• 411 South Virgil Los Angeles CA 90020
  • (844) 725-2308

Virgil Square Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.2 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Parking Quality

Grounds

Frank A

Verified resident as of 1/2017

The leasing team is friendly and approachable. Any concerns are quickly addressed. I am overall having a good stay in my apartment. I am glad to have chosen Equity Residential. I would recommend to my friends and colleagues to rent with Equity Residential.

Reviewed on: 9/27/2017

Elba L

Verified resident as of 8/2011

i feel really happy living in this apartment clean , quiet ,nice persons in the office but my reality is I have to leave this place. sorry and thanks so much to provide a nice place to live during this six years, again thanks .

Reviewed on: 8/12/2017

Eunhae J

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Great location, great office managers, and great maintenance team

Reviewed on: 6/26/2017

Jake K

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Eric is the best. He makes this place a dream. I cant sing his praises enough.

Reviewed on: 4/27/2017

Felicia T

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Maintenance to front office - everyone has been so warm and welcoming!

Reviewed on: 3/22/2017

Kyra C

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Kay was very helpful in getting us in our new home. Shes amazing!!! Eric from maintenance has been great in making sure things are fixed in a timely manner.

Reviewed on: 3/10/2017

Christine N

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Staff have been very helpful with anything that I have needed, including helping me move a heavy package from the office to my apartment. Suzy is very quick in responding to any issues/questions/concerns

Reviewed on: 11/28/2016

Jonathan F

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Su was absolutely amazing throughout the whole process. She made sure our move in went smoothly and took time to answer all of our questions. All of the staff have been very helpful and informative. THANK YOU!!

Reviewed on: 11/13/2016

Sylvia D

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Enjoy here

Reviewed on: 9/29/2016

Eunhae J

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Chris Kim, the leasing manager, was very professional and helpful, which made me decide to choose the virgil square apartment. Everything in my new apartment has no problem at all. My husband and I are very satisfied with our first home in Los Angeles.

Reviewed on: 9/10/2016

Zichen H

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Chris has been very helpful. Apartment is clean

Reviewed on: 8/26/2016

So Hyun L

Verified resident as of 11/2015

Love the staff. Frank was very helpful

Reviewed on: 7/20/2016

Lauren C

Verified resident as of 8/2015

The staff was great, especially Eric and Babi (sorry, I think that is his name). They were great with all of our service requests.

Reviewed on: 7/5/2016

Alhan B

Verified resident as of 5/2015

I think this is a perfect place for a family if they can afford it. Managment is also great!

Reviewed on: 5/23/2016

Kyeong K

Verified resident as of 3/2016

Abi, Eric, and Christie were amazing in taking care of minor repairs that I had noticed when I moved in. They were very responsive and am very satisfied. It was a tough move for me but they have made it the most amazing experience.

Reviewed on: 4/16/2016

Elizabeth Y

Verified resident as of 10/2015

I love the leasing agents that helped me, Alex Sakr and Christine Ahn. The Maintenance staff was so wonderful and the professionalism is just amazing. Thank you all for making this move such a breeze and making our family feel so welcome. We really love it here.

Reviewed on: 11/3/2015

Adriana R

Verified resident as of 10/2015

Chris (leasing office) and Eric (maintenance) have been very helpful and very responsive to all of our requests.

Reviewed on: 11/1/2015

Colleen C

Verified resident as of 7/2014

The staff at Virgil was so accomodating. I truly enjoyed living here!

Reviewed on: 6/20/2015

Arlene L

Verified resident as of 9/2008

Thank you for your professional and friendly services.

Reviewed on: 4/16/2015

Namsook S

Verified resident as of 7/2013

The apartment is amazing. I have been here for years. First started with a 1 bedroom and moved to a 2 bedroom. Cannot imagine living anywhere else.

Reviewed on: 2/19/2015

Travis A

Verified resident as of 9/2014

It was our pleasure to rent from Equity Apartments for my son's college education and graduation.

Reviewed on: 2/4/2015

Lisa W

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Chris Kim and Christine Ahn are excellent leasing agents! They have been very helpful every step of the way!

Reviewed on: 10/8/2014

Joey L

Verified resident as of 5/2014

The leasing staff was amazing in helping me find a home for 3 months. They were quick to respond to my needs and wants. Christine did a great job of making me not want to search other apartments and stick with my 1st apartment tour. Very knowledgeable and helpful.

Reviewed on: 6/20/2014

Sou K

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Awesome staff!

Reviewed on: 3/25/2014

Yoo K

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Great staff! Nice place to live.

Reviewed on: 3/2/2014

Siraj A

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Chris and Christine were very helpful finding my home for me and my cousin. It is very close to school.

Reviewed on: 2/20/2014

Erick W

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Very happy with everything. Christine is awesome!

Reviewed on: 2/1/2014

Frederick Y

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Virgil Square has been accomodating to my needs. They keep the property clean and always responsive to anything around the community. Helps me feel like I really am at home.

Reviewed on: 12/18/2013

Irene K

Verified resident as of 9/2013

I fell in love with the apartment as soon as I saw it. It is the perfect fit. So much that I moved in 2 weeks before my old apartment lease was up.

Reviewed on: 10/9/2013

Alexis V

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Friendly staff, great fixing service men

Reviewed on: 9/13/2013

Laura Z

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Everyone here has been extremely nice and accommodating, and I am satisfied with my apartment!

Reviewed on: 8/24/2013

Frederick K

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Any and all issues that came up were dealt with professionally, efficiently, and immediately.

Reviewed on: 8/13/2013

Noriko Y

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Chris, Christine, and Frank did everything possible to come through with my request to deliver an apartment ahead of schedule. This gave me an extra three-day weekend to complete my move in and minimized its impact on work the following week. Thank you so much.

Reviewed on: 6/16/2013

Douglas M

Verified resident as of 7/2011

I was extremely pleased with the cleanliness of the building, the professionalism of the staff, and the promptness of the maintenance staff. I would recommend Virgil Square to any colleague or family member in the search for an apartment.

Reviewed on: 5/31/2013

Donald W

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Thanks for your help! Great staff; very prompt and helpful

Reviewed on: 5/12/2013

Ray K

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Very good! Leasing staff is friendly and nice!

Reviewed on: 4/17/2013

Alexis D

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Peaceful and quiet. Great staff and management.

Reviewed on: 3/28/2013

Karim A

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Very nice building that I feel comfortable in, and I do hope to stay for a long time..

Reviewed on: 3/6/2013

Usha M

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Living in this community has been a great experience. The staff is receptive to the needs of the residents and they are able to respond quickly when there is a problem.

Reviewed on: 2/28/2013

Grace I

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Everything went smoothly and I am happy here. Chris Kim was great.

Reviewed on: 1/29/2013

Anthony A

Verified resident as of 12/2012

I have really enjoyed my moving in experience and have been able to move in with no troubles. Chris Kim had become my primary point of contact at the Virgil Square apartments and was very friendly and professional and helped me through every step of the processes.

Reviewed on: 12/31/2012

Juhwan C

Verified resident as of 11/2012

DON was very professional and very kind.He makes me feel very welcome to virgil. IT WAS MOST AWESOME EXPERIENCE MOVING TO AN APARTMENT. THANK YOU MR. DON.

Reviewed on: 12/20/2012

David J

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Chris Kim has been excellent leasing consultant and has helped me many times.

Reviewed on: 11/30/2012

Ki S

Verified resident as of 6/2012

I got a rent apartment first time. It is really comfort and safety place. Thanks

Reviewed on: 11/25/2012

Shuang Q

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Great office staff. Very helpful.

Reviewed on: 11/14/2012

Yue Z

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Overall the recent move-in experience was great! Chris helped me a lot and made it very easily to everything, a very responsible guy! And all the people in the leasing office are very nice too! I like this new place, this is my best feeling so far about LA as I just moved from other city.

Reviewed on: 11/6/2012

Conal Y

Verified resident as of 10/2012

We just moved in this property and have been extremely satisfied with the service here. Having lived in other apartments, the office staff here far exceeds any other places we have stayed in. This makes it much more easier to live here for an extended period of time

Reviewed on: 10/30/2012

Judy H

Verified resident as of 3/2011

GREAT STAFF, GOOD PRICE POINTS, GREAT LOCATION. LIVED HERE FOR ALMOST 3 YEARS AND I WOULD RECOMMEND VIRGIL ALONG WITH ALL EQUITY PROPERTIES TO ANYONE.

Reviewed on: 10/30/2012

Hyong K

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Everyone in the management staff is very professional and attentive to tenant's needs. I enjoyed living here.

Reviewed on: 10/28/2012

Yunjie X

Verified resident as of 6/2012

I'm very satisfied with Chris Kim, the leasing manager. He is very responsive and professional!

Reviewed on: 8/30/2012

Joy K

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Very perfessoinal staff

Reviewed on: 8/27/2012

Chris Y

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Over all I am happy with new place.

Reviewed on: 7/30/2012

Lamar A

Verified resident as of 6/2012

I'm so far having a very comfortable experience living here. The management staff is a great attribute in making the transition to my new home very comfortable.

Reviewed on: 6/29/2012

Donald W

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Great move in experience! Chris Kim in particular has been extremely helpful, responsive, and professional. The same is true for the office and maintenance staff. Looking forward to the next year at Virgil Square!

Reviewed on: 6/28/2012

Alexis V

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Chris was great in assisting with everything, from processing our application to making sure our move-in was pleasant. Great Guy!

Reviewed on: 3/6/2012

Sandeep M

Verified resident as of 11/2011

I was extremely happy for the move in chris done wonderful job.

Reviewed on: 11/24/2011

Todd S

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Overall, my experience with Virgil Square has been positive. A few minor issues here and there. But nothing life changing. Thank you for the professionalism and consistent value.

Reviewed on: 11/21/2011

Eriko I

Verified resident as of 4/2010

I've lived here for more than one year, and I am very satisfied with this apartment.

Reviewed on: 11/20/2011

Min Seong K

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Very nice

Reviewed on: 11/19/2011

Judy H

Verified resident as of 3/2011

GREAT PLACE AND GREAT STAFF!

Reviewed on: 11/1/2011

Jonnatan F

Verified resident as of 3/2011

So far, I have been living in these apartments for 7 months and i feel comfortable and made my family feel welcome to this community. I enjoy the great service and attention to the detail the staff and maintenance service provide. Also Price is reasonable and are willing to help you in your needs. Keep up the good job.

Reviewed on: 10/11/2011

Alexis D

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Overall it has been a really good experience. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 9/21/2011

Bo Young M

Verified resident as of 8/2011

good experience

Reviewed on: 9/17/2011

Dongha K

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Great and helpful staff.Thanks

Reviewed on: 8/17/2011

Douglas M

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Chris Kim made the whole process easy. Great place to live.

Reviewed on: 7/26/2011

Soo Jung C

Verified resident as of 8/2010

I love my home. It is very quite and very clean. Also, location of this apartment is amazing, everything is near by this apartment. But I hope if there were more features, such as, hot tup or gyms, it will be even better!!!

Reviewed on: 3/29/2011

Yunfeng P

Verified resident as of 3/2011

i just move to here . it is very comfortable.i love here very much.

Reviewed on: 3/28/2011

Keith R

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Over all it was a great experience an would reccomend this property to others

Reviewed on: 2/23/2011

Kenneth M

Verified resident as of 12/2010

It is a perfect place for newlyweds to start a family.

Reviewed on: 1/14/2011

Leonard G

Verified resident as of 10/2010

Thank you, I'm very satisfied!

Reviewed on: 11/12/2010

Michael S

Verified resident as of 11/2007

Great location. Quiet and plenty of street parking.

Reviewed on: 10/13/2010

John D

Verified resident as of 8/2010

The office staff here at Virgil Square have been extremely professional and kind.

Reviewed on: 9/14/2010

Rodolfo S

Verified resident as of 7/2010

I find this place really comfortable to live in and everything went perfectly fine when I moved in.

Reviewed on: 7/26/2010

Valerie Y

Verified resident as of 8/2009

I absolutely LOVED living here. This is an excellent apartment complex. Very safe, clean, quiet, confortable, and the management personnel is wonderful! They were always very helpfull and attentive.I would have definately renewed my lease, but due to some financial cut backs i have had to make i will not be able to. Actually Im currently looking for a new place and this time i will be living with a roomatte so im looking for a two bedroom and management (Joseph)is helping me look for a vacancy within the Equity Apartments buildings. Belive me, this is the my first choice of living location i will go with if my girlfriend and I can find something within our price range. I look forward to finding a new location, but if i dont i would like to let you all know that this was an extraordinary living experience for me. Thank you for everything Virgil square!

Reviewed on: 7/11/2010

Michael Anthony J

Verified resident as of 4/2010

I'm very happy to know if I have any problems or questions, Joseph Kim or Monica Chong will handle them quickly & professionally.

Reviewed on: 5/14/2010

Arlene L

Verified resident as of 9/2008

I really feel at home in my apartment and generally pleased with the staff and how efficient things are done and accomplished when requested. Keep up the excellent work and thank you for all your friendly accommodation. I highly recommend you.

Reviewed on: 4/14/2010

Suk Joo Y

Verified resident as of 12/2008

virgil square has been a great experience. it was a home that i anticipated to come back to from everyday work. and enjoy the comfort and peaceful enviroment.

Reviewed on: 7/27/2009

Christy Ann L

Verified resident as of 8/2008

I have been very satisfied with the staff's attentiveness to my needs as a resident of Virgil Square. I would consider this residence a comfortable and affordable place to live for a number of years (please don't raise the rent!). The apartment features are just right for me, and the location is fantastic - very convenient.

Reviewed on: 3/31/2009

Erica C

Verified resident as of 6/2008

Office staff & maintenance are doing a great job!

Reviewed on: 2/4/2009

Olivia I

Verified resident as of 9/2008

I love my apartment! I truly enjoy spending time at my new home. It is very confortable and cozy. Katie at the leasing office was great! she was very helpful and was always available to take my calls.

Reviewed on: 10/8/2008

Christy Ann L

Verified resident as of 8/2008

When I was looking for a new place to move to, the staff was very responsive, and made the process very easy for me. They checked in every now and then to make sure I was still interested in the property, and once I committed to moving in, they made everything happen so quickly. The staff was always in touch with me from beginning to end.

Reviewed on: 9/22/2008

Gloria M

Verified resident as of 9/2004

The community is centrall located - close to bus lines, train lines and easy access to downtown or the westside.

Reviewed on: 4/30/2008