• 1801 Crystal Dr. Arlington VA 22202
  • (844) 402-0755

Crystal Place Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.4 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Judith L

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Nicole is extremely responsive and personable. She has great management and people skills. She really cares about her property

Reviewed on: 9/1/2017

Jacquelyn B

Verified resident as of 1/2017

The team here is wonderful. All the desk and leasing staff are friendly and welcoming. Honestly theyre my favorite part of living here. Ive lived in several buildings in the area and they are by far the best staff.

Reviewed on: 8/22/2017

Joseph M

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Herman is outstanding and you could not have a more helpful, professional and courteous person on your staff. He always goes the extra mile for the tenants and is truly a superstar. Do whatever you need to do to keep him! I would also like to compliment one of your custodial staff, Paul, who does a fantastic job and is very courteous.

Reviewed on: 8/14/2017

Benjamin B

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Everyone has been very friendly and welcoming.

Reviewed on: 8/10/2017

Wei S

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Each person of the team is extremely kind and is always ready and willing to help others. Before moving in, everyone helped a lot about my preparation and document stuffs. So far, I am glad I chose the Crystal Place as my new home.

Reviewed on: 8/2/2017

Elaine H

Verified resident as of 1/1999

Prompt service on maintenance requests, friendly greeting when we walk through the door, notification when we have package deliveries, convenient exercise room, and location close to the Metro.

Reviewed on: 7/3/2017

James A

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Rania and Rhoda in the leasing office have been amazing and so helpful answering all of our questions. Chris, on the maintenance team, has also quickly responded to all our requests and has done an amazing job.

Reviewed on: 6/22/2017

Kimberly K

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Would not want to live anywhere else, the reason for our move is related to being transferred to a different office within the Federal Government. If I come back to DC area in the near future will definitely try to lease here again.

Reviewed on: 6/4/2017

Clarence S

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Mahlet listened to all my desires for an apartment and gave me several options to consider. She worked with me to get the apartment ready on a very tight move schedule. This was done with a complete apartment make over. Great support!

Reviewed on: 5/20/2017

David R

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Crystal Place is a terrific place to live! Well maintained, safe, clean community with great Metro access and nearby restaurants.

Reviewed on: 5/8/2017

Kevin H

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Rhoda was super helpful during the whole moving process. She made it very simple and took very good care of me and my wife.

Reviewed on: 4/24/2017

Elliot T

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Great building, courteous staff. Had to leave for work reasons

Reviewed on: 4/2/2017

Elizabeth R

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Thanks for some wonderful years. Much appreciated, but its time for me to move on as a homeowner.

Reviewed on: 3/16/2017

Nissa D

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Rhoda is the reason I am here. She took the time to call and virtually walk me through the unit since I could not see it in person. She is a gem! Also, the concierge are amazing.. know who I am!

Reviewed on: 3/12/2017

Charles C

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Great staff and facilities!

Reviewed on: 2/24/2017

Patricia K

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Nice employees, great location

Reviewed on: 12/24/2016

William R

Verified resident as of 11/2016

We love the view

Reviewed on: 12/6/2016

Clayton R

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Overall just a great apartment community to live in.

Reviewed on: 11/20/2016

John D

Verified resident as of 3/2015

The concierge staff and the maintenance and housekeeping staff are exceptional. Herman, Darren and Harry are courteous, efficient and responsive. In the 18 months I've been living here I've made 4 or 5 service requests and each time I would submit the request the issue had been handled by the time I returned from work that evening.

Reviewed on: 11/1/2016

Raymond Marie R

Verified resident as of 9/2016

I enjoyed my life while staying there; All the office staff, including the janitor and maintenance crew were nice and helpfull. I hope I will pass by sometime to say hello. Thank you so much. I miss your place!!!

Reviewed on: 10/22/2016

Kathy M

Verified resident as of 3/2010

Herman makes this a great place to live! He is always extremely friendly and helpful. Whenever I interact with Herman, he always makes me feel like a very special person and resident. He is the number one reason I like living at Crystal Place.

Reviewed on: 10/21/2016

Christina H

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Herman is awesome!!!! A lot of times, it's the small details that really add value. Herman makes Crystal place feel like home. He knows everyone's name and he always has an answer, or solution and I never have to worry about not getting my packages. He is very attentive, professional, and reliable and really adds value to this community.

Reviewed on: 9/14/2016

Michael L

Verified resident as of 11/2015

One of the highlights of our time in the DC area has been living at Crystal Place. The staff is great, the apartment is nice and the location is outstanding.

Reviewed on: 8/24/2016

Bonnie C

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Staff has been exceptional

Reviewed on: 7/20/2016

Patrick P

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Shelton has been great and very helpful. We love Herman and Darron at the front desk.

Reviewed on: 7/1/2016

Ingrid S

Verified resident as of 7/2015

The office staff and maintenance staff make this place what it is! They are the best part of living here! Herman is one of the friendliest and most helpful people I have ever met and he truly goes above and beyond to make residents feel important and cared for. The maintenance staff are always friendly and incredibly efficient in their work.

Reviewed on: 6/6/2016

Rhonda S

Verified resident as of 11/2010

I enjoyed the convenience to the metro - the price was comparable to other similar places and I liked the pool. The renovation was very nicely done and the staff are all very helpful.

Reviewed on: 4/5/2016

Sarah A

Verified resident as of 12/2015

I have loved living at 1801 Crystal Drive. I have a gorgeous apartment, the building is beautiful. I have been proud to have my friends over. The staff is wonderful. Very thoughtful and helpful. I will miss living in 1801 Crystal Drive.

Reviewed on: 3/23/2016

Carolyn H

Verified resident as of 1/2016

The leasing staff was great in particular, I found Shelton Hackett very helpful and pleasant. He was very conscientious regarding my needs and went out of his way to identify a unit to accommodate my requirements.

Reviewed on: 2/12/2016

Erin P

Verified resident as of 1/2013

It has been a joy to live in Crystal Place over the last few years, and I wish there were still Equity properties in FL so I could have transferred my lease.

Reviewed on: 1/24/2016

Robin B

Verified resident as of 4/2015

The staff and maintenance staff are amazing.

Reviewed on: 10/29/2015

Mark A

Verified resident as of 7/2015

I cannot begin to tell you how helpful Rhoda was in making my move from St. Louis to Washington as painless and easy as possible. Rhoda is a true gem and I can't thank her enough for her kindness and helpfulness.

Reviewed on: 8/14/2015

Kathleen D

Verified resident as of 6/2014

I have loved my apartment on the 9th floor, with its spectacular view of the Capitol, White House, monuments, and overlooking the Potomac! The staff at Crystal Place has never been less than polite, helpful, friendly, and responsive to our needs. Thank you for a wonderful year!

Reviewed on: 5/2/2015

Mark P

Verified resident as of 10/2010

We have enjoyed our time at Crystal Place very much. We would not be leaving if not for being transferred by my company. Of particular note for exceptional service is that of Herman at the front desk and Rhoda in the leasing office. Both go above and beyond to exceed their residents expectations. In addition, they are always prompt, always responsive, and connect with their residents. They are the face of Equity Residential and bring great credit to your organization and brand. Equity is fortunate to have and make available to its residents, individuals of the professional caliber and personal imprint as Herman and Rhoda.

Reviewed on: 4/12/2015

Phillip F

Verified resident as of 1/2004

The concierge team is fantastic!!!

Reviewed on: 4/8/2015

Suzanne F

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Night concierge (Herman) is awesome. I always feel like he is looking out for me.

Reviewed on: 2/10/2015

Gary F

Verified resident as of 1/2014

We have really enjoyed living here. The staff is friendly and professional. Maintenance is prompt in taking care of problems.

Reviewed on: 1/12/2015

Alain L

Verified resident as of 5/2013

I am so happy to call this place home

Reviewed on: 1/12/2015

Derek E

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Also, your staff are excellent. They are very understanding and extremely helpful, courteous, and overall nice individuals. Kudos for great hiring.

Reviewed on: 10/6/2014

Linda R

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Herman is a great concierge and I have been very pleased with all the services of the building.

Reviewed on: 7/11/2014

Jeffrey K

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Everyone is very friendly, so far we enjoying our new apartment.

Reviewed on: 5/30/2014

Jaime R

Verified resident as of 6/2013

all positive experiences

Reviewed on: 4/30/2014

Barbara K

Verified resident as of 9/2013

I feel very comfortable here.

Reviewed on: 4/13/2014

Michael H

Verified resident as of 10/2005

Overall, I remain very satisfied. Thank You!

Reviewed on: 3/20/2014

Jennifer G

Verified resident as of 8/2010

Crystal Place is a wonderful place to live.

Reviewed on: 3/19/2014

Aldean L

Verified resident as of 5/2013

The staff has been exceptional and although I really like the location they have been a big factor in my satisfaction.

Reviewed on: 3/7/2014

Linda R

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Love the apartment and REALLY love the staff (leasing agent, office and front desk staff). They are warm and friendly, and very efficient/effective for anything I've requested.

Reviewed on: 1/1/2014

Richard P

Verified resident as of 11/2013

We love living here and are looking forward to getting to know the people in the building and everything around the area. Howard and Herman have been awesome in helping us getting settled!!. All minor maintainance requests have been taken care of upon request. :) Thank you very much!

Reviewed on: 12/7/2013

Anna B

Verified resident as of 8/2013

I have had a great experience here so far. The front desk staff is very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed on: 9/24/2013

John P

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Wonderful, wonderful, and wonderful!!!

Reviewed on: 9/23/2013

Tracy A

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Have really enjoyed my time at Crystal Place so far. The apartment is great and the staff are always friendly and professional. Thank you so much for everything so far! Really looking forward to my year here.

Reviewed on: 9/15/2013

Gina J

Verified resident as of 8/2010

I've really enjoyed living at Crystal Place. The staff is the best. I will truly miss living here.

Reviewed on: 8/22/2013

Michael P

Verified resident as of 7/2013

The staff was a very big reason I selected this particular property despite two equally qualified residences adjacent to this complex.

Reviewed on: 8/15/2013

Joseph K

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Rosie, Rhoda, and Herman are a fantastic team. We've been overwhelmed by their level of commitment, attention to detail, and willingness to go above-and-beyond time and time again. They have made our move-in and first month a complete ease. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 7/29/2013

Jacqueline F

Verified resident as of 6/2013

The staff made my move in process incredibly easy and have been very helpful in answering all questions I've had since I moved in. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 6/29/2013

Jared K

Verified resident as of 11/2009

I have lived here 3.5 years now and have enjoyed it.

Reviewed on: 6/20/2013

Thomas H

The maintenance technicians - Asghar, Adan, Zagros - are very courteous, knowledgeable and hard working. They are excellent representatives of your company. The concierge staff, particularly Hermann, are attentive to resident requests. They take good care of us.

Reviewed on: 6/17/2013

Brendan W

Verified resident as of 11/2010

I am very impressed with Herman, Rhoda & Noble. All three of these people know me by name and know me as a person, they don't just see me as a customer or tennent. The quality of attention and service I get from them is top notch. Hold on to all three of them as people like that are hard to find.

Reviewed on: 6/12/2013

Jim F

Verified resident as of 10/2010

Service requests have always been quickly addressed. Office and concierge staff are friendly and helpful. Really appreciate the great people you have on staff.

Reviewed on: 6/3/2013

Wandi H

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Thank you all for the very nice service. I really appreciate it.

Reviewed on: 5/23/2013

Jing W

Verified resident as of 7/2012

I love the apartment and the staff here.

Reviewed on: 5/10/2013

Hina M

Verified resident as of 8/2012

its been a great place to live!

Reviewed on: 3/25/2013

Michael H

Verified resident as of 10/2005

Thanks for providing a nice place to call home!

Reviewed on: 3/20/2013

John P

Verified resident as of 2/2013

This is my fourth residence at Crystal Place and I hope to NEVER leave again. Apartment 910 was my previous residence and as soon as I can afford it, I want to relocate to that Tier location. This is the GREATEST location in the Metro area and I enjoy every minute of it.

Reviewed on: 3/16/2013

Jennifer G

Verified resident as of 8/2010

The staff is always friendly and professional. Service requests are tended to quickly and to satisfaction. I really enjoy living here.

Reviewed on: 3/12/2013