• 601 E. 2nd Street Los Angeles CA 90012
  • (844) 560-4636

Artisan on 2nd Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.4 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Building Quality

Grounds

Eric I

Verified resident as of 1/2016

My wife absolutely loved living at The Artisan, but unfortunately my job is taking me out of Southern California so we must move. Thank you and keep up the good work.

Reviewed on: 6/8/2017

Nathaniel S

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Fabio Allan have been incredibly responsive and shown a clear desire to make sure we are comfortably situated. Maintenance needs have been addressed swiftly and carefully. So far its been great!

Reviewed on: 6/6/2017

Natalie A

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Fabio and the crew have been great with us. Super helpful and hospitable

Reviewed on: 3/26/2017

Donovan W

Verified resident as of 10/2016

This is exactly the way home should feel. Thank you Equity!!!

Reviewed on: 10/31/2016

Erich G

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Fabio was fantastic and I wanted to ensure that he receives recognition for being courteous, diligent, knowledgeable and overall excellent. Thanks !

Reviewed on: 10/28/2016

Ryan W

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Aaron Lempert, Fabio Adorno and Donaldo and the maintenance guys, were all awesome during our time at Artisan. Very happy with everyone in the office.

Reviewed on: 8/31/2016

Tram N

Verified resident as of 12/2015

My experience so far has been great. I have lived in the apartment for almost 8 months. All of my maintenance issues have been resolved in a timely manner and I appreciate that.

Reviewed on: 7/29/2016

Melissa H

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Thanks for everything Team Ao2! We love living here :)

Reviewed on: 6/7/2016

Wallace H

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Kyle in the Artisan on 2nd leasing office has consistently been helpful, friendly, and courteous!

Reviewed on: 3/16/2016

Carlie M

Verified resident as of 11/2015

All staff are very kind and are always there to help! its nice living somewhere that people are nice and care about your needs and the staff does this.

Reviewed on: 1/16/2016

Tram N

Verified resident as of 12/2015

Our experience has been really great so far! Kyle Clewis has been so helpful. From our initial interest in the apartment, leading up to the move, and even after settling into the apartment, Kyle has been very responsive and friendly throughout the process. We really appreciate having him there. Kudos to Kyle!

Reviewed on: 1/9/2016

Mark S

Verified resident as of 9/2015

During my move, I interacted frequently with Kyle, who went above and beyond during and following my move. He has not only been exceedingly helpful, but also he's very attuned to tenants' needs. Additionally, I have called upon maintenance several times, and the response has been amazingly fast. Donald also goes above and beyond the call of duty. The professionalism and courtesy of this entire building staff from top to bottom is noteworthy, and they deserve a pat on the back for it.

Reviewed on: 10/9/2015

Arsen K

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Kyle is wonderful. After getting to know him he is a pleasure to see at the office and so is Brian Manley. I have seen Brian here at the property more than i have any other GM that managed Artisan over the passed several years... I also cannot say enough good things about Joel, DonAldo and Oren... Just a charming group

Reviewed on: 9/19/2015

Maria U

Verified resident as of 8/2015

I must say that Kyle made my moving experience a dream come true. He was so attentive and considerate at all times. He was beyond accommodating and made me feel like I made the right decision. I truly felt at home!

Reviewed on: 8/30/2015

Bruce C

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Kyle has been great through the whole process. He really tried to make it as painless as possible for us.

Reviewed on: 7/11/2015

Daniel M

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Kyle was great! He made the move in smooth and easy.

Reviewed on: 7/9/2015

Kevin R

Verified resident as of 3/2015

I would like to add, Kyle, has been most helpful with any and all questions I have had about the property. He is also familiar with the area and directed us to some great restaurants and shopping. Kyle was also very prompt to have maintenance repair a few items needed in the apartment. I greatly appreciate his professionalism and diligence to insure that I am satisfied and content in my new apartment. It is reassuring to know he is there if needed and it appears going above and beyond is his character and nature! Excellent job Kyle! Thank You!

Reviewed on: 5/2/2015

Yue G

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Office staff are good and very professional. location is quiet and convenient. I feel comfortable to live for many years

Reviewed on: 4/19/2015

Nancy K

Verified resident as of 1/2015

I appreciate Aaron's professionalism and yet friendly manner of dealing with me and finding me two parking places close to the elevator.

Reviewed on: 2/19/2015

Alex L

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Aaron is the best leasing manager ever. Very reliable, very friendly. Oscar also is very quick and responsive. Great overall staff!

Reviewed on: 2/10/2015

Ryan W

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Aaron Lempert is a huge resource for us! Always friendly, helpful and available. Also, the maintenance staff (Donaldo and Oren) are studs... super responsive and always follow up. We are very pleased... keep up the good work.

Reviewed on: 2/6/2015

Charles Q

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Office staff is awesome! Aaron Lempert and Melissa Skinner are the absolute best at taking care of the residents!

Reviewed on: 1/19/2015

Matthew D

Verified resident as of 6/2014

i moved from one equity property (hikari) to this one (artisan on 2nd) - and i loved them both,and i hope to stay for many years. the personable office staff truly makes a difference - Fabio @ Artisan, and Aaron, Melissa & Oren @ Artisan on 2nd). It is r

Reviewed on: 1/16/2015

Rachel F

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Aaron Lempert in the office is consistently professional and helpful. He goes the extra mile to make my life easier, such as hand-delivering my holiday packages to me during the busy holiday season.

Reviewed on: 1/7/2015

Judith F

Verified resident as of 11/2014

I love the community so far. Many stores & restaurants are within walking distance.

Reviewed on: 12/9/2014

Jason V

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Our Leasing Consultant, Aaron Lempert, was incredibly responsive, organized, helpful, and courteous during the move-in process – and continues to be!

Reviewed on: 11/18/2014

Kathy M

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Aaron was very responsive and professional throughout the whole process. Was able to answer all of my questions.

Reviewed on: 11/6/2014

Laurin H

Verified resident as of 4/2012

We've been satisfied. All your staff especially Aaron have been very helpful and responsive.

Reviewed on: 10/20/2014

Ryan W

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Aaron and Melissa, the leasing agents at Artisan, do a great job from start to finish. Also, Oren, the maintenance professional, has been super responsive and courteous. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 7/25/2014

Michael M

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Management and maintenance are also awesome

Reviewed on: 7/15/2014

Andrew R

Verified resident as of 12/2013

We love living here. The complex is well maintained and everyone is very friendly. A special mention to Aaron in the front office who goes the extra distance to make sure we are happy and comfortable in our apartment and is a friendly familiar face around the building.

Reviewed on: 7/15/2014

Matthew D

Verified resident as of 6/2014

i am very happy at Artisan! I was a tenant at Hikari a few blocks away, and i am very glad we stayed with Equity. Aaron & Melissa have been very accommodating and responsive to everything we have needed. They follow through and follow up.

Reviewed on: 7/6/2014

Bimal A

Verified resident as of 3/2012

My wife and I have loved the community here at Artisan on 2nd. It's a quiet, peaceful community, but with a lot of residents with whom we have connected. The office and maintenance staff has always been attentive and personable. We have lived here for several years now and have really enjoyed our time.

Reviewed on: 6/22/2014

Vanessa Y

Verified resident as of 11/2013

We have really enjoyed living at Artisan! Aaron, our property manager and the entire maintenance staff are always prompt, friendly, accessible, and happy to help us in any way possible. The only thing i would like to request is putting a few free-weights in the gym. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 6/17/2014

Rachel F

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Aaron lempert was a model leasing agent; professional, reliable, overall a pleasure to work with. Highly recommend!!!

Reviewed on: 6/16/2014

Allen O

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Aaron did an excellent job helping us move in! We were extremely happy with the service we received from the leasing and onsite staff. Thank you for the great move in.

Reviewed on: 6/12/2014

Charles Q

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Super friendly staff, especially Aaron and Melissa!

Reviewed on: 6/9/2014

Joe W

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Love the new construction aspects: appliances, build quality, etc. You can't beat the location, too.

Reviewed on: 6/2/2014

Renate H

Verified resident as of 1/2010

its a very clean and safe building, and it was very convenient for us. Like the little outdoor area and the gym. Good neighbors.

Reviewed on: 5/31/2014

Mei Hua Y

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Aaron's service is good, warm and considerate!

Reviewed on: 5/9/2014

Rachael M

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Nice quiet convenient place to live

Reviewed on: 2/19/2014

Amber S

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Aaron was great!

Reviewed on: 1/30/2014

John C

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Aaron Lempert has been very responsive to my needs.

Reviewed on: 1/16/2014

Lori D

Verified resident as of 11/2013

Aaron and Juan are great. Both courteous, helpful and customer service driven. Great team-pleasurable experience so far...thank you!

Reviewed on: 12/26/2013

Laurin H

Verified resident as of 4/2012

I like the quite environment. I moved here to be closer to my job. I'd like to be able to lease for more than one year.

Reviewed on: 10/15/2013

Norman W

Verified resident as of 10/2011

I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Artisan on 2nd. Katie, Hugo, and Jordan have been like family to me and I will miss their smiling faces and warm hospitality. My experience here at Artisan has been a tremendous blessing of an experience.

Reviewed on: 9/13/2013

Stephen C

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Katie is extremely helpful and polite and a great asset to your EQR team. I have lived in countless managed properties and Katie stands out as the best property manager I have had. The maintenance staff is also great and responds rapidly to all requests. 5 stars.

Reviewed on: 8/22/2013

Rachael M

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Fabulous! Thanks for your prompt responses to all my queries and making my move-in so easy.

Reviewed on: 8/11/2013

HanTae C

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Katie Wood, the leasing agent, was very helpful with moving-in. Thanks :)

Reviewed on: 4/19/2013

Andrea C

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Great overall experience

Reviewed on: 3/25/2013

Roy K

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Katie was very helpful and made our move-in experience easy. She is always there when we need her and always responds to our emails promptly.

Reviewed on: 3/6/2013

Grace Y

Verified resident as of 8/2010

Love living here!

Reviewed on: 1/30/2013

David Y

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Katie was great, very helpful and kind

Reviewed on: 12/27/2012

James P

Verified resident as of 5/2012

I've been very happy and pleased since I moved in six months ago. Keep up the good work!

Reviewed on: 11/12/2012

amandah

Verified resident as of 5/2012

The management staff were very friendly, informative, and helpful. They assisted me with everything when I had questions and when I was moving in. I have lived in many different apartments and I have never met such friendly management staff as the staff at the Artisan. I am very happy to of found my apartment. I will definitely be referring friends and co-workers about the Artisan. Thank you for the easy and convenient move-in help.

Reviewed on: 6/23/2012

James P

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Your leasing agent Michael did a most excellent job from the initial meeting and showing and, throughout the completion of the contract and move in. His hard work and efforts were greatly appreciated.

Reviewed on: 6/2/2012

Monica B

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Michael Talbert really helped us find the perfect spot for us at Artisan. He was very responsive and extremely accommodating. I only hope that all service from Equity Residential is just as good.

Reviewed on: 6/2/2012

Andrea C

Verified resident as of 3/2012

One of the best experience we have ever had while finding and moving into a new place. Michael went above and beyond to make sure we were happy.

Reviewed on: 4/21/2012

Naoko S

Verified resident as of 3/2009

I very much enjoy the pool, the jacuzzi, and the gym here. They are always nice and clean and that's something I want to appreciate as a resident.

Reviewed on: 11/5/2011

Celine K

Verified resident as of 11/2010

Great location, great community. We really wish we could stay.

Reviewed on: 11/3/2011

Danielle F

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Everyone is more than accommodating, especially the maintenance men Hugo and the older gentleman (Fermin??). Chris made the move in hassle free, she was extremely attentive and I really appreciated her professionalism.

Reviewed on: 10/25/2011