• 1200 N Herndon Street Arlington VA 22201
  • (844) 457-6792

The Clarendon Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.2 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Parking Quality

Philip S

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Loved living in the Clarendon Apts. We are actually transferring to another EQR complex, the 455 EYE Street Apts.

Reviewed on: 9/27/2017

Matthew L

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Theyve been very helpful and answered all my questions.

Reviewed on: 9/3/2017

Olivia M

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Everyone in the office responded quickly to my questions in the lead up to my move-in, and have continued to be extremely helpful and friendly.

Reviewed on: 8/13/2017

Curtis S

Verified resident as of 3/2015

The Doormen are amazing. Gab, Val and the young guy who works nights. All are class acts!

Reviewed on: 7/27/2017

Brittany M

Verified resident as of 11/2015

The Clarendon staff has always been very responsive and always go above and beyond to make sure we are happy and make us feel at home. Before moving to The Clarendon, I dreaded putting in maintenance requests or speaking with the leasing office but since living here, I am confident that the staff will solve any issue ASAP.

Reviewed on: 7/3/2017

Stephanie L

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Meg has been awesome!!! She is so attentive and always answers my questions and concerns in a timely manner. Also, Gordon is so friendly!

Reviewed on: 6/24/2017

Frank V

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Everyone here is friendly and respectful. They always go the extra yard to ensure satisfaction.

Reviewed on: 6/14/2017

Hannah W

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Very responsive and polite - Shawn especially goes above and beyond on a regular basis

Reviewed on: 6/12/2017

Laura B

Verified resident as of 8/2013

I have lived in this community 7 of the last 10 years and am only leaving due to a reassignment overseas. Will miss everyone!

Reviewed on: 6/3/2017

Thomas K

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Customer service is great. Maintenance is awesome as well, fast and gets the job done.

Reviewed on: 5/11/2017

Michelle L

Verified resident as of 9/2016

The staff is amazing, from the maintenance team to the property manager. They are available for every need and are always professional and smiling. The building is always clean and well maintained.

Reviewed on: 5/10/2017

Theresa J

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Its been great!! Just have to move for school. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 5/3/2017

Rebecca L

Verified resident as of 5/2015

I have absolutely loved living at the clarendon. The location and amenities are great, and the people are so friendly and wonderful. I recommend this community to friends when looking at the area. We are only leaving because we received orders from the Army to move to another state. Thanks for all you do for this community!

Reviewed on: 4/28/2017

Ayden W

Verified resident as of 2/2016

Ive loved living here. The location is fantastic, the apartments are great, the staff is wonderful and so attentive.

Reviewed on: 1/18/2017

Melanie A

Verified resident as of 5/2016

I still love running into Meg when I get home early enough. I also really appreciate the patience of the concierge when I ask them about a package that my husband just picked up.

Reviewed on: 12/16/2016

Loren R

Verified resident as of 3/2016

Sharah is extraordinary- both in her own right- and the standard that she holds her colleagues to. She has a knack for retaining the best- such as Gabe, Renae, Jose as well as the maintenance manager- whose name is escaping me at the moment. Certainly, the crew here is very capable- but it‘’s their personal quality that really stands out.

Reviewed on: 10/14/2016

Adam P

Verified resident as of 1/2016

The service staff are amazing

Reviewed on: 8/31/2016

Sarah R

Verified resident as of 12/2015

Great, friendly, responsive staff!!

Reviewed on: 7/29/2016

Connie V

Verified resident as of 1/2015

The front desk staff have been the brightest spot of the 18 months living at the apartment. Each one is very nice, friendly and welcoming. They are all great!

Reviewed on: 6/29/2016

Melanie A

Verified resident as of 5/2016

I was very impressed with the leasing office and maintenance team. Not only were they very responsive to any questions or requests, they all made a personal effort to meet and greet us as new residents. Getting to say hello to Meg on my way home past the mail boxes is the highlight of some of my days.

Reviewed on: 6/5/2016

Lindsay W

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Thanks for a wonderful few years. We're sad to go.

Reviewed on: 5/25/2016

Julia M

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Very quiet and well soundproofed building, great location, and wonderful staff. Couldn't be happier.

Reviewed on: 5/18/2016

Esther K

Verified resident as of 6/2015

Everyone at leasing office, concierge and service maintenance crew were really awesome!! Made me feel right aft home. I would have stayed longer but I'm getting married and moving into my fiance's townhouse. Thank you though for such a great community.

Reviewed on: 4/9/2016

paige c

Verified resident as of 7/2015

I am loving living here! It has been a great experience!

Reviewed on: 2/19/2016

Esther K

Verified resident as of 6/2015

However, office staff and maintenance crew are really awesome. Very kind and attentive.

Reviewed on: 1/14/2016

Jennifer G

Verified resident as of 4/2015

Per my earlier comment, everything has been wonderful! Service requests are answered immediately and resolved very quickly. The people are ridiculously friendly and my apartment is gorgeous! The location could not be more perfect and I just love everything about it! THANK YOU!

Reviewed on: 11/11/2015

paigec

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Sharah was amazing. She was professional, patient, and extremely helpful with all move-in questions. Truly a joy to work with and a great point of contact going forward!

Reviewed on: 8/7/2015

Neely M

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Loved the building and the staff! Everyone has been great to work with and is always so nice to our puppy. We will miss living here!

Reviewed on: 7/9/2015

Kathryn G

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Terrific experience at The Clarendon. No complaints here.

Reviewed on: 5/1/2015

Barbara P

Verified resident as of 9/2014

If we move out, the entire reason why will be due to cost of living. Everything else rocks.

Reviewed on: 4/21/2015

Lindsay W

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Manuel in maintenance and Gabriel at the front desk have gone above and beyond for me over and over again. They make the apartment building a welcoming and great place to live. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 4/15/2015

Christopher S

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Loved the folks working the front desk.

Reviewed on: 3/27/2015

Lindsey S

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Very satisfied with where I am living and I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Reviewed on: 3/11/2015

Danielle E

Verified resident as of 6/2014

I love how the community is pet-friendly.

Reviewed on: 1/24/2015

Alexandrea V

Verified resident as of 2/2013

I absolutely loved my one bedroom, first floor apartment in The Clarendon. The office staff was great and always recognized me even though I rarely used the front doors. I moved out because my relationship got more serious and we wanted to move-in together. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this apartment building.

Reviewed on: 8/20/2014

Sarah O

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Besides the location, we loved the concierge services! It was extremely helpful to have packages accepted for us and the staff are always friendly and attentive. Loved having the front desk staff get to know us over our years living here.

Reviewed on: 6/25/2014

Daniel S

Verified resident as of 5/2014

All is great. My leasing agent, the consierges, and property manager are all fantastic.

Reviewed on: 6/5/2014

Kathryn G

Verified resident as of 4/2014

It's been wonderful so far. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 4/29/2014

Lisa K

Verified resident as of 8/2013

the front desk staff are great.

Reviewed on: 3/30/2014

Lindsay M

Verified resident as of 7/2012

I really love the location and the service requests have always been completed very quickly.

Reviewed on: 2/27/2014

Scott C

Verified resident as of 11/2013

I talked, met with and executed my lease with Shannon Casserly, agent - then I was unaware she left the property before my move-in date. Dana Perez, agent handled my account in a professional manner. Jason Albright, Manager made sure it was a smooth transition. Thanks to the team for the friendly demeanor - I'm sure it's not always easy to keep a smile on your face!

Reviewed on: 12/24/2013

Julia M

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Everybody has been friendly, courteous, and really helpful throughout which made, what could have been a stressful time, stress free and easy. It's a real joy to know there is such a caring group people to turn to. Thank you all so much.

Reviewed on: 10/24/2013

Michael V

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Like I said, Dana is great! The Concierge desk people are amazing, always willing to help as well!

Reviewed on: 10/24/2013

Jason W

Verified resident as of 2/2013

It has been nothing short of a fantastic experience living in The Clarendon. I find the entire front office staff, specifically Jason and Shannon, to go above and beyond the call of duty on a consistent basis. I would, and have, recommend this apartment complex to anyone.

Reviewed on: 10/17/2013

Josefina G

Verified resident as of 8/2013

I am very happy with the clarendon apartment. The leasing office personnel were extremely helpful and everything went smoothly. The apartment itself was very clean and nice, the few little things that were not perfect were taken care off in less than 24 hours. I definitely would recommend The clarendon to my friends.

Reviewed on: 9/17/2013

Brian S

Verified resident as of 10/2011

The front desk staff are wonderful and deserve a lot of credit for dealing with all of the hourly requests by renters. Maintenance staff have been great also and very responsive.

Reviewed on: 8/2/2013

Zachary W

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Great location, great complex, great staff. Very happy

Reviewed on: 7/30/2013

Margaret G

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Shannon, Scott, Dana, and Jason have been great to work with!

Reviewed on: 6/5/2013

Michael M

Verified resident as of 7/2011

I've really enjoyed the 5 years I lived at The Clarendon. The office staff was very helpful, even in complicated situations and the maintenance crew is quick and effective with their work.

Reviewed on: 5/3/2013

Jorge G

Verified resident as of 9/2012

I've had a couple of things that needed fixing but my service requests were addressed promptly and overall I am satisfied with the apartment

Reviewed on: 4/29/2013

Raymond R

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Extremely friendly and helpful staff. The one maintenance request I put in was completed to my full expectations in a timeline that far exceded my expectations.

Reviewed on: 4/3/2013

Kimberly T

Verified resident as of 7/2009

Gabriel is amazing, he deserves a raise!

Reviewed on: 3/20/2013

Katherine F

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Our leasing agent, Shannon, was AMAZING! Application/leasing process was so quick and easy. Equity management is really doing a great job and it shows.

Reviewed on: 3/11/2013

Arjun S

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Move in experience was great. Dana was very helpful and made sure everything went well for us.

Reviewed on: 2/27/2013

Robert L

Verified resident as of 1/2013

I have found the management and service team to be first class. Particularly satisfying is their responsiveness, always courteous and cheerful nature and abundant professionalism. I would recommend equity residential programs to my colleagues.

Reviewed on: 2/25/2013

Jonathan E

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Nice place. :)

Reviewed on: 1/24/2013

Antonio B

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Great location, good and friendly staff

Reviewed on: 1/13/2013

Elizabeth D

Verified resident as of 2/2007

Maintenance and cleaning staff have been great!

Reviewed on: 12/15/2012

James D

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Great staff!

Reviewed on: 10/28/2012

Matthew R

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Great staff in the leasing department, Meghan was awesome!

Reviewed on: 9/12/2012

Maxim S

Verified resident as of 2/2012

I've had a great experience so far with the building, community, and staff. Any service requests were completed with a quick turnaround.

Reviewed on: 9/11/2012

John T

Verified resident as of 10/2011

We are very appreciative of the occasional happy hours/parties sponsored by The Clarendon. They are generous and provide a sense of community that we don't otherwise feel here. Also, though we don't have a dog, we enjoy seeing the dogs coming and going from the building. It makes The Clarendon seem more friendly and relaxed.

Reviewed on: 8/31/2012

Lauren R

Verified resident as of 10/2011

I loved this apartment, I am quite sad to leave but school is calling. I hope that once my term is over I may return to another equity apartment complex!

Reviewed on: 8/4/2012

James P

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Excellent service! Loved every minute of living here!

Reviewed on: 7/29/2012

Kendra K

Verified resident as of 9/2011

I have been very impressed with the response time to service requests in this building. That has been a nice feature of living here!

Reviewed on: 7/22/2012

Maxwell G

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Leasing office and front desk employees are awesome. Very friendly and helpful. Definitely increases the community feel for the building. I very much appreciate that!

Reviewed on: 7/2/2012

Craig F

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Nicole Stanley is an exceptional asset to the company. Nicole made our move-in process from selecting the right apartment to signing the lease and relocating from out of the area incredibly smooth and organized! Thank you

Reviewed on: 6/16/2012

Matthew H

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Overall, I was extremely pleased living at the Clarendon. The staff is excellent, the location is terrific and the apartment was great. Unfortunately, the rent is a little too steep to allow me to stay by myself.

Reviewed on: 4/13/2012

Matthew T

Verified resident as of 9/2011

I think all of the things in question 7 are important, but I assume that the other features will be available at whatever community I live in. The most important then is office staff and maintenance service. I love the staff here. Everyone is so friendly. They take care of whatever requests I have. Renae is always there in the morning smiling and happy to see me. Gabriel is great in the PM...I often leave my keys with him when I go for a run and he's cool with that (I hate jogging with my keys), Francisco and Nicole have always been great following up with any of the problems I've had. I'm on the fence though on whether to stay here next year. It is not anything that your office did wrong, or that your community does not offer, but I think I might be looking to live closer to some of my friends, and that will require me to move elsewhere. But all things considered, if I am going to stay in Clarendon, then I will be staying here. Thanks for a great place to live!

Reviewed on: 4/2/2012

Alyssa B

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Location has been one of the most important factors to me. I have not been dissatisfied in any way.

Reviewed on: 3/26/2012

Adrienne S

Verified resident as of 8/2009

I am grateful for the kind and knowledgable front desk staff. We really have a welcoming and committed team. Please share my appreciation

Reviewed on: 3/14/2012

Teague D

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Staff were very responsive to some minor issues with the apartment on move-in. Overall, the experience has been a good one.

Reviewed on: 2/15/2012

Teague D

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Staff were very responsive to some minor issues with the apartment on move-in. Overall, the experience has been a good one.

Reviewed on: 2/15/2012

Mary C

Verified resident as of 7/2010

Awesome location, friendly staff, great amenities (pool, gym, computer/printer, tv room). Great sized apartment, especially for the price. I wish there was a community message board (nobody reads the online one). I brought a bunch of clothes to the goodwill the other week and would have been happy to bring stuff on behalf of other residents who didn't have the time to drive out. Overall, the Clarendon gets an A!

Reviewed on: 2/13/2012

Michael O

Verified resident as of 1/2012

comfortable and convenient place to live in

Reviewed on: 2/10/2012

John L

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Francisco was very informative and helpful during the process. He made me feel comfortable about my decision to move in. I have also enjoyed working with Nicole since my move in.

Reviewed on: 1/18/2012

William D

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Nicole was very helpful with assisting me with searching for an apartment, through e-mails, before I moved here and made my transition very easy -- thank you.

Reviewed on: 12/29/2011

Terri A

Verified resident as of 3/2005

I've been here since the building opened and have enjoyed living here. I hope I am able to stay.

Reviewed on: 12/11/2011

Laura T

Verified resident as of 10/2011

My overall experience has been positive. Would like to especially compliment Trent Besecker for his professionalism and care during the selection, move in and living experience.

Reviewed on: 11/28/2011

Lisa C

Verified resident as of 1/2010

Overall, my experience has been great.

Reviewed on: 11/2/2011

John C

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Great experience so far. Fransisco was very responsive and have had no major problems or concerns to this point.

Reviewed on: 11/1/2011

Cristina H

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Great community, great location, very happy to live here!

Reviewed on: 10/21/2011

James P

Verified resident as of 9/2011

the clarendon apartment staff are the most friendliest individuals I have met in an apartment community. They have made my transition into the Clarendon a great one

Reviewed on: 10/17/2011

Matthew H

Verified resident as of 9/2011

I'm very pleased with the service received from the leasing office and maintenance staff. It's a great place to live and I recommend it to others.

Reviewed on: 10/5/2011

Bobby M

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Trent Besecker and Francisco Gonzalez were extremely helpful and polite during both my apartment search and move-in. I will definitely recommend this location thanks to their high quality service.

Reviewed on: 9/5/2011

Jill E

Verified resident as of 8/2011

All of the leasing team along with the front desk concierge, Val, have been extremely responsive and helpful.

Reviewed on: 9/3/2011

Vidal S

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Office staff was fantastic!

Reviewed on: 8/22/2011

Derek P

Verified resident as of 10/2008

It's a beautiful building.

Reviewed on: 8/16/2011

Kenneth B

Verified resident as of 7/2011

We are extremely pleased by the warmth and help the entire staff have extended to us, especially the manager.

Reviewed on: 8/15/2011

Samantha C

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Best apartment I've ever lived in by far. Great location, great features and pleasant staff. The dog park is a HUGE plus.

Reviewed on: 8/11/2011

Vidal S

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Leasing rep (Nicole Stanley) has been incredibly helpful throughout my move-in

Reviewed on: 7/18/2011

Samantha C

Verified resident as of 6/2011

Trent gave us excellent customer service & really went the extra mile to make us feel welcome. He & Edward even assisted us in adding an add'l closet rod so the unit would better meet our needs. Great experience, would definitely recommend.

Reviewed on: 7/1/2011