• 2851 Bedford Lane Chino Hills CA 91709
  • (844) 512-7861

Portofino Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.3 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Brianne Lynn M

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Everyone in the leasing office are very kind, easy to work with, and super helpful. They treat me like family.

Reviewed on: 8/29/2017

Jazmin R

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Toni has been great! She helped me in every way and made sure I was happy and stress free! She is awesome

Reviewed on: 7/30/2017

Ildebrando V

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Ericka, Toni and all team are just awesome!!!

Reviewed on: 7/18/2017

Ernest M

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Any issues that I express concern over and quickly tended to. I am happy with the management team.

Reviewed on: 7/4/2017

Brittany L

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Your team has gone above and beyond to help make this move less stressful more welcoming!

Reviewed on: 6/16/2017

Justin H

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Living here has been the best experience for my wife and I. This was our first home as a married couple and we have so many wonderful memories here. The staff here is amazing and deserve to be treated the best! If it were not for certain family circumstances, we would have stayed for years to come! Portofino is an amazing place to live!

Reviewed on: 5/25/2017

Audrey M

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Great staff here! They appear to love what they do and are always willing to help. If you ask them for something or inform them of a concern, they will quickly take care of the issue for you.

Reviewed on: 5/23/2017

Victorine Mabi T

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Excellent staff! Friendly, helpful and prompt!

Reviewed on: 4/28/2017

Anna Marie C

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Very satisfied with the great customer service. Erika, Antoinette, the maintanence team and neighbors make it very easy to work and come home to a peaceful place. Recently I was very ill and the team made it great place for my healing. Thank you guys for all you do ! I would recommend the Portofino Homes a great place to make their home.

Reviewed on: 4/14/2017

Yi Jun Z

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Both the management team and the maintenance team are always super quick to respond to any requests.

Reviewed on: 3/21/2017

George K

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Portofino entire staff was awesome and the apartment community is very nice

Reviewed on: 1/4/2017

Chris B

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Love it here. Other than parking no stickers and more than two cars per household this is by far the best complex I have lived at. Well maintained, maintenance team on top of things,busy nice neighbors, majority of children around me behaving and a community manager that excells at her position.

Reviewed on: 12/30/2016

Jodi E

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Love this community so far. Hope to stay here a long time.

Reviewed on: 8/25/2016

Jennifer A

Verified resident as of 6/2016

We experienced a warm welcome from staff here. Toni made it easy for us to make this our choice...and we looked at a few other places as well. But we felt that all of our questions and concerns were handled so effectively and quickly that it was a good sign. And now we feel confident that we made the right choice having now experienced that same responsiveness and professionalism now that we live here. Erika made a point of welcoming us and has been very helpful too. And Mike and AJ ? Came for a service call...they came right away, offered advice and quickly addressed the issue. We have been very pleased with all the staff.

Reviewed on: 7/20/2016

Wanda M

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Toni and Kristen have been great managers, very friendly and helpful. Always willing to make sure we are happy.

Reviewed on: 6/20/2016

Chris B

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Ericka was a pleasure to work with during the application and move in process.

Reviewed on: 6/10/2016

Antoinette G

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Mike is phenomenal! He is always willing to answer any questions and always has a smile on his face!

Reviewed on: 6/3/2016

Anoulit S

Verified resident as of 5/2016

My overall experience was great!!! I felt very welcomed. I've had no issues since my move in date and have been very pleased with everything so far. This has helped make my move go smoothly which I really appreciate.

Reviewed on: 6/3/2016

Vanessa I

Verified resident as of 3/2016

Toni is the one who helped us from day one. She's a very professional and friendly staff memeber. Anything we asked for or questioned, she took care of right away and answered any questions we've had. She's one of the best I've dealt with. Love her being part of the staff. Over all great community amd we are happy renters.

Reviewed on: 4/16/2016

Joanne V

Verified resident as of 6/2014

We love living in Portofino and would love to stay longer. Maintenance guys and Lauren are exceptional staff made living in Portofino more pleasant. They helped us when we needed it with services that left us satisfied and felt taken cared off. The area is great, the location is great and loved the quietness of the community.

Reviewed on: 2/12/2016

Benjamin S

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Keep up the good work! My wife and I love it here. The staff make it very hard to leave, so nice and so professional

Reviewed on: 10/14/2015

Kevin M

Verified resident as of 9/2015

The office staff blew our minds when looking for a new place and ultimately the reason we moved here. The staff and the way the conducted their self was so amazing

Reviewed on: 9/26/2015

Gabriel H

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Lauren Trujillo has been wonderful! She has been helpful during every step of the process. Our move to Portofino was smooth and quick. We are happy to work with her!

Reviewed on: 9/20/2015

Christopher A

Verified resident as of 8/2015

The person I live with and I enjoy it here very much. Lauren and Madi and fantastic, and everyone else we have met that is associated with Equity is very pleasant and helpful. Our neighbors are great and we couldn't be any happier.

Reviewed on: 9/2/2015

John S

Verified resident as of 1/2010

We enjoyed our time living here. It was a great place for my son grow up for the last 5 years.

Reviewed on: 8/29/2015

Colette J

Verified resident as of 9/2013

It's been an awesome and exciting experience:-)

Reviewed on: 7/15/2015

Carlos J

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Thank you leasing staff in general they did fill out my needs and worked around my busy schedule

Reviewed on: 6/13/2015

Jonathan C

Verified resident as of 2/2015

We just moved in a few weeks ago and we are very much happy with our new home! We have a beautiful view! We also love Portofino's location! It's very accessible to grocery stores, shops and movie theater. We are also surprised and glad that food trucks visit Portofino! Yum-o! We are also very pleased with the maintenance service that we needed with our minor issues. Also, the staff of Portofino are very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable! They always and quick to respond with your questions either via phone call or email. We thank you Madi Cox for the warm welcome we received from you from the beginning up until now. You are very helpful! You exceeded our expectations! You're the best!!!

Reviewed on: 3/9/2015

Michael P

Verified resident as of 5/2013

We have been very happy living at Portofino the last 2 years. Ericka Benjaminson (the previous property manager) and Lauren Trujillo (the current manager) were always very helpful and friendly. The maintenance staff, especially Mike, is superb and always gets the job done.

Reviewed on: 2/19/2015

Jungho H

Verified resident as of 6/2014

The office staff are truly caring and extremely prompt to requests. Really appreciate reaching out all the way for us!

Reviewed on: 1/23/2015

Heriberto C

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Portofino has been my home for the last 4 year and I love this community!!!! The current office staff is very friendly and helpful!!!

Reviewed on: 1/20/2015

Derrick C

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Lauren and Madi are the perfect team for Portofino. We loved our old management team but Lauren, Madi, Mike, and JR have taken our already great living experience and made it even better!!! Thank you for everything!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed on: 1/6/2015

Lisa C

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Great place to live, availability worked out perfect. Location and size of unit was perfect too. Very Friendly and helpful staff.

Reviewed on: 12/6/2014

Edgar E

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Very saisfied with portofino apartments, madi you have been wonderful with all your help, thank you very much for everything!!!

Reviewed on: 11/21/2014

Angela B

Verified resident as of 10/2014

One of the reasons we came back to look at this community was based on the first impression that Lauren Trujillo left with us. She was beyond professional and very eager to hear all the important things we were looking for in an apartment. In addition, Madi Cox was just was professional and always provided any and all information to us. Their constant communication with us with all the paperwork and preliminary requirements made us feel at ease and diminished the stress for us. You have a great team at Portofino and we love the location of our apartment. Thank you!!!

Reviewed on: 11/5/2014

Crystal R

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Lauren and her staff have been remarkable. They truly do all they can to ensure their residents are taken care of.

Reviewed on: 9/22/2014

Shin L

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Ms. Lauren has been very friendly and helpful since I first met her to inquire about the apartment,and after I moved in , she continues to be helpful in answering all the questions I have and fixed the things that needed to be fixed in the apt. I am glad that she is our manager!

Reviewed on: 9/4/2014

Victor A

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Management has been so helpful and courteous even after my move in. Its been a pleasure to know that they are still as helpful after my move in. I would definitely recommend the Portofino to anyone.

Reviewed on: 8/13/2014

An D

Verified resident as of 9/2013

The environment the Portofinos provide has been very welcoming. It has only been a little over half a year since I moved in, but I feel comfortable living in my apartment. The maintenance staff and the office staff are very friendly as well.

Reviewed on: 4/16/2014

Benjamin S

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Very happy at this community. The property managers are excellent and very professional. I've been here a month and I absolutely love this place. Don't hesitate to move into this community, everything is very close by.

Reviewed on: 4/4/2014

Heriberto C

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Love this apartment community. Amazing staff and neighbors!!!!

Reviewed on: 3/28/2014

Donna K

Verified resident as of 12/2004

The complex is centrally located and near many desired places to shop, eat, hang out. Any issues that arise are tended to by a quick responsive staff.

Reviewed on: 3/28/2014

Jessica C

Verified resident as of 2/2014

The move in was extremely smooth. Wanda and Ericka made it easy and have been very accomidating.

Reviewed on: 3/18/2014

Andrew F

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Great staff and location!

Reviewed on: 2/20/2014

Victorino M

Verified resident as of 6/2013

The Staff is great all around. I have yet to be here for a year and they have made such a great impression with myself and my parents.

Reviewed on: 1/21/2014

Suresh Babu T

Verified resident as of 12/2013

EVERYTHING IS GOOD AND SATISFIED

Reviewed on: 1/21/2014

Teresita R

Verified resident as of 6/2012

I am happy with our unit and its location. I feel safe & secured. Ericka and Wanda are both awesome. Service maintenance is fast & efficient. Overall, I am glad we live here.

Reviewed on: 1/17/2014

Derrick C

Verified resident as of 6/2013

The Portofino staff is professional and friendly. Wanda and Erika have had us sold on this property since day one and we are still loving our stay her. Maintenance is quick and professional. Any issues are resolved within 48 hours. Thank you Portofino for the amazing living experience!!!

Reviewed on: 1/15/2014

Amanda F

Verified resident as of 6/2013

We loved this apartment and location.

Reviewed on: 11/24/2013

Eunice K

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Office staff are really awesome!

Reviewed on: 11/7/2013

Nan W

Verified resident as of 9/2013

the staff and maintenance service are very nice and solving any issue timely.

Reviewed on: 9/27/2013

Vinod D

Verified resident as of 7/2013

I was very impressed with the cooperation and professional dealing with property manager and her assistant. Apart from Good school and location, what helped me to make immediate decision on renting the unit was the landscaping. I loved the green lawn right in front of my apartment, as opposed to concrete. And you know what, I spotted 2 rabbits couple of time outside my aptmt, I clicked their pictures with my cell. I also loved the fact that second bedroom is as spacius as master, so my kid will have enough space for his school desk and musical instruments.

Reviewed on: 8/30/2013

Andrew F

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Wanda, Erica, and the maintaince team have been wonderful and extremely professional.

Reviewed on: 8/10/2013

Bart C

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Love the garages

Reviewed on: 7/18/2013

Ignacios

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Staff is wonderful and responsive. Great location and the apartment community is well maintained. I would recommend this community to anyone looking to move to Chino hills or Chino.

Reviewed on: 7/14/2013

Eunice K

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Office staff and maintenance service are the best.

Reviewed on: 5/5/2013

Ashley T

Verified resident as of 10/2012

At first I had some issues when I moved in here but the office manager fixed them all for me! She was incredible and completely changed my view of Portofino! I have enjoyed it here ever since. Thank you

Reviewed on: 5/3/2013

Meliza T

Verified resident as of 9/2012

I am very satisfied with my over all experience since I moved back in 12/2008, especially with manager Ericka Benjaminsen, she is very helpful and understanding and compassionate.

Reviewed on: 4/15/2013

Adam W

Verified resident as of 3/2013

My leasing agent was awesome and willing to show me an apartment even after she had closed it for the evening. She made the decision for me versus an apartment complex in the area at the same price.

Reviewed on: 4/8/2013

Donna K

Verified resident as of 12/2004

We enjoy living here and our experience is a positive one when needing maintenance or having our issues addressed in a timely manner.

Reviewed on: 3/20/2013

Stormi P

Verified resident as of 6/2012

office staff and maintenance service are exemplary.Promptly resolving any service issue.

Reviewed on: 1/28/2013

Jung Ah C

Verified resident as of 6/2006

I'VE BEEN HERE FOR 7YEARS AND JUST WANTED TO LET YOU KNOW THAT IT'S A GREAT COMMUNITY.

Reviewed on: 1/15/2013

Elizabeth R

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Since I moved in I am happy with my apartment and the leasing staff...thank you Wanda and Ericka

Reviewed on: 10/25/2012

Ruth S

Verified resident as of 2/2010

The office staff and maintenance staff are always cheerful and accomodating. The community overall is fairly quiet. We enjoy living here.

Reviewed on: 10/4/2012

Lewis W

Verified resident as of 6/2012

The staff and crew have been so responsive to our every need and question. I especially would like to thank Nick for his attentiveness to us. He has gone above and beyond our expectations to see to our comfort and made us feel very welcome!! Thank you, Nick!

Reviewed on: 9/28/2012

Rory H

Verified resident as of 4/2012

So far everything has gone very well and have been very satisfied with the apartment location and management and maintenance at Portofino

Reviewed on: 5/15/2012

Eugene D

Verified resident as of 8/2011

The office and maintenance staff are very friendly, efficient, and professional. They make living at Portofino a major reason why I choose to live here. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 4/4/2012

Murriel D

Verified resident as of 3/2012

The staff are very informative, assertive to our needs, and very professional people.

Reviewed on: 3/31/2012

Deborah P

Verified resident as of 8/2011

I have lived at Portofino Apartments for 19 years and have been very happy with the staff and the location. Shawn, Chris and Nick are always friendly, helpful, and eager to assist in all of my needs.

Reviewed on: 3/28/2012

Bart C

Verified resident as of 12/2011

chose apt because of the garage

Reviewed on: 1/10/2012

Narguis B

Verified resident as of 12/2011

I like the location, cleaning of everything in the community, and neighbors attitudes.

Reviewed on: 12/23/2011

Steve L

Verified resident as of 5/2010

The office staff has been great and very professional. Courtesy calls in the past from the Office are also very much appreciated. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 12/13/2011

Michelle O

Verified resident as of 11/2011

The entire staff are great! They are very friendly and helpful when we need anything. This is the best apartment I have lived in! Thanks, Shawn and staff!!

Reviewed on: 12/1/2011

Levi P

Verified resident as of 11/2011

I moved here from out of state, I have lived in many apartment communities. My experience of Shawn Davis has been absolutely refreshing, she has been so helpful and pleasant to me with many questions among the nervousness of a long distance move. My apartment was spotless and beautifully remodeled, and the location in Chino Hills is absolutely ideal. I'm very excited to spend many years in my new home. Thanks to all.

Reviewed on: 11/26/2011

Sushil P

Verified resident as of 9/2011

property manager is very friendly and she makes things happen for residents.

Reviewed on: 10/27/2011

Michael S

Verified resident as of 3/2011

I am very satisfied and comfortable living here in Portofino. The office staff and maintenance service are excellent.

Reviewed on: 10/18/2011

Eugene D

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Continue to provide the apartment community with professional management staff, maintenance and landscaping crews. It is important to maintain a clean, safe, quiet, and well monitered community for everyone to enjoy. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 9/20/2011

Jessica S

Verified resident as of 7/2011

like living here.

Reviewed on: 8/22/2011

Henry H

Verified resident as of 11/2009

Its very nice living here. I find the place and area very pleasing.

Reviewed on: 6/10/2011

Edwin R

Verified resident as of 9/2010

The appartment features are fantastic! Even the community features (ie, pool) are great, well-kept and beautifully decorated!

Reviewed on: 4/11/2011

Deborah P

Verified resident as of 9/2009

Shawn, Nick, and Chris do an amazing job here at Portofino. They are professional, friendly, and always follow through with every project. Our new pool looks beautiful! After living here for 18 years, I am still extremely happy with my apartment home!

Reviewed on: 4/1/2011

Nichole H

Verified resident as of 4/2008

The maintenance team is rapidly responsive and helpful. The office staff is very nice and knowledgeable.

Reviewed on: 3/31/2011

Kaye S

Verified resident as of 8/1998

The office help and maintenance are always on top of things! Giving immediate help! They're awesome!

Reviewed on: 3/13/2011

Jared T

Verified resident as of 4/2009

If we were going to stay in California we would love to stay at Portofino Apartments. My wife and I are very happy with the complex, the office and maintainence staff, and the city of Chino Hills. We are moving out of state because of jobs and to be closer to family.

Reviewed on: 3/9/2011

Claudia M

Verified resident as of 1/2011

Office administrators are very helpful and professional. happy to count with them. Thanks for everything.

Reviewed on: 2/12/2011

Alecia B

Verified resident as of 8/2010

I've really enjoyed living here. The professionalism of the office staff, especially Shawn, is wonderful.

Reviewed on: 12/21/2010

Jackie K

Verified resident as of 9/2010

This was a very easy process...office personnel were extremely helpful

Reviewed on: 10/7/2010

Ruth S

Verified resident as of 2/2010

I notice that there is an organized system for taking care of the grounds, complaints,moving in or out and just an overall sense of professionalism. My family and I enjoy living here.

Reviewed on: 9/28/2010

Bernice H

Verified resident as of 8/2010

The staff here is wonderful and got my air conditioner and dryer fixed in no time.

Reviewed on: 9/27/2010

Jennifer M

Verified resident as of 7/2009

The staff was great they are always very friendly and helpful. We are sad to leave because we like our apartment and the area and we are going to miss everything here.

Reviewed on: 8/5/2010

Rhodora S

Verified resident as of 1/2010

Your staff has been gracious and wonderful. Location is perfect, close to all!

Reviewed on: 6/20/2010

Deborah P

Verified resident as of 9/2009

I have lived here at Portofino Apts. for 17 years. I have found the experience a very positive one. The office staff, especially Nick and Ericka are amazing. I am aware that the economy is in disarray, but Portofino seems to be managing things well. Kudos to all of you!

Reviewed on: 4/7/2010

Robert L

Verified resident as of 5/2007

Office staff is nice. I realized that you all just doing your job. You are very understanding and accommodating when things are tough. Can't say enough about the maintenance guys...they're quick and professional.

Reviewed on: 12/3/2009

Alexandra Q

Verified resident as of 9/2007

I have had an overall enjoyable experience staying at Portofino. I believe the strongest asset to the community is the management staff and manitenance staff. They are very responsive to one's needs and very approachable.

Reviewed on: 4/1/2009

Nicole W

Verified resident as of 7/2008

My roommate and I both had a wonderful experience living in Portofino Apartments. The office staff has made all of the processes (moving in, rent paying, random questions, moving out)painless and really easy. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 2/24/2009