• 75 St. Alphonsus Street Boston MA 02120
  • (844) 283-4553

CityView at Longwood Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

3.9 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Parking Quality

Gowtham S

Verified resident as of 12/2015

They are always there when needed all requests are taken seriously acted immediately.

Reviewed on: 8/9/2017

Konstantinos V

Verified resident as of 7/2017

The team is great! Very polite and quick to respond to any requests. And the new manager Lisa seems to be amazing. She took the time to listen to some concerns I had and she will take care of eveything. So far so good!

Reviewed on: 8/5/2017

Kathryn L

Verified resident as of 6/2017

They are open to hearing our needs and friendly in trying to help us

Reviewed on: 6/26/2017

Sean C

Verified resident as of 8/2014

It was a great time living with you guys. Great staff and great commodities. Thank you for all of the warm memories. Gonna miss it all.

Reviewed on: 6/16/2017

Nandish S

Verified resident as of 9/2016

The people managing the building are extremely friendly and understanding. They solve pur household problems almost instantly and give us a comfort level to make the apartment our home.

Reviewed on: 5/11/2017

Hyun Woo S

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Team is so nice and kind!!! They greet me every time they see me with a big smile????. Even when I am having down times, I can get energy from them and feel as though Im with a real family who cares about me all the time.

Reviewed on: 3/27/2017

Katlyn R

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Everyone is willing to help, even on those busy hectic days.

Reviewed on: 3/18/2017

Farid T

Verified resident as of 7/2016

We really liked living in the apartment: excellent location, very spacious and lot of light, very friendly staff. Thank you for making our experience in the US a memorable one!

Reviewed on: 10/26/2016

Manaa S

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Cityview and its leasing staff has been exceptional with assisting me in this new country. I can not commend them enough for the patience and willingness to assist.

Reviewed on: 10/10/2016

Jasem A

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Very efficient office staff. I had no place to go and they got me in and approved all in one day. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 8/11/2016

ANN G

Verified resident as of 11/2015

I have lived in this building for 12 years. That should say it all.

Reviewed on: 6/9/2016

Victoria C

Verified resident as of 7/2015

I really liked the pool and gym and laundry availability. It's really close to school and stop and shop.

Reviewed on: 2/25/2016

Janet P

Verified resident as of 6/2015

The on-site staff are great. Very friendly and always willing to help. They make the building feel like 'home'.

Reviewed on: 2/18/2016

Jennifer W

Verified resident as of 6/2015

CityView offers several amenities that not many other apartment complexes offer in this area. The location of the building is supreme for college students who need easy access to and from school. All of the office staff, maintenance staff and concierge have been a pleasure to work with throughout my time at the building.

Reviewed on: 1/8/2016

Nourah A

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Office staff is wonderful

Reviewed on: 7/25/2015

Khalid L

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Nice place to live, wonderfull staff

Reviewed on: 6/18/2015

Yogendra M

Verified resident as of 7/2014

loved living here !

Reviewed on: 5/28/2015

Abdulla A

Verified resident as of 3/2015

The office staff is very helpful

Reviewed on: 4/9/2015

MARIEC

Verified resident as of 3/1970

We have lived in Apt. 407 for approximately 45 years and feel that Equity Residential is the most professional management to date.

Reviewed on: 4/6/2015

Donald Y

Verified resident as of 10/2014

All staff are excellent in front office and at the door. Gerry is the best. He has especially gone the extra mile to make my experience living here a positive one.

Reviewed on: 3/20/2015

Kartik K

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Cool Place to Stay :)

Reviewed on: 3/2/2015

Hardik B

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Pretty good place to live.. great management.. great location.. good features such as gym, pool and stuff.. cheers..!!

Reviewed on: 2/28/2015

Ron M

Verified resident as of 1/2015

It's very convenient with the small gym and laundry room being in the apartment building. Leasing office very cordial and nice people, helpful and acaccommodating.

Reviewed on: 2/21/2015

Narendran K

Verified resident as of 7/2013

The cityview community is the first place that welcomed me when I landed in this beautiful country. The management has been on top notch in serving the community people.This year might be my last year with cityview. my roomies have plans moving out of state. But will remember my first home in united states for life.

Reviewed on: 2/20/2015

Spencer T

Verified resident as of 5/2013

We are very happy with living at CV. The office staff is amazing, smiling and always willing to help. Service Requests are often finished the same day, with minor waiting. Service team is thorough and always willing to help. Concierge team is awesome

Reviewed on: 1/29/2015

Rudolph H

Verified resident as of 5/2013

I just want to say everyone at city view are so very nice an I love living here

Reviewed on: 12/25/2014

Rachid E

Verified resident as of 10/2014

the place is nice, and the office staff Kelsey, Sara and Christine are great. they are professional and helpful.

Reviewed on: 11/5/2014

Vaishnavi K

Verified resident as of 7/2014

I am extreamly happy with the apartment environment and would recommend cityview to any of my new friends

Reviewed on: 8/28/2014

MARIEC

Verified resident as of 3/1970

We have lived here for about 44 years and find that the current owner of the building, EQR, has been the most professional steward of the structure, since it was constructed. We moved in before the construction of the building was completed.

Reviewed on: 4/7/2014

Amod S

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Compared to other apartments my friends live in, Equity apartments are a wonderful place to live in. I am definitely going to recommend these apartments to my friends.

Reviewed on: 3/31/2014

Mohinish V

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Just like I wanted!

Reviewed on: 3/21/2014

Alyssa P

Verified resident as of 12/2013

The office staff has been great to work with when needing to extend a few months on my lease. I have really enjoyed my time at CityView

Reviewed on: 3/12/2014

MARYBETHB

Verified resident as of 8/1988

I am happy with the office staff and attention to service since the new owners took over.

Reviewed on: 3/2/2014

Manish G

Verified resident as of 8/2013

It is a nice place to movein

Reviewed on: 8/24/2013

Spencer T

Verified resident as of 5/2013

From the beginning, David, Jesse and Nichole have been instrumental in checking in, ensuring we are happy, and giving us the details we need to make the best of our new relocation from across the country. This greatly impacted our decision during our tour of the facility and has continued past our move in date.

Reviewed on: 6/16/2013

Megha V

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Perfect place to live!

Reviewed on: 3/29/2013

Ryan D

Verified resident as of 7/2012

The apartment's proximity to my work and accommodations for pets have been great

Reviewed on: 2/1/2013

Amit R

Verified resident as of 9/2012

I am very satisfied with the facilities in the apartment, the help from concierge desk, maintenance services and the location of Cityview at Longwood.

Reviewed on: 1/30/2013

Jyotsna P

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Really nice and comfortable place to stay :)

Reviewed on: 12/25/2012

Alexandra W

Verified resident as of 11/2012

One thing I was very impressed with was how responsive the maintenance people were to requests when I was moving in.

Reviewed on: 12/21/2012

Nadia C

Verified resident as of 12/2010

I loved the concierge

Reviewed on: 11/1/2012

nobelx

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Overall it's a wonderful place to live

Reviewed on: 10/10/2012

Judith C

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Friendly neighbors and staff.

Reviewed on: 9/27/2012

Xueqi G

Verified resident as of 8/2012

my property advisor Greg is great

Reviewed on: 9/12/2012

Chen Q

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Office staffs are excellent. They are friendly and highly effective. The location is good. It locates between two Metro station, and the traffic is convenient. All facilities are above average. Generally speaking, it's wonderful.

Reviewed on: 8/5/2012

Andres M

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Vey good client attention managing problems with the apartment.

Reviewed on: 7/8/2012

DORA LUZA

Verified resident as of 11/1989

EVERYTHING IS VERY, VERY GOOD ! I LOVE THE BLUE DOORS AND GRAY WALLS. THANK YOU.

Reviewed on: 6/16/2012

Upasana B

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Living at equity apartments was good experience, mainly coz of its location. Nearby to grocery store, accessible to transport system, other factilities like gym (which started pretty late than it was promised) and pool. Overall it was good, staff is good.

Reviewed on: 6/13/2012

MARIEC

Verified resident as of 3/1970

My son and I have lived at Back Bay Manor, now CityView, for 42 years, and are more pleased than ever during the past year of your stewardship.

Reviewed on: 4/2/2012

Michael S

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Office staff was very helpful and nice.

Reviewed on: 2/23/2012

William H

Verified resident as of 12/2011

The leasing associates were more than helpful in answering any questions we had and also making sure that the move in was as easy as it could be. The apartment, on move in, was in pretty good condition with a view details that were fixed within a short period of time. I look forward to living here and what the community has to offer

Reviewed on: 12/22/2011

Edwin H

Verified resident as of 4/2010

GERRY IN PARTICULAR AND CHRIS MEANT A GREAT DEAL TO ME, GIVEN MY DISABILITIES. THEY WERE ALWAYS READY TO BE OF HELP AND IT MEANT A LOT TO ME, THAT i KNEW i HAD SOMEONE i COULD COUNT ON, RIGHT UP TO THE DAY I MOVED OUT, WHEN DESPITE THE BROKEN ELEVATOR, GERRY WENT OUT OF HIS WAY TO MAKE SURE MY MOVER WAS NOT HELD UP, SINCE HE WAS CHARGING BY THE HOUR. STACY WAS EXCELLENT IN HER ROLE AS MGR. hOW WOULD I KNOW? BY THAT THERE WAS NO TURNOVER IN THE OFFICE STAFF AND HER ACCOMODATING TENANT REQUESTS. sHE WAS ALWAYS RESPECTFUL AND POLITE AND COURTEOUS AND THAT TOO MEANT A GREAT DEAL. IN A BUILDING THAT BIG AND WITH SO DIVERSE A TENANCY,I NEVER HEARD OF A COMPLAINT.

Reviewed on: 10/27/2011

Saili S

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Keep up the good work Equity! :)

Reviewed on: 10/5/2011

Bhavin S

Verified resident as of 9/2011

It has been a nice experience so far. The staff is professional and helpful. The apartment we leased was given to us in great shape.

Reviewed on: 9/27/2011

Robyn B

Verified resident as of 11/2005

I like the location of the apartment and I like the neighbors that I have met on my floor and in the neighborhood. I thank you for finally adding a lifeguard at the pool. Keep up the good work.

Reviewed on: 7/8/2011

Monika D

Verified resident as of 8/2009

The concierge staff is really helpful and nice. Also, John has been nothing but nice as well. I appreciate everything he has done in the 3 years living at Back bay.

Reviewed on: 6/9/2011

Hasan S

Verified resident as of 9/2010

I enjoy the service provided by equity.

Reviewed on: 4/21/2011

Anthony P

Verified resident as of 9/2009

I think it is a great location to live especially going to school right down the road. Unfortunately it is hard enough to keep up with rent and with the up coming raise in rent I will no longer be able to afford it. The concierge workers are all very pleasant and nice to talk with. Other than that I would say just basic renovations are nice to see happening. Thanks

Reviewed on: 4/8/2011

Carolyn G

Verified resident as of 5/2010

Once Back Bay Manor was bought out by CityView, I noticed a great change in the service. Every service request was dealt with in a speedy manner and I like the online aspect of filing service requests and paying rent; it's much easier. The staff is also more helpful and much easier to get in contact with. I just wish this change in management had happened sooner so I could've experienced more time with this much better service.

Reviewed on: 4/7/2011