• 639 N. Broadway Los Angeles CA 90012
  • (844) 596-0380

Jia Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.3 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Parking Quality

Building Quality

Anthony G

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Despite an initial hiccup with my rental application, the staff were professional about the issue and worked hard to make sure the issue was remedied!

Reviewed on: 8/23/2017

Patrick E

Verified resident as of 8/2017

The team has been friendly and helpful all along the way. Move in was smooth, and we are enjoying our new home.

Reviewed on: 8/22/2017

Joanna A

Verified resident as of 8/2017

From security and service team to management we have felt very happy about our move and our expectations have been exceeded.

Reviewed on: 8/22/2017

Linda G

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Great place to live and doesnt hurt to have Starbucks within the building.

Reviewed on: 8/18/2017

Joseph K

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Great security. Efficient maintenance staff. Constant updates through email to events and alerts. Security systems upgrades. Good guest policy. Cleanliness is good. Nice neighborhood. Many places to get quiet and unwind. Been good living here. I recommend for anyone starting out in LA. Jia staff is kind and non invasive. Thanks

Reviewed on: 8/13/2017

Peter K

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Excellent living experience. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 8/10/2017

Bryan L

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Always going above and beyond

Reviewed on: 8/3/2017

Yoo K

Verified resident as of 11/2014

The staff is always friendly and do an excellent job.

Reviewed on: 7/11/2017

Natalie W

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Beautiful, clean, modern. Common areas are always great. We just need to move to be closer to work, otherwise I would absolutely stay.

Reviewed on: 5/17/2017

Loranda P

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Ive lived at Jia for the past two years and have loved every minute of it. My apartment is beautifully modern, the neighbors are friendly, all service requests are handled promptly, theres ample parking for tenants AND guests! and the amenities are impeccable. My only reason for leaving is we need more space.

Reviewed on: 5/10/2017

Seonguk J

Verified resident as of 5/2014

It was very satisfying to have lived here.

Reviewed on: 5/8/2017

Robby S

Verified resident as of 8/2016

The Leasing and Service team is OUTSTANDING!!

Reviewed on: 4/21/2017

Anderson L

Verified resident as of 3/2017

All of the staff here is great and extremely helpful. Move in was easy and the staff made sure eveything was ready. Thank you Claudia for the great move in experience!

Reviewed on: 4/18/2017

Aaron L

Verified resident as of 3/2016

I have loved living at Jia and am sad to go. The team is helpful and maintenance staff has always been responsive despite rarely needing any maintenance. Thank you Jia team for a wonderful experience overall.

Reviewed on: 3/26/2017

Marisol A

Verified resident as of 11/2016

I'm grateful for your companie's reps in the front office. Claudia, Alex and Meagan, they are great! Thank you!

Reviewed on: 12/14/2016

Loranda P

Verified resident as of 3/2015

I live at the Jia and could not be happier with my apartment. The staff is genuine, friendly and are quick to handle any situations that arises. While I selected Apartment Features as the most important to my satisfaction, the attentiveness of the staff (leasing office agents, maintenance crew, security) is a very close second.

Reviewed on: 11/17/2016

Daisy R

Verified resident as of 3/2016

Great location with lots of guest parking! A+++ friendly staff and neighbors. Great sense of safety and security always around building.

Reviewed on: 10/14/2016

Ralph P

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Alex was amazing. Truly made this the easiest and best move I‘’ve ever experienced. We are very satisfied with your team and our new home.

Reviewed on: 10/8/2016

Christine Norene S

Verified resident as of 9/2016

I've really enjoyed everyone at Jia. They have been very friendly, helpful and made us feel very welcome. Very pleased so far with Jia.

Reviewed on: 9/28/2016

Tresa T

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Alex Amirkhanian has been great...from my first visit before deciding to rent this property, through the move in. There have been some hiccups with some functions of the apartment upon move in, but Alex has been most responsive and helpful in helping me to get things resolved. He works on the weekends which I know are soooo busy, and it's been really great that he's figured out how to be available for the various inquiries I've had and assistance I've needed.

Reviewed on: 9/21/2016

Zachary R

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Our leasing manager, Alex, did an amazing job helping our move in and facilitating our move in.

Reviewed on: 9/18/2016

Namita B

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Alex and Meaghan are awesome! They are so helpful and have excellent customer service. Thank you both for all of your help.

Reviewed on: 9/7/2016

Justin T

Verified resident as of 7/2014

I really like the apartments themselves, and I appreciate the safety and security of the garages and security patrol.

Reviewed on: 7/7/2016

Janelle T

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Great time at the Jia! Great location, on the outskirts of DTLA, conveniently located by my workplace, fantastic amenities. Would attempt to renew lease it I did not purchase a home. Thank you for a fabulous time at your complex. Would definitely recommend to friends and family looking for a nice apartment.

Reviewed on: 5/4/2016

Eric G

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Both Art and Alex were awesome during my move - any questions or concerns I might of had, were addressed immediately. Looking forward to my tenure at the Jia.

Reviewed on: 5/4/2016

Richard H

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Alex is great and so is the entire staff with Megan. Everyone is friendly and accommodating and the community is well kept.

Reviewed on: 4/9/2016

Aaron L

Verified resident as of 3/2016

My roommate and I transferred over from another Equity apartment and we have been EXTREMELY happy at Jia so far. The leasing and service staff are consistently on top of everything, communicative with residents, and are offering phenomenal product. I can't think of a single thing at Jia that I am not entirely satisfied with.

Reviewed on: 3/29/2016

Christina B

Verified resident as of 2/2016

Art made the entire experience wonderful! He truly loves what he does and it shines through! Alex and Megan are also both so wonderful! If I ever have questions, they are there to help! Everything is kept so nice and clean and the residents here that we've met so far and very nice and welcoming! I'm glad we chose to live here and hopefully stay here for years to come!

Reviewed on: 3/21/2016

Kimberly P

Verified resident as of 10/2014

I've been living here for over a year-- extremely satisfied and happy living here at Jia. Proactive, responsive, courteous staff and security; clean and modern amenities; respectful neighbors; fair price for rent. Thank you for your service!

Reviewed on: 11/25/2015

Hilary A

Verified resident as of 8/2015

The apartment is nice and so is the community. Meaghan is great. The few small maintenance issues we have had have been taken care of promptly

Reviewed on: 9/3/2015

Ricardo W

Verified resident as of 7/2015

We are highly satisfied. Alex and Meghan are very professional.

Reviewed on: 7/27/2015

Brooke E

Verified resident as of 7/2015

So far, I absolutely love my new apartment. The building is quiet but the people are all very nice. The staff has been super helpful and I'm excited to settle in my new home.

Reviewed on: 7/27/2015

Eleanor GF

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Me along with my family feel that Meghan was amazing and she did a wonderful job helping the family with the move into the Jia Apartments.

Reviewed on: 6/27/2015

Yoo K

Verified resident as of 11/2014

Great staff!

Reviewed on: 6/10/2015

Duane O

Verified resident as of 4/2015

Love it.

Reviewed on: 5/4/2015

Suzann L

Verified resident as of 5/2014

It really was a great place to live. I felt very safe while living in DTLA. That really is the most important for me, feeling safe.

Reviewed on: 4/9/2015

Drew C

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Everything about Jia is top-notch.

Reviewed on: 3/25/2015

Bessie J

Verified resident as of 11/2014

I really enjoyed my time here, these apartments and amenities are gorgeous! This is one of the best apartments I've lived I here in L.A. Maintenance responds quickly, and the office staff are always welcoming. It's in a convenient location, I was able to walk to Union Station to catch a train to work everyday. If you're in the market for a beautiful and trendy place to live, this is it.

Reviewed on: 2/28/2015

Heather C

Verified resident as of 2/2015

My leasing agent, Heather Chong, has gone UP AND BEYOND to make to sure that my move-in experience was a spectacular one! So far, everything has been a very smooth experience and couldn't be happier with the facility!

Reviewed on: 2/26/2015

Tatiana C

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Office staff is great and service staff attends to maintenece requests immediately.

Reviewed on: 1/29/2015

Trenton C

Verified resident as of 2/2014

The office staff was very friendly and maintenance was always timely in responding. The apartment and apartment community were great, lots of amenities. I would definitely recommend Jia Apartments to people looking for a place to live downtown.

Reviewed on: 1/22/2015

Lawrence N

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Heather was so responsive and a positive person to deal with. She made it feel like a home before we moved in.

Reviewed on: 11/21/2014

Julianna H

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Thank you so much for the effort your staff puts into making Jia a wonderful and clean place to live. I feel very at home here and have already referred numerous people to Jia. I appreciate everything and am very satisfied with my choice!

Reviewed on: 10/28/2014

Tuong Vy T

Verified resident as of 9/2014

I love my apartment, complex, and all the amenities. Heather was SO AMAZING when I toured with her that I immediately put in my application and signed my lease. I looked for 2 months before deciding on renting a unit at Jia. Thank you!!!

Reviewed on: 10/21/2014

Inchang J

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Heather Chong, Leasing office staff, she is really nice and very kind. I would like to say she is perfect.

Reviewed on: 10/21/2014

Peter K

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Heather Chong has provided beyond excellent service and has made our move so easy. We absolutely love living here and appreciate the amazing service the staff has offerend and making us feel at home.

Reviewed on: 9/21/2014

Elise H

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Heather Chong was such a pleasure to work with. She made our application and move-in process quick and effortless. We are very happy living at Jia!

Reviewed on: 9/16/2014

Preston T

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Jose was fantastic throughout our move in experience. He was very accommodating throughout our entire move in experience, and provided excellent customer service from beginning to end.

Reviewed on: 8/30/2014

Mario M

Verified resident as of 6/2014

My leasing associate, Jose, has been amazing. Has kept in constant communication and has been extremely responsive since the day I came in to view the complex. Still keeps in contact even after my move-in, to make sure everything is going well. I've lived in about a dozen apartment complexes throughout Orange County and L.A, this by far has been my smoothest most enjoyable experience. Have been here for a few weeks, it already feels like home. So far so good!

Reviewed on: 7/21/2014

Max Eli T

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Maghan Thompson my leasing associate has been so helpful and David in maintenance goes above and beyond to make sure everything is perfect in your apartment. I am also pleased with the excellent security officers.

Reviewed on: 6/21/2014

Stephanie H

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Everyone has been amazing in helping us move into Jia prior to seeing the apartment and making sure that we were, and continue to be, satisfied after moving in. Everyone in the leasing department, especially Jose and Meaghan, have been amazing to work with and speak to. Thank you so much!

Reviewed on: 6/19/2014

Calesha M

Verified resident as of 5/2014

I think Jia is one of the best properties I've lived in, in a long time! I thank the staff here for such pleasent experience!

Reviewed on: 6/9/2014

Jared P

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Great community. Heather has been extremely accommodating throughout the entire process. A+

Reviewed on: 6/6/2014

Shalory J

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Heather was very helpful and knowledgeable throughout the entire process which made my movie to the Jia extremely easy.

Reviewed on: 5/7/2014

Richard D

Verified resident as of 3/2014

A very Professional staff extremely helpful throughout my hole move. Thank you Jia Staff you Rock!

Reviewed on: 4/22/2014

Starnesha R

Verified resident as of 2/2014

I really love my apartment building and heather my leasing consultant is the greatest.

Reviewed on: 3/8/2014