• 20 Watertown St. Watertown MA 02472
  • (844) 278-7123

Watertown Square Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.6 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Parking Quality

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Harley Geoffrey P

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Zac has been great at dealing with any issues.

Reviewed on: 9/29/2017

Michelle A

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Very fast response and very helpful especially for the new comer here.

Reviewed on: 9/12/2017

Delia W

Verified resident as of 12/2016

It has been an absolute pleasure living in Watertown Square Apartment. And the management team has been incredible. Lisa, Zac, Pat, and Vinny - each one of them is always ready to help. We will certainly miss them.

Reviewed on: 8/16/2017

Pamela C

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Team is great. Very friendly and responsive to the very few issues we have had.

Reviewed on: 8/8/2017

Peter J

Verified resident as of 11/2015

The team is PHENOMENAL!!!

Reviewed on: 8/7/2017

Catherine B

Verified resident as of 11/2015

Everyone is great! Very happy with the team.

Reviewed on: 7/15/2017

Susan G

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Zac has been incredible. From the first time we came to see the apartment through move-in he is incredibly responsive and seems to know every resident by name!

Reviewed on: 6/23/2017

Jodie Rose M

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Everyone in the team - leasing agents, maintenance crew and cleaner are extremely professional and personable. Questions and requests are attended to quickly and with a smile.

Reviewed on: 6/22/2017

Katherine H

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Lisa and Zac have both been very helpful answering all our questions and helping us get set up. Service requests have been taken care of very promptly, thanks so much!

Reviewed on: 5/19/2017

Bryan M

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Lisa and Zac have been super helpful answering all our questions and making sure we have felt at home

Reviewed on: 5/19/2017

Dianne R

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Having lived at Watertown Square almost two years, I have been very satisfied. Maintenance and managerial staff are very responsive to any needs I have.

Reviewed on: 4/25/2017

Yu F

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Very good experience. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 4/21/2017

Michael S

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Any service requests are fixed very quickly and exceed my expectation

Reviewed on: 3/23/2017

Perry L

Verified resident as of 2/2017

The community team is very helpful and the apartment was extremely clean at move-in.

Reviewed on: 3/6/2017

Michael A

Verified resident as of 11/2014

All good. Friendly and helpful. They try hard to keep the communitys standards high.

Reviewed on: 2/13/2017

John T

Verified resident as of 1/2017

I have just moved in, but it has been very smooth. Everyone in the front office has been very helpful.

Reviewed on: 2/7/2017

Robert A

Verified resident as of 7/2009

The office and maintenance staff could not be more friendly and helpful. They‘’re are almost like an extended family. I love living here.

Reviewed on: 10/27/2016

LARISA K

Verified resident as of 3/2013

I am very happy to live here. I am very fortune to be around people, community, neighborhood and very professional staff members.They are very helpful and meet your needs. I was very sick in past few months and the office stuff were so kind to help me with everything, even to bring my packages, mails, helping out even talking. thanks a lot.

Reviewed on: 9/30/2016

Joia R

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Elizabeth has been very friendly and great to work with -- her customer service was a large reason for why we decided to move into this apartment complex

Reviewed on: 9/16/2016

ELIZABETH D

Verified resident as of 2/2005

I have always found the Office Staff and maintenance services excellent! Keep up the good work.

Reviewed on: 9/7/2016

Matthew C

Verified resident as of 6/2015

I can't say enough good things about the staff at Watertown. Jesse and Elizabeth are outstanding managers, and Pat & Remy are exceptional maintenance employees as well. I know I can count on all 4 of them. They do a tremendous job and should be recognized for it.

Reviewed on: 1/13/2016

Ganesvara G

Verified resident as of 2/2015

Apartment is superb and well maintained. Another shoutout to Pat, Remy, and the cleaning lady, individuals who have maintained quality in this apartment building

Reviewed on: 10/5/2015

Ilknur Y

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Office staff are very helpful from the first time we walked in to see available apartments. They do their best to answer all the questions and follow up. We really appreciate their work.

Reviewed on: 9/22/2015

HANNAW

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Loved it here! Wish I could stay!

Reviewed on: 7/23/2015

Dianne R

Verified resident as of 6/2015

I was very pleased with the move-in process. My apartment was spotless, and maintenance and leasing staff have been very responsive and helpful.

Reviewed on: 7/10/2015

Sally R

Verified resident as of 9/2014

I enjoyed living here. The building is in a great location and is well maintained. The office staff is very accommodating.

Reviewed on: 6/24/2015

Marlene V

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Had a few items that needed maintenance. The response was incredibly prompt and the service was excellent!

Reviewed on: 6/19/2015

Abiola O

Verified resident as of 5/2015

My experience has been good and I have recommended the apartment to my colleagues at work.

Reviewed on: 5/28/2015

Judith D

Verified resident as of 4/2015

I was introduced to Kate when I first saw the apt and building. Because of her manner and professionalism I rented the apt.

Reviewed on: 5/7/2015

Peter W

Verified resident as of 4/2009

I've lived here for over 6 years for a reason, I'm very happy here.

Reviewed on: 4/4/2015

Omar A

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Since I moved in, liz and kate were amazing with me. I really can't complain. I am really happy that I moved to this place.

Reviewed on: 3/1/2015

ALLISONL

Verified resident as of 12/2012

I've loved every minute of my time at Watertown Square. I would stay if I could. I always recommend Watertown Square to anyone who's looking to move to the area. The office and maintenance staff are amazing. Thank you so much for everything!

Reviewed on: 2/25/2015

Jiayan Y

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Everything is great!!

Reviewed on: 1/23/2015

MONICAS

Verified resident as of 2/2005

Nice, beautiful neighborhood. Good neighbors. Enjoy the staff.

Reviewed on: 1/6/2015

Lisa B

Verified resident as of 11/2014

I sold my home and needed a place to stay before hoping to purchase a new home. Liz P was very kind in following up with me every few weeks. As a result as being the ONLY apartment complex that followed up in the area, I went to see the apt. and put a deposit that day ! Even though there could have been a delay in my scheduled move in date Liz, Kate and Pat went ABOVE and BEYOND to make sure I could move in on time (around my home's closing date). I am VERY happy here and very settled. I would not onlt recommed this as a place to live but alo the exceptional staff. I already have one friend (couple) that are interested in moving here !

Reviewed on: 12/14/2014

Daniel R

Verified resident as of 11/2014

Overall very friendly and professional. The best experience I've had moving into a new apartment complex!

Reviewed on: 12/5/2014

Rishikesh B

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Quick shoutout to Liz Persch at Watertown Sq. apartments: she is an excellent community manager!

Reviewed on: 11/3/2014

Luke J

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Wonderful experience and wonderful staff. Keep up the good work!

Reviewed on: 10/15/2014

Jason S

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Lauren and Liz are outstanding and a real benefit to living in the Watertown Square apartment - both are professional and very friendly. The service team is also very friendly and very quick to respond and provide any service needed. Very outstanding team that I hope stays at the property for a long time for the benefit of the residents.

Reviewed on: 8/14/2014

Elena H

Verified resident as of 12/2010

Our current property manager Lauren has been by far the most outstanding manager we have had over the last 4 years. I am very impressed with how she handles challenging situations and is very responsive to our needs.

Reviewed on: 7/13/2014

Heidi B

Verified resident as of 11/2013

Louise Sherman is spectacular. She has made living at Archstone a wonderful experience! I hope you are paying her well.

Reviewed on: 5/23/2014

Sera M

Verified resident as of 5/2011

It was great living in Archstone Watertown. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 4/1/2014

Terry N

Verified resident as of 3/2014

All good, so far!

Reviewed on: 3/31/2014

Samantha G

Verified resident as of 2/2014

The staff here is really attentive and professional. Any inquiry I have is immediately addressed.

Reviewed on: 3/8/2014

Ingrid M

Verified resident as of 1/2014

My experience with Equity has been superb.

Reviewed on: 2/4/2014

Carolyn B

Verified resident as of 6/2013

I have been very pleased at Archstone Watertown. That is why I am moving to another Equity Property. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 1/6/2014

ProPharma G

Verified resident as of 11/2013

Great location, great staff (Nicole and Louis are awesome!), and wonderful apartment.

Reviewed on: 12/6/2013

Hanna W

Verified resident as of 9/2013

I had a wonderful experience moving in! All staff was very helpful!

Reviewed on: 10/16/2013

Judi M

Verified resident as of 9/2013

I am very pleased so far.... seems like a great place to live!

Reviewed on: 10/8/2013

LARISAK

Verified resident as of 3/2013

I am very happy to live here. From the first time was definitely satisfied with the service of the stuff. People who works here loves their work. They are very professional and take care of residents with love. I like the design of the building and apartments. I enjoy being the part of my community. I like my neighborhood and location, it's very easy to get access to different very important part of everyday life. Its important for our health to have fitness equipment inside the apartment complex and easy access to it never mind when. Best of all I like to have underground garage, especially during the winter. Thanks to all persons who are created this wonderful project and brought it to life. I enjoy to live here and will highly recommend to my family and friends. Thanks a lot to a stuff who works in a office and to maintenance.

Reviewed on: 9/28/2013

Jeffrey K

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Everything looks good inside out and have no problem living here

Reviewed on: 8/24/2013

Jessica D

Verified resident as of 10/2011

I'm going to recommend this place to whomever I can! :)

Reviewed on: 8/3/2013

Allison L

Verified resident as of 12/2012

I've enjoyed every moment of living here. Ralph is the best Maintenance Manager I've encountered in my years of renting. The location is perfect. thank you!

Reviewed on: 7/20/2013

Stacey G

Verified resident as of 2/2012

We have loved living here. Ralph was always able to fix things within a day or two. Vinroy was always available if Ralph was not. Becky always had a smile on her face and was very helpful. We liked our apartment and the location was very convenient to our jobs.

Reviewed on: 6/5/2013

Larisa K

Verified resident as of 3/2013

I am so satisfied and already have recommended the apartment to my friends. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 3/22/2013

Mark B

Verified resident as of 7/2010

Office and maintenance staff are exceptional, they always greet us by are names and makes us feel like they are engaged with our lives here at the community.

Reviewed on: 2/28/2013