner

Reviewed on: 2/25/2017

Karl P

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Jennifer Mix is an amazing resource. Shes knowledgeable, confident and skilled at conveying all the necessary info to help with the decision process.

Reviewed on: 2/8/2017

Toni S

Verified resident as of 5/2009

The team at Mariposa goes the extra mile, especially Maressa.

Reviewed on: 1/3/2017

Bartholomew C

Verified resident as of 2/2014

I love calling Mariposa home. The staff is fantastic and a primary reason I stay here. Linda, Maressa, Blanca and Antonio in the office always make everyone feel at home and go out of their way to help each resident. They always do the best they can to deal with everything. The service group is fantastic, Javier, Ignacio! Richard and Roger go out of their way to get the service e requests done quickly and always follow up. I really enjoy the community and feeling comfortable, safe and at home. Thank you

Reviewed on: 11/30/2016

Frank N

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Staff is really easy to work with, digital docs sped up my approval. Well done Mariposa Team!

Reviewed on: 10/16/2016

Corazon S

Verified resident as of 2/2016

I love living here I love the location, the neighborhood, the staff, my apartment, I just moved here in February. I mostly love the landscaping its so beautiful like living in a resort

Reviewed on: 10/1/2016

Erica D

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Everyone here at mariposa apartment are very nice and helpful.

Reviewed on: 8/19/2016

Brian O

Verified resident as of 7/2015

The staff here is incredible!! Many kudos for their warmness and always welcoming smiles!

Reviewed on: 6/13/2016

Brian O

Verified resident as of 7/2015

The staff is amazing here. Always greeted with a smile regardless if it's in the office, on the walkways- makes it feel like home and that I made a great decision picking Mariposa. The property does have some issues with noise from LAX, but with the proximity to the airport should be expected. The location is perfect- one of the quietest parts of South Bay but close enough to the neighboring areas of El Segundo and Santa Monica. I've been loving my time here. Look forward to extending my lease (if the price is right).

Reviewed on: 2/18/2016

Javier N

Verified resident as of 6/2015

We have been living at in our apartment since June and have nothing but positive things to say about the office staff, maintenance team, and amenities. We love where we live and don't have any intention of moving.

Reviewed on: 2/2/2016

Matthew P

Verified resident as of 12/2015

Andy, Blanca, and all of the maintenance staff have been wonderful with our move-in. They are very responsive, friendly, and professional. We are very happy with our experience at Mariposa so far!

Reviewed on: 1/19/2016

Richard D

Verified resident as of 4/2014

I've been here for a year and a half and am really happy with the experience here. The facility is very nice, my apartment is very reasonable, especially for the area, and the staff on-site are awesome. I really appreciate how much maintenance is done on the property to keep it looking virtually new. My apartment is a good value in terms of size and amenities for the price. The office staff is amazing; they are friendly, courteous, efficient, and super-helpful, almost concierge-like in what they do.

Reviewed on: 11/23/2015

Bea S

Verified resident as of 4/2015

We can honestly say this complex has been well managed and well maintained. We really like our new community manager Andy Tanner. He is very professional, attentive to details and affable. He has a good office team which is very helpful and courteous. We also appreciate having such a great maintenance crew. They are highly efficient and friendly. The best attractions of this apartment complex are the pool and jacuzzi and the dog park! We and our doggy love the dog park! The landscape is also very beautiful and well kept. We enjoy living here.

Reviewed on: 11/21/2015

Barry B

Verified resident as of 10/2015

I did receive several before/after emails from staff to welcome us and provide helpful information such as utility contacts

Reviewed on: 11/8/2015

Christopher J

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Andy Tanner is a great property manager. You can tell that he cares and is focused on providing thoughtful solutions to any issues that may impede on the smooth flow of the community. Tenecia is a great source of consistency, always handling residents at the leasing desk with a great knowledge of the property and a smile.

Reviewed on: 11/8/2015

Raul A

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Tenicia did a great job of showing us around the complex and having everything ready on our move in day!

Reviewed on: 9/30/2015

Patricia T

Verified resident as of 8/2015

The office staff and workers have been wonderful! I always have a feeling that I am an individual who is important to them. Some places treat you like a 'number'..... this place is personable and treats each thing I need or have to have done with respect, speediness, and concern.

Reviewed on: 9/20/2015

Hilary G

Verified resident as of 6/2015

This is a fabulous community and I will miss my apartment and the outdoor space so much. I hate that I have to move!!!

Reviewed on: 9/16/2015

Brian O

Verified resident as of 7/2015

The first we days were kind of bumpy, but the staff went above and beyond my expectations to make sure everything was taken care of to my satisfaction, not their own. A very different experience- I'm very impressed so far.

Reviewed on: 8/6/2015

Angela R

Verified resident as of 11/2013

I enjoy equity residential apartments, the support staff has been essential with my comfort and decision with staying onto the property. I like the events, informational emails and updates. The staff have been very genuine. I really enjoy the kindness in

Reviewed on: 7/16/2015

Hilary G

Verified resident as of 6/2015

My leasing agenct, Tenicia was amazing!

Reviewed on: 6/30/2015

Robert H.B

Verified resident as of 11/2014

Your Company has excellent communication.

Reviewed on: 6/17/2015

Hailey H

Verified resident as of 5/2015

We appreciate the high regard for aesthetics & quality of service. We really enjoyed having the food trucks come by (really fun idea).

Reviewed on: 6/6/2015

Kyle F

Verified resident as of 4/2015

Sabrina is absolutely fantastic! She is naturally helpful and just radiates positive energy! She helped make the process of moving cross-country a lot less stressful for us!

Reviewed on: 5/29/2015

Nils M

Verified resident as of 10/2014

We love living at Mariposa Playa Del Rey. The office staff is wonderful and attentive to all our requests.

Reviewed on: 5/20/2015

Michael O

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Staff is always very helpful and facilities are great (pool, workout room, and dog park)

Reviewed on: 4/22/2015

Jose S

Verified resident as of 12/2014

My family and I enjoyed living at Mariposa, Great location, Clean community and comfortable.

Reviewed on: 3/17/2015

Tonya W

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Sabrina was a wonderful leasing agent and Cyndi has been wonderful as a community manager. I love my unit. My only issue at all with the property has been that many things in the apartment have had issue: broken screens falling out, blinds that do not work, etc. a bad washing machine. But Mariposa staff has been wonderful in helping to rectify all issues. I truly love my new home! Thanks to everyone at Mariposa!

Reviewed on: 2/12/2015

Jose S

Verified resident as of 12/2014

Great Leasing and Maintenance staff, Apartment and community is beautiful and well maintained.

Reviewed on: 1/5/2015

Bartholome C

Verified resident as of 2/2014

I love this community! The office staff is terrific and the maintenance staff (Oscars team) are awesome. I enjoy the location a lot and the staff keeps me here!

Reviewed on: 9/11/2014

Raye L

Verified resident as of 5/2014

We love living here! The staff, both in the office and maintenance, are friendly and professional. Things we especially love: in-unit washer/dryers, large bathtubs, pay rent by credit card, good security, pet-friendly, and it's a beautiful property.

Reviewed on: 7/2/2014

Jeffery K

Verified resident as of 11/2013

The office staff is second to none. I have had a few situations pop up while living here and everything has been resolved with a simple email. Keep it up!

Reviewed on: 6/6/2014

Cynthia H

Verified resident as of 4/2014

We love living here. It's so great to come home to our oasis every day. :)

Reviewed on: 6/2/2014

Tori M

Verified resident as of 8/2013

I really enjoyed my time at Archstone Playa Del Rey and will definitely recommend this complex to others!

Reviewed on: 5/29/2014

Carmela R

Verified resident as of 4/2014

I love living in this apartment community!

Reviewed on: 5/10/2014

Alexis S

Verified resident as of 4/2014

We enjoy living here. Quiet and comfortable.

Reviewed on: 5/4/2014

Charles K

Verified resident as of 10/2013

I really miss this community and staff. Everyone from the front office to the maintenance crew was so outgoing and accomidating. I can't tell you how valuable the staff made me feel.

Reviewed on: 4/5/2014

LeAllyn S

Verified resident as of 12/2013

We had a very pleasant experience while living in Archstone Play del Rey.

Reviewed on: 4/1/2014

Daniel R

Verified resident as of 5/2010

The service team and office staff are amazing!

Reviewed on: 1/31/2014

DAWNA

Verified resident as of 6/2013

I'm very grateful to live in this particular community--the people (office staff and residents) are exceptional and it's a place I'd like to call home for many years. The extra things like holiday wrapping in the office and Taco Sunday and other events from time to time are very much appreciated as well.

Reviewed on: 1/17/2014

Rajay K

Verified resident as of 3/2012

It was very nice and I thought the staff was extremely excellent and I appreciated how things were fixed in a very timely manner.

Reviewed on: 1/14/2014

Jeanette M

Verified resident as of 2/2013

I enjoyed the pool area and the common area. My grandchildren enjoyed visiting us and swimming.

Reviewed on: 1/5/2014

Toni S

Verified resident as of 5/2009

The location is most important because the complex is near my work. The office and maintenance staff are excellent and should be commended for their hard work.

Reviewed on: 1/3/2014

Leslie G

Verified resident as of 11/2013

very smooth and easy to sign up

Reviewed on: 11/28/2013

Aimee B

Verified resident as of 10/2013

I have worked with Kathleen, Tenicia, and Danny. They are all excellent at what they do, always friendly and very responsive. It makes a huge difference to live somewhere that you know you'll be taken care of.

Reviewed on: 11/16/2013

Karen G

Verified resident as of 9/2013

We are very pleased with The Office staff and maintenance services at The Archstone Playa Del Rey. They have been very helpful and efficient. Kathleen Sparrow, Danny Regan, Tenicia Mapp, and Ignacio Garcia in maintenance have all been wonderful and helpful, and have made living here fabulous. Danny, Kathleen, and Tenicia helped us make a smooth transition from Chicago to LA, always available to answer questions. We are very appreciative of their kindness, availability, and professionalism.

Reviewed on: 10/29/2013

Melinda M

Verified resident as of 8/2013

The dog park is the best part!!

Reviewed on: 9/25/2013

Jeanette M

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Have had a great experience in this apartment. I have enjoyed the use of the pool and party areas. Area is kept clean.

Reviewed on: 9/23/2013

Chase K

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Great experience

Reviewed on: 9/8/2013

Ashley D

Verified resident as of 8/2013

We love living here! Our family has thrived since we moved in - baby and doggies alike! Thank you for giving us the perfect home

Reviewed on: 8/28/2013

Vanessa H

Verified resident as of 2/2013

This is a beautiful complex with friendly staff. Love how secure it is. Maintenance staff is the best. It has been great living here. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 8/12/2013

Lucy C

Verified resident as of 4/2005

Our manager Kathleen Sparrow is the best community manager we ever had. She is extremely friendly, responsive and knowledgeable person. She was highly professional in resolving the maintenance related and other apartment management questions.

Reviewed on: 8/12/2013

DAWNA

Verified resident as of 6/2013

The staff has been FABULOUS and I'm extremely happy with their responsiveness. The entire community is very well maintained and I'm delighted to call this my new home, hopefully for many years!

Reviewed on: 7/5/2013

Jay S

Verified resident as of 7/2012

I've enjoyed my stay at Archstone Playa del Rey. The complex is very near my work and the grounds are beautiful. Everyone here has been friendly and helpful. I am leaving because I am being transferred back to Texas.

Reviewed on: 6/7/2013

Christopher C

Verified resident as of 4/2013

The staff has been very helpful in accepting deliveries and furniture when I've been out of town. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 5/21/2013

Isabella C

Verified resident as of 10/2011

It's a joy living here. The office staff is the best, maintenance service is exceptional. Thanks

Reviewed on: 5/8/2013

Evan P

Verified resident as of 6/2007

We moved into the complex in May, 2007 and have always loved this community. It's beautiful. The location is perfect. It's a quick walk to the beach. We walk to our dry cleaner, dentist, restaurants and even have a bodega. But what really makes it feel like home is the incredible staff. Always responsive. Quick and Professional. Kathleen and Oscar are amazing, and so are their teams. We were sad to see Justin move to another complex because again, he's amazing. I know I'm saying amazing too much, but that's exactly the word that describes your incredible staff.

Reviewed on: 4/12/2013

Vanessa H

Verified resident as of 2/2013

This has been a great expetience. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 3/11/2013

Albert B

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Great place to live. Great staff

Reviewed on: 3/5/2013