• 4077 Glencoe Avenue Marina del Rey CA 90292
  • (844) 569-8638

Belle Fontaine Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.2 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Parking Quality

Building Quality

Nicole S

Verified resident as of 9/2017

The team is professional, clear, and timely with responses. Joe has been a huge help.

Reviewed on: 9/26/2017

Colin L

Verified resident as of 3/2017

I am very satisfied with how the team has performed so far. Katie has been fantastic in helping us move in and get acquainted with the property. Along with switching out keys etc. Ron helped us get our couch through the balcony window.... 4 stories!!! Everyone has been great!

Reviewed on: 4/11/2017

Mohammed K

Verified resident as of 12/2015

Jose and the rest of the staff here at the belle fontaine are awesome. Repair requests are handled quickly and things on the grounds are taken care of Ina very timely manner. Love living at this place.

Reviewed on: 8/4/2016

Martin S

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Jose was great - super-responsive and patient during the viewing/leasing process.

Reviewed on: 6/24/2016

Michelle E

Verified resident as of 5/2016

I have lived at equity residents property for over 2 years. I transferred to Belle Fontaine and really enjoy living here. The property staff are the best!

Reviewed on: 6/18/2016

Pranav A

Verified resident as of 10/2015

Office staff have been exceptional at this property, perhaps the best of any apt properties that I've lived in.

Reviewed on: 5/11/2016

Mahrous K

Verified resident as of 1/2016

I wanted to say that Jose Perez was the core reason I moved to this apartment complex. I actually had a deposit at a property in the same city and decided to take a look at Belle in Marina Del Rey before I committed. Jose was extremely pleasant and friendly and made me feel as if I was part of a family. He genuinely seemed to care about my situation and needing to move into a new location withing 3 days. I was impressed with his professionalism and the fact that he took time to make me feel at ease and do the little things that matter. When touring you sometimes feel as though the property manager does not want to be doing this or as if you might be bothering them, however Jose made it seem as if it was something he really enjoyed doing and was just a pure joy to be around. Jose is the reason I came to Belle and did ended up getting my deposit back from the other complex I was planning to move into. Thank you Jose!!

Reviewed on: 2/17/2016

Yaser K

Verified resident as of 6/2015

I really want to thank Jose for taking care of this place. He is really helpful and always smiling. Thanks

Reviewed on: 2/5/2016

Steven R

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Best apartment i have lived in!

Reviewed on: 2/1/2016

Clayton T

Verified resident as of 12/2015

I'm very impressed with the team at the building. From the beginning Jose was awesome. He got me all set up real quick and there have been no issues. Also, Ron Howard is the man! He responded very quickly to some questions I had in the days after I moved in. I love this place! Thank you!

Reviewed on: 1/28/2016

Wendy M

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Great team! I love living at Belle!

Reviewed on: 11/28/2015

Phuong Hoang P

Verified resident as of 10/2015

The pricing of this apartment complex is pretty high for what you get but what sold me was Jose Perez. He listened to what was important to me and found me the best deal. His customer service, professionalism, and personality was outstanding. He beat the other apartment leasing agents I talked to in several areas. Please recognize him as he is a great asset.

Reviewed on: 11/22/2015

Matthew K

Verified resident as of 10/2015

So far we have been very happy with our decision to make Belle Fontaine our new home. Our property manager Jose has been very helpful with any requests that we have made and we have been really impressed with all of the staff at the Belle Fontaine. One thing that really wowed us was the helpfulness of Ron our maintenance person. Ron found my wife and I struggling to move a very large couch in to our apartment. The couch was too large to fit through our front door so Ron arranged for 4 other employees to assist us in pulling the coach up through our patio door. This obviously is not part of Ron's duties as a maintenance person so we were extremely impressed that he went above and beyond to ensure that we had a positive move-in. We wouldn't have been able to do it without Ron jumping to our aid and we are very thankful for that.

Reviewed on: 11/17/2015

Roya N

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Very satisfied with the staff and the community. I'm very happy to be apart of Belle Fontaine and have enjoyed living here, so far, very much!

Reviewed on: 9/3/2015

Michelle E

Verified resident as of 7/2015

We are pleased living at Belle Fontaine. Alex and Adriana are extremely professional and friendly. The maintenance staff is very helpful and responsive.

Reviewed on: 8/14/2015

Kathleen S

Verified resident as of 4/2014

I am loving my apartment! The staff is extremely helpful and friendly! Anytime I need something fixed it is done immediately and efficiently. I love the grounds - they are always neat and tidy. My husband and I are enjoying our apartment and are hoping to move into a bigger place within the building because we like it so much!

Reviewed on: 12/6/2014

Wendy M

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Great team and great community!

Reviewed on: 11/21/2014

Stacey D

Verified resident as of 3/2014

The entire office staff is awesome!! They're very responsive and always available. I never see any trash in the community, it's always very clean. Service requests are always handled immediately and follow up is great!

Reviewed on: 10/16/2014

Gayden D

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Incredibly helpful and professional leasing and management staff. We moved across country and couldn't even see the apartment in person, so they provided a video, and we did all the leasing arrangements over the internet, etc. Really made the process smoother. We are so happy here.

Reviewed on: 10/14/2014

Veronica M

Verified resident as of 12/2013

I can't say enough about your staff. Jennifer, Ron and Mike are polite and know what they are dong. Friendly and makes this place feel like a community! Will miss them and new friends I made here. I hope the new equity property I am moving to is just as nice and professional as this one!

Reviewed on: 7/25/2014

Ciara W

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Move-in was very smooth. Staff is all very warm and welcoming. Have already recommended this community to friends and co-workers.

Reviewed on: 6/16/2014

Talia R

Verified resident as of 1/2014

I love the apartment it's bright & beautiful with great utilities. The leasing lady Wendy was so helpful & sweet. Ron the maintenance man was wonderfully helpful & kind. Wonderful place & wonderful staff!

Reviewed on: 2/19/2014

Seamus W

Verified resident as of 7/2013

We have been at Belle Fontaine for approx 7 months and have had a very good experience. The office and maintenance staff have been absolutely fantastic in helping us to enjoy living in the community!

Reviewed on: 2/15/2014

Michelle S

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Ron Howard, Wendy and Lionel have been really helpful and gracious.

Reviewed on: 1/26/2014

Rita N

Verified resident as of 7/2013

I was not able to view the apartment before moving in. Wendy Munson the apartment manager went out of her way to see that I got an apartment that met all my specific needs. Took pictures and was working with me all the way through until I finally made my decision. I was looking at two other apartments at the same time and was convinced that I would enjoy living in a place when the manager worked with me answering all my questions and was very professional. Rare in this business. I have been living in corporate apartment for 17 years across the United States and I know when someone displays exceptional professionalism you need to commend them. Love working with you Wendy!

Reviewed on: 8/2/2013

Brian J

Verified resident as of 3/2011

The maintenance staff is fantastic. I have never lived an apartment complex where the staff is so professional and resolves issues so quickly. Thumbs up!

Reviewed on: 4/28/2013

Lauren S

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Wendy and josette are amazing! Thank you for a great experience!

Reviewed on: 3/22/2013

Atossa V

Verified resident as of 7/2010

Wendy is very nice and helpful. i really like her.

Reviewed on: 2/27/2013

Cindy P

Verified resident as of 1/2013

The office staff has been accommodating in regards to my special circumstances.

Reviewed on: 2/16/2013

Meredith L

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Wendy has been outstanding, and always took the time to help us. She is highly professional, kind and truly cares about the residents. She does an amazing job of managing Belle Fontaine!

Reviewed on: 1/10/2013

Jason S

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Wendy was simply wonderful in helping us rent this apartment. She was courteous, professional, and above all help during the entire process.

Reviewed on: 1/7/2013

Kayla A

Verified resident as of 12/2012

The staff are very friendly and helpful! :)

Reviewed on: 1/6/2013

Luke AR

Verified resident as of 2/2010

Wendy has been doing a great job in the office, as far as I'm concerned. Very helpful! :)

Reviewed on: 11/5/2012

Nan Beth KG

Verified resident as of 2/2010

I loved living here. It was close to shopping, movies and restaurants.

Reviewed on: 9/30/2012