• 231 South De Lacey Avenue Pasadena CA 91105
  • (888) 473-0531

Residences at Westgate Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.2 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Parking Quality

Liam R

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Lease signing was painless and straight forward. Having the ability to manage my rent, maintenance etc from the internet is a great feature.

Reviewed on: 8/25/2017

David V

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Fantastic experience. We couldnt have been happier with our unit, the front office team and the maintenance team. Very happy we chose to live at Westgate. Thank you for a wonderful year! - Dave Van Dyke

Reviewed on: 8/17/2017

Holly V

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Great experience!

Reviewed on: 8/17/2017

Josef B

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Happy with the community and will refer

Reviewed on: 8/11/2017

Steven H

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Leasing office: Everyone is kind and helpful, and make an effort to make residents happy. Cleaning and maintenance: work very hard and do an amazing job.

Reviewed on: 8/5/2017

Mehranoosh R

Verified resident as of 5/2017

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Jennifer helped me lease an apartment when I wasnt here to see it in person. She provided pictures, a property map, and made her recommendation based on what I was looking for a quiet one bedroom. I am very happy.

Reviewed on: 6/7/2017

Westley S

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Currently living on the Residences side of the complex, great area and friendly neighbors.

Reviewed on: 3/30/2017

Steven H

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Jason has been awesome before, during, and after moving into our apartment

Reviewed on: 2/8/2017

Allison W

Verified resident as of 8/2015

It's been great! We love our apartment and the community here! It just makes more economical sense in the long run to buy a house instead of paying rent.

Reviewed on: 11/7/2016

Christin S

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Everyone we dealt with throughout this process has been extremely professional, welcoming and sincere. Leilani, Jimmy and Jason are all extremely helpful and accomodating. Leilani worked with us for months before the sell of our home providing us with updates and helped us in finding a great apartment. Thank you all. We are very happy with our decision.

Reviewed on: 10/19/2016

Phoebe G

Verified resident as of 1/2015

I truly enjoyed living here! The staff are all so nice and helpful, and I really appreciate everything you have done for me :)

Reviewed on: 9/15/2016

Itsuko H

Verified resident as of 7/2016

leasing staff members are fantastic. I had a great experience with staff at my former apartment in downtowns and this is why I stuck with Equity.

Reviewed on: 7/28/2016

Holly S

Verified resident as of 6/2016

AJ was phenomenal. My roommates and I consider him our new best friend :)

Reviewed on: 7/21/2016

Karen S

Verified resident as of 11/2015

It's not listed but a primary reason for choosing this apartment community is that I feel safe with the security measures in place. Since I live alone, safety is a primary concern for me and I feel safe in my apartment and in the surrounding complex of Westgate Residences. I also love my apartment, that it's new and the amenities it has.

Reviewed on: 7/6/2016

Demian S

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Jimmy is genuine, friendly and very helpful. We're happy to be here!

Reviewed on: 6/15/2016

Lisa L

Verified resident as of 2/2016

Raymond and Jose have both been very responsive and helpful during our move-in and in the first month. Everything is going quite well and we love the neighborhood.

Reviewed on: 3/25/2016

Franco R

Verified resident as of 12/2015

Residences at Westgate gate is a very pleasant community to live in. We love it here. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 1/14/2016

Abdullah A

Verified resident as of 10/2015

Excellent treatment to customers

Reviewed on: 11/24/2015

Kevin T

Verified resident as of 11/2014

it was awesome and Dayane was always very helpful with everything.

Reviewed on: 11/9/2015

Phoebe G

Verified resident as of 1/2015

The office and maintenance staff here are the best! Whenever I need help or anything, they are always super helpful and kind (and I need help a lot). They are prompt, courteous, professional, and experienced. Living at Westgate has been one of the best decisions I have made for myself, and thank you for making it so :)

Reviewed on: 8/18/2015

Fahd Z

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Great people in the leasing office. They were very helpful. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 7/17/2015

Alissa K

Verified resident as of 11/2014

These apartments are nice enough to really feel like home. The location is the best. We love the pool, grill, and outdoor TVs.

Reviewed on: 6/8/2015

Sara R

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Trent your manager was great to work with

Reviewed on: 5/9/2015

Melissa B

Verified resident as of 3/2015

It's a great place - love it

Reviewed on: 4/24/2015

Maxwell E

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Very warm, welcoming and professional experience.

Reviewed on: 4/21/2015

Ruth S

Verified resident as of 9/2014

we are very happy here and finally we live in a place where if we need help with anything, our needs are attended to.

Reviewed on: 4/15/2015

Bryan S

Verified resident as of 3/2015

My leasing agent Summer is exceptional, and I have been very impressed by the friendliness of the leasing office staff. The design of the complex is terrific. I have already recommended the complex to friends.

Reviewed on: 4/13/2015

Jason G

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Raymond Burns is an exceptional employee who answered all questions and exhibited a highly professional demeanor.

Reviewed on: 2/28/2015

Brandon M

Verified resident as of 1/2015

The staff in the leasing office is awesome.

Reviewed on: 2/21/2015

Mhd Monzr A

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Trent Besecker Westgate facility general manger has been a great person to go to. I would recommend my friends to come here based on his high-end services and good customer care he provides.

Reviewed on: 2/8/2015

Daniel A

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Even though we are renters, my wife and I truly feel like the residences at Westgate are a home to us. My wife is 34 weeks pregnant and Carla in the leasing office made the move in process so easy and comfortable. She routinely checked in with us and is always a smiling and friendly face whenever we come into the office. The entire office staff is friendly and helpful and had established a great atmosphere for families to come and live. Brian is a maintenance whiz and has been able to handle any task or situation we encounter- it's great to have a handyman expert on the premises. We already have recommended our apartment to co workers in hopes of building out the residences at Westgate.

Reviewed on: 5/3/2014

James F

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Great building excellent service

Reviewed on: 4/26/2014

Kurt H

Verified resident as of 3/2014

I want to mention Brian and his team who have been really amazing in their service of my unit the past few weeks. He has answered every request very promptly and has really gone above and beyond the call of duty. He helped move the washer/dryer in my unit as well as the refrigerator, and his team was very thorough. He has also come in to do touch up paint and carpet cleaning. I really cannot say enough about him... ongoing service is the most important thing to me so Brian will be key to whether I resign at the end of my lease period.

Reviewed on: 4/4/2014

Caylan M

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Brian Schade, the maintenance manager, was extremely helpful and accommodating in regards to our move. He always makes sure maintenance issues are taken care of properly and in a timely manner. I am very satisfied with his commitment to our customer satisfaction.

Reviewed on: 3/1/2014

Theopolis C

Verified resident as of 1/2014

A special shout-out to Brian Schade. He was extremely attentive throughout the process, even intervening in areas outside his purview. Also, the receptionist at Westgate apartments (whose name I cannot remember at the moment) was extremely pleasant and professional.

Reviewed on: 2/24/2014

Matthew G

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Brian, Carla, and Trent have all done an amazing job, whether that meant helping with the initial move, or making sure we are comfortably settled into our new place, we've been very happy with the level of service.

Reviewed on: 2/22/2014