• 5325 Oak Park Lane Oak Park CA 91377
  • (844) 618-3514

Oak Park Apartment Homes Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.2 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Parking Quality

Grounds

Barbara J

Verified resident as of 1/2008

Everyone is wonderful!!! I love the staff! Thank you for everything you do.

Reviewed on: 9/19/2017

Shirese S

Verified resident as of 8/2017

All the staff is very helpful and understanding.

Reviewed on: 8/20/2017

Barbara J

Verified resident as of 1/2008

I love everyone here! Everyone is so nice and helpful!!!

Reviewed on: 8/15/2017

Sarah S

Verified resident as of 11/2014

Kelli and Deanna have been wonderful.

Reviewed on: 8/2/2017

Darren A

Verified resident as of 5/2016

I loved living in Oak Park Apartments. Very comfortable, very quiet. A great place to come home to after a hard day at work. Convenient to everything, lots of green space and beautiful trees. Im moving to Florida, so I cant stay. Thank uou!

Reviewed on: 7/30/2017

Michael C

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Absolutely love the place. No need to say more. Safe, clean, amazing location. Just love it so.

Reviewed on: 6/26/2017

Nicholas C

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Team is great on keeping me informed on things going on

Reviewed on: 6/6/2017

Danielle L

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Lorraine and Kristin are Awesome. They really helped us in a dire situation and went above and beyond to get us into our apartment. They are very professional and they kind of people that really make a difference.

Reviewed on: 4/6/2017

Sandra B

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Oak Park apartments were a great place to live, I always felt safe and the staff was always super attentive to my needs. I would love to stay at Oak Park but unfortunately a move in jobs has made the day to day commute a little to extreme back and fourth between Oak Park and work. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 3/24/2017

Luciun W

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Great apartment, great location, helpful staff.

Reviewed on: 3/14/2017

Patricia C

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Well maintained and a lovely staff. Your communications with tenants is very good. Thank you for repainting and making everything look so,fresh and clean.

Reviewed on: 3/10/2017

Timothy D

Verified resident as of 5/2012

The VERY best part of living here is the maintenance staff. ALWAYS kind, considerate, and do a great job .

Reviewed on: 12/7/2016

SUMAN KALYAN K

Verified resident as of 10/2016

The Property Staffs are excellent! Good part is they are always available and helpful! The location of the property is great compared to other properties in the area. Good to see you guys are applying a fresh coat of exciting color on the exterior, the color choice is awesome and soothing!

Reviewed on: 11/1/2016

David B

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Overall I am happy with the apartment and the experience of leasing it.

Reviewed on: 10/10/2016

Jose G

Verified resident as of 9/2016

I‘’m so happy living i love this place

Reviewed on: 10/4/2016

David O

Verified resident as of 7/2015

We have fully enjoyed our stay here! We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to rent our first apartment here. Thank you so much for everything!

Reviewed on: 7/18/2016

Kathleen K

Verified resident as of 11/2015

My daughter and I are very content here and are proud to call Oak Park our home.

Reviewed on: 7/13/2016

Nina G

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Everyone was always very helpful while I was living here. I had a very pleasant experience but it is time to move on. Thank you to all the staff for all their hard work.

Reviewed on: 6/25/2016

Prasad K

Verified resident as of 3/2016

This is an awesome community.

Reviewed on: 6/3/2016

Bruce M

Verified resident as of 10/2015

The office staff is exceptional..Always helpful and willing to do whatever needs to be done. Maintenance staff is equally great...

Reviewed on: 5/25/2016

Willis S

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Kelli Rocks! With her in the process...she was the manager I met when having a quick look at the community...she made the difference. The process was smooth and easy, and she and the staff are awlay very responsive anc make you feel like it's home , even thought this is only temporary for me.

Reviewed on: 5/6/2016

Jenny J

Verified resident as of 9/2015

I have very much enjoyed living here! Everyone is very helpful and sweet and I LOVE my apartment SO much!!!! I am extremely SATISFIED!!!!!!!! :))))))) Thank you guys for going above and beyond to make this a great place for me to live!!!!

Reviewed on: 4/15/2016

Joshua S

Verified resident as of 1/2016

The community is in an excellent location. Our current neighbors are friendly and welcoming. The amenities are well maintained and of a good size. The apartment itself needed a few fixes from the last resident who lived here, but nothing major or deal breaking.

Reviewed on: 3/8/2016

Tracey W

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Kelli is always so professional and nice, we love her. As well as great maintenance staff.

Reviewed on: 1/29/2016

Bruce M

Verified resident as of 10/2015

We relocated to another apartment on the property..As always, the staff and the maintenance crew made the move easy... Great people you have working here....

Reviewed on: 11/14/2015

Theresa P

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Leasing staff (Renne, Kelli, Dyanna) were friendly, professional, helpful, and responsive. It's all been a great experience! We love living here.

Reviewed on: 10/17/2015

Sandra S

Verified resident as of 8/2015

We have so far very much enjoyed living here. Leading up to our move in the staff was so helpful to us. We were mostly dealing with Steve but anyone who answered the phone was happy to help with any questions we had. We are looking forward to being here for awhile! Thank you very much!

Reviewed on: 9/26/2015

Christopher C

Verified resident as of 9/2014

overall it was good experience. Kelli Wendorf helped us get situated while we were on the road coming into town and that was a huge help to us. She really helped us when we needed it. We bought a condo in a different part of town, so we are moving. It has

Reviewed on: 7/16/2015

Kristin K

Verified resident as of 12/2014

This is the best apartment and complex I have ever lived in. I love it here!

Reviewed on: 7/15/2015

Kathleen M

Verified resident as of 12/2014

Love it here!

Reviewed on: 7/9/2015

Susan M

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Management was.kind and easy to work with.

Reviewed on: 6/4/2015

Bari C

Verified resident as of 3/2011

We have enjoyed living here.

Reviewed on: 4/26/2015

Michael P

Verified resident as of 4/2012

I moved into my apartment 3 years ago. I find the office staff and maintenance crew very friendly and helpful. The apartments are modern, comfortable and quiet. Overall, a very good experience.

Reviewed on: 3/7/2015

Gerald H

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Overall good experience if not buying home I would remain in complex

Reviewed on: 2/20/2015

Deborah M

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Office Staff is very professional, courteous and responsive. Maintenance staff is very helpful, professional do a great job. It's great living here.

Reviewed on: 2/7/2015

Jessica M

Verified resident as of 2/2014

The apartment itself is very spacious and the community is located in a very serene, nature-filled area. Those were the biggest draws for me. I had minimal issues with my apartment--so I never had much need for maintenance. I'm happy that everything was i

Reviewed on: 1/8/2015

Susan P

Verified resident as of 2/2014

I would like to specifically commend Jerry, your service manager for his outstanding service and staff. when ever anything needed to be repaired or fixed they are very professional, timely and proficient. Also the office staff is excellent. they are all excellent but Kelli is the best.

Reviewed on: 12/18/2014

Susanne A

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Beautiful community - quiet, peaceful. Great floor plan - lots of windows, large bedroom & living space. Love the washer/dryer on balcony, and high ceilings. I love it here!

Reviewed on: 10/13/2014

Bruce M

Verified resident as of 10/2013

We thoroughly enjoy living her. The office and maintenance staff are fantastic, loation is great, neighbors are nice.. Just a wonderful place to call home

Reviewed on: 6/11/2014

James I

Verified resident as of 10/2013

I love this community. Staff and maintenance are great, neighbors are very friendly, apartment features are nice, location is good, and price is somewhat reasonable. I hope to continue living here for a number of years. My friends are happy to visit and may consider renting an apartment of their own in the future. Thanks again to the staff for making me feel at home. You guys are the right people for the job.

Reviewed on: 5/29/2014

Jessica A

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Everything has been great so far. There were a couple routine maintenance items that needed addressing the first week or so but the service has been good and fast. We are pretty settled and happy here.

Reviewed on: 5/6/2014

Peggy G

Verified resident as of 9/2012

I love living here! The staff are always friendly and professional.

Reviewed on: 4/22/2014

Sara C

Verified resident as of 9/2012

I love how when I put a service request someone comes within a day. That is very helpful. Very friendly

Reviewed on: 4/21/2014

Elizabeth B

Verified resident as of 9/2013

As a newly single parent it has been so important to know this team at Oak Park is helpful and very customer service oriented. I feel safe and comfortable here, thank you.

Reviewed on: 4/20/2014

Amit K

Verified resident as of 8/2013

The Apartment location is very good & comfortable also the features are very good and working perfectly. The maintenance service is very good and really fast. I am enjoying very much here.

Reviewed on: 3/10/2014

Michael T

Verified resident as of 8/2010

any problems I have had are taken care of in a short time the office staff is friendly and easy to deal with

Reviewed on: 3/7/2014

Susan P

Verified resident as of 2/2014

The office staff and service maintenance people are terrific. They are incredibly efficient, professional and go the extra mile to help. They include Dyanna, Mgr.,Kelly, Luis, Sam (office staff) and Jerry, Jose (service maintenance staff). I am loving living here. It is so clean and well-maintained!

Reviewed on: 3/4/2014

Toni W

Verified resident as of 7/2006

I really enjoy living here. Very safe and quiet.

Reviewed on: 2/16/2014

Susan M

Verified resident as of 7/2013

I feel very safe here and it is quiet.

Reviewed on: 2/13/2014

Farangis K

Verified resident as of 1/2010

I am very happy here.

Reviewed on: 1/15/2014

Rebecca J

Verified resident as of 11/1991

Love the recent renovation of bathrooms and kitchen. Comforting to know there is a friendly staff and great maintenance service during my years here with Oak Park and love the community with close access to stores and my job. Another plus is Oak Park provides all kitchen appliances along with washer and dryer. This all makes for a comfortable place to reside.

Reviewed on: 1/4/2014

Shanti I

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Loved my stay over here, would definitely come back if I move back to the area.

Reviewed on: 12/11/2013

Roger F

Verified resident as of 11/2013

Nice place, great maintenance team!

Reviewed on: 11/26/2013

Vijenber N

Verified resident as of 10/2013

I am very satisfied with my move-in and happy with staff response for any queries.

Reviewed on: 11/18/2013

Jeffrey M

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Overall, I am quite satisfied with the apartment/complex.

Reviewed on: 11/14/2013

Kuntal M

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Very much liked staying at Oak Park apartments and that's why exploring the option of being with Equity Residential in the relocating location.

Reviewed on: 11/5/2013

Bobbyinder G

Verified resident as of 12/2011

I've been renting for 15+ years and this was the best rental experience I've ever had. The maintenance guys that handle the repair requests are great; they are polite, respectful and knowledgeable. The office staff is terrific. I found Loraine treated me like a friend rather than just someone that wanted to lease me an apartment. She was top notch and has outstanding people skills.

Reviewed on: 10/25/2013

Barbara J

Verified resident as of 8/2013

the staff is very attentive and helpful. The community is beautiful and quiet. I'm glad I chose this community as my new home.

Reviewed on: 9/1/2013

Renell M

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Management is exceptional! The building in general is great- clean, quiet, great location, fair price, very well maintained.

Reviewed on: 9/1/2013

Vincent C

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Overall good experience. Nice and helpful office staff.

Reviewed on: 8/16/2013

Tracey W

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Office staff has always been great!

Reviewed on: 7/26/2013

Sui X

Verified resident as of 5/2013

very good apartment with very good maintenance service, live here very happy!

Reviewed on: 7/24/2013

Lonnie S

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Nice place. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 7/2/2013

Gloria M

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Office staff provided excellent service and were always pleasant and professional

Reviewed on: 6/30/2013

Jean B

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Excellent staff

Reviewed on: 5/25/2013

Joan D

Verified resident as of 9/2011

I have enjoyed the peace and quiet and beautiful area. The staff have been great as well as maintenance. I really like it here.

Reviewed on: 5/7/2013

Caryssa Z

Verified resident as of 10/2012

We love the fact we are able to Transfer to Florida & know the quality of Equity properties are outstanding! It makes the transition easier & as stress free as Possiable.

Reviewed on: 5/6/2013

Yan T

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Oak Park Apartment has been a great home for our family during the first year moving to CA. This is a wonderfully maintained apartment complex with easy access to parks, trails, shopping and best schools in the area. The office staff are always friendly, responsive and efficient. We have also enjoyed the family oriented feature of Oak Park Apartment, where my kid has made good friends with our neighbor. We love Oak Park Apartment!

Reviewed on: 4/21/2013

Kelli W

Verified resident as of 7/2008

The staff is the best!

Reviewed on: 4/5/2013

Sandra A

Verified resident as of 4/2009

The staff is awesome. Repairs were taken care of promptly. Again, my move was a financial decision. Otherwise, I would have made this my permanent home

Reviewed on: 3/31/2013

Paul L

Verified resident as of 8/2012

I am extremely happy with the office staff and the overall maintenance of the property. The staff is very responsive whenever I bring something to their attention. Thank you for making me feel welcome and at home.

Reviewed on: 3/30/2013

Tamara A

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Josh and the whole maintenance team are great. They are prompt and efficient and I very much appreciate their hard work.

Reviewed on: 2/18/2013

Toni W

Verified resident as of 7/2006

I love living here. The staff is great!!!!!

Reviewed on: 2/16/2013

Geri S

Verified resident as of 7/2007

This is a lovely, safe place to live. The grounds are always kept up very nicely and if I ever have a service request it is handled quickly and efficiently. My daughter and I have been very happy living here for 5 years now.

Reviewed on: 2/10/2013

Eileen L

Verified resident as of 3/2008

The Oak Park staff are GREAT. Everyone in the office to the maintenance crew are wonderful and helpful people. Thank you for this experience. I will recommend your apartment community to anyone that asks.

Reviewed on: 2/6/2013

Linda P

Verified resident as of 3/2012

ALL the staff and maintenenace have been very helpful

Reviewed on: 2/1/2013

Douglas H

Verified resident as of 12/2010

Thanks for the pleasant experience !

Reviewed on: 1/5/2013

Susan K

Verified resident as of 5/2007

The staff is very responsive to any requests or concerns and I REALLY love my remodeled kitchen and bath.

Reviewed on: 12/26/2012

Bindu D

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Thank you for the patience of the staff in accommodating my requests for availability during the sale of my property. Staff extremely warm and welcoming and very understanding.

Reviewed on: 12/20/2012

Nancy S

Verified resident as of 3/2004

Kelly in the office is OUTSTANDING. She cares and is very helpful if you ask it gets done. She should really be recognized for he customer service.

Reviewed on: 11/30/2012

Zamir M

Verified resident as of 3/2005

Office staff: Very professional, and efficient. Maintenance Staff: prompt and knowledgeable and trustworthy. Manager: very professional, courteous, always reachable, Thanks Happy Holidays

Reviewed on: 11/29/2012

Sam N

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Very happy with move, Thanks

Reviewed on: 11/29/2012

Faith F

Verified resident as of 12/2011

We have enjoyed our time at the Oak Park Apartments and have been very satisfied overall. The staff have been great, responsive and professional.

Reviewed on: 11/7/2012

David B

Verified resident as of 10/2009

We really loved living here, and in many ways are sorry to go. The location and feel of the community is perfect for us, service requests were addressed quickly, and people in the community were friendly overall.

Reviewed on: 11/5/2012

Jyoti K

Verified resident as of 4/2012

i have lived in other apartment complexes before and Oak Park Apts staff service has been Topnotch. They are compassionate and go above and beyond to take care of all my needs. I will recommend this community to all my friends and family. Keep up the Great Job!

Reviewed on: 11/2/2012

Linda P

Verified resident as of 3/2012

you have a great staff. when i need service on something, they are always polite and quick to get the job done. thank you.

Reviewed on: 10/30/2012

Eileen L

Verified resident as of 3/2008

Great staff and wonderful, safe location. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 10/29/2012

Janet G

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Love the garden style apartments and apartment windows not directly facing each other. Gives u a sense of privacy and space.

Reviewed on: 10/22/2012

Tracey W

Verified resident as of 12/2011

The office staff here is wonderful,so helpful and pleasant,I appreciate it very much.

Reviewed on: 9/21/2012

Paul G

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Lorraine has been outstanding with responding and getting things taken care of

Reviewed on: 9/18/2012

Laura M

Verified resident as of 2/2007

Your office and maintenance staff are all A+. They always resolve my issues quickly and make sure that I'm satisfied with the resolution. They are the main reason I continue living here. Thanks to all of them for their professional, helpful, and timely service.

Reviewed on: 9/11/2012

Connie M

Verified resident as of 6/2012

I have been very happy with the staff and services during our stay here. I also loved the location of the complex and how easy everything has been. If we had not purchased a home we would continue to stay here. :) Thank you! :-)

Reviewed on: 8/8/2012

Dana B

Verified resident as of 1/2011

It's a good complex. I would, and have, recommended it to friends.

Reviewed on: 8/3/2012

Srivatsan C

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Its a wonderful plac eto live and need to share my special thanks to your Office staff and Maintenance, they are very responsice and responsible.

Reviewed on: 6/23/2012

Jonathan G

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Lorraine was very pleasant to work with. She deserves a raise :-) Overall, the process was quite easy and smooth

Reviewed on: 6/7/2012

Timothy D

Verified resident as of 5/2012

So far it's been a great experience and special thanks and praise to Loraine the leasing agent..outstanding job and service..

Reviewed on: 5/29/2012

Steve D

Verified resident as of 3/1997

Top notch office staff! very very helpful and all issues are handled swiftly. Been here 16 years and still enjoy it.

Reviewed on: 5/22/2012

Benjamin C

Verified resident as of 10/2011

I have told many people of the experience I had with service here. I put in a request on line around 9 AM and the tech was here within a half an hour. He repaired the hot water heater and was on his way within an hour..... that's pretty awesome.

Reviewed on: 5/18/2012

Hans K

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Great quiet location away from the city hassle and AWAY from a freeway. It doesn't feel like living in a large hotel and since having to work from home a lot, it doesn't get much better then this for an apartment. Friendly and helpful staff was great on my 2 day move. Very glad I found this location!

Reviewed on: 4/28/2012

Linda P

Verified resident as of 3/2012

all experiences so far have been great. the staff is more than willing to help out in any way and all of them have been very kind on the phone, they all have smiles in their voices!

Reviewed on: 4/28/2012

Shirin P

Verified resident as of 4/2011

I loved the location of the community. I would have extended my stay in case my work would have been around the place. Especially location of my apt#264 just perfect. I also love enough windows inside the apt. Also my unit was renovated. Overall I was satisfied.

Reviewed on: 3/22/2012

Jennifer M

Verified resident as of 4/2009

Kaylee and Loraine have been AMAZING! They have truly been gret to work with while living here.

Reviewed on: 3/16/2012

Sabine T

Verified resident as of 5/2010

This was a great place to live - the apartment is nice, the office staff is friendly and helpful, and maintenance is prompt and thorough. I have recommended and will continue to recommend the community to others.

Reviewed on: 2/28/2012

Sabine T

Verified resident as of 5/2010

This was a great place to live - the apartment is nice, the office staff is friendly and helpful, and maintenance is prompt and thorough. I have recommended and will continue to recommend the community to others.

Reviewed on: 2/28/2012

Jason V

Verified resident as of 2/2012

The office staff was excellent!!! Made a stressfull situation a pleasurable and comfortable experience. Thanks

Reviewed on: 2/27/2012

Jason V

Verified resident as of 2/2012

The office staff was excellent!!! Made a stressfull situation a pleasurable and comfortable experience. Thanks

Reviewed on: 2/27/2012

Yan T

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Great apartment complex with caring staff and many nice features. Maintenance work has also been up to speed.

Reviewed on: 2/21/2012

Yan T

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Great apartment complex with caring staff and many nice features. Maintenance work has also been up to speed.

Reviewed on: 2/21/2012

Toni W

Verified resident as of 7/2006

I really enjoy living here. The staff is great.

Reviewed on: 2/17/2012

Andy S

Verified resident as of 8/2010

We appreciate the responsiveness of staff.

Reviewed on: 2/4/2012

Donna V

Verified resident as of 11/2011

Office staff is to be commended. They are courteous and have solved the few issues we have encountered professionaly. We are hoping to return in the summer months and rent again at this community residence.

Reviewed on: 2/1/2012

Elizabeth M

Verified resident as of 6/2011

The place is comfortable and calm. The office and maintenance staff has been really helpful.

Reviewed on: 1/27/2012

Amy V

Verified resident as of 6/2010

I have had great response and timely matters with all service appointments and the office staff is all very friendly and knowledgable. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 1/23/2012

Stephanie L

Verified resident as of 12/2011

All staff has been very professional and helpful to me in my move. Definitely will recommend this apartment complex to friends. Thank you again Kelly (my leasing associate) for your help! :)

Reviewed on: 1/23/2012

Tracey W

Verified resident as of 12/2011

The entire staff is extremely professional,helpful,and kind.

Reviewed on: 1/22/2012

Teri T

Verified resident as of 6/2008

this has been a great place to live for several years now.

Reviewed on: 1/20/2012

Loretta L

Verified resident as of 12/2011

I am pleased with the quick response by Equity personnel. Having lived in various apartments for years, I did not find that to be true. Also, they are pleasant and helpful, also not what I am used to. THANKS!

Reviewed on: 1/15/2012

Faith F

Verified resident as of 12/2011

we have been very plesed with the application process to leasing and to move in. The Oak Park staff was efficicent, knowledgeable and very easy to work with. We love our new apartment and find it to be safe, affordable and warm environment.

Reviewed on: 1/12/2012

Valeria F

Verified resident as of 7/2009

Overall experience is good so far

Reviewed on: 1/10/2012

Ryan S

Verified resident as of 12/2011

I am happy here.

Reviewed on: 12/22/2011

Barbara U

Verified resident as of 5/2010

Great location, staff friendly and accommodating, easy service requests done promptly.

Reviewed on: 12/2/2011

Jennifer M

Verified resident as of 4/2009

The aparment office staff is great. They are very friendly and supportive.

Reviewed on: 11/29/2011

Benjamin C

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Kelli was very helpful and Jeri did a great job with my move in! Thank you...

Reviewed on: 11/7/2011

Linda G

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Everyone of the staff at Oak Park has been wonderful. So far, this has been an ideal move for me; and I expect the joy in living here to continue. Thank you

Reviewed on: 11/6/2011

Vickie S

Verified resident as of 4/2008

The office staff is just great. They make it feel like home.

Reviewed on: 11/4/2011

Joan D

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Lorrraine was fantastic in finding me the best apartment!!!!

Reviewed on: 11/1/2011

Desiree P

Verified resident as of 3/2008

Great office staff and maintenance personnel!!

Reviewed on: 10/29/2011

Eileen L

Verified resident as of 3/2008

The entire staff is always kind and very helpful. A wonderful place to live.

Reviewed on: 10/28/2011

Sophie V

Verified resident as of 8/2011

My husband and I liked Oak Park Apts very much. Unfortunately, he passed away in July, and my health has worsened to the point where I can't live alone and require 24 hour care. Otherwise, I would definitely stay on at this community.

Reviewed on: 10/26/2011

Leticia C

Verified resident as of 2/2009

I have lived here for going on three years and it is a wonderful community with a caring personable staff, very well maintained and visible security in the late hours. I would recommend for any one to live here you will have very nice neighbors and a beautiful surrounding community.

Reviewed on: 9/24/2011

Lucille W

Verified resident as of 2/2009

office staff is exceptional price has a hugh part in staying in the complex.

Reviewed on: 9/19/2011

Pavan K

Verified resident as of 7/2011

It is a good place and a locality. Near to schools and good neighbour hood.

Reviewed on: 9/14/2011

Sandra K

Verified resident as of 8/2011

What a great staff you have... Lorraine, Kelli, Sam and everyone else..A TEAM! How marvelous is that..and any needs were quickly addressed..Thank you all

Reviewed on: 9/9/2011

David L

Verified resident as of 4/2011

The facility and staff are great. I will miss both. My reason for leaving has nothing to do with the company. Your strength is the staff. They are universally wonderful. Make sure they know that. I would recommend Oak Park apartments to anyone wanting a peaceful, quality lifestyle.

Reviewed on: 8/20/2011

Shashank K

Verified resident as of 9/2010

The apartment complex is good and loved staying here. The staff wass also good.

Reviewed on: 8/14/2011

Christopher H

Verified resident as of 7/2011

I've been extremely pleased with the level of service from all employees at the property. From Leasing Agents, Facilities Manager, and even Facilities Representative. Everyone has been extremely friendly and courteous. It was actually a large contributor to my departure from my last property. Our property manager just seemed to get to things when he felt like it and often made excuses on things taking a week. (Often needing to be reminded)

Reviewed on: 8/8/2011

Elizabeth M

Verified resident as of 6/2011

I really love this place. It's peaceful and clean. My family and I are very satisfied.

Reviewed on: 7/26/2011

Kathleen W

Verified resident as of 3/2005

I have loved living at Oak Park for the last 6 years. If the family sitation in Illinois had been different I would have continued to live there for a long time. The apartment was great. The staff was wonderful especially Lorraine, Kelli and Kaylee who were always there for me - friendly, helpful and kind. The maintenance team was great and professional -a special four star rating to Josh who always could pinpoint any issue. My neighbors were wonderful and some have become lifelong friends. The environment was fantastic. I can not say enough about it! I loved my experience there - it was truly a lovely home in a warm, friendly, safe community where help was always a phone call away. I will miss everyone so much. I am grateful for the experience and time I spent in Oak Park Apartments. I will certainly return there if the opportuity avails itself. Keep up the great work and thank you.

Reviewed on: 5/26/2011

Betty V

Verified resident as of 10/2010

I have been very happy living in this community. I didn't have any big or small problems with neighbors or office staff and maintenance service. It is a quiet community and it is a pleasure to be here.

Reviewed on: 5/18/2011

Brian K

Verified resident as of 4/2010

Thanks guys! You made it a breeze to move on up to your other Equity Apt Complex in SF!

Reviewed on: 5/16/2011

Timothy M

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Equity Residential has shown exemplary care and concern for the needs of its renters. I shall be most impressed with this level of professionalism, should it continue throughout the length of the lease and my stay here at Oak Park Apartments.

Reviewed on: 5/8/2011

Mario D

Verified resident as of 4/2011

our experience was great from our first visit through the paperwork, everything was explained competently to us and so far everything has been wonderful

Reviewed on: 5/1/2011

Michael T

Verified resident as of 6/2000

THE PROPERTY MANAGER AND STAFF, ARE VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY...

Reviewed on: 4/7/2011

Rensche W

Verified resident as of 5/2010

We have enjoyed living in this community. The location is very close to the shopping and other services that we have used for years.

Reviewed on: 4/6/2011

Lisa M

Verified resident as of 9/2005

I pay my rent every month on time. I watch my neighbor whos been here a year get new carpet and mine is 10 yrs old.

Reviewed on: 4/4/2011

Alexis W

Verified resident as of 9/2009

From Kaylee (the Manager) to her office staff and Jeri and the Maintenance staff, everyone has been professional and friendly. They are helpful in addressing my needs which is a comfort when it is where a person makes their home.

Reviewed on: 4/1/2011

Ankit K

Verified resident as of 3/2011

I am away from my home in India and after moving in Equity apartments, it feels at home and now I am planning to call my family here. I love the place..

Reviewed on: 3/24/2011

Gerald D

Verified resident as of 2/2011

The remodeled kithchens are beautiful. I feel very much at home in my new apartment having come from a 2100 sq ft home. Office staff exceptionally responsive and welcoming.

Reviewed on: 3/18/2011

Kelli W

Verified resident as of 7/2008

I love the staff and the property!!

Reviewed on: 3/13/2011

Brandy W

Verified resident as of 7/2010

I absolutely love my apartment. I love the quiet neighborhood.

Reviewed on: 3/10/2011

Melanie G

Verified resident as of 8/2009

I am having a great experience living in Oak Park apartments. No complaints at all.

Reviewed on: 2/28/2011

Toni W

Verified resident as of 7/2006

I really enjoy living here. The staff is great.

Reviewed on: 2/17/2011

Michelle L

Verified resident as of 7/2008

THank you for being pro-active about asking for Feedback! :)

Reviewed on: 2/11/2011

Teresa P

Verified resident as of 9/2009

The office staff is friendly and responsive. Excellent service!

Reviewed on: 2/8/2011

Bhima D

Verified resident as of 8/2010

We really liked our stay in the aprtment.The office and management staff were very nice. My wife was scared when a lizard entered our unit and Laureen personally came to our apartment and gave moral support for my wife and helped us get the lizard out of the house. That was a good job!! Thank you.

Reviewed on: 2/6/2011

Teri T

Verified resident as of 6/2008

I have recommended these apartments to may friends, some of which are now renters.

Reviewed on: 1/21/2011

Lori W

Verified resident as of 3/2003

The staff here is fantastic - there is no place I'd rather live!!

Reviewed on: 1/3/2011

Jennifer H

Verified resident as of 1/2010

The office staff were very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 12/13/2010

Rensche W

Verified resident as of 5/2010

We love the location of the apartment community, also the Gym and pool facility.The community feels very safe.

Reviewed on: 12/7/2010

Vikas G

Verified resident as of 11/2010

I am having overall very good experiance and till now I had only some m inor issues related to heating and was corrected promptly.

Reviewed on: 12/7/2010

Nathan F

Verified resident as of 2/2010

All in all I am fairly happy. Not a lot of interference from property managers, yet the times I have called they have been very responsive.

Reviewed on: 9/16/2010

Laurie L

Verified resident as of 2/2010

I am so very happy with living at Oak Park apts! The office staff has been so accomodating from day 1 when I took my first tour - and they keep exceeding my expectations on customer service! I have ahd 5 service requests and each on has been taken care of quickly and correctly. I am so very happy here!!!

Reviewed on: 9/14/2010

Shekoufeh S

Verified resident as of 2/2008

I just want to thank the office staff for all they do. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 9/3/2010

Brandy W

Verified resident as of 7/2010

I made a great decision in moving into Oak Park Apartments!

Reviewed on: 8/28/2010

Darcy B

Verified resident as of 1/2009

I love it here. It's cool in temperature. It's quiet. I enjoy the 'only cats' feature in the north end apts. My service calls have been handled in a timely fashion. I wish I had new carpet... Darcy

Reviewed on: 8/20/2010

Colleen R

Verified resident as of 1/2008

I have enjoyed my years here. I utilize the work out room almost daily and appreciate that everything is keep clean and in good working order. I feel safe in our community.

Reviewed on: 8/14/2010

Ida N

Verified resident as of 7/2010

The staff and maintenance crew at Oak Park Apartments are excellent! Thank you for for making us feel at home!

Reviewed on: 8/3/2010

Jennifer K

Verified resident as of 6/2010

This is truly 1 of the best apartments I have ever lived in and the entire experience of renting the apartment I would give 5 stars! My leasing consultant was patient with me and very helpful, she helped me choose the apartment that was most suitable for me. She made this an enjoyable experience! I really feel that this is home! Everything in my apartment is brand new-the appliances, the light fixtures, the wood flooring, carpeting, tile and granite! On move in day, the maintenance manager took the time to go through the apartment with me and answer any questions that I had. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend!

Reviewed on: 7/26/2010

Mimi V

Verified resident as of 11/2008

Kudos to all the staff members,They make me want to be a patient resident, I can wait . Thank You

Reviewed on: 7/7/2010

Mitchum O

Verified resident as of 8/2009

The leasing consultant that brought me in has always been very nice.

Reviewed on: 6/27/2010

Lin L

Verified resident as of 12/2008

I am really satisfied my experience here. I will recommend this community to my friends

Reviewed on: 6/23/2010

Sabine T

Verified resident as of 5/2010

So far very happy in our new apartment community.

Reviewed on: 6/7/2010

Rensche W

Verified resident as of 5/2010

We are very happy and comfortable in our new appartment, and hope to stay here for a long time. Kelli was very helpfull with everything. Thank you all for your help in our move. Renee and Michael Williams

Reviewed on: 5/30/2010

Shi cheng F

Verified resident as of 12/2006

Lorraine is very friendly and helpful. The service staff are all very good.

Reviewed on: 5/27/2010

Kathleen W

Verified resident as of 3/2005

I love living at Oak Park Apts. I think the office staff is great - I love my apartment - and I really love my neibgors. Everyone here has done a great job!!!!

Reviewed on: 3/15/2010

John MH

Verified resident as of 8/2009

I thoroughly enjoyed my time here. No complaints. Keep up the good work.

Reviewed on: 3/5/2010

Marlene F

Verified resident as of 7/2009

I am very pleased with everyone in your office staff, they are kind and diligent.

Reviewed on: 2/16/2010

Ursula P

Verified resident as of 7/2009

Love it, love it, love it

Reviewed on: 2/2/2010

Orna E

Verified resident as of 8/2009

We had a very positive experience leaving here. Being a real estate broker I know I will have many opportunities to recommend your community

Reviewed on: 11/1/2009

Colleen R

Verified resident as of 1/2008

The office staff are wonderful. They are always ready to help. I really like the welcome feeling you get when you walk in the door.

Reviewed on: 8/11/2009

Mark M

Verified resident as of 12/2008

I have enjoyed my experiences with this apartment complex. The staff seems to care about the tenants as the general appearence of the complex

Reviewed on: 7/28/2009

Scott S

Verified resident as of 8/2004

The apartment was a safe, clean and pleasant place to live for the last 5 years. Your office staff has been extremely helpful, especially Jay.

Reviewed on: 7/1/2009

Maryann K

Verified resident as of 10/2008

I like the privacy my apartment offers, yet the friendliness of my neighbors gives me a secure feeling of not being alone. The staff has responded to my needs efficiently and in a timely manner. I am happy to be here.

Reviewed on: 5/3/2009

Karisha D

Verified resident as of 3/2008

I had the best expereince here over the last five years. I am really dragging my feet with having to move. The office and maintenance crew have made me feel like family.

Reviewed on: 2/28/2009

Lori A

Verified resident as of 4/2008

lorraine is the front office is great. she is very helpful and on top of things.

Reviewed on: 11/13/2008

Karisha D

Verified resident as of 3/2008

The staff at my location have been so helpful and accomodating~ I truly appreciate them!

Reviewed on: 10/22/2008

Jefferali H

Verified resident as of 3/2004

i love the apartment and when i moved in there were community room to do party but you removed it. everything else was fine we really loved it for last 5 years.

Reviewed on: 10/6/2008

Kelli W

Verified resident as of 7/2008

The Oak Park leasing and Maintenance staff are Fabulous!Their whole team made my move in experience exceptional!!!Thank you to all!

Reviewed on: 8/24/2008

Latisha T

Verified resident as of 7/2007

The office staff at Oak Park apartments are very knowledgeable and professional. In addition to their professionalism they are friendly and are always greeting every guest that walks through the door with a warm smile and hello. The overall community is well maintained. The maintence crew is very responsible and respectful of others areas. I would and have highly recommended this complex to peers of mine who are seeking to rent apartments.

Reviewed on: 2/27/2008

Alyssa H

Verified resident as of 12/2007

The staff made my experience a very pleasant one. THANK YOU FOR ALL YOU HAVE DONE TO HELP ME WITH MY MOVE FROM SD.

Reviewed on: 1/2/2008