• 205 Walden St Cambridge MA 02140
  • (844) 712-3196

Walden Park Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.3 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Parking Quality

Gregory M

Verified resident as of 9/2017

Marguerite was fantastic and accommodating throughout the run-up to our move-in. Response to the couple of work orders weve made has been swift. We love the apartment.

Reviewed on: 9/29/2017

Bernadette G

Verified resident as of 9/2017

Staff was very helpful with questions and requests

Reviewed on: 9/23/2017

Paul G

Verified resident as of 1/2017

The team is great, always available and very quick to respond. Marguerite is awesome !

Reviewed on: 9/4/2017

James H

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Jeremy and marguerite have been incredibly helpful and friendly as myself and my dog acclimate to our new city!

Reviewed on: 9/3/2017

Gary J

Verified resident as of 12/2016

The team at Walden park are great. They are personable and take the time to talk and know who you are and what your needs are.

Reviewed on: 8/14/2017

Jarrod S

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Always quick to respond to questions and very helpful when we see them in person!

Reviewed on: 7/16/2017

Judith T

Verified resident as of 6/2017

I am very satisfied. The team is great and has been responsive to our request.

Reviewed on: 7/9/2017

Bonnie D

Verified resident as of 10/1996

Team has been great whether from office or maintenance.

Reviewed on: 5/12/2017

Steven S

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Prompt responses to any problems

Reviewed on: 5/1/2017

Michael A

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Very timely responses, especially from maintenance team

Reviewed on: 5/1/2017

Sara C

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Everyone at Walden Park is friendly, helpful and overall excellent.

Reviewed on: 4/20/2017

Andrew V

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Thank you for the accommodation of my staying in this environmental lively residence. Its been 4 years since I first visit Walden Park and move into the first floor for double bedroom and 3 years since I moved back here and live on the second floor for single room. I like everything this residence has. Thank you very much.

Reviewed on: 2/14/2017

Daniel D

Verified resident as of 9/2016

You‘’ve provided a clean, pleasant apartment with a good location and great facilities. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 10/11/2016

Je Ho H

Verified resident as of 1/2016

I love the location of our apartment and the service is very good.

Reviewed on: 8/30/2016

Kalyn H

Verified resident as of 8/2016

All staff and tenants are very friendly and welcoming! It's hard to beat the location and the pet friendliness that accompanies Walden Park Apartments.

Reviewed on: 8/29/2016

Kimm M

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Still adjusting to living in an apartment building for the first time, but so far it has been great. Staff was incredibly helpful both before and after move-in. Quiet place to be and great apartments and amenities.

Reviewed on: 7/6/2016

Shan Z

Verified resident as of 2/2015

We love how pet friendly the complex is. The staff and maintenance guys have always been friendly and nice.

Reviewed on: 7/1/2016

Kara M

Verified resident as of 11/2015

Maintenance staff is awesome! Love location of property.

Reviewed on: 6/9/2016

Donna M

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Office staff has been terrific. Loved the amenities and location. Sorry to leave. Hope to come back. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 5/4/2016

Meredith L

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Everyone working at Walden Park has done a lovely job making us feel welcome, cared about and that we matter as a resident.

Reviewed on: 1/22/2016

Kaela L

Verified resident as of 12/2015

I was coming from another Equity Property (Emerson Place) and I just wanted to say how easy both properties made the transition. It is not often that you can easily move out of one place in the morning and into another two hours later. Also, my grandmother was very impressed with how clean the apartment was when I was moving in so that is a huge stamp of approval.

Reviewed on: 1/21/2016

John B

Verified resident as of 7/2015

I have been nothing short of thrilled with both the facilities and the property staff. In particular, Sara Barron has been a terrific help, starting with my initial tour of the apartment complex and continuing up and through the time that I moved into it. Thanks so much!

Reviewed on: 8/30/2015

Natalie C

Verified resident as of 7/2015

I love walden park and am not leaving. So much to do and such great services

Reviewed on: 8/5/2015

Wanda D

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Staff has been great john , hector , Kara, Sarah has been amazing i wish them all the best

Reviewed on: 6/29/2015

Reva B

Verified resident as of 5/2015

So far, I have really enjoyed living at Walden Park. It is clean, comfortable, quiet, and relatively close to the amenities (*i.e.- grocery stores and the pharmacy) that I need.

Reviewed on: 6/27/2015

Andrew E

Verified resident as of 7/2014

It has been great living here and I look forward to moving back in after the summer!

Reviewed on: 5/5/2015

Wayne E

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Was very impressed with maintenance staff and their efforts during the recent snow event(s). The office staff was very helpful, the appliances were quality, I enjoyed using the gym,and chose this apartment because you allowed pets. Living here has been a very positive experience.

Reviewed on: 2/18/2015

Will D

Verified resident as of 3/2012

I have lived, here, at Walden Park for almost three years and it has been great. I will definitely recommend this community to anyone I know of that is looking to rent/lease an apartment.

Reviewed on: 10/28/2014

Wayne E

Verified resident as of 10/2014

We just re-located to the Boston area so are not familiar with services nearby. The office staff has been very helpful and informative in assisting with directions, contact numbers, and suggestions to improve our transition to this area. Also the gym contains very high quality equipment and is well maintained.

Reviewed on: 10/23/2014

Jodi E

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Some issues at move in, but resolved fairly quickly, and very satisfied with the outcome (reason for neutral to question on move in...). Wish to thank all staff members, including Sara, Cara and Michaela in the office who responded timely to our queries, as well as Doug, John and Elias with the minor maintenance issues and resolution so quickly.

Reviewed on: 7/30/2014

James W

Verified resident as of 5/2014

We love Walden Park so far. It is in a wonderful location (near to parks, our jobs, stores/restaurants, etc.), tenants and employees are very nice, it is incredibly pet-friendly, and the apartment itself is very comfortable, well-furnished, and has a nice view. Great!

Reviewed on: 6/16/2014

Andrew V

Verified resident as of 8/2013

I like living in this apartment because it has a swimming pool area to go for a swim and get some sun. Having gas stove makes me feel comfortable because it has high flammable gas set for frying and boiling food instantly for sure and the big bedroom.

Reviewed on: 4/30/2014

Shari S

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Office and maintenance staff were wonderful!! It was a great place to live and we loved it here.

Reviewed on: 4/29/2014

Adi F

Verified resident as of 8/2011

We would like to thank Mrs Jenna Patterson from the office staff for her continuous support. For example, I came by to collect my packages just after office hours, when Jenna was on the way home. She not only insisted to stay and open the pkg room for me, but ended up helping me carry packages while I had my kids with me. In the past, when I had questions or concerns I was impressed by her friendly down to earth approach and her care. People like Mrs Patterson make us recommend Walden Park to our friends.

Reviewed on: 4/2/2014

M. Elizabeth F

Verified resident as of 8/2008

Special thanks to Jenna Patterson and the Walden Staff.

Reviewed on: 3/17/2014

Antonio R

Verified resident as of 2/2014

So far we have very much enjoyed our stay at 225 Walden. Jenna was, and has been, an incredible help with anything and everything we've needed before and after move in. We couldn't be happier with her service.

Reviewed on: 3/9/2014

Elisha F

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Staff is most excellent!

Reviewed on: 3/8/2014

Yvonne K

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Very helpful staff overall. Comfortable and easy living.

Reviewed on: 2/18/2014

Andrew V

Verified resident as of 8/2013

I like this apartment just the way it is since I moved in from the past 4 months which gives me a warm welcome feeling when I first enter the room. I'm glad that I have my own bike to ride anywhere that is pretty far. The location is very decent for me and I hope it continues to be throughout times.

Reviewed on: 2/1/2014

Adriana C

Verified resident as of 7/2013

We were very happy and satisfied living here at Walden Park. The staff, the community, the location and the comfortable apartments. Overall we had a wonderful experience and will like to thank the office staff for helping us out with our fast move due to a new job out of the country!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! We will mis you!!!

Reviewed on: 1/8/2014

Elisha F

Verified resident as of 5/2013

The maintenance staff and folks in the leasing office have all been fantastic. They are friendly and professional and all do a great job.

Reviewed on: 12/25/2013

Craig S

Verified resident as of 8/2013

This lease has worked out very well for us. The building management is supportive and so very helpful. The apartment is in good condition and comfortable. The community is interesting and friendly. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 9/13/2013

Adriana C

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Wonderful experience so far!!! Thank you!!!

Reviewed on: 8/17/2013

Haifeng H

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Our family come from China last year when I began to work as a research fellow at Harvard Law School. Walden park is very near to Harvard, and Nicole and other staff are very helpful to us, my 7 yrs old boy likes here very much since he can swim everyday in Summer, I like the Gym very much, my wife like the location since it is convenient. We will miss here!

Reviewed on: 7/5/2013

Kristina J

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Staff has always been responsive to questions. Always very helpful and friendly. There were some problems with our apartment when we moved in but the staff made sure to fix them ASAP. I love this place so far !!!

Reviewed on: 6/19/2013

Michael A

Verified resident as of 5/2013

While there were a couple of issues with the apartment upon my move-in, the staff have been extremely responsive and have expeditiously taken care of everything. Everyone has been friendly and professional, and I am very happy with my experience so far.

Reviewed on: 5/29/2013

Stacey K

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Staff has been very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 5/29/2013

Brian S

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Office staff has been awesome. I've had very bad experiences in the past at other apartments, but the people working in our building are great.

Reviewed on: 4/22/2013

Teresa B

Verified resident as of 8/2012

It think Walden Park is a great place to live. The staff really makes a big difference. They are friendly and very helpful. The community is in a great location. I am very happy with my apartment.

Reviewed on: 3/6/2013

Sergey M

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Everythis is just awesome! Keep up the good work guys!

Reviewed on: 3/4/2013

Kathryn H

Verified resident as of 6/2012

This is also one of the few apartment buildings in the area that allows pets. The building is conveniently located near two dog parks which are rare in the area where I work. Living here is definitely worth the 30 minute walking commute to work.

Reviewed on: 1/22/2013

Steven Y

Verified resident as of 5/2012

The apartment staff and front office have always been very responsive, accommodating, and friendly. They deserve a nice holiday bonus.

Reviewed on: 12/27/2012

Leslie B

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Best aspects: pet friendly and well-maintained.

Reviewed on: 12/27/2012

Lisa K

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Ashley has been terrific in helping us get settled into our new apartment. We had a couple of unforeseen situations arise, and she was very professional and compassionate in helping us.

Reviewed on: 12/26/2012

Darrelle B

Verified resident as of 5/2012

The staff in Cambridge have been wonderful and responsive! They've made the first couple weeks very pleasant and supportive as I try and settle in - receive furniture, etc. I'm currently very pleased that I made the change and moved to Walden Park and hope that feeling continues:)

Reviewed on: 6/21/2012

David H

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Very happy with the apartment, excited about the renovations taking place in the building lobbies.

Reviewed on: 5/14/2012

Jinseok I

Verified resident as of 4/2012

This apt has a good surroundings : Parks, Schools

Reviewed on: 5/8/2012

Will D

Verified resident as of 3/2012

The office staff were terrific in their professional manner, helpful, acommodating, well informed, considerate, concerned, available, and follow through after our move-in. We would definetly look for Equity's communities if we were to relocate to another city.

Reviewed on: 4/26/2012

Emily K

Verified resident as of 1/2012

I do feel safe here; my apartment is very nice and spacious; and as I mentioned before, the front desk staff is very capable, friendly, and polite.

Reviewed on: 4/15/2012

Carol W

Verified resident as of 7/2011

This apartment is in a safe place, animals are allowed if desired, the sounds from other neighbors are minimal, and the attention to the upkeep of the apartments, with the new management, is commendable.

Reviewed on: 2/21/2012

Enrique C

Verified resident as of 1/2011

The overall experience was very good. Although it is not a perfect place, we are happy living here, and we are happy to call home to the place where we live. We are also happy with the courtesy and teh professionality of the staff.

Reviewed on: 1/11/2012

Marissa K

Verified resident as of 5/2009

I really like living here - the location is great for driving and public transportation. My apartment is really nice and I don't think I could get the features here anywhere else in Cambridge. Love the pool and gym access. Since our new management the package system has greatly improved. As long as the online rent system sorts out its issues I am a happy resident.

Reviewed on: 1/9/2012

Ellen K

Verified resident as of 3/2011

Apartment was gnerally very quiet, a plus. Location near Porter Sq was good, and convenience of guest parking for my car on rare occasions I had it with me in town, or my husband came to Cambridge, was a big plus.

Reviewed on: 12/30/2011

Elizabeth B

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Very professional management, well-run building. So far we are very happy with the responsiveness of the staff.

Reviewed on: 12/23/2011

Kieran G

Verified resident as of 5/2011

Everything good so far

Reviewed on: 12/22/2011

Jason K

Verified resident as of 11/2011

Moving in was great, and as painless as possible! The staff were a great help when I moved in allowing me to park my moving truck in the lot, and even lent me a dolley to move all my stuff!

Reviewed on: 11/26/2011