• 19200 Nordhoff Street Northridge CA 91324
  • (844) 562-0956

Artisan Square Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.4 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

David L

Verified resident as of 1/2006

Exceptional Maintenance with Will and Bruce on the team!

Reviewed on: 9/10/2017

Alwayne S

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Everyone on staff from Danielle at the front desk to Bruce the Service Manager were very warm and welcoming.I really enjoy the camaraderie that Ive witnessed upon my first visit. Everyone who I have contacted and called, have been extremely helpful in assisting me in my needs.

Reviewed on: 8/18/2017

Wael H

Verified resident as of 12/2016

The reason I gave five star because of Danielle I feel sometimes she works 24 hours seven days a week nonstop always , shes is there if not in her office she is all over the property , To address any concern or to answer any question, thank you Danielle .

Reviewed on: 8/18/2017

Basem A

Verified resident as of 6/2017

I would like register my gratitude to MsDaniel who was so u welcoming and supportive.

Reviewed on: 7/16/2017

Yoshiko W

Verified resident as of 7/2016

The staff is excellent and building is wonderful

Reviewed on: 4/23/2017

Morgan L

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Danielle has always been great help with answering our questions on certain situations.

Reviewed on: 4/6/2017

Teresa N

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Could not be nicer...Danielle, Will and Bruce. Our needs are always taken care of in a timely manner.

Reviewed on: 3/15/2017

JC T

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Daniel and staff are very friendly and helpful! We will miss them!

Reviewed on: 3/11/2017

Paul C

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Very attentive to all needs such a pleasant and helpful staff.

Reviewed on: 2/10/2017

Bhargavkumar P

Verified resident as of 2/2016

The office staff is extremely nice and very accommodating. Resolved all issues within day or two. We had wonderful time being there. Thank you!!!

Reviewed on: 1/3/2017

Neeti P

Verified resident as of 2/2016

It was very wonderful staying experience!!Managers were really helpful!

Reviewed on: 12/30/2016

Wael H

Verified resident as of 12/2016

The made me feel like I live in 10 stars resort .thanks to Kevin Danielle and all the team.

Reviewed on: 12/29/2016

Yoshiko W

Verified resident as of 7/2016

I love the unit, my kids love the unit. We are very satisfied. Also the leasing process was so organized, efficient, and seamless. Danielle made our transition wonderful. She is very courteous and professional. Definitely an asset to your team! Your maintenance department is wonderful as well. Thank you

Reviewed on: 8/29/2016

Khaled A

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Artisan square leasing and maintenance team are amazing!!!!!!!!

Reviewed on: 8/26/2016

Teresa N

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Coming from a single family home we are very lucky to have found our home here.

Reviewed on: 8/8/2016

Alofatunoa E

Verified resident as of 11/2015

The staff is very professional and friendly. The staff makes living here very pleasant.

Reviewed on: 7/7/2016

Krystyn S

Verified resident as of 6/2013

I have loved all 3 years here if I could move this community to LA I would!

Reviewed on: 5/26/2016

Josue M

Verified resident as of 2/2016

I would say that everyone that work here are very polite and helpful manager came up and welcome me and my wife to our new home it felt realy good.The maintenance guys always have a smile,I like this places. O I forgot the receptionist was very helpful she explain everything to me and my wife and was always cheerful .

Reviewed on: 3/31/2016

Dominique M

Verified resident as of 7/2014

The property is ideal for my commute to work. The maintenance staff (Tony amd Will) are extremely courteous and always helpful. The office staff answers questions and responds in a timely manner and are very helpful.

Reviewed on: 3/3/2016

Richelle E

Verified resident as of 7/2015

I really enjoy all of amenities that this complex offers. Management and Maintenance make sure all repairs are taken care of immediately and done well. The property is maintained well both in the gym, pool area, and landscaping.

Reviewed on: 2/29/2016

Nicholas R

Verified resident as of 6/2015

The front office and maintenance staff have been so helpful and friendly!

Reviewed on: 2/9/2016

Jamie S

Verified resident as of 10/2015

Adrienne and Christine were wonderful and my home and experience is better than I could have imagined.

Reviewed on: 10/29/2015

Joan C

Verified resident as of 6/2014

The staff has been great. They really get to know their residents and are very friendly and helpful!!!

Reviewed on: 1/23/2015

Scott G

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Great place, will definately consider again when moving back to California.

Reviewed on: 10/31/2014

Randy T

Verified resident as of 2/2013

I am having a wonderful time living in this community!

Reviewed on: 10/2/2014

Nancy Y

Verified resident as of 8/2014

We've felt very welcome by the staff and are getting to know the other residents. We like living in a place where there are adults and children.

Reviewed on: 9/5/2014

Pauline M

Verified resident as of 7/2014

We had maitnance issues in the beginning of the move which is completely normal, and Yesenia was very helpful and quickly responded to the assistance we needed. This has been the most welcoming and sincere move in that I have had and I hope I continue to recieve this amazing service, as I want to make Artisian Townhomes to raise my kids and live comfortable in for many years to come. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 7/30/2014

Nina W

Verified resident as of 6/2012

We have lived at the Artisan Square for 2 years and it has been a great place to call home. The office Staff is the BEST always welcoming and helpful with any questions we have had, we will miss them. Also the Maintenace Team is great everytime we have had a maintenace request it has been completed the same day, thanks for all the great service Artisan Square.

Reviewed on: 5/7/2014

Cynthia M

Verified resident as of 3/2014

The staff, both office and maintenance, are exceptional here at Artisan Square. My daughter and I feel completely at home since moving in and appreciate the responsiveness shown by the entire staff during this transition period from house to apartment.

Reviewed on: 4/10/2014

Hongting C

Verified resident as of 3/2014

No problems, I.m very like you apt and living very comfortable, I think I will live in longer.

Reviewed on: 3/24/2014

Nina W

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Artisan Square is a great place to live. The community is very quiet and clean. Management is very friendly and always helpful. The Maintenance team is great, they always fix any request we have made in the past in a timely manner. Great place!

Reviewed on: 1/15/2014

Kathleen S

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Robert and Adrienne in the office are wonderful. The maintenance staff is great too. The pool is lovely.

Reviewed on: 12/5/2013

Bonnie R

Verified resident as of 4/2011

office staff at Artisan has been excellent

Reviewed on: 11/24/2013

Hassan A

Verified resident as of 9/2012

It is a good place to live in

Reviewed on: 8/26/2013

Gina G

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Michelle and Adrienne were 100% professional and made my experience of looking for a new home a great one, instead of tedious and tiresome. Adrienne actually called me back and I would not have called The Artisan had she not followed up. The Artisan could not have had better staff than these two ladies who make a great team. Motion the maintenance guy was very nice too We are very very happy with our choice to move here. Thank you~

Reviewed on: 6/21/2013

David G

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Artisan rocks! We love living here. It's quite, friendly, and extremely clean. The staff works very hard to make sure you enjoy living here. The apartments are great with a large kitchen and having a garage is a big bonus. We wish we didn't have to leave.

Reviewed on: 5/2/2013

Mohamed A

Verified resident as of 8/2011

overall artisan square townhomes is a very comfortable and friendly community that is also quiet. which is very important for families and students alike.

Reviewed on: 4/7/2013

Umar R

Verified resident as of 3/2013

This is an excellent community and we are enjoying every second of it.

Reviewed on: 4/2/2013

Randy T

Verified resident as of 2/2013

The staff at Artisan Northridge have have been great!

Reviewed on: 3/19/2013

Lindsy R

Verified resident as of 2/2013

'Thank you' to Michele and Mesha for their help before and after my move-in. Looking forward to being in the community.

Reviewed on: 3/8/2013

Nina W

Verified resident as of 6/2012

The community is really quiet, great place to live. Michelle and Meisha are so great, they always make you feel welcome and great you with a smile. Maintenace is great as well.

Reviewed on: 2/1/2013

Claire W

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Staff here office and maintenance staff are exceptional. Never ever met staff who are so friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. For me, that makes the apartment a home,

Reviewed on: 1/19/2013

Renee J

Verified resident as of 4/2009

We are staying with Equity for our new apartment in Arizona. It is a great management company - thank you.

Reviewed on: 1/4/2013

Darbee P

Verified resident as of 1/2011

Office staff have been attentive and helpful throughout our stay. The community is well kept and clean.

Reviewed on: 12/29/2012

Peter B

Verified resident as of 11/2012

This is a great place to live!

Reviewed on: 11/30/2012

Renee J

Verified resident as of 4/2009

We love living at Artisan Square - feels like home!

Reviewed on: 11/13/2012

Stacey D

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Maintenance request was completed once informed about all things that needed service. I enjoy my new apartment and very satisfied with the location. Very quiet place to live and peaceful. Property manager and staff are very professional.

Reviewed on: 9/5/2012

Imelda A

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Love the staff . All were very accommodating ESP Rachel and Mesha . Moving in a house with backyard for the dog and kids but we really love this place !

Reviewed on: 8/26/2012

April Y

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Mesha is great!! A wonderful person who gets everything done. The best leasing agent I have ever had. Her kindness really influenced my decision to lease.

Reviewed on: 8/10/2012

Jirair B

Verified resident as of 5/2012

I was sick of dealing with the rest when i met the best. Misha and Rachael were amazing and sold me on the place before i even saw it. I was so impressed with their service and professionalism during our initial meet that i felt comfortable enough to commit prior to viewing a unit. i was even more surprised to see that the units coinsided with the amazing hospitality offered by the staff. I instantly felt at home. Thanks guys I love it here

Reviewed on: 6/1/2012

Brandi D

Verified resident as of 5/2012

The leasing office staff and maintance staff are excellent.

Reviewed on: 5/31/2012

Joi R

Verified resident as of 6/2007

I have loved living here for the past 5 years, and am sorry to be leaving.

Reviewed on: 5/11/2012

Myra R

Verified resident as of 7/2011

I am very pleased with your office staff, Rachael Sturgeon, Mesha and Carla (she's the one who admitted me on my move a year ago) and so with your maintenance personnel. It is just sad that my family need to move because of some personal reasons. I am very well pleased with our stay in your property. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 5/5/2012

Imelda A

Verified resident as of 9/2011

I have 2 kids and this place is closest as we have as our house . We feel safe and enjoyed living here . Rachel and Misha are wonderful .

Reviewed on: 4/29/2012

Sabrina L

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Rachel and Mesha are two of the best people with this whole renting experience. They us feel like we were more and home with family rather than just another rental please leave them there with us in northridge ca :)

Reviewed on: 4/20/2012

Josefina B

Verified resident as of 9/2010

We are now twice residens at Artisan Square

Reviewed on: 4/16/2012

Leigh K

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Mesha Harris was so helpful during our relocation. Mesha addressed our questions and concerns professionally and in a timely manner. She went above and beyond to make our transfer from another Equity property as painless as possible. All of the staff we have had contact with so far have been very friendly.

Reviewed on: 4/12/2012

MyQaila T

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Nice quiet clean respectable community...!!

Reviewed on: 4/3/2012

Bruce W

Verified resident as of 11/2009

Rachel is excellent and the location is also excellent which helps make it a comfortable place to live.

Reviewed on: 2/21/2012

Bruce W

Verified resident as of 11/2009

Rachel is excellent and the location is also excellent which helps make it a comfortable place to live.

Reviewed on: 2/21/2012

Beverly T

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Very happy with my choice in choosing Artisan Square. Meisha Harris was great to work with; and both Meisha and Rachel make you feel welcomed.

Reviewed on: 2/10/2012

Beverly T

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Very happy with my choice in choosing Artisan Square. Meisha Harris was great to work with; and both Meisha and Rachel make you feel welcomed.

Reviewed on: 2/10/2012

Nerea A

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Office staff Rachael and Measha are very professional, helpful staff, I would never consider livivng anywhere else, based upon customer service as far as Racheal and Measha are helpful, kind. In my book the deserve a 10+++ for customer service

Reviewed on: 1/30/2012

Roberta P

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Staff and maintenance are very kind and ALWAYS friendly. Always greeted with a warm hello and friendly smiles. They care and it shows!

Reviewed on: 1/13/2012

Taoran L

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Nice

Reviewed on: 9/23/2011

Abdullah A

Verified resident as of 8/2011

good place

Reviewed on: 9/18/2011

Ginna M

Verified resident as of 4/2011

The staff and location are great. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to live here. Its really a pleasure meeting the office staff and thanking them for all their help to make your stay really comfortable.

Reviewed on: 6/1/2011

Kevin W

Verified resident as of 4/2011

So far I have had a wonderful experience. I would recommend this complex to a friend. The office staff is very helpful and professional.

Reviewed on: 5/16/2011

Ciara S

Verified resident as of 8/2010

I really like living here in Artisan Square Northridge. The office staff are very nice, friendly and helpful. The maintenance crew are very good at resolving any issues I have with my unit. They get everything fixed within 24 hrs even on short notice.

Reviewed on: 4/21/2011

Eden D

Verified resident as of 8/2009

Living here for the past two years almost, the office staff has ALWAYS been exceptionally friendly, kind and considerate. This has made my and my children's living experience here extremely satisfying. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 3/11/2011

Robert R

Verified resident as of 9/2009

Office staff and maintenance guys are awesome whenever I have a problem with my unit they are on it in give me the service that makes me stay here at the artisan thanks!

Reviewed on: 3/4/2011

Martin C

Verified resident as of 7/2010

We leased sight unseen from overseas. Without all of Carla's help over the internet, we would not be here.

Reviewed on: 2/28/2011

Christine E

Verified resident as of 1/2011

It was such a pleasure dealing with the staff in office management. Just knowing if i have a problem with the unit i can anytime call and they are always there promtly to help or resolve issue. Thank you so very much for making us feel its HOME:)

Reviewed on: 2/21/2011

Amanda B

Verified resident as of 12/2010

Great experience. This is my first time living in a townhouse/apartment and it is a lot better than I imagined. Rachel was super helpful & very professional. Always available to help me with any questions or help on computer. The only one thing I wish I could change is that there was more visitor parking. Very satisfied!

Reviewed on: 2/16/2011

Melba T

Verified resident as of 5/2010

The staff at Artisan Square are always very friendly and responsive. The community grounds are kept clean and it is a very peaceful place to live.

Reviewed on: 12/14/2010

Shampagne F

Verified resident as of 10/2010

My dad and I are very pleased with Artisan Square. He's hard to please. Within the first few days of settling in, he was very satisfied. Carla and Rachell are AMAZING. Thank you so much for everything. Everything was taken care of so all we had to do was move in :)A+!!!

Reviewed on: 11/9/2010

Margarett V

Verified resident as of 7/2010

Ilove my new apartment and the staff is great

Reviewed on: 8/24/2010

Raymond O

Verified resident as of 5/2010

I'm really happy with my new home. And both Carla Araya and Randa Issa were fantastic to deal with.

Reviewed on: 6/20/2010

Melba T

Verified resident as of 5/2010

Randa, Carla and the entire staff were very professional, friendly and overall a blessing to work with during the move-in process. You should be proud to have such a great staff of people representing your company. They made all of the difference in what can be a stressful time in a person's life. Randa went above and beyond to make sure that I had a great experience.

Reviewed on: 6/8/2010

Van P

Verified resident as of 12/2009

The staff has been very helpful and very friendly any time I had a question or need of some help.

Reviewed on: 4/22/2010

David K

Verified resident as of 9/2007

No Issue's, all is well. Get good service when it is needed.

Reviewed on: 4/16/2010

Lea Anne P

Verified resident as of 2/2010

I love this place. I'm making it my HOME, not a crash pad. I'll be here until I am able to purchase my own home, which will probably be in several years to come.

Reviewed on: 3/25/2010

Rachel S

Verified resident as of 8/2008

I really enjoying living at Artisan Square. The office and maint. staff is very caring and professiional.

Reviewed on: 3/11/2010

Nelson R

Verified resident as of 11/2009

I love living here and one of the reasons is the staff. Karla and Randa are the sweetest, as well as the maintenance staff! Thank you guys for being so nice and caring!

Reviewed on: 2/27/2010

Claudine Y

Verified resident as of 8/2008

We enjoyed our stay and it has been very convenient for our family to be close to shopping centers, groceries and work as well. Staff has been helpful to attend to our needs. We look forward to referring to our friends and family.

Reviewed on: 9/2/2009

Robert F

Verified resident as of 1/2009

The staff has been exceptional in every aspect. I appreciate their professionalism and I think they are good at what they do. It has been surprising and is such an added welcome so much so that I have never submitted my opinion on anything but this. Thank you for listening

Reviewed on: 8/25/2009

Clare C

Verified resident as of 9/2008

In the last question, I would say that our answer is a combination of price and staff. We want to get the best quality for the money we are spending. We do feel we are getting our money's worth right now. I have recommended Artisan to many people and will continue to do so.

Reviewed on: 5/9/2009

Cherie C

Verified resident as of 4/2008

The playground is ok - but could use some work, maybe swings. Otherwise we really enoyed living here :)

Reviewed on: 5/4/2009

Rovinson D

Verified resident as of 3/2009

Magnificent place to live! Thank you very much for the opportunity of giving me a place to live like this. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 4/14/2009

Haley H

Verified resident as of 10/2008

Thank you for being so wonderful throughout our time here! The community is very well managed and the entire staff is so friendly and helpful. We will definitely refer people to this beautiful community!

Reviewed on: 3/2/2009

Robin W

Verified resident as of 1/2009

My move in experience with Adrian Szabo has been one of the best experiences to date. Very friendly, and willing offer assistance anytime. Quite lovely. Robin

Reviewed on: 2/28/2009

Lisa F

Verified resident as of 7/2008

The office staff here at Artisan Northridge is awesome! Location is great as well as the actual apartment. It feels more like a home than an apartment.

Reviewed on: 2/18/2009

Sheli D

Verified resident as of 7/2008

The staff at Artisan Square are great, they are extremely responsive if you have an issue.

Reviewed on: 2/2/2009

Alpha G

Verified resident as of 11/2008

overall experience is excellent. we like the location, amenities , area is secured and it's pet friendly

Reviewed on: 12/8/2008

Antonio D

Verified resident as of 9/2008

Adrian and Rachel are THE BEST!!! They are the reason we signed a lease. Just ask resident relations, we keep e-mailing them on what a wonderful job they are doing. My family and I used to live in Bella Vista in Woodland Hills. We paid over $1850 for a upgraded 1-bedroom. Artisan property isn't as new as the Bella Vista Property, but because of the leasing staff, we felt we got more than an upgrade in the customer service department. I'd choose Artisan over Bella Vista any day!

Reviewed on: 11/19/2008

Mi Jeong K

Verified resident as of 8/2008

The offlce staff and maintenance service is great.I also like the layout of the apartment.I would like the apartment rent to be a little less.I'm happy to live here and so is my family.

Reviewed on: 11/18/2008

Haley H

Verified resident as of 10/2008

Everything has been wonderful! The office and maintenance staff are very friendly and helpful! We love our apartment, thank you!

Reviewed on: 11/16/2008

Denise H

Verified resident as of 9/2008

Both Rachel and Adrian at the Northridge, CA Artisan Square Townhouse location are wonderful to work with and have great customer service and management skills. We are very happy to have moved in to this townhome, thanks.

Reviewed on: 10/11/2008

Claudine Y

Verified resident as of 8/2008

Staff were very accomodating and helpful. They respond to our needs immediately. Place is very nice and good location near to most shops and school. But pricey!!! nevertheless i will recommend it to all my friends.

Reviewed on: 9/13/2008

Douglas K

Verified resident as of 7/2008

So far I am very happy with the community, especially the staff. They are exceptional and professional.

Reviewed on: 8/13/2008