• 235 South San Pedro Street Los Angeles CA 90012
  • (866) 661-0424

Sakura Crossing Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.3 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

ALMA M

Verified resident as of 12/2009

This was my first apartment ever and I couldnt have asked for a better experience. I love the staff and maintenance crew! I really felt valued!

Reviewed on: 9/28/2017

Israel M

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Every time I need assistance on anything whether it be maintenance or packages they are always attentive.

Reviewed on: 9/25/2017

Katerina B

Verified resident as of 10/2016

I very much enjoyed living in Sakura Crossing, and I will definitely consider moving back, when I return to the LA area. I was very happy in my unit, and I thoroughly enjoyed the propertys many amenities and great location. Finally, the staff is so friendly, attentive and efficient. I will miss you all!

Reviewed on: 9/11/2017

Peter T

Verified resident as of 8/2017

I was recently injured with a Spinal Cord Injury, whiched landed me in a wheelchair. My sister was looking for an apartment that is wheelchair friendly. During the entire process Jason was supportive and extremely helpful. He made it easy for me to transition from rehab to Sakura.

Reviewed on: 8/25/2017

Hiromi O

Verified resident as of 8/2014

The Sakura team is the best and everyone is always professional in communicating with tenants and prospects.

Reviewed on: 8/24/2017

Gregory H

Verified resident as of 6/2017

My mother feels safe and secure there at the Sakura Crossing. Thank you

Reviewed on: 7/17/2017

ALEXANDRA L

Verified resident as of 11/2016

From the very first day, your staff has been so attentive to detail, accommodating, just a pleasure.Every interaction w Donovan at the front desk Mari has been courteous and productive. I must say that Sabrina Cox made me feel right at home from even before I moved in.Extremely knowledgable, professional and KIND.

Reviewed on: 7/12/2017

Sunai K

Verified resident as of 10/2016

The team is attentive and accommodating.

Reviewed on: 6/20/2017

Bongsoo M

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Great convenient

Reviewed on: 5/4/2017

Charles R

Verified resident as of 4/2017

As new to the area and community, my apartment and the Sakura Crossing staff have been very accommodating and welcoming. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 4/21/2017

Larissa C

Verified resident as of 3/2017

From my first phone call trying to get a tour Ive had nothing but a positive experience with the entire staff, esp Mari! Shes super thorough and she made moving way less stressful that expected!

Reviewed on: 3/26/2017

Katherine W

Verified resident as of 5/2015

We love it here. We are moving because we are able to purchase a home. I especially love he concierge service, the online portal, and the overall quickness and friendliness of service.

Reviewed on: 3/25/2017

JAYMIE Y

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Sabrinas always friendly and responsive. She noticed my utility bill was set up incorrectly and has resolved this for me. Sabrinas communicative and checks in periodically to make sure everythings going well. Don always reminds me of my packages, is friendly and helpful. The amenities rock! Computer room, gym, and club rooms - faves!

Reviewed on: 2/11/2017

MATTHEW R

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Sabrina and the rest of the staff were perfect.

Reviewed on: 11/30/2016

Stephanie K

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Thank you for a lovely new home!

Reviewed on: 11/24/2016

William O

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Don is amazing and so very helpful. He always opens the door when my wife is with our 2-year old and is helpful in every way.

Reviewed on: 10/1/2016

Michael E

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Delaina was a fantastic rep for Sakura, thank you for a smooth move-in!

Reviewed on: 9/4/2016

Nathan H

Verified resident as of 5/2016

I was really pleased with the leasing staff here at Sakura Crossings. The leasing consultant I dealt with Lana Bone was extremely helpful and was one of the main reasons on why I chose this apartment community to live in.

Reviewed on: 6/7/2016

Robert B

Verified resident as of 6/2015

I am very pleased with my experience at Sakura Crossing. Great neighborhood and a wonderful place to live. I also like the easy access to nearby public transportation.

Reviewed on: 1/21/2016

Michael C

Verified resident as of 7/2015

The staff here is beyond exceptional.

Reviewed on: 9/3/2015

ANNA U

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Sophia is always so kind to me and she is always a pleasure to talk to. Brian and Joel and the maintenance staff are always quick to respond and very courteous- I love my apartment and cannot say enough nice things about your staff and night security

Reviewed on: 9/3/2015

Lizeth O

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Thank you for accepting me in this community. I love living here. Thank you to all the office staff for your help and support. The maintenance service is rapid and everyone is trustworthy and I would have no problem leaving office staff or maintenance staff unattended in my apartment. The location for Sakura Crossing is perfect for my business. I can walk in less than ten minutes to my place of business.

Reviewed on: 8/6/2015

Brian M

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Brian is a great manager

Reviewed on: 7/15/2015

Bruce Y

Verified resident as of 6/2015

All the staff were super responsive!

Reviewed on: 6/26/2015

JOSES

Verified resident as of 10/2009

The years that we have been living here we have been very happy and very satisfied.

Reviewed on: 5/9/2015

Evan W

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Great community -- I've already recommended to my friends.

Reviewed on: 5/6/2015

Mark C

Verified resident as of 4/2015

Camryn Mays helped me with finding an apt that I liked and my apt application/lease. She was very helpful and nice during the whole process. There were a few properties that I was considering in the downtown Los Angeles area, and Camryn was one of the main deciding factors that made me choose Sakura Crossing.

Reviewed on: 5/6/2015

Cesar P

Verified resident as of 4/2015

incredible staff with Alana and Camryn

Reviewed on: 5/2/2015

LATANYAA

Verified resident as of 8/2009

The office staff especially Sophia has made my living experience awesome. Thank you guys for all your hospitality and assistance.

Reviewed on: 4/10/2015

GLENDAS

Verified resident as of 8/2012

It's an amazing place to live. We are very grateful to have the opportunity to live here.

Reviewed on: 3/31/2015

Qiwei L

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Sakura crossing is a really great place to live in, I think I have already recommend 3 friends and they already moved in too.

Reviewed on: 3/25/2015

James D

Verified resident as of 4/2013

This is been a great community the office staff is awesome I'm sorry to be leaving

Reviewed on: 3/14/2015

Kana O

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Overall I was satisfied with my apartment and living here at Sakura crossing. Great staff, nice location and nice features. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 2/25/2015

Amanda M

Verified resident as of 1/2015

I am extremely happy to be here. This is a community where we could really see ourselves growing into and making a home.

Reviewed on: 2/16/2015

Michelle S

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Management have been very available and helpful, especially the manager Brian!

Reviewed on: 2/11/2015

Lizeth O

Verified resident as of 1/2015

I love Equity Residential Apartments this is my second property in which I have lived. Previously I stayed at Mozaic and now Sakura. The Staff is extremely friendly and accommodate any issues I encounter. It is so pleasant to come home to a happy staff th

Reviewed on: 1/28/2015

Raul R

Verified resident as of 5/2014

This is a wonderful community, in winch i could live for many many many years

Reviewed on: 12/25/2014

Henry K

Verified resident as of 11/2014

Laina did an excellent job with our move-in. She was really on top of things and she is a great asset to Sakura Crossings.

Reviewed on: 11/29/2014

Monica Y

Verified resident as of 10/2014

apartment manager, Brian Manley was very professional and helpful.

Reviewed on: 11/12/2014

Kevin O

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Great staff at this location! Delaina especially made us feel welcome from beginning to end during our lease agreement and move in

Reviewed on: 11/1/2014

Leonard M

Verified resident as of 7/2013

A special thank you to 'J' the evening Concierge who always has a smile on her face

Reviewed on: 9/18/2014

Kazi T

Verified resident as of 9/2010

I think the apartment has some great stuff like Melissa and Jade who really respect the residents and make living better for them.

Reviewed on: 4/8/2014

Chi Chin W

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Satisfactory location, great staff.

Reviewed on: 3/7/2014

Cheik K

Verified resident as of 7/2013

I have had a great experience living at Sakura. The staff has been great. Jose is always ready to help with a smile.

Reviewed on: 2/27/2014

Ha Young P

Verified resident as of 7/2013

No problem living here - love all the staff members. Also, my package(s) never got lost.

Reviewed on: 2/20/2014

Trent B

Verified resident as of 12/2013

The team was very helpful and answered all my questions. A special Thank You to Melissa, Fabio and Jose!

Reviewed on: 1/21/2014

Swee Leong Eric C

Verified resident as of 8/2012

The maintenance team has been amazing! Kudos!

Reviewed on: 7/4/2013

James D

Verified resident as of 4/2013

It is a beautiful place to live The staff are always welcoming and available

Reviewed on: 5/18/2013

Mandeep S

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Great staff, made me feel at home!

Reviewed on: 4/2/2013

Swee Leong Eric C

Verified resident as of 8/2012

I would just like to commend the maintenance team. Each time I sent in a service request, the efficiency and efficacy with which the team resolves the reported issue never fails to blow me away. Thanks guys!

Reviewed on: 3/23/2013

Dong L

Verified resident as of 8/2012

I've been absolutely satisfied with my stay at Sakura Crossing. The management has been the best compared to previous apartments I had stayed at and really loved how the whole apartment complex stayed clean and well-maintainted. I felt very secure and comfortable living here. I plan to recommend it to those who are looking for a place in downtown LA!

Reviewed on: 2/22/2013

Amir M

Verified resident as of 6/2012

It's awesome.

Reviewed on: 1/24/2013

NICOLLEW

Verified resident as of 11/2012

I LOVE LIVING HERE! Melissa is the BEST and my studio feel just like home now! It was so worth the wait!

Reviewed on: 1/8/2013

Roy C

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Fnan and Alex were both super helpful assisting us with touring units, signing our lease, and working with us on logistics for our move-in.

Reviewed on: 12/28/2012

Phuong L

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Fnan and Michael are always very helpful. We appreciate the extra step they take to make Sakura Crossing feel comfortable and homey.

Reviewed on: 12/27/2012

Brian S

Verified resident as of 10/2012

This property and my apartment are amazing thanks to everyone that works here.

Reviewed on: 10/26/2012

Kyoung S

Verified resident as of 4/2012

This place is very clean and convenient. Many stores and restaurants are walking distances.I'm glad that I found this fabulous! ^^

Reviewed on: 5/22/2012

Edward M

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Front staff at desk (and also night security) was great.

Reviewed on: 5/13/2012

Jason M

Verified resident as of 5/2011

We are happy to be part of Sakura family. The Staff are wonderful and every time we place an order for service is always quick. Looking forward to stay here for a couple years. We feel safe leaving here!

Reviewed on: 4/16/2012

Min Sik A

Verified resident as of 3/2012

I have been satisfied with all the services provided by the staffs.

Reviewed on: 4/3/2012

Edward M

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Really happy with Sakura Crossing Apt. Parking very important (easy access and secure!), location to work, maintenance responsiveness and competence and front desk staff (Melissa at front desk is great, along with Mike the night security guard). Thank you

Reviewed on: 4/2/2012

Peter T

Verified resident as of 11/2011

Lorianne, Joel, and the rest of the team are amazing. Thanks Kids, I'll miss ya'll

Reviewed on: 2/28/2012

Peter T

Verified resident as of 11/2011

Lorianne, Joel, and the rest of the team are amazing. Thanks Kids, I'll miss ya'll

Reviewed on: 2/28/2012

Timothy M

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Katie Wood was very professional and made my move in a snap.

Reviewed on: 2/10/2012

Timothy M

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Katie Wood was very professional and made my move in a snap.

Reviewed on: 2/10/2012

Shamika F

Verified resident as of 11/2011

Apartment is great and my leasing coordinator, Melissa was very helpful and great at all times

Reviewed on: 12/29/2011

Peter T

Verified resident as of 11/2011

Happy to be home, Thanks Sakura Team. Big shout out to Joel for making it happpen.

Reviewed on: 12/4/2011