• 5031 Fair Ave North Hollywood CA 91601
  • (844) 688-5464

The Hesby Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

3.9 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Rachel B

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Team is always helpful thank you so much Hesby Team

Reviewed on: 9/9/2017

Gaayatri K

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Team is really great and helpful!

Reviewed on: 8/18/2017

Taylor P

Verified resident as of 5/2017

The team has always been prompt in responding to inquiries as well as complaints.

Reviewed on: 6/21/2017

Bianka T

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Brenda has been A MA ZING! From when we 1st met with her up until handing us our keys she has been warm, welcoming and helpful :

Reviewed on: 6/9/2017

Eddie B

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Perfect !!!

Reviewed on: 5/30/2017

Wendy S

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Love Love The Hesby. Only moving because I work across town by the beach. Moving to Altitude. =

Reviewed on: 4/11/2017

Darin M

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Amanda has been great. We had an issue with getting internet and she got us connected with a contact person at ATT immediately

Reviewed on: 3/19/2017

Jennifer H

Verified resident as of 3/2017

We love the complex! Everyone has been so nice snd helpful, from the staff to the other residents.

Reviewed on: 3/15/2017

Jumanah S

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Jimmy was welcoming, informative and honest. He was so great about getting back to us regarding any questions we had, following up with us to insure our satisfaction.

Reviewed on: 2/12/2017

Joshua D

Verified resident as of 2/2016

I love James and the whole staff . very helpful and the living experience was amazing . thanks for everything . ill continue to recommend the Hesby to anybody looking to move

Reviewed on: 2/4/2017

Abby S

Verified resident as of 12/2016

The team made the transition to our new home very easy and smooth. We felt comfortable right away and got all of our questions answered in a timely manor.

Reviewed on: 1/12/2017

Michael H

Verified resident as of 10/2016

I have lived in 3 Equity Apartments over the past 8 to 9 years and by far The Hesby staff has been more than accommodating. My first encounter was Annie who showed me the complex and answered all my questions. Being the first person to meet it was her enthusiasm and personality that was the deciding factor in 'I have to move here'. I also want to give Carla C. the manager the biggest kudos for going beyond the call of duty to make things work for me and my move to The Hesby. She is hand down the best manager and should be used as a trainer for all your managers. The maintenance staff was totally on top of everything from explaining how the appliances worked to making sure I understood the easiest way to lift the overly large window coverings without getting stuck. The amenities are over and beyond anything I have seen in an apartment complex. The Hesby is fantastic.

Reviewed on: 11/11/2016

Owais K

Verified resident as of 9/2016

The staff here are all great, have been nothing but helpful

Reviewed on: 11/3/2016

Ariel D

Verified resident as of 3/2016

Nicest apartment I‘’ve ever lived in. Everything is great and couldn‘’t pick a better place for my first home in Cali.

Reviewed on: 10/23/2016

Renae B

Verified resident as of 9/2016

I‘’m new to America / Los Angeles / North Hollywood and I love the fact that I found this apartment complex in an area that I really like. I am thoroughly enjoying living at The Hesby and how central it is to access everything. The complex is clean, neat and tidy and the staff have been incredibly helpful in giving me advice for my international relocation and importantly, I feel safe. I am very very happy living at The Hesby - huge thanks to the team!

Reviewed on: 10/15/2016

Whitney P

Verified resident as of 2/2016

The staff in the leasing office are wonderful, and they have the best attitudes and go above and beyond for the residents. The maintenance staff are everything and so helpful.

Reviewed on: 9/22/2016

Peter W

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Move in was successful, Raymond was great and helped answer all my questions. Very welcoming staff, good respectable neighbors.

Reviewed on: 9/18/2016

Justus V

Verified resident as of 7/2016

I am very impressed with the Hesby. Before working in the career now I worked in leasing and I can say that it is wonderful how well kept the Hesby is. Annie is such a great representation of your company. She is so responsive and is quick to email back timely. My boyfriend and I love our apartment and we are very happy that the maintenance team cleans every morning! Worth the $$

Reviewed on: 9/3/2016

Nathaniel J

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Ever since the day I arrived the staff, more notably Raymond, was more than friendly. The fact that I was treated like a person rather than a sale made the experience more personable, which I like in a community. Raymond made me feel instantly at home which lead me to sign right then despite having looking at several other local apartments. Thus far my experience as been top notch and I'm confident it will continue.

Reviewed on: 8/25/2016

Mario M

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Staff at the Hesby has been nothing but nice and wonderful. The best staff I have met at ANY apartment complex!

Reviewed on: 6/22/2016

Linda N

Verified resident as of 4/2016

The leasing office employees are very exceptional. James and Annie have gone above and beyond to make me feel at home!!

Reviewed on: 5/29/2016

Elmer A

Verified resident as of 5/2016

It's a great building I really enjoy Carla and Sam they're my favorite to work with always have a great attitude thanks you two !

Reviewed on: 5/29/2016

Erika J

Verified resident as of 4/2016

everyone working here is so nice, makes it feel like home.

Reviewed on: 5/22/2016

Jeffery S

Verified resident as of 4/2016

I have had a great experience working with all of the staff so far, James has gone above and beyond to help us out. I am extremely satisfied with all aspects of living at the Hesby. Thank You!!!

Reviewed on: 5/6/2016

Paul L

Verified resident as of 2/2016

The property staff member I worked with, James Ferkovich, during the leasing process was the consummate professional. He knows the property very well, returned my numerous emails and phone calls in a timely manner, and, most importantly, he answered all my questions to satisfaction. Equity Residential is lucky to have him as a member of their team.

Reviewed on: 3/18/2016

Dustin H

Verified resident as of 2/2016

James was the best, and easily put The Hesby over the other places we looked at with his friendly manner and knowledge. Also the music room was a giant perk, big selling point for us.

Reviewed on: 3/18/2016

Stuart C

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Although we are most interested in a comfortable place to live, the quality of the staff is very important to us. The management here is terrific and very responsive to any of our needs. Carla Collyer, the manager, has been exceptional to us and her entire staff including Christina Moyer and James Ferkovich are always attentive and helpful. The service maintenance department is top notch and very quick respond to any problems we have had. Overall it is a great team of people.

Reviewed on: 2/29/2016

David F

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Christina Moya has been EXTREMELY helpful to us in our moving process. She helped us every step of the way and made sure everything was clear and concise!!! She's the best!!!!!!

Reviewed on: 2/18/2016

Shannon C

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Christina was amazing and patient with me when dealing with moving. I had a weird situation and Christina made the moving process so much easier.

Reviewed on: 2/18/2016

Derrick B

Verified resident as of 7/2014

The management and maintenance team are superb, and have made the past two years at the Hesby feel like home to me. I know I can always count on them for a smile when I come in from along day at the office, and that I can count on them if any issues arise. Thank you so much!!

Reviewed on: 2/15/2016

Eric Y

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Everyone at The Hesby has been so helpful and so nice. We moved in site unseen and it was everything that I hoped it would be. Your staff is phenomenal. We are already planning to return..

Reviewed on: 2/13/2016

Jessie Lee E

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Everyone in the management office and on staff here at the Hesby were warm and welcoming during the whole move-in process and always make an effort to check in and see how everything is going. It makes a huge impact having such a friendly helpful staff. I love my new apartment very much :)

Reviewed on: 1/29/2016

Matthew H

Verified resident as of 12/2015

I had the most amazing experience moving into The Hesby. Christina Moya went above and beyond to make sure everything worked out and I was able to move in and make this my home.

Reviewed on: 1/6/2016

Eric V

Verified resident as of 3/2015

My fiancé and I are pleased with the friendliness and attentiveness shared by the office staff, specifically Christina who is always so friendly and helpful!

Reviewed on: 10/30/2015

Brian A

Verified resident as of 8/2015

First off I just want to Thank Christina for making our apartment hunting so much easier. She was very attentive as soon as we walked in the door. Her big smile welcomed us as if was our home already. She made is so easy for us thru the process of applying and paperwork. As well as all the Staff which are great also, Maintanace guys are Superv!! Thank You for finding us not just an Apartmeent, But our Home

Reviewed on: 9/5/2015

Alana H

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Christina in the leasing office has been extremely helpful and absolutely fabulous! We are very satisfied with the apartment and Christina continues to make our move here be a fantastic experience. Thanks to her and thank you hesby!

Reviewed on: 9/1/2015

Bertrand C

Verified resident as of 7/2015

The office staff was very professional and kind .

Reviewed on: 8/26/2015

Brittany K

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Such an great and painless experience. I was moving across the country and had never visited LA before and the leasing associates were so helpful and diligent throughout the entire process. I am so happy in my new apartment!

Reviewed on: 7/30/2015

Kyler P

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Overall the apartment move in was great. Just because we have some issues with the cleanliness doesn't mean Christina did not do her job. She was amazing. Very helpful, very responsive. She sold is immediately when we first toured. It's easier living at a community knowing she works at the front office. I would give her an A++ if this was a test :)

Reviewed on: 6/5/2015

Leo B

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Seems like a great community and love the vibe

Reviewed on: 6/4/2015

Dwight H

Verified resident as of 4/2015

Christina Moya was fabulous! Best leasing experience I've ever had.

Reviewed on: 5/1/2015

Mitzi M

Verified resident as of 3/2015

My leasing associate, Christina Moya was phenomenal. She essentially sold me on my apartment sight unseen because of her enthusiasm and professionalism. She responded to all of my questions and concerns immediately and honestly. And the best part is that her attentive behavior remains the same even after my move-in. I cannot speak highly enough about her and her commitment to making The Hesby community an enjoyable enviorment to reside.

Reviewed on: 4/2/2015

Torrey D

Verified resident as of 2/2015

Christina, James, and Lorna were all phenomenal, incredibly fast in their email responses, and courteous at all times. I greatly enjoyed working with them.

Reviewed on: 3/29/2015

Karli K

Verified resident as of 2/2015

Lorna was so amazing. She really made this experience so delightful and simple. She is awesome!!!

Reviewed on: 3/3/2015

Jayzell P

Verified resident as of 1/2015

I have only been apart of the Hesby family for a short time, but each of the office staff has made my experience here wonderful. I appreciate the work of Christina, James, and Lorna. They are awesome. Also, Javier in maintenance has worked with me to solve my minor problems. I appreciate everything. In addition, my new home is beautiful.

Reviewed on: 2/13/2015

Adrienne V

Verified resident as of 12/2014

At all of the communities that I visited during my search, I was most impressed with The Hesby's leasing office. James in particular was very responsive, answered all of my questions, and helped me during my move in period although I had a last minute bu

Reviewed on: 1/9/2015

Stanley C

Verified resident as of 12/2014

The staff member who chose my apartment did a great job finding my new home through just what I desired by an email. I absolutely love my new place!

Reviewed on: 12/29/2014

Bradley S

Verified resident as of 10/2014

James and Christina were our leasing agents and they were amazing! James could not have been more accommodating! Both were so pleasant to deal with, but we ended up just working more with James. It honestly was the most pleasurable moving situation I've ever had!!!!

Reviewed on: 11/19/2014

Michael L

Verified resident as of 10/2014

I moved here to the Hesby from Brooklyn NY and what at first seemed like a nightmare hunting for apartments turned into a wonderful dream all because of Christina Moya, the amazing leasing agent that got myself and my husband into a fabulous apartment we are in love with just when we all but gave up on our search! She was professional, knowledgeable and made the transition as smooth as possible! Hats off to Christina and the rest of the wonderful staff at the Hesby!!

Reviewed on: 10/31/2014

Meshawn J

Verified resident as of 10/2014

I LOVE the office staff and maintenance. Felt at home. They're like family. Thank You

Reviewed on: 10/24/2014

Eric V

Verified resident as of 9/2014

My search for a new apartment was pretty intensive. It cam down to 2 locations after months of looking. Ultimately, it came down to my experience with Christina and all of the amenities that The Hesby offered. The friendly environment & staff really made my move extremely easy. I am very pleased with my decision and look forward to being a part of this community for years to come.

Reviewed on: 10/21/2014

Mary O

Verified resident as of 9/2014

There was a few issues with parking when I moved in but the staff was very friendly and resolved it in a timely manner to fit my needs.

Reviewed on: 10/21/2014

Matthew R

Verified resident as of 9/2014

I am very happy to be at the hesby and that Equity has taken such a strong grasp of the community.It's as if they have always been here.

Reviewed on: 10/14/2014

Regan L

Verified resident as of 11/2013

Since Equity has taken over from Alliance, things already seem to be more efficient. I hope you keep on this trajectory. And, it would be great if Hesby adopted the Disability Access program that some of the other Equity locations have...that is a HUGE appeal for those of us that may need a couple of small modifications to make a comfortable living space! Thanks!

Reviewed on: 10/1/2014