• 929 Massachusetts Avenue Cambridge MA 02139
  • (844) 257-0059

929 Mass Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.2 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Sean P

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Made the move painless. Also maintence has been quick to respond to any issues in the apartment!

Reviewed on: 8/28/2017

Asheesh P

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Simply Awesome!

Reviewed on: 5/20/2017

SUSAN D

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Great management team!

Reviewed on: 4/4/2017

Ekta T

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Very responsive to maintenance requests -- your maintenance staff is excellent!

Reviewed on: 3/23/2017

Susan S

Verified resident as of 7/2016

I have lived at 929 Mass Ave since July 2016. The team has been very helpful and attentive to my needs and concerns. They are pleasant and respond in a timely, professional manner. The building is well kept up and recently upgrades have been made in the lobby and laundry room. The maintenance staff keep the building in great shape.

Reviewed on: 3/15/2017

Karen K

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Josh and Wolfgang have been professional and pleasant as has the maintenance crew.

Reviewed on: 7/13/2016

SUSAN D

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Great staff and great maintenance!

Reviewed on: 2/29/2016

Mark R

Verified resident as of 7/2014

I have really enjoyed my time here at Equity Residential. The staff and maintenance people are great! It's a great location also, which is very important!

Reviewed on: 2/13/2016

Yong Jong L

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Our office manager Judy is very nice and professional. We loved living here and we may come back if we get a chance!

Reviewed on: 8/28/2015

Caroline W

Verified resident as of 12/2014

The management and maintenance staff have all been very friendly and helpful. All of my service requests were resolved quickly and to my satisfaction.

Reviewed on: 7/21/2015

Paul Z

Verified resident as of 6/2015

great apartment, terrific staff

Reviewed on: 7/8/2015

Jeffrey S

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Shannon Carter is a great leasing consultant !!

Reviewed on: 4/16/2015

Caroline W

Verified resident as of 12/2014

I have had a great experience so far. Everyone has been very nice and professional. I had a service request and it was handled immediately, with apologies for the inconvenience! I am very happy here.

Reviewed on: 1/19/2015

Chin Che L

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Good office staff

Reviewed on: 3/5/2014

Wesley G

Verified resident as of 6/2013

overall, nice experience.

Reviewed on: 2/3/2014

David T

Verified resident as of 3/2013

I've had a fantastic experience with all the building staff and property management staff my whole time here. And the view is pretty unmatchable. ;)

Reviewed on: 1/4/2014

Nick E

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Overall, great experience so far.

Reviewed on: 9/9/2013

Dmitri Z

Verified resident as of 7/2013

A great, professional and friendly staff, really helps to enjoy our new home. thank you

Reviewed on: 7/30/2013

Wesley G

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Overall, very happy. In particular, the management/leasing/maintenance staff have all been fantastic to work with so far.

Reviewed on: 7/20/2013

Jianping X

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Our property staff members are nice and the apartemnt is clean. I like it. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 3/6/2013

Nick E

Verified resident as of 2/2013

The apartments are in a great location. I've rarely met such a professional and friendly management team.

Reviewed on: 2/23/2013

Kenneth H

Verified resident as of 4/2012

I think it's a very well-run building.

Reviewed on: 11/30/2012

David P

Verified resident as of 1/2012

You know, I really like 929 and I have enjoyed living in Cambridge again. (I lived in Inman Square from 1969-1971.) Cambridge is a vibrant place and I will miss it very much. The apartment has met my needs fully.

Reviewed on: 11/10/2012

Badal R

Verified resident as of 1/2011

929 House Staff are UNBELIEVABLY GREAT at doing every aspect of their jobs and more!

Reviewed on: 8/14/2012

Kamyab Z

Verified resident as of 2/2012

The offic staff were very helpful. Thanks to all of them!

Reviewed on: 6/26/2012

Tracy C

Verified resident as of 6/2011

I had a great time living here!

Reviewed on: 4/20/2012

Michael P

Verified resident as of 6/2011

It was a nice and clean place to live, and the office and maintenance staff were helpful and friendly.

Reviewed on: 3/1/2012

Shefali S

Verified resident as of 8/2011

The staff is welcoming and informative.

Reviewed on: 9/17/2011

Nigel C

Verified resident as of 10/2010

The apartment has worked out very well for me. Anna is a gem!

Reviewed on: 5/11/2011

Ellen M

Verified resident as of 3/2011

A very good experience. We love our new apartment.

Reviewed on: 3/28/2011

Young Sik C

Verified resident as of 1/2010

I was very satisfied with your maintenance services as well as facilities. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 3/24/2011

William F

Verified resident as of 10/2003

Overall quite satisfied, Anna is very approachable which makes things much easier.

Reviewed on: 3/9/2011

Scott D

Verified resident as of 7/2010

I enjoy living here and I love my view.

Reviewed on: 2/23/2011

Badal R

Verified resident as of 1/2011

Alessandro is a supremely professional employee of yours, and should be commended for his excellence.

Reviewed on: 2/6/2011

Nigel C

Verified resident as of 10/2010

Anna and the maintenance crew are invariably cheerful and helpful. They contribute a lot to making 929 a great place to live

Reviewed on: 10/27/2010

SCOTTB

Verified resident as of 10/2009

excellent overall

Reviewed on: 4/21/2010

Mikhala S

Verified resident as of 3/2010

The property management staff at 929 House are wonderful! I moved in on a Sunday, and therefore it was not possible to have an orientation. I was grateful to be allowed to have a weekend move-in. I would recommend being offered an orientation during a week day for those who move in on weekends -- to ensure we have all keys (I was missing one), access to laundry room (which I did not), where the recycle bins are and rules on throwing out rubbish. I learned the above from asking other residents. But those are just minor, small suggestions. The team is superb and very responsive!

Reviewed on: 4/14/2010

MANUELG

Verified resident as of 12/2009

Everyone was friendly to me from the beginning and offered professional and informative responses to my questions. I would like to thank Johanna, Alex, and Connor Lemon for amazing customer service.

Reviewed on: 4/2/2010

Susie T

Verified resident as of 12/2009

Johnna and Alex and the team here are just fantastic. They are a big part of the reason I am so happy living here. They really go above and beyond to be helpful and proactive.

Reviewed on: 1/20/2010

Steven W

Verified resident as of 9/2009

I found the perfect apartment to meet my needs

Reviewed on: 10/15/2009

Kristina N

Verified resident as of 9/2009

I was very pleased with the way my move in was handled. The apartment manager, Alex, was very attentive and made the whole experience a very good one.

Reviewed on: 9/28/2009

Susie T

Verified resident as of 12/2008

I love living here. Johnna and Alex and Vadim go out of their way every day to help me and have endless patience for bringing packages and deliveries up to my apartment. Everything is well maintained and runs smoothly. It's a great experience.

Reviewed on: 7/21/2009

Namarata B

Verified resident as of 10/2007

I have to say that I think the maintenance staff in this building, especially Ephram (sp?), are wonderful. They go above and beyond and are kind, friendly, and extremely helpful. I was lucky to have their help in moving packages, installing a new shower head, etc. while living here.

Reviewed on: 6/11/2009

Russell D

Verified resident as of 4/2009

Johnna and Alex were terrific. They were very responsive to all my questions and other needs. They made the process a real pleasure.

Reviewed on: 5/13/2009

Susie T

Verified resident as of 12/2008

My whole move in experience was fantastic. The entire team has made me feel welcome and helped me solve the minor problems that come with any move. I couldn't be happier with my move here.

Reviewed on: 1/16/2009

MARY EDNAS

Verified resident as of 3/2007

The staff is very friendly while maintaining a professional/business interaction.

Reviewed on: 11/13/2008

Pranava G

Verified resident as of 6/2007

Interacting with all the apartment staff, including Alex and Johnna was a pleasure.

Reviewed on: 4/4/2008

Shailan L

Verified resident as of 6/2007

I think that the management team of the 929 house was excellent and tried to do everything in their power to make my time at the 929 house enjoyable. Thank You.

Reviewed on: 3/20/2008

Eleanor S

Verified resident as of 8/2007

The office staff is so fantastic, particularly Alex Stathos. He responds quickly to any concerns or questions and has been so accommodating to any problems that I have had.

Reviewed on: 3/7/2008

Sally N

Verified resident as of 2/2008

The staff is very helpful professional and friendly. They remember people's names and they follow up on any requests or questions that you have. Its a good sign to see and hear that people have lived in this building for 10+ years!

Reviewed on: 3/7/2008