• 3165 Sawtelle Blvd. Los Angeles CA 90066
  • (844) 726-9610

Westside Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.6 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Parking Quality

Grounds

Hamad A

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Everyone from the staff is delightful and simply great. Especially Camryn, always making sure that I have everything I need, and everything is to my satisfaction.

Reviewed on: 9/3/2017

Kelly R

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Camryn has been extremely helpful throughout the moving process.

Reviewed on: 8/14/2017

Chris D

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Everything so far has been very smooth from initial paperwork, moving in some minor repairs after settling in,

Reviewed on: 7/30/2017

Carol H

Verified resident as of 7/2017

The leasing staff at Westside is amazing! They made the application process seamless and stress-free. We have received nothing but the highest level of customer service thus far as tenants.

Reviewed on: 7/25/2017

Maria H

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Very kind attentive people, Really happy to be living here! Good at responding to emails as well.

Reviewed on: 6/11/2017

Fukuyoshi H

Verified resident as of 11/2016

This community is great! amazing office staff an experience

Reviewed on: 12/1/2016

Lou C

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Office staff is super friendly and professional. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 10/27/2016

Luis H

Verified resident as of 7/2016

The office staff has made our transfer from East Coast easy and virtually worry free. We appreciate how accommodating they were with everything. Martin, D'Angelo and Vincent went above and beyond in making sure we were comfortable in our new place in Los Angeles. We love it here so far!

Reviewed on: 8/3/2016

Bryan W

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Martin and Deangello are so cute and we love them and the apartment is awesome

Reviewed on: 7/8/2016

Ofunne E

Verified resident as of 11/2015

The leasing office staff, especially Martin Samborski, has been great and instrumental in making our time here comfortable and great.

Reviewed on: 7/2/2016

Debra K

Verified resident as of 10/2014

The staff is super nice and good at what they do. If you have an issue, it is taken care of right away. The common areas are always clean. I have been very happy living in this community.

Reviewed on: 5/7/2016

Junqiao C

Verified resident as of 10/2015

The office people are so nice. We love them.

Reviewed on: 5/3/2016

Courtney D

Verified resident as of 9/2014

I have lived here for almost two years and I trust and find the management team to be very friendly and attentive. DeAngelo and Jessica and Vincent are always there smiling when I go to the office for a request or to pick up a package. Its really lovely to know the staff is available and approachable because they certainly were not at my last apartment complex. I appreciate them and they do their jobs well!!

Reviewed on: 4/25/2016

Yifon B

Verified resident as of 9/2014

My apartment is great and the area is convenient. The office staff is very friendly and helpful whenever you need any repairs maintenance is quick to fix my things. I want to live here many years.

Reviewed on: 4/7/2016

Loughborough I

Verified resident as of 6/2015

I'm continually impressed with how fast maintenance requests are taken care of.

Reviewed on: 1/8/2016

Andrew C

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Overall I'm pretty pleased with my experience so far. requests have been responded to quickly and without hassle.

Reviewed on: 7/31/2015

George I

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Lionel Peters was amazing! Very courteous and genuinely caring of how I'm doing.

Reviewed on: 4/25/2015

Lou C

Verified resident as of 3/2015

I am so happy living here. Your staff is amazing, professional and friendly. I definitely picked the right place to live. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 4/11/2015

Jeffery C

Verified resident as of 8/2014

We have lived here only since August but have been very happy with our apartment, the staff, and the grounds and facilities. Location is also excellent - close to work and freeway.

Reviewed on: 3/22/2015

James C

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Wendy, Lionel, Sergio and Martin have all been wonderful to us. Maintenance requests have been dealt with in a quick, efficient and professional manner. The office staff is always there to help no matter how busy their days are. This has been one great group of people and we look forward to the remainder of our lease! Thanks guys!

Reviewed on: 3/5/2015

Liam C

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Wendy, the Community Manager at 3101 Sawtelle Blvd, Los Angeles has been particularly accommodating during my transition from the UK to the US.

Reviewed on: 2/27/2015

Staci V

Verified resident as of 2/2015

I love how responsive everyone is. Also, Wendy is very knowledge and was able to answer all of my questions...all the while also making me feel at home. She's great!

Reviewed on: 2/27/2015

Ivan C

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Good place, enjoyed my stay. Office staff is friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 2/5/2015

Keal J

Verified resident as of 6/2013

You can't find a better apartment in this area, and the staff is always warm and welcoming! Love it all!

Reviewed on: 1/29/2015

Jayshree K

Verified resident as of 12/2014

This community is great. Wendy and Lionel are awesome - very warm, helpful and friendly. Apartment is good as well as location. Complex is very well maintained.

Reviewed on: 1/16/2015

Asmaa S

Verified resident as of 9/2014

My move-in experience was fantastic. Wendy Munson helped me so much and was very pleasant and professional. She made the whole move-in experience so much easier for me and always answered my calls or emails in a timely manner whenever I had any questions. Overall, my experience living at Westside Apartments has been wonderful. I have not a single complaint. :)

Reviewed on: 11/25/2014

Kristen D

Verified resident as of 3/2009

Wendy is great!!

Reviewed on: 11/21/2014

Michael H

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Experience has been great, no complaints whatsoever. Wendy is fantastic in the office!!

Reviewed on: 11/10/2014

Courtney D

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Wendy and Lionel were both very helpful and responsive in finding me an apartment at the exact time I needed to move in. I feel comfortable in my new home!

Reviewed on: 10/18/2014

Andrew V

Verified resident as of 8/2014

So far I have been very satisfied with the Wendy and Lionel. The apratment was great and after letting Lionel know what I wanted in an apartment he went out of his way to show me everthing that was avaliable at the time and what was comming up. This made me fell well taking care of. I will recommend Westside Apt to my fellow workers which will be relocating to my project in 2015.

Reviewed on: 10/4/2014

Samuel C

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Everything has been great and the transition to my new apt has been seamless

Reviewed on: 9/15/2014

Shivam M

Verified resident as of 8/2014

I have had an extremely satisfactory experience with my leasing agent Lionel Peters. He was a thorough professional during the whole process; and is truly a genuine and great guy. The maintenance staff too, namely Martin and Jose, have been very helpful and have done a quick, detailed and great job whenever I sent in a request for their help. I am very satisfied with my move-in experience so far, and hope to enjoy my stay here at Westside Apartments with a similar intention.

Reviewed on: 9/12/2014

Martina F

Verified resident as of 1/2011

I'd like to specifically mention how terrific the Equity team here at the Westside apartments is. Wendy exhibits fantastic leadership, is always on top of things and follows up personally. It doesn't get any better! And I'd also like to mention Hugo, Martin, Juana and Fidel; all of them are always professional, polite and kind, and all of them work fast and diligently. Congratulations on your team!

Reviewed on: 8/30/2014

James C

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Lionel, Wendy and the maintenance staff have been amazing during this whole process. The property is meticulously managed and clean at all times. Work orders were taken care of within literally minutes! The entire staff is friendly, professional and very easy going which is a huge plus for me. I feel that I will be taken care of here which will be the reason I continue to support Westside Apartments and its current staff. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 8/3/2014

Vikram M

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Excellent experience. Spectacular service. Would recommend to everyone. Thank you guys.

Reviewed on: 6/20/2014

Tatiana S

Verified resident as of 7/2013

I loved the building, the location and everything that had to go with it! I will definitely recommend some families that are looking into that area

Reviewed on: 5/8/2014

Josh S

Verified resident as of 4/2009

I had a great time living at Archstne both in LA and when I lived in Boston. I've lived here my entire time living in LA but after 5 years I feel like I need to start building equity so I decided I to buy a place, that's the reason I'm moving out. I would highly recommend Archstone communities to anyone who is looking to rent.

Reviewed on: 4/8/2014

Catherine T

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Great office staff.

Reviewed on: 3/4/2014

Noel D

Verified resident as of 5/2011

It has been great here. Angie, Jason and Martin in particular have always been very kind and helpful to my fiancee and me. Keep up the great work!

Reviewed on: 1/28/2014

Princess T

Verified resident as of 5/2012

The office staff are awesome and helpful people! The location is great for me, having worked in Century City. The gym & pool are good amenities & almost unheard of to have so much free, visitor parking. I also loved having a washer & dryer in the unit. I'm happy gates & additional cameras were added as they were needed with such a large alleyway behind the community.

Reviewed on: 12/9/2013

Tetsuya I

Verified resident as of 4/2013

This apartment was our first room in our US life. Actually, we've had a lot of fantastic experience in this community. We are really satisfied with the life in here. Thanks a lot for all of your support!!

Reviewed on: 11/21/2013

Kleber T

Verified resident as of 8/2012

This apartment community is a great place to live.

Reviewed on: 9/4/2013

Catherine T

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Great office staff, warm and friendly

Reviewed on: 9/1/2013

Geraldine P

Verified resident as of 12/2012

We sold our home, and were concerned about a short-term lease feeling cold or not homey. We were delighted to encounter the office staff, notably Jason Ordaz, and the maintenance team Hugo and Martin. We felt at home immediately and LOVED that they actually knew our names when we had occasion to stop by the office. The grounds are kept immaculately and we made some great memories here at Archstone. Thank you, everyone!

Reviewed on: 8/1/2013

Alicia S

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Excellent conditions and place to live! Excellent staff! We are very happy to live here!

Reviewed on: 7/11/2013

Susan S

Verified resident as of 1/2013

We loved all your employees. We look forward to returning next winter.

Reviewed on: 6/24/2013

Robert S

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Our must haves included: nice apartment that allowed for short term lease, pet, washer/dryer, gated parking and good neighborhood. Archstone Westside is the only one that has it all. We were here 5 months and it was a very good experience.

Reviewed on: 5/1/2013

Sylvia Y

Verified resident as of 6/2010

My experience at Archstone Westside has been very positive - very responsive and friendly office staff, excellent repairman (Hugo) and really liked my apartment.

Reviewed on: 4/14/2013

James O

Verified resident as of 4/2012

I really liked the staff at Archstone westside. I will miss them.

Reviewed on: 3/5/2013

Yon I

Verified resident as of 7/2011

love the building, feel like small hotel. we love to stay longer

Reviewed on: 3/1/2013