• 230 North Kenwood Street Burbank CA 91505
  • (844) 602-8992

Kenwood Mews Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.4 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Parking Quality

Grounds

KunQi Y

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Pretty Nice.

Reviewed on: 9/18/2017

Kim P

Verified resident as of 1/2017

I feel I can always count on the team at Kenwood Mews. : All my needs have been met in a timely manner.

Reviewed on: 8/31/2017

Daniel K

Verified resident as of 9/2016

I loved my stay at Kenwood Mews.. I will miss it here..

Reviewed on: 8/12/2017

Will H

Verified resident as of 7/2017

The team is awesome! They answer questions quickly and go out their way to resolve issues.

Reviewed on: 7/27/2017

Justin B

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Prompt, handles everything as best as can be expected!

Reviewed on: 7/18/2017

Calvin J

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Anything that weve needed has been taken care of in a timely manner. So far our stay has been great!

Reviewed on: 7/15/2017

Charmaine C

Verified resident as of 7/2016

The team is great! Paulino is very friendly and takes care of our issues quickly.

Reviewed on: 3/30/2017

Shelby K

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Andrew is very helpful and truly cares about residents!

Reviewed on: 3/1/2017

Stacy W

Verified resident as of 9/2016

So far so Great!

Reviewed on: 10/27/2016

Caroline C

Verified resident as of 7/2016

We have really enjoyed our first 2 weeks in the community. The new manager is great and very responsive to our questions and concerns.

Reviewed on: 8/22/2016

Russell S

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Kenwood Mews is a great apartment community. It is conveniently located and the apartments are beautiful. The staff is always helpful and friendly.

Reviewed on: 7/16/2016

Phillip S

Verified resident as of 12/2015

Awesome place and awesome people - both office staff and neighbors! It is sad that we must leave but we'll always remember our time at Kenwood Mews. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 5/4/2016

Kali R

Verified resident as of 7/2015

So far everything is satisfactory.

Reviewed on: 2/18/2016

Helene B

Verified resident as of 12/2015

My husband and I are very happy living at Kenwood Mews. Our apartment is beautiful and our neighbors are very friendly and helpful. We truly enjoy cooking in a kitchen that has excellent appliances. Daniel and Christine have been very responsive to our requests and express a personal interest in our well-being and satisfaction with living here.

Reviewed on: 2/16/2016

Kathryn D

Verified resident as of 7/2015

The staff here at Kenwood Mews is exceptional. Their dedication and service is far and above any experience we have had in the past. It's wonderful that it's truly a team effort - Christine, Daniel, Paulino and Jose work together seamlessly to make this a great place to live. We don't say this lightly; it's very important to us and we want it to be known that they continually make living here a great experience for us. We love the Kenwood Mews team!

Reviewed on: 2/14/2016

Laura R

Verified resident as of 12/2015

I am so happy living here, it is above and beyond in comparison to the other places I lived. The staff are so nice, I even wrote a Yelp review right after moving because Daniel was just so awesome, professional and efficient! He made the move in process so easy and has been so welcoming. Top notch employees, Daniel and everyone else including the maintainence staff are all so wonderful and it makes a huge difference living in a place with leasing staff/employees like this. Good job hiring the best of the best!

Reviewed on: 2/14/2016

Christopher K

Verified resident as of 6/2015

The office staff at Kenwood Mews is fantastic. Overall experience is great!

Reviewed on: 2/12/2016

Jim C

Verified resident as of 9/1996

I have enjoyed living here for several years. The management is professional and highly responsive.

Reviewed on: 2/11/2016

Narayan I

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Daniel Andrade at the office is great- very helpful, and responsive.

Reviewed on: 2/11/2016

Rachel T

Verified resident as of 8/2015

I am returning after ten years and I can honestly say that Christine and Daniel made my return all that more special. They were and are very helpful and very on top of things here. I am thrilled to be back.

Reviewed on: 9/1/2015

Steven Z

Verified resident as of 11/2014

I just found out we have a sauna here! I don't think that was mentioned on the tour, but I was pleasantly surprised.

Reviewed on: 6/23/2015

Ryan M

Verified resident as of 4/2015

So far it's been great.

Reviewed on: 5/14/2015

Michelle B

Verified resident as of 6/2013

We love it here!

Reviewed on: 2/1/2015

Ankur G

Verified resident as of 7/2011

It was our absolute pleasure to live here comfortably for many years. Thanks much for everything.

Reviewed on: 12/16/2014

Steven Z

Verified resident as of 11/2014

The neighbors have been great! Some of them even stopped to help me move in. Seems like a very friendly community.

Reviewed on: 12/11/2014

Blake M

Verified resident as of 9/2013

We absolutely loved living at the Kenwood Mews. The office staff is excellent and always addressed any concerns in a pleasant and timely manner. You can't ask for more than that!

Reviewed on: 11/6/2014

Michelle P

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Christine and Tina have been very helpful with my move and adjusting to my changing schedule. They are one of the best leasing teams I have worked with and so far I am glad I choose Kenwood Mews.

Reviewed on: 6/26/2014

Jocelyn A

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Would recommend to others, very satisfied with maintenance and office staff, especially Christine. Pleasant neighbors. Very satisfied with amenities. Safe community and neighborhood. Easy parking. Great pet policy.

Reviewed on: 5/29/2014

Mark G

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Just wish we had discovered Kenwood Mews sooner. By far the best apartment we've been in.

Reviewed on: 5/27/2014

Blake M

Verified resident as of 9/2013

We couldn't be happier with the office and maintenance staff. They really make the place feel like 'home'. Christine and Tina have been so friendly, thoughtful and helpful, we really couldn't ask for more. When we first moved in I had a couple of requests and the maintenance staff was eager to help and did a great job. We just love these people! And we feel like Equity is a great company and when we relocate again, we hope to find an Equity apartment. Thanks for everything!

Reviewed on: 5/10/2014

David K

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Tina has been great for the several months from the showing, to reserving, to everything to set up and move in.

Reviewed on: 5/6/2014

Hannah G

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Had a great 3 years here.

Reviewed on: 4/20/2014

Angela F

Verified resident as of 8/2013

The office and maintenance staff is outstanding at this location. Helpful, friendly and quick to respond. Tina is especially in tune with the community and residents, which is a result of her willingness to provide excellent customer service. Fantastic!

Reviewed on: 4/17/2014

Laura S

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Wonderful office staff - always working to help out and especially patient with my teenage daughter :)

Reviewed on: 4/5/2014

Sravan S

Verified resident as of 2/2014

All is well

Reviewed on: 3/30/2014

Diane W

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Teena and Christine in the leasing office have been phenomenal!!!! They are what drew us in from the very first time we visited here. Because of them, we felt at home from that very first moment.

Reviewed on: 2/28/2014

Darion D

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Over all my first few weeks here have been fantastic. I'm completely satisfied with this move and cannot express how happy I am that we chose this location and this community!

Reviewed on: 2/28/2014

Yvette M

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Kenwood Mews was our first home together as husband and wife. We loved the area/neighborhood and everything thatcame with the apartment. The office staff were so amazing and made it so comfortable for us to love here. Unfortunately we need to move closer to our work to make life a bit simpler. Moving from Kenwood Mews is bitter-sweet since this was our 1st home. We have wonderful memories here. Thank you Chrisrine and her team have been so nice and wonderful. We will miss you all.

Reviewed on: 2/27/2014

Terri F

Verified resident as of 1/2014

All in all had a wonderful move in experience. Christine and Tina were both very gracious and very nice to deal with. Any problems or concerns we have had have been done efficiently.

Reviewed on: 2/13/2014

Jonathan S

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Tina and Christine were very helpful during the process.

Reviewed on: 1/24/2014

Jeffrey B

Verified resident as of 10/2013

I Love it here! My kids love to visit Daddys hotel!!!!!!!! found this place and was amazed by the staff and grounds. thank you for all your help in finding my new home

Reviewed on: 11/11/2013

Kuan W

Verified resident as of 8/2013

An amazing place to live in

Reviewed on: 9/25/2013

Angela F

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Jessica and office staff at Kenwood Mews in Burbank CA are very customer service oriented and seem to truly care about their tenants. Very Happy!

Reviewed on: 9/21/2013

Ashley A

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Staff is very attentive and friendly. Apartment homes are beautiful and modern inside.

Reviewed on: 9/9/2013

Adam C

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Overall it has been a great 7 months here. I plan on staying my whole life!!

Reviewed on: 8/31/2013

Kingsley O

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Nice staff, very professional and a nice place to live in.

Reviewed on: 8/24/2013

Melissa I

Verified resident as of 3/2011

Paulino has responded to my maintenance requests efficiently and professionally. I really appreciate him. Jose does a great job too. Christine and Jessica both do a great job. We have enjoyed living here.

Reviewed on: 8/15/2013

Edmund S

Verified resident as of 5/2012

The staff was outstanding.

Reviewed on: 8/8/2013

Kandace D

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Love Christine - she has been incredible to work with from the begining. She is one of the main reasons we chose Kenwood Mews.

Reviewed on: 8/6/2013

Robert P

Verified resident as of 7/2013

The most impressive leasing staff I have ever worked with! Jessica was amazing throughout the process working with her was such a pleasure. She has an extremely professional, responsive and so upbeat all the time. Kristin as well. She was courtesy, friendly, and professional. They are 2 employees any company would be fortunate to have and wish their were more people like them I work with in life. Can't say enough about how great they are!

Reviewed on: 8/5/2013

Ellis T

Verified resident as of 8/2012

great place

Reviewed on: 8/1/2013

Greg C

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Christine, office staff and friendly maintenance crew have been amazing! During my apartment search, I compared properties under management by Equity, Oakwood, Avalon, and BurCal. None compared to the professionalism of office staff, presentation of property and amenities, and cleanliness of units and common grounds. Please note that I chose Kenwood Mews over communities with more amenities.

Reviewed on: 6/18/2013

Laura A

Verified resident as of 6/2012

I hope to find another office employee as great as Jessica! You Rock!

Reviewed on: 5/14/2013

Ana R

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Very happy to have Jessica as my leasing associate. She was really professional and helpful.

Reviewed on: 4/28/2013

Rohan B

Verified resident as of 3/2013

We are pleased to be a part of Kenwood Mews and our experience has been wonderful all thanks to the wonderful office staff. Me and my wife are glad we have office staff like Jessica and Christine. Our move was co-ordinated by Jessica and she was fantastic and her help is much appreciated and we highly recommend Jessica to Equity as she is a jewel in Equity's crown! Awesome apartments!

Reviewed on: 4/28/2013

Aimee S

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Kenwood has been a safe, comfortable community. The area is always clean, the flowers beautiful . The staff is respectful and responsive. I would recommend this community. Thank you

Reviewed on: 4/27/2013

Gregory D

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Jessica and Christine are extremely frendly and always helpful. Jessica made my move back in September painless. She really went out of her way to make sure everything went smoothly.

Reviewed on: 4/23/2013

Margaret M

Verified resident as of 7/2012

I loved living here and can't say enough about the wonderful location, staff and features of Kenwood Mews. It is quiet, peaceful and I felt very safe at all times. I sold a house a house in San Francisco and needed to purchase a home in this area so I did not get killed on taxes. I love my apartment at Kenwood Mews and would recommend it to all my friends and family.

Reviewed on: 4/10/2013

Kimberly B

Verified resident as of 9/2010

I love my home here and truly appreciate all the Kenwood people with whom I have dealt.

Reviewed on: 4/10/2013

Michele G

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Thank you for allowing me to have the opportunity to call Kenwood Mews my home. The staff and maintenance crew were outstanding, and I will miss them dearly.

Reviewed on: 4/4/2013

Huan C

Verified resident as of 4/2012

We generally enjoy the past year at Kenwood mews. and have decided to move to another Equity-owned community

Reviewed on: 3/24/2013

Mayra V

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Staff is amazing! I love my apartment and I love it here!

Reviewed on: 3/13/2013

Adam C

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Christine was a dream for us. She made our choice of where to live any easy one. We saw the property for the first time on wednesday and 48 hours later we were in our new apartment! She needs a raise!! Jessica has been great as well!

Reviewed on: 2/23/2013

Troy S

Verified resident as of 1/2013

I love Christine and Jessica. They were extremely helpful in finding me the perfect place to live when my situation got tough! Great and friendly staff!

Reviewed on: 2/16/2013

Margaret M

Verified resident as of 7/2012

We love the location and love our apartment. The office staff is wonderful.

Reviewed on: 2/13/2013

Jim C

Verified resident as of 9/1996

Kudos to the office manager and custodial manager.

Reviewed on: 2/9/2013

Micheline G

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Christine and Jessica in the leasing office were a big part of why I decided to stay at Kenwood Mews another year. They really made the move from one apartment to another an easy experience and explained everything about the process.

Reviewed on: 2/6/2013

Shari T

Verified resident as of 12/2012

I think that the leasing office is very good at what they do, make things easy for me whatever the problem big or small. I feel very at home which is good for me as i have come from over seas. over all i am very happy that I came here and have enjoyed so far my experience.

Reviewed on: 2/1/2013

Dheeraj S

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Good place to live

Reviewed on: 1/25/2013

Laura A

Verified resident as of 6/2012

The staff is always very friendly and available!

Reviewed on: 1/14/2013

Gilbert D

Verified resident as of 5/2009

I love this place

Reviewed on: 1/10/2013

Michael S

Verified resident as of 5/2011

overall its a good place to live.

Reviewed on: 12/15/2012

Sara B

Verified resident as of 4/2012

I love this apartment complex! It really feels like a home, everyone is friendly and very helpful! thank you Kenwood Mews!!

Reviewed on: 11/5/2012

Melissa I

Verified resident as of 3/2011

The office staff are extremely professional and handle matters quickly Maintenance handles service requests speedily The community grounds are very well maintained and kept very clean

Reviewed on: 10/11/2012

Jessica S

Verified resident as of 5/2012

I love it here! Our whole experience has just been wonderful. Christine was fantastic at showing us around and helping us get a good look at what was available to us. The location is great, the office people are great, the apartment is great. We just love it!

Reviewed on: 6/3/2012

Darren B

Verified resident as of 9/2008

The staff has ALWAYS been most professional when dealing, but at the same time with the feel of a friend. They are always wonderful, from management to facilities members.

Reviewed on: 4/25/2012

Ganga Gowri M

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Great to live in this apartment. Moving to same equity apartment in Virginia.

Reviewed on: 4/25/2012

Ankur G

Verified resident as of 7/2011

This community is fantastic in all respect. We are very happy to be a part of it. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 1/31/2012

Michael S

Verified resident as of 5/2011

The office staff members are always friendly, knowledgable and helpful. Love them

Reviewed on: 12/13/2011

Ganga Gowri M

Verified resident as of 10/2011

We are fully satisfied

Reviewed on: 11/15/2011

Mayra V

Verified resident as of 8/2011

My apartment looked amazing. The office and maintenance are great.

Reviewed on: 9/11/2011

Megan F

Verified resident as of 7/2010

We loved our apartment and the location, thanks for everything. Unfortunately there weren't any Equity Residential locations near where we are relocating or we would have considered living in another Equity apartment.

Reviewed on: 9/9/2011

Arsenio T

Verified resident as of 1/2011

So far so good. We are planning to move into a one bedroom apartment when our lease ends in January 2012. We will continue to stay here at Kenwood Mews if the lease is competitive.

Reviewed on: 8/29/2011

Malinda B

Verified resident as of 7/2011

I've never met a more professional and service oriented leasing office/management.

Reviewed on: 8/10/2011

Michele G

Verified resident as of 6/2011

I was very happy with my move-in. The entire experience was fantastic!! Love this place!

Reviewed on: 7/26/2011

Charles M

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Overall I'm impressed with my place and the people I live around.

Reviewed on: 7/21/2011

Yvette M

Verified resident as of 4/2011

We had a wonderful experience with the entire 'move-in' process...from making an appointment to see available unit til the end where we signed the lease. The property staff member assisting us was very helpful, friendly & patient. We thank her for that.

Reviewed on: 5/23/2011

April F

Verified resident as of 10/2009

I love that we are going to be smoke-free!

Reviewed on: 5/16/2011

Megan F

Verified resident as of 7/2010

Complex is pet friendly which we like a lot and we are happy with the rent cost given the market that we live in.

Reviewed on: 2/15/2011

Beth Ann P

Verified resident as of 5/2010

I have lived here several years now and have enjoyed it. I have no complaints.

Reviewed on: 12/6/2010

Joshua R

Verified resident as of 5/2010

You have an incredible management and maintenance staff here at Kenwood Mews, and this has been a great rental experience. We are very sad to be leaving!

Reviewed on: 10/15/2010

Kimberly H

Verified resident as of 8/2010

Would definitely live here again.

Reviewed on: 10/11/2010

Megan F

Verified resident as of 7/2010

Stephanie & Mayrah have been great, thanks for a good experience so far.

Reviewed on: 8/5/2010

Danielle K

Verified resident as of 7/2010

the property manager stephanie G. is amazing! Very friendly, very helpful

Reviewed on: 7/26/2010

Shauntel A

Verified resident as of 5/2010

Mayra and Stephanie are very pleasant leasing associated. Great customer service during application process

Reviewed on: 6/14/2010

Catherine T

Verified resident as of 8/2007

We really have the best office staff. Actually the entire staff is wonderful. The grounds are kept up, everyone stays on top of things. Everyone is so friendly.

Reviewed on: 3/6/2010

Bryan C

Verified resident as of 7/2007

Stephanie, Catherine, and Paulino are excellent!

Reviewed on: 2/27/2010

John D

Verified resident as of 7/2009

Stephanie, Catherine & Paulino are the best thing about the place. They are the community as far as my children and I are concerned right now. Great folks on staff.

Reviewed on: 2/18/2010

Sara V

Verified resident as of 6/2009

Catherine in the leasing office is fantastic. The grounds are kept up very well.

Reviewed on: 1/11/2010

Kelly H

Verified resident as of 10/2009

Catherine was very helpful and wonderful during the leasing discussions. She made the process of becoming a resident very simple and enjoyable.

Reviewed on: 10/23/2009

Justin W

Verified resident as of 9/2009

Catherine and Stephanie were really a big part of my choosing this apt complex... everyone who is renting in LA seems to think that they are doing you a favor by showing you the apartments that have to rent... both of these ladies we nice and always willing to help. They went above and beyond to make sure that i have happy and comfortable in my moving process. I just want to make sure they know it. Thanks ladies!

Reviewed on: 9/30/2009

Arsenio T

Verified resident as of 2/2008

A very comfortable place to live.Catherine is a wonderful representative of Equity Residential.The property management is willing to help when we need something to get fixed...it gets done right away.

Reviewed on: 9/1/2009

Barbara D

Verified resident as of 2/2005

Your maintenance staff - Paulino & Alfonso - are phenomenal . . . hang on to them! We also appreciate your office staff - Catherine & Stephanie.

Reviewed on: 8/2/2009

Joshua H

Verified resident as of 5/2009

I would recommend Catherine Ness for any and all awards possible she is always friendly, warm, caring and get a pleasure to be around!!

Reviewed on: 6/3/2009

Brett C

Verified resident as of 3/2009

Catherine and Stephanie are the most helpful and professional office associates I have had the opportunity to meet...they make this decision a very happy and satisfying one

Reviewed on: 3/28/2009