• 231 South De Lacey Avenue Pasadena CA 91105
  • (888) 473-0531

Westgate Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.3 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Building Quality

Grounds

Louis C

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Always accomadating our needs and working with our circumstances! Thank you Westgate!

Reviewed on: 5/27/2017

Bryan R

Verified resident as of 9/2016

The leasing office has been responsive and communicative to residents, and they seem to be well connected to the community here. The maintenance team has been very responsive as well.

Reviewed on: 5/22/2017

Gregory G

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Jimmie and Jason were very helpful to accommodate us with some complex logistics. Our apartment was ready for move-in and the few maintenance needs were handled quickly and completely. We Love our apartment.

Reviewed on: 3/28/2017

Thomas M

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Beautiful physical plant with a highly professional staff with an extraordinary level of attention to detail make living at Westgate a pleasure and a daily joy. I would recommend the Westgate without reservation.

Reviewed on: 3/9/2017

Christin C

Verified resident as of 2/2010

Ive lived here for seven years. Its been amazing. Lots and lots of memories I made here. I dont want to go, but its time to start a new chapter in my life.

Reviewed on: 3/3/2017

Larez Shonte H

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Very pleasant and the leasing staff is very professional and friendly

Reviewed on: 12/19/2016

Caroline W

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Leilani Huang has been extremely helpful during the first few days of my move. She demonstrated with a professional skills.

Reviewed on: 10/24/2016

Arnold S

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Great service. We're very happy with our new place.

Reviewed on: 9/22/2016

Nichole K

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Really lovely and helpful staff ... I have lived in dtla and Hollywood in la and Pasadena has far surpassed my expectations along with this property and staff !!! Very personable and so is pharmacy underneath the residences !! LOVE !

Reviewed on: 9/5/2016

Annie K

Verified resident as of 7/2016

We love living at Westgate! The community and apartment home are beautiful and very well maintained. The leasing staff is wonderful!

Reviewed on: 8/5/2016

Hamayak R

Verified resident as of 6/2016

AJ has been great to work with. Attentive and responsible. Great asset to your team.

Reviewed on: 7/22/2016

Jenn T

Verified resident as of 6/2016

The leasing office, especially Jimmy -has been amazing and helpful. The entire office staff is great

Reviewed on: 7/12/2016

Mariana M

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Leilani has been delightful to deal with since she gave me a tour of the community in May. Thank you for a pleasant move-in experience.

Reviewed on: 7/8/2016

Delbert W

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Apartment community is well situated within the Old Town Pasadena area. Very convenient to several businesses and restaurants. Staff and amenities are excellent.

Reviewed on: 6/25/2016

Lindsay F

Verified resident as of 7/2015

I have felt very comfortable, safe and welcome at this apartment facility, so thank you all for a great experience. If I did not have a job change, I would have continued here.

Reviewed on: 6/14/2016

Taylor P

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Westgate apartments were a great place to live and provided a safe and secure feeling for us. My fiance was often away for business and coming from out of state he did not like having to leave me alone. Seeing the security and facilities here at Westgate helped to put both of us at ease. This complex was also very dog friendly which was a plus for our family. Overall, we are very satisfied with our time here at Westgate and would gladly recommend it!

Reviewed on: 6/5/2016

Brooke G

Verified resident as of 6/2015

The staff make the community so positive. An apartment is not enough but to have the management to the maintenance people respond always in a positive way made the experience of living here so great. I will come back to visit my Westgate family.

Reviewed on: 4/2/2016

Christopher Y

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Trent and his staff have made Westgate an Awesome place to live.he is always professional and understanding.

Reviewed on: 2/18/2016

Thomas M

Verified resident as of 6/2015

The office staff has gone above and beyond in making my transition to Westgate a most pleasant experience, especially Jimmy Douglas and Christina Gudjenova. Their attention to detail is amazing. It has made all the difference to me and my family. Thank you so very much for the many kindness!

Reviewed on: 1/27/2016

Brooke G

Verified resident as of 6/2015

The staff and the maintenance people make this a family atmosphere .

Reviewed on: 1/6/2016

Yayun T

Verified resident as of 10/2015

We moved from Boston and Dayane helped me to find out perfect home easily. She communicated w me through email n phone professionally, and we are so happy she is our leasing officer. Everything was so smooth n easy for us to move in

Reviewed on: 11/20/2015

Emily T

Verified resident as of 9/2015

The staff has done an exceptional job helping us settle in. Both the office and maintenence crews are friendly, intelligent and helpful in all respects. Special recognition is deserved for Summer, Henry, Mario and Erica who I've needed on multiple occations. Thank you all for everything you do.

Reviewed on: 10/19/2015

Maria E

Verified resident as of 2/2015

Maintenance staff are amazing!.. Jesse and his team do all they can to genuinely make us happy. Wonderful group of people that care about our experience. Dayane is truly an amazing person.

Reviewed on: 9/21/2015

William V

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Summer was great and made our move-in effortless (as effortless as a move-in can be, anyway!) thanks for all the help!

Reviewed on: 9/21/2015

Tricia T

Verified resident as of 2/2015

The office staff are the best. Always very hhelpful and super friendly. They get the work done promptly and always very cheerful

Reviewed on: 9/7/2015

Irene S

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Office staff Summer D'Auria was very sweet; she helped me bring my luggage in during my move-in. Maintenance man is very knowledgeable, he showed promptly after my report of failed A/C, correctly identified the clogged bathroom drain to be the problem, quickly fixed the problem, cleaned up after himself, instructed me how to utilize the settings on the A/C - all in a very polite manner. Both people are your biggest treasure.

Reviewed on: 8/1/2015

Sergio R

Verified resident as of 1/2015

We enjoyed staying at the Westgate Apartments for the last 6 months. Everyone we came in contact with was very nice.

Reviewed on: 7/19/2015

Lisa K

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Thanks for taking care of us! Pepper loves her walks. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 7/2/2015

Brooke G

Verified resident as of 6/2015

The leasing staff and maintenance staff go beyond to help you enjoy your apartment. I love my apartment and feel safe in the environment .

Reviewed on: 6/27/2015

Michelle S

Verified resident as of 4/2015

Dayane was amazing during the entire leasing process!

Reviewed on: 5/2/2015

Lita Megan G

Verified resident as of 9/2014

It was originally difficult to get started at this community, only because I was re-locating from further away and having to handle everything from long distance. However, Summer was handling my move and she was amazingly patient with me. She helped me get all of my paperwork in order and made the move a lot more smooth for me. This is an amazing community and I am thankful to be a part of it.

Reviewed on: 4/30/2015

Ima T

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Loved the experience at Westgate. It was quiet, centrally located, and nice apartment features. Will miss it.

Reviewed on: 4/30/2015

Kellie M

Verified resident as of 8/2014

I think that Westgate community is very unique and exceptional. From the office staff to the maintenance crew, I am consistently so impressed and thankful for the time, energy, and care everyone puts into ensuring residents are happy, comfortable, and live in an exceptional environment.

Reviewed on: 3/24/2015

Maria E

Verified resident as of 2/2015

Dayane represented this community very well! I don't think we would have signed a lease had we not had such an amazing individual supporting us and answering every single question. She understood our concerns and did everything in her power to help us feel at ease while making us feel like we were her top priority not the lease being signed. A true professional that made this actually feel like 'home.' When everything was all said and done.. She said 'welcome home guys!' To be honest... That made me smile because I did feel like I was at 'home.'

Reviewed on: 3/23/2015

Tony G

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Danaye , Henry, and Summer were very helpful with our move in. Everyone has been kind and helpful

Reviewed on: 3/23/2015

Aaron O

Verified resident as of 2/2015

My experience with Equity has been fantastic! My leasing agent, Dayane Lima, played a role in influencing my decision to move into Westgate Apartments, as she was very professional and very welcoming. Not only is the community clean and centrally located, but the amenities are very nice. Since my move in, the maintenance staff has been very helpful and Dayane has continued to be a great reference for my questions and concerns.

Reviewed on: 3/10/2015

Tricia T

Verified resident as of 2/2015

Move in withas ease. Summer was very helpful and went throughly with me the information. She made my move and living in Westgate very pleasant.

Reviewed on: 3/2/2015

Sandra T

Verified resident as of 12/2014

Martha, is one of the best worker she went over and beyond to have everything we needed before moving in!!!

Reviewed on: 1/11/2015

Gaye G

Verified resident as of 11/2014

The office staff has been very friendly and helpful. Daniel, in maintenance, took time to show us our apartment even though it was time for him to go home. He gave us a tour and made us feel very welcome. He has been very helpful and friendly. The staff has made this a happy move.

Reviewed on: 12/19/2014

Robert C

Verified resident as of 11/2014

We are very experienced in living in similar apartment complexes and anticipate that may be our greatest experience yet!

Reviewed on: 12/17/2014

James B

Verified resident as of 4/2011

The level of service and professionalism of the team here makes our choice to live here year after year an easy one. A big thanks to all of the front office team and maintenance staff. We are always greeted with a smile and that is fantastic!

Reviewed on: 11/28/2014

Kierra J

Verified resident as of 9/2014

The guy g2 who gave me my walk through was very professional and did an excellent job explaining everything to me he helped me get a clear understanding of everything and how it works exceptionally I really appreciated his effort in doing that

Reviewed on: 11/19/2014

Gregory M

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Martha is an exceptionally hard working and dedicated individual. Her attention to detail and outstanding customer service is second to none. She has made our stay here an absolute joy! She is extremely professional, courteous, and she always goes the extra mile to assist us in any way she can. If the world had more people like her it would definitely be a better place! Thank you ever so much for hiring such committed people like her! You have an absolute JEWEL IN THE PERSON OF MARTHA! DON'T EVER GET RID OF HER AS YOU WOULD BE DOING ALL OF US A DISSERVICE!!!!!!!!!!! :):)

Reviewed on: 11/10/2014

Burrell B

Verified resident as of 1/2014

We have had an amazing time living in the westgate apartment community. The staff both office and maintenance are amazing,friendly,knowledgeable and attentive.

Reviewed on: 9/2/2014

Ana E

Verified resident as of 11/2013

I love the west gates.Their staff is great and it's always peace and comfort here.

Reviewed on: 6/24/2014

Don B

Verified resident as of 10/2013

We are very pleased with the office staff and the maintenance staff. Everyone is pleasant and efficient, and makes us feel like we are living in a 5-star hotel.

Reviewed on: 5/14/2014

Lisa A

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Everyone in the leasing office has been professional & helpful. I am very pleased with my decision to lease at Westgate!

Reviewed on: 4/27/2014

Jean P

Verified resident as of 9/2013

OG is always so very willing and capable to help me with odd jobs in my apartment. He is pleasant and prompt to answer all my requests, which I appreciate greatly. Also, Sam was extremely instrumental in our decision to reside in Westgate Apts. He is such a pleasure to talk with and very patient to entertain all questions regarding moving in, etc.

Reviewed on: 4/24/2014

Minli L

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Maintenance service do great job!

Reviewed on: 4/17/2014

Danna Y

Verified resident as of 8/2013

I wanted to compliment the maintenence staff. Every time I make a service request thee staff makes it their priority to make sure I am satisfied. They are a wonderful asset to the building.

Reviewed on: 4/1/2014

Jessica C

Verified resident as of 2/2014

The senior service technician Gabriel is very responsive and friendly. He does perfect work and is always informative. He is also patient in explaining to me what the issue is.

Reviewed on: 3/29/2014

Galen H

Verified resident as of 3/2014

We pretty much came back and went with this building because Sam was so nice. I have lived in Equity properties before and the people working at the building are usually very nice, Sam and his team was no exception. The maintenance is great too, they are quick to respond and go above and beyond.

Reviewed on: 3/24/2014

Sharon A

Verified resident as of 2/2014

My overall experience has been great. Everyone in the leasing office (Tiffany, Mayra...) and the maintenance team has been very friendly and extremely responsive to my questions and inquiries. My transition to Westgate was better than I expected and my dog and I have settled in nicely. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 3/10/2014

Wesley N

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Both the office staff and maintanence staff are very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 2/25/2014

Thomas S

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Mario in maintenance and Maya Borroel in customer service have been most helpful and responded to requests or questions in a very timely fashion. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 2/24/2014

Carlos P

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Gabriel (G2) was excellent.

Reviewed on: 2/14/2014

Aaron Y

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Everyone within the leasing office including but not limited to Tiffany,Sam and Trent go above and beyond to ensure that my family are welcomed. Staff like Brian are exceptional in his sincerity; wherein he exceeds expectations in his resolve to any potential concern. Overall, in my short stay and in having owned property previously, I like that I feel at home here. If Equity residential's vision of Westgate is what I and my family experience in our tenancy , that paradigm is nothing short of brilliance, is successful and warrants acclaim.

Reviewed on: 2/14/2014

Timothy G

Verified resident as of 1/2014

So far everything has been great. Brian has been responsive on any service requests and Carla was very helpful taking care of all move-in requirements/information.

Reviewed on: 2/11/2014

Stephen S

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Christina Gudjenova was extremely helpful and efficient. My move-in experience was great. Thanks, and great job!

Reviewed on: 2/4/2014

Lauren T

Verified resident as of 12/2013

G2, Brian and Carla have been great! Thanks!

Reviewed on: 1/30/2014

Seth O

Verified resident as of 6/2010

I would like to thank the maintenance staff for all their hard work and dedication. They are truly the ones who make this a top notch place to live. I can always count on them to go above and beyond! We rent as we do not want to deal with upkeep so to have them manage this in such a professional and quick manner is really appreciated.

Reviewed on: 1/28/2014

Monica E

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Very satisfied with the leasing office personnel, Tiffany Smith. She made the leasing process easy and was very welcoming. After a few days of settling in, I needed a few things serviced and Gabriel Rodriguez was efficient and professional. Great team!!

Reviewed on: 1/22/2014

Daniel A

Verified resident as of 6/2011

The entire office staff at Westgate is extremely helpful and knowledgable. They truly go the extra mile to make the renting experience feel like home. Specifically, Carla Araya (leasing manager) has been incredibly helpful and a great point of contact for us whenever my wife and I need anything. With her positive attitude and friendly nature, she truly has made our 2.5 years of renting here a very enjoyable experience and we're excited to stay in the Westgate family for some time. Maintenance staff (Brian!) is courteous and extremely proficient and any issues are resolved immediately and in a professional capacity. We love it here!

Reviewed on: 1/18/2014

Matthew H

Verified resident as of 5/2010

The ENTIRE office staff -- from the management office to Brian are a excellent excellent team!

Reviewed on: 1/14/2014

Kyle A

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Thanks so much for offering such great customer service. Really appreciate it! Made the overall move so easy.

Reviewed on: 12/30/2013

Eszylfie T

Verified resident as of 5/2011

When I make a service request, someone arrives almost immediately or the same day to fix the problem. Gabriel in particular is so gracious and always helpful. The staff here is wonderful.

Reviewed on: 12/20/2013

ANAE

Verified resident as of 11/2013

I was very satisfied with my move in.The maintenance men G2 gave me a great tour of the place.

Reviewed on: 12/16/2013

Bobetta T

Verified resident as of 4/2013

We certainly have no complaints, office staff and service people have always been friendly and helpful. We are so grateful for the opportunity to live in such a lovely place.

Reviewed on: 12/6/2013

Kimberly V

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Carla is a huge asset to Equity. She continuously assisted us with our apartment needs & has been able to answer all of our questions through the leasing process. She has been a pleasure to work with & I would most definitely recommend Westgate Apartments to others. Tiffany has also been very helpful & both ladies have made the move in process much easier.

Reviewed on: 10/6/2013

Fouad Y

Verified resident as of 8/2013

My leasing associate 'Christina' helped me out with the moving process more than I ever expected. Whether it was questions answered immediately over the phone , email or in person. She made meetings very easy to set up and has checked up on me several times within my first few weeks as a tenant. Overall I'm very happy with her and the high level of professionalism your leasing office has in Pasadena.

Reviewed on: 9/26/2013

Pallavi K

Verified resident as of 8/2013

The move-in staff who gave us the orientation was very helpful and knowledgeable. We would like to thank him for the help & orientation provided which was very helpful to relax our new surroundings.

Reviewed on: 9/22/2013

Robby S

Verified resident as of 2/2013

The office staff, the apartments, the location and the community are ALL AMAZING!! Thanks for everything you do for your residents! We LOVE Westgate!!!!

Reviewed on: 9/15/2013

Purificacion T

Verified resident as of 1/2011

Gabriel Rodriguez, Senior Service Technician, is awesome. He is polite, respectful, highly reliable, and provides prompt service. Gabriel came today, 8/28, with service with a smile. In general, the whole service team has been wonderful. There was another service technician (tall and slim young man) who came by a few months ago who provided the same excellent service as Gabriel. Martha (from the leasing office) is always very helpful. She is 'a breath of fresh air', very welcoming when you enter the office. Carla Araya, Leasing Manager, is the ultimate professional! Fantastic Team!

Reviewed on: 8/28/2013

Kristopher T

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Everybody is GREAT!

Reviewed on: 8/17/2013

Desiree S

Verified resident as of 12/2012

I absolutely love living at the Westgates!!! It's truly a dream come true :)

Reviewed on: 7/19/2013

Mike P

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Ala, Brian, and their respective teams are top notch! My wife and I have had nothing but positive interactions here and feel our needs have been met both timely, and rightly. This is a wonderful community. Pleasure being here. Kudos!

Reviewed on: 7/12/2013

Maggie K

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Brian and his maintenance team are terrific. They are friendly, fast, and accurate in all they do.

Reviewed on: 6/30/2013

Robert L

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Alla, Property Manager is really great. She is very friendly, accommodating and very responsive with any problems. We had a easier move in as soon as she was involved. All of the maintenance staff here, we have spoken to and have helped us, have been wonderful and friendly, but most of all have gone beyond our expectations. They should be proud of the maintenance staff management here, they are the best by far of any property we have ever encountered.

Reviewed on: 6/28/2013

Kevin C

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Everyone has been fantastic. Very professional, friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 6/24/2013

Vladislav T

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Carla and Brian were extremely helpful and very nice in helping me with moving in. Awesome place!

Reviewed on: 6/15/2013

Wanda C

Verified resident as of 1/2013

We enjoy the weekly yoga and bootcamp sessions offered by Westgate. The office staff is friendly too.

Reviewed on: 5/11/2013

Angela H

Verified resident as of 4/2013

My experience has been stellar from the minute I walked into Westgate apartments for the first time!! The staff is professional and friendly and make you feel as if you are family. I love Westgate apartments and am very happy to be a resident!! When I say staff, I am referring to everyone (Carla, Brian, Thomas, Christine and many others).

Reviewed on: 5/3/2013

Walter C

Verified resident as of 4/2013

The leasing staff are all fantastic, responsive and high energy. They're professional and proud of the property, and it shows when working with them. As someone in a similar line of work, I particularly appreciate them.

Reviewed on: 5/2/2013

Daniel H

Verified resident as of 9/2012

I plan on staying in this community until I purchase something. I love the location, amenities and overall culture of the Westgate Pasadena...But mostly I like the wonderful management Staff!

Reviewed on: 4/30/2013

Jenna G

Verified resident as of 3/2013

The leasing manager we worked with was Carla and she was so helpful during move in. We had to switch apartments because the original one we chose to go with was too small and didn't fit our stuff. When I went in to talk to her she was very accommodating and made it so easy to find another available floor plan. We are very satisfied with our new apartment and also with our move in experience. Carla was great!!

Reviewed on: 4/13/2013

Randall T

Verified resident as of 3/2013

The staff was very enthusiastic and helpful during my entire relocation process. A+

Reviewed on: 4/11/2013

William M

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Fantastic office and maintenance staff. Everyone in the office and maintenance staff go out of their way to meet all of the residence needs. Carla, Christina and Ally are great in the office and Brian, Gabriel and the rest of the maintenance staff meet repair needs as quickly and efficiently as possible.

Reviewed on: 3/29/2013

Linda M

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Truly enjoyed working with Justin; he has a buoyant personality and seemed genuinely interested in making sure I found the right alt for my needs and that I would be comfortable there.

Reviewed on: 3/22/2013

Robby S

Verified resident as of 2/2013

The entire staff at Westgate is AMAZING!!! Thank you for making my 'family' feel at home!

Reviewed on: 3/10/2013

Patricia M

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Your service I consider 'perfection'. Everyone is most pleasant . Brian and Gabriel have provide the best service without exception. This is a model of service I hope you have at all your locations. Without a doubt I will be a faithful resident for many years to come.

Reviewed on: 3/6/2013

Wanda C

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Carla, the leasing agent, is fantastic. She is friendly, genuine, caring, knowledgeable and efficient. Carla is the reason we choose to lease in West Gate among many communities that we have visited in Pasadena. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 2/14/2013

Ana L

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Leasing office is friendly and very professional. They are quick to answer my questions and any requests I might have. They are so friendly that I like to stop by the office from time to time just to say 'Hi.' Promptly answers calls and are very efficient.

Reviewed on: 2/5/2013

Dan F

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Justin made this difficult transitional time easy and a pleasure.

Reviewed on: 2/4/2013

Douglas D

Verified resident as of 1/2013

outstanding move in and the team at Westgate was incredibly helpful and supportive of the move.

Reviewed on: 2/3/2013

Deana D

Verified resident as of 6/2010

The mantenance staff is wonderful. They are efficient, knowledgable and personable.

Reviewed on: 2/1/2013

Travis A

Verified resident as of 7/2010

Carla Araya and her wonderful staff are friendly and caring people. Also, my apartment issues are resolved and repaired quickly by skilled workers. For me, it's not the product that keeps bringing me back, but the SERVICE!

Reviewed on: 1/31/2013

Michael S

Verified resident as of 6/2012

staff has been great! very responsive, great amenities and great location in pasadena

Reviewed on: 1/19/2013

Rodney W

Verified resident as of 6/2012

great team you've built here at westgate...they make living here fun and enjoyable.

Reviewed on: 1/19/2013

Matthew H

Verified resident as of 5/2010

The office staff and especially the maintenance staff on always on it. Any question, ANY maintenance problem, ANY packages that need a signature and hold for me are always done perfectly. IT IS A REALLY GREAT STAFF AT WESTGATE -PASADENA!

Reviewed on: 1/18/2013

Leslie C

Verified resident as of 6/2012

CARLA IS THE BEST

Reviewed on: 1/13/2013

Desiree S

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Martha, Blair, Justin, Edwin ( and the other maintance guys, forgot thier names) and Christina are very pleasant, professional and make me smile. They made my move to the Westgate's well worth it and I am very happy!! THANK YOU GUYS!!! WESTGATES ROCK!!!!

Reviewed on: 1/9/2013

Jonathan S

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Westgate Pasadena is a very well-managed and well-kept property. The apartment was a great first home for us in California and we have thoroughly enjoyed living here.

Reviewed on: 1/7/2013

Barbara S

Verified resident as of 4/2010

The staff Westgate is great

Reviewed on: 1/2/2013

Thomas E

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Brian on the maintenance/service request team is really helpful - totally goes above and beyond to make sure everything is fixed and that I am happy/comfortable with the result of the service request.

Reviewed on: 12/29/2012

Shuwen H

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Wonderful leasing office staff and excellent maintenance service supports!

Reviewed on: 12/29/2012

Patricia B

Verified resident as of 12/2012

My husband and I feel after searching the entire San Gabriel Valley for a place to call home we have found the needle in the haystack. We felt at home the minute we entered the lobby of The Westgate. The welcoming staff graciously showed us the property and we were impressed at the level of cleanliness and attention to detail at every turn. Thank you to the Westgate Team (Martha, Justin, Christine, Blair and Brian) for making our transition from Reno to Pasadena so comfortable.

Reviewed on: 12/22/2012

Gabriela G

Verified resident as of 5/2011

I love living here and I'm very happy with the office staff and maintenance teams!!! Thank you !!! Happy Holidays!

Reviewed on: 12/22/2012

James B

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Alla, Brian and the entire Westgate team have been great over the past 2 years! We appreciate the attention to detail and level of communication on a consistent basis.

Reviewed on: 12/4/2012

William M

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Office and Maintenace staff are friendly, courtesious and well trained. The complex is well maintained, appointed and convenient to the down town area. I also would like you to know how very much we appreciate Carla, Christina, Brian, Bliar and Gabriel, they are outstanding pleople who go out of their way to make sure everyone needs are addressed in a timely manner. I would also like to point out that Christina and Brian are very honest people who deserve to be recognized for thier honesty. When we moved out of the apartment we rented last winter I left a Rolex watch a ring in the apartment, I called Christina two days later and she and Brian went to the apartment recovered and returned the items to me.

Reviewed on: 11/30/2012

Marissa E

Verified resident as of 4/2011

In addition, maintenance svc by far satisfy our expectation...Thx.

Reviewed on: 11/26/2012

Jack H

Verified resident as of 4/2010

Brian, the Maintenance Manager, has been excellent in taking care my father's special needs after he moved into 130 Valley Street, #2017. Make many 'Above & Beyond' visits just to made sure that all details have been handled and up to Dad's satisfactions, and they have!

Reviewed on: 11/13/2012

Tiffany T

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Carla Araya made the application and move-in process feel so easy. She has been responsive to all my emails even up to the point that I havent even had to hardly deal with anyone else, however everyone in the leasing office and the young man that did the move in orientation are always very nice. I am so happy to know I have Carla just an email away.

Reviewed on: 11/6/2012

Susan B

Verified resident as of 8/2012

I felt very comfortable at this location. The office staff is excellent. I am very sad I have t leave. Thank you to everyone for being so professional and helpful

Reviewed on: 11/4/2012

Angela W

Verified resident as of 2/2011

I love our apartment! It's convenient to walk to the city center, it gets a lot of sunlight, has great amenities and beautiful grounds, is eco- and animal friendly, we have gotten to know wonderful neighbors, and the staff is friendly and responsive to our needs.

Reviewed on: 9/19/2012

Henry C

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Office staff is very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 9/1/2012

Yvette S

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Martha Melendez is great!!!

Reviewed on: 8/12/2012

Terry L

Verified resident as of 7/2012

I have only been here a short time but so far I am very happy with the property and the staff members I have met are both friendly and helpful. Thanks!!

Reviewed on: 7/30/2012

Weber C

Verified resident as of 5/2012

amazing staff, great amenities, great apartment features and comfort

Reviewed on: 7/29/2012

Amanda S

Verified resident as of 9/2010

We enjoyed our time at Westgate. The location and apartment interiors were great. Carla in the leasing office is an asset to this community. She was very helpful many times.

Reviewed on: 7/23/2012

Kimberly H

Verified resident as of 6/2012

so far this has been a great place to live.

Reviewed on: 7/8/2012

Brian S

Verified resident as of 10/2010

It's the staff at Westgate that makes it a great place to live.

Reviewed on: 5/15/2012

CGIT

Verified resident as of 6/2010

very environmental friendly complex.

Reviewed on: 4/10/2012

Nanette G

Verified resident as of 3/2012

I absolutely LOVE the location of the property. It is walking distance from all the action in Old Town Pasadena. The amenities are handy and convenient. My unit is 'small' by other's standards but it's abolutely perfect for my needs! The staff has been very receptive to my requests and always seem to have a positive attitude. They follow through with everything right away and give me the respect and attentiveness you would expect with good customer service. I can't wait for the rest of my stay at Westgate.

Reviewed on: 4/3/2012

Megan P

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Carla was outstanding. So far, So good!

Reviewed on: 3/29/2012

Dennis T

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Great place to live and I plan on living here for the foreseeable future!

Reviewed on: 2/26/2012

Dennis T

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Great place to live and I plan on living here for the foreseeable future!

Reviewed on: 2/26/2012

Jorge S

Verified resident as of 11/2010

The experience at the West gate apartments have been very positive. Alla and her staff are very professional and polite. I would definitely recommend the West gate to friends and friends. In my opinion the West gate Apartments are the best apartments in Pasadena. Thank you all and God Bless.

Reviewed on: 2/9/2012

Jorge S

Verified resident as of 11/2010

The experience at the West gate apartments have been very positive. Alla and her staff are very professional and polite. I would definitely recommend the West gate to friends and friends. In my opinion the West gate Apartments are the best apartments in Pasadena. Thank you all and God Bless.

Reviewed on: 2/9/2012

Mike P

Verified resident as of 12/2011

I'm extremely pleased with the service provided by the rental agents, property manager, and maintenance manager at Westgate. All are very responsive, which brings a sense of relief to residents!

Reviewed on: 2/3/2012

Mike P

Verified resident as of 12/2011

I'm extremely pleased with the service provided by the rental agents, property manager, and maintenance manager at Westgate. All are very responsive, which brings a sense of relief to residents!

Reviewed on: 2/3/2012

Daniel A

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Great staff. Very attentive. Great service. A great place to live.

Reviewed on: 1/25/2012

Matthew H

Verified resident as of 5/2010

Brian Schade has been phenomenal! The best maintenance person I've ever worked with.

Reviewed on: 1/6/2012

Armen K

Verified resident as of 6/2011

No matter what issue or problem may arise, the people who handle the issue or problem are what matters the most. You have a great staff at Westgate. Favio & Martha are especially good at their jobs!

Reviewed on: 1/4/2012

Xavier G

Verified resident as of 4/2010

the maintenance staff is great!

Reviewed on: 12/13/2011

William L

Verified resident as of 11/2011

Christina and Kyle are the best!!!

Reviewed on: 12/10/2011

James B

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Alla, Brian, Favio and Mario have been great in assisting us with various needs. We are always greeted with a friendly smile and they do there best to come up with a solution to any issue we may have.

Reviewed on: 12/7/2011

David K

Verified resident as of 5/2010

Great response to the natural diaster last week.

Reviewed on: 12/6/2011

Kristopher T

Verified resident as of 12/2010

I have enjoyed my stay here.

Reviewed on: 11/19/2011

Jack H

Verified resident as of 4/2010

Great Leasing Office staff!

Reviewed on: 10/7/2011

Kevin L

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Everything has been great so far.

Reviewed on: 10/6/2011

Maerice S

Verified resident as of 2/2011

I really love this place. I just wish there was a bigger BBQ grill and another pool area. And lastly more color.

Reviewed on: 9/14/2011

Jonathan S

Verified resident as of 8/2011

The team are very helpful and professional and made us feel welcome to the community.

Reviewed on: 9/8/2011

Kim M

Verified resident as of 2/2011

A very good choice. Thank you Westgates. :D

Reviewed on: 9/2/2011

Ashlei M

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Love it here!

Reviewed on: 8/6/2011

David M

Verified resident as of 12/2009

We loved our time at Westgate. Our apartment, the location, the staff - all perfect!

Reviewed on: 7/22/2011

Heather L

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Living at the Westgate Apts has been an incredibly enjoyable experience. We have enjoyed the beautiful grounds, the wonderful staff and, the many amenities. We are truly grateful for this experience.

Reviewed on: 7/21/2011

Daniel A

Verified resident as of 6/2011

We love this place! Feels like home....

Reviewed on: 7/9/2011

Yu Ling S

Verified resident as of 1/2011

MY ENGLISH IS NOT GOOD,BUT I WANT SAY TO YOU,WE LIKE EVERYONE AND WESTGATE APARTMENT,I THINK WE WILL VIST HERE AGAIN.THANK YOU!

Reviewed on: 7/2/2011

Meghan K

Verified resident as of 3/2011

Brittany Reissman was our leasing agent and has been a tremendous help to us in this process. She is responsive, professional, courteous and consistently checks in on us to make sure we are satisfied.

Reviewed on: 3/26/2011

Arlene G

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Very satisfied with apartment! Thank you! Brittany A is amazing and an asset to your team

Reviewed on: 3/14/2011

Kimberly S

Verified resident as of 8/2010

Excellent in every regard. Service Manager, Brian, and his team are first rate. Really appreciate that the units are well sound-proofed and love that it's a no-smoking and pet-friendly community. Congratulations and THANKS!

Reviewed on: 3/12/2011

Angela W

Verified resident as of 2/2011

The complex is just lovely - well manicured and maintained grounds, beautiful and efficient apartments; we particularly like that it is a 'green,' smoke-free, and dog friendly community. Office staff and maintenance personnel are professional, friendly, efficient, and very responsive. I am eager to show-off my new place and have reserved the Clubhouse already for a housewarming party next month!

Reviewed on: 3/12/2011

Rory C

Verified resident as of 3/2010

I loved living at Westgate and will miss it!

Reviewed on: 2/28/2011

Edward C

Verified resident as of 2/2011

The staff is just great. Martha Melendez kept me informed via emails/phone calls about my move-in progress step by step. She made it very easy! Brittany's numerous calls and emails follow ups are very helpful. I feel secure that the staff will be there for me when needed. Thanks Westgate.

Reviewed on: 2/23/2011

Hector G

Verified resident as of 1/2011

Brittany Reissman and Brian Schade are assets to your property and are key members in making the experience to live in this property a delight.

Reviewed on: 2/17/2011

Eliza C

Verified resident as of 1/2011

This is a very nice apartment community - well maintained, trendy and I do feel safe here. I was given the impression that the other residents were working professionals, however I am noticing more & more families with children so that is a little disappointing but other than that, it's been great.

Reviewed on: 2/6/2011

Alicia G

Verified resident as of 1/2011

Martha and Brittany are excellent staff and provided more than sufficient assistence during my move in.

Reviewed on: 1/31/2011

Matthew H

Verified resident as of 5/2010

I also want to put down that it is a comfortable place to live for a number of years. This apartment community is great. Also, I am really happy with the apartments features. All are top notch. The office staff and especially maintenance are doing, in my opinion, a really wonderful job.

Reviewed on: 1/12/2011

David R

Verified resident as of 12/2010

I had a very good move-in experience. Brittany Reissmann was outstanding in helping me with all of the affairs. I thought Meagan and the whole staff went above and beyond in making sure my move was smooth. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 1/5/2011

Laurie H

Verified resident as of 12/2010

A special thank you to the Maintance staff for having the apartment in such beautiful shape when I moved in. And, of course..I cannot say enough about the ladies in the office, they are the best in the business!

Reviewed on: 1/3/2011

Jeanette G

Verified resident as of 12/2010

I had a few things that needed repair. The maintenance staff was on top of things and came the very next day. Also, the staff in the front office have been nothing but kind and very informative. Brittany Reissman was our leasing consultant, she was amazing. We have not rented an apartment in 8 years, so we didn't know what to expect. Brittany was professional, friendly and well informed. She was quick to respond on anything we asked her and made the move-in process so easy.

Reviewed on: 12/31/2010

Bruce D

Verified resident as of 11/2010

My wife and I have been here for 3 weeks and find it very quiet so far.The double pane windows help cut the noise level from the street, and the neighbors seem friendly.

Reviewed on: 12/10/2010

Christopher C

Verified resident as of 5/2010

Wonderful location and beautiful apartment. Love the pool, gym and dog friendly.

Reviewed on: 12/1/2010

Christopher C

Verified resident as of 5/2010

Wonderful location and beautiful apartment. Love the pool, gym and dog friendly.

Reviewed on: 12/1/2010

Elizabeth D

Verified resident as of 11/2010

Great experience so far!

Reviewed on: 11/27/2010

Andrew F

Verified resident as of 10/2010

Very pleased with the service from leasing and maintence staff. Very professional and courteous. We are enjoying living here and hopefully will do a long time. Thank you

Reviewed on: 11/8/2010

Lucia B

Verified resident as of 10/2010

I love the design of the building. Each of them has slight different finishes so easy to find my own place. Specially garden and doubled plastic bag foe the dogs are lovely. I can tell this is well thought out design. As I am in Design industry A++++

Reviewed on: 11/5/2010

Frederic B

Verified resident as of 10/2010

Beautiful, high quality design, friendly staff, totally excellent experience.

Reviewed on: 11/5/2010

Tremeshia M

Verified resident as of 10/2010

I am very satisfied with where I live the leasing agents are very nice its a quiet surroundings and I love m neighbors

Reviewed on: 11/5/2010

Staci M

Verified resident as of 10/2010

It's been a long process to my move-in, but I made it. I'm extremely happy with my choice and the staff who helped. Special thanks to Martha Melendez who always made sure I was very well taken care of.

Reviewed on: 11/1/2010

Wanda F

Verified resident as of 10/2010

I am very happy with my new apartment, the property is very clean, thank you again.

Reviewed on: 10/27/2010

Rory C

Verified resident as of 3/2010

We love the community and are satisfied with the apartment features. We only wish there was more than one BBQ.

Reviewed on: 10/26/2010

Latanya A

Verified resident as of 9/2010

The Staff here at Westgate are awesome. They are always available and provide fast and courteous service. Martha and Shampaigne are wonderful, and DuJuan is always there on the weekends if I need anything. Thanks again for everything Westgate.

Reviewed on: 10/20/2010

Michael T

Verified resident as of 9/2010

Very happy with our new apartment at Westgate! Our leasing agent Dujhan was very helpful throughout the entire process. Also appreciate the attention to detail with maintaining the property (such as repairing a dent in the common hallway near the elevator and replacing a dead tree outside the building - each of these tasks was completed within 1-2 days without having to mention anything to the building staff). We've already referred a friend who will be moving into the property within the next couple weeks.

Reviewed on: 10/13/2010

Rich S

Verified resident as of 3/2010

Imagine myself living here for quite awhile. Paula Fitzsimmons brought real integrity to the community and it seems to carry through in her absence.

Reviewed on: 10/13/2010

Aimee P

Verified resident as of 9/2010

Martha from Westgate Pasadena was such a big help <3

Reviewed on: 10/12/2010

Shirley H

Verified resident as of 6/2010

The Service Manager Brian Schade is probably the best person to have in this position. He has made living here a wonderful experience. He is always in a good mood and it's easy to tell he loves his job

Reviewed on: 9/25/2010

Ruben P

Verified resident as of 8/2010

The Office and maintenance staff a very professional and accessible when we have questions/concerns.

Reviewed on: 9/10/2010

Thomas L

Verified resident as of 8/2010

Brittany, Shampagne, Martha and Paula have been helpful, flexible, thoroughly professional and delightful. The recent addition of Megan to the team seems to us to be another wonderful decision on the part of Equity. Thank you for your help and your warm welcome.

Reviewed on: 9/8/2010

Tarvina C

Verified resident as of 8/2010

The grounds of the property are very beautiful.

Reviewed on: 9/5/2010

Beverly M

Verified resident as of 7/2010

The whole process has been simply picture perfect! Martha Melendez is simply a pro at what she does, she was just an angel through my whole application process.. The entire staff were very kind and welcoming!! To everyone that I have come in contact with, JOB WELL DONE Thanks a bunch for a beautiful place to call home.

Reviewed on: 8/25/2010

Juanita F

Verified resident as of 7/2010

This has been a wonderful experience, my leasing consultant was extremely helpful, courteous and professional. The entire staff that I encountered made me feel welcome and special. Excellent experience thus far and I love my new apartment home.

Reviewed on: 8/23/2010