• 3801 E Pacific Coast Hwy Long Beach CA 90804
  • (844) 566-0002

Bay Hill Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.3 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Building Quality

Grounds

Nicole G

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Natasha, Desa, and Fermin are a great help and are always friendly and happy to assist me and anything I may need.

Reviewed on: 9/1/2017

Monica L

Verified resident as of 12/2016

All the staff here at Bay Hill are a pleasure to work with!

Reviewed on: 8/30/2017

Kyle L

Verified resident as of 8/2017

The Team at Bay Hill always makes sure that all your needs and expectations are met to make sure that you are living comfortably and happily. Whenever you have any problem they try to fix it right away, and are always polite and corteous.

Reviewed on: 8/28/2017

Erin M

Verified resident as of 8/2017

The bay hill team is awesome! Super responsive, friendly, and always happy to help!

Reviewed on: 8/26/2017

Richard Gabriel F

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Everybody has been kind and the atmosphere has been relaxing.

Reviewed on: 8/25/2017

ALEXANDRA P

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Bayhill ?? beautiful apartment homes, maintenance is wonderful and i am always happy to stop by the office and be greeted by you two when I receive a package. Thanks for always taking care of all my requestsneedswants.

Reviewed on: 8/19/2017

Camila S

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Very attentive and friendly. Have always been there whenever I needed them.

Reviewed on: 8/15/2017

Ryan S

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Its a nice complex. I like that it is secure, and I like the amenities provided. A good office staff too.

Reviewed on: 8/1/2017

Joseph C

Verified resident as of 11/2015

The staff here at Bayhill Apartments are very friendly,, courteous and professional.

Reviewed on: 7/27/2017

Jennifer W

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Desa has been wonderful along with maintenance staff

Reviewed on: 7/17/2017

Allison H

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Desa and Natasha have been an absolute pleasure to work with, and have helped make our transition in moving into our apartment at Bay Hill seamless. Thank you to both of you!

Reviewed on: 7/10/2017

Rebekah T

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Fermin fixed several maintenance issues for us quickly, plus he was super nice! The office team Natasha, Desa, and Shawn have been very welcoming and helpful as well.

Reviewed on: 6/23/2017

Aaron T

Verified resident as of 5/2017

The entire staff was very helpful and worked with me in getting all the paperwork to move in

Reviewed on: 6/3/2017

Han H

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Great maintenance crew. Leasing office very hospitable and friendly.

Reviewed on: 4/29/2017

Kathryn G

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Whenever I come into the office, the workers know who I am. They are friendly and caring. It really feels like a community.

Reviewed on: 4/26/2017

Marvin A

Verified resident as of 6/2015

My experience at Bay Hill is one that I will carry as one of the most enjoyable times in my life. The community had changed as tenants come and go, but the staff has always been its core. From the keeping the grounds clean to handling power outages, the Bay Hill staff is always there. Im going to miss Bay Hill and its staff.

Reviewed on: 4/26/2017

Ryan N

Verified resident as of 12/2016

We had such a wonderful experience staying at Bay Hill Apartments. Friendly and helpful staff, the atmosphere is peaceful and quiet. The rooms and kitchen are nicely renovated. Can honestly say this was our home.

Reviewed on: 4/24/2017

April B

Verified resident as of 12/2016

The decision to live here temporarily was a wonderful choice. Friendly staff, safe and clean environment. A place that actually feels like a home not an apartment.

Reviewed on: 4/24/2017

Shawn R

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Everyone here at Bayhill is very helpful and very friendly!

Reviewed on: 3/17/2017

Jessica D

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Everyone was so friendly with every step of the way

Reviewed on: 3/11/2017

Xiomara B

Verified resident as of 4/2016

I love the staff here! You all are always so helpful and kind!

Reviewed on: 3/7/2017

Niranjan K

Verified resident as of 2/2016

Overall i am very satisfied with Bay hill

Reviewed on: 9/13/2016

Reda Z

Verified resident as of 10/2015

It was a great experience. The staff (matt/Natasha) were very friendly and helpful

Reviewed on: 7/19/2016

Ryan D

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Best overall moving experience to date.

Reviewed on: 7/15/2016

Michael C

Verified resident as of 9/2015

I really enjoyed BayHill. Matt, Natasha, Griselda and Christopher were all AWESOME! A superb highlight was Fermin. Honestly, you should double his pay. Someone who actually shows up, repairs things correctly, always has good things to say and is a deeply warm human being is very rare in his field. Thanks for a nice living experience.

Reviewed on: 6/5/2016

Victoria P

Verified resident as of 9/2015

I cannot say enough good things about our office staff.always friendly and ALWAYS ready to address any questions I may have. Going on four years at BayHill and absolutely happy to live here .

Reviewed on: 4/27/2016

Alexander A

Verified resident as of 2/2016

Matt was very professional about how he represented the company, very informative and provided great customer service.

Reviewed on: 2/26/2016

Al Muthar A

Verified resident as of 1/2016

The office Staff Kenia and Matt were very helpful and made our moving in process smooth

Reviewed on: 2/24/2016

Michael C

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Matt is terrific and always helpful, as are the other office staff. Fermin has been absolutely amazing with maintenance requests and repairs. He is a real gem.

Reviewed on: 2/12/2016

Racheal T

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Matt Burris, Kennia and the maintenance staff are all fantastic and very much pro-resident! They are really great!

Reviewed on: 2/2/2016

Sandy H

Verified resident as of 8/2013

The maintenance and office staff were phenomenal. I wish I could bring them with me!

Reviewed on: 11/14/2015

Monica L

Verified resident as of 1/2010

We appreciate the friendly and courteous staff here at Bay Hill. Keep up the good work! Thank you. :-)

Reviewed on: 9/1/2015

Roselle B

Verified resident as of 12/2011

This was a great place to live & worth the higher rent because each resident knew the expectations & rules to live here. There was strong office leadership for residents to depend on. Without that strength & leadership in the office, residents do whatever

Reviewed on: 7/18/2015

LaShanda B

Verified resident as of 9/2012

I love the staff and the service workers they are very responsive.

Reviewed on: 5/13/2015

Stephanie D

Verified resident as of 6/2014

My husband and I moved in a year ago and it was perfect for the time...he was ill and needed to be close to medical treatment, etc. The staff was amazing and our time there was just what we needed when we needed it. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 4/29/2015

David C

Verified resident as of 7/2012

I have been here almost three yeas now and I enjoy it very much

Reviewed on: 2/5/2015

David C

Verified resident as of 5/2013

The best part about living here is knowing that anytime we have an issue with a repair, I know that I can count on Fermin to do an exceptional job he's the best asset Equity Apartmemt has..!!!!!

Reviewed on: 12/19/2014

Michael H

Verified resident as of 11/2014

We have only lived here for around a month now and I feel as if this is one of the best communities I have ever lived in. The property is beautiful and WELL CONSTRUCTED. It is nice to NOT hear whats going on in my neighbors apartment through the walls. When maintenance needs to be done, it is scheduled and done PROMPTLY. Christopher in the office has been specifically a go getter and has gone above his normal duties to make us comfortable and ease us into our new home. VERY SATISFIED so far!

Reviewed on: 12/12/2014

Raymond P

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Excellent Office and maintenance assistance. Will pass this on to friends and associates.

Reviewed on: 5/28/2014

Amy T

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Management is amazing to work with. Great customer service and always extremely helpful. Maintainence staff as well.

Reviewed on: 4/26/2014

Subray H

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Fermin is very good and he helps very quickly on any issues.

Reviewed on: 4/24/2014

Kendra E

Verified resident as of 2/2014

The staff at Bayhill were exceptionally helpful and professional during the entire process of looking for an apartment and applying for and the process of leasing to moving in. We were very impressed and pleased with the service.

Reviewed on: 3/27/2014

Carolyn B

Verified resident as of 1/2014

I am proud to say I live at Bay Hill. The leasing staff are outstanding. Donald Hawthorn has been exceptional. It is easy to see he cares about the residents and the company. Bay Hill meets all my needs having the amenities I want, close to my job, and to shopping. I can say Bay Hill has been the most positive living experience I have had other than owning a home!

Reviewed on: 2/6/2014

David C

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Great place to live with office staff that really cares

Reviewed on: 2/3/2014

Darius R

Verified resident as of 9/2008

The location of this community is amazing! The maintenance staff is also great -- they're competent & friendly.

Reviewed on: 2/2/2014

Dat P

Verified resident as of 11/2013

we love the apartment. james and donald have been very helpful.

Reviewed on: 12/24/2013

Christina R

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Upon applying at Bay Hill, I was weary about management because of some reviews I had heard. I have been very happily pleased with their service, however. They seem to go the distance to make my life here as comfortable as possible. The location and apartment is great and I love the amenities. Thank you for all you offer, keep up the good work!

Reviewed on: 9/6/2013

Catherine C

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Its been great, first class service, I just have to move to a new city!

Reviewed on: 8/29/2013

Courtney C

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Bayhill has been a wonderful place to call home over the past few years and the office staff has always been accommodating, friendly, and so pleasant to interact with!

Reviewed on: 8/20/2013

Antonio R

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Enjoy living in the apartment and have had great help from staff

Reviewed on: 8/17/2013

Roselle B

Verified resident as of 12/2011

This is a very nice complex. Office staff and maintenance staff are EXCELLENT! They go above and beyond to assist and work with the residents. They also work extremely hard to rectify residential community issues such as parking & cleaning up after pets.

Reviewed on: 7/16/2013

Jennifer C

Verified resident as of 5/2013

The staff was very helpful and very nice. Gisedal was super friendly and helpful with the move in process. This community is very nice and clean and overall a great experience for my first month

Reviewed on: 6/29/2013

Christina W

Verified resident as of 5/2013

So far a nice place to come home to.

Reviewed on: 6/4/2013

Derrick B

Verified resident as of 4/2013

The staff has been kind and accomodating with all requests and free with all information pertaining to our apartment building. I love how private the building is.

Reviewed on: 5/14/2013

Denise A

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Griselda is OUTSTANDING!

Reviewed on: 5/7/2013

Ebony J

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Thank you so much Bay Hill. We love our new/first home together! Donald Hawthorn is amazing. He made everything simple and fast, he answered every question or concern, and was very responsive and concerned, and everything just ran incredibly smoothly! The home buying program is wonderful, we are very excited to take advantage of that incredible opportunity! Thanks so much Bay Hill :)

Reviewed on: 4/14/2013

Ariel T

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Donald is great, can’t be happier with the new home.

Reviewed on: 4/8/2013

Oscar B

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Over all great experience.

Reviewed on: 3/24/2013

Ahmad A

Verified resident as of 1/2013

I believe the office staff is very helpful and nice.

Reviewed on: 2/23/2013

Leila M

Verified resident as of 6/2012

The handymen on location are very cordial and need to be commended (Roberto and Fermin) they are available and as much they can they assisted me on my needs.

Reviewed on: 1/29/2013

Denzel C

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Thank you for helping us find a home after moving from so far away, we have settled in and the transition has been very smooth

Reviewed on: 12/1/2012

Maria Asuncion Z

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Love the apartment as I feel safe inside and within the premises.

Reviewed on: 11/1/2012

Kenn K

Verified resident as of 1/2010

The office staff and maintenance crew are very good here. They are all very friendly and professional. The maintenance team in particular is extremely efficient whenever we have had to submit a repair request.

Reviewed on: 9/6/2012

Monica L

Verified resident as of 1/2010

Office staff and Maintenance staff are always friendly and courteous. We appreciate all of you!

Reviewed on: 8/27/2012

Bertha R

Verified resident as of 7/2012

The staff was very nice, polite, and professional. I believe is very important your company has a great staff to keep your tenants happy and you do including the maintance team! Thank you.

Reviewed on: 8/12/2012

Leila M

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Great place to live! The staff are cordial and very nice, mostly Rafael Bustos that goes out of his way to make me feel comfortable and satisfied. Thank You all.

Reviewed on: 7/21/2012

Carolyn B

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Overall I must admit that I feel secure and safe here at BayHill

Reviewed on: 7/16/2012

Marta S

Verified resident as of 5/2012

The staff has been extremely friendly and helpful. I love my apartment. I appreciate the apartment features. I returned to the same apartment complex after being away for over a year and viewing several other places upon my return and I am happy with my choice.

Reviewed on: 6/2/2012

Nilene M

Verified resident as of 4/2012

My husband and I found Raphael and Donald very helpful during our move in process. We are every happy to be living here.

Reviewed on: 4/25/2012

Trevor K

Verified resident as of 10/2010

I have been with Equity since 2003. Overall I have been very satisfied with my experiences with 3 different Equity buildings.

Reviewed on: 3/20/2012

Daniel P

Verified resident as of 2/2012

We had the privildge of working with John. He was so welcoming and professional. We recently relocated from a very 'high end' apt complex called gallery421 in LB. Your property is so well taken care of, and your units are configured in such a way it feels like condo / home living. Two thumbs up for your organization. Thank you for allowing us to be part of something so great !!!!

Reviewed on: 3/14/2012

Brandon D

Verified resident as of 8/2010

Everything is always well-maintained and kept looking great. The maintenance staff is very friendly and handles any problems we have without any hassle. It makes living here very easy and enjoyable.

Reviewed on: 3/8/2012

Mindy P

Verified resident as of 5/2010

The new manager is FANTASTIC! And Jeff is wonderful! My fire alarm was beeping and it was before a holiday and all the maintenance guys had left. I had explained to Jeff that for some reason I couldnt get it to stop beeping after replacing the battery. Jeff went up to our apartment himself and he put the battery in and got it to stop beeping. He went above and beyond for us and customer service like that is what keeps us here.

Reviewed on: 12/8/2011

Kelly K

Verified resident as of 9/2011

I had a few maintenance requests and they were IMMEDIATELY followed up on in a very professional manner. I'm so impressed with Bryndee and Jon in the Bay Hill, Long Beach office! I have only been living here for two weeks, and moved here from Wisconsin, so Bay Hill has helped me find my 'new home' with a very emotional move away from my entire family.

Reviewed on: 10/5/2011

Jorge L

Verified resident as of 8/2011

QUE MAS PUEDO DECIR ESTOY MUY SATISFECHO CON MI DEPARTAMENTO

Reviewed on: 9/14/2011

Sean A

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Jon is very professional! We all should have more professionals like him and his staff!

Reviewed on: 9/8/2011

Courtney C

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Very attentive staff! Love the buildings, ammenities, pool, the view from my living room, everything in the apartment, I love it all! Could not be happier. Thanks!!

Reviewed on: 7/9/2011

Emily C

Verified resident as of 4/2011

We love living here so far! When we moved in everything was great. We noticed the next day that there was a toilet leak in our bathroom and within one day it was fixed and is now working without a problem. We cant wait for summer to kick in so that we can enjoy the pool. Overall we are very satisfied. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 5/25/2011

Roberto F

Verified resident as of 1/2011

I was very impressed with Jaime. She was very responsible and always ahead of the game for my moving experience.Im surprized she is'nt the manager, she certainly takes charge of her job. Thank you

Reviewed on: 2/21/2011

Jessica B

Verified resident as of 12/2010

Everything has been great thus far!!!

Reviewed on: 1/5/2011

Lisa C

Verified resident as of 9/2009

Excellent staff and management. Thanks for all the dedication to residence. Maintenance also very professional.

Reviewed on: 8/4/2010

Ione W

Verified resident as of 11/2008

I enjoyed my stay here and would recommend anyone. The staff was great. They were always courteous, helpful and resolved all issues in a timely matter.

Reviewed on: 8/3/2010

Daryl M

Verified resident as of 7/2010

I really like it here so far. The staff have addressed all my concerns, and have been very professional.

Reviewed on: 7/24/2010

Chad S

Verified resident as of 4/2009

The maintenance staff is great. I have lived in a number of large complexes over the years and the maintenance staff at BayHill is hands down the best. They complete every service request quickly, usually within 24 hours. They always are friendly and professional. They are the part of apartment life I am going to miss the most when we move into our new house.

Reviewed on: 6/14/2010

Mindy P

Verified resident as of 5/2010

Kathy and Dave were very friendly, and informative and were the main reason we leased at Bay Hill. I have lived here before, and came back because of how Kathy manages the property and the of all the benefits Equity Residential has to offer their residents.

Reviewed on: 5/29/2010

Billy G

Verified resident as of 4/2010

Your staff has been excellent, both during my search for an apt. and after I moved in.

Reviewed on: 5/13/2010

Ed S

Verified resident as of 3/2010

The Management is the best! We are very satisfied with our stay so far.

Reviewed on: 4/12/2010

Charlotte G

Verified resident as of 7/2009

We have been happy with our time here in Bayhill, and plan to renew our lease in August!

Reviewed on: 3/7/2010

Nicholas L

Verified resident as of 2/2010

Even though there was a fire in one of the unit's 2 levels up from me, everything was handled very professionally and quickly. I was kept very well informed on the progress of the contractors, and any need I had was addressed and met very quickly. I have been nothing but satisfied since my move in and I am very happy to of found a quiet place to live hopefully for a number of years. V/r Nicholas Lattu

Reviewed on: 2/26/2010

Kenn K

Verified resident as of 1/2010

We are very happy with the apartment. The staff has been great, and the move-in went very smoothly.

Reviewed on: 2/21/2010

Nicole J

Verified resident as of 8/2009

I think the office staff is great and Bay Hill itself is amazing.

Reviewed on: 1/11/2010

Nicole J

Verified resident as of 8/2009

This is a great place to live, I am so excited to live here.

Reviewed on: 9/1/2009

Dayna M

Verified resident as of 9/2008

I would rent from Equity again in the future and currently recommend the company to friends across the US.

Reviewed on: 8/26/2009

Lyle H

Verified resident as of 7/2009

VERY WELL SATISFIED WITH THE APARTMENT

Reviewed on: 8/7/2009

Sanjivan K

Verified resident as of 6/2009

David Alger was extremely helpful, much more than other agents elsewhere, and his help continues after the lease start too.

Reviewed on: 7/10/2009

James S

Verified resident as of 8/2008

the staff is outstanding at all levels even leaf blower. the office people and the people on call, really the best. my wife knows their names.

Reviewed on: 6/18/2009

Margaret S

Verified resident as of 5/2009

I am very pleased with the apartment. I find it peaceful and quiet and the location is great! It's a wonderful place to come home to after work! And thanks to all the staff here who made my move in experience very pleasant

Reviewed on: 5/23/2009

Tyanyia L

Verified resident as of 10/2006

I've enjoyed my experience here at Bay Hill apartments. The staff is friendly and professional.

Reviewed on: 5/22/2009

Paulene D

Verified resident as of 3/2009

Things have been great so far and we are really happy here!

Reviewed on: 4/10/2009

James S

Verified resident as of 8/2008

staff excellent, friendly

Reviewed on: 3/22/2009

Leeann J

Verified resident as of 4/2008

The property manager, Kathy is a wonderful asset to the Equity Residential company. She's very personable and helpful.

Reviewed on: 11/23/2008

Joan B

Verified resident as of 8/2006

I am very happy living at Bay Hill. The apartment is great and the property is clean and well maintained. The office and maintenance staff are friendly, caring and responsive. I recommend Bay Hill to anyone looking for an apartment.

Reviewed on: 3/20/2008

Kathleen C

Verified resident as of 8/2007

Bay Hill is a great place to live! If I ever find myself needing another apt. I know this is where I will come back to! Thank you for everything :-)

Reviewed on: 3/14/2008

Kathy W

Verified resident as of 8/2007

The maintenance staff are very nice and friendly and always very courteous and quick when they are repairing something.

Reviewed on: 3/4/2008

Theresa H

Verified resident as of 7/2007

The management and maintenance team at Bayhill have been very professional and helpful in creating a pleasant living environment. Roberto in maintenance is very considerate and hard working. His friendliness combined with his dedication to keep the grounds spotless has been much appreciated!!!Bayhill is a great place to live, kudos to the staff as a whole!

Reviewed on: 2/11/2008

David F

Verified resident as of 6/2006

Once again, we couldn't be happier living here and grateful for such an attentive, cheerful and professional staff in all departments!

Reviewed on: 1/20/2008