• 1957 Columbia Pike Arlington VA 22204
  • (844) 205-8193

Columbia Crossing Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.4 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Building Quality

Jacqueline B

Verified resident as of 2/2010

The Staff are AMAZING...They make it feel like home from the moment you enter in the building.

Reviewed on: 9/27/2017

Tracy F

Verified resident as of 12/2014

Yes -- the team is outstanding! Always friendly, professional and very helpful.

Reviewed on: 8/23/2017

Dana S

Verified resident as of 7/2017

They are very quick to respond and very helpful!

Reviewed on: 8/9/2017

Allison C

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Great team! A few minor issues when we moved in but the team has been very responsive and we are really happy with our space and the community.

Reviewed on: 8/7/2017

Matthew K

Verified resident as of 4/2015

My wife and I spent 2 years in this apartment and are only moving because we bought a home. No issues, great community.

Reviewed on: 7/29/2017

Ismael L

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Very knowledgeable and responsive staff.

Reviewed on: 7/28/2017

Maurice S

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Everything was ready when I moved in and the team has been responsive to all of my needs and questions.

Reviewed on: 7/28/2017

Heath M

Verified resident as of 12/2014

Great experience. Love the community.

Reviewed on: 7/12/2017

Drew T

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Great community

Reviewed on: 6/22/2017

Olukemi A

Verified resident as of 9/2014

I have lived at Columbia Crossing since October 2014 and I have been please with the service I received here. From the maintenance gentleman who come in and fix any issues that I have in my apartment and then leave me a note stating what they did, to the ladies in the leasing office. I truly enjoy living at Columbia Crossing.

Reviewed on: 5/13/2017

Rory H

Verified resident as of 5/2015

The teams is wonderful, friendly, responsive, and fair. Ive had nothing but good experiences with all of you.

Reviewed on: 5/13/2017

Alejandro V

Verified resident as of 10/2014

I loved living here. I am simply moving because of a job relocation, and I will gladly return if given the chance. The management has been amazing, the apartment has been amazing and things have been great overall.

Reviewed on: 5/3/2017

Jennifer H

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Team has been very friendly and helpful

Reviewed on: 5/3/2017

Jordan R

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Having rented at about half a dozen places around the Northern Virginia area, I continue to be consistently impressed by the staff here. I think that required information notices are communicated clearly and far enough in advance to not be a hassle, and Ive always had all of my questions answered in a reasonable amount of time.

Reviewed on: 5/2/2017

Anupa P

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Me and my son had an excellent experience with your staff. They have been so responsive and efficient. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 4/8/2017

Christoper C

Verified resident as of 6/2016

I had a great experience with this community. The office was always helpful and friendly.

Reviewed on: 4/3/2017

Abigail S

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Living at Columbia crossing has been a pleasure!

Reviewed on: 4/2/2017

Jaeho J

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Apartment is clean and people who work here are all very kind and nice. Very satisfied.

Reviewed on: 3/25/2017

Cynthia R

Verified resident as of 8/2015

I am moving due to work. The team has been excellent and would not be moving if it wasnt a relocation for work.

Reviewed on: 3/3/2017

Alyson L

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Ive been extremely satisfied with the move so far. I moved in on the 7th and was provided the opportunity to get help from the team with the move in. I didnt need it, but it was nice that they offered. The leasing office team has been extremely nice and helpful with all questions and service needs.

Reviewed on: 1/22/2017

Martin I

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Keyarna has been outstanding. She is always very responsive and works to resolve any concerns or issues I have.

Reviewed on: 1/5/2017

Christian T

Verified resident as of 2/2015

Whenever services are needed in the apartment, you are quick to help and solve problems.

Reviewed on: 1/5/2017

Aaron Y

Verified resident as of 8/2016

The leasing consultant, Keyarna, has been very helpful and has demonstrated excellent customer service!

Reviewed on: 9/10/2016

Tyler H

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Excellent experience so far

Reviewed on: 7/27/2016

Hannah M

Verified resident as of 6/2016

I just moved in to Columbia Croasing a few weeks ago and it already feels like home! Alma, the community manager, is so kind and so helpful. It's been a pleasure working with her! I always feel like I'm in good hands here. The community is well maintained and the staff make sure of this. The apartment itself has all of the key amenities you'd want and more! I'm so happy with my choice to lease with CC and I've already recommended it to other friends and coworkers who are apartment hunting in the area.

Reviewed on: 7/16/2016

Carolyn P

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Dan was truly the best leasing agent I could have worked with. He answer my frequent emails quickly and kindly, explaining any detail I was confused about. He made moving in to my first apartment a smooth and comfortable transition!

Reviewed on: 6/11/2016

Olukemi A

Verified resident as of 9/2014

I LOVE where I live. Equity Properties has done a really great job of making a large community feel small. The office staff are always welcoming to me and my dog, Gemini. She loves coming into the office and getting treats from Shay and playing with Dan (her favorite person after myself, of course.) The two times I have had an issue they have been resolved quickly and before I got home. I appreciate the 'note' left behind explaining what was done and by who. I always mention Columbia Crossing to acquaintances who are looking to move.

Reviewed on: 4/15/2016

Matthew A

Verified resident as of 2/2016

My experience with moving to Columbia Crossings was a very easy and enjoyable one. When my girlfriend and I first looked at Columbia Crossings we had the pleasure of being helped by Shay at the leasing office. Shay was very helpful, informative, and a very friendly and outgoing person who really helped us decide to call Columbia Crossings home. Our experience so far has been nothing but positive and I look forwards our time here.

Reviewed on: 3/26/2016

Megan F

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Although the location (and the rent) are the most important factors, the reason we decided on Columbia Crossing was the office staff, particularly Dan. We've been in our apartment nearly 2 years now and he's still as friendly and as helpful as the day we moved in. We love living here. We chose Columbia Crossing because it was in a great location and was affordable, but we love living here because Dan makes us feel at home.

Reviewed on: 3/25/2016

Annaliese Y

Verified resident as of 2/2016

Shay and Dan have been fantastic during this how process! Love it here!

Reviewed on: 2/27/2016

Heidi C

Verified resident as of 4/2015

Thank you for all that you do! Feeling blessed & your team is by far the best. Love Dan & the rest of the team.

Reviewed on: 2/18/2016

Lauren J

Verified resident as of 7/2010

I'm very happy in the community and have been living here since 2010. I plan to renew my lease when it expires this year as well.

Reviewed on: 2/12/2016

Matthew S

Verified resident as of 6/2015

We're very happy that we are here. It's been a great experience so far.

Reviewed on: 2/12/2016

Rae Lynn R

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Dan Burkes is a great member of the office staff, always cheerful and always helpful!

Reviewed on: 2/11/2016

Lisa W

Verified resident as of 6/2014

The office staff is great, especially Dan! Very friendly and responsive.

Reviewed on: 2/4/2016

Robert H

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Dan is doing a great job, very responsive!

Reviewed on: 2/2/2016

Amy C

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Dan is fantastic and always willing to help out. We love living here and I have no complaints. The maintenance staff is FANTASTIC! Those guys are so great.

Reviewed on: 1/28/2016

John E

Verified resident as of 1/2010

Great location, Enjoyed my 6 years here

Reviewed on: 1/15/2016

Seth W

Verified resident as of 10/2015

Dan and Alma have both been very helpful throughout my move in and even while I have settled in. Dan is excellent and has made my experience painless. Having great workers like him make equity prop look great!

Reviewed on: 11/28/2015

Spencer C

Verified resident as of 10/2015

Dan Burkes has been extremely helpful with all my questions and issues during move-in. His responsiveness during my consideration of apartments helped me make my decision to move here.

Reviewed on: 11/22/2015

Kellie R

Verified resident as of 8/2006

I greatly appreciate going smoke-free a few years ago. I think that has made the community a much more enjoyable place to live.

Reviewed on: 11/18/2015

Brian K

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Dan Burkes has been here for the duration of our stay (3/2011), and has been friendly and very helpful over the years. We wouldn't pay this much for rent without A+ service which we receive from Dan.

Reviewed on: 11/9/2015

Kaitlin M

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Dan the leasing agent was very professional and a pleasure to work with throughout the whole moving process!

Reviewed on: 7/20/2015

Andrew S

Verified resident as of 6/2015

SO far Columbia Crossing as been amazing. I love he community and it is close to everything. Definitely love living here.

Reviewed on: 7/11/2015

Gina C

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Lydia and Dan are fantastic!

Reviewed on: 7/4/2015

Conesa K

Verified resident as of 5/2015

With moving here not knowing or seeing the area, Leo and Doug made my move effortless. Moving to Columbia Crossing apartment has been the best decision I have made with moving to the DMV area. This is a great neighborhood with many restaurants, grocery store in walking distance.

Reviewed on: 6/11/2015

Robert W

Verified resident as of 5/2015

We have only been at the apartment for 2 weeks but we have been very pleased with the management of the apartment complex. The managers are friendly and very helpful and have made every effort to make moving into the apartment as easy as possible. It is obvious care has been taken to make the apartments comfortable and enjoyable. We are looking forward to stay here.

Reviewed on: 6/2/2015

Heidi C

Verified resident as of 4/2015

Dan made the entire process seamless. He has been extremely helpful, open minded, and really easy to work with. We are really happy with everything so far. Love the text message alerts that I get when I have a package. This feature is super helpful. I also love being able to pay my rent online. Glad I have that figured that out. So far all is good.

Reviewed on: 5/21/2015

Jordan R

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Of the probably half-dozen places I've lived in the past 8 years, my experience here has been by far the best. The staff is always very helpful, pleasant and knowledgeable. Couldn't be happier.

Reviewed on: 5/3/2015

Andrew C

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Everything and everyone here has been great. The only reason we're moving is because of the location and there is nothing anyone could have done to change the location. Thanks again--we really appreciate everything you guys have done for us!

Reviewed on: 3/30/2015

Lauren J

Verified resident as of 7/2010

As I stated earlier, I've loved living here and plan to renew my lease at the end of this term. I cannot imagine a better living situation in the Arlington area that offers so much.

Reviewed on: 3/4/2015

Seth M

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Always quick to respond to any issues! Awesome leasing staff.

Reviewed on: 2/28/2015

Morgan C

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Office staff has been very professional and responsive with any issues that needed to be fixed after moving in.

Reviewed on: 2/18/2015

Ryan Y

Verified resident as of 1/2015

The management staff did an excellent job of being responsive during the application process, and handled everything quickly and efficiently. The apartment complex is quiet, and well-kept. It also has a lot of great amenities, like the parking garage, fitness center, and outdoor pool. I am looking forward to my experience living at Columbia Crossing.

Reviewed on: 2/2/2015

Christopher A

Verified resident as of 12/2014

Dan was EXTREMELY helpful and professional. I was out of the country throughout the leasing process and he made it so easy and simple. Saved me from a lot of stress and hassle. He went out of his way to help me with things that the majority of people woul

Reviewed on: 1/29/2015

Ellen O

Verified resident as of 2/2012

I've been living in this complex for a little over three years and I found that all my service requests and complaints/suggestions around the complex were greatly receptive by both the office staff, as well as, the maintenance staff. I also always receive

Reviewed on: 1/7/2015

Alexander M

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Our leasing agent, Dan Burkes, was excellent and professional.

Reviewed on: 11/13/2014

Janice C

Verified resident as of 4/2013

The office staff is top notch and seem to know everyone by name which really brings to the feel of it being a community. I have always had a maintenance issue addressed within 1-2 hours of reporting it and the maintenance staff are courteous and profession as well as extremely efficient. Great team at Columbia Crossing!

Reviewed on: 11/6/2014

Thomas R

Verified resident as of 9/2014

My wife and I have had an awesome experience so far in living in this community.

Reviewed on: 10/21/2014

Laura R

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Dan Burkes leased us our apartment. My current roommate and I had done a lot of online research for complexes around the Arlington area. Archstone Columbia Crossing was the first place we actually toured, and as soon as we were there, we knew we didn't need to see any other place. Dan was a great advocate for the property and has been extremely timely on emails and responding to our inquiries/concerns. We have been in the complex for a month, and absolutely love it!

Reviewed on: 10/20/2014

Olukemi A

Verified resident as of 9/2014

I'm very pleased with the community, features in the unit, and the dog park near by.

Reviewed on: 10/19/2014

Monica B

Verified resident as of 1/2014

I'm going to miss this place.

Reviewed on: 10/15/2014

Brian G

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Living at Columbia Crossing has been a fantastic experience. It was close to work, affordable and the property was always kept in great condition. The office and maintenance staff were tremendous overall. I do not have anything bad to say about my time at Columbia Crossing. In fact, the only reason I am moving is to be closer to work and to see a new place.

Reviewed on: 10/2/2014

Lauren B

Verified resident as of 1/2014

Overall, living in Columbia crossing has definitely been an enjoyable experience. The maintenance staff has always been so helpful with apartment problems and the office staff is extremely friendly and eager to help as well.

Reviewed on: 8/10/2014

Jason M

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Martin was extremely helpful and responsive. He made the transition very easy for us.

Reviewed on: 8/2/2014

Antonio D

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Feels like home so far. Martin has been outstanding in assisting me with my move in, and apartment issues. Happy to be a resident.

Reviewed on: 7/11/2014

Raquel M

Verified resident as of 5/2014

I am very happy I chose to live at Archstone Columbia Crossings. It is such a great community and centrally located. The office staff, especially Dan Burkes, has been especially helpful throughout the whole moving process. My first few weeks have been enjoyable and I look forward to hopefully more years here!

Reviewed on: 6/18/2014

Mary Jo S

Verified resident as of 5/2014

We dealt with Dan for leasing and moving into our new apartment. He was friendly and helpful. We moved in sight unseen, and I appreciated how responsive Dan was to all of my questions leading up to the move and since we've been here.

Reviewed on: 5/24/2014

Andrew C

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Everything has been great so far!

Reviewed on: 5/24/2014

Daniel P

Verified resident as of 5/2013

We are going to miss columbia crossing a great deal and definitely would move back here if the need arose

Reviewed on: 5/14/2014

Sheneka W

Verified resident as of 10/2013

The staff is great - always helpful, friendly and personable.

Reviewed on: 5/5/2014

James M

Verified resident as of 9/2013

I enjoyed the walk-through and how friendly the staff has been especially being in the military, the office staff have excellent quality of customer service, friendly and understandable that even customers are human and not just a number in the community.

Reviewed on: 4/16/2014

Thomas W

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Very positive overall experience. Received exceptional service from office and maintenance staff.

Reviewed on: 4/15/2014

Leslie S

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Dan Burkes was extremely helpful during our move-in. He answered questions promptly and thoroughly. We had a few minor things which needed to be fixed after moving in and those were taken care of quickly. Overall we have been very satisfied with our new apartment.

Reviewed on: 4/15/2014

Dan F

Verified resident as of 8/2013

The office staff is kind and very helpful at all times.

Reviewed on: 4/8/2014

George L

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Dan Burkes provides exceptional service and makes us feel very comfortable living here.

Reviewed on: 4/5/2014

Mike B

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Dan Burkes is an awesome member of your staff. He personally helped me get everything in order for my move in from my initial call through my move in.

Reviewed on: 3/14/2014

Joel M

Verified resident as of 6/2013

The Equity Residential apartments at Columbia Crossings offered a perfect mix of location and price point for me. I was extremely satisfied with my time here. I can't say enough good stuff about Martin Obradovic. He's been extremely helpful and a pleasure to work with.

Reviewed on: 2/21/2014

Veronica W

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Living at Archstone Columbia Crossing has been a great experience. The staff are friendly and feel like part of the family. The grounds are well kept. I am sad that I have to move but hopefully I can return someday.

Reviewed on: 2/7/2014

Rafael H

Verified resident as of 5/2012

The Best

Reviewed on: 12/11/2013

Maggie S

Verified resident as of 5/2013

I've been very impressed with te community--service requests are resolved completely and within 24 hours. We got a dog after moving in and we love how dog friendly it is here. It's been great and we plan to stay for a long time

Reviewed on: 12/8/2013

Linda D

Verified resident as of 4/2013

I really like the location of the apartment complex, but what really makes it special is the leasing and maintenance team. Flavia, Martin and Dan are super nice and always helpful, and Ramiro and his team can fix anything and also really, really nice.

Reviewed on: 11/12/2013

Ross C

Verified resident as of 9/2013

It's been great so far.

Reviewed on: 11/6/2013

Janice C

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Dan Burkes who is a leasing agent/property manager at Archstone at Columbia Crossing has made a big difference in my experience. he knows all of the residents, offers assistance readily and makes sure that any and all issues are addressed with sense of urgency.

Reviewed on: 11/5/2013

John M

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Dan Burkes has been especially accommodating. Overall I am happy with my decision to live at Archstone Columbia Crossing Apartments.

Reviewed on: 10/9/2013

Paul T

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Dan made the experience very easy and we all know moving can be stressful at times but the leasing staff has been very enjoyable and attentive. Overall beautiful community and we are in love with our unit.

Reviewed on: 9/24/2013

Michael U

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Flavia Hall was a major reason I decided to choose this complex. She had worked at another location I lived at and found her to be attentive and genuinely took pride in the facility she was apart of. When I walked into the leasing office and she greeted me, I knew that this is where I would likely be signing my lease.

Reviewed on: 9/24/2013

Rae Lynn R

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Dan Burkes is a great employee and really goes above and beyond!

Reviewed on: 8/24/2013

Brendon B

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Dan was an amazing leasing agent.

Reviewed on: 8/17/2013

Louis A

Verified resident as of 7/2013

The office staff is incredibly professional. Dan is committed to service and an outstanding associate to suit the needs and concerns of us residents.

Reviewed on: 8/17/2013

Geoff H

Verified resident as of 10/2009

My wife and I enjoyed our 4 years here, but with home prices and mortgage rates low we decided that now was the time to buy. We appreciate everything that Archstone/Equity management did for us while we were here!

Reviewed on: 7/6/2013

Michael F

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Dan Burkes was one of the main reasons that I chose Columbia Crossing Apartments. He is an outstanding staff member who truly goes out of his way to help with the adjustments to living in Washington, DC. There has never been a question he couldn't answer, and without his unparalleled commitment and personality, I would not have had the confidence I did with moving into this community.

Reviewed on: 7/1/2013

Justin B

Verified resident as of 8/2010

Thanks for a great 3 years

Reviewed on: 6/21/2013

Jason F

Verified resident as of 7/2011

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Columbia Crossing. The apartment was great, the pool views were perfect for summer time! I will miss living here!

Reviewed on: 5/20/2013

Diana D

Verified resident as of 4/2013

It's great to live here. Flavia and Dan are wonderful!

Reviewed on: 5/7/2013

Janice C

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Dan Burkes made my decision to move here an easy one. He was professional and friendly and was available through the entire process and really made the process seamless. he should be recognized for his customer service and ability to do his job above and beyond! Thank you!

Reviewed on: 4/28/2013

Darci D

Verified resident as of 3/2013

I love the staff. .our maintenance team and Dan Burkes is awesome. . Thank you Dan and Thank you to our new maintenance person. Can't remember his name but very nice and professional. ..

Reviewed on: 4/20/2013

Adam L

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Office staff is the best I've ever seen. They go above and beyond every time, very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 4/19/2013

William P

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Overall I'm very satisified with my apartment. I'm very happy with the professionalism of the staff.

Reviewed on: 4/11/2013

Daniel T

Verified resident as of 6/2012

It was a very pleasant experience. Any issues were promptly addressed and there was never a hassle for anything. Rent seemed reasonable for the space, location, and market. I'd recommend it to others.

Reviewed on: 4/8/2013

Mary Kate B

Verified resident as of 4/2011

response to service requests is excellent/timely. the staff is friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 4/8/2013