• 375 East 2nd Street Los Angeles CA 90012
  • (866) 612-6134

Hikari Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.4 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Kathleen M

Verified resident as of 3/2016

The property is well maintained which I appreciate. The office staff is pretty good about notifying us about packages. The community is quiet, but in a fun and lively neighborhood. The price is great for the quality of the building.

Reviewed on: 10/21/2016

Mina N

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Team here at Hikari is great! Everyone is very nice and friendly, and always responsive to my requests (both leasing and maintenance/service). Was a tenant at Hikari last year and was considering moving to a different Equity apartment building to be closer to my job (once the previous lease was up), but because the team at Hikari manages the building so well, I decided to stay (moved to a smaller unit at Hikari) and I'm very glad I did! I'm very happy here!

Reviewed on: 7/26/2016

Ryoko H

Verified resident as of 6/2016

I feel pretty comfortable living here at Hikari where everything is clean and tidy. Also people are nice, which makes me decide to find my next home from Equity Residential apartments.

Reviewed on: 7/24/2016

George W

Verified resident as of 6/2016

I had a very pleasurable experience with Dale. He was hands on and detailed and answered all of my questions along the way. I am very happy with my Equity Residential experience and would strongly recommend the service and building to those looking for apartments in my network.

Reviewed on: 7/17/2016

TRAVINA S

Verified resident as of 5/2016

The Dale, Sabrina and Andy have been extremely helpful and professional during my short time here. My move-in day went smoothly due to Dale and Sabrina's problem-solving and care. Overall I am very happy here thus far.

Reviewed on: 6/17/2016

Felix C

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Keep up the good work Dale & Omar!

Reviewed on: 2/20/2016

Grace Y

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Out of all of my apartment renting experience over the last many years, I have received exceptional service from all members of the Hikari staff/team.

Reviewed on: 2/19/2016

Han Chun C

Verified resident as of 9/2011

i really love this apartment , thats why i lived for long times,, great location, nice stuff, good service too I'm moving cause i need bigger room and new location..

Reviewed on: 1/30/2016

Denny K

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Dale was great with my move -in experience!

Reviewed on: 8/21/2015

TIYEM

Verified resident as of 10/2013

The front office staff here at Hikari is awesome, they make staying here easy. Thanks

Reviewed on: 7/11/2015

James B.M

Verified resident as of 4/2015

Dale just did a really good job helping me get settled in here

Reviewed on: 5/16/2015

Mike M

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Our leasing agent, Dale, was extremely friendly and helpful during our move-in and has made us feel welcomed before, during and now after our move!

Reviewed on: 4/18/2015

James G

Verified resident as of 3/2015

I have been very impressed with the entire staff at Hikari, including Dale, Brian, and Amal. Everyone has been very responsive and gone above and beyond the call of duty always in a very professional and courteous and friendly manner. I would single out Dale as someone who from my first point of contact with him upon looking at the building has been friendly, accommodating, and results-oriented. I look forward to living at Hikari for a long time.

Reviewed on: 4/17/2015

Quincey C

Verified resident as of 2/2015

You have some great staff here at Hikari. Each of the associates that you have working here are really helpful and eager to get the job done right.

Reviewed on: 3/12/2015

Charles H

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Dale Moore was the leasing consultant who showed us our unit, handled our lease, and got us moved in at Hikari. He was great! Friendly, open, polite, responsive, and professional.

Reviewed on: 2/19/2015

Alisha V

Verified resident as of 12/2014

Definitely the most professional community/office I worked with over the course of my 3+ month apartment hunt in the area. Much appreciated, and refreshing.

Reviewed on: 1/16/2015

Edvard I

Verified resident as of 5/2012

I have been satisfied with the maintenance of the property since Equity took ownership of Hikari in October 2011. Service is prompt and polite and the neighbor are considerate and friendly.

Reviewed on: 1/8/2015

Elliott S

Verified resident as of 1/2012

I love my apartment! It really felt like my home!

Reviewed on: 12/11/2014

Wendy C

Verified resident as of 5/2013

The facilities management staff is exceptional (Joel's group) and I really enjoy the night concierge people (Amad and Amal are great!)

Reviewed on: 12/9/2014

Elizabeth H

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Sarah and Amahl are very kind and accommodating. They are very professional and a joy to have around as staff.

Reviewed on: 12/4/2014

Albert Y

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Sara is excellent and professional. She made the move-in process seamless and smooth. She is an extremely valuable part of the Hikari team.

Reviewed on: 11/18/2014

Ryan N

Verified resident as of 5/2014

The staff is great. Fabio, Ahmad, just everyone has been great and helpful.

Reviewed on: 6/11/2014

Matthew D

Verified resident as of 8/2010

i love hikari and the staff. i truly appreciate how much everyone cares and how well maintained the building is. i am moving to another equity building.

Reviewed on: 5/30/2014

Nicholas A

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Melissa and Fabio have gone above and beyond for me since I first visited the complex. They have been incredibly helpful, kind, and made the move-in process very easy. Thank you both!

Reviewed on: 4/4/2014

Matthew D

Verified resident as of 8/2010

we moved here about 8 years ago - and we are very happy to call this place our home.

Reviewed on: 3/7/2014

Haradonuts U

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Fabio is great!

Reviewed on: 2/28/2014

Gregory B

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Fabio, Ahmad, and the rest of the staff were always exceptionally helpful, friendly, and responsive. We will miss seeing them.

Reviewed on: 1/29/2014

Edvard I

Verified resident as of 5/2012

It is well maintained and safe. Billing is well handled and staff is available from Tuesday to Saturday with ease.

Reviewed on: 1/1/2014

Elliott S

Verified resident as of 1/2012

It's a wonderful place to live. I would recommend this property to any of my peers. Keep up the great job!

Reviewed on: 8/14/2013

Jared N

Verified resident as of 5/2013

staff made experience a great one!

Reviewed on: 7/22/2013

Natalie H

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Loved the night staff!!! I will miss them dearly. Got to know the office staff really well. Makes it feel more like home.

Reviewed on: 5/13/2013

Craig Y

Verified resident as of 9/2012

I like living in here, it provides a good environmental for living. I lived here before for 2-3 years. Move to back to Asia for a while, as i move back here is my first choice of living

Reviewed on: 4/5/2013

Jordan C

Verified resident as of 3/2013

The staff here is very nice and each member is a true professional. Everything everywhere is clean. I would really like to meet my neighbors. I'm not sure if there are any plans in the future for meeting them, but I would really like that!

Reviewed on: 3/29/2013

Peter W

Verified resident as of 1/2013

I love the staff at Hikari. They are kind, friendly, responsive, welcoming and professional!

Reviewed on: 2/14/2013

TIYEM

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Greetings, I would like to thank Melissa Skinner, for being totally professional and a joy to work with. She was very helpful and totally resident friendly. Thanks

Reviewed on: 1/17/2013

Edvard I

Verified resident as of 5/2012

It has been great to live at Hikari for nearly six years. I appreciate the great staff and ameniities at Hikari.

Reviewed on: 1/1/2013

Jinsoo C

Verified resident as of 11/2011

pretty good apartment with great staffs.

Reviewed on: 11/7/2012

Erika S

Verified resident as of 8/2009

The key selling point to this apartment was the location and security of the complex. I feel that there should be a loyalty program where rent should be lower for residents that have been living in the same complex year after year.

Reviewed on: 2/29/2012

Rebecca S

Verified resident as of 3/2010

This was a very nice place to live. The building and grounds were always well maintained and the staff was very helpful and nice.

Reviewed on: 12/22/2011

Janelle L

Verified resident as of 12/2010

Overall, great experience. Front desk staff is very friendly. Greg is awesome. Maintenance people are very courteous. Location is wonderful.

Reviewed on: 12/8/2011