• 501 S. New Hampshire Avenue Los Angeles CA 90020
  • (844) 584-6247

Hampshire Place Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.1 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Parking Quality

Mary A

Verified resident as of 1/2017

The leasing staff is always friendly, nice, polite, professional and authentic. The maintenance staff has always resolved every one of our problems professionally and promptly.

Reviewed on: 9/28/2017

Victoria L

Verified resident as of 8/2017

I love living here, everything is working great. When we needed something fixed, it was fixed very quickly without any issue. Overall, no concerns yet so far!

Reviewed on: 9/19/2017

Sisi A

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Omuri was very helpful and everybody is very nice and attentive.

Reviewed on: 8/18/2017

Oliver K

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Always responding and helping out on time.

Reviewed on: 8/10/2017

Orenthal C

Verified resident as of 11/2015

Very knowledgeable, urgent and accommodating!

Reviewed on: 7/28/2017

Bess Yolanda M

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Everyone is GREAT! Very friendly and very helpful.

Reviewed on: 6/26/2017

Venera A

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Suzy has been very helpful and so kind

Reviewed on: 6/20/2017

Aaron Q

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Everyone is great

Reviewed on: 6/13/2017

Alexa B

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Everyone is always so friendly and helpful. I love my apartment and the location couldnt be any better for school and everything else.

Reviewed on: 4/20/2017

Clement Y

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Everyones been very quick and attentive.

Reviewed on: 4/18/2017

Chieh I C

Verified resident as of 7/2014

The members of the team are always very kind to help us to deal with anything.

Reviewed on: 4/7/2017

Andy L

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Staff has been extremely kind

Reviewed on: 4/4/2017

Isabela R

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Great experience in moving in. Needed a place asap and Andy was a great help. Everyone is so helpful and super friendly

Reviewed on: 3/30/2017

Oksana P

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Im very happy that Ive been lived in New Hampshire Place. Ill recommend this place to all my friends. Thank you very much!!!

Reviewed on: 3/3/2017

Mary A

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Everybody in the leasing staff is exceptionally nice, very helpful, very accommodating and go out of their way to promptly meet every need. The same goes for the maintenance and the technical staff. My wife and i are very happy!

Reviewed on: 2/17/2017

Jason K

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Suzy is so helpful. Shes extremely professional and knowledgeable. She helped us move here from Virgil and I just want to thank her.

Reviewed on: 12/24/2016

Christopher L

Verified resident as of 3/2016

Management does an amazing job of keeping up with the many various expectations of this community. My hat is off to you all. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 11/16/2016

Fay Lena C

Verified resident as of 3/2016

Great location, have easy access to groceries and restaurants.

Reviewed on: 11/1/2016

Jonathan F

Verified resident as of 3/2016

Robert and his team were absolutely a pleasure to deal with during our stay. They made our living situation as easy and fluid as possible. Thank you!!!

Reviewed on: 9/25/2016

Christine L

Verified resident as of 7/2016

So far so good. Staff is responsive

Reviewed on: 9/7/2016

Omuri B

Verified resident as of 12/2015

Excellent staff , Omuri is Freaking amazing

Reviewed on: 8/6/2016

Douglas Alexander C

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Suzy Kim was very helpful in my moving transition. Great customer service and friendly experience. Thank you Suzy.

Reviewed on: 7/31/2016

Simon C

Verified resident as of 11/2014

Love living here. Staff is very accommodating. Shout out to Suzy!

Reviewed on: 7/13/2016

Yongyuth S

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Susie was very helpful and so kind. Love the location here

Reviewed on: 6/24/2016

Suho J

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Staff members especially Robert and Suzy were extremely helpful and very professional. Thanks

Reviewed on: 6/23/2016

Clara G

Verified resident as of 9/2013

I'm happy with my experience of Hampshire Place. Thank you to the staff for a wonderful three years.

Reviewed on: 6/12/2016

Cynthia R

Verified resident as of 2/2016

Awesome Appartment

Reviewed on: 2/27/2016

Keun Soo K

Verified resident as of 2/2016

The office staff at Hampshire Place are friendly, attentive, and most importantly has good knowledge of the things asked and talked about

Reviewed on: 2/26/2016

Hugo G

Verified resident as of 7/2013

If there was a opportunity to buy the apartment where i was living i will buy it in a sec.. i love leaving here.. hope to be here for many years more

Reviewed on: 2/13/2016

Hyunsuk H

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Love living here. Suzie has been very helpful while I've moved here. Other staff is great too. Clean community and I love my location the best

Reviewed on: 1/23/2016

Genevieve E

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Lovely place, lovely apartment, wonderful people/ neighbors, great and kind staff....couldn't ask for a better place than this...I really do appreciate everything.

Reviewed on: 10/14/2015

Hao J

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Hampshire is a good apartment with good enough features and good location. Also I can see true profession in every office managers! Love this place!

Reviewed on: 7/15/2015

Gizelle C

Verified resident as of 5/2015

I absolutely LOVE living at New Hampshire Place!

Reviewed on: 6/11/2015

Gary Y

Verified resident as of 5/2014

The Maintenance staff is awesome! very nice people, and the staff in the office are really nice as well =)

Reviewed on: 6/2/2015

Geeyoon C

Verified resident as of 4/2014

It was wonderful time ! :) i am very satisfied with this place. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 4/11/2015

Ji Yeob J

Verified resident as of 4/2014

So far, i really have been enjoying living here. office staffs are friendly and maintenance service is pretty fast. I really like the location of the apartment. It's at center of k-town. It has been two years living here, and i would love to stay more.

Reviewed on: 12/3/2014

Michael M

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Overall has been great. Management and the leasing office is wonderful. Good amenities and fast service repairs.

Reviewed on: 12/2/2014

Toni Q

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Overall, my experience living here is great! I love the maintenance and seeing that they care about cleanliness in this building.

Reviewed on: 11/27/2014

Celso B

Verified resident as of 5/2010

I want to thank hampshire apartment and the staffs for being nice and giving us the opportunity to be a part of the family of hampshire place for almost 3years. Again,thank you much.

Reviewed on: 11/3/2014

Chin E

Verified resident as of 9/2014

I've been living with Equity for a very long time. Previously lived at Virgil and liked it there but I like it here much better. Apartment is nice and the amenities are great for my kids. Don't think I'll be moving out till I get a house

Reviewed on: 10/3/2014

Marquis D

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Overall, the move in experience was exceptional. The staff answered all my questions in a fast and professional manner. The only issues I had at move in, were; The bathroom smelled like smoke and the bath tub was clog drain was clog from previous renter. Both of the issues has been resolved and fixed. Other than that, we have been enjoying our new home with the Hampshire Place and feel really excited living here.

Reviewed on: 9/26/2014

Miri Y

Verified resident as of 9/2014

I lived here a year ago and came back. This place is a lot nicer than other communities and staff is very kind and helpful.

Reviewed on: 9/25/2014

Scott M

Verified resident as of 1/2013

It has been wonderful living here for the past five years and I have been very happy and satisfied.

Reviewed on: 7/11/2014

Erik N

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Amazing staff. Celine and Suzy were very helpful.

Reviewed on: 6/29/2014

John C

Verified resident as of 5/2014

I signed a short term lease and I regret not signing a longer lease. My apartment looks great and the staff is amazing.

Reviewed on: 6/18/2014

Young K

Verified resident as of 8/2004

Staffs are very friendly and place is very comfortable.

Reviewed on: 5/12/2014

Allen O

Verified resident as of 6/2011

The office staff at this building is outstanding. Particularly Michelle Ji, who is by far the best apartment manager I have ever had. On multiple occasions Michelle has come out of the office to let me know that I have a package (without me asking). She has always been very friendly and has never forgotten to say hi to me in the hallway. From a customer service standpoint I don't think you could ask for a better property manager.

Reviewed on: 5/8/2014

Marcela S

Verified resident as of 9/2013

I've had no issues while living at Hampshire Place. The new guy, Herby is very handy and responsive.

Reviewed on: 4/23/2014

Minkyung R

Verified resident as of 1/2013

I can recommend this apartment to my friends. I satisfied with my place. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 4/18/2014

Holly D

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Staff was extremely helpful and kind. Really made living here pleasant.

Reviewed on: 4/9/2014

Carlos C

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Suzy and the whole staff were very helpful and polite. They made me feel welcome.

Reviewed on: 4/6/2014

Anthony T

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Suzy Kim is the best

Reviewed on: 4/2/2014

Catherine T

Verified resident as of 3/2014

The staff there is very professional and I love my apartment.

Reviewed on: 3/31/2014

Jae Chung K

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Awesome place to live......

Reviewed on: 3/25/2014

ByungJo C

Verified resident as of 2/2014

It was very pleasant to have lived in this property. All the staff members were very professional, helpful and carying. Thank you all for quick & professional responses to all my needs/requests.

Reviewed on: 3/19/2014

Danny T

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Very good customer service. Suzy was very helpful and I love my new home!

Reviewed on: 3/8/2014

Maritte G

Verified resident as of 1/2011

I love Michelle Ji. She has been so kind and helpful. She is the ideal manager. The maintenance crew is ALWAYS on top of requests and everything is so clean and nice.

Reviewed on: 3/3/2014

Marq S

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Christine and Suzy was a great help while I was living here. I am sad to be leaving since they were so kind and understanding. They deserve a promotion for all their hardwork and knowledge.

Reviewed on: 2/2/2014

Marcela S

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Overall great experience.

Reviewed on: 10/22/2013

Clarence J

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Great staff

Reviewed on: 10/21/2013

Eun Hye H

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Very satisfied with office member

Reviewed on: 9/22/2013

Barbara W

Verified resident as of 2/2013

This place is awesome and the leasing staff is the best there is!!

Reviewed on: 9/17/2013

Cole F

Verified resident as of 8/2013

I feel comfortable living here. Especially where I was coming from, this place gives me a 'home feeling.' Amenities are nice as well and the leasing staff is the best. Suzie was very welcoming and took care of us from start to end.

Reviewed on: 9/17/2013

Michelle C

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Love the staff. They are very friendly and welcoming. My apartment is nice but I love the location here. Overall, I like it so far

Reviewed on: 9/14/2013

David J

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Suzy and Christy have been extremely helpful from the minute I first walked in the door. I had many questions when first viewing the apartment and when deciding to sign the lease. They both took the time to answer thoroughly all my questions. My experience thus-far has been excellent, mainly due to their efforts.

Reviewed on: 9/1/2013

Dong K

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Very nice and understanding staffs.

Reviewed on: 8/29/2013

Balasubram S

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Suzy is great. She helped us and answered all my questions. I hope to be a long life resident here

Reviewed on: 8/24/2013

Hiroshi K

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Although the carpets were very dirty when we moved in, the staff was very professional and offered to get the carpet cleaned right away for free. I have lived at three Equity Residential communities and every time I have had a good experience. The small things that get taken care of right away, the professionalism of the office staff and the well kept communities are what makes me consider Equity communities as a first choice when I move. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 8/9/2013

Katherine C

Verified resident as of 8/2011

I had a great experience living here. The office staff and maintenance were very professional and wonderful.

Reviewed on: 8/3/2013

Jaehoon L

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Suzy was very helpful throughout the whole process. She is one of the best I've seen.

Reviewed on: 7/12/2013

Angela M

Verified resident as of 12/2012

I believe that this was a great place to move for my first apartment.

Reviewed on: 7/4/2013

April M

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Don and Michelle in the leasing office are GREAT! Keith was a great maintenance guy as well and my requests were always completed within a day.

Reviewed on: 6/19/2013

Hyo Nam M

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Heather was great. She helped me so much when I leased as well as when I had to inform her of the bad news about me leaving. The office staff is so professional and made sure my stay was great. I would love to stay if it wasn't for me changing my job. Heather even offered to find me another Equity apartment with the Coast to Coast program however there was nothing that was close to my new job.

Reviewed on: 6/4/2013

Mary Y

Verified resident as of 7/2012

A Special Thanks to Christine, for answering the phone so that eventually we could come to Hampshire Place. It's been a great year, which was always going to be a transition from home ownership back into home owner ship. The location has been amazing and will be the thing I miss the most.

Reviewed on: 5/20/2013

Zachary G

Verified resident as of 9/2012

So far everything has met or exceeded my expectations ... no complaints.

Reviewed on: 4/20/2013

Hanna S

Verified resident as of 3/2013

I had a very good experience with the staff very nice and prompt.

Reviewed on: 4/14/2013

Andrew L

Verified resident as of 4/2011

over-all we had a very pleasant 2 years stay. . .the kids love this place, all of us do. .even our friends. . . . and your staff and maintenance are really doing their job well. . .specially your manager Michelle. . .

Reviewed on: 2/28/2013

Minkyung R

Verified resident as of 1/2013

I like our gym very much .

Reviewed on: 2/24/2013

ByungJin K

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Don was awesome, very professional...one of the best person I ever met....

Reviewed on: 1/8/2013

Nofal D

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Christine and Heather are so helpful. I finally feel at home with Hampshire.

Reviewed on: 11/17/2012

Sandy P

Verified resident as of 3/2010

Keep it up! Great location, great service from staff and maintenance, well mentained clean environment.

Reviewed on: 10/23/2012

Seong L

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Office staff are friendly and issues get fixed quickly.

Reviewed on: 9/24/2012

Seann D

Verified resident as of 10/2011

The office staff is filled with some of the kindest and nicest people I've ever come across.

Reviewed on: 9/9/2012

Maritte G

Verified resident as of 1/2011

The staff is really nice. The maintenance is wonderful and thorough. I really enjoy living here!

Reviewed on: 8/21/2012

Hyunju L

Verified resident as of 7/2011

satisfied with location of the apartment, neighbors, and staff members!

Reviewed on: 6/14/2012

Choon Hee L

Verified resident as of 5/2012

All the staff was very professional and pleasant.

Reviewed on: 6/4/2012

Soo Jung K

Verified resident as of 6/2011

My experience was good. Office staff was very friendly and especially Don was awesome...

Reviewed on: 4/12/2012

Ji Hyun M

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Leasing staff, Don is very professional and welcoming...

Reviewed on: 4/12/2012

Christine C

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Rent price, area and office & maintenance staff are almost equally important to me. staffs are friendly and nice. keep facility keep clean. i general, i am happy with my Apt & complex.

Reviewed on: 11/16/2011

Hyo Sik K

Verified resident as of 9/2011

every people was so nice, especially Mr.Chung was super kind. He makes me happy while looking around the apartment. THank you.

Reviewed on: 11/12/2011

Yohan B

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Mr Chung has been very helpful and consistent

Reviewed on: 11/10/2011

Phyllis W

Verified resident as of 4/2010

There is only one reason why I continue to stay here and is the Office staff and the maintenance service. I could find a less expensive studio but I would not be guaranteed to have excellent management staff and maintennance service and that alone is worth the price. They are very attentive and the customer service is impectable. As long as they are here I'll be here. Thank You

Reviewed on: 11/8/2011

Daniel S

Verified resident as of 2/2010

Just love living here

Reviewed on: 9/24/2011

Hieu N

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Great management so far. I love Hampshire Place's location and apartment features. Also, the rent is very reasonable.

Reviewed on: 8/21/2011

So Hyung K

Verified resident as of 7/2010

I was happy with this place. This community is overall clean and safe. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 8/7/2011

Ji Y

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Don Chung did a great job of helping us out from before to after the move in. Thanks Don!

Reviewed on: 7/23/2011

Jee Hyun K

Verified resident as of 5/2011

Michelle and other office staff have been very helpful. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 6/27/2011

Tiffany H

Verified resident as of 3/2009

We have lived here nearly the entire time we have lived in Los Angeles. The apartment, though small, was satisfactory and the management and staff has always been excellent.

Reviewed on: 6/2/2011

Tae Jae K

Verified resident as of 7/2010

It has been very satisfactory to live in this apartment community. Very organized and easily instructed. I would be pleased to live here again if I have chance next time.

Reviewed on: 6/1/2011

Madison K

Verified resident as of 1/2011

It was a great experience! Thanks so much. hopefully will be moving back to California within the year and will come back if possible.

Reviewed on: 5/30/2011

Mishka K

Verified resident as of 2/2011

It's been a great experience and I am very happy with the apartment, staff and community here. Thank you for making our move a positive one! :)

Reviewed on: 3/21/2011

Bronwen B

Verified resident as of 5/2010

very helpful and pleasant to deal with service is excellant proud to bring guest to enviroment because the grounds are always kept up beautifully

Reviewed on: 12/2/2010

Scott M

Verified resident as of 2/2010

I've enjoyed living here.

Reviewed on: 9/19/2010

In Hye P

Verified resident as of 1/2010

i enjoy living here, thank you for providing a nice place for ppl to live in.

Reviewed on: 8/30/2010

James C

Verified resident as of 9/2008

Thank you for your service during these two years. It has been a pleasant place to live; it's merely time for a neighbourhood change.

Reviewed on: 7/30/2010

Geoffrey T

Verified resident as of 8/2008

During my two year stay at Hampshire Place, the office staff and the maintenance staff both improved significantly. They address concerns and take care of needs more efficiently and genuinely.

Reviewed on: 7/9/2010

Veronica K

Verified resident as of 11/2008

great maintenance service

Reviewed on: 6/30/2010

Young K

Verified resident as of 8/2004

It is very comfortable and safety place to live and close to my work.

Reviewed on: 5/2/2010

Aleksey K

Verified resident as of 3/2010

We're very satisfied with living here - there is one of the best places.

Reviewed on: 4/6/2010

Hokyung J

Verified resident as of 2/2009

I was very good while being here and hope to live in Hampshire Place again in my future. Thank you all.

Reviewed on: 1/21/2010

Yong K

Verified resident as of 8/2008

no complaints. excellent community to stay with. safe and secure.

Reviewed on: 1/12/2010

Jung K

Verified resident as of 10/2009

I'd lived here for 3yrs and left 5yrs ago. Since I finally moved here again a month ago, I found a dramatic improvement over all comparing to the past. Excellent.

Reviewed on: 11/26/2009

Marisa W

Verified resident as of 10/2009

the apartment is great

Reviewed on: 10/24/2009

Hyo Jae I

Verified resident as of 9/2009

Satisfied with excellent maintenance and good community.

Reviewed on: 9/26/2009

Wilson P

Verified resident as of 8/2009

My fiance and I are happy that we made this our home. We love the diversity of families that live here.

Reviewed on: 9/14/2009

Seok Bin Y

Verified resident as of 5/2009

Very Very Satisfied

Reviewed on: 6/29/2009

Katrina N

Verified resident as of 1/2009

The staff was always courteous and professional and responded promptly to my concerns.

Reviewed on: 4/30/2009

James P

Verified resident as of 2/2009

Comfortable and nice setting.

Reviewed on: 4/13/2009

Christian C

Verified resident as of 8/2008

Everything is fine and I enjoy my stay here.

Reviewed on: 3/21/2009

James P

Verified resident as of 2/2009

Friendly and excellenct service.

Reviewed on: 3/13/2009

Tyler M

Verified resident as of 7/2008

The most priceless feature of this community is the respectful nature of the residents. I can not begin to recall how many school nights I was kept up due to loud thumping music from the next apartment over or obnoxious screaming at parties in the pool area that went on well past midnight. Here I have not lost a single night of sleep due to noise.

Reviewed on: 2/14/2009

Nicole O

Verified resident as of 7/2008

I absolutely love my apartment and the apartment complex. The staff is very helpful and always there if needed.

Reviewed on: 2/11/2009

Jung Suk H

Verified resident as of 8/2008

Overall it is very good place to live.

Reviewed on: 9/20/2008

Tarik M

Verified resident as of 7/2008

So far the staff have been great. No issues. Tarik

Reviewed on: 8/24/2008

Gunsuk L

Verified resident as of 4/2008

this apartment is perfect.

Reviewed on: 5/23/2008

Tiffany H

Verified resident as of 7/2006

My boyfriend and I were originally going to move to get our own place but we decided to take on a new room-mate so we could keep our place because we like the office staff so much. They really manage the place well. So friendly and always on top of things. They make it a pleasure to live here.

Reviewed on: 2/22/2008

Lisa B

Verified resident as of 7/2007

I moved out here from Florida and use to live in Springs Colony. I tried to use the Coast to Coast program and it wasn't as easy as the website made it out to be. Frankey, Jenny and everyone at Hampshire Place went out of their way to make us feel very welcome and helped us anyway they could to get our lease set up so we could just walk in, sign it, and move it. Everyone in the office is so nice and friendly and I completely love our new apt and the whole complex.

Reviewed on: 2/12/2008

Ramesh E

Verified resident as of 1/2008

The entire office staff is AWESOME! I Want to work here!

Reviewed on: 2/6/2008