• 5536 Lindley Avenue Encino CA 91316
  • (844) 604-6564

Lindley Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.3 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Building Quality

Grounds

Kathryn M

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Lindley has great staff! From the office to the helpful service team. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 9/19/2017

Lorna Z

Verified resident as of 8/2017

I love the team here at Lindley! I appreciate everything everyone on the team has done for us. There were some service requests that needed to be done, and we did have to clean the kitchen when we moved in, but overall, Im very happy in my home!

Reviewed on: 9/12/2017

Lessia I

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Alison has been very understanding of our move-in situation, as we had a 2 week overlap with our previous apartment lease. She answered all of my emails and questions promptly and made the move-in process a smooth one.

Reviewed on: 9/11/2017

Patrick K

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Alison has been very helpful in helping us get settled in our new apartment and setting up repairs for any items that needed to be addressed. She has gone above and beyond.

Reviewed on: 7/29/2017

Sharice P

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Alison, Steve, Shelly were very helpful, prompt, professional, courteous during the decision-making, rental, move-in process.

Reviewed on: 6/18/2017

Joseph D

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Great place to live.Good community. Staff is very friendly.

Reviewed on: 6/14/2017

Denise Marie D

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Very helpful and accommodating.

Reviewed on: 6/3/2017

Disse Z

Verified resident as of 5/2017

The team at Lindley has just been outstanding. From our very first interaction with them, Steve, Shelly, Allison and Dante have been fantastic their attention to detail demonstrates a rare sense of excellence and a strong commitment to the satisfaction of their tenants. This is a five-star team.

Reviewed on: 5/29/2017

George C

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Professional, personable and just outstanding customer service. Thank you Steve Staff!!!

Reviewed on: 5/16/2017

Jessica P

Verified resident as of 8/2016

I love the staff. The property is beautiful and I am very proud to call Lindley Apartments my home.

Reviewed on: 5/4/2017

EVA M

Verified resident as of 3/2017

This is a great place with lots of thoughtfulness in all the convenient details. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly. The automated process for payment and maintenance requests helps to make everything very user friendly fast and easy..

Reviewed on: 4/6/2017

Curtis M

Verified resident as of 3/2016

Shelly is a major asset to the Lindley and Equity Team. Ive lived in about over 10 apartment communities in my lifetime and have never had someone as attentive and level headed as Shelly. Shes available, shes easy to talk to and understanding! Thank you! Lindley complex is clean, gym is larger than any in the valley, complex is quiet

Reviewed on: 1/24/2017

David W

Verified resident as of 5/2015

All of the team members at Lindley are very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed on: 12/29/2016

Vernetta M

Verified resident as of 10/2011

They always meet my goals. They are very kind, professional and efficient.

Reviewed on: 12/24/2016

Sloan S

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Lindley Apartments has by far the best office team that I have ever experienced. They are attentive, respond quickly, and most importantly they go the extra mile for residents on a regular basis. Victoria and her team set the bar in terms of exceptional service and professional operations.

Reviewed on: 10/16/2016

Jessica P

Verified resident as of 8/2016

I love my apartment and I love the community. The location is great and it‘’s so close to Ventura Blvd. The office team was extremely helpful during and after my move. The kitchen is so spacious and has a lot of cabinet and counter space.

Reviewed on: 10/1/2016

Dreamer K

Verified resident as of 6/2016

I was very happy with Shelly Birtell I was always meet with a smile

Reviewed on: 8/22/2016

Raymond K

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Love the gym! Nice cardio and weight equipment

Reviewed on: 8/10/2016

Leila R

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Shelly is and was AMAZING during the whole process she is overly sweet respectful and extremely professional I thank her from my heart for bring so caring to me and my needs.. And having patience of an angel.

Reviewed on: 7/14/2016

Renee S

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Everyone here is so nice and warm- it's a pleasure to live here. I am truly grateful.

Reviewed on: 2/19/2016

Keri B

Verified resident as of 10/2015

The Office Staff, especially Shelley, has been fabulous.

Reviewed on: 11/16/2015

Tess R

Verified resident as of 10/2015

The staff at Lindley Apartments are not only helpful and professional, but go the extra mile to ensure that their tenants feel comfortable and at-home.

Reviewed on: 10/31/2015

Joshua T

Verified resident as of 9/2013

I loved living at Lindley Apartments and I'm sad to be moving out. My financial situation is preventing me from living in a place this nice with these amenities. The office staff and maintenance staff have been fantastic ever since I moved in 2 years ago. This is a great place to live and I'm sorry to be leaving.

Reviewed on: 9/4/2015

Renee S

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Courtney Jones was a pleasure to work with. She is committed to her job and is very responsive to customer needs. She cares a great deal about others.

Reviewed on: 8/19/2015

Jeannine F

Verified resident as of 6/2012

I absolutely adore Courtney and Justin!

Reviewed on: 5/16/2015

Jean Paul P

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Overall very satisfied. The staff is very good. Our last service request was fulfilled quickly.

Reviewed on: 3/3/2015

Anthony S

Verified resident as of 12/2014

The staff here is amazing and they make life here like it's a 5-star resort.

Reviewed on: 1/21/2015

Zhirair G

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Staff has always been responsive and attentive to our needs or requests. Complex is always clean. Only concern is when other tenants leave their trash in front of the trash shoot. It throws off the cleanliness of the complex but it is always taken care of by the nest morning or same day

Reviewed on: 7/15/2014

Kevin W

Verified resident as of 5/2013

I loved living here and the office and service staff are great!

Reviewed on: 6/4/2014

Uzi Boaz M

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Overall it's all good.

Reviewed on: 4/2/2014

Gary S

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Management and staff has been super helpful and responsive in responding to all my concerns and needs.

Reviewed on: 3/31/2014

Jean Paul P

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Justin and Courtney are the perfect staff I love talking to them.

Reviewed on: 3/11/2014

Erica D

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Justin and Courtney was very helpful ,and Calvin and the maintenance staffs is the best far anywhere i live at .. thank you

Reviewed on: 1/25/2014

Mahan A

Verified resident as of 1/2013

The maintenance staff is amazing specially Heim

Reviewed on: 1/19/2014

Ruth H

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Both leasing consultants have been so great in attending to whatever needs I had during my move. They were very helpful, attentive and went out of their way to see to it that everything was in proper order for my move. I am so very satisfied with their service.

Reviewed on: 10/31/2013

Alexander S

Verified resident as of 9/2013

good all around, real happy!!!!!

Reviewed on: 10/9/2013

Keisha P

Verified resident as of 6/2013

The maintenance staff is very responsive and friendly.

Reviewed on: 7/7/2013

Nancy N

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Mayra Villanueva is great! She was very friendly and helpful during the application process. She deserves a bonus!!!

Reviewed on: 6/5/2013

Rebecca R

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Mayra Villanueva and her staff have always been friendly, helpful, and timely in any service requests or parking complaints that I have filed. We find them to be a great group of people and they make living here so much better! :)

Reviewed on: 5/1/2013

Melanie C

Verified resident as of 9/2009

The office staff and the maintenance service have been great! They do their job well and understand customer service!

Reviewed on: 5/18/2012

Jacqueline C

Verified resident as of 7/2010

We've lived here going on two years. We think the building makes apartment life feel a bit like a resort. Very happy with the building!

Reviewed on: 4/26/2012

Reed E

Verified resident as of 2/2012

I have had a very pleasant first few weeks and I expect to have many more. It has been a great pleasure living in the Lindley apartments and I would and have suggested it to many of my friends and family.

Reviewed on: 2/28/2012

Reed E

Verified resident as of 2/2012

I have had a very pleasant first few weeks and I expect to have many more. It has been a great pleasure living in the Lindley apartments and I would and have suggested it to many of my friends and family.

Reviewed on: 2/28/2012

Charles M

Verified resident as of 6/2011

We are sad to go...great place to live, awesome freindly staff.

Reviewed on: 2/2/2012

Juan G

Verified resident as of 8/2011

todo exelente estoy muy agusto con el departamento y los empleados en la oficina son muy cordiales, exitos!!

Reviewed on: 9/1/2011

Syona G

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Thank you to all of the wonderful staff at Lindley. I love living here!

Reviewed on: 8/18/2011