• 1501/1505 Crystal Dr. Arlington VA 22202
  • (844) 504-2963

Water Park Towers Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.3 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Parking Quality

Rosario j

Verified resident as of 2/2016

Great Team! Staff always courteous.

Reviewed on: 9/27/2017

Amy A

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Mahlet was incredibly helpful, professional, and kind. She displayed a a sensitivity to what I was looking for and showed me the right apartments accordingly.

Reviewed on: 9/12/2017

Joshua B

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Everyone is always very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed on: 9/11/2017

Danielle P

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Our year at Water Park Towers was WONDERFUL. We will miss the building and amenities and especially the wonderful people who work there. Tamika in particular has been GREAT - always so helpful and friendly.

Reviewed on: 8/11/2017

Julian S

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Everyone on the water park team has been outstanding - from the very first tour with Rhoda, through move-in and service requests. Thank you all for providing a excellent home!!

Reviewed on: 7/31/2017

Joseph M

Verified resident as of 9/2015

I started at CRYSTAL PLACE a few years ago and moved over to WATER PARK TOWERS because I so enjoyed the complexes and friendly staffs. Im only moving due to a new job location.

Reviewed on: 7/27/2017

Lorris W

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Good location, good response to service needs, cordial and helpful staff

Reviewed on: 7/6/2017

Diana S

Verified resident as of 6/2017

The team is so welcoming and treats myself and my roommate with a lot of respect. They make everything easy and accessible.

Reviewed on: 6/22/2017

David N

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Mahlet was extremely helpful with the leasing process and very responsive...this is my 10th military move in 21 years and by far the easiest when it came to leasing a home! Thank you!

Reviewed on: 6/21/2017

Francine B

Verified resident as of 10/2015

We have lived here close to two years and really enjoy it. We like the staff especially Milton and Tamica. The location is great, and the staff work hard to keep it clean and neat. Whenever we have a maintenance issue, Marvin and his team are right there to address it. Keep up the good work!!

Reviewed on: 6/12/2017

Barrett M

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Rhoda has been a phenomenal help in our move in and settling-in period. She has been friendly, accommodating, helpful and has answered every question in its entirety, without fail. I cannot say enough good things about Rhoda, she is the most helpful leasing agent within Equity that Ive had the pleasure of interacting with.

Reviewed on: 5/30/2017

James J

Verified resident as of 9/2015

We loved our apartment, which was 3 bdrm, next to the pool, with a great balcony. We also enjoyed the concierges and the pet friendly policies.

Reviewed on: 5/27/2017

James S

Verified resident as of 9/2016

My thanks to Daniel on the front desk for always being there with info and alerts. Marvin and his maintenance crew continue to do an outstanding job. Its great living here and I look forward to many more years staying with you-all!

Reviewed on: 5/19/2017

Scott M

Verified resident as of 10/2000

I am very satisfied. The entire team has always been competent and professional in every respect.

Reviewed on: 5/16/2017

Rebekah B

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Maintenance is great. We love Tamika, the pm concierge. Location cant be beat. And we have a wonderful view.

Reviewed on: 5/11/2017

Ana Elsy C

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Excellent location, very friendly staff, a spectacular place

Reviewed on: 5/8/2017

Charles D

Verified resident as of 8/2016

The team has been fantastic so far. Tamika the concierge is incredible and Shelton could not have been better.

Reviewed on: 5/2/2017

Erica M

Verified resident as of 8/2013

I enjoyed my time at the community. I got a new job that is forcing me to move.

Reviewed on: 4/21/2017

Matt V

Verified resident as of 10/2005

Great folks committed to great service!

Reviewed on: 4/17/2017

Alec L

Verified resident as of 7/2016

It is a great apartment community, and has a lot of great amenities! I have enjoyed my time staying here.

Reviewed on: 4/13/2017

Amy M

Verified resident as of 2/2017

The leasing team is excellent. They provide prompt responses and go above and beyond to help. We were out of state, they emailed pictures of the balcony views and when an apartment we had our eye on came available again they thought of us let us know!

Reviewed on: 3/7/2017

Nancee N

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Living here was one of the best decisions of my life. It has been a wonderful 3 years. I love it here and will recommend to all. Very special thanks for all of the help from Rhoda, Daniel, Darren, Miguel, Marvin, and Pedro.

Reviewed on: 1/27/2017

Robert K

Verified resident as of 8/2009

Outstanding in all categories. Nice place to live, highly-skilled, professional maintenance crew, extremely efficient handling and notification of package pick-up, and superb concierge service.

Reviewed on: 1/9/2017

Darren M

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Great property that is well run and a pleasure to call home!

Reviewed on: 12/12/2016

Arya A

Verified resident as of 4/2015

wanted to take this opportunity to thank Shelton. He is very professional and he helped us alot from the moment i showed interest in Water Park towers to any building organized parties. He never hesitated to help us out.

Reviewed on: 11/27/2016

Eric M

Verified resident as of 11/2015

Living here was a great experience. The staff were very friendly, and the area is beautiful as is the views from the balconies. The apartment was outstanding from the appliances to even the almost non-existence of Neighbor noise. Overall a great living experience.

Reviewed on: 9/22/2016

Gail E

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Staff is great - all requests and services were promptly delivered. Location of Water Park Tower was perfect for our final year-and-a-half of our working lives.

Reviewed on: 9/14/2016

Mengjiao C

Verified resident as of 12/2015

Perfect location, nice staffs, good apartment features. It's worth to recommend to friends

Reviewed on: 9/3/2016

Metasebia A

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Mahlet and Rhoda are very helpful.

Reviewed on: 7/31/2016

Zoey P

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Love the apartment and Rhoda has been incredibly helpful and thoughtful!!

Reviewed on: 7/30/2016

Elizabeth F

Verified resident as of 4/2016

This was the fifth time in my career I have lived in this community. I couldn't be more pleased with the service, your professional staff or the apartment. Thank-you so much for making me feel at home.

Reviewed on: 5/22/2016

Terrance M

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Rhoda is a tremendous person and great sales manager. This is my best moving experience thanks to her professionalism, friendliness, courtesy and helpfulness. I was actually leaning toward another property when I considered the Total moving, leasing and living experience. Rhoda's patience and thoroughness made me realize how important staff who genuinely care about people and their lives are when considering where to live. Thank you very much Rhoda & Equity.

Reviewed on: 5/16/2016

Eduardo A

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Overall was an excellent experience, and after 2 years of living in the DC area I have not known of a better apt option for people with no car.

Reviewed on: 5/12/2016

Jill G

Verified resident as of 3/2016

I recently sold my condo and have been delighted with the staff and amenities at Water Park Towers. I feel more at home here in the first two months than I did at my condo for ten years! Everyone on the staff has been so friendly and helpful -- especially Rhoda, my leasing agent who continues to check in with me regularly. Also, Rosemarie and Daniel who work at the front desk have been wonderful. I am very happy in my new apartment and hope to be a resident for a long time!

Reviewed on: 4/26/2016

James S

Verified resident as of 9/1992

I've lived here for almost 27 years and have enjoyed every minute of it. From Daniel always ready to assist at the front desk to the outstanding maintenance work by Marvin, Adan and Pedro. Office personnel provide excellent service and I've met many friends also living in this #1 community,

Reviewed on: 4/1/2016

Lindsay S

Verified resident as of 5/2014

I absolutely loved living here and wish I could stay longer. Given my current living situation, unfortunately it was just time to find a smaller place for myself. Thank you for the exceptional service and attention the past two years, this has truly felt like home.

Reviewed on: 4/1/2016

Rosario j

Verified resident as of 2/2016

Easy to request Maint services and expedient response provided. Front desk staffs are friendly, helpful and professional. Special thanks to our sale associate (Rhonda). Her friendliness, attitude, helpfulness, and professionalism was the key for us moving to this complex.

Reviewed on: 2/29/2016

Stanley C

Verified resident as of 1/2016

It has been wonderful so far! Thanks especially to the ladies in the leasing office who have been very responsive to all of my many questions (I am new to the D.C. area)

Reviewed on: 1/28/2016

Dat C

Verified resident as of 8/2015

I have enjoyed living at Water Park Towers. The staff has always been helpful and friendly. The community is well-maintained and safe. It's also conveniently located near the metro as well.

Reviewed on: 1/25/2016

Michael P

Verified resident as of 5/2015

I wanted to take a quick second to express my sincere thanks and gratitude towards Mr. Shelton Hackett and the rest of the office staff. Everything from moving in to the apartment, and then to my preparation for departure has been made easier by his emphatic attention to detail. IE: scheduling the elevator for the movers, making sure that I have a required documents for the military to expedite my reimbursement... Please make sure he along with the team gets recognized for their great work. Thank you and if I get the opportunity to come back to this area, I will be coming back!

Reviewed on: 1/6/2016

Sherry L

Verified resident as of 11/2015

The maintenance staff have been professional and prompt in addressing any of my questions presented. Mr. Hackett's customer service orientation is exceptional. He was always professional and patient as he troubleshooted all of my concerns...

Reviewed on: 11/30/2015

Edward R

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Some of the front-desk staff truly made our time here special. Big kudos to Darren: knowing our names, saying hello to us always, his always friendly, always welcoming, always helpful demeanor . . . that was really outstanding for us both.

Reviewed on: 9/27/2015

Gail E

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Special thank yous to Darryl and Shelton - everyone we've encountered on the leasing and maintenance staffs have been very nice and helpful.

Reviewed on: 8/26/2015

Donato A

Verified resident as of 11/2009

The General Manager at Water Park Towers (Damon Dwyer) did a wonderful job managing the building. He and his staff were very responsive to tenant requests and the building is kept in very good condition (very clean and safe). He was always available, willing to listen, and worked hard to resolve any items of concern (which were few and far between). I enjoyed my five years living at Water Park Towers and will miss it.

Reviewed on: 6/11/2015

Arya A

Verified resident as of 4/2015

Shelton Hackett helped me alot while i was moving in.

Reviewed on: 5/20/2015

Jennifer G

Verified resident as of 4/2015

Love our new apartment!

Reviewed on: 4/23/2015

James S

Verified resident as of 9/1992

Daniel at the front desk and maintenance workers like Marvin do a super job everyday taking care of us!

Reviewed on: 4/3/2015

Rosalie M

Verified resident as of 7/2014

I'm very happy with any requests - they are filled within the day. The apartments are very quiet and protected from outside noise. I am very glad to have chosen this building!

Reviewed on: 2/7/2015

Jessica M

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Darren is great at the front desk. He is courteous and helpful. Give that guy a raise.

Reviewed on: 1/7/2015

Walter B

Verified resident as of 11/2014

One of the things that really stood out was the flexibility of the leasing and front-desk staff, and their willingness to accommodate small requests.

Reviewed on: 12/14/2014

Pratish K

Verified resident as of 11/2013

Quite frankly its the best place to stay. The office staff are very friendly and professional. I am thabkfuly to Ms.Rhoda Boenke for making it hassle free and absolutely seamless for me to move in and set myself up. Great job. I will def return to this community if I am back in DC.

Reviewed on: 9/20/2014

German M

Verified resident as of 11/2013

I really enjoyed my time living here ,I felt very comfortable, the staff is excellent in particular mrs Rhoda who was the person always solved my requirements, the location of the apartment community is perfect. If I'll have the opportunity of coming back to dc for living I would think in this place for staying at. Thank you very much.

Reviewed on: 9/5/2014

Jerry S

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Concierge, maintenance staff and property are outstanding. Very responsive to residents needs and requests.

Reviewed on: 8/18/2014

Anthony H

Verified resident as of 9/2013

This is a great apartment complex with an all-around great staff.

Reviewed on: 7/1/2014

Andrey V

Verified resident as of 8/2013

I really enjoyed living at the Water park towers. Great location, great staff, nice facilities: pool, grills. Thank you

Reviewed on: 6/12/2014

Deanna W

Verified resident as of 7/2012

I had the most wonderful 3 years at Water Park Towers. The staff was wonderful everyday. I have nothing negative to say about my experience living there. I am currently moving out to cut my expenses at this time.

Reviewed on: 5/21/2014

James S

Verified resident as of 9/1992

Maintenance staff is outstanding - Marvin and Pedro do a super responsive job. Front desk staff is super, especially Daniel.

Reviewed on: 4/1/2014

Abdullah A

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Rhoda was th BEST!!! she was soo helpfull! She helped me to settle and find furniture for my apartment.

Reviewed on: 3/26/2014

Yookyung L

Verified resident as of 8/2013

I greatly appreciate the kindness of the staff members and outstanding service of Water Park Towers. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 3/9/2014

Joohwan S

Verified resident as of 8/2013

The office staffs are really great.

Reviewed on: 3/1/2014

Tzu Hsuan L

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Just want to say that the staff in Water Park Towers are really nice. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 2/28/2014

Judd L

Verified resident as of 7/2013

The location is excellent for me. Also, very little noise distractions. Very quiet floor.

Reviewed on: 2/17/2014

Elizabeth M

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Howard was WONDERFUL!! He went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that I was in the right apartment and settled in. Great working with him! :-)

Reviewed on: 2/17/2014

Timothy O

Verified resident as of 7/2013

I have had a great experience living here so far.

Reviewed on: 2/17/2014

Jeffrey O

Verified resident as of 12/2013

The entire staff has been very helpful and professional, especially Rhoda and Daniel.

Reviewed on: 1/19/2014

John R

Verified resident as of 1/2013

I enjoyed my year at Water Park Towers and wish I could stay longer. The front office and leasing staff are great, as is General Manager Damon Dwyer.

Reviewed on: 1/19/2014

Aleise S

Verified resident as of 6/2012

This is the perfect place to live. The staff and maintenance service are great and always on point when I put in a work request. The neighbors are very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 1/9/2014

Colin M

Verified resident as of 2/2012

I've very much enjoyed living at Water Park Towers. Maintenance requests were handled VERY promptly, the front desk staff was the best I've ever seen, and the premises were always kept very well. I'll definitely miss living here.

Reviewed on: 12/10/2013

Lance S

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Location and quiet sold me!

Reviewed on: 10/29/2013

Angela L

Verified resident as of 2/2002

wonderful experience--felt proud to live here. Everyone who ever visited me always commented on how professional members on the front desk were. Blessings to each of you!

Reviewed on: 10/3/2013

Tzu Hsuan L

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Overall, the staff here are really nice to me. I feel like I'm at home. I also love the location, with Water Park next to it and Metro close to it. To sum up, I love my apartment.

Reviewed on: 8/22/2013

Ellie S

Verified resident as of 1/2013

The Water Park Towers and her Professional Team; from maintenance to concierge are truly spectacular and exceptional! This rental property features all the greatest amenities, moreover the staff makes it that of a 5 star hotel rating and feeling. Most recently, I had an issue at 4 am in the morning and your professional staff came immediately to the apartment, not only to address the physical concern but also comforted my emotional concerns as well. I have come to expect the greatest living and well being of life experience, here at your very own Equity Residential - Water Park Tower!

Reviewed on: 8/18/2013

Barry A

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Office Staff are EXCEPTIONAL.

Reviewed on: 7/27/2013

Jennifer W

Verified resident as of 6/2013

The staff at WaterPark Towers were/are very professional and courteous. I appreciate their responsiveness and commitment to their tenents needs.

Reviewed on: 7/16/2013

Woodrow W

Verified resident as of 5/2010

This is a great place to live. I rented an apartment in the south tower in 1989 when the building was brand new.

Reviewed on: 7/2/2013

Terence K

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Very good apartment building - Damon Dwyer has done a fine job. Please complement Milton King, Concierge as well. Very professional staff -- will miss living here!

Reviewed on: 4/14/2013

James S

I've lived here at Water Park Towers for almost 24 years, so needless to say I'm very comfortable and living here for a number of years. Many of the maintenance folks and front desk personnel have been here the same amount of time that I have lived here which a good sign of their satisfaction with keeping the building safe and properly maintained.

Reviewed on: 4/2/2013

Maria G

Verified resident as of 9/2012

We have been really happy since we moved to this building. The staff is very responsive and respectful. We are looking forward the refurbishing of the pool. Our compliments, we are very pleased for the type of service you provide.

Reviewed on: 4/1/2013

Claire T

Verified resident as of 3/2013

So far this seems like a wonderful community!

Reviewed on: 3/30/2013

McKenzie C

Verified resident as of 8/2012

The staff and maitenence staff have been exceptional. The location and facility amenities are ideal. I am very pleased with the size and optional available at the gym and would like to see it maintained.

Reviewed on: 3/11/2013

Karen B

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Wonderful staff and terrific gym.

Reviewed on: 3/9/2013

Ronald W

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Property Manager and Conscierge personnel have been great. They are all courteous, helpful and very professional.

Reviewed on: 3/5/2013