• 414 Second St Hermosa Beach CA 90254
  • (844) 684-7174

The Gallery Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.1 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Parking Quality

Grounds

Kathryn D

Verified resident as of 7/2017

This has been a wonderful place to live. We had a couple maintenance issues that were taken care of promptly and the maintenance staff were so nice. Its also super dog friendly, which has been really convenient. I also love to pool and hot tub area as well as the sauna, and nothing beats the close proximity to the beach!

Reviewed on: 8/22/2017

Bradley H

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Consistently available for any requests with a quick turnaround time.

Reviewed on: 8/10/2017

Mary D

Verified resident as of 6/2017

The apartment was very clean when I got here. After receiving the keys and touring the apartment it was cleaned again which I thought was nice.

Reviewed on: 7/13/2017

Olivia A

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Great staff members! Always clean! Very nice cleaning staff and repair men. Over all, nice place to live!

Reviewed on: 7/9/2017

Michael M

Verified resident as of 10/2003

Gallery Management and Maintenance Teams provides prompt response and service to my requests.

Reviewed on: 5/17/2017

Rodrigo M

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Macy and Chaunte went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with our decision to stay at the Gallery. They both were very patient and professional. Id give them six stars if I could.

Reviewed on: 3/8/2017

Zack C

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Management is great! Delaina Bone is one of the coolest most welcoming managers ever.

Reviewed on: 3/2/2017

Olivia A

Verified resident as of 11/2016

All the staff members go above and beyond in all areas. They are professional, attentive and extremely personable. I appreciate their immediate responses to any questions I may have. I love that the property is always clean and well maintained. I'm so happy here!!

Reviewed on: 12/29/2016

Christine H

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Lia Brown was our leasing consultant and I don‘’t think we‘’d be living here if it weren‘’t for her. She was so welcoming, and got us an appointment to view the property very quickly. We only had 4 days until we had to move out of our previous apartment and she worked quickly to get our paperwork through and called us as soon as we were approved. She provided such a chill, positive experience with the tour and application process. I really enjoy seeing her around the complex often.

Reviewed on: 10/4/2016

Amy P

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Chaunte was awesome! She is by far the best on property. Always responds to email and is happy to help with any requests.

Reviewed on: 9/23/2016

Helene S

Verified resident as of 8/2016

I was hesitant about my move but your employee lia was amazing!!!! She helped me get the perfect studio, my fridge wasn't working when I moved in and with in a day lia made sure I got a new one. Lia has provided EXCELLENT customer service.I keep her card with me and have already recommended 2 other friends.. I love living here at The Gallery.

Reviewed on: 9/20/2016

Dawn S

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Over all satisfied with all aspects of experience - thank you:)

Reviewed on: 9/15/2016

Michelle W

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Pleasantly surprised. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 9/3/2016

Joseph H

Verified resident as of 7/2016

I am very satisfied with the level of service and professionalism I have received from both Joel and Mareno.

Reviewed on: 8/15/2016

Mandy B

Verified resident as of 6/2016

My agent Joel Shannon has been excellent, always friendly and accommodating. I feel very comfortable and safe with my choice living here. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 7/16/2016

James L

Verified resident as of 2/2016

Joel Shannon did an excellent job providing the orientation and responding to all my requests. Very professional.

Reviewed on: 3/11/2016

Ryan P

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Leasing associate, Joel, has been wonderful. Maintenance staff is quick to respond and the community is great.

Reviewed on: 10/21/2015

Diana R

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Tereza has been very helpful from day one. She is a gem. Shawn from maintenance is also fantastic. Upon moving in there were issues with the apt, some I could look past, others I could not; for those I contacted Tereza and she had Shawn come in right away to address them. I look forward to spending more time in the community spaces! They are pretty well kept. Thanks, Equity.

Reviewed on: 9/22/2015

Pamela B

Verified resident as of 2/2014

I enjoy living here. The staff is very friendly on a daily basis.

Reviewed on: 9/8/2015

Christine F

Verified resident as of 7/2015

I am very happy with my new home. The Gallery is a clean, well maintained environment for me and my children. Problems are attended to quickly and professionally. I look forward to a long residency in my new home.

Reviewed on: 8/6/2015

Mary Angela Denise I

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Everyone has been very helpful and responsive. Joel and Tereza have been really great. Also, the service staff has been amazingly responsive and helpful.

Reviewed on: 6/18/2015

Kaci M

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Teresa was excellent and extremely helpful with my move and making sure I was 100% happy

Reviewed on: 6/15/2015

Michael M

Verified resident as of 3/2015

this place feels like home

Reviewed on: 4/24/2015

Siobhan L

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Joel was amazing !! so nice and a true pleasure to work with- unlike other experiences in LA

Reviewed on: 2/27/2015

Tereza P

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Very satisfied with my move in experience

Reviewed on: 1/25/2015

Artem M

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Michael is an outstanding, hard working individual who is the perfect candidate to represent and manage this apartment complex. He is extremely helpful and his outgoing attitude makes him a pleasure to have on duty as property manager.

Reviewed on: 5/21/2014

Pamela B

Verified resident as of 2/2014

The staff is very friendly courteous and professional.

Reviewed on: 3/8/2014

Catherine S

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Mike is amazing. I have lived in many apartments over my college years, and dealt with many landlords and apartment managers and he is by far one of the most responsive, professional, and customer oriented people I have ever met.

Reviewed on: 10/31/2013

Natalie S

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Michael was and still is great, very easy, professional and fun to work with. He has restored my faith in renting after a horrible experience with our last rental company. I love the location and the set up of the unit.

Reviewed on: 10/13/2013

Philip K

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Michael is an all around amazing employee to have on your staff

Reviewed on: 10/11/2013

Allison W

Verified resident as of 7/2011

The maintenace staff is wonderful!

Reviewed on: 2/12/2013

Anne S

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Sarah Bonifant took care of my application and move in. She was Amazing!!!

Reviewed on: 2/11/2013

Timothy D

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Great living experience so far, no issues or complaints!

Reviewed on: 1/31/2013

William B

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Everyone in the office and working crew are very friendly and accomodating.

Reviewed on: 1/31/2013

Breanna S

Verified resident as of 6/2012

I am very pleased with how well the entire building and grounds are kept up so well. If I need maintenance, it gets handled immediately. I had an issue with my parking space and it was resolved by the end of that day. I love everyone in the leasing office, they do a wonderful job! No question goes unanswered and they are always there to help with whatever you may need regarding your apartment, lease, etc.

Reviewed on: 1/24/2013

Ashley S

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Awesome leasing office staff, clean facilities, great location. I have already recommend this to a number of friends.

Reviewed on: 1/9/2013

Karishma S

Verified resident as of 9/2012

I enjoyed living here. If I did not have to relocate for work, I would have continued for at least 2-3 years. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 1/4/2013

Gregory B

Verified resident as of 12/2012

I am very pleased with my experience so far. Thank you all for your help!

Reviewed on: 12/29/2012

Jeffrey S

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Sarah of the office staff was absolutely wonderful and a tremendous help in our moving process and is to be commended.

Reviewed on: 12/9/2012

Sarah B

Verified resident as of 4/2011

The office staff and maintenance team are the BEST!

Reviewed on: 11/10/2012

Ricky K

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Overall good experience

Reviewed on: 10/14/2012

William S

Verified resident as of 10/2009

Great Complex, friendly staff, awesome location to everything (beach, nightlife, surrounding cities.

Reviewed on: 9/28/2012

Lorne P

Verified resident as of 1/2012

I chose this location for its close proximity to walking trail and beach strand for walking my dog.

Reviewed on: 9/14/2012

Debra O

Verified resident as of 8/2012

THe office staff at the Gallery was great helping us transfer to our new place. We love our new quieter and more homey home! They are a great team of people that make the hike to the office an enjoyable one!

Reviewed on: 8/31/2012

Gwen B

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Beautiful and well run place

Reviewed on: 8/15/2012

Timothy D

Verified resident as of 7/2012

My move in went well and so far I am happy that I'm living here.

Reviewed on: 7/31/2012

Breanna S

Verified resident as of 6/2012

I had a number of questions before moving in and Rob Capalbo in the leasing office was a huge help. He answered every questions and helped me greatly with finding the right apartment for me. I am very happy with how much help he was to me and my roommate. He definitely made my moving experience an easy one.

Reviewed on: 7/16/2012

Suzanne M

Verified resident as of 8/2010

Loved living here for two years! The location and apartment amenities were fantastic! I will miss this place!

Reviewed on: 6/11/2012

Daniel O

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Overall, we are very satisfied with the Gallery apartments. Ron was extremely professional and helpful during our initial visit to the property. On the day we picked up our keys (a Saturday and after a 2200 mile relocationt trip), we were running late due to traffic. Ron stayed after hours to make sure we got all the necessary information and got settled in.

Reviewed on: 3/4/2012

Gwen B

Verified resident as of 1/2012

I LOVE THE STAFF! THEY ARE ROCKSTARS! BRYNDEE THE NEW PROPERTY MANAGER RUNS A GREAT TEAM! RON, TRISH, HELENE, AND SARAH ARE ROCKSTARS!

Reviewed on: 2/24/2012

Gwen B

Verified resident as of 1/2012

I LOVE THE STAFF! THEY ARE ROCKSTARS! BRYNDEE THE NEW PROPERTY MANAGER RUNS A GREAT TEAM! RON, TRISH, HELENE, AND SARAH ARE ROCKSTARS!

Reviewed on: 2/24/2012

Elizabeth H

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Ron Capalbo was so helpful during my relocation process and made my move-in a breeze. I couldn't be happier!

Reviewed on: 2/15/2012

Elizabeth H

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Ron Capalbo was so helpful during my relocation process and made my move-in a breeze. I couldn't be happier!

Reviewed on: 2/15/2012

Ian S

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Everything was done well especially the agent who assisted us with the leasing arrangements.

Reviewed on: 2/13/2012

Ian S

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Everything was done well especially the agent who assisted us with the leasing arrangements.

Reviewed on: 2/13/2012

Jude L

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Everything is good so far...I am happy.

Reviewed on: 9/28/2011

Peter T

Verified resident as of 10/2010

love the property, love the staff (exceptional in all ways) hate to leave.

Reviewed on: 9/19/2011

Grace M

Verified resident as of 8/2011

staff members are very pleasant, helpful, and eager to help me with any issue or request I have

Reviewed on: 9/9/2011

Emily D

Verified resident as of 9/2010

We had a great stay and would have definitely renewed our lease had I not been relocated across the country for work. The staff was fantastic and really accommodating about everything.

Reviewed on: 7/14/2011

Daniel H

Verified resident as of 11/2010

Overall, great place to live. Hopefully, will continue to live here for more years to come.

Reviewed on: 6/13/2011

Ravi R

Verified resident as of 12/2008

I really enjoyed living at The Gallery. The office staff including Robin, Ann, and Sandy were always exceptionally nice to me, and the crew including Yvonne and Jesse are great people as well as great workers. I very much appreciated the package receiving help. The parking was also a very nice advantage of the property. I will miss the people and the place when I move!

Reviewed on: 5/25/2011

Sarah B

Verified resident as of 4/2011

I have been so happy working for Equity for almost 2 years and now I'm even happier calling myself an Equity resident. I love my new home! Jessie and Ivan are outstanding.

Reviewed on: 5/2/2011

Abigail J

Verified resident as of 10/2010

We love living here. Sandy and the other office staff, as well as the maintenance staff, are always friendly and professional. We look forward to living here for several years to come.

Reviewed on: 5/1/2011

Paige H

Verified resident as of 9/2010

The office staff (Robin & Alex) were outstanding! They were helpful, courteous and always available. The maintenance staff was thorough and quick with repairs. The staff at Gallery were the most professional I've ever seen at an apartment complex.

Reviewed on: 3/20/2011

Jill P

Verified resident as of 10/2010

I am very satisfied overall with living in The Gallery. The office staff was very friendly and helpful. The maintenance people were very good as well.

Reviewed on: 2/8/2011

Ravi R

Verified resident as of 12/2008

Staff are awesome (Sandy M, Robin H, Ann, Yvonne, Jessie). Location can't be beat, so close to the ocean with balcony view.

Reviewed on: 1/24/2011

Wonsun Y

Verified resident as of 5/2010

Fast friendly service every time!

Reviewed on: 12/8/2010

Jacquelene S

Verified resident as of 8/2010

From Sydney (Australia) and really enjoying my experience here - although the gym equipment needs 'oiling'... The staff are very friendly and reliable..

Reviewed on: 9/14/2010

Cori D

Verified resident as of 1/2010

We have been very happy living here. The office staff and maintenance staff have always been so helpful and a pleasure to deal with. The common areas are always kept very clean and we are proud when our friends come to visit.

Reviewed on: 8/11/2010

John M

Verified resident as of 4/2010

So far the experience has been good. The staff are friendly and helpful. I have no complaints. I have already referred this facility to others.

Reviewed on: 5/12/2010

Judd B

Verified resident as of 9/2009

overall the staff, maintenace and location has been excellent

Reviewed on: 4/23/2010

Connie D

Verified resident as of 4/2008

I would recommend this apartment building to anyone. I always felt safe and comfortable here.

Reviewed on: 4/9/2010

Julie T

Verified resident as of 7/2009

I think the fact that we have security is great. I have had to call them before for very loud neighbors and they always respond quickly. Benny the property manager is very helpful. And the maintenace is great at responding as well.

Reviewed on: 3/8/2010

Mary G

Verified resident as of 1/2009

Robin showed us our apartment before we moved in and she maintained her pleasant personality when we would see her in passing. Her positive attitude is infectious and I am sure, part of the reason why so many of the people living here are eually pleasant.

Reviewed on: 2/14/2010

Ravi R

Verified resident as of 12/2008

Excellent office staff - I've lived in various apartment communities in the last 10 years across the country, and Robin/Benny are just great and make my life a lot easier! I'm glad to be at The Gallery!

Reviewed on: 1/30/2010

Zoe K

Verified resident as of 5/2008

Josh and Robin have been fabulous. I can't say enough about their value to the experience of living at the Gallery. Thank you!!

Reviewed on: 4/23/2009

Nathan H

Verified resident as of 4/2006

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Building was well kept.

Reviewed on: 3/30/2009

Sasha L

Verified resident as of 8/2008

We love this community. The pool area is amazing and clean and lovely. The landscaping and grounds are beautiful and well maintained. We LOVE being two blocks from the ocean and bike path and within walking distance to shops and restaurants in Hermosa. The leasing and maintenance staff are always nice. The property is lovely and we love our unit, which has an upstairs sleeping loft. The kitchen is great with the granite and nice appliances. Couldn't really ask for more (except maybe a house on the Strand....). We also love love love that The Gallery is pet friendly and they provide doggy bags and doggy trash bins! And the Greenbelt is a great place to walk the dogs. All in all, it's a beautiful property and the lobby is really nice, also.

Reviewed on: 11/3/2008

Tony P

Verified resident as of 6/2008

I am very pleased with the management staff at The Gallery. I look forward to living here for a while.

Reviewed on: 7/2/2008

Zoe K

Verified resident as of 5/2008

Jimmy and Robin were awesome. They went out of their way to be helpful and make sure that my move was going well. Thanks!!

Reviewed on: 6/11/2008