• 5225 Blakeslee Ave. North Hollywood CA 91601
  • (844) 528-8887

Academy Village Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.1 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Michelle G

Verified resident as of 8/2017

I love the building and the amenities, I love how communicative the staff is. It has been a great experience this far.

Reviewed on: 9/12/2017

Stephanie A

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Chris was great! Awesome personality!

Reviewed on: 9/9/2017

Jeffrey W

Verified resident as of 1/2016

It’s delightful

Reviewed on: 9/1/2017

Catherine B

Verified resident as of 8/2017

The office staff is extremely helpful. After a maintenance request was ordered, maintenance completed the request quickly and efficiently.

Reviewed on: 8/28/2017

Anthony L

Verified resident as of 8/2017

The team has been helpful in responding to requests.

Reviewed on: 8/22/2017

Marcel S

Verified resident as of 8/2017

The team is cordial, efficient, and flexible when my work schedule caused me to change move-in time.

Reviewed on: 8/18/2017

Andrew S

Verified resident as of 7/2017

We havent had any major issues, and even the smallest issues have been dealt with immediately. Really good job. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 8/7/2017

Roxana M

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Every service request and question is promptly answered every time

Reviewed on: 7/22/2017

Norma Y

Verified resident as of 10/2016

I absolutely Love the team at Academy Village, from management to maintainence. Everyone has been awesome!!

Reviewed on: 7/1/2017

Jordan L

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Clean, on top of repairs and very friendly!

Reviewed on: 6/27/2017

Joshua Y

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Everyone is awesome... from the office team to maintenance and security. The team tries hard to be accommodating and listens to requests and concerns. Im very satisfied.

Reviewed on: 6/16/2017

Brianna K

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Everyone is very pleasant quick to respond to any questionscommentsconcerns. The office staff is extremely communicative via email especially, which I very much appreciate. Being kept in the loop about goings-on at your residence is very important, and I appreciate how on top of things they are! Maintenance is quick to respond too.

Reviewed on: 5/12/2017

Suni S

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Kennia, Chris and Lorna are all so wonderful. Theyve made my entire experience here a fantastic one. Always so helpful and kind and just a pleasure to be around.

Reviewed on: 4/10/2017

Mikhail B

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Everyone at the office are always friendly and ready to help!

Reviewed on: 4/5/2017

Dana R

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Everything has been wonderful, especially the communitys staff and maintenance teams. Were leaving for purely financial reasons and would love to return if circumstances change :

Reviewed on: 4/5/2017

Laura K

Verified resident as of 8/2016

The location and apartment complex is fantastic. Any concerns I have are addressed in a timely manner.

Reviewed on: 3/25/2017

Alexander S

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Everyone in the leasing office at Academy Village is helpful, professional, and friendly.

Reviewed on: 3/18/2017

Samantha Y

Verified resident as of 6/2016

They are always on hand and happy to help. I like that they know me personally.

Reviewed on: 2/18/2017

Christina P

Verified resident as of 11/2016

My roommates and I are 100% satisfied with the facility, staff and location of Academy Village! Lorna and the rest of the staff was so welcoming and were so helpful. This was the easiest move in process I have ever been through. Thank you so much for everything!

Reviewed on: 12/14/2016

Carly K

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Loved this place and would love to come back eventually!

Reviewed on: 12/13/2016

Niesha P

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Great place to stay awesome people good vibe and comfortable living!

Reviewed on: 10/30/2016

Danielle F

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Staff has been great. The upgrades are nice. We have enjoyed our time here.

Reviewed on: 10/5/2016

Brianna K

Verified resident as of 9/2016

I‘’ve had a great experience so far with the apartment community & office staff! They‘’ve been extremely responsive to any issues that arise and very helpful overall. It‘’s been a wonderful place to live so far & we‘’re excited and hopeful that we‘’ll spend many more years here!

Reviewed on: 10/4/2016

Elicia E

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Academy Village is a beautiful property for it to be an older community. I really love the location and amentites they have had to offer. I would definitely recommend anyone to live here and if ever decide to move back to the area would consider coming back.

Reviewed on: 9/23/2016

Evelyn L

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Overall we are satisfied with these apartment. The convenience of going to our work location. Also very accessible to public transportation. And a lot of convenient stores & supermarkets. Totally We love it. Thank you for a job well done

Reviewed on: 9/11/2016

Majid A

Verified resident as of 9/2013

I loved living there! I feel bad that I'm moving out :(

Reviewed on: 9/4/2016

Cody M

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Very good office staff and maintenance crew as well as grounds keepers, cannot thank them enough for their good service over the time of my stay and making this a great place to live.

Reviewed on: 8/27/2016

Arkadiy B

Verified resident as of 12/2014

Love the overall building and its staff, it's a place where you truly feel like home!

Reviewed on: 7/23/2016

Norman C

Verified resident as of 5/2016

I received a Bday card from the staff. I felt very appreciated and that was definitely a WOW moment. I am glad I chose Academy village as my residence.

Reviewed on: 6/1/2016

Kevin O

Verified resident as of 6/2015

This is a great building with a staff that is always on top of things. The building is well maintained and the location makes for a great place to live.

Reviewed on: 5/4/2016

Dustin O

Verified resident as of 7/2015

We have been living here since September 2015 and we have really enjoy this community. The location was the selling point for us. Love that its pet friendly and close to so many great food shops and bars. Huge thank you to the office staff for being so friendly and awesome!!!

Reviewed on: 3/10/2016

Revis M

Verified resident as of 7/2013

The Academy Village leasing office staff, led by Melissa Heffernan, are great -- they've taken very good care of me, and I could not be more satisfied.

Reviewed on: 1/30/2016

Justin R

Verified resident as of 6/2015

I really do enjoy living at Academy Village in North Hollywood. The office staff is always friendly and welcoming.

Reviewed on: 1/22/2016

Danielle F

Verified resident as of 8/2015

This place is fantastic! Nicki and Lorna are both so nice and so helpful. I am very happy here.

Reviewed on: 9/29/2015

Michelle C

Verified resident as of 8/2015

I really like my apartment, the complex as a whole, and the local community. I am very happy I chose Academy Village Apartments.

Reviewed on: 8/26/2015

Rudolph C

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Overall, a very good moving experience and I like the features around the community.

Reviewed on: 7/21/2015

Garrett B

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Thank for having a loading dock! That made my move that much easier. Lorna was super nice during the application process and Chris was really nice during move in.

Reviewed on: 6/5/2015

Joseph D

Verified resident as of 5/2011

Wonderful place! Wish I didn't have to leave but my budget does not cover the apartment cost on my own. Thanks for a great 4 years. I will miss the view from my balcony more than anything!!

Reviewed on: 4/21/2015

Alfonso P

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Great community, great service. Thank you guys, loved to be a part of it.

Reviewed on: 4/2/2015

Samantha B

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Maintenance/cleaning staff very helpful and respectful.

Reviewed on: 3/18/2015

Larry M

Verified resident as of 1/2015

So far I love living here. The apartment is amazing and the staff is great. Couldn't have picked a better place to live.

Reviewed on: 2/15/2015

Reiss P

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Melissa Skinner and her staff have been extremely friendly, helpful and available to me and my daughter since we have moved in mid October. We relocated from Kansas to California and are very happy our first lease is with Equity @ Academy Village Apartments in NoHo. It has been over 20 years since I lived in an apt. Finding the right 'fit' was one of the biggest tasks during this lifestyle change. The excellent over site of the needs for the facility and residents that Melissa, Steve and all the staff at Academy Village provide have made this 'the right' choice for us!

Reviewed on: 12/16/2014

Matt W

Verified resident as of 1/2014

My experience thus far has been amazing. I have no complaints at all.

Reviewed on: 11/9/2014

Dana R

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Thank you a hundred times over for being the one complex in a million that allows slightly larger dogs. It's wonderful not having to sacrifice location for the fuzzier members of one's family who are bigger than chihuahuas. Not that there's anything wrong with chihuahuas. They're great, too. But in all seriousness, this place is wonderful :)

Reviewed on: 10/28/2014

Allen K

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Good location, good price, love the washing machine

Reviewed on: 5/25/2014

Cheniah W

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Thanks for keeping the community safe and clean.

Reviewed on: 5/18/2014

Leandra E

Verified resident as of 10/2013

I love it here. It makes you feel nice and cozy, that you can make a home here.

Reviewed on: 5/12/2014

Jana M

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Raymond was very helpful during the whole process (start to finish).

Reviewed on: 4/21/2014

David B

Verified resident as of 3/2014

All of the office staff are professional, kind and committed to resident satisfaction. In particular, Raymond has been incredibly helpful and courteous, from the moment I first inquired about the apartment until now. Every step of the process of moving in has been enhanced by his involvement.

Reviewed on: 4/21/2014

Dana R

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Everything's been wonderful :)

Reviewed on: 4/14/2014

Uvbi O

Verified resident as of 12/2013

I like the community and the building office employees were very helpful during my leasing and moving. I want to say that Courtney Villasenor, the community manager, Raymond, and Andrew were very wonderful and helpful to me during my moving. They answer any questions and help with any issues I have. I am so happy to be a part of the Academy Village Community. Lastly, I will say that the employees should be giving bonuses for their hard work and because they make the tenants feel very at home.

Reviewed on: 1/18/2014

Revis M

Verified resident as of 7/2013

I'm very happy in apartment 450 at Academy Village. It's a beautiful, quiet space, full of light. The appliances are brand new, and the apartment was spotless when I moved in. I'm so grateful to Academy Village leasing agent Andrew Marks for helping me locate such a great place, 5 minutes from my office. Also Courtney -- who was not my primary leasing agent, so I don't know her surname -- has always been very helpful and nice.

Reviewed on: 7/30/2013

Alfonso P

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Thank you, a great experience overall! Your people are very friendly and professional.

Reviewed on: 7/16/2013

Betsy T

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Courtney and Andrew couldn't have been more helpful during my move-in process. They answered all my questions and seemed to share in my excitement over my new apartment home. The unit was clean and in great condition when I moved in. Everything went smoothly and comfortably. I'm very happy to be here and with such great management, I know any future concerns will be dealt with promptly and completely.

Reviewed on: 6/30/2013

Joseph L

Verified resident as of 4/2013

I am glad to be here. Feels great to live in LA.

Reviewed on: 5/6/2013

Miranda M

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Great place, I love the security

Reviewed on: 12/27/2012

Arvin Y

Verified resident as of 4/2012

ben summer and thomas have been great with my requests

Reviewed on: 11/21/2012

Michael H

Verified resident as of 11/2006

The most recent manager, Benny Scolaro, was the only onsite manager that ever provided good service and was engaged with me pro-actively. He does good work.

Reviewed on: 10/2/2012

Lou K

Verified resident as of 6/2012

The office staff and the maintenance staff were cooperative, gracious, and most helpful.

Reviewed on: 8/17/2012

Thomas K

Verified resident as of 1/2012

This building is fantastic! I love everything about living here, the office staff is great especially Thomas. Sometimes I think I wouldn't make it through the day without him. I can't say it enough Thomas is incredible I see a raise in his future!

Reviewed on: 8/16/2012

Brandon G

Verified resident as of 8/2008

I have had an overall pleasant experience living here at Academy Village since August 2008.

Reviewed on: 5/4/2012

Sharon L

Verified resident as of 3/2012

The staff have been very nice, and seem to try hard to please.

Reviewed on: 4/22/2012

Gianna S

Verified resident as of 3/2012

I love this apartment building. The people are wonderful and my apartment is awesome.

Reviewed on: 4/4/2012

David R

Verified resident as of 6/2011

I like this place a lot! The Staff is great and we have good neighbors for the most part!

Reviewed on: 2/5/2012

Chase H

Verified resident as of 9/2010

The property managers are so nice and make you feel right at home. This is a great place.

Reviewed on: 9/6/2011

Lauren D

Verified resident as of 1/2011

Our office staff is amazing, as well as the maintenance crew. They routinely go above and beyond the job descriptions to provide excellent service. We Love living here and are hoping one of our friends will be joining us in our community soon!

Reviewed on: 8/20/2011

Robert T

Verified resident as of 1/2011

Awesome place!

Reviewed on: 8/14/2011

Elise U

Verified resident as of 6/2011

I relocated to LA from another state and rented my apartment 'site unseen' it is because of the friendliness of your sales representatives over the phone that I chose Academy Village over the other apartments in the area.

Reviewed on: 7/18/2011

Amanda S

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Christina in the leasing office is great. She always follows up with requests and checks in to make sure everything has been done.

Reviewed on: 7/9/2011

Nicholas M

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Leasing office is FANTASTIC! They have been excellent. Especially during the move-in. I love the location of the building, and can definitely call this place home! :)

Reviewed on: 2/25/2011

Shannan L

Verified resident as of 7/2010

Staff are very friendly and it's nice having onsite maintenance.

Reviewed on: 2/22/2011

Lauren D

Verified resident as of 1/2011

Our Office Staff is incredibly nice & approachable, the grounds are clean and beautiful, the amenities are marvelous! It is wonderful to finally be proud of where we live. I can't wait to have people over to visit!

Reviewed on: 2/6/2011

Kristina K

Verified resident as of 3/2010

Love it!! Thanks Haley!!

Reviewed on: 10/20/2010

Michael G

Verified resident as of 9/2010

Staff has been great and helpful. What a great team!

Reviewed on: 10/16/2010

Johnny T

Verified resident as of 2/2010

a great living experiance!

Reviewed on: 9/16/2010

Judy K

Verified resident as of 7/2008

I have enjoyed living here the last 2 years. the staff have been great.

Reviewed on: 6/25/2010

Craig H

Verified resident as of 5/2010

It was a very good move in. They were helpful and smiling in every way. The apartment was perfect. Clean with new appliances and all the doors opened. No problems with my aprtment and all community maintenance has been taken care of immediately. Very Satisfied

Reviewed on: 6/3/2010

Gregory O

Verified resident as of 3/2009

Really enjoyed my time there and the office staff (especially Brittany) was exceptional!

Reviewed on: 6/2/2010

Kristina K

Verified resident as of 3/2010

All is well. The staff is very friendly.

Reviewed on: 4/20/2010

Melanie G

Verified resident as of 9/2008

its been fabulous. Thank you to everybody who helped to ake my stay here happier!

Reviewed on: 3/17/2010

Donna R

Verified resident as of 8/2009

I loved living here. I have to go take care of a family member. I am already referring people.

Reviewed on: 3/11/2010

Julie C

Verified resident as of 2/2010

Especially adore the sauna feature in the fitness facility. My boyfriend and I are very happy as new residents.

Reviewed on: 3/11/2010

Victor M

Verified resident as of 5/2005

I thank God that I've been blessed with an apartment which I've been happy to call my home for almost the past 19 years. The staff has been very courteous, patient and understanding of my needs

Reviewed on: 3/10/2010

Nycoel S

Verified resident as of 4/2008

LOVE Hayley, she is always a smiling face.

Reviewed on: 3/5/2010

Marsha V

Verified resident as of 5/2005

I really am very appreciate with the staff and maintenance and communicate with them also I feel good to have one of the staff know the sign language and make me feel comfortable and warm with them. Thank you

Reviewed on: 2/28/2010

Rachel N

Verified resident as of 1/2010

You all have been terrific so far, and I am very happy to be living here!

Reviewed on: 2/13/2010

Nicolas F

Verified resident as of 7/2008

The Office/Maintenance staff here at Academy Village in North Hollywood, CA are phenomenal people. They go above and beyond to ensure that the premises and residents are comfortable, safe, secure and informed. As a resident, these qualities are very much appreciated as they make us feel privileged and championed to live here! Their professionalism and devotion to duty are unparalleled!

Reviewed on: 2/3/2010

Martha C

Verified resident as of 5/2009

Thank you for valuing my opinion.

Reviewed on: 1/7/2010

Kathryn V

Verified resident as of 4/2009

I have lived in 3 Equity apartment communities over the past 6 years, and Academy Village has the best management and office staff of all of them! I really enjoy living here!

Reviewed on: 11/26/2009

Jarrett M

Verified resident as of 10/2009

It was a pleasure to move into my apartment. I am very satisfied and happy with my new home. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 11/8/2009

Erica P

Verified resident as of 3/2009

I love living here and the apartment itself is a good deal for the cost. The location is excellent and the staff has been nothing but a pleasure to interact with.

Reviewed on: 10/26/2009

Maija P

Verified resident as of 9/2009

I love that I decided to move here and I have absolutely no complaints!

Reviewed on: 10/19/2009

Haley H

Verified resident as of 3/2009

We love Academy Village!!

Reviewed on: 10/6/2009

Larry P

Verified resident as of 3/2009

Everyone is really helpful and fun to live with.

Reviewed on: 10/5/2009

Donna R

Verified resident as of 8/2009

I love the place and the Staff everyone is so friendly. I love being able to workout WHENEVER I want.

Reviewed on: 9/22/2009

Kirby P

Verified resident as of 2/2009

I love it here! I just wish it was a little cheaper for young people that are just starting their lives. Other than that, everything is perfect!

Reviewed on: 9/18/2009

Zsa Zsa S

Verified resident as of 3/2008

I had a very pleasant experience living at the Academy. Unfortunately, it is necessary for me to relocate to Long Beach to care for my father who is gravely ill and to oversee his business affairs.

Reviewed on: 8/10/2009

Shea R

Verified resident as of 7/2008

I had a good stay here. But my office for work moved to Santa monica. It would be a heck of a drive to make every day through traffic. Academy village was very accommodating. Thanks

Reviewed on: 6/4/2009

Haley H

Verified resident as of 3/2009

Staff and community are amazing. We love it here!

Reviewed on: 4/16/2009

Tara C

Verified resident as of 3/2009

I feel at home here.

Reviewed on: 3/28/2009

Kelly O

Verified resident as of 3/2009

Britney has been beyond helpful and I really love my new place!

Reviewed on: 3/24/2009

Brallan M

Verified resident as of 4/2008

Alla was great with everything, the BEST !!

Reviewed on: 3/10/2009

Victor M

Verified resident as of 5/2005

I've been very fortunate to have been living here as one of the original tenants since this place first opened almost 18 years ago. And now that this country is in a recession, I now feel blessed to still be living here since everyone including myself are struggling to make ends meet!

Reviewed on: 3/9/2009

Marsha V

Verified resident as of 5/2005

I am satisfied with the office staff that the one who know ASL (American Sign Language) as I really appreciate so much.

Reviewed on: 3/6/2009

Edward K

Verified resident as of 5/2008

The office staff has been great in helping us with our issues. Britney, Alla, and Lauren have always been so polite, helpful & understanding.

Reviewed on: 3/2/2009

John Z

Verified resident as of 7/2008

The staff seems to do a very good job and are reliable.

Reviewed on: 2/27/2009