• 13900 Fiji Way Marina del Rey CA 90292
  • (844) 571-3763

Breakwater at Marina del Rey Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.4 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Luis C

Verified resident as of 1/2014

The front office team has always been freindly and very attentive to my requests

Reviewed on: 9/26/2017

Scott C

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Every time we email or go into the office weve had a great experience. They team really listens to you and is happy to help solve any issues or questions we may have.

Reviewed on: 9/19/2017

Elizabeth Paige S

Verified resident as of 3/2017

We have loved living here and are only moving as we wanted to buy something. If these apartments were for sale, we would buy one and be extremely happy to stay!

Reviewed on: 8/30/2017

Scott G

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Staff is attentive, courteous and addresses all issues quickly.

Reviewed on: 8/29/2017

Michael A

Verified resident as of 3/2017

We would gladly stay here if we could buy our apartment!! But we needed to buy something. Will recommend this place to all of our friends ...so we can come back and visit. This is the best location ever!

Reviewed on: 8/23/2017

Lance D

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Alazais has been great!

Reviewed on: 8/9/2017

Tracy C

Verified resident as of 7/2017

The leasing team is awesome!

Reviewed on: 8/7/2017

Elizabeth M D

Verified resident as of 7/2017

So far everyone has been helpful, kind, knowledeable. We appreciate everyone everything.

Reviewed on: 7/22/2017

Melissa R

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Great team, very responsive.

Reviewed on: 7/16/2017

Kevin P

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Very responsive and aware. They make things easy and help keep life stress free!

Reviewed on: 6/24/2017

Michael G

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Love the team! Always helpful and accommodating.

Reviewed on: 6/6/2017

Elyse S

Verified resident as of 9/2016

The team has been very attentive and available for every need. From leasing to maintenance, its always been easy to contact everyone on the premises.

Reviewed on: 6/4/2017

Harmony H

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Loved living here the past 3 years. Thank you for a beautiful living space for always being attentive to any need I had. The office staff maintenance were always kind, assertive, accommodating.

Reviewed on: 4/26/2017

Maria D

Verified resident as of 6/2015

We love living here. The service team is awesome. Always willing to help. We are moving out of state so thats the only reason why we are leaving.

Reviewed on: 3/24/2017

Allison A

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Mackenzie is such a sweetheart! Not only was she very helpful during my search for the right community to move into, she really made the transition from Miami to Los Angeles seamless for me. The Breakwater team is always very nice and always there for you. Not only is this a beautiful place to live, but theres also great people around.

Reviewed on: 2/16/2017

Jean R

Verified resident as of 1/2016

We enjoyed every minute of our time at Breakwater. The location, as many have said, is unsurpassed. the management is knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. We could not have asked for more.

Reviewed on: 1/10/2017

Rosanne L

Verified resident as of 12/2016

The team is very personable and they followthrough with requests in a timely manner.

Reviewed on: 12/24/2016

Ken K

Verified resident as of 11/2016

We moved from one Breakwater unit to another recently, and Alex, Alazais and Mackenzie were very helpful throughout the process. There were some maintenance items that needed tending upon move-in, but Roger and Lupe resolved them very quickly.

Reviewed on: 12/15/2016

Todd B

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Had a great experience moving into Breakwater. Alazais Ade was very helpful in guiding us to a wonderful apartment.

Reviewed on: 11/8/2016

Erin S

Verified resident as of 2/2014

We love the atmosphere here and the attentiveness of the staff

Reviewed on: 10/5/2016

Stacey P

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Alex, Alezais, and Daniel have been wonderful throughout this entire process. Great team!

Reviewed on: 9/22/2016

Malinda C

Verified resident as of 1/2016

WE LOVE ALEX!!!!!!

Reviewed on: 9/3/2016

Deborah T

Verified resident as of 7/2016

The overall experience here has been a constant delight. I have never seen a property managed like a 5 star hotel. I see the most thorough organization I have ever seen! The outdoors is spotless. Every day the chairs are set up, the grills are thoroughly cleaned, the entire premises cleaned, no leaves anywhere, no trash anywhere. I am amazed. The staff super friendly and present. The inside appliances are new, the drawers and cabinet fixtures clean and new, everything opens and closes smoothly, the washer/dryer top quality! I cannot say enough. I will keep this place for as long as possible, even after my home is finished. This is the perfect beach pad! Cannot be any happier! Thank you to all!!!! Highest Regards

Reviewed on: 8/13/2016

Shaunessey K

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Amazing staff! We love it here!

Reviewed on: 8/6/2016

Cara S

Verified resident as of 3/2016

The office and maintenance staff are outstanding. Please recognize Adriana especially. She made us feel 'at home' right away.

Reviewed on: 6/3/2016

Cara S

Verified resident as of 3/2016

I'd like to recognize Adriana McMillan. She made me feel welcomed from the first moment of meeting her and visiting Breakwater, and she continues to provide timely assistance.

Reviewed on: 3/30/2016

Annette A

Verified resident as of 5/2013

I loved living at Breakwater. The apartment was beautiful, the setting was beautiful. The staff were lovely and kind and always helpful in my almost 3 years here. I will miss it very very much. My job has asked me, however, to move to our Orange County office in Irvine, so I have to relocate to someone closer to that office. Thank you very much for all you have done in my time here.

Reviewed on: 2/29/2016

Katherine K

Verified resident as of 12/2015

Jeff was especially great with us, and helped us to ultimately choose breakwater as our new home. He is great at his job and a wonderful person. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to lease at breakwater.

Reviewed on: 1/9/2016

Paul H

Verified resident as of 3/2013

I loved it .. almost 3 years living by the ocean ... another day in paradise. Sadly, lost my job and simply can afford to stay. No complaints - the staff are amazing - sad to go;(

Reviewed on: 11/20/2015

Karen F

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Our rental experience so far has been exemplary. Jose, particularly was very helpful and attentive to our needs and Mike was fantastic in taking care of our appliance issues. We also very much enjoyed the end of the summer party and would love if there were more events like this so we could have an opportunity to socialize in a relaxed environment with our neighbors.

Reviewed on: 9/26/2015

Katherine H

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Alex, Beverly, Mike, and Ron Howard have displayed exceptional customer service. They are friendly, helpful, and they genuinely care about their residents. They made the transition here smooth! Thanks!

Reviewed on: 9/3/2015

Taryn G

Verified resident as of 8/2015

LOVE this apartment complex and stunning views.

Reviewed on: 8/28/2015

Jonathan G

Verified resident as of 7/2015

James Crisp was wonderful. He made my experience seamless and I was an unusual case. Nothing was too much trouble.

Reviewed on: 8/8/2015

Robert P

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Overall - everyone here at Breakwater has been fantastic - especially James who was a big factor to us moving in, he was always on hand to answer questions and made the move in stress free. Mike also great and super guy and very helpful. Loving our experience so far

Reviewed on: 6/6/2015

Kiera S

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Very thankful to have found this gem to live in :)

Reviewed on: 5/22/2015

Angela B

Verified resident as of 4/2015

Mike, Beverly and James are excellent and very caring team members.

Reviewed on: 5/3/2015

Jennifer M

Verified resident as of 8/2012

I LOVED living at Breakwater! Thank you!

Reviewed on: 4/16/2015

Dana G

Verified resident as of 6/2013

James Crisp is awesome! Always has a smile on his face, and is ready and willing to help or advise on any question or challenge that comes his way.

Reviewed on: 3/24/2015

Natalie T

Verified resident as of 2/2015

James delivered excellent customer service and was very helpful.

Reviewed on: 3/8/2015

Abraham K

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Great staff, great community.

Reviewed on: 2/4/2015

Todd S

Verified resident as of 12/2014

Beverly, our leasing consultant, was fantastic! Very professional, responsive and a pleasure to deal with.

Reviewed on: 1/1/2015

Malinda C

Verified resident as of 1/2014

The leasing staff and maintenance team are amazing. The make living here, just a little more perfect. Way to 'crush it' Breakwater team!!!!

Reviewed on: 12/10/2014

Holly P

Verified resident as of 9/2014

I absolutely love living at Breakwater Apartments! My husband and I found it while biking on Balona Creek. James Crisp was our first point of contact and made us feel welcome and excited to learn about the apt amentities, community and rewards programs (rent with equity). I would love to know who the architects are because they did a great job!! The exterior colors are cheerful, interiors are layed out well with plenty of storage and the amenities like fire pits, long BBQ tables and cacoon-like outdoor chairs make living here like a resort. I hope to make this our home for the next couple of years as we start a family.

Reviewed on: 10/13/2014

Nicole L

Verified resident as of 9/2014

I would like to add a comment about Beverly A. She is the lady that helped us get our apartment leased and managed. She is perfeshional, kind and has done whatever she could to help with anything that she could to make moving into Breakwater easier for us. I think you have a great employee there with you in your company. Me and my husband wanted to show her our application so we brought in a box of chocolate for her. She deserves a pat on the back.

Reviewed on: 10/8/2014

Teresa E

Verified resident as of 8/2014

The staff is very professional and helpful. I felt that they were trying to assist me in things I needed help with during the move. This is a great place and I feel blessed to live here.

Reviewed on: 9/1/2014

John M

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Office staff very responsive. There have been several different people in the office in the year we lived here, but always very professional - we appreciate the job they have done during our time here.

Reviewed on: 7/29/2014

Debra M

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Beverly has been so extremely professional, welcoming and so helpful.. We almost chose another property but her demeanor was the deciding factor. She really makes you feel wanted and like you just joined a community! Thanks for everything!

Reviewed on: 5/17/2014

Pauline B

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Loving our first apartment experience.

Reviewed on: 4/8/2014

Michael C

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Beverly and Kevin have been exceptional.

Reviewed on: 3/23/2014

Harmony H

Verified resident as of 1/2014

So far my experience at breakwater has been excellent! I love my new home & feel comfortable & safe. Very happy to have moved here.

Reviewed on: 2/17/2014

Jesse O

Verified resident as of 1/2014

The move in was great. Kevin was very helpful.

Reviewed on: 2/16/2014

Chris I

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Beverly in the leasing office has been extremely helpful and friendly in answering questions.

Reviewed on: 1/24/2014

Robert G

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Amazing community with an amazing team!

Reviewed on: 1/22/2014

Tamar D

Verified resident as of 12/2013

The office staff were all terrific - and everything went smoothly.

Reviewed on: 12/30/2013

Tamara K

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Office staff and maintenance are awesome!! I love it here! Thank you.

Reviewed on: 8/27/2013

Danijel S

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Wonderful community. Loving it.

Reviewed on: 8/24/2013

Knight Life P

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Management and Leasing office staff are great!!!!

Reviewed on: 7/30/2013

Marc T

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Breakwater is awesome. The staff is fantastic.

Reviewed on: 7/9/2013

Dana G

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Nilufar Etemad is terrific. Always happy and smiling, always willing to help with anything. Location of property couldn't be better. Getting used to some things - i.e. water pressure in shower is not so great. But aside from little issues, overall, I am very happy here.

Reviewed on: 7/1/2013

Geoff W

Verified resident as of 5/2013

I can't say enough good things about the staff 'team' at Breakwater They are all very friendly, helpful and professional. Every attention to detail is meet and if any issues arise they are taken care of Immediately. They are absolutely the best team I've ever meet in an apartment community.

Reviewed on: 5/22/2013

Donald P

Verified resident as of 4/2013

most responsive and attentive staff I've ever experienced at an apartment complex I've lived in. I feel very comfortable and welcome in the community.

Reviewed on: 5/17/2013

Jill K

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Celso and Jennifer are absolutely the best. I love living here- it's amazing, I am HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY!

Reviewed on: 4/14/2013

Kevin G

Verified resident as of 3/2013

The staff here has been amazing during the entire process! We choose this property heavily based on the way the staff conducted themselves during our shopping for a property process.

Reviewed on: 3/29/2013