• 1401 S. Joyce Street Arlington VA 22202
  • (844) 831-9919

1401 Joyce on Pentagon Row Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.5 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Deborah L

Verified resident as of 9/2017

Yasmin has be absolutely wonderful to work with. She has been professional and helpful in every way.

Reviewed on: 9/27/2017

Mark M

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Totally professional, responsive staff. Always friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 9/23/2017

Jaime B

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Yasmine has gone above and beyond. She did a great job walking us through the whole process of leasing.

Reviewed on: 9/9/2017

Mary D

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Yasmin is phenomenal. Always available, all hours of the day and is always willing to answer questions. She knows everyone person and fur baby by name and its perfect to have someone around who does.

Reviewed on: 8/11/2017

Youngsu C

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Great building, great location, friendly staff. Will miss it here.

Reviewed on: 7/22/2017

William F

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Yasmin ROCKS! She is responsive and very pleasant.

Reviewed on: 7/11/2017

Katelyn S

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Love the staff here. Everyone is very friendly and always willing to help. : Lots of great reasons to live in this building location, amenities but the cherry on top is the great team at the concierge and leasing office.

Reviewed on: 6/28/2017

Arville D

Verified resident as of 10/2016

The office staff is always great as well as maint. crew handled a couple issues promptly ...location for us cant be beat. We are definitely enjoying our stay here!

Reviewed on: 6/24/2017

Elizabeth V

Verified resident as of 3/2016

I love the concierges - Angela of course, is wonderful. She creates a community and has such a vivid personality. The gentleman that works weekday over night is also very kind, always making an effort to welcome us back. And I love the gentleman who works weekend daytime. Very kind as well.

Reviewed on: 5/11/2017

John D

Verified resident as of 9/2016

The 1401 team IS the reason this is such a great place to live. Helpful, courteous, friendly!

Reviewed on: 5/9/2017

Lois M

Verified resident as of 3/2017

It is a nice quiet and convenient place to live. I feel safe living here.

Reviewed on: 4/21/2017

Kristine A

Verified resident as of 4/2017

April is incredible and made the moving process so easy. I also love seeing Angela every evening when I get back from work. She is so kind.

Reviewed on: 4/21/2017

Cameron E

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Have loved living here - moving very reluctantly!

Reviewed on: 4/18/2017

Rachele S

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Fabulous apartment complex. A little bit pricey but Beautiful accommodations and amenities. Staff is absolutely wonderful, especially Nicole, Yasmin, and Angela!

Reviewed on: 4/15/2017

Vanessa S

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Everyone is great here - especially April!!

Reviewed on: 4/1/2017

Joan H

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Service requests are completed quickly and professionally. Excellent service.

Reviewed on: 3/30/2017

Tonya T

Verified resident as of 2/2017

April and Nicole are the bomb! Lived here before for almost five years and so glad to be back!

Reviewed on: 3/10/2017

Steven E

Verified resident as of 10/2015

The community was great, excellent location, friendly staff, prompt service, clean, and premium customer service.

Reviewed on: 3/9/2017

Jason M

Verified resident as of 6/2016

1401 S Joyce St has been an exceptional location and has served my family exceedingly well. Our early departure is not something that is executed lightly and we are thankful for the prompt communications and options laid out by the leasing agents and community manager.

Reviewed on: 3/9/2017

Jason M

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Nicole and April are nothing short of exceptional. Very professional, understanding and considerate.

Reviewed on: 3/5/2017

Lindsay F

Verified resident as of 8/2015

We loved living at 1401 Joyce over the last 3 and a half years. We only moved due to job relocation. Nicole, April, Yasmin and Angela were all wonderful to work with.

Reviewed on: 1/12/2017

Kyle H

Verified resident as of 5/2016

1401 S. Joyce is an ideal location for my current job. It is centrally located and has a very attentive staff. My wife and I are very happy living here.

Reviewed on: 12/27/2016

Katelyn S

Verified resident as of 11/2016

We had an easy move in. The staff so far has been very kind and helpful. The location is great and the apartment has lovely features

Reviewed on: 12/2/2016

Dale B

Verified resident as of 3/2016

Awesome place to live. Love it

Reviewed on: 11/4/2016

Caryn K

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Please note April Buchanan is wonderful and incredibly helpful. She goes above and beyond in assisting residents and providing helpful information and referrals for needed services. This is the first time I have lived in an apartment in 20 years and I signed the lease sight unseen. She has been amazing. The other employee of note is Yasmin, who is also incredibly helpful and friendly.

Reviewed on: 9/29/2016

Laura I

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Everyone has been great to work with and have helped so much. Great building, great people and a great location. Sad to be moving!

Reviewed on: 9/20/2016

Denise C

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Everyone at 1401 Joyce has been extremely friendly and helpful!

Reviewed on: 9/10/2016

Rachele S

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Nicole is awesome. Very responsive and knowledgeable. Always willing to assist. She is great!!

Reviewed on: 8/1/2016

Leila M

Verified resident as of 9/2015

This was a great property with a great price, location, and staff. We'll miss living here!

Reviewed on: 7/28/2016

Sandra J

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Absolutely love living here. All employees are extremely customer focused, friendly and responsive. Love the location and apartment features.

Reviewed on: 7/25/2016

Kyle H

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Great experience. I am very pleased with this property and happy i am residing here.

Reviewed on: 6/11/2016

Andrew L

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Overall, things have been great. April and Dominick have been very helpful with the move in and any questions I had. The location is great and I appreciate how close it is to Metro. I also like that it is a very quiet building, which is nice to come home to.

Reviewed on: 6/10/2016

Cesar S

Verified resident as of 8/2015

The staff at 1401 Joyce is AMAZING. Always friendly, courteous and professional. Absolutely LOVE living here.

Reviewed on: 3/24/2016

Vinico M

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Nicole and Janay were awesome during my tour of the community as well as with my move-in. They are both very professional and that is what made me choose this community over the others that I was considering.

Reviewed on: 2/6/2016

Christine S

Verified resident as of 1/2015

The team here is always friendly and courteous. Any issues we have had have been dealt with quickly and professionally. We sincerely enjoy living at 1401 Joyce, and look forward to for years to come!

Reviewed on: 1/16/2016

Wayne S

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Your staff and facilities are top notch. If I was not changing jobs and moving back to Tampa, I would have likely stayed for multiple years.

Reviewed on: 11/11/2015

Katherine B

Verified resident as of 11/2014

I love my apartment- it's the perfect amount of space, gets so much sunshine. I love it. I honestly wish I could just move this apartment to New York City. :( I'm sad that I have to move out. Thanks for being such an amazing place to live.

Reviewed on: 11/5/2015

Valerie S

Verified resident as of 2/2014

The office and maintenance staff are friendly, and they respond to issues in a timely manner. I especially like being close to the metro and Pentagon mall.

Reviewed on: 10/11/2015

Cesar S

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Jany (leasing agent) at 1401 Joyce in Pentagon City was extremely professional and helpful during my move-in process. The front desk staff (April & Angela) are warm, friendly and super nice. It has been 3 weeks since I've moved in and am VERY satisfied so far. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 9/2/2015

Stephanie H

Verified resident as of 10/2014

I have been very happy living in this location, and hope to return within the next 1.5-2 years. The sole reason for leaving is that we need a bigger apartment for the coming year. The staff and management have all been very helpful and responsive throughout our stay here--the best I have experienced since moving to the area a few years ago.

Reviewed on: 8/11/2015

Tara R

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Loved my time here. I'm not ready to go, but the job is ending. This has been the perfect apartment for me and my little family. Thanks for the great service, the great neighbors, and unforgettable location. If I could, I'd purchase a unit in this buildin

Reviewed on: 7/20/2015

Alexandra D

Verified resident as of 8/2014

I really loved this building and am so sad to go. The office and concierge staff are excellent!

Reviewed on: 6/9/2015

Michelle H

Verified resident as of 10/2014

My living experience has been great so far I love.living here

Reviewed on: 5/18/2015

Benjamin H

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Consistently outstanding service from community staff!

Reviewed on: 4/30/2015

Kathleen M

Verified resident as of 7/2014

The entire Staff has been great. Dominique is the best. I was sorry to see her transferred but was happy for her promotion. James (Maintenance) is always a pleasure to see around and have a conversation. Nice job everyone.

Reviewed on: 4/29/2015

Colleen C

Verified resident as of 9/2014

1401 S Joyce is a great place to live and the staff (front desk, management, leasing) is very nice and helpful. Overall, very happy here!

Reviewed on: 4/20/2015

Marcos B

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Thank you for maintaining a wonderful place for me to live.

Reviewed on: 4/1/2015

Seok K

Verified resident as of 6/2013

I have been completely satisfied during the two years at 1401 Joyce. Office staff and maintenance have exceeded expectations.

Reviewed on: 3/13/2015

Brett F

Verified resident as of 7/2014

I could not be happier with my experience at 1401 Joyce. The location is perfect, and the concierge and leasing office staff always greet me with a smile and call me by my first name. I truly feel at home here.

Reviewed on: 2/20/2015

Jared H

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Our family loves the concierges Janice, Angela and April. They do an excellent job EVERY DAY in making us feel special and welcome. Do whatever it takes to hold on to these ladies - give them a raise or a bonus - since they truly make a difference and makes 1401 Joyce stand out from the rest of the apartment complexes at and around Pentagon Row.

Reviewed on: 2/10/2015

Seok K

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Office staff is amazing!

Reviewed on: 2/2/2015

Michael H

Verified resident as of 12/2014

The movement experience was amazing. My wife and I are very comfortable and very happy. Also, Janice and Dominique are incredible!

Reviewed on: 1/17/2015

Marcos B

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Cleaning staff is fantastic. They are always friendly and do an incredible job. Front desk people are always wonderful and courteous. They really make living in the building very comfortable and joyful.

Reviewed on: 1/16/2015

Shirley F

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Janice at the front desk is GREAT!!!! She's friendly and always helpful.

Reviewed on: 12/10/2014

Christina A

Verified resident as of 4/2014

The leasing office and front desk staff are all great, especially Janice, Dominique, and Nicole. I really appreciate all they do to make 1401 S Joyce a true home.

Reviewed on: 11/25/2014

Maki N

Verified resident as of 11/2011

Have been living this apartment for a really long time. Very pleased with the quality of this community. Clean, safe, and comfortable to live all the time.

Reviewed on: 11/3/2014

Noelle M

Verified resident as of 9/2014

The staff here has been amazing! I am happy that my new home is 1401 Joyce.

Reviewed on: 10/20/2014

Cortney C

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Everyone at 1401 Joyce on Pentagon Row has been very professional and extremely nice to us, especially the front desk concierge staff. I am very satisfied with the apartment.

Reviewed on: 10/15/2014

Cynthia M

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Overall I have been very satisfied living here. The apartments are very quiet. I never hear my neighbors. Cost of utilities is very reasonable. I would highly recommend this apartment for anyone living in the DC area.

Reviewed on: 10/3/2014

Joseph F

Verified resident as of 1/2014

The staff members are very nice, and very accommodating. Especial when conversing with April in the morning, Janice in the evening, and Angie early morning. They are eager to give greetings and salutations and always seem happy and friendly.

Reviewed on: 8/13/2014

Brett F

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Every time I get home from work or leave during the day, Janice and Deborah always greet me by name and make me feel like I am truly at home. This is the kind of personal connection that sets 1401 Joyce apart from any other apartment community I have lived in.

Reviewed on: 8/8/2014

Ronald F

Verified resident as of 7/2014

I already knew that 1401 S Joyce was logically a great choice (for its ideal location). However, I quickly realized the staff at this location are what really make this residence a great place to call home. The building is always well maintained, very clean and inviting. Additionally, 'ALL' of the concierges (especially Janice and Angela) have been extremely friendly, helpful and go the extra mile to quickly resolve any issues that may arise.

Reviewed on: 7/31/2014

Jeremy A

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Janice at the front desk is invaluable! We could not imagine living in this building with out her! She cares to know and call residents by their names. Not one time do I pass the front desk with out her causing me to smile or laugh. Nicole the building manager is top notch! When my AC unit broke, she made certain that it was repaired right away, even to the extent of bringing in an outside HVAC contractor. Dominique in the leasing office has continued to be a friendly face and helpful resource, even after we signed the lease! Definitely the best group of people we could ask for! Because of the management and staff, I'm proud to call this community my home.

Reviewed on: 7/18/2014

Summer M

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Mrs Janice & April are exceptional!!! They are super friendly, helpful and you can always count on them both to go above! Their customer service skills are A+++

Reviewed on: 6/27/2014

Nicole F

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Love the front desk staff. All of them go above and beyond and really set this building apart from the others.

Reviewed on: 6/16/2014

Terisa S

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Janis is just 'Fabulous'….added such joy to our living here. April, Dominique and Nicole have been wonderful staff. All the cleaning staff & maintenance team are great also. Loved the building, apartment, loveliness of the building and location is great. We enjoyed lving here at Equity as it was clean, peacful, relaxing and everyone was helpful & flexible. Great experience…..Thanks!

Reviewed on: 6/12/2014

Kimberly R

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Janice has been fantastic!

Reviewed on: 5/30/2014

Ross M

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Everyone at 1401 Joyce has been professional and friendly from day one of our apartment search and move in. We are happy to be here and will refer anyone looking to live in the area to 1401 Joyce. Don Fens in particular was outstanding, as was Dominique, in Leasing.

Reviewed on: 5/11/2014

Stephanie S

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Staff is very friendly and helpful. Our apartment is in great shape.

Reviewed on: 5/8/2014

Jordon D

Verified resident as of 4/2014

The leasing consultant Mrs. Dominique was amazing and the staff to include Jaquiline was very professional also.

Reviewed on: 5/8/2014

Jennifer T

Verified resident as of 9/2013

The best aspects of this apartment are its location and Janice. She's awesome, and it's really a treat to see her at the end of the day.

Reviewed on: 5/1/2014

Marty K

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Great staff, especially, Dominique, Janice and Angela.

Reviewed on: 5/1/2014

Jan R

Verified resident as of 8/2013

This is a nice place that I can recommend to other people in my organization who come to DC for term assignments.

Reviewed on: 4/23/2014

Steven R

Verified resident as of 9/2013

The front desk staff, particularly Janice, is great

Reviewed on: 4/23/2014

Yi L

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Extremely helpful office staff. Very efficient maintenance service. Great location.

Reviewed on: 4/19/2014

Valerie S

Verified resident as of 2/2014

I am totally satisfied with my experience at 1401 Joyce. There is peace in the building, as well as staff professionalism. This makes me happy!

Reviewed on: 3/28/2014

Bryan D

Verified resident as of 1/2012

I just want to say thank you for providing me with a nice place to live and the staff and maintenance personnel treat the residents with respect. This was an enjoyable experience living at 1401.

Reviewed on: 3/18/2014

John G

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Janice, April and Angela are HUGE assets to the community.

Reviewed on: 3/17/2014

Thomas B

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Janice is absolutely a wonderful person who makes living at 1401 Joyce a real joy! Don from the leasing department was also very helpful and professional. Thank you, my wife and I look forward to making 1401 Joyce our home.

Reviewed on: 3/17/2014

George (Terry)R

Verified resident as of 8/2013

I love it here! Great staff.

Reviewed on: 3/13/2014

Capri D

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Dominique was great and I appreciated her assistance with my relocation from another Equity property.

Reviewed on: 3/7/2014

Brian B

Verified resident as of 2/2014

I deeply appreciate the front desk staff, especially JANICE! She is an absolute superstar and represents Equity very, very well.

Reviewed on: 3/7/2014

Judith N

Verified resident as of 7/2013

I am very happy with my living conditions and the support staff. While I don't have a pet I enjoy being around them - really feels like a home. I hope to stay for another five to six years ... until retirement! I have recommended 1401 to folks coming into the city and will continue to do so. You guys do an excellent job!

Reviewed on: 2/26/2014

Emily W

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Dominigue Thomas is awesome!!!

Reviewed on: 2/25/2014

Dana L

Verified resident as of 1/2014

My daughter and I LOVE our new home.

Reviewed on: 2/21/2014

Seok K

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Management/Staff go above and beyond!

Reviewed on: 2/5/2014

RoseMarie B

Verified resident as of 6/2013

I enjoy where I live and the individuals who work at 1401 South Joyce.

Reviewed on: 1/31/2014

Irvin M

Verified resident as of 11/2013

The staff has been extremely helpful, responsive, and professional. Even prior to moving in, Dominique made the process of moving in very easy. April and Janice make coming home very enjoyable and are always happy to assist.

Reviewed on: 12/8/2013

Ricardo L

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Hello there, I would like to take this opportunity to say how thankful we are and how great time we enjoyed living in this community. I would like to thank all the staff and maintenance team who help us during these years. You guys did a great job.

Reviewed on: 11/20/2013

Ralf D

Verified resident as of 10/2013

The management office was very helpful!

Reviewed on: 10/30/2013

Andy N

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Very impressive place to live.

Reviewed on: 10/4/2013

Richard D

Verified resident as of 1/2010

A wonderful place to live, great staff, we will miss the amenities and the people.

Reviewed on: 9/26/2013

Michael F

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Everything goes smooth and no complaint at all. Great location!

Reviewed on: 8/16/2013

James B

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Great apartment, services and people-could not have asked for a better experience!

Reviewed on: 8/6/2013

Abdulrahman A

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Great staff :)

Reviewed on: 8/6/2013

Stephanie D

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Will recommend. Great building.

Reviewed on: 7/31/2013

Vanessa T

Verified resident as of 6/2011

In my two years of living at 1401 Joyce, I have had an overall positive experience with my apartment as well as with the office staff/maintenance service. I have lived in many apartments across Arlington and the NOVA area, and this by far is the best experience I have had. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 7/30/2013

Brian C

Verified resident as of 3/2012

The staff at 1401 Joyce are terrific and could not have been a nicer, more caring group of people. The building is very well maintained and we have truly enjoyed our stay here.

Reviewed on: 7/29/2013

Nana M

Verified resident as of 9/2011

We have enjoyed our time here and are leaving with good feelings about our time here. We are moving to another Equity Residential apartment building: Vista Courthouse. All of our encounters have been very pleasant, professional, and welcoming.

Reviewed on: 7/17/2013

Suite S

Verified resident as of 11/2008

Love all the staff at 1401!!!

Reviewed on: 7/5/2013

Ramahi S

Verified resident as of 9/2009

I've been at the property for 8 years through 2 ownership changes and while the level of service has been consistently good, Equity Residential has a much more process-driven approach that makes for a very good experience. Keep up the good work.

Reviewed on: 7/2/2013

Tonya T

Verified resident as of 11/2010

Janice, the 3-11 concierge is amazing. She makes this place feel like home for everyone. She needs an award!

Reviewed on: 6/28/2013

Elliot T

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Great place, wonderful staff.

Reviewed on: 6/8/2013

Nana M

Verified resident as of 9/2011

We have found the staff to be extremely helpful and always pleasant. The building is very well maintained and the amenities are well thought out. It has been a very comfortable living experience.

Reviewed on: 4/15/2013

James B

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Wonderful,caring service by all Equity professionals-the best!

Reviewed on: 4/12/2013

Jacqueline M

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Great Staff and outstanding apartment. I love living here at the JOYCE. Next best thing to home!

Reviewed on: 3/22/2013

Caitlin S

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Janice is an amazing front desk receptionist. If she were to leave, it would be a serious blow to the building. She makes coming home extremely delightful.

Reviewed on: 2/6/2013

Jonathon S

Verified resident as of 7/2011

This is a fantastic property, with an outstanding staff, in a location that can't be beat for access to my job and services. When I see the staff showing potential residents around, I go out of my way to let them know how positive living here has been for my wife and I. I am being reassigned this summer, but if work brings me back to D.C., I fully intend to return to this building.

Reviewed on: 2/3/2013

Jonathan F

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Janyce is excellent!

Reviewed on: 1/25/2013

John C

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Of the apartment communities I have lived in while working in DC, 1401 Joyce has been the best. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 12/17/2012

Mauricio C

Verified resident as of 5/2012

I have looked around other communities and 1401 Joyce has heed the best location from all of them with very affordable rates. I am very happy living here!

Reviewed on: 12/15/2012

Jay M

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Alex has been a wonderful property manager, always attentive to what I needed and the most friendly manager 1401 Joyce has ever had. He is absolutely wonderful. Also, the concierge staff is top notch. There's not one of them that isn't the absolute best! You have an amazing team!

Reviewed on: 11/27/2012

Jeannine S

Verified resident as of 10/2012

All of the staff I have come in contact with have been very professional and welcoming. They have been quick to respond to any questions/concerns and always with a smile. I am loving my new apartment!

Reviewed on: 11/16/2012

Paul H

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Feysal and Don were extraordinarily helpful in providing me with information regarding leasing from Equity, showing me a similar apartment, and courteously answering my questions. After executing the lease, Feysal was very helpful with my move-in experience, including recommendations, and was the epitome of 'service after the sale.' Feysal followed through on every commitment he made. I lived at this location several years ago when Metropolitan first opened the building. Although I looked at other locations, my hope was to be able to rent from this location again. I liked the location, quality of the facilities, and the view. Feysal and Don helped make that hope a reality. They approach their work and potential lessees with extraordinary sincerety and fairness. Although Equity is a big company, the staff here gives a very personal touch. Equity is well served by Feysal and Don. Thank you for making this a very positive experience for me. I am glad to be back.

Reviewed on: 11/4/2012

James C

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Very satisfied with our first few weeks!

Reviewed on: 11/2/2012

Jeff L

Verified resident as of 3/2012

All of the staff at 1401 Joyce is wonderful. They are all very professional, provide excellent customer service and are always willing to go the extra mile if needed. They make you feel like you are part of their family and I hope they feel like they are part of mine. I have lived in many states and cities during the career with the Federal Government and I can honestly say this is the best place I have lived and the best staff I have dealth with. I could have answered more of number 7. Thanks for allowing me to provide feedback.

Reviewed on: 10/27/2012

RoseMarie B

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Don Fens was great to work with. He walked me throughthe entire process. Since I was out of town as I planned the move he was responsive to answering all my questions. 1401 South Joyce, rocks!

Reviewed on: 10/3/2012

Suite S

Verified resident as of 3/2009

Love the staff!!! Best place to live ever!!

Reviewed on: 9/18/2012

Suite S

Verified resident as of 12/2008

We love the entire staff at 1401 Joyce, its amazing place to live!!

Reviewed on: 9/18/2012

Kristine G

Verified resident as of 7/2012

The office, concierge, and maintenance staff have all been outstanding. I have had several maintenance issues since moving in and all of them were addressed quickly. The staff are friendly, professional, and eager to make my stay the best that they can. I would definitely recommend 1401 Joyce to others who are looking for a place to live.

Reviewed on: 8/27/2012

Scott M

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Great building and well managed. Location was perfect for me. I have and will continue to refer prospective tenants.

Reviewed on: 8/26/2012

David C

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Office and maintenance staff are great!

Reviewed on: 7/21/2012

Jill T

Verified resident as of 6/2012

All staff and leasing department have been outstanding. We would absolutely recommend the 1401 s Joyce street apartments

Reviewed on: 7/5/2012

Elise M

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Janice and the other ladies that work at the concierge desk are incredible and really make the building feel like home! I love the location of the building and the layout of my studio unit, but having staff like Janice is what really makes 1401 Joyce such a great place to live.

Reviewed on: 6/6/2012

Julia P

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Terrific move-in experience. Staff very professional, responsive and helpful. Virtually hassle-free!

Reviewed on: 5/11/2012

Suite S

Verified resident as of 9/2009

Love living in 1401, building amenities are excellent and always well polished. Love the entire staff!

Reviewed on: 4/20/2012

Yasushi O

Verified resident as of 12/2011

A friend of my husband's and mine introduced this apartment to us before we came to Arlington. We had our lease agreement without an actual visit but found that we had a great choice of stay. The facilities (especially the gym), the staff, the neighborhood and the DC view from our room are all nice. If I have someone looking for an apartment in Arlington, I'll definitely recommend this place to him/her.

Reviewed on: 4/12/2012

Joey B

Verified resident as of 3/2012

The leasing consultant, Feysal Ali, was excellent in answering and explaining any questions I had. His professionalism and willingness to assist me was key to my decision to choose 1401 Joyce. He treated me as a person and not just as a potential renter. I'm very satisfied with my choice and look foward to enhoying my new residence.

Reviewed on: 4/11/2012

James T

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Very impressed with the knowledge and friendliness of the staff and couldn't be more pleased with the apartment and common areas. As a bonus, I really like the extremely short walking distance to all the shops and restaurants of Pentagon Row and the Pentagon City Mall.

Reviewed on: 4/9/2012

Virginia S

Verified resident as of 6/2009

The ground floor became too loud when some new neighbors moved in and when the lobby became a social gathering place.

Reviewed on: 3/25/2012

Michelle R

Verified resident as of 5/2011

Janice is awesome. Whatever she's being paid, I guarantee she's worth more.

Reviewed on: 3/22/2012

Sharon Y

Verified resident as of 2/2009

I have lived at 1401 Joyce for a long time. I love the location and the staff.

Reviewed on: 3/8/2012

Kelvin C

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Everyone has been fantastic. Feysal Ali, in particular, was a refreshingly upfront and helpful leasing agent. Cliff Rush was proactive and incredibly helpful in making sure that our apartment was in tip-top shape. I've never encountered such proactive, friendly building staff before. I've really enjoyed my time in the building so far.

Reviewed on: 2/23/2012

Kelvin C

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Everyone has been fantastic. Feysal Ali, in particular, was a refreshingly upfront and helpful leasing agent. Cliff Rush was proactive and incredibly helpful in making sure that our apartment was in tip-top shape. I've never encountered such proactive, friendly building staff before. I've really enjoyed my time in the building so far.

Reviewed on: 2/23/2012

Eric S

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Everyone at 1401 Joyce has been very friendly; I've really enjoyed my experience here so far.

Reviewed on: 2/17/2012

Eric S

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Everyone at 1401 Joyce has been very friendly; I've really enjoyed my experience here so far.

Reviewed on: 2/17/2012

Bryan D

Verified resident as of 1/2012

The staff has been very helpful and made my move here easier.

Reviewed on: 2/14/2012

Bryan D

Verified resident as of 1/2012

The staff has been very helpful and made my move here easier.

Reviewed on: 2/14/2012

Dana H

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Janice is amazing and I love all the staff. I couldn't have asked for a better living experience in DC. Awesome place!!

Reviewed on: 12/28/2011

Rhonda H

Verified resident as of 5/2011

Janice and William at the concierge desk are truly wonderful. Justin is always extremely helpful and friendly. The staff is great, and I do enjoy the community.

Reviewed on: 12/20/2011

Janet W

Verified resident as of 5/2011

I could have paid less to live further away from my government assignment near L'Enfant Plaza but I am extremely plesaed with my decision to live in close. The apartment meets all our needs and shopping is very convenient. It allowed us to make a decision not to bring a car to DC

Reviewed on: 12/19/2011

Bruce M

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Office staff and maintenance personnel were great... and they didn't fake it - Great people!

Reviewed on: 12/5/2011

James C

Verified resident as of 11/2011

Pleasant move-in experience. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 11/22/2011

Daniel F

Verified resident as of 1/2011

Great place to live. If my job status had not changed I would have renewed the lease. Thank-you

Reviewed on: 11/8/2011

Bruce M

Verified resident as of 9/2011

This is my first apartment and the experience has been good thus far.

Reviewed on: 10/21/2011

Michael D

Verified resident as of 12/2008

Loved my three years here and I am sad to leave, but excited to move into a place with my fiancee and start married life! Greatest building I've lived in.

Reviewed on: 10/18/2011

Jae Cheol K

Verified resident as of 8/2011

I'm new to USA and apartment staffs have been very much supportive for me to settle down in 1401 Joyce apartment.

Reviewed on: 9/22/2011

Joseph G

Verified resident as of 1/2011

Very friendly and responsive staff.

Reviewed on: 8/27/2011

Richard D

Verified resident as of 1/2010

WE enjoy living at 1401 Joyce. Our interaction and relationship with the staff make our experience very enjoyable and worthwhile. The condition of the facility is first rate and the staff takes pride in keeping the facility clean and in first rate condition.

Reviewed on: 8/15/2011

Kathleen K

Verified resident as of 6/2011

The building is kept very clean and the roof top entertainment areas are beautiful. The staff knows everyone by name, and that makes people feel special. The purpose for my stay this time was for a short term detail with my agency. I am considering a permenant position here in Arlington within 6 months, and I will definitely consider looking here for a long term rental.

Reviewed on: 8/4/2011

Thomas E

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Alex Stathos was my leasing agent and he did an excellent job orienting me with the property and was extremely responsive.

Reviewed on: 7/12/2011

Eric R

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Everyone here has treated us and our requests promptly and with great respect. We expect to enjoy living here for a long time. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 5/3/2011

Suite S

Verified resident as of 6/2009

Love everyone at 1401 they are all very helpful and great to work with!

Reviewed on: 4/21/2011

Rod V

Verified resident as of 8/2009

We really enjoyed living at 1401 S. Joyce and loved the amenties and service we received. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.

Reviewed on: 4/8/2011

Jaquelyn G

Verified resident as of 2/2011

I was very pleased with all aspects of my dealings with the associates of 1401 joyce. Everyone has made the process very painless. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 3/16/2011

Suite S

Verified resident as of 5/2009

Love the entire staff at 1401, they are fabulous!

Reviewed on: 3/3/2011

Jessica A

Verified resident as of 1/2011

I have been really happy with my experience and living space at 1401 Joyce. The staff has been awesome and made the transition to a new city very easy and less stressful all around! Thank you so much everybody!!

Reviewed on: 3/2/2011

Luanne S

Verified resident as of 1/2010

We have enjoyed living here the last 2 years. The staff are wonderful! We have been married 31 years and had never lived in an apt...this was a wonderful experience...and felt like 'home'. Thank you for everything!

Reviewed on: 2/21/2011

Daniel F

Verified resident as of 1/2011

great place and professional attitude by the staff.

Reviewed on: 2/7/2011

Murat S

Verified resident as of 12/2010

The staff at 1401 S. Joyce were a huge help during the transition and move in. More than helpful in deciding to move to 1401 S. Joyce.

Reviewed on: 1/26/2011

Kelly M

Verified resident as of 12/2010

Everything has been great and my leasing consultant (Amanda Henshaw) was and continues to be extremely professional, courteous, and knowledgeable.

Reviewed on: 1/22/2011

Norine B

Verified resident as of 12/2010

One of the first things we noticed was how friendly and helpful everyone is. Every staff member we've met has been so kind. They made our move in as smooth as possible and helped us with all our needs. The location is exceptional. We really hoped for upgraded appliances during our apt search, but the location at 1401 Joyce made up for the standard appliances. All in all, we are very happy with our apartment and the community.

Reviewed on: 1/7/2011

Alice G

Verified resident as of 3/2010

The office, front desk, and maintenance staff are wonderful. It's truly dog friendly, neighbors are great and attend the social events. We're sad to leave, based solely on rent increase, but we will consider staying with Equity at a different property because it has been a great company.

Reviewed on: 1/6/2011

Tonya M

Verified resident as of 11/2010

I love my new home. This is a wonderful place to live and I love the rooftop!

Reviewed on: 12/20/2010

Jeff L

Verified resident as of 5/2009

The staff is very professional and have been very responsive to the 'minor' problems I have had. Customer service is excellent. This is the type of community I would like to make my home for the next few years.

Reviewed on: 12/15/2010

John M

Verified resident as of 4/2010

1401 is very well run - and all the staff is very responsive and friendly - nice environment.

Reviewed on: 11/15/2010

Deanne I

Verified resident as of 10/2010

The overall package is what makes the whole difference in choosing 1401 Joyce, i.e. lease costs, location, amenities and more.

Reviewed on: 11/13/2010

Esther B

Verified resident as of 10/2010

Leasing agent was extremely helpful and made my move very easy.

Reviewed on: 11/13/2010

Suite S

Verified resident as of 4/2009

We love working with the entire staff, Jesse, Justin, Kongit, Cliff, Amanda et al.

Reviewed on: 11/8/2010

Corbbmacc O

Verified resident as of 5/2010

Your maintenance staff is very accessible, friendly, and knowledgeable. Very much the bright spot of my time at 1401 joyce.

Reviewed on: 10/23/2010

Alice G

Verified resident as of 3/2010

I have been very impressed with office staff and front desk staff. Honestly, I'd stay for years if I could afford to upgrade to a 2-br apartment. It's been a wonderful apartment complex, nice events, and friendly neighbors.

Reviewed on: 10/12/2010

Elizabeth G

Verified resident as of 7/2010

Everyone is so nice here! I like my apartment and the entire building. I'm glad I moved here.

Reviewed on: 8/22/2010

Richard D

Verified resident as of 1/2010

The staff is very attentive to our needs and makes us feel that we live in and are part of a community. We feel a real connection to the staff and that permeates the entire community at all functions.

Reviewed on: 8/15/2010

D Ann L

Verified resident as of 3/2010

I have LOVED every single day living here. It is a great community with fabulous staff. The maintenance and cleaning staff are so friendly, the office staff is top notch, all of the front desk folks are wonderful. I love the building and the location. There is not one negative comment I can think of about 1401 Joyce. I am sad to leave.

Reviewed on: 7/29/2010

Gary G

Verified resident as of 12/2009

I really enjoy living at 1401 Joyce. The office staff are very easy to speak with and always accessible. The public spaces are immaculate and impressively maintained. I constantly brag to friends and coworkers how much I love my building.

Reviewed on: 7/10/2010

Shawn R

Verified resident as of 3/2010

Our leasing agent Jonathan Schenck was a pleasure to deal with. Is was always helpful and friendly whenever I dealt with him.

Reviewed on: 4/23/2010

Barry R

Verified resident as of 9/2009

Enjoying the monthly happy hour event and the opportunity to meet neighbors and visit with the staff. Did not like your decision to discontinue use of Am Express rent payment option and the charging for payment by card option.

Reviewed on: 4/18/2010

NCHC

Verified resident as of 6/2009

Thank you for working with us!!

Reviewed on: 4/8/2010

Karmen L

Verified resident as of 2/2010

Jonathan and Justin have been very responsive helping with my needs moving in. They have helped with any email requests and new mailbox keys promptly and provided invoices as requested for my vouchers.

Reviewed on: 3/8/2010

Clifton J

Verified resident as of 3/2009

If I had to lease in the area again I would choose 1401 Joyce again. It more than met the two things I was looking for in an apartment: comfort and convenience. Overall very pleased and will recommend it to others.

Reviewed on: 2/25/2010

Michelle R

Verified resident as of 7/2009

Actually all of the above mentioned items are important to me. If I have to prioritize I can but it is the provision of all the services that keep me here.Otherwise I can find another apartment building that provides some of the services. I hope that makes sense. .

Reviewed on: 2/6/2010

Hanan H

Verified resident as of 1/2010

Love the building, great Staff, clean, great maintenance staff. Very satisfied and glad we chose 1401 S. Joyce for our new home!!!

Reviewed on: 1/24/2010

Gary G

Verified resident as of 12/2009

SInce moving in I have been to the Front desk several times for package pick-up and the ladies there are outstanding and SO friendly. When I have called the leasing offise [twice] I receive immediate answers and have yet to be placed on hold. So far, the people here are fantastic.

Reviewed on: 1/9/2010

Stacie G

Verified resident as of 12/2009

The one item that I would change about the apartment is that I would have liked a wider freezer. It is difficult to fit items into the freezer.

Reviewed on: 1/3/2010