Gateway at Malden Center Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.3 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Mayur B

Verified resident as of 9/2017

The move in has been a smooth transition and the community manager was very welcoming.

Reviewed on: 9/28/2017

Shao Wei H

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Michael helps us a lot since the very first. He is reliable and trustful. Thanks him so much.

Reviewed on: 9/18/2017

Yuan X

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Michael is the main reason for us to choose Gateway instead of Exchange and 160 Pleasant. The whole team is soooo nice, couldnt be better

Reviewed on: 8/6/2017

John P

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Very responsive very generous.

Reviewed on: 6/27/2017

Rick C

Verified resident as of 8/2007

Natasha is amazing and Mike is pretty great too. Give them raises Equity - you can afford it and most people stay here because of these two!

Reviewed on: 5/14/2017

Heather L

Verified resident as of 4/2017

I wish I could give them ten stars! Natasha and Michael have gone above and beyond and we couldnt be more grateful!

Reviewed on: 4/25/2017

Christopher M

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Natasha, Michael, and Glen have all been very helpful and respond to our requests promptly.

Reviewed on: 4/23/2017

Joshua C

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Very professional, available, and make a point to know who I am

Reviewed on: 4/20/2017

Sung Rae K

Verified resident as of 9/2016

It was great to stay here and be a part of gateway community. Office crews were always nice and helpful.

Reviewed on: 1/6/2017

Kousik K

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Leasing authorities are friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 11/18/2016

Hanyu X

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Thank all staff members for helping me during the period when I‘’ve lived here.

Reviewed on: 10/27/2016

Zilun L

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Love it! Associates are friendly, helpful and professional! The overall experience is great.

Reviewed on: 9/12/2016

Stephanie C

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Office and Maint staff are AMAZING. We will miss you guys so much when we leave.

Reviewed on: 5/4/2016

Gabriel C

Verified resident as of 2/2016

Amazing staff. Amazing place. Thank you

Reviewed on: 2/22/2016

Anindyta I

Verified resident as of 7/2015

We love how family-friendly the staff and community are. Location is superb and maintenance/services have always been top notch! Indoor pool, GYM, convenient parking, mail/package receiving... all those have been a very pleasant PLUS for us. Above all, we love our cozy apartment unit! Easy to keep clean, great up-to-date appliances, and (for me personally) it's soooo wonderful to have an in-unit washer&dryer!! Keep up the great work Gateway & Equity group!

Reviewed on: 11/5/2015

Gayathri R

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Our stay in Gateway Apartment has been very satisfying so far. The location of the apartment community is very convenient for any individual. Any issue has been resolved within a day or two.

Reviewed on: 10/21/2015

Adaline M

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Tiffany Caggiano was highly attentive and came highly recommended for our move to this area. This was one of many reasons we decided to move into this particular complex. She has been aware of our moving troubles and has been nothing but flexible with us and helpful with us during the whole process. The maintenence, cleaning, and security staff have also been nothing but helpful and courteous as well. All in all, even though it is an older building and you can see that in places, its a wonderful and comfortable place to live in.

Reviewed on: 5/28/2015

Marianne T

Verified resident as of 2/2015

Tiffany was amazing! Helped with the whole move in process and made it easy even though my move was from California. She streamlined everything. I looked at other local communities but Tiffany was by far the most professional and welcoming. She got it done!

Reviewed on: 3/19/2015

Leslye P

Verified resident as of 7/2014

As a new resident to Boston, being able to live in safe, WARM, convenient place has been a life-saver!

Reviewed on: 3/9/2015

Linus W

Verified resident as of 6/2014

A great place to live! Tiffany is amazing and is a true asset to the community. I love the location. The rent is a bit pricy, but it's not bad for being 3 minutes walk away from the T station :)

Reviewed on: 2/4/2015

Amber C

Verified resident as of 6/2013

We are generally very happy with our current apartment, which is why we've stayed for the past year and a half and hopefully many more. Thank you for maintaining such a nice place for the residents.

Reviewed on: 1/23/2015

Kylie M

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Tiffany and Melissa are rockstars of this community! They always go above and beyond, I am truly thankful for all that they do for me. I know they truly want the best experience for all who live here. It's nice to know if I have an issue I can go to these

Reviewed on: 1/11/2015

Meng Z

Verified resident as of 5/2012

I really think this is a good place to live since I have a puppy and need a place that is near T station and pet-friendly. Maintenance team are always efficient and fix the problem fast. They know what they're doing and very nice. Melisa is a great leader

Reviewed on: 1/10/2015

Heng L

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Tiffany at leasing office is very helpful and nice to answer our questions we have. And the service team is responsive to anything happened in the apartment building. Thanks guys!

Reviewed on: 11/20/2014

Neena S

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Tiffany has been very responsive & helped me get through the leasing process quickly and without any pain. Also i was happy that she called me on the 1st day of my move-in to see how i was doing. I mentioned to her some things missing, she immediately replied to my email (i had send an email before her office opened in the morning & was surprised to see her reply so quickly). The maintenance guys also came in & fixed everything that day. i had a problem with the laundry card over the long weekend. I called the maintenance & i thought they will tell me to wait till after the long weekend but someone from the maintenance team came with a card in a few hours. Thanks to all the good work by Tiffany & the maintenance team !

Reviewed on: 9/28/2014

Leslye P

Verified resident as of 7/2014

We were moving to Boston from very far away (Fla) and without Tiffany, I do not think we would have 'pulled this off'. She was an immense help from the very first phone call/inquiry all the way through the move-in. Overall, a wonderful and welcoming staff and property.

Reviewed on: 8/29/2014

Christopher M

Verified resident as of 6/2014

All the staff were super helpful. On moving day, after major uHaul delays, management stayed a little late to make sure I had everything I needed including orientation of the new apt. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 7/25/2014

Sriram C

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Thank you very much and I will be surely missing to stay in this excellent apartment.

Reviewed on: 5/21/2014

Emine B

Verified resident as of 3/2014

I think Tiffany in the property management office so nice.

Reviewed on: 3/26/2014

Marissa L

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Living at Gateway has been my best apartment experience thus far. Thank you for the positive living experience.

Reviewed on: 3/12/2014

Hanning W

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Everything is great.

Reviewed on: 3/10/2014

Ping Z

Verified resident as of 1/2014

I like the place I'm living, Thanks a lot to you all

Reviewed on: 2/16/2014

Luis V

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Melissa is great, she always addresses me by my name when I come by the leasing office. She's wonderful!

Reviewed on: 1/29/2014

Zhao J

Verified resident as of 12/2013

I think Gateway is a very good apartment.

Reviewed on: 1/21/2014

Mark H

Verified resident as of 10/2013

The office staff and maintenance have been helpful and have readily facilitated all issues to my overall satisfaction. Kudos to Melissa/Sara/Tiffany/Miguel.

Reviewed on: 12/31/2013

Minghao W

Verified resident as of 12/2011

We have an excellent experience with Gateway apartment, and this is a really comfortable place to stay. Because our future plans are going to different way, we have to move out from here. We will so miss Gateway apt as we are living here about almost two years. We are really appreciate office staff and maintenance service who give us lots of wonderful service,especially Melisa and Sara. Hope Gateway apt can trend a better development or future, and I will still recommend Gateway to my friends as well.

Reviewed on: 11/23/2013

He L

Verified resident as of 8/2013

location is good and close to school.

Reviewed on: 9/17/2013

Jung Bin L

Verified resident as of 8/2013

The best part in Malden gateway is Sara and Melissa. they are awesome.

Reviewed on: 9/6/2013

Zhaoran Z

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Everything is amazing and we really enjoy living here so far!

Reviewed on: 9/6/2013

Qiaoyu C

Verified resident as of 8/2013

we like living at the gateway apartments because of location to our school.

Reviewed on: 8/22/2013

Xiujie M

Verified resident as of 7/2013

we are chinese student and ms barron was very nice to help us with the gateway apartments

Reviewed on: 8/17/2013

Miri J

Verified resident as of 7/2013

I transferred from the Cambridge park location - Gateway is a great community and we liked the rent prices and location! Sara and Melissa were great with our move in!

Reviewed on: 8/17/2013

Shaheda L

Verified resident as of 7/2013

We were schedule to move in to another apartment community but had a horrible experience. Sara helped us pick a new home quickly and we moved in the next day. Her and Melissa have made our experience here wonderful!

Reviewed on: 8/17/2013

Fangyi Y

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Sara was very helpful helping me with my move in. My friends already lived here and told me to talk to her for help!

Reviewed on: 8/7/2013

Peggy N

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Sara and Melissa have been wonderful. They made our transition as flawless as it could be and were willing to answer any question, even if I asked the same thing multiple times. We would and do highly recommend Gateway to friends and acquaintances. Keep up the great work!

Reviewed on: 8/1/2013

Amber C

Verified resident as of 6/2013

I had a really great experience with Equity when moving in. The only troubles I had were due to UHaul. So I was really thankful that at least one part of my move in was successful and nice. It was also nice to be able to borrow a hand cart from the leasing office during move in.

Reviewed on: 7/1/2013

Zhongyan Z

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Sara was so nice to us during the move in and helped us with everything. We love gateway and we are going to tell our friends to live here.

Reviewed on: 6/29/2013

Shrikant T

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Very Satisfied. Melissa was really professional, informative and highly responsive!

Reviewed on: 6/19/2013

Pooja R

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Melissa and Sara do a great job in facilitating all requests. They provide a comfortable atmosphere for residents to come and address any matters and promptly respond with updates as they arrive. Furthermore, they have a positive disposition when interacting with residents.

Reviewed on: 6/8/2013

Linda A

Verified resident as of 11/2009

Thank you for everything. My family felt very secure and happy while I was deployed.

Reviewed on: 6/1/2013

Majed A

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Melissa helped us when we moved in and was very helpful. We like living here so far.

Reviewed on: 5/29/2013

Tariq A

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Sara was great in helping us with everything. We are international students and she was very nice to us.

Reviewed on: 5/25/2013

Karthik R

Verified resident as of 7/2012

The staff was phenomenal in terms of support and assistance when needed. I have lived in the United States for about 7 years now and the staff at Gateway at Malden Center was by far the best I have ever experienced. Keep up the good work!

Reviewed on: 5/24/2013

Ying W

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Gateway is clean, safe and quiet!

Reviewed on: 5/7/2013

Mohammed A

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Sara and Melissa were a great help during our move in.

Reviewed on: 5/7/2013

Umakanth G

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Overall its a fantastic place to live. Great location and great place to live. Management staff and maintenance crew are awesome! I wish I could stay here, but, due to family issues I need to move out.

Reviewed on: 4/30/2013

Alyssa B

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Nice location, clean, and up to date features!

Reviewed on: 3/20/2013

Junyi Y

Verified resident as of 1/2013

A word: AWESOME

Reviewed on: 2/15/2013

Mihee K

Verified resident as of 7/2011

I have been living for about 2 years in this aprtment. The equippments such as microwave, refrigerator are really new. And there are no noise around this aprtment. So i like !

Reviewed on: 2/15/2013

Hong Z

Verified resident as of 1/2013

thank you sara barron and melissa reis for the wonderful place

Reviewed on: 2/14/2013

Chris C

Verified resident as of 12/2012

sara and melissa have been very helpful. kevin has been responsive as well.

Reviewed on: 2/7/2013

Xin Ran Z

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Gateway is a nice apartment. What attracts me the most is its location .It is very convenient to take a train or buy some foods

Reviewed on: 11/16/2012

IChen L

Verified resident as of 8/2012

The staff here are absolutely helpful and full of passion. It's my first time living in US, n they really gave a big help! I'm very very satisfy!!

Reviewed on: 9/6/2012

Garbriela C

Verified resident as of 8/2012

The move in process was great! Sara Barron helped me set up everything and was very attentive to my questions I appreciate this a lot because I'm an international student and was not familiar with the rent process in the US

Reviewed on: 9/5/2012

Robert M

Verified resident as of 9/2007

This has beed an enjoyable stay at GateWay Malden. Greg and his crew were alwways polite and helpful. Office staff always helped me with my needs and concerns.

Reviewed on: 6/20/2012

Caroline Y

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Maybe having social gatherings like wine tastings or something for people to get to now other people in the building and community.

Reviewed on: 2/20/2012

Jessica S

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Office staff and maintenance personnel extremely helpful and friendly.

Reviewed on: 1/31/2012

Seung Yeop L

Verified resident as of 3/2010

Always helpful

Reviewed on: 10/28/2011

SeungAe L

Verified resident as of 3/2010

it is good! location is perfect!!

Reviewed on: 10/27/2011

Yiqing H

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Very Satisfied

Reviewed on: 9/15/2011

Shan D

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Very nice and clean apt and very professional and helpful staff.

Reviewed on: 9/8/2011

Robert M

Verified resident as of 7/2011

We've only just moved in, but so far we are happy with the apartment and plan to renew the lease in a year.

Reviewed on: 8/27/2011

Rui Tao X

Verified resident as of 7/2011

The apartment is a great one.

Reviewed on: 8/26/2011

Akshata B

Verified resident as of 9/2010

If at all I would move back to Boston, I will definitely rent a place again with equity apartments. I had a very good time living here and would not regret at all. The service requests were resolved in a few hrs. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 7/27/2011

Seung Sik S

Verified resident as of 7/2011

This apartment is nice and the staff's are very friendly. Thank you very much for providing such a nice place!

Reviewed on: 7/25/2011

Ya G

Verified resident as of 5/2009

I had a great time living at Gateway. Thank you for all

Reviewed on: 4/13/2011

Breanna S

Verified resident as of 5/2010

I've lived at Gateway for over 3 years, and I love it!! I recommend it to everyone I know, and for the amount of space, the great amenities and quality apartment features, the pricing is fantastic!! Love the office staff and maintenance crew as well... You guys are the best!!

Reviewed on: 12/27/2010

Lev B

Verified resident as of 11/2010

business and maintenance staff have been very helpful, friendly and responsive.

Reviewed on: 12/6/2010

Bo L

Verified resident as of 3/2010

It is a good place to live.

Reviewed on: 9/28/2010

Stacy L

Verified resident as of 5/2009

The whole team, and especially Stacy, have been great. Any time I needed anything, there always was a prompt, friendly response. I enjoyed my time!

Reviewed on: 9/13/2010

Erin G

Verified resident as of 8/2010

Stacey and Ashley are wonderful and so responsive. I appreciate their hard work. Also, the maintenance men Gray and Silvano are friendly, thorough, and timely and I feel confident that any repairs I may have will be taken care of without incident.

Reviewed on: 9/1/2010

Lee W

Verified resident as of 8/2009

Very Pleasant Experience. Highly Recommend it.

Reviewed on: 6/28/2010

Breanna S

Verified resident as of 5/2010

Stacy Lovell, the Property Manager, and Gregg, the Maintenance Manager are the best!!! Thank you guys for all of your help!!!

Reviewed on: 6/16/2010

Miguel S

Verified resident as of 10/2009

Great apartment building, great location, great staff, great amenities. The accessibility to the subway station is a huge bonus as well.

Reviewed on: 5/29/2010

Stacy L

Verified resident as of 5/2009

I had a great experience. Everyone at the Malden leasing office was friendly and extremely helpful. They made the transition as stress-free as moving could be.

Reviewed on: 5/27/2009

Lisa Marie S

Verified resident as of 6/2008

This is a great apartment for my roommates and I. We are all young culinary profesionals trying to make names for ourselves. This apartment is affordable, roomy, coveniently located next to the T, and well equipped with everything we need.

Reviewed on: 12/31/2008

Lisa A

Verified resident as of 5/2008

From the office staff to the maintenance staff everyone is amazing. This is our second Equity apartment and it will not be our last.

Reviewed on: 12/23/2008

Deval J

Verified resident as of 10/2008

Heather, the leasing associate, walked us through the apartment and all the other amenities provided in the apartment. Later she helped us for the complete leasing processes and getting insurance, electricity. We really appreciate her overwhelming support and very warm welcome to our new apartment.

Reviewed on: 11/16/2008

Lining F

Verified resident as of 9/2008

I am very satisfied to live here.The smiling face of office staff make eveyone feel so warm. And the apartment features are also satisfactory.

Reviewed on: 11/13/2008

Suzanne D

Verified resident as of 8/2008

Overall, I have found the apartment in really good condition and all property staff have been helpful in answering any questions or concerns I have. I'm very happy with this experience.

Reviewed on: 8/30/2008

Hazel A

Verified resident as of 3/2003

Stacy in particular has been additive. She is responsive and creative.

Reviewed on: 8/7/2008

Michael K

Verified resident as of 6/2008

Everything about our experience here so far, has been much superior to Charles River Park. Thank you for all that you do to make this a great resident community.

Reviewed on: 7/14/2008

Jia L

Verified resident as of 5/2008

I like this apartment.

Reviewed on: 6/22/2008

Judith S

Verified resident as of 11/2007

The staff here is fantastic! Every request is dealt with immediately. They are friendly, remember our names (unlike past experiences) and it is a very, very pleasant place to live.

Reviewed on: 6/13/2008

Katherine M

Verified resident as of 4/2008

I am so glad that we moved to Gateway, my only regret is that we stayed downtown for as long as we did in a cramped apt and didnt move here sooner. Stacey and Heather in the leasing office have been so great and friendly, checking to make sure everything went smooth with our move and handling all our questions and taking time to tell us where things in the neighborhood and area are. The maintenance guy (i think Greg is his name), has been great as well, he came up to fix a few things that we could have done but said it was no problem and he would do it right away. We've only been moved in for about 3 weeks but already it feels like home and we love it!

Reviewed on: 5/17/2008

Glaucia B

Verified resident as of 4/2008

We (my husband, my son and I) are living here for a month now and it's been great! Just the other day we needed some maintenance help and the response to my call was imediate. Staff is nice, building always clean, we are very pleased!

Reviewed on: 5/5/2008

Syed G

Verified resident as of 9/2007

Great office and maintenance staff

Reviewed on: 4/19/2008

Abhijit M

Verified resident as of 3/2007

I am very satisfied with my apartment at Gateways. It's a rich experience.

Reviewed on: 4/10/2008

Paul P

Verified resident as of 9/2007

Very satisfied! Haven't had any problems at all. Office staff and Maint. staff are always there when you need them. Building interior and exterior are keep very clean. Their always striving to make the property look even better than it already is.

Reviewed on: 4/7/2008

Chia Yi L

Verified resident as of 7/2007

Besides the location of the apt. The office staff are always nice and helpful.

Reviewed on: 3/13/2008

Mohammed C

Verified resident as of 8/2007

While location was the principal factor why I chose Gateway Malden, I consider the outstanding customer service from staff Heather and Stacey as an additional key reason for me to stay put.

Reviewed on: 3/10/2008

Anthony M

Verified resident as of 10/2006

Excellent location

Reviewed on: 1/15/2008