• 145 Chestnut Street Pasadena CA 91103
  • (844) 536-1619

Acappella Pasadena Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.4 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Brent C

Verified resident as of 9/2017

The team is very friendly, helpful and available. They have made everything very easy.

Reviewed on: 9/18/2017

Annalyssia V

Verified resident as of 8/2017

I had a warm welcoming from the first day I came to receive a tour of Acappella. Jen was friendly and very helpful. She has helped me become comfortable in my new home. All my questions are always easily answered which makes it a breeze moving in.

Reviewed on: 9/7/2017

Hoseok C

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Apappella apartment is ideal place to stay, take a rest after working or weekend. I already shared my great experience to my friends. Thanks for your warm and professional care during my stay.

Reviewed on: 7/8/2017

Hoseok C

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Truly appreciate sincere support from all staff

Reviewed on: 4/29/2017

Michael O

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Summer has been very helpful in answering my many detailed questions. Gabriel has provided excellent service and work in our apartment

Reviewed on: 4/19/2017

Davi K

Verified resident as of 6/2015

I love this community and staff like Gabriel make it feel like home. The quickness of his response and care during his service makes all the difference. Additionally, the community is well kept, quiet and at an amazing location in Pasadena.

Reviewed on: 3/15/2017

Tiffany W

Verified resident as of 2/2017

From day one that weve moved into the apartment everyone from management down to maintenance have been extremely helpful and friendly towards us especially Erik and Gabriel thats been super on top of things.

Reviewed on: 3/1/2017

Jeremy H

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Acapella is a wonderful place to live. I will continue to recommend it to my friends in the area.

Reviewed on: 2/19/2017

Megan C

Verified resident as of 5/2013

The team at Acappella is fantastic. Erik is personable, social, friendly and helpful. Gabriel is wonderful -- hes always working hard to keep the community looking fantastic. And Teddy is always on the move, taking care of all of the residents maintenance needs. Im a fan of all of these people.

Reviewed on: 12/29/2016

Kristopher S

Verified resident as of 3/2014

For the past 3 years that we have been living here, the office and maintenance staff has been and continues to be incredibly helpful and professional whenever we've needed assistance with anything. The office and maintenance staff at our location does a fantastic job!

Reviewed on: 11/24/2016

Karen S

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Very pleasant place to live; staff is great! Neighbors are very nice and considerate.

Reviewed on: 11/18/2016

Cameron B

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Awesome move in experience

Reviewed on: 11/17/2016

Roberto A

Verified resident as of 4/2015

The team in this community is what makes me feel welcome and at home.

Reviewed on: 11/3/2016

Yanyan S

Verified resident as of 1/2016

We are happy to live here. The staffs are so friendly and helpful who make us have the sense of being at home. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 10/28/2016

Christine M

Verified resident as of 3/2016

Everyone is very helpful and friendly

Reviewed on: 10/15/2016

Erik V

Verified resident as of 2/2016

The office staff is amazing! Teddy, Gabriel, Christina & Erik are phenomenal!

Reviewed on: 10/6/2016

Karen T

Verified resident as of 8/2016

I am residing at the Acappella Pasadena apartments and Erik and Christina have been nothing but wonderful and helpful. I am on year 2 of living here and I love it!

Reviewed on: 9/30/2016

Trevor H

Verified resident as of 7/2016

staff is very helpful and responsive

Reviewed on: 9/9/2016

Dawn D

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Any issues were quickly and professionally addressed.

Reviewed on: 7/27/2016

Manuel A

Verified resident as of 3/2016

The whole staff at Accapella has been amazing! This is my first time leasing an apartment and they all have been very helpful answering any questions I had. Erik, Christina, Gabriel, and Teddy have really impressed me. I can't say nothing but good words about them.I am highly satisfied with my decision!

Reviewed on: 4/19/2016

Joyce S

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Beyond being very satisfied with having a comfortable place to live for a number of years, I am very appreciative of the enthusiastic, well organized and professional office staff and the maintenance service team is just awesome, always friendly and very efficient in completion of any service request. Also the lease price fits my budgetary needs. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 3/8/2016

Genevieve B

Verified resident as of 8/2010

The office staff are great. Very helpful and attentive group of people. Thank you Linda, Gabriel and Erik for all that you do

Reviewed on: 3/4/2016

Kimberly A

Verified resident as of 6/2012

The office staff is delightful. Linda is kind and generous and helps us out with any special needs if we reach out to her. Teddy is always friendly and willing to help at any time. I don't think I've ever seen Eric without a smile and asking us how we are doing. We are especially impressed by Gabriel. He will go above and beyond to make sure he met our needs. Not only does he take care of our maintenance needs, but he makes us feel special. I'd like to point out one particular thing. One time I was walking to the trash shoot with my bag of garbage and the bag broke and the contents spilled on the ground. Without hesitation, he picked up the garbage for me. Wow. Basically, the entire staff is wonderful. They make us feel like family.

Reviewed on: 2/7/2016

Daniel A

Verified resident as of 6/2015

I love the location, my apartment is great, and the office staff is the most attentive and friendly set of people I have encountered living in an apartment situation. All our needs are continuing to be met. Thank you Acappella!

Reviewed on: 1/29/2016

Robert C

Verified resident as of 6/2015

I like the quietness and privacy of my apartment. The office folks are very friendly and very customer service oriented. I really like office manager Linda and Teddy as they are super pleasant people.

Reviewed on: 1/29/2016

Choomee K

Verified resident as of 5/2015

I love to live in acappella with my baby girl. I can walk to public library, many shopping stores, and many restaurants. Also, this is very quiet and convenient area. My husband go to work to la downtown just in 25 min. And acappella staffs are exceptionally nice as they are so kind helpful. Whenever they see my baby girl, they play around make her laugh. I recommend this apartment to my friends a lot.

Reviewed on: 1/7/2016

Roberto A

Verified resident as of 4/2015

It wouldn't feel as amazing if it weren't for the staff. Gabriel, Linda and Eerik are an amazing team and it makes the complex feel welcoming and special. Our neighbors and furry friends are also one of the great things about living here. The apartment is quaint, quiet and simply amazing.

Reviewed on: 11/6/2015

Suresh M

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Lynda, Eric and Gabriel were really helpful, i would rate them the best i have seen so far from all my past experiences.

Reviewed on: 10/30/2015

Jonathan Y

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Linda, Nomi, Erik and every maintenance staff has been phenomenal. I love them all, it's really sad to be leaving because I won't have them in my next complex.

Reviewed on: 10/24/2015

Emery H

Verified resident as of 4/2014

excellent maintenance responses

Reviewed on: 7/30/2015

Davi K

Verified resident as of 6/2015

I just want to recognize the work of the office staff (Ani in particular) and the maintenance staff (Gabriel in particular) for their warm welcome. They made my move into the community seamless> They were also very courteous and professional.

Reviewed on: 7/27/2015

Robert C

Verified resident as of 6/2015

My fiancée and I looked at many places and we chose Acapella because we liked the leasing associates especially Linda.

Reviewed on: 7/21/2015

William H

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Great move in experience - Gabriel and Ani have been really great to work with!

Reviewed on: 7/13/2015

Andrew S

Verified resident as of 6/2015

The apartment, community, and staff are all lovely.

Reviewed on: 7/11/2015

John F

Verified resident as of 11/2014

This is a great apartment. I like the location and its proximity to old town Pasadena.

Reviewed on: 6/16/2015

Mark O

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Linda is awesome. She's knowledge, professional, and kind and she's why this building works. Office staff and maintenance staff have been courteous and professional throughout our stay.

Reviewed on: 5/11/2015

Oral C

Verified resident as of 3/2014

A great location I regret having to leave.

Reviewed on: 3/30/2015

Geeti R

Verified resident as of 7/2014

I really like the office staff. They are very helpful, and easy to chat with. We had a wine and cheese event in October, which was a lot of fun; and it would be great to have more such events!

Reviewed on: 2/26/2015

Karen A

Verified resident as of 6/2011

The office manager, Linda Koprowski, is amazing. She is so dedicated to making this community safe and comfortable. She a very large part of the reason I continue to live in this building. I have lived in many apartments, and never had a manager as caring

Reviewed on: 1/15/2015

Megan C

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Acappella Pasadena has been my home for several years, and I absolutely love it. Not only is the location fantastic, but the office management, staff and maintenance people are absolutely wonderful. My apartment is quiet and homey, has lots of natural light and great features. The building is safe. I rave about it to my friends all the time!

Reviewed on: 12/30/2014

Bryan W

Verified resident as of 9/2014

The community is very nice and homey. Our apartment unit feels like a hotel room especially with our windows and patio facing the courtyard wherein we can just crack our window open at night and enjoy the sound of the water from the fountain. I love how the cleanliness is maintained very well, how friendly the staff and neighbors are and the email and text notifications we get for any package received and/or upcoming community events. Overall, we're beyond satisfied with my stay here in Acapella and are looking forward to live here for more years to come.

Reviewed on: 10/18/2014

Lauren D

Verified resident as of 8/2014

I just have to emphasize that the largest factor of moving with Acapella was the staff. The management and leasing manager Nobi Yamashiro did all that they could to accommodate us and get us into our new home. They deserve high praise for their commitment to quality service and customer concerns! I feel so happy to feel welcome! Knowing that people genuinely care, everything else is a plus!

Reviewed on: 8/24/2014

Ansu B

Verified resident as of 6/2014

We moved from the east coast and Nobi was wonderful (over the phone) in assisting me in finding what it think is the perfect apt. for my husband and I.

Reviewed on: 7/10/2014

Andrew R

Verified resident as of 11/2013

Office staff - Nobi and Linda are fantastic

Reviewed on: 6/9/2014

Valerie M

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Choosing this apartment was the best decision I've made in a long time. Nobi Yamashiro was wonderful to work with. She was professional and very pleasant. The apartment is exactly what I was looking for. They few minor problems that I pointed out were completely quickly and done extremely well. I am very satisfied with my home.

Reviewed on: 6/6/2014

Mark J

Verified resident as of 10/2013

The rent, location, and staff are what make Acappella a great place to live!

Reviewed on: 5/15/2014

Nicholas O

Verified resident as of 3/2014

This our second Equity property experience. We moved from the Portofino property (Valencia, CA) to Acappella (Pasadena, CA). Acappella's exterior and interior community; landscaping, sidewalks, interior patio, elevators, parking lot, business center, fitness center, and club house are are always clean and well-maintained. The leasing and maintenance staff (manager, Linda, leasing agent, Nobi, and maintenance, Jordan) are knowledgeable, and nice to approach. A great experience all around.

Reviewed on: 5/3/2014

Jeremy H

Verified resident as of 2/2014

I knew from the beginning that this was the place for us. Linda Koproski, manager, came out to greet us while waiting for our leasing consultant. She was very welcoming and answered all of our questions. She was honest and sincere and seemed to value what we had to say. She has never been to busy to answer our questions. Nobi Yamashiro, leasing consultant, ensured that we had a worry free move in and was always available to answer our questions. She is very detail-oriented and organized. Jordan from Maintenance was also very friendly and helpful in directing us to the best place to unload our moving truck. Thank you for all that you have done to make our move in easy. We feel very welcome and valued here. We are happy to call Acapella our home.

Reviewed on: 3/17/2014

Daniel H

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Mgmt has been great!

Reviewed on: 2/23/2014

Karen A

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Linda Koprowski is the best office manager. She is super professional and has helped me on many occasions. She makes this one of the best apartment building I have ever lived in.

Reviewed on: 1/18/2014

Nancy M

Verified resident as of 6/2007

The office staff are always very helpful and responsive.

Reviewed on: 1/18/2014

Elbert S

Verified resident as of 7/2011

The office staff, especially Linda, is awesome. I will definitely miss living in the Acappella community.

Reviewed on: 1/10/2014

Kyle P

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Linda and Blaire have been fantastic. They are an asset as representatives for Equity.

Reviewed on: 1/10/2014

Clement S

Verified resident as of 6/2012

The staff are very friendly and helpful. Whether it's an office request or a service request. Every time I have asked for service it has been prompt.

Reviewed on: 1/9/2014

Frank Q

Verified resident as of 6/2011

The office staff is very efficient a friendly. They provide personal service and care for our situations. Manager Linda Koprowski is a very capable manager and assistant Blair is quite capable as well.

Reviewed on: 1/5/2014

Nicholas V

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Great location and staff.

Reviewed on: 12/31/2013

Megan C

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Love my apartment, love the community and love the staff. Really feels like home!

Reviewed on: 12/11/2013

Andrew R

Verified resident as of 11/2013

The office staff here has been great.

Reviewed on: 12/4/2013

Michele M

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Blaire is a GREAT representative for Accapella! She helped me find exactly what I was looking for!

Reviewed on: 8/18/2013

Kelly Z

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Great people at the leasing office

Reviewed on: 8/11/2013

Chencheng W

Verified resident as of 5/2013

This is a place we called home.Really nice staff.

Reviewed on: 7/30/2013

Jerri F

Verified resident as of 7/2010

This was an ideal place for me to live after moving across the country. The apartment is very comfortable. I always felt safe. Any and all issues were taken seriously by the office staff and addressed quickly.

Reviewed on: 6/29/2013

Krista B

Verified resident as of 11/2012

I enjoy that it is a quiet place to live, we rarely hear our neighbors and are able to sleep comfortably because of that.

Reviewed on: 6/5/2013

Megan C

Verified resident as of 5/2013

I think this is an amazing and wonderful place. The staff is kind, receptive and responsive; the community is clean, well-kept and quiet; and the unit I'm living is just flat out amazing. I love everything about my new home!

Reviewed on: 6/3/2013

Chencheng W

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Proprety manager Linda is excellent. She is super nice and helpful. We really appreaciate what she had done for us. She always try her best to help solve our problems. Very good experience with her.

Reviewed on: 5/26/2013

Christina G

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Linda and Blaire helped make my move in experience a wonderful one! They have been so informative, friendly and supportive with my move. Michael was also so quick to help me with any maintenance questions and is very responsive. Thank you so much for all of your time and assistance!

Reviewed on: 5/10/2013

Sait I

Verified resident as of 2/2012

I would highly recommend Acapella to anyone.

Reviewed on: 1/26/2013

Stephanie M

Verified resident as of 4/2011

The office & maintenance staff are #2 as far as importance for living in this community. Both are equally important to me; The office staff here, Linda and Thomas and Michael, Maintenence, are absolutely BEYOND fabulous!!! Love, Love, Love them. They are so helpful, kind, fun, respectful and most of all professional & knowledgeable. An awesome combination & great team. They are a HUGE factor in determining if I should renew my lease or not.

Reviewed on: 12/5/2012

Krista B

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Thanks for giving us a great place to live! I was concerned about moving in without actually seeing the place first, but am more than happy with our decision to live at Acappella. It is quiet, comfortable, clean, and within walking distance to just about everything. Staff is friendly... what more could you ask for?

Reviewed on: 11/29/2012

Brennen K

Verified resident as of 9/2012

I thought Thomas did an excellent job and he has been extremely helpful when I need him, even for the littlest task. Very pleased at how we were treated and with the ease and speed we were able to move in.

Reviewed on: 10/21/2012

Jonathan R

Verified resident as of 8/2012

The office staff has been incredibly helpful during my first six weeks living here. They have been attentive and expeditiously responsive to all questions and problems I have encountered.

Reviewed on: 10/2/2012

Tracey S

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Experience has been great thus far!

Reviewed on: 9/22/2012

Kimberly A

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Friendly staff, quiet neighbors, fast maintenance repairs, superb location. Very satisfied with my decision to make Acapella my home for years to come!

Reviewed on: 8/17/2012

Patrick W

Verified resident as of 8/2011

It's a nice place. Keep up the good work.

Reviewed on: 8/1/2012

David S

Verified resident as of 9/2009

The staff, current and past, has always made our experience at Acappella enjoyable. Things happen, and they respond - usually right now and always with a smile. That just feels good.

Reviewed on: 5/31/2012

Yoon Jung B

Verified resident as of 8/2010

I really enjoy having community grill on the ground floor.

Reviewed on: 4/4/2012

Astella T

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Thomas and the maintenance staff are great. They are forward thinking, pleasant, quick to respond to questions and the type of people anyone would want to represent their company. Give those people a raise!!!

Reviewed on: 3/29/2012

Tonya B

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Meaghan Thompson and Thomas Marroquin exemplify the true meaning of customer service. Both consistently went above and beyond and thoroughly exceeded expectations. Their patience, attention to detail, ability to think outside of the box and trouble shoot concerns should serve as a standard for their general managers that consistently fail to even attempt quality customer service. I will be certain that I mention to ALL of my agencies (4 in total) that Equity Apartments should not be mentioned to contract employee seeking short term leases on their own dime.

Reviewed on: 3/4/2012

Tera C

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Thomas was extremely helpful during the process

Reviewed on: 1/23/2012

Arturo H

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Overall I love the location.

Reviewed on: 1/9/2012

Tonya B

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Megan is absolutely amazing. She is professional, courteous, enthusiastic, and ALWAYS goes above and beyond.

Reviewed on: 12/26/2011

Susan V

Verified resident as of 9/2011

My move in experience went very smoothly. The maintance gentleman left the back gate open so we can move in much more easily, with easy access to the elevators. I couldn't have asked for anything more. Living here has been a good experience so far. Quiet and peaceful. I'm really happy here.

Reviewed on: 10/2/2011

Christin T

Verified resident as of 2/2011

I think the office staff can make a big difference in your life, having a nice staff that work from hearts a bless, and we are blessed.

Reviewed on: 9/21/2011

Lindsey S

Verified resident as of 8/2011

We love it here, and see ourselves renewing our lease for many years to come.

Reviewed on: 9/3/2011

Patrick W

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Keep up the good work!

Reviewed on: 9/2/2011

Gina C

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Sallie Boggan was the deciding factor in moving into the apartment. Her customer service is everything you can ask for - cordial, helpful, informative, trustworthy. We looked at almost a dozen apartments and narrowed it down to two places, based on the office staff and apartment size/amenities. There were some places that we immediately decided against just from the feeling we got from the office staff. Since the office staff are the first impression (even before you see the actual unit), it is critical that you have people who are pleasant, friendly, and informative. Sallie is perfect!!!

Reviewed on: 6/28/2011

Sophia K

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Overall, very satisfied with this apartment community and I look forward to living here for quite some time to come.

Reviewed on: 5/13/2011

Nima M

Verified resident as of 6/2010

I always had a good experience with office staff. Complex is in a great location and had little maintenance problems. Overall good place to live.

Reviewed on: 2/4/2011

Christine S

Verified resident as of 6/2010

Hello, I am very happy that Equity Residential is managing Acappella now. I only moved to the building in June 2010, and I was unhappy with how a few things were handled by the previous managers after I moved in. I am really impressed with the excellent service and friendliness of the new staff now. I've met Sally and Serena. The website features are excellent to check our account and pay rent, e-mail work orders. It's fabulous, and thank you for everything so far! I am more happy that the building is under new management.

Reviewed on: 1/29/2011