• 5813 Hickory Drive Oak Park CA 91377
  • (844) 576-6353

Country Oaks Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.1 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Parking Quality

Grounds

Michael S

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Always good service

Reviewed on: 9/27/2017

Yee Lok Joey C

Verified resident as of 8/2017

NO ONE CAN EVER BE SWEETER THAN KRIS OR RACHEL, AND KIKI!! BEYOND SATISFIED!

Reviewed on: 9/8/2017

Joann B

Verified resident as of 10/2008

Personal requests for Service answered quickly and efficientiy.

Reviewed on: 6/25/2017

Blake D

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Kristin and Rachel are by far the best two customer service people! I feel so lucky to have them available to me. They have both made things so smooth for me and so happy they are here.

Reviewed on: 3/27/2017

David V

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Professional, assertive, polite and great personalities. They are fun to talk to as well

Reviewed on: 12/20/2016

Jeff P

Verified resident as of 8/2013

My son and i lived here for three years. it was within walking distance to his school(s). The neighbors are fantastic. The staff is incredible and i will miss them! The pool was great and the service for maintenance was perfect along with the crew. I will recommend this place for and to anyone. Thank you guys for making this place a home for me and my boy. I will miss you.

Reviewed on: 8/30/2016

Diane B

Verified resident as of 12/2009

I am so lucky to live in such a nice Community. The office staff is always great in responding and so efficient in taking care of any issues that arise. I have had the pleasure in dealing with multiple staff members, (Kelli at Oak Park, Loraine, and Kristen) and they are all very quick to offer any support and help in making me feel very important. The maintenance staff is always quick to respond and resolve my maintenance requests that I submit.

Reviewed on: 8/20/2016

Lee M

Verified resident as of 11/2014

I feel the maintenance service has improved lately. The landscaping is a big plus in the community.

Reviewed on: 6/30/2016

Renee H

Verified resident as of 2/2016

Living here has been a dream come true so far. Kiki has been out of this world. She's so responsive and available when we need her, we truly appreciate it. Maintenance has been so wonderful and has fixed our minor issues swiftly. The grounds are gorgeous, our apartment is beautiful, and we are so happy to be here. I have never lived in an apartment with such incredible staff and that is by far the most important factor to us. Thank you Country Oaks!

Reviewed on: 3/12/2016

Scott L

Verified resident as of 2/2016

I had lived at Country Oaks for a great many years and left for a couple years into a bigger property. When my lease was up, Country Oaks was best suited for me once again because of its location and its amenities. Its nice having a garage.

Reviewed on: 3/11/2016

Maysa F

Verified resident as of 6/2015

I worked with Dyanna and Syona during my leasing process and move-in. They were incredibly professional, highly understanding of the nerves associated with moving, and both ladies were extremely welcoming to my family and me. I'm thrilled to be living her

Reviewed on: 7/5/2015

Sachin S

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Syona and Jeff has been great and very helpful. They made sure we are getting all information. They were very friendly.

Reviewed on: 5/28/2015

Hyuk Seong K

Verified resident as of 11/2013

We appreciate your sincere efforts and professional attitudes to support this apartment community. We would like to recommend this apartment when someone is looking for a place to rent.

Reviewed on: 5/23/2015

Tracie S

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Jeff and Syona in the officeare awesome! Maintence crew are too awesome! I will miss them.

Reviewed on: 3/18/2015

Arlene R

Verified resident as of 8/2009

It was a wonderful experience having the chance to stay at the your apartment community fir a long period of time. . We would like to extend our gratitude and appreciation to the management and staff for making our stay for 5 years a pleasant one.

Reviewed on: 3/16/2015

Betsy B

Verified resident as of 7/2014

We are so happy with the renovated townhouse unit we live in. It's a great temporary home for a few years. Very quiet location and common grounds are kept super nice!

Reviewed on: 2/21/2015

Howard S

Verified resident as of 1/2015

All the Rental people I dealt with were very efficient and pleasant to deal with.....Seona; Jeff; and Kelli wear all a pleasure...Thanks to all...

Reviewed on: 1/31/2015

Pamela B

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Everyone has been great and very helpful. They all great everyone with an upbeat attitude and are eager to please.

Reviewed on: 7/29/2014

William W

Verified resident as of 10/1999

Love the location of our unit, across the street from mountains & hiking trails. The Staff has always been excellent as has grounds upkeep. Our continuing to stay will truly depend upon pricing.

Reviewed on: 6/30/2014

Sean H

Verified resident as of 5/2014

It's been a worth-while experience and investment so far. Thank you, for your continued professionalism and easy communication.

Reviewed on: 6/2/2014

Jeff P

Verified resident as of 8/2013

The staff…especially Andre have been so incredible to my son and I. What a guy.

Reviewed on: 4/6/2014

MerrieJane V

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Pria and everyone there have been so kind, so helpful, and making the experience of moving for my husband and me very comfortable and happy. We are so excited to move in and so happy with everybody there that we can't wait to give hugs out! :-)

Reviewed on: 3/14/2014

Janet M

Verified resident as of 8/2013

The office and maintenance staff are awesome

Reviewed on: 3/11/2014

Elizabeth R

Verified resident as of 7/2013

The office and maintenance 'team' here at Country Oaks is just excellent. They are a very competent, professiomal, caring, attentive group of individuals. I really appreciate each of them, how hard they work and how well they do their jobs. Pria, Andre, Danny, Renee all deserve your recognition and a raise!

Reviewed on: 2/21/2014

Kim K

Verified resident as of 12/2013

I have been very happy living here. The office staff (Pria and Andre) are two of the nicest and helpful people that have ever worked there. The maintenance are very professional and friendly and fast. I hope it's as good as here at the next equity apartments I'm moving to in Florida.

Reviewed on: 2/10/2014

Valter B

Verified resident as of 1/2010

great place to live, very safe

Reviewed on: 1/4/2014

Hyuk Seong K

Verified resident as of 11/2013

Thank you for your warm welcoming.

Reviewed on: 12/11/2013

Maryam F

Verified resident as of 3/2006

I am happy with the maintenance crew and the credit is to Danny's leadership. His staff are polite and respectful. Andrew in office is always pleasant and professional.

Reviewed on: 11/7/2013

Ellen Y

Verified resident as of 9/2013

I love my new home. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 10/16/2013

Linda L

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Though price is most important for me, I thoroughly love the clean appliances, the layout, and the beautiful patio, as well as the amenities like pool and fitness facility. It is a very peaceful and pleasant place to live!

Reviewed on: 8/5/2013

Christine G

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Coming from another Equity Residence ( Oak Park) it was a very smooth transition.

Reviewed on: 7/15/2013

Stacy C

Verified resident as of 2/2008

My son and I have been very happy at Country Oaks, and will be sorry to leave, although we are moving close to the college he will be attending. We will always look back on out time here with a smile, and are very thankful to the people who made it so pleasant. We would recommend Country Oaks whole-heartedly. :)

Reviewed on: 5/2/2013

Venkata A

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Nice place to live, very calm and good neighbors. Big advantage of this apartments are schools.

Reviewed on: 3/13/2013

Robin K

Verified resident as of 1/2013

The property staff were so helpful in helping me to obtain the unit I wanted. I lived here 25 years ago when my youngest son was born. It feels so good to be back.

Reviewed on: 2/22/2013

Stacey E

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Andre, is not just a leasing agent, he's a concierge! You're lucky to have him on board!

Reviewed on: 1/27/2013

Linda L

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Great place, clean, convenient....loving it!

Reviewed on: 1/25/2013

Maryam F

Verified resident as of 3/2006

Overall it is good and this is why I have been living here for this long (13 years). Thank you!

Reviewed on: 11/7/2012

Wayne L

Verified resident as of 10/1985

We are original residents in this community, next month marking our 27th year renting at Country Oaks!

Reviewed on: 10/6/2012

Leslie C

Verified resident as of 2/2010

The new staff here has made a big difference in the overall feeling at Country Oaks. They are dedicated to bringing quality and they do!

Reviewed on: 9/21/2012

Noah L

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Julianne Belmont has been great! She is very considerate and has really taken the time to get to know us : ) Thanks Julianne!

Reviewed on: 7/27/2012

Bryce O

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Overall very happy so far. Good communication from manager. Clean and well maintained grounds.

Reviewed on: 7/13/2012

Brad B

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Very helpful staff.

Reviewed on: 7/4/2012

Gerald D

Verified resident as of 9/2002

I have lived here three different times in the past twenty years and I have loved it here. The view is great and the office folks and staff have been very nice and helpful. THANKS!

Reviewed on: 6/17/2012

Francine M

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Very satisfied, the office personnel were terrific. A great place to live.

Reviewed on: 6/7/2012

Fiona L

Verified resident as of 4/2012

JulieAnn was a professional from start to finish in the leasing office. Dan was also super professional and continues to be right on top of things as far as maintenance issues go. I feel your staff go far beyond the call of duty to help make my living experience here above average. Thank you very much!

Reviewed on: 5/3/2012

Carol M

Verified resident as of 4/2012

I chose Country Oaks because it had the most of what I was looking for - close proximity to the high school, w/d in the unit, garage, pool, pet-friendly, beautiful surroundings!!! I am quite happy!

Reviewed on: 4/23/2012

Chi S

Verified resident as of 9/2011

I love the area that I am in, my neighbors and staff. Every one is very freindly.

Reviewed on: 4/19/2012

Mohit M

Verified resident as of 11/2004

I have been residing here since 2004 and really happy with the peaceful location, courteous staff, and quiet neighborhood! Keep the good work!! Enjoying my stay here :o)

Reviewed on: 3/13/2012

Madhavi G

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Nice community at a convenient location to all schools.

Reviewed on: 3/7/2012

Craig K

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Country Oaks is exactly the kind of place I had in mind when I was looking for a new place to live. The staff is great, the location is great and I love the apartment. There is everything I need within a few miles, and there is plenty of open space and hiking as well. I am completely satisfied so far with my choice of Country Oaks!

Reviewed on: 1/4/2012

Peter N

Verified resident as of 6/2011

No complaints. I only wish I had found this community sooner. Easy move in, easy live in.

Reviewed on: 1/1/2012

Cherie C

Verified resident as of 11/2011

I was going through a divorce and checked out several places when I found Country Oaks. It was Sherry who was very professional. Her kindness and loving demeanor would make me recommend this to all of my friends. She is an asset to your company and I hope you value her as such. Thank you Sherry.

Reviewed on: 12/16/2011

Bruce M

Verified resident as of 10/2011

The staff has been just wonderful. Moving is difficult enough, but having your townhouse in perfect shape, as well as the great staff here, truly makes this a home we look forward to coming to every nite!!!

Reviewed on: 11/10/2011

Madhavi G

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Thankyou Julianne, for everything.For us this move was very important ,thankyou once again

Reviewed on: 10/26/2011

Glenn I

Verified resident as of 1/2004

Staff is excellent. Sherry is a great manager and Nelson is great also. Julie Ann is exceptional and very attentive and follows up on problems!

Reviewed on: 10/19/2011

Belinda C

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Overall pretty satisfied with the Apartment. There were things that needed to be done and were promised to be done that we are still waiting for a month later. Otherwise we are happy here.

Reviewed on: 9/13/2011

Kerriann S

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Julianne was absolutely amazing! I could not have asked for a better leasing experience.

Reviewed on: 9/8/2011

Gerald H

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Our little family has had the pleasure to work with three wonderful & exceptional staff members: Sam, Carrie and the wonderful Julianne. Without their kindness and knowledge we would not have had a positive transition from House to Apartment. Julianne is an exceptional support. She manages every communication with her tenants with calm and brilliance. Please extend a thank you to this great staff! We are blessed to have these individuals as our support. MANY MANY THANKS!!!!

Reviewed on: 8/28/2011

Pei S

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Your Leasing Consultant, Julianne Belmont, was extremely helpful, friendly and professional.

Reviewed on: 7/20/2011

Louis B

Verified resident as of 11/2010

They work with you very well.

Reviewed on: 6/21/2011

Robby A

Verified resident as of 3/2010

Julianne Belmont was an asset to your management group.. She quickly addressed any maintenance issues I had, and used great diplomacy in some other issues that came up. Country Oaks has been a nice place to live, and I would recommend it to anyone looking to rent in the area. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 6/19/2011

Jolene M

Verified resident as of 11/2009

I love where I live it is a beautiful neighborhood and my neighbors are great!

Reviewed on: 3/26/2011

Holly J

Verified resident as of 8/2009

I must say that maintenance has vastly improved since I initially moved into Country Oaks. Things are not only taken care of in a timely fashion...they're taken care correctly. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 3/14/2011

Mohit M

Verified resident as of 11/2004

Very friendly staff and prmpt follow up with the service request. Great job indeed!!

Reviewed on: 3/14/2011

Shelli F

Verified resident as of 6/2009

I love that the club house is serving coffee and water now. That is really a nice touch, especially when hanging out by the pool.

Reviewed on: 1/22/2011

Reginald H

Verified resident as of 2/2010

The staff is great and I will miss living here.

Reviewed on: 1/6/2011

Dawn P

Verified resident as of 10/2010

Julianne was phenomenal!!! She worked with me with my crazy hours & limited availability - finding the perfect apartment for me & my two daughters - great neighbors, end unit, and it was clean, no impeccablle! She was ON IT! Called me, emailed me, faxed & I truly felt she had my back. I have heard from so many neighbors how they feel the same about her. She has a wonderful reputation & fosters a true community environment. Great follow up & customer service!!!

Reviewed on: 11/24/2010

Trisha M

Verified resident as of 10/2010

The property management folks are great! They were really friendly and responsive to all my questions and needs. The maintenance crew is also extremely responsive and positive. I love my apartment!

Reviewed on: 11/12/2010

Teresa H

Verified resident as of 3/2010

The maintenance staff are extremely helpful.

Reviewed on: 10/7/2010

Richard L

Verified resident as of 2/2010

Love the location. Love the response for maintenence requests and profesionalism of offfice and support staff

Reviewed on: 9/17/2010

Marian L

Verified resident as of 6/2010

Thankful to have found these apartments.

Reviewed on: 6/25/2010

Jeri C

Verified resident as of 10/2008

I love the community and the Office and maintenance staff have been Great!

Reviewed on: 5/11/2010

Bernice C

Verified resident as of 7/2002

This is my first apartment dwelling.I have nothing but praise for the staff at the Oak Park Complex. My neighbors are great. I cant imagine moving away from here.

Reviewed on: 5/1/2010

Susan A

Verified resident as of 10/2009

You all have been great. The maintenance staff is particularly responsive and professional. Keep up the good work, guys!

Reviewed on: 5/1/2010

Reginald H

Verified resident as of 2/2010

I believe that the staff at country oaks are a fine group with the right customer service attitude.

Reviewed on: 3/13/2010

Susan W

Verified resident as of 2/2010

Everything has been great. Nice place, decent price, nice people.

Reviewed on: 3/12/2010

Meredith M

Verified resident as of 1/2007

Everyone at Country Oaks has always been very courteous and helpful. We have enjoyed living here and will recommend to anyone looking for an apartment in the area. Thank you for everything.

Reviewed on: 3/5/2010

Vanessa M

Verified resident as of 1/2010

Very satisfied with everything...especially the welcome I received from Julianne, who immediately made me feel 'right at home.'

Reviewed on: 2/19/2010

Rick H

Verified resident as of 5/2006

I just luve living here my wife and I want to thank you all for doing such a great jop.

Reviewed on: 1/4/2010

Mary G

Verified resident as of 9/2009

I absolutely love the number of windows in the living and dining room. The windows are big and let in lots of light. Many apartments felt like caves. I also like the convenience of having a garage. These are the two main factors that made my decision.

Reviewed on: 9/22/2009

Carmen D

Verified resident as of 1/2006

Office staff and maintenance service is taken care of right away.

Reviewed on: 8/21/2009

Darrel A

Verified resident as of 6/2008

We have thoroughly enjoyed living at Country Oaks. The staff has always been gracious and resolved any maintenance issues promptly. If we hadn't bought a home we would still be living here. It's that nice!

Reviewed on: 5/27/2009

Angel R

Verified resident as of 5/2007

I appreciate the office staff especially Jeffrey Arterby and maintenance service people. thank you for making our staying comfortable.

Reviewed on: 12/17/2008

David N

Verified resident as of 5/2008

Very satisfied with the schools and location of the apartment. Office staff is very nice and helpful.

Reviewed on: 12/17/2008

Suhyuk K

Verified resident as of 11/2008

country oaks at oak park is such a well maintained quite community. i can't complain about anything and i am willing to recommend this place to friends of mine. thank you.

Reviewed on: 12/17/2008

Marion K

Verified resident as of 10/2008

I'm thrilled to have rented my apartment home in this community! The office staff are highly conscientious, professional and friendly. Maintenance always leaves my apt clean after completing a repair. My leasing agent MaryAnn and the rest of the staff are truly fabulous! They really do put the resident first! I know I'll be renewing my 1 year lease.

Reviewed on: 11/14/2008

Michelle Z

Verified resident as of 4/2008

The mainentance service is so fast and wonderful! I can not say enough good things about the office staff and maintenance service. Only one suggestion--cleaning the patio's is difficult for me. I would welcome a 'service' of sorts to help us to keep them clean... It is so nice to come home to a clean porch!

Reviewed on: 11/13/2008

Kara B

Verified resident as of 3/2008

I think the maintenance staff is exceptional!

Reviewed on: 9/30/2008

Stacy C

Verified resident as of 2/2008

My son and I are very happy here. The complex is immediately accessible to his current school (Medea Creek) and the high school he will attend next year. We look forward to many happy years here. The office and maintenance staffs are wonderful. We thank you for everything.

Reviewed on: 9/18/2008

Amy N

Verified resident as of 9/2007

I just love how quiet and friendly people are. And the staff are very accommodating!

Reviewed on: 5/3/2008