The Towers at Longfellow Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.1 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Suzanne B

Verified resident as of 8/2017

The staff is friendly and very responsive.

Reviewed on: 3/28/2018

John C

Verified resident as of 11/2016

We have been here for 16 months while our permanent residence was under construction. We have been very happy living here and will miss the friendly, helpful staff, neighbors and amenities. We have attended most of the gatherings you have held and enjoyed them all. Its a great way to meet others living in the community. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 3/14/2018

Paula R

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Overall it was great. Adrianna at the concierge for building 4 was particularly great. Shes super attentive, helpful, and always smiling . Shes the best!

Reviewed on: 3/11/2018

Christopher M

Verified resident as of 2/2018

Our representative, Karissa, has been extremely helpful. She goes above and beyond to be attentive and understanding. Richie, at the front desk, is on top of his game everyday with a big smile.

Reviewed on: 3/6/2018

Ryan K

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Overall it has been a great experience Love the apartment and the views. Our apartment is just right for the two us. Front desk, leasing and all other staff have been great to us.

Reviewed on: 3/2/2018

Timothy W

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Ashley was a huge help throughout my time here. Always accessible and professional.

Reviewed on: 3/1/2018

Nayan L

Verified resident as of 6/2016

From the people at the concierge to the maintenance staff, everyone at Longfellow is an absolute pleasure to work with. They are friendly, kind, and helpful, and always greet the residents with a smile. I have gotten locked out of my building at 5 AM, and they had someone ready to open the door within minutes. Couldnt be happier!

Reviewed on: 3/1/2018

Romeo I

Verified resident as of 1/2018

Tom in the leasing office has done an incredible job helping us settle into our new home and has been attentive to the few issues that cropped up in the first few days. The maintenance team does great work as well.

Reviewed on: 2/17/2018

David M

Verified resident as of 1/2018

Very well from leasing office to concierge things have been great.

Reviewed on: 2/17/2018

Gary R

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Concierge staff and maintenance staff have been terrific

Reviewed on: 2/13/2018

Elena I

Verified resident as of 6/2017

all communication, whether an inquiry or maintenance request has been met in a timely manner.

Reviewed on: 2/13/2018

Laura H

Verified resident as of 1/2018

The team has been very welcoming and accommodating to the expected moving hassles I.e answering amenities questions, helping reserve moving time. They were very curteous and respectful throughout the whole process.

Reviewed on: 2/12/2018

Richard L

Verified resident as of 1/2018

John was great. He knew the building and apartment features well. Patient and attentive to detail. Real professional- he cared about how he does the job

Reviewed on: 2/10/2018

Matthew B

Verified resident as of 6/2017

They have always been able to help me when I needed.

Reviewed on: 1/30/2018

Jonathan S

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Well it was a rocky start, the management company especially Perry has gone out of their way to address and fix our problems. We are very happy with the level of service they have provided and are very happy and feel at home.

Reviewed on: 1/29/2018

Reza A

Verified resident as of 4/2016

We loved Christine Santos! We respect and have appreciated Alyssa and Kelly--they have gone above and beyond. They are fantastic. The maintenance team is exceptional. They are prompt and always do a fantastic job!

Reviewed on: 1/27/2018

Kristopher A

Verified resident as of 1/2016

We’ve lived here since 2012. Service has been improving steadily. Darrell is great. New windows are fabulous. Very happy overall.

Reviewed on: 1/20/2018

Radha S

Verified resident as of 5/2017

I moved to Boston for a new job and from the get go, the leasing staff at the towers at Longfellow were very forthcoming and helpful. The maintenance crew were a lot of help when I moved, apartment is incredible, and so are the residents. This feels a lot like home and I’m glad I chose to live here.

Reviewed on: 1/17/2018

Olivia W

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Excellent matinence staff

Reviewed on: 1/9/2018

Enrique P

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Concierge team is helpful. Management team sends out timely updates.

Reviewed on: 1/1/2018

Abhinav M

Verified resident as of 12/2017

Tom has been awesome in helping us get settled into the apartment.

Reviewed on: 12/29/2017

Tina K

Verified resident as of 12/2017

Helpful and nice - made move very easy!

Reviewed on: 12/27/2017

Joshua S

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Concierge is always friendly. Repairs made promptly.

Reviewed on: 12/27/2017

George M

Verified resident as of 2/2001

My main interactions are with concierge and maintenance staff. Their performance has been exemplary!

Reviewed on: 12/26/2017

Kathy T

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Everyone at Longfellow has always been responsive! If we need help within our apartment, the maintenance team is available to answer questions. When we need help renewing our lease, our leasing specialist was ready to help. On a daily basis, the concierge team greets us with a smiling face. Definitely met expectations and more!

Reviewed on: 12/25/2017

Brooks U

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Very happy with our service

Reviewed on: 12/25/2017

Roberto P

Verified resident as of 11/2017

I was literally blown away from the kindness, flexibility, and competency of Ashley and the team at the Longfellow Towers leasing office.

Reviewed on: 11/26/2017

Ewelina M

Verified resident as of 11/2017

John Koors is absolutely amazing. I couldnt have asked for a better leading consultant.

Reviewed on: 11/25/2017

John C

Verified resident as of 4/2015

The maintenance is excellent

Reviewed on: 11/24/2017

Reza A

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Everyone here is fantastic! We absolute adore the maintenance crew. Paulo consistently delivers exceptional service and the men are always professional, kind, and efficient furthermore, Alyssa and Kelly are also incredible. They always go out of they way to answer our questions and concerns with professionalism, patience and kindness.

Reviewed on: 11/17/2017

John D

Verified resident as of 10/2017

Staff is professional. They do what they say

Reviewed on: 11/6/2017

Tracy C

Verified resident as of 3/2015

I am very happy with your team and their response to any of my issues.

Reviewed on: 10/23/2017

Kathleen W

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Very efficient, always available and I feel very safe.

Reviewed on: 10/20/2017

Shaun B

Verified resident as of 3/2015

My husband and I love living here. The location is perfect, the people that work here are extremely friendly and helpful Adriana and John at the front desk, especially! The view is beautiful and the new windows will hopefully make the heating bills much lower this year.

Reviewed on: 10/18/2017

Andrew C

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Well run and maintained. Quiet area. All are very responsive.

Reviewed on: 10/18/2017

Taylor E

Verified resident as of 9/2017

Everyone has been very welcoming and provide fast assistance when needed.

Reviewed on: 10/16/2017

William T

Verified resident as of 9/2017

Management, concierge personnel, and service techs are all friendly and on top of their game!

Reviewed on: 10/13/2017

Jeffrey R

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Great apartment complex. Great staff. Amazing location.

Reviewed on: 9/20/2017

Alex C

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Its been great. The building, the Staff, the grounds, the pool, the maintenanceservice staff and the speedy work they do. Nothing but good things to say. Were only moving because we wanted to move outside the city to start a family, but I would recommend Longfellow Towers to any everyone

Reviewed on: 9/13/2017

Alexandra S

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Everything has been great so far. The move in process was easy and I always felt there was someone available to answer my questions.

Reviewed on: 9/7/2017

Donna H

Verified resident as of 8/2017

The unit sizes are great. The amount of storage is extremely generous. The building and grounds are well-maintained. Other residents have been friendly and respectful. The social activities are a riot. Close proximity to T, restaurants and shops. Nice bang for the buck.

Reviewed on: 8/29/2017

John G

Verified resident as of 8/2017

The team has been great. Always there with an answer and very informative.

Reviewed on: 8/28/2017

Mary Jane N

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Its been a great place to live for the past few years. Thr neighbors are friendly, the concierges are terrific, it has parking, a pool a gym. Most important -the apartment is very quiet for being so centrally located in an urban environment. The leasing office maintenence dept are very responsive.

Reviewed on: 8/21/2017

Craig S

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Management has been very responsive and helpful. Maintenance has been great as well.

Reviewed on: 8/15/2017

Rachel S

Verified resident as of 4/2017

I came to Boston on a work contract, and the staff made it an incredibly easy process to set up from out of state. Its been a very positive experience overall.

Reviewed on: 8/13/2017

Nathalie S

Verified resident as of 9/2015

I loved every aspect of living at the Longfellow Towers. The location is unbeatable, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the amenities are great and very well kept.

Reviewed on: 7/7/2017

Sarah L

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Wolfgang has always been very helpful and responsive to us. We also recently requested some service to our apartment and the repairs were completed quickly and were well done. We really appreciate it!

Reviewed on: 6/26/2017

Nathan K

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Everyone Ive encountered on the staff has been extremely kind and responsive. All of the residents I have met love where they live, so its nice to be in a positive living environment.

Reviewed on: 6/20/2017

Katelyn D

Verified resident as of 5/2017

i love living here.

Reviewed on: 5/23/2017

Gary V

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Ashley did a wonderful job finding the perfect home for my roommates and I. In terms of the team, everyone is very responsive and helpful. Maintenance is awesome!

Reviewed on: 5/22/2017

Diana M

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Always courteous, kind, and helpful!

Reviewed on: 5/4/2017

Donna C

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Theyve had answers for any question Ive had. Theyre incredibly friendly. What more could you want

Reviewed on: 5/2/2017

Paul J

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Maintenance crew is excellent, as is concierge crew.

Reviewed on: 4/15/2017

Michael G

Verified resident as of 10/2015

I loved living here, and your level of service is unparalleled. If anything had an issue it was dealt with immediately. I will miss being here a lot,!

Reviewed on: 4/13/2017

Diana S

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Everyone has been great. Lillian and Allison from leasing office were very helpful.

Reviewed on: 3/30/2017

Melissa S

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Ashly was very helpful with my move in!

Reviewed on: 3/24/2017

Jonnet H

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Excellent response from Maintenance when needed. In general friendly and efficient attitude of staff including concierge services.

Reviewed on: 2/18/2017

Emily R

Verified resident as of 12/2016

The concierge is one of my favorite parts about living in Tower 4. They are very helpful and friendly, they quickly get to know you and make you feel at home.

Reviewed on: 2/8/2017

Alexandra C

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Really enjoyed living at the Longfellow Towers over the last three years! We are moving to Washington D.C. for work, but moving to live in another Equity Residential apartment building. John at the front desk of building 4 is the best! Will miss Reggie! Thank you to the entire Equity staff for always making us feel at home.

Reviewed on: 12/29/2016

Benjamin D

Verified resident as of 5/2014

I have been very happy living here for two years. Staff is very friendly and professional, and the amenities are excellent. It is obvious that Equity Residential takes a lot of pride in making Longfellow a great place to live.

Reviewed on: 12/12/2016

Jonathan S

Verified resident as of 4/2015

could not be any more satisfied with maintenanc staff and service. Nicest and most professional people you could ever have found.

Reviewed on: 11/27/2016

Irem N

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Location and the office and maintenance staff is awesome!

Reviewed on: 10/4/2016

Ashley K

Verified resident as of 2/2016

You guys do a great job with the pool, keeping it clean and the area tidy. Our balcony looks over it so it's really important to the aesthetic of our outdoor experience and we're really happy with it. We love living here and hope to live here for many more years (until it's time to 'burb). Thanks!

Reviewed on: 9/7/2016

Alexis A

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Concierge has been extremely helpful, especially Paul and Derek!

Reviewed on: 8/2/2016

Nicodemo I

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Staff, all around, are courteous and professional.

Reviewed on: 7/21/2016

Sabino P

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Derek at the entryway of #1 Longfellow was extremely helpful and nice in EVERY interaction I had with him. I hope management recognizes how good he actually is.

Reviewed on: 7/14/2016

Kristophe D

Verified resident as of 6/2016

We love living here. That simple!

Reviewed on: 7/11/2016

Jessica H

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Had an excellent experience with Equity Residential, both in NJ and MA. Terrific staff and service. I will miss you guys!

Reviewed on: 6/29/2016

Caroline A

Verified resident as of 5/2016

The apartment is wonderful as are the staff. The concierges have all been amazingly helpful during the move in process. They are wonderful.

Reviewed on: 6/1/2016

Enrique P

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Marisa was a great leasing agent--I was impressed by how much she knew about the community for someone who only recently started working with Equity. Charise was at the front desk the day of my move-in (Sat, 4/30) and she was also very helpful!

Reviewed on: 5/23/2016

Brooke L

Verified resident as of 3/2016

So far, the experience has been amazing. Lisa from the management office has been beyond helpful.

Reviewed on: 4/14/2016

Kenneth R

Verified resident as of 8/2015

I love living at the Longfellow towers. No complaints here!

Reviewed on: 3/30/2016

Zachary T

Verified resident as of 1/2016

My Leasing Agent, Liz Persch was extremely professional, very understanding and accommodating. She was a delight to deal with and an example to all in her profession. Sincerely Thank You.

Reviewed on: 2/17/2016

Michael G

Verified resident as of 12/2015

Great job so far by all people. Very impressed. I lived here all during the 90s under different mgmt but this management seems a lot more concerned about its residents.

Reviewed on: 1/22/2016

Sydney Z

Verified resident as of 10/2015

Liz was super responsive and helpful with the move from out of state. Very easy to make the move!

Reviewed on: 11/12/2015

Lara L

Verified resident as of 10/2015

I love my new apartment! Everything was perfect and spotless! The team did a great job and I really appreciate it! Thank you!

Reviewed on: 11/6/2015

Carol H

Verified resident as of 3/2015

I really appreciate John on the concierge staff. He makes this place feel even more like home. I also appreciate how attentive the entire staff is any time I have a question or issue. I love living here.

Reviewed on: 10/28/2015

Jeffrey G

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Quality of staff, location, and apartment is on par with or better than the larger luxury high rises and much less expensive.

Reviewed on: 10/6/2015

Samantha N

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Amazing friendly welcoming staff and maintenance!

Reviewed on: 9/25/2015

Emily F

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Excellent so far, including great service by the kind gentleman who conducted my orientation after move-in (his name is escaping me right now). He replaced a lamp bulb on the spot, and also returned to replace an internet connection fixture in the wall without me even asking. Very professional and friendly.

Reviewed on: 6/19/2015

Jaime C

Verified resident as of 2/2014

No complaints, I really liked living here. Great location, great facilities, great service

Reviewed on: 6/13/2015

Emily N

Verified resident as of 5/2015

The property staff member who conducted our walkthrough was very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed on: 6/10/2015

Liz M

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Very satisfied with everything of the apartment community. Almost 3 years in it and I dont regret it.

Reviewed on: 5/25/2015

Daniela C

Verified resident as of 2/2014

I lived at Longfellow for three years and overall it was a great experience! thank you! very good service from maintenance, the office staff, and concierge. The building is always impeccable and well maintained.

Reviewed on: 5/4/2015

Jakob I

Verified resident as of 8/2014

The staff at the front has been excellent. John is especially helpful and friendly.

Reviewed on: 3/25/2015

Bryan B

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Love it so far, no real complaints - looking forward to the pool opening.

Reviewed on: 3/24/2015

Svetlana I

Verified resident as of 8/2013

It's a great place to live. I am very satisfied with the job of the office and service staff.

Reviewed on: 3/19/2015

Dawna K

Verified resident as of 7/2010

I've noticed a big change in the last few years in the number of social events and exercise classes, keep it up!

Reviewed on: 2/20/2015

Benjamin M

Verified resident as of 8/2014

I'm not actually leaving haha. I'm upgrading to a 2bd in the same building

Reviewed on: 2/12/2015

Michael D

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Amazed with the overall upkeep of the community even when there was multiple feet of snow.

Reviewed on: 2/6/2015

Stephanie A

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Great experience. I'm moving out of state, otherwise I would stay!

Reviewed on: 1/7/2015

Nicole B

Verified resident as of 2/2013

I absolutely love living at Longfellow! It's such a privilege to have such an outstanding service team! They are always able to resolve any requests put in within a days time. Nicole Allen has been wonderful! She has always been able to assist me with any of my residential needs during the past two years. I am looking forward to enjoying the New Year in my community! Thank you to everyone for making my apartment feel like home :)

Reviewed on: 12/31/2014

George M

Verified resident as of 2/2001

The maintenance staff in 1 Longfellow are top-notch!

Reviewed on: 12/12/2014

Gary R

Verified resident as of 3/2012

The concierge staff are wonderful by being so helpful when asked and friendly when I just walk by and wave or nod my head if my hands are full.

Reviewed on: 10/16/2014

Stephen M.F

Verified resident as of 7/1992

It has been wonderful living in such a wonderful community. I cannot say enough about the apartment, location, staff, maintenance, Overall upkeep of the building. I hate to leave.

Reviewed on: 9/4/2014

Robin F

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Lara Layfield is a treasure. She has that rare combination of intellect, management ability and a true understanding of the people within her community. I would live in any building or complex she managed. The office staff were always available to answer questions and the concierge staff are wonderful. I felt very lucky to have lived in the Longfellow complex while I did.

Reviewed on: 9/2/2014

Robin F

Verified resident as of 12/2013

I have loved living in the City these last two years. I started in a studio and moved up to a one bedroom. I wish this were a condo I could buy. The concierge and gatehouse staff are genuinely caring - as well as conscientious - and the property general manager (Lara Layfield) is extraordinarily professional, practical, patient, helpful and kind. I am going to hate to leave the place!

Reviewed on: 7/25/2014

Taylor P

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Loved the community, if I move back to Boston, I'll probably move back!

Reviewed on: 6/20/2014

Michael M

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Paul and Jason are great! A wonderful asset for the community. The pool is such a treat living in the city! Heading out to enjoy it now. Thanks for all your hard work!

Reviewed on: 6/7/2014

Lisa A

Verified resident as of 4/2014

I would think to thank Lillie for an excellent service and help during our decision period and while being here. She made everything much easier.

Reviewed on: 5/16/2014

Susan T

Verified resident as of 1/2013

I do really love this apartment community, and I have enjoyed living here. Also, I'd really like to take the opportunity to say what a fantastic job Paul does as a concierge for Building 1. He made me feel welcome from day 1, and he goes out of his way to help everyone. He really does a phenomenal job, and that goes a long way to making this feel like home.

Reviewed on: 4/30/2014

Stephanie A

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Excellent experience to date. Especially my leasing contact Mark in the Longfellow Towers - he truly went above and beyond to help me feel comfortable with my move in. I'll definitely refer!

Reviewed on: 4/19/2014

Barbara W

Verified resident as of 6/2013

the renovated gym and free yoga classes are a huge bonus for me. i am moving out of the state for my job/ family reasons.

Reviewed on: 4/18/2014

Umur A

Verified resident as of 9/2013

I seen so many places, but longfellow(west end) is different. Community, staffs, security and I feel safe plus when I invite people to my apt. They get gorgeos when they see the view and it makes me feel good :) Thank you for everything

Reviewed on: 4/13/2014

Mathias C

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Great place.

Reviewed on: 4/4/2014

Elaine W

Verified resident as of 8/2013

The fitness center is great!

Reviewed on: 3/5/2014

John L

Verified resident as of 7/2013

We've been renting at Longfellow for approx 8 months. It has been a more than satisfactory experience so far.

Reviewed on: 2/8/2014

Carlos R

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Fantastic experience so far; I would highly recommend Longfellow to friends.

Reviewed on: 1/23/2014

Spare S

Verified resident as of 5/2013

The concierge staff is fantastic on every level. The maintenance staff definitely have their hands full in this building, and they do a fantastic job. The management is professional and responsive. Overall, Longfellow is a nice community.

Reviewed on: 12/7/2013

George M

Verified resident as of 2/2001

Pat Gillen is an absolute Goddess! She's helped me out with urgent maintenance requests several times. Her staff are fantastic too.

Reviewed on: 12/6/2013

Michael D

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Love the apartment, location, staff, neighbors. Anxious for the gym to finally open. Service requests have been prompt, but have required a number of small repairs.

Reviewed on: 10/28/2013

Andrew B

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Could not be happier with the move-in. I'm looking forward to living in the Longfellow Towers, hopefully for a long time!

Reviewed on: 9/13/2013

Anthony O

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Kate Gehlke was wonderful to deal with, and showed a personal interest in our move, which was appreciated. Maintenance requests have been dealt with promptly.

Reviewed on: 8/20/2013

Omer S

Verified resident as of 7/2013

I really like the entrance to the building. I was actually referred by people and the building truly lived up to expectation.

Reviewed on: 8/17/2013

Yoichiro S

Verified resident as of 7/2011

I had a great experience last 2 years! Thanks

Reviewed on: 5/20/2013

Paul R

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Great apartment and service staff superb !

Reviewed on: 5/14/2013

Steven B

Verified resident as of 10/2004

The buildingis located very centrally. It is near hospitals,public transportation,dentist, eye doctors. If you need cleaning help or people to take care of you when you are sick it is a very good place to be. It is near the people or agencies which provide the previous named places. The security here is very good. It is a good safe neighborhood. Management keeps the building very cleans and well maintained ,The equipment inthe kitchen is very good and the bathrron is also very nice.

Reviewed on: 5/9/2013

Rachael R

Verified resident as of 9/2012

I think the office, maintenance staff, and concierges are friendly, prompt, and truly helpful!

Reviewed on: 5/2/2013

Laura M

Verified resident as of 9/2012

This has been my first experience of living in Boston and a very happy one.

Reviewed on: 4/21/2013

William B

Verified resident as of 3/2013

All around excellent experience.

Reviewed on: 4/18/2013

Chuthit K

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Im very happy and satisfied to live in Longfellow place. Staff and concierge are very nice but My job in US. is done and I have to move back to my country otherwise I would continue to stay here for sure.

Reviewed on: 4/17/2013

Nintin G

Verified resident as of 6/2010

We are happy with everything in this apartment complex. The maintainance team is really awesome!!

Reviewed on: 4/4/2013

Christine M

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Jen Grant is wonderful. She made the leasing and move in process easy and enjoyable.

Reviewed on: 2/21/2013

Tarek S

Verified resident as of 7/2012

In general, the building is well taken care of. The maintenance is reliable and efficient.

Reviewed on: 2/20/2013

Noah K

Verified resident as of 1/2013

We worked with Greg in the leasing office. He was absolutely terrific in all respects and made the process very easy.

Reviewed on: 2/5/2013

Michael H

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Its been a great living environment. Prompt service request resolution. Great exercise facilities. Natasha Desjardins in the front office has a great demeanor and fantastic with helping. Great job!

Reviewed on: 1/12/2013

Alexandra B

Verified resident as of 5/2011

I love living here! The staff are all warm and wonderful. I recommend this building and Equity Residential to all my family and friends. Keep up the great work.

Reviewed on: 1/1/2013

John S

Verified resident as of 12/2010

Maintenance support is outstanding. Every request was answered the same day, usually withing several hours of submitting the request online.

Reviewed on: 12/31/2012

Ma T

Verified resident as of 5/2012

I really like this place, and have already recommend it to my friends who will come next summer.

Reviewed on: 12/29/2012

Arthur D

Verified resident as of 10/2012

The Equity staff have been very helpful. And the 4 Longfellow staff have been very nice, welcoming and helpful, in particular the maintenance staff who fixed all of our minor problems very quickly.

Reviewed on: 11/17/2012

Maryel L

Verified resident as of 2/1998

Very beautiful views from this apartment which is spacious and pleasant

Reviewed on: 11/9/2012

DoHyun K

Verified resident as of 10/2012

I want to give my special thanks to Jennifer Grant, who did her job promptly and professionally, while I was moving-in.

Reviewed on: 11/5/2012

Martha F

Verified resident as of 10/2012

When I moved in there were heat and water leak issues that were immediately taken care of by excellent maintenance folks for which I appreciate so much since a move is stressful enough. Bill, my consierge, deserves high praise being extremely helpful and supportive.

Reviewed on: 11/3/2012

Carol C

Verified resident as of 2/2010

I believe that it is a very nice building with an spectacular view from my penthouse.

Reviewed on: 10/13/2012

Javier R

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Love the pool and Gym

Reviewed on: 9/26/2012

Allan S

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Natasha has been very helpful and the 7 months @ 4Longfellow Pl. have been great.

Reviewed on: 9/24/2012

Pier L

Verified resident as of 8/2012

everything went fine and smoothly especially because I was moving from abroad.

Reviewed on: 9/17/2012

Lynn F

Verified resident as of 2/2012

The maintenance men are outstanding-resolving all issues in a very professional manner. They respond promptly and are a terrific asset to living at Longfellow. The concierge staff is also courteous and helpful. The employees who work onsite go out of their way to assist residents. We appreciate their efforts.

Reviewed on: 9/3/2012

Jason H

Verified resident as of 2/2012

I can't remember a time in my life when I have felt happier. I cannot recall a place I've been where I have been surrounded by finer people. It is the people who work at and live in my community that make it all worth it for me. Thank you again and again for all that you do.

Reviewed on: 8/31/2012

Joostv

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Our fridge was not working when we moved-in, but the maintenance staff was incredible how they helped us (ended up providing us with a new fridge that same day). Great service!!

Reviewed on: 7/23/2012

Andrew B

Verified resident as of 8/2010

Longfellow Towers are in the heart of Boston. Close to North Station, government center, theatre district and back bay, I was able to walk everywhere. The building features and amenities were excellent, staff friendly and knowledgeable and the overall experience was fantastic.

Reviewed on: 7/2/2012

Michael H

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Great job!

Reviewed on: 7/1/2012

Ma T

Verified resident as of 5/2012

I want to say thank you to Natasha Desjardins, she helps me a lot since the very first time when I stepped into the West End Leasing Office.

Reviewed on: 6/20/2012

Vikas T

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Our stay was really a satisfying experience because of amazing location , simplistic apt features, high quality service back up , good facilities, online support and courteous staff

Reviewed on: 6/6/2012

Steven B

Verified resident as of 10/2004

I find the conceirge service to be very good. I find the community very safe. The nearness of the Esplande provides me with a very nice place to walk. I also find the appearance of the buildings tobe another factor

Reviewed on: 5/9/2012

James P

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Great so far! Thanks.

Reviewed on: 4/9/2012

Michael M

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Very impressed with the level of service and the quality of the other residents here.

Reviewed on: 4/7/2012

Gary R

Verified resident as of 3/2012

I am especially pleased with how complete and beautiful the rehab was done before my move-in including but not limited to the refinished hardwood floors, painting, and new appliances. This is an apartment that I look forward to coming home to at night. I am also pleased with the friendly and professional concierge service. I wish there was laundry washing and drying in the unit but that is minor inconvenience. Thanks

Reviewed on: 4/7/2012

James P

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Really enjoy living here. The office staff and maintenance are excellent and always helpful.

Reviewed on: 3/21/2012

Javier R

Verified resident as of 2/2012

I would like to truly congratulate Jason of the leasing office for his profesionalism and clear explanation and detail of the apartments. He was very welcoming and thorugh showing us all the possible alternatives within the West End complex. Thank You

Reviewed on: 3/19/2012

Do hyun K

Verified resident as of 8/2011

A very nice place to live in. I'm very satisfied that I've chosen this apartment.

Reviewed on: 1/11/2012

Jennifer S

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Although I initially chose Longfellow for its location, the excellent 24-hr concierges and prompt maintenance responses are critical factors in my day-to-day satisfaction.

Reviewed on: 1/7/2012

John S

Verified resident as of 12/2010

We have no immediate issues or concerns. The minor items that required contacted property management or maintenance were immediately addressed. Thank you 4 Longfellow people!

Reviewed on: 12/31/2011

Pervez T

Verified resident as of 10/2011

It's been a month so far and I am beyond impressed with the people, and the apartment. Our location is beautiful, and we love everyone we've come into contact with. Thanks to Jason in the leasing office for really helping us through the process. He was stellar and we are so appreciative. Thanks to everyone else, like Patricia for being so responsive and reaching out to fix anything that's wrong or broken, she's amazing too. Thank you guys for giving my wife and I a great place to spend our first year of marriage.

Reviewed on: 11/29/2011

Maria N

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Very nice apartment with excellent staff! I have enjoyed it a lot!

Reviewed on: 10/21/2011

Fabian L

Verified resident as of 11/2009

I accepted another job in a different State ( no equity Residences there), I wish I could have stayed at Longfellow and enjoy the new features I waited for all last Winter. Longfellow has been great to me and all who work within the operation have been extremly helpfull and accommodating. FYI, I am in the Hospitality Industrie and know 'Excellence in Service', so Thank you

Reviewed on: 10/21/2011

Vincent F

Verified resident as of 3/2011

It's been great. The porters, staff, and service professionals are all friendly and helpful. I submitted one service request (air conditioning wasn't blowing cool air) and it was fixed the same day -- an awesome response. I'm extremely happy living at The West End / Longfellow Place. There's uncertainty in the community, though, as to how (if at all) the rents will change next year because of the recent pool and exterior upgrades, so some more information/transparency around that would be appreciated. Everything else has been great.

Reviewed on: 10/12/2011

Melissa T

Verified resident as of 2/2009

I've had a good experience here at Longfellow Towers and am transfering my lease with Equity to another apt in NYC.

Reviewed on: 8/29/2011

William R

Verified resident as of 1/2011

has been great so far!

Reviewed on: 8/20/2011

Charles P

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Leasing agent Mark was good

Reviewed on: 8/19/2011

Maureen R

Verified resident as of 10/2009

Very helpful and attentive staff.

Reviewed on: 3/25/2011

Lynn F

Verified resident as of 2/2011

very pleased with the speed of maintenance crew answering my call to repair clogged kitchen sink Amy Reed provided us with prompt, courteous, professional service and answered all our questions about living in Longfellow.

Reviewed on: 2/28/2011

Cary T

Verified resident as of 1/2009

My overall experience has been positive, and i have enjoyed living at 1 Longfellow Place.

Reviewed on: 1/12/2011

Phyllis E

Verified resident as of 2/2004

In the above question all of the answers contribute to my enjoyment of living here. I have lived at CRP for 25 years and every year it gets better. The office staff is of immeasurable help and it's so nice not to have to talk to a recording device when there's a problem. I love my apartment and am very friendly with my neighbors; we look after each other. The location is ideal for me; I can walk anywhere. The convenience of the location is without peer. For me it's the perfect place to live.

Reviewed on: 10/5/2010

Jean Marc B

Verified resident as of 8/2010

I hope the rent increases will not be huge! Other than that, I am very satisfied!

Reviewed on: 9/11/2010

Christopher F

Verified resident as of 8/2010

great staff and location. love my new apartment so far.

Reviewed on: 8/23/2010

Inigo A

Verified resident as of 12/2009

Living here at Longfellow has been a great experience so far, but I am concerned about a price increase when I have to renew my rental next December.

Reviewed on: 7/7/2010

Marissa A

Verified resident as of 6/2010

I am so far very happy with the experience

Reviewed on: 7/7/2010

Pam R

Verified resident as of 6/2010

It is the best; the staff is amazing and my apartment is beautiful. This is the third time I have lived here since the 1970's and always come back-love it here.

Reviewed on: 7/6/2010

Joan B

Verified resident as of 6/2010

Our coming to Boston for 3 mos was made easier through Equity. Location was a key factor for our choice as we wished to be near famiy living in area. Overall, an excellent experience

Reviewed on: 6/29/2010

Edward B

Verified resident as of 11/1997

A GREAT EXPERIENCE FOR OVER 25 YRS. CLOSE TO BANKS, RESTAURANTS, HOSPITALS. THEATRE. GREAT STAFF

Reviewed on: 6/2/2010

Carrie R

Verified resident as of 1/2008

Overall, it's been a pleasure living here. I've been in Boston for over 10 years and have had MANY apts and this is by far the best managed and well maintained property I have lived in.

Reviewed on: 5/26/2010

Christine F

Verified resident as of 4/2006

We have enjoyed our last 4 years here. The building is reasonably priced, in a great neighborhood, and is spacious. Friendly doormen.

Reviewed on: 5/19/2010

Andy S

Verified resident as of 10/2009

I have been satisfied with the living experience here. The staff have been very helpful and the amenities are very good.

Reviewed on: 5/15/2010

Victor B

Verified resident as of 7/2005

The location is excellent. The views are great and the property is very well maintained. The staff has been very courteous and responsive as well. The only thing I might change is to have central air/heating. It can be hard to control the temperature in the apartment with the existing heating/cooling units.

Reviewed on: 5/12/2010

Kristen S

Verified resident as of 11/2008

I absolutely have loved living in Longfellow and plan to return upon my completion of my graduate school program in Florida. I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone (and I do. It has been a more than comfortable stay and I have continually been impressed by the staff, services, etc. It will be sad to go!

Reviewed on: 5/6/2010

Daniel S

Verified resident as of 10/2009

I very much enjoyed everything especially its proximity to the North Train Station which was very important to me. Unfortunatley my job transferred me so have to move out.

Reviewed on: 5/2/2010

Jeffrey H

Verified resident as of 10/2009

Exceptual customer service on repairs! I often remark to others on this as a great example on delivery a great customer experience. Your team deserves significant credit.

Reviewed on: 4/30/2010

Keith S.H

Verified resident as of 8/1993

I have lived in Longfellow for over 15 years and hope to stay another 15, rent permitting.

Reviewed on: 3/1/2010

Christine F

Verified resident as of 4/2006

I would like to get to know my neighbors better! I enjoy the annual party where we get to mingle with others.

Reviewed on: 12/4/2009

Sam G

Verified resident as of 4/2009

Fantastic living area. Great building. No complaints.

Reviewed on: 11/23/2009

Robert O

Verified resident as of 10/2009

I really like my place - the location, the layout - and the view - and the closets! Oh yes.. the closets. Real Estate staff was wonderful..

Reviewed on: 10/23/2009

Peckham Boston A

Verified resident as of 2/1998

Have lived here for 33 years -- very satisfied.

Reviewed on: 9/7/2009

Livia F

Verified resident as of 8/2008

I really enjoyed my time staying in Longfellow. The concierge was always very helpful and friendly. Herb and George especially were very considerate and warm. The location is to die for and I always felt very safe and protected. I'm just still young and not quite making enough financially to continue living here. Thanks for everything. Best of luck.

Reviewed on: 6/21/2009

Ubaldo P

Verified resident as of 10/2008

I am overall very satisfied. I think location is very important for me, but no less important is the position of the apartment: mine is full of light, has a beautiful view over Charles River and Back Bay, and I can enjoy wonderful sunsets, weather permitting - that's what I was looking for when I arrived in Boston.

Reviewed on: 5/12/2009

Meghan K

Verified resident as of 3/2009

I can't tell you how much happier I am now that I am living in this community...it is a relief and a comfort to feel so secure and satisfied with my living experience. And it's only been five days since I moved in! Thank you for your continued efforts.

Reviewed on: 4/15/2009

Lucy Ann B

Verified resident as of 3/1994

Living here has been a wonderful experience that I will carry with me. It is hard and sad to leave, which is only a reflection to the community that is this building and neighborhood. I have lived in many places around the world, and this was, by far, one of the most civilized living experiences I have ever had. Property management will be notified! Thank you again!!!!!

Reviewed on: 3/11/2009

Thomas N

Verified resident as of 3/2004

I have been a resident here for the better part of ten years. It has been an unbelievable place to live. I can't think of any other property in Boston that rivals Longfellow Place for amenities, location, services, etc. Very sorry to be leaving.

Reviewed on: 1/21/2009