• 2200 12th Court North Arlington VA 22201
  • (888) 450-5421

Vista on Courthouse Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.5 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Sean B

Verified resident as of 1/2017

The front desk is very polite and professional and the service staff has always completed my requests.

Reviewed on: 9/16/2017

Christian C

Verified resident as of 9/2017

The team has been helpful every step of the way and always willing to go above and beyond

Reviewed on: 9/15/2017

Emma V

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Any problems my roommate and I have had have been promptly attended to by the Vista Courthouse team in a friendly and helpful way.

Reviewed on: 9/14/2017

Sarah L

Verified resident as of 8/2017

The team has been extremely welcoming and helpful throughout the movein process!

Reviewed on: 9/10/2017

Shiraz B

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Everyone is very friendly and responsive

Reviewed on: 9/5/2017

Caroline C

Verified resident as of 7/2017

They have been beyond gracious! Other apartments Ive lived in, they move you in and then never care abut youcheck in again, but here it has been the opposite!

Reviewed on: 8/4/2017

Molly G

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Great community. We have enjoyed living here. We are buying a house and thats the reason we are leaving. Thank you for all your help and prompt service when needed.

Reviewed on: 7/3/2017

Luis J

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Everyone is so friendly and helpful. We love living here! You guys always put a smile on my face.

Reviewed on: 5/19/2017

Eric L

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Upper scale living environment, friendly staff!

Reviewed on: 5/15/2017

Rechna K

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Everyone has been very nice and incredibly helpful!

Reviewed on: 4/24/2017

Melissa M

Verified resident as of 3/2015

The leasing office, maintenance team, and front desk staff are always quick to respond to any need or problem. If they know you have a problem, they will work to resolve it as fast as possible. On top of that, they are the most friendly apartment staff I have ever experienced.

Reviewed on: 3/16/2017

Matthew R

Verified resident as of 2/2017

The team members have been very helpful. Lots of good help during our move-in.

Reviewed on: 3/14/2017

Andrea C

Verified resident as of 5/2016

We loved it!

Reviewed on: 3/2/2017

Keith S

Verified resident as of 11/2014

I have lived at Vista on Courthouse for more than 3 years. I have really loved it here. In particular, I think the staff has been extremely wonderful. In particular, I want to point out the superior service and efforts of Grover Front Desk, Malkia Back Office, and Haley Back Office. They are all PERFECT!

Reviewed on: 2/3/2017

Bonnie M

Verified resident as of 2/2015

I have had an excellent experience living in this apartment community - very happy to call it my home!

Reviewed on: 9/6/2016

Jeffrey E

Verified resident as of 1/2016

I LOVE Vista. The staff is great, any problems are cared for quickly. Everyone is friendly. My apartment location, size, and amenities are wonderful!

Reviewed on: 9/1/2016

Trudy B

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Staff and maintenance are very friendly and i appreciate everything they do....

Reviewed on: 8/31/2016

Adam G

Verified resident as of 3/2016

vista is amazing! and i love my apt...only reason why i am leaving is because i got a roommate to live with me in the city because i couldnt afford a 1 bd in the city when i first moved here, but now with a roommate i can live in the city. Moving to 425 mass and super excited! :)

Reviewed on: 8/9/2016

Matthew P

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Of the amenities at Vista Courthouse, I have only used the fitness center. The equipment is nice and in good working order. I would like to see a pull-up bar and a 20” or 24” box for performing box jumps. Both items can be purchased for a small amount of money and they take up little room. After talking to several other tenants within the building, I and the others would greatly appreciate the addition of both pieces of equipment. Those two pieces would complement the other equipment perfectly.

Reviewed on: 7/14/2016

Megan M

Verified resident as of 2/2015

I love the fixtures here. The kitchen and bathrooms are amazing. I have loved getting to know the staff over the years especially Carol and Grover. It truly makes a difference that Carol has been asking me about my move to Charleston and we get to have these personal conversations. And Grover and I have the best conversations about the dogs in the apartments and training for the dogs which is so helpful. I'm so grateful that the community finally decided to keep the grills open till 10pm. That is a HUGE benefit. Because as someone that likes to eat later in the day, it is not that great having to rush my cooking. But other than that, I have really enjoyed living here for the past 3.5 years and I'm grateful that I have met some great people while living here. Just keep up the great work at creating a community here because I truly love most of my neighbors.

Reviewed on: 6/25/2016

Molly G

Verified resident as of 9/2015

It is a great deal for the location. The space is beautiful, and I love calling it home. Can't imagine us living anywhere else until we are ready to buy!

Reviewed on: 5/2/2016

Jeffrey E

Verified resident as of 1/2016

We looked at 5 Equity apartments. Each representative was professional, and we were so impressed with the way they represented the property.

Reviewed on: 2/19/2016

Christina A

Verified resident as of 1/2015

We're sad to be leaving, and will miss the Vista staff. We are moving to a different Equity property near by.

Reviewed on: 1/12/2016

Murali K

Verified resident as of 4/2013

The management and front desk staff are awesome. They are always available to help, and they're always friendly and courteous.

Reviewed on: 11/18/2015

Joshua K

Verified resident as of 5/2015

I've had an excellent experience living at Vista. Staff are wonderful and facility is fantastic. Would recommend to others.

Reviewed on: 7/27/2015

Jill N

Verified resident as of 9/2013

I loved living at Vista on Courthouse and am only leaving because I'm getting married and moving to NYC.

Reviewed on: 7/17/2015

Chauncey J

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Grover, carol and Shelby are the best!

Reviewed on: 5/12/2015

Nana M

Verified resident as of 9/2013

We have been very satisfied with the quality of staffing and the apartment itself. We will miss living here.

Reviewed on: 3/26/2015

Jenna M

Verified resident as of 7/2014

I love living here!

Reviewed on: 3/6/2015

Lauren P

Verified resident as of 1/2015

The concierge members at Courthouse Vista go above and beyond to make every resident feel at home. They're a big part of why I decided to live here.

Reviewed on: 2/15/2015

Joan T

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Every one who works here was great, personal, polite and very helpful.

Reviewed on: 2/9/2015

Courtney E

Verified resident as of 5/2014

The management team has been so friendly! We have really enjoyed living here with all of the amenities.

Reviewed on: 12/4/2014

Doug O

Verified resident as of 10/2014

The team at the Vista has been terrific. They worked with us to accommodate a larger spaced apartment within 30 days, and have been extremely friendly and responsive. Throughout the relocation, we shared the feeling that the Vista team was working with us as partners, and we are very happy with our unit and the community. I would/have recommended the building to friends.

Reviewed on: 11/19/2014

Benjamin B

Verified resident as of 5/2013

I moved 2 floors down with new roommates. Great staff, great building.

Reviewed on: 8/13/2014

Kara S

Verified resident as of 10/2013

We have lived in multiple apartments in the building and enjoy Vista on Courthouse very much. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 8/5/2014

Cody V

Verified resident as of 1/2014

We love the staff. Grover and Briet are great!

Reviewed on: 8/1/2014

Angela R

Verified resident as of 9/2013

The office staff and concierges have been simply wonderful and made my stay comfortable.

Reviewed on: 4/26/2014

Nanette B

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Grover Zapata is Very Cheerful, Professional and Personable! He is always very pleasant to talk to everyday when I come home. Grover is not only this way with me but also with my teenage son and I greatly appreciate all that he assist with when we have questions or need assistants with anything. He knows it all and is very helpful.

Reviewed on: 3/8/2014

Taylor D

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Carol Grom is fantastic. As is the rest of the concierge staff.

Reviewed on: 2/26/2014

Ashley M

Verified resident as of 1/2014

The leasing office has been very responsive to my requests. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 2/1/2014

Keith S

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Excellent Experience.

Reviewed on: 1/26/2014

Tarah C

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Love the staff here a Vista.

Reviewed on: 1/17/2014

Ron M

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Carol and Briet have been wonderful.

Reviewed on: 1/11/2014

Michelle Y

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Carol does an excellent job as concierge. She is always a pleasure in the morning and has a positive attitude. She also does a good job keeping us informed about what is going on in the building and what the weather and traffic conditions are like.

Reviewed on: 12/31/2013

Maria R

Verified resident as of 11/2013

Front desk staff/leasing office very friendly, welcoming, and helpful. Very satisfied with that.

Reviewed on: 12/8/2013

Michael T

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Great staff. Good quality facility. Good location.

Reviewed on: 8/22/2013

Koji S

Verified resident as of 3/2012

VISTA is the best apartment I have ever lived. I love its super-clean interior, quiet surroundings, and friendly and hardworking staff. I will certainly consider Equity Residential apartments if I have a chance to come back to the US in the future.

Reviewed on: 8/7/2013

Joseph C

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Carol Grom at the front desk has made my living experience at Vista absolutely wonderful! She is fantastic and everyone thinks so. Incredibly helpful, gracious, and sweet! What a nice face to see whenever I pass the front desk!! Spencer in maintenance has also been great. Overly helpful and always responsive!! Carol and Spencer, and Shelby are great employees!!!

Reviewed on: 7/12/2013

Hicham E

Verified resident as of 8/2011

I would like to thank Carol at the front desk for the outstanding customer service she provides to Vista residents. Her genuine smile an willingness to help makes all the difference in enjoying our living at Vista. A big thank you to Carol the service staff, and the office staff.

Reviewed on: 7/11/2013

Tarah C

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Concierge, Maintenance team, and Management office are amazing! Shelby, Carol, and Carlos have been extremely helpful from the very beginning. Thanks again Doug for everything you've done to make my move as seamless as possible. I love living here at Vista! I AM VERY SATISFIED!

Reviewed on: 7/9/2013

Nick M

Verified resident as of 10/2010

Cannot say enough about Carol Grom and all of her wonderful help for me and my wife and the entire Vista Community. She always makes sure we are well taken care of!

Reviewed on: 6/5/2013

Murali K

Verified resident as of 4/2013

The staff at Vista is great. Everyone is professional and friendly and they make me feel welcome.

Reviewed on: 5/2/2013

Brett C

Verified resident as of 1/2011

Overall we will be sad to go. Really enjoyed having a pool right in our backyard. The staff was always so sweet to our 2 children.

Reviewed on: 5/1/2013

John N

Verified resident as of 3/2013

My leasing experience was extremely fast and painless. I don't have a lot of extra time so the fact that the majority of things were electronic and lease staff was prompt and responsive, helped extremely well.

Reviewed on: 4/28/2013

Amit K

Verified resident as of 9/2012

The maintenance and front desk staff are extremely nice and helpful. It is comforting to know that I will see Carol in the morning and Shelby in the evening. They are both so very nice and always have a smile on their faces when we walk-in. Keep up the good work!

Reviewed on: 4/23/2013

Roger W

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Vista was a great place to live and the management staff always kept the residents informed and comfortable. I would recommend this community to anyone. Thanks for everything.

Reviewed on: 4/17/2013

Eldina N

Verified resident as of 2/2013

We want to thank Mrs. Carol Grom for being very helpful and welcoming during our first coople of weeks of living in Vista.

Reviewed on: 3/22/2013

Jennifer S

Verified resident as of 2/2013

I think Victor did a great job helping me move in! I love my new place.

Reviewed on: 2/28/2013

Courtney L

Verified resident as of 7/2012

The front desk staff in particular at Vista has been great. Carol is a great asset to the community and it's been a pleasure getting to know her. There is also a young lady who works during the week in the evenings and a gentleman (often has a key strap) who works weekends who are also great to interact with. At the beginning of the process, your leasing staff, Vic and Aerene in particular, were also very helpful. Please continue to invest in individuals such as these. They certainly contribute to the quality of living at Vista.

Reviewed on: 2/22/2013

Roger W

Verified resident as of 6/2012

I have enjoyed Vista and it has been a great place to live.

Reviewed on: 1/18/2013

Justine F

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Thank you Vista! So far so good!

Reviewed on: 1/15/2013

James E

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Carol Grom the Consierge at Vista/Courthouse has helped us tremendously during our move to Vista. She is extremely knowledgeable about the property and surrounding community and is truly an asset to your company.

Reviewed on: 1/9/2013

Joseph C

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Carol Grom has been absolutely wonderful through the whole transition. Always a cheerful, graceful, and happy face when you come and go. Hicham was extremely professional and couldn't have been more helpful. Shelby is always gracious and helpful. Spencer in maintenance has always responded extremely quickly and fixed all of my problems. Thanks for everything!

Reviewed on: 1/8/2013

Christy S

Verified resident as of 6/2011

I've been a resident for the past 4-years and it is the staff that keeps me renewing my lease. The maintenance staff is always prompt, cordial, and competent. The leasing office is always helpful when I have a question. Lastly, the Concierge staff is always very friendly, cordial, and kind; they make coming home very pleasant (a special thanks to Carol and Shelby).

Reviewed on: 1/4/2013

Jennifer H

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Overall I am very pleased with my experience living here. Carol and Shelby have been invaluable to me and the maintenance staff have been responsive and able to resolve all (minor) issues.

Reviewed on: 12/31/2012

Adrienne S

Verified resident as of 5/2012

We have been very pleased with our experiences thus far at the Vista. Thank you for all you do!

Reviewed on: 12/26/2012

Renaat D

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Carol and Spencer are the best!

Reviewed on: 12/7/2012

Nouf A

Verified resident as of 10/2012

the staff are all very nice and helpful

Reviewed on: 12/1/2012

Jerzy M

Verified resident as of 10/2012

I am very satisfied with the renting process. I am active military officer and I was moving in to Arlington, Virginia from my last duty station in Germany. The property manager and staff assisted me in completing application over the Internet with me being physically still in Germany. My arrival and unpacking of my household goods was also very smooth. Awesome job! Thank you!

Reviewed on: 11/17/2012

JoAnn A

Verified resident as of 4/2010

Carol who is the daytime concierge at courthouse vista is excellent!!! She has helped me out with numerous situations with fast resolution. She has a wonderful sunny disposition and is an wonderful asset to our apartment community.

Reviewed on: 11/14/2012

Jamar W

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Had a great experience with the leasing office and Victor specifically. All in all, we have had a great experience here thus far.

Reviewed on: 9/22/2012

Samuel H

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Happy so far. Leasing staff has been very helpful

Reviewed on: 9/20/2012

Patrick O

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Very happy with the staff and the interior features. Overall I have had a great experience at this community.

Reviewed on: 9/7/2012

Courtney L

Verified resident as of 7/2012

The staff here has been incredibly helpful and friendly.

Reviewed on: 8/5/2012

Jennifer E

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Overall, excellent. Needed a few things repaired/cleaned during move-in, which we find typical of all apartment communities. Repaired/replaced quickly and efficiently; very satisfied.

Reviewed on: 7/18/2012

Justine F

Verified resident as of 6/2012

I really like the cleanliness and the location of Vista. Arene was also a pleasure to work with and always answered all my questions. thanks!

Reviewed on: 7/10/2012

Allison R

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Great staff! We are happy to be here!

Reviewed on: 5/11/2012

Anthony T

Verified resident as of 3/2012

The office staff and concierge staff were all very helpful during my move. I love living at Vista.

Reviewed on: 4/20/2012

Amie D

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Vista has been a great experience for us. Hisham, James, Christie, and Shelby have all been excellent - we couldn't have asked for more helpful and friendly people at the property. And the apartment was the perfect place to come home to each night. We will really miss it here. Thanks so much!

Reviewed on: 4/4/2012

Marianna K

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Staff is very professional and friendly. Great job. Keep it up!

Reviewed on: 4/2/2012

Elizabeth K

Verified resident as of 2/2012

James Kim (leasing associate) was very responsive and helpful. This experience helped firm the decision to move into an Equity Residential property, following a dreadful experience (on every level) with Archstone.

Reviewed on: 4/1/2012

Lee Ann W

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Concierge folks are terrific and Spencer (maintenance) very helpful.

Reviewed on: 3/30/2012

Koji S

Verified resident as of 3/2012

No complaints at all. This is a great place to live.

Reviewed on: 3/28/2012

Michel M

Verified resident as of 2/2012

We love our new home

Reviewed on: 2/25/2012

Michel M

Verified resident as of 2/2012

We love our new home

Reviewed on: 2/25/2012

Kimberly R

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Was one of the few apartments that would take a german shepherd. That was the factor in choosing equity.

Reviewed on: 1/8/2012

Christy S

Verified resident as of 6/2011

We love everything about Vista. The office staff and the maintenance team are the best!!!

Reviewed on: 1/3/2012

Christopher P

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Both Hicham and Christy were outstanding during the leasing and move-in. Front desk staff have been attentive, kind and helpful, which makes an enomrous difference in our feeling that we have found a home and community. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 12/31/2011

Divya J

Verified resident as of 2/2011

I have had a great year living at the Vista apartments in Courthouse and am sad to be leaving when my lease ends.

Reviewed on: 12/19/2011

Michelle Y

Verified resident as of 11/2011

Hicham was very helpful in making sure that all our needs were met.

Reviewed on: 12/16/2011

Nick D

Verified resident as of 3/2011

No complaints. This is a great place to live

Reviewed on: 11/8/2011

Denise F

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Hischam was a great to work with. He answered all of my questions quickly and when I run into him in the hallways he always asks how things are going. The front desk staff is also very friendly and helpful. I have enjoyed my experience so far.

Reviewed on: 10/21/2011

Kayla K

Verified resident as of 2/2010

I love Vista! My apartment is beautiful, the location is unbeatable, and the staff is fabulous. Jessica, Christy, James, and Hicham are the best concierge/office staff I've ever had! -Kayla

Reviewed on: 9/27/2011

Joseph D

Verified resident as of 2/2011

A very positive experience. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 9/18/2011

Hamad A

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Office staff are great, esp, Hicham. the property manager is a wonderful and helpful person. I would like to thank brenda for helping me and my guests in the weekends.

Reviewed on: 9/16/2011

Gabrille M

Verified resident as of 7/2011

All the staff that works at the Vista on Courthouse are very professional and friendly. Everything I needed they made sure I had it. They did everything they could to make my move-in a smooth transition.

Reviewed on: 9/15/2011

Ralph D

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Both James and Hicham were very professional and their pride in the facility and employees at Vista immediately make you feel like 'family'.

Reviewed on: 9/12/2011

Hicham E

Verified resident as of 8/2011

A great place to leave. Love Vista

Reviewed on: 9/3/2011

Jason S

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Wonderful apartment, service, and amenities. Very happy to be here.

Reviewed on: 3/3/2011

Ellen G

Verified resident as of 7/2009

The concierge staff is amazing!

Reviewed on: 3/1/2011

David G

Verified resident as of 7/2010

Christy has been a real asset to the apartment. She is a joy to correspond with and she is on her game all the time. Otherwise, the building is an excellent place to live. It's quiet, spacious and has alot of modern accents that we enjoy.

Reviewed on: 2/3/2011

Peter B

Verified resident as of 3/2009

We very much enjoyed our time living at Vista these past two years. The location is great, the price is reasonable (for the area, at least), and the staff is always helpful and attentive. I would highly recommend the building to someone who was looking to rent in the Arlington area.

Reviewed on: 1/19/2011

Kayla K

Verified resident as of 2/2010

Absolutely love the building- will stay as long as I can! Jessica, Jonathan, Christy, and Hicham are amazing- couldn't ask for a better staff :)

Reviewed on: 9/28/2010

Diana R

Verified resident as of 2/2009

Christy at the front desk was a pleasure to see every morning. I will miss seeing and chatting with her! The apartment interior and finishes were very nice and upscale as well. Couldn't have asked for any more.

Reviewed on: 8/19/2010

Michael R

Verified resident as of 7/2010

Jonathan Schenck and Christy Santos have been especially helpful.

Reviewed on: 8/13/2010

Alexandre L

Verified resident as of 9/2009

Vista has been great and we're happy we've decided to stay.

Reviewed on: 7/22/2010

Jeff L

Verified resident as of 1/2009

Friendly staff, nice location, contemporary apartments, nice experience.

Reviewed on: 7/9/2010

Christy S

Verified resident as of 12/2009

I’ve lived at Vista for a year now and I am very satisfied overall. The building itself is in a great location (i.e., near the Court House metro, Fort Myer, and Rt. 50). The amenities are great; the club room and pool are beautiful and the gym is small but has the necessary equipment to provide a great workout. The staff holds residents event often; so, I have been able to meet other residents and they all seem as satisfied as me. Moreover, the staff is amazing. Everyone knows who I am and they great me with a smile when I walk by. Several weeks ago, I put in a service request to install a ceiling fan and it was installed promptly with no issues; the maintenance staff is great. The leasing office staff is also great. They are always friendly and available to answer my questions. In addition the concierge staff, Christy and Hisham, are amazing. They treat my wife, dog, and me like we are family. They make sure our needs are met and they do so with a smile. The building is great and is staffed with quality people; this makes Vista a great place to live.

Reviewed on: 7/6/2010

Ryan S

Verified resident as of 12/2008

The building is superbly maintained and cleaned. The staff is highly professional, personable, and patient. The location allows for easy access to all of Arlington, DC, and surrounding areas.I have thoroughly enjoyed my time at Vista on Courthouse and would not change a thing! Truly a great place to live.

Reviewed on: 6/30/2010

David D

Verified resident as of 6/2010

Price was also important, but we liked the newness, the quality of the facilities and the staff responsiveness to our 'special needs' -evacuated Department of State employees from the Haiti earthquake!

Reviewed on: 6/26/2010

Amy C

Verified resident as of 4/2009

We truly enjoyed living at the Vista. The staff has been really great. In particular, we really liked Hicham and Kristy from the front desk and Nestor from maintenance. They were always so friendly and helpful and made this place a wonderful place to return home to every night.

Reviewed on: 5/22/2010

Angela P

Verified resident as of 7/2009

Jessica, Kayla and Kristy are phenomenal. The maintenance team are also wonderful. Overall it has been a joy living at Vista.

Reviewed on: 5/16/2010

Dasha C

Verified resident as of 6/2009

The office management and staff has been outstanding. If there is a problem they always take care of them right away. Unfortunately, with our current income situation, we cannot afford staying at Vista.

Reviewed on: 5/3/2010

Alexandre L

Verified resident as of 9/2009

Vista has been great, but most importantly because it allows large dogs. I love the ability to live in a nice location and upscale apartment community with my dog. Not to mention the wonderful people in the building that also have dogs.

Reviewed on: 4/20/2010

Jonathan H

Verified resident as of 8/2009

We appreciate the professionalism and friendly staff... especially Christy, Hischaum, Kayla, and the maintenance team. Thank you for making this place a great place to live.

Reviewed on: 3/15/2010