• 10001 Venice Blvd Los Angeles CA 90034
  • (844) 719-8008

Victor on Venice Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.5 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Building Quality

Grounds

Zachary D

Verified resident as of 2/2017

We enjoy the living in the building. Thanks for the good service.

Reviewed on: 9/13/2017

David C

Verified resident as of 1/2017

I always feel that Tiffany, Jose and the rest of the team always go above and beyond whats expected of them. It feels like a little family here.

Reviewed on: 9/3/2017

Nika V

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Always kind and informative

Reviewed on: 8/4/2017

Jovi L

Verified resident as of 8/2016

beyond expectation

Reviewed on: 5/17/2017

Michael O

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Team is great

Reviewed on: 5/1/2017

Rula E

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Everyone is beyond kind and repairs are done quickly.

Reviewed on: 3/14/2017

Ren Zhang Gavin N

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Its a great place to live. Wonderful management and maintenance team. Wed love to stay on longer, but were going home out of country. If we ever come back to stay in the US, wed look out for an Equity Apartment.

Reviewed on: 3/7/2017

Mark H

Verified resident as of 8/2016

I love it here, and very glad I found this place! I am self-employed contractor and I knew this was temporary, as my contract with my client is coming to a close as I wrap up the project for which I was brought in. If circumstances were such that I needed to stay in LA area longer, I would not hesitate to stay here!

Reviewed on: 3/3/2017

David C

Verified resident as of 1/2017

TIffany and Alisa have been fantastic since the start of the process. They have been exceptionally attentive, optimistic and very quick to respond. In the beginning we were unsure of what unit we were looking for, and they would always contact us as soon as a new unit was available to make sure it met our needs.

Reviewed on: 2/1/2017

Anthony T

Verified resident as of 6/2014

We loved our 2.5 years at Victor and were very sad to leave.

Reviewed on: 12/14/2016

Todd S

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Great experience Alisa and Dupree now Tiffany are all awesome !

Reviewed on: 12/1/2016

Jovi L

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Awesome!

Reviewed on: 9/7/2016

Dinardo J

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Dupree was and has been Extremely Helpful.

Reviewed on: 7/1/2016

Dustin V

Verified resident as of 11/2015

We really like living at the Victor. The office staff is great, especially Dupree! He's extremely helpful, accessible and friendly.

Reviewed on: 6/8/2016

Leigh H

Verified resident as of 8/2015

The office staff and maintenance personnel are both amazing. They are always prompt and attentive to residential needs!

Reviewed on: 3/17/2016

Lisa K

Verified resident as of 7/2015

We have lived here for 2 years. We have very very impressed with the customer service given to us by Aaron the manager and Dupree the leasing agent. Every time we have needed something regarding our apartment, they have gone over and above to make our experience wonderful and it's always so nice to come 'home' to such incredibly talented, nice and kind hearted people working here. We are grateful to Aaron and Dupree for making this place feel like a comfortable and exceptional place to live.

Reviewed on: 3/13/2016

Olga P

Verified resident as of 7/2015

ALL staff members (Aaron, Dupree, Jason, Jose, and Jose)are extremely prompt, efficient, and genuinely take special care of all of us. They always go the extra mile to make our living experience highly satisfying!

Reviewed on: 2/13/2016

Stephanie O

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Dupree and Aaron are extremely helpful and kind -- they've really made my experience moving into the Victor completely seamless and enjoyable. Thanks to them, I feel well taken care of here!

Reviewed on: 2/12/2016

Derek C

Verified resident as of 5/2015

We love Victor on Venice! The apartment is gorgeous, the property is beautifully maintained, and the maintenance and office staff are such a pleasure. We are loving our life here :)

Reviewed on: 1/14/2016

Kourosh K

Verified resident as of 10/2015

My girlfriend and I have been extremely impressed with the office management here. Aaron and Dupree (please forgive any spelling error) have made our experience here very positive thus far. Aaron originally showed us the apartment. We showed up to the building unannounced, but he welcomed us right in and gave an informative and friendly tour. It made a big difference in our decision to move in because we already felt welcome and at home. Both Aaron and Dupree have continued to make us feel comfortable and taken care of here. The building's location is also a huge plus. We have enjoyed walking to downtown Culver regularly, and the Farmer's Market on Tuesdays is great. It gives a nice feeling of community in the neighborhood.

Reviewed on: 1/4/2016

Alexandra C

Verified resident as of 11/2015

The property manager and my leasing agent were both very helpful as well as understanding in both my move in and out.

Reviewed on: 11/17/2015

Leigh H

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Dupree was amazing and extremely attentive. He has maintained the same efficiency while we have been living here. He has a wealth of knowledge about area restaurants, grocery stores, dry cleaners, yoga studios, you name it! He always has a smile and makes this property feel very much like home.

Reviewed on: 9/16/2015

Chelsea D

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Aaron and Dupree were were both so helpful during my move in. I am currently in a cast, and Aaron has been great with helping me out with my packages and things. So far my experience has been excellent!

Reviewed on: 9/2/2015

Amber M

Verified resident as of 1/2015

I'm very happy living here. I love the apartment & the location. The office & maintenance staff are professional, friendly & efficient.

Reviewed on: 8/20/2015

Olga P

Verified resident as of 7/2015

I have to enormously compliment your office staff at The Victor on Venice. They are knowledgeable and helpful. I would like to take this opportunity to especially thank Dupree Hatchett: he has been very attentive, courteous, respectful, and shows genuine care! I truly appreciate him!

Reviewed on: 8/1/2015

Sashidhar R

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Office staff has been phenomenal. Hands down the best of any place I have lived in LA.

Reviewed on: 7/2/2015

Alexander B

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Great leasing staff. Aaron is very attentive and did a great job welcoming me and helping get the paperwork filled out. Jason was great and switched my fridge because it was clicking on for extended periods of time. Overall, I'm very happy here!

Reviewed on: 6/8/2015

Sashidhar R

Verified resident as of 10/2014

The office staff is excellent, as is the service team. Very polite, prompt, and knowledgeable.

Reviewed on: 5/5/2015

Elicia J

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Victor on Venice is a really nice apartment community. I have expressed this before - but I cannot reiterate it enough: The Victor on Venice staff has been amazing. Cristen's attentiveness, patience, and professionalism were instrumental in getting me to move here - and more than six months later, she continues to be attentive, patient, and an absolute professional. I am also grateful for the professionalism displayed by the maintenance staff.

Reviewed on: 4/3/2015

Amber M

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Staff were profesional, efficient and helpful. The apartment and grounds are very pleasing. Very happy with the overall experience here at Victor on Venice.

Reviewed on: 2/10/2015

Rachel G

Verified resident as of 1/2015

I'm so happy to have found Victor on Venice. Moving from the UK was a very big leap and its been made much easier with the staff at Victor. Cristen is super friendly and helpful!

Reviewed on: 1/26/2015

Trent B

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Alex and his team do an amazing job! This is by far the best location in West LA!

Reviewed on: 1/8/2015

Kenny S

Verified resident as of 12/2014

The apartment is perfect. Probably the only thing needed is bigger mailboxes.

Reviewed on: 1/1/2015

Elicia J

Verified resident as of 8/2014

My leasing consultant, Cristen, was and is absolutely amazing - courteous, patient, caring, and responsive. I moved from Maryland to Los Angeles - which was a very stressful experience - and rented the apartment without seeing it. I can say with absolute certainty that I would not have had the confidence to rent virtually if it had not been for Cristen patiently answering all of my questions in a professional and timely manner. Cristen continues to have a service-resident first mentality - which has made my transition to Los Angeles a lot smoother than I anticipated.

Reviewed on: 9/17/2014

Deven R

Verified resident as of 7/2013

amazing experience. office staff was exceptional and very helpful. wish i was staying longer!

Reviewed on: 6/16/2014

Angel H

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Garrett and Ashley's attentiveness and professionalism are truly outstanding. Also, Jose and Johnny are very helpful and friendly. It has been a great experience living at Victor on Venice.

Reviewed on: 4/3/2014

Deven R

Verified resident as of 7/2013

It has been great so far. The office staff is amazing and the location is great.

Reviewed on: 2/26/2014

Angela M

Verified resident as of 11/2013

Had a great experience moving into our new apartment. Garrett and Ashely are fabulous to work with. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 12/9/2013

Rachel F

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Garrett is the best property manager I've ever encountered at an apartment community. Him and his entire office staff (Ashley) and the maintenance crew are amazing! They have definitely made the experience of moving to this community the best it could have been.

Reviewed on: 9/23/2013

Veena P

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Overall a rather responsive, helpful and polite staff.

Reviewed on: 8/24/2013

Yoon P

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Garrett was very thorough and professional - best property manager we have even worked with! two thumbs up!

Reviewed on: 7/30/2013

Jennifer B

Verified resident as of 11/2009

I have been so impressed by how this building has been managed. We have here for 3 years and have loved it at the Victor on Venice.

Reviewed on: 6/22/2013

Dennis C

Verified resident as of 10/2012

The onsite manager and office staff are professional, efficient and courteous. This is important to me and certainly contributes to the overall experience of living here.

Reviewed on: 5/1/2013

David C

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Garrett Okita-Abe and Ashley Hyter have been wonderful during our stay here. They always quickly take care of any issues that arise.

Reviewed on: 4/28/2013

Rachel F

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Garett was absolutely wonderful to work with, and this has been the best move-in experience I've ever had.

Reviewed on: 3/22/2013

Roy M

Verified resident as of 6/2009

The office staff is the biggest reason we love living at The Victor on Venice.

Reviewed on: 1/31/2013

Carolyn W

Verified resident as of 1/2011

It has been excellent. Great office and maintenance staff.

Reviewed on: 1/25/2013

Geoffrey T

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Garrett was very helpful in getting us moved to a more comfortable and quiet unit with the Victor on Venice complex. We are very pleased with the service we have received.

Reviewed on: 12/27/2012

Lauren W

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Love the office staff! Garrett & his team respond immediately to any and all issues and are extremely friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 12/25/2012

Johan L

Verified resident as of 1/2010

Garrett and Alicia are really helpful for me. Im really happy to have them in the office.

Reviewed on: 12/6/2012

Carol T

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Of all the places we've lived in LA the staff here are by far the best. Friendly, courteous, efficient, helpful, proactive and remember every face. Feels like a family.

Reviewed on: 11/23/2012

Jake F

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Garrett O. and Ashley H. are the friendliest and most professional staff I have ever encountered.

Reviewed on: 11/3/2012

Laura C

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Garrett in the leasing office is GREAT. He is one of the reasons we decided to move here

Reviewed on: 6/19/2012

Rachel M

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Chad and Carlos were very helpful during my move in. I hope to make Victor on Venice my home for years to come.

Reviewed on: 5/8/2012

David C

Verified resident as of 9/2011

We drove here from Chicago and literally had a weekend to find an apartment. Victor on Venice was the first place we went to (out of 9) and we knew right away that it was the place for us. Everyone was so very friendly and eager to make sure we were happy. Now 1.5 years later, we have no desire to look anywhere else.

Reviewed on: 4/28/2012

Andrenna H

Verified resident as of 5/2011

Both Alicia (former property manager) and Chad (current property manager) are excellent. Whenever I have had problems with my neighbors, both acted quickly to resolve the problem. They both are incredibly personable and take interest in the residents. Both provided great service and are a valuable asset to the property.

Reviewed on: 4/25/2012

William S

Verified resident as of 5/2009

great place, close to BH, Rodeo, Downtown, Ktown, Marina del rey.

Reviewed on: 4/13/2012

Jeffrey S

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Coming from Westgate it was a pleasant upgrade in property management. Chad is a warm and welcoming property manager that greets you upon seeing you by name. Not only myself but other residents as well. He also seems very accommodating to whatever needs a resident needs, listening to them fairly and making good judgement calls. Also the maintenance staff (Carlos) is amazing! Very friendly and always willing to lend a helping hand wherever he can. Very impressed with the maintenance staff. Look forward to living here.

Reviewed on: 3/27/2012

Nathan S

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Chad is great. Very helpful and available.

Reviewed on: 3/14/2012

Arun M

Verified resident as of 7/2010

My experience at Victor on Venice has been great the past couple of years and I would love to continue living here if everything stays the same.

Reviewed on: 2/26/2012

Michael R

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Maintenance staff is EXCELLENT! Responsive, good work quality, courteous.

Reviewed on: 2/22/2012

Michael R

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Maintenance staff is EXCELLENT! Responsive, good work quality, courteous.

Reviewed on: 2/22/2012

Alex K

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Best experience renting place in Los Angeles

Reviewed on: 2/17/2012

Alex K

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Best experience renting place in Los Angeles

Reviewed on: 2/17/2012

Stephen C

Verified resident as of 7/2009

A very nice place to live. Location is great and services are excellent. The staff here does a wonderful job. Very satisfied!

Reviewed on: 2/14/2012

Stephen C

Verified resident as of 7/2009

A very nice place to live. Location is great and services are excellent. The staff here does a wonderful job. Very satisfied!

Reviewed on: 2/14/2012

John H

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Honestly, for the price point, the apartment features are expected, as is the maintenance service. Having that staff on hand is the reason I chose Victor on Venice over a lot of the other options in the area. That, and the location. Knowing people and being part of a community is what would make me want to stay.

Reviewed on: 11/30/2011

Christina D

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Alicia was fantastic during my entire rental experience, she knew I was moving down and interested in a different floor plan than what was available and kept me on top of what was coming up.

Reviewed on: 11/28/2011

Iris V

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Alicia Knight was an amazing resource before, during and after our move! She really made the whole process pleasant and convenient, and played a big role in choosing to live here. The apartment unit is amazing, and the building is great too! We're very happy living here, and have no complaints :) Thank you!

Reviewed on: 10/11/2011

Lisa P

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Office staff & maintenance staff are friendly, professional and the best apartment staff I've encountered. Makes a huge difference in a positive way.

Reviewed on: 10/5/2011

Allison G

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Thanks to Alicia and Ryan for all of their help. We are sorry to be leaving VoV, but the available apartments just didn't match our needs.

Reviewed on: 9/20/2011

Amy H

Verified resident as of 10/2009

We love Alicia and her team. Great two years living here at the Victor.

Reviewed on: 9/14/2011

Kelly M

Verified resident as of 9/2010

We love Alicia and Ryan!! I cannot even describe how happy we are to be living here another year! Alicia is always so helpful and has amazing customer service skills. The maintenance people are always so friendly and also very helpful. We love everything about The Victor.

Reviewed on: 9/3/2011

Firas K

Verified resident as of 1/2010

The office staff (Alicia / Ryan) have been very helpful and gracious. I had a problem with a loud neighbor that persisted for some time. Alicia dealt with the issue offering me several solutions and she updated me on the steps that she was taking. Now that the issue seems to have subsided, Alicia continues to check in to make sure I am satisfied and that the situation hasn't changed. Overall the office staff does a great job and they made the difference between extending my lease and going elsewhere earlier this year. They are cordial, respectful and attentive to your need. Had it been the same team when I initially moved in, I probably would have left the apartment community. They should be commended on doing an excellent job.

Reviewed on: 8/27/2011

Diana B

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Moved in without having seen the place previously (from out of state) and everything went very smoothly. The on-site management has been quite helpful.

Reviewed on: 8/24/2011

Kyong Hyo K

Verified resident as of 9/2010

The service at Victor on Venice (office staff, maintenance service) was incredible, particularly the office staff were all thoughtful and supportive all the time of my staying. Thank you for providing very satisfied service!

Reviewed on: 8/8/2011

Gloria L

Verified resident as of 6/2011

One of the main reasons I decided to choose this apartment community is that the property manager, Alicia Knight, is by far the most helpful property manager I've ever met. Trust me, I move A LOT, and I have dealt with many property managers before. She is truly professional, friendly and super helpful!

Reviewed on: 7/8/2011

Alyse D

Verified resident as of 4/2010

Love the apartment! If this building were closer to Santa Monica I'd never leave!

Reviewed on: 3/23/2011

Cliff M

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Alicia Knight was fantastic. During my short stay, I found her to be very professional and personable. She always followed through on everything and made my move-in and move-out go very smoothly.

Reviewed on: 3/12/2011

Sanjay M

Verified resident as of 8/2010

Alicia Knight, our main leasing agent and manager is excellent. My wife and I have lived in 5 apt. communities over the past five years and she is the best manager a tenant could have. She is promptly responsive to any and all requests and always a delight to work with.

Reviewed on: 3/10/2011

Henry O

Verified resident as of 4/2010

All in all I had a great time living at the Victor on Venice. It will surely bring lots of memories.

Reviewed on: 3/9/2011

Roy M

Verified resident as of 6/2009

Both the office staff and maintenance staff make this community one of the most enjoyable places to live. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 1/27/2011

Kelly M

Verified resident as of 9/2010

Alicia and Carlos were amazing! We love our new place; how lovely the complex is and the people that work here. Everyone is always VERY HELPFUL!

Reviewed on: 10/19/2010

Kyong Hyo K

Verified resident as of 9/2010

The staff was very thoughtful assisting the move in process.

Reviewed on: 10/4/2010

Karina M

Verified resident as of 8/2010

Our move-in experience was wonderful! The property manager was friendly and very helpful. The apartment and grounds are beautiful and even nicer than I expected.

Reviewed on: 9/10/2010

Douglas L

Verified resident as of 6/2010

Alicia Knight, our property manager at Victor on Venice, is outstanding.

Reviewed on: 6/23/2010

Johanna S

Verified resident as of 10/2008

Excellent maintenance of the building thanks to the dedicated maintenance crew.

Reviewed on: 4/30/2010

Roy M

Verified resident as of 9/2007

The entire office staff is great and very helpful. I also love the location and have no intention of moving anytime soon, because of both these reasons. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 4/9/2009

Matthew A

Verified resident as of 2/2007

Jade is extremely friendly and helpful. The maintenance staff resolved two recent service requests within 24 hours, which is a great turnaround.

Reviewed on: 12/24/2008

Wendi B

Verified resident as of 4/2008

The staff and maintenance team are very good--timely, solid, thorough, and friendly.

Reviewed on: 11/20/2008

Craig E

Verified resident as of 9/2008

Great customer service and lots of personal attention. Very high quality for a high standardard of living.

Reviewed on: 11/18/2008

Dixie A

Verified resident as of 7/2008

Jade has been wonderful and professional during our entire move-in process! We love the work-out facilities and garage safety. Great location and excellent quality of tenants! The garbage shoots are a bit far between, but they do the job. thank you.

Reviewed on: 8/9/2008