• 4157 Via Marina Marina del Rey CA 90292
  • (888) 481-4421

Marina 41 Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.1 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Parking Quality

James H

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Excellent friendly service.

Reviewed on: 9/3/2017

Hunter K

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Amazing!

Reviewed on: 9/2/2017

Priscilla T

Verified resident as of 8/2017

The team has been very responsive and attentive. Kierra checked me in upon arrival - she was friendly and professional. Ericca provided superior customer service by following up after I moved in to ensure everything was going well. And the maintenance request I initiated was handled promptly and courteously by Sean.

Reviewed on: 9/1/2017

Eidan H

Verified resident as of 8/2017

DAngelo has been very much on top of things for us and has responded to issues quickly and professionally.

Reviewed on: 8/28/2017

Yangguang Z

Verified resident as of 8/2017

My apartment is nice and everyone is very friendly specially Diangelo he is so nice and Kierra they made my experience superb!

Reviewed on: 8/27/2017

Uller D

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Moved from the Bay area and I really enjoy my views.

Reviewed on: 8/27/2017

Michael T

Verified resident as of 8/2017

The process was very fast! This is our first home in LA and we are very excited to be here. DAngelo was very knowledgeable and kind, we really appreciate his hard work and professionalism also Marsha was sweet and very professional as well, she helped us with our storage and everyone just made our experience so easy! Cookies soon.

Reviewed on: 8/25/2017

Grant H

Verified resident as of 8/2017

DAngelo has been great and very responsive in fulfilling our requests. He has gone above and beyond making sure our new home is everything we want it to be.

Reviewed on: 8/22/2017

Shannon W

Verified resident as of 8/2017

The place is more than we expected and we are so happy living here so far, the best part is the office people who always smile and make you feel so good and welcome.

Reviewed on: 8/17/2017

Barbara R

Verified resident as of 7/2017

DAngelo is an Angel sent from heaven we love him and we love our new apartment. We were just next door at Oakwood and is nice to see newer and upgraded appliances and amenities. We feel home.

Reviewed on: 8/11/2017

Lisa T

Verified resident as of 7/2017

We moved from C on pico and we love the location and everyone was very friendly from the beginning it has to say a lot about a company full of wonderful people working for them. This is our second Equity property and it never fails best services. Dangelo he is the very best! So happy to work with him and making our move so simple.

Reviewed on: 8/10/2017

Patricia R

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Very impressed with our experience.

Reviewed on: 7/30/2017

Sheneeza A

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Top of the line service

Reviewed on: 7/30/2017

Cheryl P

Verified resident as of 6/2017

5 out of 5. We love it here. Beautiful views, spacious size apartment. Grounds are kept beautifully and Milissa has been the best. Would recommend highly.

Reviewed on: 7/12/2017

Theodore J

Verified resident as of 6/2017

DAngelo was very gracious and helpful in showing us the place. He made it easy to evaluate the building and now we are happy tenants! Great experience!

Reviewed on: 7/9/2017

Ahmad B

Verified resident as of 6/2017

We love our vacation apartment, very close to the beach and very big gym.

Reviewed on: 7/8/2017

Daniel G

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Best views

Reviewed on: 7/8/2017

Alicia T

Verified resident as of 5/2017

I really enjoyed Marina 41, this was used for a summer rental and I intend on coming back next summer.

Reviewed on: 7/2/2017

Maria T

Verified resident as of 6/2017

So far I love it here and the people who work at the office are so nice and friendly! They are the reason I chose to live here! Dangel helped so much and his smile made it so easy to feel at home

Reviewed on: 6/16/2017

Cassidy F

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Chris and the rest of the team have been great about communicating, following up and just being courteous whenever we pick up packages. Breath of fresh air!

Reviewed on: 6/12/2017

Beverly G

Verified resident as of 3/2006

Our views are AMAZING and we love it!

Reviewed on: 5/18/2017

Sarah W

Verified resident as of 9/2014

The team, Melissa, in particular, akeays goes above and beyond anything I need. The maintenance guys are also very thorough

Reviewed on: 5/16/2017

Rupeng C

Verified resident as of 9/2016

We so close to beach and love walking and using the shuttle. Our apartment is big and spacious! The office team is friends and I enjoy talking with them, Kierra is very nice to give package and everyone always so happy.

Reviewed on: 5/11/2017

Lauren D

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Very helpful, friendly, and accommodating.

Reviewed on: 4/20/2017

Mariam E

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Wonderful team makes us feel very taken care of.

Reviewed on: 4/12/2017

Joette Z

Verified resident as of 7/2016

The location is great and service is always fast and pleasant. I love that its quiet and clean.

Reviewed on: 3/28/2017

Michael S

Verified resident as of 3/2017

The team is excellent and very friendly. They are always asking me how my day is or making me laugh when I come in. They crack me up!

Reviewed on: 3/23/2017

Dean C

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Ericca was awesome in showing us how everything works around here and couldnt have been more friendly or inviting when we first got here!

Reviewed on: 3/17/2017

ZongYoa D

Verified resident as of 6/2014

They always smile and are friendly

Reviewed on: 3/15/2017

Spencer S

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Above and beyond! I dont have to reach out to the staff here often because they always handle EVERYTHING before it becomes a problem. Very proactive and always avail. when needed!

Reviewed on: 2/20/2017

Michael M

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Always courteous and available with assistance. Couldnt ask for anything more.

Reviewed on: 2/20/2017

Bander A

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Everyone in the team is really nice and helpful. I am very happy I moved in. Kiera was also very helpful with my move in

Reviewed on: 2/14/2017

Christopher C

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Thank you for the time here! It's been an incredible experience and we have been so happy to call this our home.

Reviewed on: 12/19/2016

Linda K

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Sunsets from our balcony are absolutely beautiful. The service and office staff go above and beyond. I would recommend Marina 41 to my friends.

Reviewed on: 11/29/2016

Benjamin W

Verified resident as of 10/2016

The leasing staff have all been very friendly and courteous, specifically our consultant, Erica. thank you all for a wonderful experience.

Reviewed on: 11/22/2016

Maria J

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Staff is great, very responsive and courteous. Ms. Melissa was instrumental with my move-in, Ms. Heather and Ms. Tiffany were very, very helpful as well. Welcome to Mr. Benny as the new Community Manager! Coming from Belle Fontaine where Jose Perez is outstanding!!!

Reviewed on: 11/14/2016

Danielle C

Verified resident as of 4/2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Marina 41. Compared to the other options in the marina this place wins hands down. The extra square footage you get in these apartments, the vaulted ceilings, and the wonderful landscaping all made us forget we were in LA! If we could take our apartment back to the bay area with us we would :P

Reviewed on: 10/19/2016

Brian D

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Mike the maintenance has been superb. Always friendly and smiling - and following up extremely with us. Chris in leasing has been great. Happy here. Clean and well maintained.

Reviewed on: 10/1/2016

Nicole M

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Ericca was really helpful during our move in! We loved working with her!

Reviewed on: 9/28/2016

Mark P

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Overall the experience has been very satisfactory. The entire staff has been efficient and friendly.

Reviewed on: 7/7/2016

Spencer S

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Great move in experience with responsive and kind staff!

Reviewed on: 7/3/2016

Tara P

Verified resident as of 6/2016

I LOVE my apartment. It was originally shown to me and I kept saying no, based on location (over alley, 2nd floor, etc). I am so glad that I am in this one. The size is right and the best natural light I have ever had in my home! The staff has been amazing!!! Very personable, accommodating and quick to respond. Love that I get a package notification from text and email. Very happy!!

Reviewed on: 7/3/2016

Justin C

Verified resident as of 8/2015

I have loved living here! The only reason I am choosing to move is because I was promoted at work and am moving to Colorado. The office staff is amazing and very nice! The amenities are great as well! I have utilized the gym and hot tub quite often and would definitely recommend this place to others!

Reviewed on: 6/29/2016

Karin G

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Tiffany, Heather and Melissa were FANTASTIC to= me!! One of the reason why I signed my lease!!!!

Reviewed on: 6/23/2016

Peter S

Verified resident as of 1/2016

i have enjoyed my time at Marina 41. Everything here has been just perfect. I like my apartment, the staff is friendly and helpful and the location is perfect. If I come back to work in LA, this is where I would choose to stay.

Reviewed on: 5/26/2016

Linda K

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Tiffany and Heather were amazing!!! They were attentive to all of our questions and needs. We have been in a house for several years and was hesitant in making the move but they were right there every step of the way. Love my apartment. Especially the view!! I also want to express my appreciation to the maintenance staff. Ross was very helpful and followed up with us after our move in and Michael is always waving or saying hello. Thanks Marina 41.

Reviewed on: 5/17/2016

Paul J

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Office staff is always very helpful and responsive.

Reviewed on: 2/1/2016

Shea N

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Leasing consultant Aarion Lyons is awesome!! So are the other staff members Tiffany and Melissa. I have dealt with these three ladies and they are all amazing. I am very happy here. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 1/27/2016

Michael B

Verified resident as of 10/2015

I really enjoy Tiffany's professionalism and demeanor - I am so comfortable with her she is just going to be my main point of contact. She has worked to resolve issues for me and has kept me apprised. Its really nice seeing someone who is thriving in a job well suited for her talents. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 11/13/2015

Devin R

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Lionel Peters was absolutely amazing. He made our big move to Marina 41 as smooth as it could have possibly been. Wonderful experience so far.

Reviewed on: 7/16/2015

Abdulmohsen A

Verified resident as of 5/2015

I am satisfied with good staff

Reviewed on: 7/16/2015

Paul J

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Tisa has been excellent to work with and very helpful with our move in. Everyone else in the office has been very helpful as well! Great apartment, features, and community!

Reviewed on: 7/9/2015

Oleksii K

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Special thanks to Mrs. Rebekah Devlugt. She's a true and very helpful professional and I'm very satisfied by her assistance :) Good job!

Reviewed on: 6/28/2015

Corbin L

Verified resident as of 5/2015

We are very happy in our new apartment. Jonathan was the most helpful guide through the process, and his familiarity with myself and my boyfriend from the day we initially walked through Marina 41 - made me feel at ease with making a move. His follow up is always quick and thorough, and he is a friendly face that I look forward to seeing around the property! Thank you!

Reviewed on: 6/13/2015

Candice P

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Loved the staff - and the great location and view!

Reviewed on: 4/29/2015

Christian V

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Tisa was Amazing, She is a great asset to the company.

Reviewed on: 4/22/2015

Elizabeth F

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Been here for over a year and half now - definitely has been an overall good experience.

Reviewed on: 3/25/2015

Evan B

Verified resident as of 8/2014

It's been a great place to live and a great location. I very much appreciate how the staff and security doesn't tolerate parties, loud noises or anything of that would disturb the community.

Reviewed on: 3/10/2015

Richard T

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Overall a great chill place to live. Love the neighborhood.

Reviewed on: 2/7/2015

Monica P

Verified resident as of 12/2013

It is a great location with great staff and I have already recommend the community to my friends so maybe some will be here soon :)

Reviewed on: 2/6/2015

Bailey G

Verified resident as of 6/2014

I've loved living here and wouldn't change anything about it!

Reviewed on: 1/29/2015

Austin M

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Tisa was awesome! That sums it up.

Reviewed on: 1/22/2015

Meenoy K

Verified resident as of 11/2014

It's cool living here

Reviewed on: 12/25/2014

Guillaume D

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Very happy with services provided by Equity Residential.

Reviewed on: 12/11/2014

Atoosa Y

Verified resident as of 11/2010

Everyone in the Leasing Office and Maintenance Team is so pleasant and helpful! We love living here and have been here for almost 5 years.

Reviewed on: 12/9/2014

Stanley C

Verified resident as of 12/2013

The management and staff were great!

Reviewed on: 11/19/2014

Yasemin S

Verified resident as of 9/2014

I'm very happy with the maintenance service. All problems fixed in less than 48 hrs.

Reviewed on: 10/3/2014

Jose C

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Great experience!!! We were very happy living here and we never had issues. Staff was good specially Johnatan (Leasing Manager) and Atoosa. Community features are awesome! Definitely a great place to live!

Reviewed on: 8/29/2014

Hannah F

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Our experience has been very pleasant thus far. Our main contact, Melana, was professional, helpful and extremely hospitable. She made our decision and subsequent move very easy and enjoyable.

Reviewed on: 7/22/2014

Bonnie N

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Thank you for all your staff does to keep the grounds looking nice and the flower beds kept up with fragrant eye candy.

Reviewed on: 7/12/2014

Twila G

Verified resident as of 2/2014

I love living here and am really sad to leave. I got a different job that is 50 miles away and that is just too far to commute. I love the staff in the office. Every single one of them is very friendly and helpful. I love the dog park area-- well, actually my dogs do. :-). The grounds are always clean and well taken care of by the maintainance staff. They are always very friendly and considerate--- I really appreciate them always turning off their equipment or water hose when I walk past them with my dogs. They do that EVERY single time and always smile and speak. Anothervthingbi like is the great communication the office has with thr residents about situations withinbthe community or if they have a package for you. Alerting us through email, facebook and text. I just do not have one single bad thing to say about my experience living at Archstone-Marina Del Rey. I am truly going to miss living here. I just hope my apartment in Huntington Beach will be just as good. Thank you

Reviewed on: 7/3/2014

Clarice T

Verified resident as of 4/2013

We loved living here and will definitely miss it!

Reviewed on: 6/20/2014

Werner R

Verified resident as of 5/2007

It was great living at the Archstone Apts so close to the beach. Will miss seeing the ocean from my windows and balcony.

Reviewed on: 6/5/2014

Steven S

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Great location, well maintained, staff very nice.

Reviewed on: 4/29/2014

Renu A

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Great staff made the moving as painless as it can be.

Reviewed on: 3/27/2014

Teresa C

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Very happy to call Archstone Marina del Rey home

Reviewed on: 3/27/2014

Ana B

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Jennifer did a fantastic job helping me not only find the perfect apartment home to meet my needs but was extremely helpful during my move in process. The communication between her and the rest of the staff was excellent so when she was off her colleagues were able to assist as they were aware that I was expecting the movers on a certain day needing the gate to be open, etc. We had several unexpected changes to the schedule but they were able to accommodate in a timely manner.

Reviewed on: 2/12/2014

Brenda L

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Tisa was very helpful during our long distance rental process

Reviewed on: 1/23/2014

Heidi L

Verified resident as of 2/2008

The staff and maintenance guys have always been great here

Reviewed on: 12/20/2013

Clyde W

Verified resident as of 1/2013

This has been a very good experience, the office staff has been great to work with, I had a neighbor problem a few months ago and they were right on it. Unfortunately I have to be on the east coast most of the first quarter of 2014 and possibly longer. I will want to come back here as soon as this job ends.

Reviewed on: 12/6/2013

Melissa F

Verified resident as of 11/2013

Atoosa Yousefi was extremely helpful and very professional throughout the entire process. She made the move in experience very seamless and easy.

Reviewed on: 11/28/2013

Urban S

Verified resident as of 10/2013

I am so please with the staff at Archstone. Jennifer Mix and everyone else in the leasing office has been extremely kind and helpful in ensuring my application was complete and approved and making the move in transition easy. I will highly recommend Archstone Marina Del Rey!

Reviewed on: 11/20/2013

Ahisha W

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Very nice and safe feeling community. Thank you for allowing me to be a part of it.

Reviewed on: 7/4/2013

Suzanne A

Verified resident as of 4/2013

We lost a ring in the parking structure. One of your staff found the ring and returned it to us. We really appreciate your staff's honesty and help.

Reviewed on: 6/26/2013

Michael B

Verified resident as of 8/2012

The staff was excellent.

Reviewed on: 6/21/2013

Audrie A

Verified resident as of 11/2009

Great community and great staff

Reviewed on: 5/8/2013

Eng Mooi P

Verified resident as of 8/2012

The office staff and especially the maintenance service staff. They are efficient, courteous, and fast in handling our requests for maintenance services.

Reviewed on: 4/23/2013

Cristina J

Verified resident as of 9/2012

The maintenance staff is great. They are always really friendly and get everything done quickly.

Reviewed on: 4/6/2013

Josh B

Verified resident as of 3/2013

I want you to know that even though my move in experience was not the best my experience since then has been amazing. The staff in the office is great and I have already recommended this complex to my friends at work.

Reviewed on: 4/5/2013

Michael D

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Great experience, and Atoosa is the best!

Reviewed on: 4/2/2013

Melanie M

Verified resident as of 8/2012

It is obvious that the entire staff works so hard to keep this property safe and friendly. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 3/29/2013