• 901 N. Nelson St. Arlington VA 22203
  • (844) 393-2867

Virginia Square Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.4 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Parking Quality

Nabil A

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Fantastic building and fantastic staff

Reviewed on: 9/9/2017

Katherine E

Verified resident as of 1/2017

We love the location and the staff are like family.

Reviewed on: 9/8/2017

Allison T

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Theyve been very attentive. Love it so far.

Reviewed on: 8/20/2017

Brandon B

Verified resident as of 12/2015

Everyone, from the concierge to the leasing staff, are wonderful. Shenna, who helped us with our original lease, still makes us feel so welcome anytime we see her!

Reviewed on: 8/12/2017

Katie B

Verified resident as of 12/2015

Staff is always helpful and friendly. Leasing staff answers questions efficiently and politely. Appreciate how friendly everyone is. It makes it a pleasure to be around the staff.

Reviewed on: 8/11/2017

Robert B

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Its a great apartment building in a great location.

Reviewed on: 7/7/2017

Matthew B

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Great leasing staff, building was super clean and nice moving in, and were transparent about everything. Ive never struggled to get into contact with anyone.

Reviewed on: 6/27/2017

Tyler H

Verified resident as of 5/2017

The staff is excellent, whether in the leasing office, at the front desk, or making the rounds on the maintenance team. Couldnt ask for more from the group as a whole.

Reviewed on: 6/1/2017

Erica A

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Very responsive and willing to help out! Could not have a better team!

Reviewed on: 5/18/2017

Javon W

Verified resident as of 4/2017

I love everyone here theyre so sweet and perky and just fun.

Reviewed on: 5/16/2017

Francis O

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Very friendly staff and timely service and questions answered.

Reviewed on: 4/21/2017

Apryle B

Verified resident as of 7/2016

The team here has always been so helpful and super friendly! The Davids, Shenna, Muhmad and the maintenance guy are all amazing!

Reviewed on: 4/20/2017

Katherine E

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Everyone went above and beyond helping our interstate move go well.

Reviewed on: 1/30/2017

Daniel B

Verified resident as of 2/2013

The entire team is fantastic. I've lived here for 4 almost 5 years and I have no desire to ever move! Couldn't be happier!

Reviewed on: 12/17/2016

Abby C

Verified resident as of 12/2014

Great leasing office staff and concierge

Reviewed on: 10/29/2016

Sara B

Verified resident as of 3/2016

Front desk staff is excellent (David, Mohammad, weekend front desk staff). Top notch customer service, strong work ethic, attentive to safety (visitors must sign in, etc). The building is clean, cleaning staff is great. Thank you for providing recycling bins on each floor. I appreciate regular emails, providing updates on maintenance, events, etc. I‘’m not a pet-lover, and from a non-pet-lover‘’s perspective, I have no complaints. Please keep up the fabulous work. I appreciate the staff and all they do for us, residents.

Reviewed on: 10/16/2016

Apryle B

Verified resident as of 7/2016

This has been the easiest move in ever! Sheena and Alex and all of the front desk associates have been INCREDIBLE!

Reviewed on: 8/26/2016

Chantal D

Verified resident as of 7/2016

We are very happy to be here - thank you for welcoming us!

Reviewed on: 8/8/2016

Daniel S

Verified resident as of 6/2016

We have had a wonderful experience on all fronts. The apartment is great, all of the staff have been very friendly and helpful, we couldn't ask for more.

Reviewed on: 7/15/2016

Casey H

Verified resident as of 8/2015

It was great, a great apartment and location.

Reviewed on: 6/17/2016

Brett S

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Shenna was absolutely terrific in helping us find our new home! Being both flexible and honest, along with giving us all the details upfront, made this choice a great one! After a few months, we are still very happy we chose Virginia Square! Thanks again!

Reviewed on: 4/23/2016

August J

Verified resident as of 3/2015

We've really enjoyed living here, and will continue to enjoy living here through the end of our lease. Thank you for the great service and apartment.

Reviewed on: 3/21/2016

Wendy W

Verified resident as of 12/2014

Living here has been wonderful. We intended to stay our whole assignment but needed more space with my parents moving in due to health reasons. Great community and staff!

Reviewed on: 3/7/2016

Leigh L

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Mike handled my service request and he was amazing. He was in my apartment within minutes of my service call and followed up with me for days after to make sure that the issues had been resolved. 10/10!

Reviewed on: 1/13/2016

James R

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Great location with very good staff make this a nice place to live.

Reviewed on: 10/29/2015

Albert K

Verified resident as of 2/2014

I can't emphasize enough the high caliber of the staff on every level. Rosie is wonderful. David is very professional. The maintenance staff is always helpful and friendly and Taylor has been great as well.

Reviewed on: 9/30/2015

Kathryn D

Verified resident as of 7/2015

our first few weeks have been awesome and we love living here!

Reviewed on: 8/14/2015

Casey G

Verified resident as of 7/2015

In the past two weeks, we've had nothing but glowing remarks for Equity! The staff is incredibly friendly, welcoming, and helpful. Taylor was AWESOME prior and during our move-in. For the first time, I truly feel at home in an apartment complex. The space is perfect, and the location is ideal. Our AC unit was not working properly when we first moved in, but with a simple email, maintenance was immediately sent to fix the unit before we even got home from work. I'm so happy we chose Virginia Square Apartments, thanks for making our first home together such a wonderful experience!!!

Reviewed on: 8/6/2015

Jane K

Verified resident as of 7/2015

I love the apartment! Taylor in the front office has been wonderful.

Reviewed on: 7/30/2015

Wilton G

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Location features and price are all very important to us; we were lucky to find an apartment that has everything we were looking for. It is an added bonus that the office staff, concierge and maintenance personnel are all very friendly and helpful!

Reviewed on: 5/6/2015

Jennifer B

Verified resident as of 3/2015

I have been very satisfied with my experience so far living my new apartment. My leasing agent, Taylor Carlstrom, has been extremely helpful from the moment I was interested in Virginia Square Apartments to now. Up to my move in, she was very quick to respond to my questions and even took measurements for me in the unit when I was unable to do so. After I moved in, I noticed a few small items and she had them fixed the next day. Overall, I would definitely recommend the building to friends- all staff is friendly, the building is clean and I love that I get a text when packages arrive.

Reviewed on: 4/7/2015

Mardennis P

Verified resident as of 7/2014

The property and its staff were very gracious and friendly. I am very satisfied overall. I just needed a more spacious apartment.

Reviewed on: 1/30/2015

Colleen K

Verified resident as of 12/2014

The office staff - Rosie, Taylor, and Rashad have been absolutely fantastic - the most responsive, caring people you could hope for. They have made this transition very easy and I am very appreciative. Also the front desk folks have been great - Charlen

Reviewed on: 1/29/2015

Fouad O

Verified resident as of 11/2014

Special kudos to Rashad Watson for his professionalism, great communication skills and customer service abilities. Rashad is a GREAT asset to the community. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 12/19/2014

Lauren A

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Very pleased, thank you!! Rosie is wonderful!

Reviewed on: 11/19/2014

Traci H

Verified resident as of 8/2014

My husband and I are so happy here. We are always greeted warmly from the concierge, the maintenance staff is extremely quick to respond to issues, the leasing staff is always helpful and available for questions and we always see the cleaning staff keeping the common areas clean. We feel very at home!

Reviewed on: 9/19/2014

Mardennis P

Verified resident as of 7/2014

I'm pretty much happy with my new place. I love the convenience of shopping, restaurants, school, and metro just a few steps away from the building. A big +++.

Reviewed on: 8/2/2014

David H

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Outstanding experience. Management team is excellent, notably Mark Miller. Head concierge David is best I have ever seen - he could manage the entire apartment to high standard. Maintenance is good; but could never get the gas fireplace to work properly without strong odor, and simple part to fix microwave took long time. Apartment is kept is outstanding condition throughout. Very supportive of dogs. Location is exceptional. Whole staff is very positive, courteous, professional. Has been an really good stay and would return here if I needed another apartment stay. Will recommend this as #1 place to rent in Arlington, VA.

Reviewed on: 6/14/2014

Eric B

Verified resident as of 5/2014

The staff here is great. A pleasure to get to know personally as well as deal with on a professional basis.

Reviewed on: 5/30/2014

Sean Q

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Fantastic place. Really, really loved my time here.

Reviewed on: 3/17/2014

Faith M

Verified resident as of 2/2014

The maintenance staff and front desk staff are fantastic. They are friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and efficient. Moving is always stressful, but this was by far the least stressful move we have ever had. Please pass along our gratitude for their exemplary service.

Reviewed on: 3/12/2014

Abby A

Verified resident as of 2/2014

WONDERFUL office staff who have exceeded EVERY expectation. Maintenance issues we found when first moving in were resolved VERY quickly and professionally. YOU HAVE GREAT STAFF AND PEOPLE! In this neighborhood, many buildings offer similar building amenities, apartment features, and communities of people. This building offers wonderful staff and service, which is the factor that determined our lease here.

Reviewed on: 3/7/2014

Deborah A

Verified resident as of 7/2013

I am very happy here. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 2/22/2014

David H

Verified resident as of 6/2013

I am very satisfied living here. The location is great and I really appreciate the concierges. Having someone at the front desk 24 hours a day is what I was looking for when I selected Archstone Virginia Square. There is a totally new staffing in the front office and I look forward to getting to know each of the new members of your staff.

Reviewed on: 2/9/2014

Catherine B

Verified resident as of 6/2012

The location, price and amenities of this community are comparable to other communities in the area. The thing that is really special with this building is the staff (front desk, maintenance, office) and the sense of community/family/real friendships that the residents have. The staff are very friendly, knowledgable and reliable. As a single woman living alone it is nice to know that they are looking out for you. The residents really care for each other. We regularly have impromptu get togethers and when one person has a problem we all chip in to take care of them. I have friends that live in communities in the area and they often mention the difference in the our community's feeling of a real community and home because of the staff and residents. The other thing that is special is that it is a dog friendly community - some communities say that they are dog friendly but this community really welcomes the dogs and includes them in activities and makes a point to make the dogs and owners feel a real part of the community. I have lived here for three years and don't have plans to leave because it is such a special community.

Reviewed on: 1/21/2014

Daniel B

Verified resident as of 2/2013

The service is amazing - everyone is very responsive and friendly. The front desk knows everyone who comes in and out. They truely make it feel like home.

Reviewed on: 12/1/2013

Chris M

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Staff here, led by Angela, is universally exceptional, from concierge to maintenance to cleaning!

Reviewed on: 11/13/2013

Cheryl A

Verified resident as of 4/2012

The staff go beyond the duty to help when there is an issue. I'm very satisfied with the complex and would continue to recommend the complex to others.

Reviewed on: 11/8/2013

Jennifer F

Verified resident as of 7/2009

I have lived in this community for years, and stay because of the great level of service and the great location of the building. Any complaint I have is dealt with properly and expediently, as the office staff tries to make sure everyone in the community lives in a relaxing and welcoming environment.

Reviewed on: 10/23/2013

Chris E

Verified resident as of 8/2013

I have lived here for a month and overall the experience has been fantastic.

Reviewed on: 9/5/2013

David H

Verified resident as of 8/2013

outstanding staff here especially Melat Molina

Reviewed on: 8/30/2013

John D

Verified resident as of 11/2011

I thoroughly enjoyed living here. The staff is efficient, helpful, and always cheerful and friendly. Maintenance requests were handled quickly and completely. I am only leaving because my assignment is over. Thanks for the great stay!

Reviewed on: 8/30/2013

Kathryn H

Verified resident as of 8/2013

My move in experience was wonderful and whenever I've had a request, things have been fixed immediately. Leasing agents and the concierge (especially Grover) are always inquiring about how I like it and have been extremely friendly and helpful. This is a great place to live! Thanks.

Reviewed on: 8/27/2013

Charles M

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Excellent experience so far! Thank you Equity!

Reviewed on: 8/14/2013

Ryan A

Verified resident as of 7/2013

The place is great. Thank you to Ashley Dibble for being a responsive and helpful leasing agent.

Reviewed on: 8/3/2013

Michael R

Verified resident as of 8/2012

The office staff is very professional and does a tremendous job running this building.

Reviewed on: 7/24/2013

Nick F

Verified resident as of 9/2012

I love this community and location. I think the staff is great. Angela has been wonderful to work with and the people in the complex are friendly. I also like all of the amenities this complex offers.

Reviewed on: 7/20/2013

David H

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Angela and Ashley have been wonderful helping me settle in as have the concierges. The convenience of the location is also a great benefit.

Reviewed on: 7/13/2013

Rosemarie S

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Very friendly and responsive staff!

Reviewed on: 6/25/2013

Max F

Verified resident as of 6/2013

The leasing associate, Ashley Dibble, was very helpful, and thoroughly professional.

Reviewed on: 6/23/2013

Rajesh C

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Angela and Ashley were excellent to work with.

Reviewed on: 5/28/2013

Kristi G

Verified resident as of 10/2011

I love the dog community. Someone started an email distribution list (club 901) of any interested dog owners. It has been a great way to meet other people in the building (even non-dog owners). In addition, it is nice to have a network in case you need someone to look after your dog for a weekend, find out about community events, or get advice. Having a dog community makes it feel more like a home and not just a place I am living.

Reviewed on: 5/21/2013

Chris M

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Staff here is fantastic, from desk to service to managers

Reviewed on: 5/12/2013

Alexandra B

Verified resident as of 4/2013

It's truly been really great so far!

Reviewed on: 5/7/2013

Melissa R

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Andy Tanner is an excellent leasing agent. I really enjoyed working with him.

Reviewed on: 4/23/2013

Michael R

Verified resident as of 8/2012

I very much enjoy all of the community-oriented things that the building provides, such as events or thoughtful gestures (friday donuts for example). They make the building incredibly friendly and the office staff is fantastic!

Reviewed on: 3/12/2013

Bassem F

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Thank you for making us feel at home.

Reviewed on: 3/11/2013

Daniel B

Verified resident as of 2/2013

I absolutely love living at this property. Everyone has been incredibly friendly and sincere. It has easily been the best move-in experience I have ever had.

Reviewed on: 3/5/2013

Donald K

Verified resident as of 12/2009

We have been very pleased with our three plus years of living at 901 N. Nelson. The addition of the gas grill on the 19th floor was really appreciated. Staff have been genuinely helpful, friendly, and caring, especially the 'knowledgable David' & Muhammed at the desk as well as David, the 'maintenance doctor'.

Reviewed on: 3/4/2013