• 701 North Wayne Street Arlington VA 22201
  • (844) 415-4374

Sheffield Court Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.1 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Jennifer I

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Loved living here! My job is sending me to Seattle, hence why Im moving.

Reviewed on: 9/25/2017

Mark J

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Jason, Sandra, and Antonio have been stellar across the board and have made my transition incredibly smooth

Reviewed on: 9/13/2017

Georgia B

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Best deal in Arlington! Fantastic location. I love it here. Im m only leaving to move back to Florida.

Reviewed on: 9/12/2017

Katherine W

Verified resident as of 8/2017

The team was very friendly and has always been able to answer any questions I had in a very timely manner. There were a few maintenance issues and they were fixed within a day and a detailed note was left of the service provided.

Reviewed on: 9/11/2017

Elise M

Verified resident as of 1/2017

The maintenance team responds to maintenance requests quickly and they have solved most of my maintenance issue requests. From the management team, Antonio has been very helpful.

Reviewed on: 8/23/2017

Emily R

Verified resident as of 3/2016

I enjoyed my time here and am only leaving due to work responsibilities. I will actually be living in another Equity Residential community and am glad they have made my transition so easy.

Reviewed on: 8/22/2017

Christopher P

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Prompt responses to service requests

Reviewed on: 8/21/2017

Kevin P

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Maintenance and management are great

Reviewed on: 8/7/2017

Alexander J

Verified resident as of 11/2015

very professional team

Reviewed on: 8/2/2017

Allie H

Verified resident as of 11/2016

I love living at Sheffield - its such a great community with some awesome amenities and terrific staff. The grounds are always beautiful and I feel safe.

Reviewed on: 7/26/2017

Cathryn K

Verified resident as of 12/2009

I appreciate the teams efforts to resolve any maintenance issue and to help with my lease annually.

Reviewed on: 7/24/2017

Kalvin R

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Team is very proactive. Thanks to Jason for always looking out for me, and ensuring everything ran smoothly.

Reviewed on: 7/16/2017

Laura G

Verified resident as of 11/2013

I have lived at Sheffield Court for almost 4 years and have really enjoyed it! It is convenient to Court House and Clarendon with buses that go to the metro. I have received excellent maintenance service and enjoy my apartment!

Reviewed on: 7/12/2017

Andrew H

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Staff is responsive and helpful. Very welcoming.

Reviewed on: 7/11/2017

Michael S

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Prompt service whenever needed, friendly faces every time. Property looks great, regularly maintained and attractive. Convenient location, good price for the area.

Reviewed on: 7/2/2017

Lili K

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Great community and living experience. Sandra is really nice and kind. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 5/23/2017

Victor F

Verified resident as of 9/2015

very good support from the team

Reviewed on: 5/17/2017

Ryan K

Verified resident as of 8/2016

I really like the leasing and maintenance team, both have been very responsive in fulfilling my requests.

Reviewed on: 5/2/2017

Kimberly B

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Jason is the best leasing agent in the entire office. He has always been very prompt in answering any question or concern of ours

Reviewed on: 4/20/2017

Lindsay B

Verified resident as of 9/2016

I loved living here and would highly recommend it! I am relocating for work.

Reviewed on: 3/11/2017

Katherine M

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Love this community, everyone is so great and great place to live

Reviewed on: 3/9/2017

Jessica M

Verified resident as of 5/2015

We love the location of Sheffield and enjoyed our time here. We are moving to another Equity apartment to save money and to have February lease terms instead of August lease terms which will help us in the future.

Reviewed on: 1/12/2017

Patrick S

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Great place to live, no issues so far.

Reviewed on: 11/25/2016

Jennifer U

Verified resident as of 10/2016

We've had a smooth transition and look forward to living here for the next couple of years. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 11/22/2016

Christopher L

Verified resident as of 4/2015

I like Sheffield Court because it is affordable and has pedestrian access to the metro.

Reviewed on: 11/18/2016

Ivo D

Verified resident as of 8/2016

No complaints so far, all works fine. i am very pleased with my apartment choice

Reviewed on: 10/7/2016

Anna R

Verified resident as of 12/2015

The staff have been wonderful. I've been really impressed with the maintenance and office staff.

Reviewed on: 9/28/2016

Blake B

Verified resident as of 2/2015

Overall, it was very pleasant and well priced

Reviewed on: 8/21/2016

William B

Verified resident as of 12/2015

I am very pleased thus far. The location is excellent. My commute is a third of what it once was! I love being so close to Courthouse and Clarendon. I would definitely recommend this community to anyone apartment hunting.

Reviewed on: 7/11/2016

Samantha B

Verified resident as of 8/2015

I really enjoyed living at Sheffield Court and have recommended it numerous times to friends and colleagues. The office staff were so wonderful and the location was excellent.

Reviewed on: 6/22/2016

Ana M

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Thank you! It was a wonderful place to live. I loved it and will miss it so much!

Reviewed on: 4/15/2016

Ana M

Verified resident as of 6/2015

I love it here! I'm 10 mins from work, shops, grocery stores, restaurants, courthouse, the metro... Amazing!

Reviewed on: 1/15/2016

Amalia K

Verified resident as of 11/2015

Sandra was wonderful during the entire process! Very knowledgeable and quick to respond.

Reviewed on: 1/5/2016

Lindsey S

Verified resident as of 10/2015

Overall great. Unfortunately the location is no longer good for my job

Reviewed on: 11/18/2015

Peter M

Verified resident as of 3/2014

After four years, I am moving out to another Equity complex, so I have obviously been very satisfied with Sheffield Court. It's just time for a change of scenery! Thank you for everything.

Reviewed on: 10/6/2015

Eliza K

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Our move in went well. We have had a few maintenance issues within the first few weeks, but they have been handled promptly and in a professional manner.

Reviewed on: 9/16/2015

Michelle D

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Maintenance has been superb- every request has been fixed, updates left, and the team is all very nice and helpful.

Reviewed on: 9/9/2015

Samantha B

Verified resident as of 8/2015

In my short time living at Sheffield Court, I have had a wonderful experience with both the apartment and the office staff and maintenance service. I can easily say that this is the best experience I've had with regards to apartment living, and I am highly satisfied thus far. Everyone has been kind and helpful at all times, and I have already recommended Sheffield Court on multiple occasions to others looking for a place to live.

Reviewed on: 9/4/2015

Gary C

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Tiffany in the leasing office was great to deal with. She's always very pleasant and responsive, loved working with her.

Reviewed on: 8/25/2015

John P

Verified resident as of 6/2014

We love Sheffield court apartments and would be staying if we weren't moving to Louisville, KY for work. We are purchasing a house there!

Reviewed on: 7/26/2015

Patrick M

Verified resident as of 3/2014

This was a great place to live while finishing up law school. If we move back to the area we will be strongly considering returning to this complex.

Reviewed on: 7/15/2015

Jaclyn R

Verified resident as of 2/2014

I've lived at Sheffield Court since I came to the D.C. area six years ago, and have really enjoyed the location, staff and price! I will miss it when I move to my new house. Thanks for everything!

Reviewed on: 7/1/2015

Hanan A

Verified resident as of 5/2015

Thank you so much ,we are satisfied here. The office staff is so helpful and friendly.

Reviewed on: 6/20/2015

Susan K

Verified resident as of 9/2014

The buildings and grounds are well kept and beautifully planted and landscaped. And it is great to have such a pet friendly community.

Reviewed on: 4/30/2015

Jennifer F

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Jason Hill is exceptional and has helped me from first day move in to keeping an open line of comnuication in passing and via email. He is an exceptional employee

Reviewed on: 4/7/2015

Lisa O

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Overall, I have had a wonderful experience with the Sheffield community. I have recommended it to many friends knowing that it is a very friendly, open community. It's also a very active community with everyone out and about walking, running, walking their dogs, etc. The staff has been exceptionally polite and helpful.

Reviewed on: 3/24/2015

Michelle D

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Kendra and the whole team were fabulous- it was honestly one of the reasons I chose sheffield. I was pleasantly surprised with the risk I took (not seeing the exact apartment before the lease) the apartment is exactly what I need!

Reviewed on: 2/20/2015

Alexander C

Verified resident as of 5/2014

The office staff at Sheffield Court has performed above and beyond my expectation for a leasing and management office. All of them deserve a raise.

Reviewed on: 1/29/2015

Jennifer L

Verified resident as of 6/2013

I appreciate the office staff, they are always attentive, friendly, and maintenance is on the ball! Best experience I've had with an apartment community, and I've lived in several.

Reviewed on: 1/8/2015

Susan K

Verified resident as of 9/2014

This is a very nice, pet friendly place to live and the staff is very pleasant, efficient, and responsive.

Reviewed on: 10/29/2014

Katherine H

Verified resident as of 12/2013

I was very happy living in Sheffield Apartment. Your price in comparison to price can not be beat. I would certainly recommend the development to a friend or coworker.

Reviewed on: 10/17/2014

Jennifer F

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Jason Hill made my move in experiance wonderful and flawless. He is truely an asset to the comapny and overall view of equity residential

Reviewed on: 10/6/2014

Amar K

Verified resident as of 1/2014

I have enjoyed my experience here at Sheffield. Since moving in at the beginning of this year, Sandra T. has been an important resource in resolving any issues I've experienced with my apartment. Overall, I am very satisfied with my experience and would highly recommend others to live in this community.

Reviewed on: 10/6/2014

Sarah V

Verified resident as of 6/2014

My husband and I love our apartment and have been so glad we chose to live in an Equity property! The move in process was fairly painless, and we have nothing but good things to say about the community and apartment.

Reviewed on: 7/14/2014

Udit M

Verified resident as of 11/2013

I have lived here for only 7 months and had a few service requests and they are handled very much on time. One thing I am pleasantly surprised about is that my windows had water vapor in them. I was told while moving in that they would be replaced. I inquired about it last month and they were replaced without hassle -- very nice!! Thank you!!

Reviewed on: 6/16/2014

Rachael W

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Sheffield Court has been a breath of fresh air. The aesthetics of the property are amazing for an urban areas in conjunction with the location.

Reviewed on: 6/7/2014

Duncan M

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Though I've only been living in the Sheffield Court community for a few weeks, I am nothing but satisfied. Location, facilities, etc - all is great. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 5/5/2014

LeiAnna O

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Thank you for making this experience as easy and comfortable as possible!

Reviewed on: 4/18/2014

Kelly M

Verified resident as of 6/2012

The office and maintenance staff were very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 4/3/2014

Pauline H

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Very grateful to the office and maintenance staff for many years of kindness and help. I have greatly enjoyed living here and am sad to leave in the next few months. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 4/2/2014

Nelda G

Verified resident as of 6/2010

Overall, I have liked living here. The location and rent are hard to beat.

Reviewed on: 3/24/2014

Pauline H

Verified resident as of 8/2011

I have to give a shout-out to the maintenance staff and the office staff. I have been so impressed with the professionalism and promptness of the maintenance staff, and everyone in the front office is pleasant and helpful. Elena has been particularly amazing.

Reviewed on: 3/19/2014

Colleen M

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Sandra Turner and Elena Coval were extraordinary. I've lived in a lot of rental communities and this has been my favorite. So far, I'm very impressed.

Reviewed on: 3/13/2014

Elizabeth T

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Overall a good experience! Feel safe living at this apartment complex.

Reviewed on: 3/5/2014

Michele B

Verified resident as of 1/2014

As a former homeowner, the first month at Sheffield has been much better than anticipated. From the functional aspects of the apartment, to exceptional office staff, location, and price. Even my neighbors are respectful, quiet, and nice. Very satisfied!

Reviewed on: 2/15/2014

Colleen L

Verified resident as of 6/2013

We've been really impressed with how quickly and efficiently the management office and maintenance staff takes care of any requests. It's been a great experience so far.

Reviewed on: 1/29/2014

Amar K

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Great Service, keep up the good work!

Reviewed on: 1/25/2014

Emma Louise S

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Am very satisfied living at Sheffield Court - the quality of the apartment is good for the rent, and the office- and maintenance staff are very friendly, professional and attentive.

Reviewed on: 1/8/2014

Adam F

Verified resident as of 11/2013

I was very pleased with the support I received from Sheffield Court during my move-in. Elena Coval was my point of contact and was very helpful and responded quickly and effectively to my questions.

Reviewed on: 12/12/2013

Jay O

Verified resident as of 5/2013

The office staff, especially Elena and Rosie, have made my stay here a wonderful experience.

Reviewed on: 12/10/2013

Kennedy S

Verified resident as of 11/2013

It was, overall, a great experience! Thank you, Sheffield Court!

Reviewed on: 12/1/2013

Mary A

Verified resident as of 9/2013

I had water coming through my ceiling on my first week. Solomon was really great. He went above and beyond what was asked of him in the situation. He cut out the wet part of the ceiling and replaced it completely, as well as fixing two or three other things some of which I didn't even notice. It made a great impression in my first week.

Reviewed on: 10/22/2013

James F

Verified resident as of 10/2008

Your office staff has been consistently outstanding and always helpful, and your service staff has been especially responsive. All in all, Sheffield Court has been a great experience.

Reviewed on: 8/17/2013

Lisa M

Verified resident as of 10/2012

I really enjoyed Sheffield. It's a very pretty complex in a good location and is well-maintained. Elena Coval and the other staff members were very friendly and helpful. I'll miss living here!

Reviewed on: 8/2/2013

Julia J

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Very happy with how quickly service requests are responded to.

Reviewed on: 7/23/2013

Caitlyn S

Verified resident as of 12/2012

I really enjoy living here!

Reviewed on: 7/14/2013

Kristina C

Verified resident as of 6/2013

We worked with Elena Coval and she was excellent and very professional. We are very happy with everything. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 7/9/2013

Lisa O

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Elena was immensely helpful. She made the leasing process very easy and brought up answers to questions that I didn't even think to ask!

Reviewed on: 5/3/2013

Keith D

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Andrew Chido was a big help. He is an excellent asset for your company.

Reviewed on: 4/26/2013

Virginia R

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Love my new place!

Reviewed on: 4/11/2013

Christina G

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Andrew made it extremely easy to move in! He took care of everything and any issues that I had he addressed and fixed immediately! He was great and made it a great experience!

Reviewed on: 2/23/2013

Sharon P

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Very pleased with my experience at Sheffield Court. I have submitted a couple of maintenance requests, and the staff has been very responsive and helpful. I have already recommended Sheffield Court to others looking for a new home.

Reviewed on: 2/3/2013

Muhannad H

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Great location .

Reviewed on: 1/9/2013

Carol B

Verified resident as of 6/2012

I think the apartment is a very good value for its money. Everyone is the office and the maintenance staff has been extremely helpful.

Reviewed on: 1/8/2013

Caitlyn S

Verified resident as of 12/2012

So far I am very pleased with my new place! I am very much enjoying the ammenities. I have never had a problem with parking and I feel very comfortable. Thank you for the good work. :)

Reviewed on: 1/4/2013

Tamar M

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Elena was amazing during our move. We had an emergency and had to move fast. We were able to find a place, feel comfortable about it and move in within 2 days. Elena was not only supportive, but followed up with an email. We recently had to call maintenance and I called her and she knew exactly who we were and where we lived. In a community with a lot of residents, its nice to know that you're remembered.

Reviewed on: 12/22/2012

Lester W

Verified resident as of 5/2008

I am leaving in May after four years. It has been a good living experience.

Reviewed on: 12/21/2012

Russell J

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Leasing staff were fantastic during my apartment search/move-in

Reviewed on: 12/17/2012

Robert B

Verified resident as of 2/2010

Great Place to live!

Reviewed on: 12/13/2012

Stephen O

Verified resident as of 5/2012

I am very happy here and the office staff and maintenance go above and beyond to help me with anything that I need help with.

Reviewed on: 12/10/2012

Elizabeth T

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Wonderful place to live! Safe living environment.

Reviewed on: 12/7/2012

Jennifer G

Verified resident as of 4/2008

A lovely place to call home.

Reviewed on: 11/19/2012

Samia M

Verified resident as of 9/2011

I have enjoyed living here, the staff are great and are very responsive to my requests. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 11/14/2012

Lisa M

Verified resident as of 10/2012

I had an excellent move-in experience. Elena helped me get the best apartment for me. She went out of her way to get new carpet installed. I'm very satisfied with my apartment. The staff is friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend Sheffield Court.

Reviewed on: 11/13/2012

Gabriela B

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Overall it's been a really good experience. Price is very reasonable for the location.

Reviewed on: 9/29/2012

CCS

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Staff is great- I love working with Stephanie and Elena

Reviewed on: 9/24/2012

Bradford H

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Moving process was extremely easy. Elena moved the lease signing along very quickly and made herself available to accommodate both Brad and myself. Answered all questions we had and made sure all our needs were met when it came to choosing an apt. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 9/20/2012

Alyssa C

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Elena Coval showed me around when I was considering Sheffield Court in Arlington, and was very helpful in explaining everything and answering any questions. She's also made sure to check in with me since I moved in and ensure everything is going well. She is very attentive and helpful!

Reviewed on: 9/19/2012

Allegra S

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Love the office staff at this complex. Elena is very helpful and always friendly! The service requests are always completed promptly.

Reviewed on: 9/18/2012

Patricia S

Verified resident as of 2/2012

have submitted 2 requests and both were resolved within hours. very good maintenance personnel.

Reviewed on: 9/15/2012

Stefan C

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Generally satisfied with our apartment so far. The staff members are very helpful and courteous. We had a problem with the food disposal during our first week, but it was fixed right away.

Reviewed on: 9/2/2012

Trent R

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Stephanie Meyer was great throughout the whole move in experience.

Reviewed on: 8/18/2012

Faimafili M

Verified resident as of 6/2012

The staff were great and very helpful. It's a beautiful place to stay.

Reviewed on: 8/1/2012

John G

Verified resident as of 12/2011

I have had positive experiences with all the staff, but Elena, Tiffany, and the maintenance staff have been specifically helpful. They deserve a lot of credit for making Sheffield Court a great place to live.

Reviewed on: 7/25/2012

Matthew H

Verified resident as of 4/2012

I have rented for several years with Equity and at Sheffield Court. In the future I will continue to recommend this community and will very much consider living here again if I move back to the DC area.

Reviewed on: 7/10/2012

Cathryn P

Verified resident as of 11/2010

The ladies in the office are AMAZING. Elena and Tiffany are the friendliest, most capable people in the world. Elena literally knows everyone's names and there are hundreds and hundreds of people who live in the Sheffield court.

Reviewed on: 7/2/2012

Robyn P

Verified resident as of 11/2010

I'm sure many people have mentioned this but the office staff here is VERY nice, VERY helpful, and they have wonderful attitudes. I am very impressed with them especially Tiffany and Eliana. They have so incredibly helpful and kind.

Reviewed on: 6/28/2012

Melissa F

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Leasing and moving in has been a great experiance. We love the atmosphere, and truly appreicate the Dog Friendly environment. The staff is great, and friendly and they have taken care of all of my concerns right away. Thank you for great service, and for making me feel at home!

Reviewed on: 6/21/2012

Kyle M

Verified resident as of 11/2011

The office and maintenance staff has been incredibly friendly and helpful. It is always a pleasure working with them, which is extremely rare for apartment communities. They represent EquityResidential very well.

Reviewed on: 6/16/2012

Stephen O

Verified resident as of 5/2012

My move in and all other experiences thus far have been above and beyond what I expected. I am very happy with everything including the leasing office employees and the maintenance personnel. They have all done a wonderful job in making me feel at home.

Reviewed on: 6/14/2012

Lucy H

Verified resident as of 5/2012

The move-in was an easy and pleasant experience!

Reviewed on: 6/11/2012

Stefano P

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Sales Associate Elena Coval was very helpful, responsive and courteous throughout the process of finding a new apartment. I am very thankful to her.

Reviewed on: 6/5/2012

Elizabeth T

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Tiffany and Elena and all staff have been great! It is nice that they call me by my first name :) The apartment complex is comfortable and well-maintained. It is my first experience living in an apartment and it has been a great first month!

Reviewed on: 5/29/2012

Carrie S

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Tiffany and Susan were awesome.they helped me with every detail. I initially looked at a different floor plan and Tiffany called me to let me know a different one opened up and knew that I would liked it better....she was right!! The entire team here is wonderful and cares!

Reviewed on: 5/29/2012

Kathleen R

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Great place to live. Neighbors seem very respectful and friendly. Wish the pool opened earlier, but that is not a huge deal.

Reviewed on: 5/21/2012

Julia U

Verified resident as of 12/2005

I have lived in Sheffield Court for 6 1/2 years and have really enjoyed my time there. The office staff has always been great and any maintenance that I have needed in my apartment was done quickly. The location and rent amounts are hard to beat. I would have stayed at Sheffield Court for a few more years if I was not moving to California.

Reviewed on: 5/14/2012

Kelsey B

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Our leasing agent Tiffany Logan thoroughly answered all of our detailed questions with patience, showed follow-through and love for the facility. We could not be happier with our overall experience thus far.

Reviewed on: 5/7/2012

Kate L

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Incredible staff!!

Reviewed on: 4/9/2012

Kristen T

Verified resident as of 8/2010

It's been great! Very easy to live here for the past 1.5 years - no complaints.

Reviewed on: 4/5/2012

Gregory T

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Tiffany is amazing. She was really great, and I would recommend others to come check out our community!

Reviewed on: 3/21/2012

Tyler W

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Elena was fantastic. She is a great employee and deserves recognition. I will recommend Sheffield Courts to my peers.

Reviewed on: 3/20/2012

Christopher M

Verified resident as of 2/2012

I was concerned about having to move from out of state without having seen the apartment first. Elena was exceptionally helpful in making me feel like I was making a good decision and helping me get everything ready to go while being several states away.

Reviewed on: 3/7/2012

Jourdan M

Verified resident as of 1/2012

The leasing agents were very nice and helpful. It was a great experience.

Reviewed on: 3/4/2012

Marene V

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Elena was wonderful throughout the entire process. I feel very welcomed and at home in the community. I am extremely happy with the apartment and the area.

Reviewed on: 3/3/2012

Mari P

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Elena was a huge help in finding the right apartment and making sure move-in went smoothly!

Reviewed on: 2/23/2012

Mari P

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Elena was a huge help in finding the right apartment and making sure move-in went smoothly!

Reviewed on: 2/23/2012

Stephanie M

Verified resident as of 4/2011

I had a great experience in this community and am sad to be leaving. The office staff is incredibly friendly and efficient. Thank you!!

Reviewed on: 2/21/2012

Stephanie M

Verified resident as of 4/2011

I had a great experience in this community and am sad to be leaving. The office staff is incredibly friendly and efficient. Thank you!!

Reviewed on: 2/21/2012

Adam K

Verified resident as of 1/2012

I had a great experience looking at the apartment, and so far so good!

Reviewed on: 1/23/2012

John G

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Elena and Tiffany are extremely professional and very helpful. They should be commended for their great work.

Reviewed on: 1/23/2012

Kathleen K

Verified resident as of 6/2010

I love living at Sheffield Court; it is one of the few places in Arlington where a fresh out of college worker can afford to live alone. I really hope I can continue to afford to live here.

Reviewed on: 1/20/2012

Kayla S

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Elena was awesome in helping us make our decision to move to Sheffield Court. She was so helpful with every question we had and willing to help us out. The entire office staff has been very friendly and welcoming. It is very encouraging when the staff knows your name within days of move in. The apartment is in good condition, with only minor flaws (chipping of paint on wall corners, etc) but was very clean and easy to move into!

Reviewed on: 1/18/2012

Tracy B

Verified resident as of 12/2011

I just want to say that everything about visitng, the leasing process, and moving into this community has been awesome. Elaina and Tiffany were so helpful and friendly, and they accomadted my move-in needs so graciously, and my situation was extremely last minute and rushed. So thank you :) I love it here and I am very happy!!

Reviewed on: 1/9/2012

Rebecca A

Verified resident as of 12/2010

I am very appreciative of the polite and responsive office staff and maintenance is always reliable to respond to issues quickly.

Reviewed on: 1/5/2012

Lisa S

Verified resident as of 11/2011

I have been impressed with the professionalism of the office and maintenance staff. They go above and beyond! I also really appreciate that the community is pet friendly. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 12/5/2011

Jennifer B

Verified resident as of 11/2011

I love how pet friendly this place is. Wonka loves her new home!

Reviewed on: 12/1/2011

Stephanie M

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Very happy and thankful for office's prompt response to service request. I LOVE living in Sheffield - I've been here since April and I feel very safe, even at night. Also the community is wonderful and close enough to the livelier part of Arlington.

Reviewed on: 11/29/2011

Tara H

Verified resident as of 11/2011

Elena provided excellent customer service during the leasing process, in addition to following up shortly after move-in to see how everything was going. Very friendly and professional, Elena has definitely minimized the stresses of moving with her responsiveness and genuine concern.

Reviewed on: 11/27/2011

Jennifer G

Verified resident as of 4/2008

A very nice place to call home.

Reviewed on: 11/27/2011

Andrew J

Verified resident as of 8/2010

Equity has been great, that's why I'm transferring to an Equity in CA.

Reviewed on: 11/23/2011

Meredith O

Verified resident as of 3/2009

Aimee is the best!!

Reviewed on: 10/26/2011

Timothy S

Verified resident as of 3/2011

We were originally attracted to Sheffield because of the pet policy. It's very difficult to find pet friendly apartments. Its a great community and is very maintained. Aimee is very on top of things and we've been very happy living here.

Reviewed on: 10/18/2011

Alexander R

Verified resident as of 3/2011

Hands down, best office staff I've ever dealt with while renting.

Reviewed on: 10/6/2011

Diana D

Verified resident as of 2/2011

The office staff were always very polite and accommodating no matter the situation.

Reviewed on: 10/1/2011

Daniel O

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Everything went well. The staff was excellent!

Reviewed on: 9/30/2011

Maryann U

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Extremely satisfied with the office staff. They have been more than helpful and always so kind whenever I come to them with a problem, Aimee Bottiaux especially.

Reviewed on: 9/27/2011

Cheryl B

Verified resident as of 9/2011

When I moved into my apartment, the toilet was not working properly. However, it was fixed quickly after I called to report the issue.

Reviewed on: 9/26/2011

Elena C

Verified resident as of 2/2010

Great place!!! We love Sheffield!

Reviewed on: 9/26/2011

Nicholas S

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Develop more socials.

Reviewed on: 9/21/2011

Daniel C

Verified resident as of 8/2010

We have loved living here for the past year and we would be happy to move back!

Reviewed on: 8/31/2011

Megan S

Verified resident as of 8/2011

The staff has been great at responding to our questions and the few minor fixes that needed to be done with the apartment when we moved in.

Reviewed on: 8/26/2011

Matthew W

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Great experience so far

Reviewed on: 7/31/2011

Kayvan C

Verified resident as of 7/2011

I was very impressed with the presentation of the apartment upon moving in - although there were some issues with the appliances and the ceiling (which needed to be repainted). Overall though, I'm very satisfied!

Reviewed on: 7/22/2011

Dominic S

Verified resident as of 5/2011

Staff, grounds, and community are all excellent.

Reviewed on: 7/19/2011

Martha H

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Very impressed that the staff continually goes out of their way to make your experience a pleasant one!

Reviewed on: 7/1/2011

Michael M

Verified resident as of 5/2011

I like my apartment very much. The location, staff, and price make this a great place. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 6/23/2011

Sloan D

Verified resident as of 5/2011

My fiancee and I love living here. It's hard to find things to critique. It's in a convenient, safe and fun neighborhood. The apartment is updated, clean, spacious and comfortable. The complex is safe, well-kept and calm. The amenities (gym, pool) make us feel like we're living at a resort. Overall, we're very happy.

Reviewed on: 6/20/2011

Georgina M

Verified resident as of 8/2009

I just want to share that the two years I've been living here what made the difference more than the location was the service I got at all times. Special thanks to chaneya, amy and elena.

Reviewed on: 6/19/2011

Patrick M

Verified resident as of 5/2011

Great coomunication between the staff helping me relocate to this area from the West coast.

Reviewed on: 6/16/2011

Patrick G

Verified resident as of 5/2011

Like this apartment community because it is pet friendly, has a dog park, great swimming pool, and gym. The courtyard could use some picnic tables or grills so neighbors can meet outside.

Reviewed on: 6/11/2011

Natalia K

Verified resident as of 5/2011

It has been a wonderful experiece this far. I am very glad, that I decided to make this complex my new home! Everything starting with the location of the complex, to the staff and the interior of the apt, are really great. Highly recommended.

Reviewed on: 6/9/2011

Tina R

Verified resident as of 5/2011

Aimee and all of the other professionals in the leasing office are fantastic! Aimee went out of her way to get the details of my move-in worked out and everyone on staff has been extremely helpful and welcoming -- it has been an excellent moving experience coming to Sheffield Court.

Reviewed on: 5/31/2011

Paul G

Verified resident as of 10/2009

This is a great place to live. The staff and maintenance crew are always helpful. The apt complex is very clean, many updates are on going. I would recommend this complex.

Reviewed on: 5/17/2011

David H

Verified resident as of 4/2002

I wanted to say that Aimee Bottiaux is doing an outstanding job as Property Manager. She is always responsive to my service requests and treats members of the Sheffield community extremely well. I am a long-time resident of Sheffield Court and a major reason that I continue to renew my lease each year is due to the quality of service that Aimee and her staff provide. Aimee also plans quarterly social events that provide a great opportunity to meet your neighbors. Before I forget, I would also like to commend Robert for always doing a first rate job in responding to my service maintenance needs. You have an outstanding property management team at Sheffield Court in large part due to the ongoing leadership and care that Amiee provides on a daily basis.

Reviewed on: 4/25/2011

Daniel S

Verified resident as of 9/2008

I have been very pleased with Sheffield Court during the past two years I have lived there. The staff is extremely helpful and very friendly. I have not submitted many service requests, but when I have, the service has been prompt and professional. I would definitely recommend Sheffield Court to my friends. In fact, I already have.

Reviewed on: 4/19/2011

Anthony P

Verified resident as of 3/2011

Overall as the survey shows the move-in and small amount of time I have been here everything has been great. The staff is very helpful and responsive. The maintenance staff was quick and trusting as I had a minor fix completed while I was not home.

Reviewed on: 4/6/2011

James S

Verified resident as of 10/2010

My wife is joining me in DC, so we need and can afford a larger, nicer unit. I'm moving to Vista, and Equity's upgrade policy was a key factor in my original choice of Sheffield, and in choosing Vista. The professional staff and reliable maintenance kept us in the Equity system.

Reviewed on: 3/25/2011

Julie U

Verified resident as of 8/2009

I have thoroughly enjoyed my time at Sheffield Court, and if I wasnt moving back home to take the bar, I would stay.

Reviewed on: 3/14/2011

Ashley S

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Overall, extremely happy with my experience!

Reviewed on: 3/10/2011

Holly B

Verified resident as of 8/2010

The office staff are great!!! Love the location of the apartment.

Reviewed on: 3/9/2011

Elena S

Verified resident as of 4/2009

Sheffield is the best!

Reviewed on: 2/25/2011

Emily J

Verified resident as of 4/2010

I had a very pleasant experience with the staff, overall quality of my apartment and location of Sheffield Court.

Reviewed on: 2/18/2011

Jonathan S

Verified resident as of 7/2010

Sheffield is a great community with a lot of fun people and an amazing location.

Reviewed on: 2/15/2011

Sean H

Verified resident as of 1/2011

Great staff - very helpful/responsive/friendly - I'm definitely recommending to friends!

Reviewed on: 2/10/2011

Olga B

Verified resident as of 5/2010

My husband and I love Sheffield Court and always brag about living here to our friends. The staff has always been wonderful and helpful in resolving issues. It makes for a warm, welcoming environment. The apartment was roomy and comfortable and the neighbors were sweet awesome people.

Reviewed on: 2/5/2011

Kris C

Verified resident as of 1/2011

Nothing but a pleasure dealing with the staff and my apartment was very clean for move in. Great place and community to live in.

Reviewed on: 2/1/2011

Susana C

Verified resident as of 5/2002

I've been living at Sheffield Court for the past 9 years and I'm very satisfied not only with the location, but also with the office staff (always nice!) and maintenance service through all these years. I'll be moving out soon, but it's because of personal reasons! :)

Reviewed on: 1/21/2011

Matthew F

Verified resident as of 6/2010

Dog-friendly community and reasonable price point = good deal for me

Reviewed on: 1/19/2011

Kristine E

Verified resident as of 6/2010

Great place to live!

Reviewed on: 1/5/2011

Rachel G

Verified resident as of 3/2010

Safe place to live. Luv'd the pool in the summer.

Reviewed on: 1/3/2011

Marc D

Verified resident as of 5/2010

The office staff and maintenance staff are fantastic with responsiveness, friendliness, and effort.

Reviewed on: 12/13/2010

Alana Q

Verified resident as of 10/2010

Staff goes above and beyond, all of them, go Sheffield Court, Arlington, VA.

Reviewed on: 11/23/2010

Carly W

Verified resident as of 1/2010

I was very pleased with the responsiveness of the office managers and the maintenance staff. They have been very helpful.

Reviewed on: 11/5/2010

Jonathan F

Verified resident as of 4/2010

The Sheffield Court staff makes me feel at home. Thank you for such a comfortable place to live!

Reviewed on: 11/1/2010

Meredith O

Verified resident as of 3/2009

The leasing staff has made a huge difference for me - Aimee Bottiaux has been amazing solving each issue I have encountered and is always there to assist in whatever I need.

Reviewed on: 10/27/2010

Elizabeth H

Verified resident as of 12/2009

Maintenance staff is very nice and helpful and they were EXCELLENT and EFFICIENT with the snow last winter. I was very impressed with them.

Reviewed on: 10/19/2010

Hampton C

Verified resident as of 3/2006

I have been satisfied with the responsive of the maintenance staff.

Reviewed on: 10/5/2010

Elena C

Verified resident as of 2/2010

We are very happy with the location, office staff and maintenance team!!!

Reviewed on: 9/25/2010

Kelly V

Verified resident as of 2/2009

I have been very pleased with the responsiveness of the office staff (especially the property manager) to any concerns or requests I've had.

Reviewed on: 9/21/2010

Kristen N

Verified resident as of 8/2010

Amy, my property manager, rocks! She was very helpful during my move-in process :).

Reviewed on: 9/16/2010

John I

Verified resident as of 9/2008

Overall great experience and great location.

Reviewed on: 9/1/2010

Jessica G

Verified resident as of 10/2009

This was my first apartment all to myself and I must say it was a great time living in Sheffield Court. The location was great, service was always on time, and I never had any complaints. Thank you for making for first home a great one!

Reviewed on: 8/20/2010

Zachary D

Verified resident as of 1/2009

Property management is friendly and timely responds to complaints.

Reviewed on: 8/8/2010

Jacqueline C

Verified resident as of 6/2010

The office has been very helpful and responsive.

Reviewed on: 7/22/2010

Thomas L

Verified resident as of 12/2008

We are very impressed with maintenance, the office staff's willingness to go the extra mile for us, and the desire to bring us and our neighbors together in community.

Reviewed on: 7/5/2010

Kristine E

Verified resident as of 6/2010

I have had a great experience thus far, adn look forward to living here!

Reviewed on: 6/28/2010

Leah B

Verified resident as of 5/2010

Leasing staff was helpful, kind, and always willing to answer questions and take time for us.

Reviewed on: 6/1/2010

Trent B

Verified resident as of 11/2008

Office and Maintenance staff are GREAT!!!

Reviewed on: 5/27/2010

Onur I

Verified resident as of 4/2008

I was very satisfied with living at Sheffield Court and will refer it to more PhD students at Georgetown.

Reviewed on: 5/15/2010

Jennifer L

Verified resident as of 9/2009

We're very happy with our apartment, specifically the location of the complex and the rental price.

Reviewed on: 4/25/2010

Amanda B

Verified resident as of 6/2008

I'm sad to be leaving. I really enjoyed the location, size of my apartment. As well as the amenities like the community center and the pool.

Reviewed on: 4/14/2010

Anne B

Verified resident as of 4/2008

I have really enjoyed living at Sheffield Court. Nice staff, neighbors etc. I particularly like the dog park and it's dog friendly amenenities.

Reviewed on: 3/19/2010

Melinda W

I was very impressed with the snow removal efforts of the maintenance staff with the 2 blizzards.

Reviewed on: 2/21/2010

Rachel W

Verified resident as of 7/2009

I'm extremely impressed with the way you've handled snow removal the past week. You've really done an excellent job.

Reviewed on: 2/11/2010

Meghan B

Verified resident as of 7/2008

At Sheffield Court, the staff have been nothing but superb with dealing with all the winter eather we have been having. The contracted landscaping company have done an excellent and timely job with snow removal, and the maintenance staff has been quite consistent with keeping the sidewalks and paths as ice free as possible. Its been safe and comfortabel to get around, and I'm happy that I can get to work (I'm in the medical field - we dont get 'snow days!')

Reviewed on: 2/8/2010

Jessica Barrett S

Verified resident as of 6/2007

This is a wonderful apartment community. I love the apartments, the staff, the pool, the dog park (especially), and the location.

Reviewed on: 1/25/2010

Daniel R

Verified resident as of 6/2008

I am pleased with the mix of location convenience, friendliness of the community and the responsiveness of the office/maintenance staff. I would like to see a bit more effort made to maintain and update the common areas (hallways, club room, etc.), but overall these areas have a good appearance.

Reviewed on: 1/19/2010

Deborah H

Verified resident as of 6/2006

I was especially impressed with how the complex handled the recent heavy snows. I did get blocked in by the plows and wondered if the staff couldn't assist with the big plows by blowing the build up behind cars to a more convenient place for the residents. Overall, this complex did much better than comments I heard from friends in other communities!

Reviewed on: 1/17/2010

Jorge Eduardo M

Verified resident as of 5/2008

The Ofice staff and Engineering Staff are very courteous and efficient. All my requests were done in less than 24 hours which for me isOUTSTANDING!!!

Reviewed on: 12/25/2009

Christine L

Verified resident as of 6/2009

Excellent staff - cannot say enough about Vincent Spriggs and Aimee. Vincent provided 200% customer service EVERY time...very pleased!

Reviewed on: 12/5/2009

Jonathan C

Verified resident as of 1/2009

I've loved living in Sheffield for the past year. The staff has always been responsive, helpful, and friendly, the community always looks great, and during the time I've spent here at Sheffield I've been happy to call it home.

Reviewed on: 11/14/2009