• 3000 N. Washington Blvd. Arlington VA 22201
  • (844) 472-2877

The Reserve at Clarendon Centre Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.4 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Grounds

Building Quality

Maintenance Staff

Tsuyoshi N

Verified resident as of 9/2017

They are very helpful to us. My wife and baby has just arrived but they feel really comfortable.

Reviewed on: 9/22/2017

Nakesa K

Verified resident as of 9/2017

Ive been very pleased with my experience at the Reserve so far. Everyone is nice and welcoming.

Reviewed on: 9/21/2017

Lindsay G

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Everyone at the front desk has been so helpful and the maintenance staff has been very attentive!

Reviewed on: 9/19/2017

Claire B

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Front desk and leasing office staff have been super helpful!

Reviewed on: 9/6/2017

In Suk L

Verified resident as of 8/2017

The team at The Reserve has gone out of their way to accommodate our needs and help with the transition following the move as much as possible. Though Autumn and I have been very busy, the team has always followed up with us, engaged with us at the concierge, and helped us out immensely--even if its through a simple and polite gesture.

Reviewed on: 8/27/2017

Shawn M

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Everyone has been very friendly and interested in getting to know us - Especially Megan she is a sweetheart!

Reviewed on: 8/22/2017

Falaq R

Verified resident as of 7/2017

The team has been very helpful. Our move in was smooth, and any extra requests we had were always accommodated.

Reviewed on: 8/15/2017

Ujval G

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Great place to live and the admin is quick to respond to any issues!

Reviewed on: 8/6/2017

Olivia T

Verified resident as of 7/2017

They have been very accommodating and helpful throughout my move-in experience.

Reviewed on: 8/1/2017

Scott S

Verified resident as of 7/2016

The reserve has a fantastic team managing the complex. The team does a great job making you feel at home throughout the process from the move-in, daily living needs and move out.

Reviewed on: 7/18/2017

Thomas K

Verified resident as of 6/2017

From the moment you walk through the door the entire staff makes you feel at home.

Reviewed on: 7/11/2017

Kenneth M

Verified resident as of 11/2014

Well managed apartments. Great staff. Only leaving for lifestyle reasons but staying within Equity family of properties.

Reviewed on: 6/28/2017

Ryan C

Verified resident as of 5/2017

The team has been very responsive to any needs since our move-in day. Amira has been very helpful to us.

Reviewed on: 6/12/2017

Jonathan R

Verified resident as of 10/2016

The Reserve team always keeps us informed of local events and concerns with the building and is very responsive to residents needs.

Reviewed on: 6/10/2017

William S

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Great location, staff, and building. Ive recommended to several friends and colleagues.

Reviewed on: 6/3/2017

Lauren K

Verified resident as of 5/2017

The team has been really friendly, always remember my name. Its nice to have friendly familiar faces when you move somewhere knew and dont know anyone at all!

Reviewed on: 5/30/2017

Nicholas O

Verified resident as of 8/2016

The team is always very friendly and is quick to respond to requests. Most of all, we feel safe at The Reserve, a feeling that is very important to us.

Reviewed on: 5/22/2017

Dale C

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Everyone on the team is courteous and makes me feel welcome. They help me with things that I am unable to do myself

Reviewed on: 4/8/2017

Danielle M

Verified resident as of 5/2016

I had a great experience living here and will definitely recommend to others.

Reviewed on: 3/10/2017

NAOMI B

Verified resident as of 4/2016

We loved living in this building and will miss the team and the 247 support terribly.

Reviewed on: 3/10/2017

Jennifer C

Verified resident as of 5/2016

My experience at The Reserve has been wonderful because of the staff and all that The Reserve has to offer. The convenience of the location is one of a kind.

Reviewed on: 3/10/2017

Elise L

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Ive moved 4 times in the last 3 years and this was by far the easiest move Ive gone through largely in part by the employees of the Reserve at Clarendon Centre. Both Tyler and Tim were extremely helpful and made every effort to make the living transition as smooth as possible for us.

Reviewed on: 1/9/2017

Jim L

Verified resident as of 11/2016

I moved here from the Dupont Circle Flats building owned by Equity Residential and absolutely love it here! It is in a great location and the staff are awesome! The parking garage, spaceous apartment building, and amenities makes this place something I look forward to coming home every day after work.

Reviewed on: 12/10/2016

Trevor T

Verified resident as of 6/2013

We signed our initial lease with the Reserve at Clarendon Centre because of fantastic location and amenities. We stayed for nearly 3 and a half years because the staff is amazing. Tim, John, Kevin, and the maintenance crew are phenomenal.

Reviewed on: 12/6/2016

Josiah T

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Overall a very good apartment community. Tyler, John, and Tim are fantastic.

Reviewed on: 10/19/2016

Herfan M

Verified resident as of 11/2015

Thank you for all the staff and maintenance people for making us feels at home during our two years stay in the community.

Reviewed on: 10/12/2016

Luis R

Verified resident as of 8/2016

My moving experience was flawless! I am so happy to be in my new studio apartment and the staff is very friendly and responsive. Thanks gang!

Reviewed on: 9/6/2016

Courtney Y

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Very happy so far!

Reviewed on: 8/27/2016

Kentaro T

Verified resident as of 1/2015

The office staff, specially Tim, and the maintenance staff are so nice that I would like to live here forever if possible. Thank you very much for helping us all the time. We really appreciate it.

Reviewed on: 8/1/2016

Keiichi K

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Thank you very much. We spent a comfortable life in the apartment. Good atmosphere, and kind staff members!

Reviewed on: 6/28/2016

Dolores G

Verified resident as of 3/2013

We had a great experience!

Reviewed on: 5/17/2016

Tracy R

Verified resident as of 6/2013

You guys were amazing! Thank you for a wonderful and incredible 3 years! You will be missed.

Reviewed on: 4/22/2016

Meredith D

Verified resident as of 7/2015

I have appreciated the friendliness of the staff, they are professional, helpful, and so so friendly!

Reviewed on: 3/5/2016

Diana T

Verified resident as of 7/2012

The building is built very well. The office staff and maintenance staff are excellent, professional and careful.

Reviewed on: 2/16/2016

Jonathan R

Verified resident as of 6/2015

The Reserve staff are awesome and very helpful. We love living in this community!

Reviewed on: 1/14/2016

Michael C

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Everything with this apartment, the staff and the facilities is absolutely wonderful!

Reviewed on: 11/21/2015

Benjamin L

Verified resident as of 10/2015

My leasing agent Leslie Oliver did an excellent job and was very helpful. She made the application and move in process very easy. Big thank you to her!

Reviewed on: 11/11/2015

Matthew C

Verified resident as of 8/2015

It's been a great experience thus far! Thanks

Reviewed on: 10/8/2015

Ryan W

Verified resident as of 7/2015

We have been so happy with our first month at the Reserve at Clarendon Centre. We have recently adopted a dog, and she has had a few issues settling into her new home. Everyone from the front desk, John, and Amyla at the leasing office has been so under

Reviewed on: 7/29/2015

Emilia B

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Location was #1, but the service team was a close second - it has been a fantastic experience living here. I felt well cared for by the Clarendon team.

Reviewed on: 7/22/2015

James J

Verified resident as of 8/2014

A highly enjoyable experience in a location close to every need. I enoyed my time here and would come back if my employment were to allow me to do so.

Reviewed on: 6/26/2015

Trenton H

Verified resident as of 5/2015

The most beautiful and fun place I've ever lived. I love coming home everyday

Reviewed on: 6/10/2015

Lisa L

Verified resident as of 7/2014

I loved living here - great location, wonderful staff, fantastic amenities. If I was still renting in Clarendon, I would definitely continue to live here.

Reviewed on: 6/6/2015

Andrew C

Verified resident as of 12/2014

The staff has been awesome. I have to mention that.

Reviewed on: 5/30/2015

Candi M

Verified resident as of 12/2013

I lived here for over 4 years and enjoyed it immensely.

Reviewed on: 2/26/2015

Diana T

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Your staff members exceed all expectations! Each and everyone is pleasant, professional and helpful. You have hired a great team!

Reviewed on: 2/7/2015

Natalie T

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Tim, the weekend concierge, is wonderful! He is attentive, very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. His recommendations are always superb!

Reviewed on: 12/31/2014

Jason S

Verified resident as of 6/2012

I don't have a single compliant about The Reserve at Clarendon Centre. The concierges (particularly Tim) are extremely helpful, the maintenance crew is unbelievably prompt and attentive, the location is vibrant and convenient, and the building amenities are on par with all other luxury rentals in the DC area. I am moving out because I bought a condo, and although I am excited to begin life as a homeowner, I will miss living at The Reserve.

Reviewed on: 12/17/2014

Caroline C

Verified resident as of 4/2014

The maintenance crew is excellent, always very prompt and willing to go the extra mile to provide excellent service. Once I had ask for help with curtains in my apartment and the team was very willing to help. I would've been lost without their help.

Reviewed on: 11/7/2014

Cristina C

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Great apartment - very clean and fabulous location. Move-in was a smooth process.

Reviewed on: 10/16/2014

Kevin N

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Great apartment, great location. Only leaving because I am moving to other side of world!

Reviewed on: 9/8/2014

Matthew V

Verified resident as of 8/2013

This has been a great place to live. If I had not been recruited to a new job in Boston I would have lived in this community for a while.

Reviewed on: 4/24/2014

Emily C

Verified resident as of 8/2013

great experience in the community!

Reviewed on: 3/22/2014

George R

Verified resident as of 12/2013

leasing staff were very helpful before, during and after moving in. they continue to be professional and courteous.

Reviewed on: 2/19/2014

Diana T

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Greg Noble does an excellent job and Timothy, Quinten, Reneese and the building engineers as well. The property is very well cared for.

Reviewed on: 2/12/2014

Leotaro W

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Quentin and Tim made our time here wonderful. We are moving since we are having our first child. This was a great place to live.

Reviewed on: 12/29/2013

Alison S

Verified resident as of 5/2013

I live at the Reserve in Clarendon and while rent and price will always be our most impotant factor in living in this community, the office staff and mainenance service is a close second. I just wanted to personally let mangement know what an awesome job the Reserve Staff does in our building. Very knolwedageble, alwasy willing to help, and very professional. Can not thank you enough for hiring such great managemenet team members such as Tim & Quentin.

Reviewed on: 12/16/2013

Lauren C

Verified resident as of 3/2012

The entire staff is awesome!

Reviewed on: 10/7/2013

Brian D

Verified resident as of 1/2011

The maintenance staff could not be better! The concierge staff members make it feel like home!

Reviewed on: 9/3/2013

Diane L

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Staying at the Reserve has been as good an experience as I could have imagined, but totally enhanced by your staff & management. I couldn't have selected a better solution for my consulting situation.

Reviewed on: 8/6/2013

Jan D

Verified resident as of 6/2013

It's been a great experience so far!

Reviewed on: 7/18/2013

Takashi Y

Verified resident as of 12/2010

Response of the apt staff has been very satisfactory and I wish I would live here if I return to Arlington.

Reviewed on: 5/9/2013

Lynne B

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Great place - location, price and office staff make it the best!

Reviewed on: 3/17/2013

Adam P

Verified resident as of 5/2012

I enjoyed living here. I'm moving into the city closer to my job because I feel I can find somewhere at a similar price with less of a commute.

Reviewed on: 3/14/2013

Brad N

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Loved it here! Great staff, location, amenities etc!

Reviewed on: 3/6/2013

Barbara B

Verified resident as of 12/2003

The Reserve has been a great place to live for the past 9 years and I will miss it. If the units had been available for purchase I would have bought one.

Reviewed on: 2/7/2013

Julie C

Verified resident as of 2/2005

The front desk staff is wonderful. They are all friendly and take care of issues immediately. When I have to request maintenance, they are prompt and very helpful. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 2/6/2013

Martin H

Verified resident as of 12/2012

The staff here show a strong commitment to customer service and satisfaction. Please keep it up!

Reviewed on: 1/10/2013

Liselle A

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Overall satisfied, the staff is very pleasant.

Reviewed on: 12/9/2012

Tatsiana R

Verified resident as of 11/2012

I truly enjoy living at Reserve at Clarendon! The staff is the nicest staff ever, it is very clean and secure, love the neighborhood, and the amenities of the complex are everything and more what I wished for!

Reviewed on: 11/30/2012

Megan M

Verified resident as of 4/2012

All staff and maintenance service are pleasant and very helpful. We love living here!

Reviewed on: 11/9/2012

Lauren C

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Shawn and the staff are great!

Reviewed on: 10/8/2012

John G

Verified resident as of 8/2012

LaShai Anderson was a pleasure to work with. LaShai worked very hard to make sure the process of moving to an Equity Apartment was as smooth as possible.

Reviewed on: 9/11/2012

Bailey B

Verified resident as of 10/2011

I'm so sad to be leaving my building! It's been a wonderful living experience and all aspects of the apartment community exceeded my expectations. Everyone who works in the building is exceptional. Each day I walked in or out, I was greeted with a smile and the building is so well-maintained. I have loved my experience at the Reserve and wish I didn't have to leave!!

Reviewed on: 8/28/2012

Daniel Y

Verified resident as of 5/2012

The application process was completed very quickly; I moved in within 48 hours or so of deciding on an apartment, including the application process itself!

Reviewed on: 6/9/2012

Brittany B

Verified resident as of 5/2012

All of the staff at the reserve have been great, including Shawn, Greg, and Danny. It has been an awesome experience!

Reviewed on: 6/5/2012

Megan M

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Greg and Abie were very helpful and accomodating during our moving process. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 4/28/2012

Anthony M

Verified resident as of 12/2011

I have enjoyed my time living in the Equity Residential community and would do so again in the future, circumstances permitting.

Reviewed on: 4/24/2012

Richard R

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Abie Kaloko did a great job of helping me find the right unit.

Reviewed on: 4/18/2012

Ryan K

Verified resident as of 8/2010

Overall it's a great community and I enjoy living here. It's exceptionally clean and the management and leasing staff are all top notch professionals.

Reviewed on: 3/27/2012

Soung P

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Very friendly and welcoming staff.

Reviewed on: 3/17/2012

Apollina S

Verified resident as of 7/2009

I've lived here since August 2009 and I never want to leave. I love the amenities at The Reserve (except I miss the coffee, that was the best one) and I love the staff and location. Abie, Shawn, Danny, Roniece, Tim, Quintin, they are all so wonderful, so helpful and so friendly. Any concerns I have or things I need are taken care of immediately. Abie is always available to chat and always greets residents with a smile, she makes me feel taken care of. I feel like The Reserve is a family to me. It's the warmest, most comfortable place I can imagine living in the city, it feels like home.

Reviewed on: 2/17/2012

Apollina S

Verified resident as of 7/2009

I've lived here since August 2009 and I never want to leave. I love the amenities at The Reserve (except I miss the coffee, that was the best one) and I love the staff and location. Abie, Shawn, Danny, Roniece, Tim, Quintin, they are all so wonderful, so helpful and so friendly. Any concerns I have or things I need are taken care of immediately. Abie is always available to chat and always greets residents with a smile, she makes me feel taken care of. I feel like The Reserve is a family to me. It's the warmest, most comfortable place I can imagine living in the city, it feels like home.

Reviewed on: 2/17/2012

Michael N

Verified resident as of 7/2010

Overall, a great building, staff, and living experience.

Reviewed on: 2/7/2012

Sharon P

Verified resident as of 5/2011

The staff continues to go above and beyond making my living experience that much more enjoyable. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 1/3/2012

Diane L

Verified resident as of 5/2011

I live in Oregon & maintain an apt in DC for work. It's important to me that I don't have to think twice about my living space, that it feels as 'homey' as possible. Your staff does this very well.

Reviewed on: 12/20/2011

Yelee K

Verified resident as of 5/2010

Maintenance and front desk staff are wonderful!

Reviewed on: 12/15/2011

Peter P

Verified resident as of 1/2010

My two-year experience has been very satisfying.

Reviewed on: 11/22/2011

Honora H

Verified resident as of 1/2010

Great apartment; love everyone at the front desk and service staff; building always well kept/clean; a nice place to live.

Reviewed on: 10/27/2011

Yiying W

Verified resident as of 9/2011

overall a good place.

Reviewed on: 9/24/2011

Yavocka Y

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Everything is great/beautiful. I didn't know it, but I did not have hot water in the unit for the first half of the month (I was still moving from my old house and sleeping/showering there), but maintenance fixed it the next day after my request. The staff is warm, friendly, and professional.

Reviewed on: 8/29/2011

Neysan R

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Very kind and knowledgeable staff in the building.

Reviewed on: 5/18/2011

Heather S

Verified resident as of 2/2007

The entire team is amazing to know :)

Reviewed on: 4/15/2011

Meghan G

Verified resident as of 6/2009

My stay over the last two years has been everything I have hoped for and more. It is a lovely, well kept building and the staff has been so very kind and helpful. I thank you and the staff for making my first years in the DC area such a pleasant one.

Reviewed on: 4/12/2011

Apollina S

Verified resident as of 7/2009

I absolutely love living at the Reserve. It is convenient, safe, homey and beautiful. I feel like I am part of family living here. I love knowing my neighbors and socializing during the many parties and functions the Reserve hosts for its residents. Any time I have ever needed anything, it is taken care of quickly and happily. I love Abie, Shawn, Will, Quentin, Roneice, Danny and everyone else who works to make the Reserve the best place to live in Arlington.

Reviewed on: 2/24/2011

Brian D

Verified resident as of 1/2011

I chose this place for location and for the upgraded ammenities. I had a great experience with my leasing agent, Abie Kaloko. She is major part of why I chose the apartment community!

Reviewed on: 2/11/2011

Meghan G

Verified resident as of 6/2009

The staff is absolutely wonderful. Very friendly. The Reserve is still one of the nicest places I have been stepped in. Classy.

Reviewed on: 1/12/2011

Candi M

Verified resident as of 11/2010

I would like to praise Wiiliam Chaing for all the help that he provided before and during my move. He also has continued to address any issues that I have come up since my move to The Reserve at Clarendon Centre.

Reviewed on: 12/10/2010

Ryan F

Verified resident as of 2/2009

The Office Staff and Maintenance Staff are outstanding. Any time we have needed anything they are there and more than willling to help.

Reviewed on: 9/24/2010

Samantha U

Verified resident as of 1/2010

I really enjoy living here - the location is perfect for me, I enjoy having very friendly and helpful staff and the social events creating it a warm and friendly environment. That being said, while this is a great place and I'm willing to pay the higher cost rent now - if it increases, a more economical place would help ease any stress of financial issues.

Reviewed on: 8/20/2010

Kattie K

Verified resident as of 3/2008

I've loved living here for the past few years. The staff is great!

Reviewed on: 8/6/2010

Brian A

Verified resident as of 8/2009

Overall, I enjoyed my time at the Reserve at Clarendon. Would definitely recommend to others.

Reviewed on: 6/16/2010

Emily C

Verified resident as of 4/2008

I've had a wonderful time living at the Reserve at Clarendon Centre and I'm sad to leave. I would have loved to move to another Equity property, but there isn't one in the area to which I am moving.

Reviewed on: 5/24/2010

Aaron G

Verified resident as of 8/2009

The management is outstanding at The Reserve at Clarendon Centre. I also really appreciate the monthly 'happy hours' meet-and-greets that management puts on. It really helps ease tensions between neighbors and foster a friendly living environment.

Reviewed on: 3/8/2010

Apollina S

Verified resident as of 7/2009

Love the staff and the management! Love the parties, they're the best! Love where I live, feel so lucky and blessed to be here. I feel like it's a family here, love that.

Reviewed on: 2/17/2010

Barbara K

Verified resident as of 6/2009

Overall very good. The maintainence personnel have always been fantastic! As well as the cleaning personnel.

Reviewed on: 1/26/2010

James A

Verified resident as of 11/2009

Wonderful location, staff, and facilities...all for the right price!

Reviewed on: 12/23/2009

Allan A

Verified resident as of 11/2009

I recently relocated from California and this residence was initially intended to be a temporary living situation until I acclimated myself to the area and was ready to purchase a home. I am enjoying the facility and amenities so much that I am strongly considering extending my 7-month lease!

Reviewed on: 12/4/2009

Aaron G

Verified resident as of 8/2009

I would like to personally thank Mr. Justin Morachi and Mr. Trent Besecker for their absolute professionalism and friendliness. Their attention to detail, prompt responses, and commitment to customer satisfaction affirms my commitment to use Equity Residential for my leasing options indefiniately. Mr. Morachi and Mr. Besecker are a reflection of Equity Residential's passion for excellence and commitment to producing world class results. I am confident that, for as long as Mr. Morachi and Mr. Besecker remain with the Reserve, I will continue to be a resident. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 8/29/2009

Luke C

Verified resident as of 3/2006

We have loved living at the Reserve (we had our wedding ceremony on the rooftop!) It is going to be very hard to move out. Great location and amenities!

Reviewed on: 8/5/2009

Equity C

Verified resident as of 6/2006

This entire place is amazing! I feel like I am walking into the Taj Mahal everytime I step foot inside. The residents and staff are like one big family and this was never more apparent than last night at the happy hour. Thanks everyone!

Reviewed on: 5/15/2009

Equity C

Verified resident as of 6/2004

We truly enjoy the happy hours that the property puts on. It makes us feel like part of the community and surely goes a long way in retaining us as residents.

Reviewed on: 5/15/2009

Leslie T

Verified resident as of 11/2008

Best property manager, office staff and maintenance service I've ever had!!! Best leasing experience I've ever had!!!! Can't say enough good things about the building, apartment, and the entire staff!

Reviewed on: 4/3/2009

Victoria H

Verified resident as of 10/2007

In the few months I have been living here I can honestly say that I have had no complaints or problems. Minor issues that have come up have been resolved quickly and everyone who works in the building is friendly and very helpful. I would highly recommend this building.

Reviewed on: 5/28/2008

Patrick M

Verified resident as of 6/2007

Office staff, as well as the door staff are wonderful. They are all very friendly and helpful. I just wanted to note that.

Reviewed on: 1/16/2008