• 3700 Jefferson Davis Hwy Alexandria VA 22305
  • (844) 415-4270

Reserve at Potomac Yard Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.2 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Parking Quality

charles b

Verified resident as of 9/2017

Above and beyond

Reviewed on: 9/24/2017

Claudia S

Verified resident as of 8/2015

I loved living here and I hate having to leave.

Reviewed on: 9/19/2017

Justin R

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Ashlee is the best! She was always extremely help and friendly. I never felt that any issue or question we had was a burden to her or the property team. One of the best teams we have experience within our 5 years in the area.

Reviewed on: 9/14/2017

Erin G

Verified resident as of 1/2017

The staff is great! Cody has been particularly helpful from my move in through small things that have come up. Everyone is friendly and questions or issues are taken care of promptly.

Reviewed on: 9/11/2017

Gregory S

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Great place to live! The maintenance support is outstanding! Benny is first rate! Never had to wait more than a day for even major repairs. Ashlee White was phenomenal! Helped me get my apartment and made sure my move in went smooth. Great personality! This is a great location ??

Reviewed on: 9/7/2017

Phoenix H

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Cody and Ashley especially are just great. Always friendly, never too busy to get me information or answer a question, and frequently go the extra mile. The great attitude of the staff here makes it a great place to live.

Reviewed on: 9/6/2017

Mary D

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Ashley Mobley goes above and beyond what I would expect. It makes all the difference.

Reviewed on: 9/4/2017

Taylor S

Verified resident as of 8/2017

They are very courteous and helpful. They do a great job at making us feel at home!

Reviewed on: 9/1/2017

Cecilia K

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Any time I see Ashlee around the property she always greets me. Everyone in the office and on the staff is very cordial and helpful.

Reviewed on: 8/23/2017

Keith A

Verified resident as of 8/2017

We were able to move in without issues after a long drive. The apartment was perfect. The valet trash service is excellent. However, most impressive is the culture of customer service that exists with all the employees specifically the lease managers, landscape team, and the handymen.

Reviewed on: 8/20/2017

Sierra M

Verified resident as of 7/2017

The team has been very helpful throughout the moving process. They are able to answer any questions that I have and are quick to respond when necessary.

Reviewed on: 8/9/2017

Jermel M

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Excellent Customer Service

Reviewed on: 8/2/2017

Heather S

Verified resident as of 6/2017

While Ive only lived at Potomac Yard for a short time, my experience here has been what I come to expect from Equity Apartments. The units and ammenities are well maintained and the staff couldnt be more helpful. Cody Pitts, in particular, has really gone the extra mile to find my perfect apartment and make the transition a smooth one!

Reviewed on: 7/6/2017

Kristin S

Verified resident as of 6/2017

Everyone is so helpful and friendly. Anytime I have a questions they always answer them and go above and beyond!

Reviewed on: 7/5/2017

Erica D

Verified resident as of 11/2016

The team has met all of my needs, from maintenance requests to key requests. The team is always super friendly and willing to assist however possible.

Reviewed on: 7/5/2017

Caitlin J

Verified resident as of 11/2016

The team at the Reserve is amazing! Every time I go into the office Im greeted friendly and everyone is really helpful. Cody is phenomenal. Hes always cheerful, helpful, and remembers me by name and apartment number.

Reviewed on: 7/2/2017

Lamarcus L

Verified resident as of 10/2016

No complaints, great staff, great location, never any issues.

Reviewed on: 6/29/2017

Johnny L

Verified resident as of 6/2017

The team especially Cody have gone above and beyond to make sure my move in was a painless and smooth transition. Cody even made sure to check in with me a few days after the move in to make sure everything was going well. Nobody likes moving because of the stress it includes, but Cody and the team made sure that wasnt a problem.

Reviewed on: 6/25/2017

Sherryl S

Verified resident as of 10/2016

This is a great location, friendly staff, very responsive maintenance crew, and has nice amenities.

Reviewed on: 6/20/2017

Alyssa P

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Ashlee White is the best! She was extremely accommodating throughout the entire process of making sure I got the exact apartment that I wanted.

Reviewed on: 6/6/2017

Susan D

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Ashley has been great, from the minute I first stepped in the leasing office for a tour to various follow up questions. Shes always quick to respond and answers my questions. She couldnt be more helpful!

Reviewed on: 5/27/2017

Annulika N

Verified resident as of 7/2015

I enjoyed my stay at Reserve at Potomac and loved the staff especially the leasing manager, Flor Ramirez- Kraemer, who was extremely helpful from the day I moved in throughout my entire stay. Thank you!!

Reviewed on: 5/25/2017

Courtney B

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Cody came over to fix the beeping fire alarm just when the office had closed. It was 5pm on a Sunday and no maintenance people were on site to handle it. He totally went above and beyond and its greatly appreciated!!

Reviewed on: 5/17/2017

Andrew K

Verified resident as of 11/2015

I lived at the Reserve at Potomac Yard for almost five years, and the staff has always been responsive, courteous, and accommodating. Even when things in my apartment required attention or repair, the maintenance staff was excellent and responsive. Thank you for serving as my home for almost half a decade!

Reviewed on: 5/4/2017

Marie p

Verified resident as of 4/2017

We really like our new apartment. Cody is a special guy. Hes been very informative and there if we need him for anything.

Reviewed on: 4/17/2017

Jacob C

Verified resident as of 3/2017

The grounds are always kept up well and the leasing office has been very responsive to the few concerns weve had.

Reviewed on: 4/3/2017

Brandy N

Verified resident as of 4/2014

I loved the community. Staff was always helpful and any work requests were done within a 24 hr period. Loved the shuttle service to the metro and I love the high standards like the smoking and dog policy.

Reviewed on: 3/24/2017

Deborah W

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Extremely accommodating, courteous, and knowledgeable.

Reviewed on: 3/23/2017

Kathleen A

Verified resident as of 2/2017

My experience in moving back into The Reserves was one of comfort and ease. Everything was in place as far as the complete renovations of my apartment. Staff was on board with making all arrangements complete. The maintenance administration has been dutiful in coming to my rescue and Mente and I are pleased!

Reviewed on: 3/6/2017

Jessica F

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Ashley is extremely personable and down to earth. She is the main reason I chose to live here.

Reviewed on: 3/6/2017

Marcus G

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Just wanted to personally thank Ashlee White for her willingness to always help me with whatever question or concern I have. She works tirelessly towards keeping tenants happy and it shows. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 2/18/2017

Lisa C

Verified resident as of 6/2016

The property manager Flor and her team are amazing and attentive to residents. I am a handicap resident and when I need help with something they always step up to the plate and assist. I enjoy living at The Reserve at Potomac Yard.

Reviewed on: 2/13/2017

Ayanna L

Verified resident as of 12/2016

Cody has been very helpful and gone above and beyond in his assistance with our move. We had been in contact with Cody since November once we decided that we wanted to move into the Reserve. Hes been very helpful and informative from the application process all the way through our actual move-in.

Reviewed on: 2/8/2017

Phoenix H

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Cody has exceeded all expectations, from the very beginning when I was just looking for apartments! It is an overwhelming process and he was patient, humorous, friendly, but above all, very responsive and professional at all times.

Reviewed on: 1/27/2017

Patricia C

Verified resident as of 2/2014

I will have lived here for 3 year at the time of my departure. Im sorry to be leaving as Ive enjoyed living here. My experience with this apartment community has been 100 positive and I would gladly return or recommend it as a choice place to live.

Reviewed on: 1/10/2017

Arica L

Verified resident as of 5/2015

The entire staff at Potomac Yard Reserves has exceeded my expectations. Thank you for the wonderful and quality service you have provided.

Reviewed on: 12/30/2016

Chantal S

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Ashlee was great to work with during the move-in process. She followed up with me, and made sure my move in process went well. I highly recommend this property, and will be telling all of my friends about it.

Reviewed on: 12/12/2016

Kate B

Verified resident as of 11/2016

I'm very satisfied with my move-in experience. The office has been very helpful; Ashely M showed us around the apartments and guided us through the application process; Flor, Ashley M, Jeff, and Tina were instrumental in getting the apartment ready for us to move in; and Cody, Jeff, and Ashley have all helped resolve issues since the move. They have been receptive, patient, and responsive, and I enjoyed working with the team.

Reviewed on: 12/12/2016

Kevin B

Verified resident as of 5/2016

The staff has been incredibly responsive to our needs and the location has been perfect, giving us driving and metro options to work.

Reviewed on: 12/12/2016

Justin R

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Ashlee was AWESOME! She made the move very easy and enjoyable.

Reviewed on: 12/1/2016

Lamarcus L

Verified resident as of 10/2016

My leasing consultant (Ashlee) did an excellent job, I'm completely satisfied! She was extremely friendly and answered all of my concerns. I'm proud I made the decision to move to this community.

Reviewed on: 11/21/2016

Michael H

Verified resident as of 9/2014

I have been a resident for eight years and I love living at reserve at Potomac

Reviewed on: 11/11/2016

Joann L

Verified resident as of 3/2016

Very thankful for the convenience for the shuttle bus service

Reviewed on: 10/28/2016

Patricia C

Verified resident as of 2/2014

I‘’m very happy living here. The location to DC and things to do is great, the office staff is wonderful to deal with at all times.

Reviewed on: 10/13/2016

Alexis M

Verified resident as of 9/2016

I am happy with my apartment and it's surroundings

Reviewed on: 9/22/2016

Joseph M

Verified resident as of 6/2016

I moved in very quickly and the staff at Equity Residential could not have been kinder or more accommodating to my needs during a rapid move-in process.

Reviewed on: 7/31/2016

Culley S

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Ashley Mobley was my POC from day one of my apartment search and is a BIG reason that I moved to this community. She is knowledgeable, friendly, patient and very professional. She is the type of person you want representing your company.

Reviewed on: 7/13/2016

James M

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Flor Ramirez-Kraemer has been extremely helpful and personable during my time so far at the Reserve at Potomac Yard. The rest of the office staff have also been friendly at all times.

Reviewed on: 7/8/2016

Ashlee W

Verified resident as of 5/2016

I absolutely love it here. I would recommend anyone who is looking for a place to live to come here. Very convenient to live here because of the shopping center directly across the street!

Reviewed on: 6/24/2016

Kevin B

Verified resident as of 5/2016

The staff has been extremely receptive

Reviewed on: 6/3/2016

Gideon R

Verified resident as of 2/2016

I love the location, very clean and friendly community. The staff was amazing and made moving a breeze.

Reviewed on: 2/29/2016

Terence R

Verified resident as of 7/2015

I would like to say that maintenance is amazing here. Prompt and friendly. Very rare that you have such a good group that does their job so well.

Reviewed on: 2/5/2016

Kyle B

Verified resident as of 2/2015

Reserve at Potomac Yard's maintenance and office staff are stellar. They are quick to respond, trustworthy, and pleasant to interact with.

Reviewed on: 1/26/2016

Marchelle F

Verified resident as of 1/2015

I absolutely LOVE living here! It is in a prime location and my apartment itself is amazing.

Reviewed on: 1/6/2016

Aike O

Verified resident as of 10/2015

Nazih Lamlih was very responsive and professional during my inquiry, lease signing, and ultimate move-in. Mr. Lamlih continues to be professional and responsive whenever I call the property management office with requests or questions.

Reviewed on: 11/27/2015

Laura P

Verified resident as of 12/2013

It's been a great experience overall.

Reviewed on: 10/2/2015

Turhan A

Verified resident as of 11/2014

I am very pleased with the staff and how they tend to any issues or concerns that I have. It is a pleasure to live in a community where the office staff and maintenance staff really care for the community and residents.

Reviewed on: 7/29/2015

Elizabeth A

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Carmen has been pleasant and helpful!

Reviewed on: 7/16/2015

Crystal F

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Alma is ALWAYS so gracious and compassionate. She really listens and tries to provide a solution.

Reviewed on: 7/1/2015

Jeffrey C

Verified resident as of 4/2015

The maintenance professional named Jeff was extremely helpful with helping me get a replacement refrigerator and making sure my floors were up to par. Appreciate the help.

Reviewed on: 5/26/2015

Shakira S

Verified resident as of 4/2015

Alma was really welcoming and accommodating. We are glad to be back.

Reviewed on: 5/20/2015

Gregory L

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Has been great thus far!

Reviewed on: 4/21/2015

Edward N

Verified resident as of 10/2012

This was a great location and apartment community with good staff and amenities. I've recommended the place and will continue to do so. I've had no issues living here for the past 2.5 years, and will definitely consider other Equity locations in the future.

Reviewed on: 4/16/2015

Mohammad A

Verified resident as of 8/2014

The the location of is wonderfull it and the poeple in the community are nice and helpful.

Reviewed on: 4/12/2015

Zylia O

Verified resident as of 12/2013

The office staff are always nice and helpful! Flor is the best! Also, service requests were always completed in a timely manner. Benny is awesome! I had a great living experience while residing at the Reserve at Potomac Yard.

Reviewed on: 4/5/2015

Kathi B

Verified resident as of 2/2015

The office staff is awesome.

Reviewed on: 4/5/2015

Mackenzie S

Verified resident as of 7/2007

I thoroughly have enjoyed living here for the last seven and a half years. The office and maintenance staff have always been kind and very responsive to anything I've needed. I will miss them all.

Reviewed on: 3/21/2015

Kyle B

Verified resident as of 2/2015

Alma was very responsive to all of my questions and made the move-in process go so smoothly. I really appreciate her hard work.

Reviewed on: 3/13/2015

Anna F

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Alma went above and beyond the call of duty to help me rent an apartment. She is the reason I rented at The Reserve at Potomac Yard. She made me feel like she wanted me to be her neighbor. She is a great person to have as 'the face' of the community because I saw her talking to a lot of people and she was kind and welcoming to everybody.

Reviewed on: 2/10/2015

Sharon S

Verified resident as of 1/2015

I love my new apartment! Have had no issues to date, thus far. The location is prime and offers most all features I desired in an apartment.

Reviewed on: 2/10/2015

Jeffrey H

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Maintenance staff are wonderful and respond quickly and efficiently to requests which is very satisfying, Jeff in particular is great.

Reviewed on: 2/7/2015

Iryonna S

Verified resident as of 12/2014

everyone in the office has been very helpful!!!

Reviewed on: 2/3/2015

Shamekia R

Verified resident as of 12/2014

I worked with Alma the Leasing Manager and she was by far one of the nicest Leasing professionals i have ever worked with. I looked at several communities and besides the price and location Alma sealed the deal, she made me feel like i was home with her b

Reviewed on: 1/28/2015

Neichole L

Verified resident as of 11/2014

I enjoy living here. Great service from everyone!

Reviewed on: 12/4/2014

DANIELLEM

Verified resident as of 7/2013

The staff here was incredible. I appreciate their flexibility, professionalism and friendliness. Overall, living here was a great experience.

Reviewed on: 11/24/2014

N Teasha B

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Alma, was so great! She made me feel so welcomed. She listened to me and know showed me the perfect home for me. I am so glad I took a look at your property. I know will enjoy living here for a long while. Thanks again Alma!!!

Reviewed on: 11/11/2014

Alyson C

Verified resident as of 4/2014

Great location, great neighbors, friendly staff... Really enjoy living at The Reserve at Potomac Yard

Reviewed on: 11/9/2014

Michelle A

Verified resident as of 9/2014

I am very pleased with my apartment and feel extremely comfortable in the community. Thank know you all for helping my boyfriend and I throughout this experience! We are both very happy!

Reviewed on: 10/10/2014

Blake C

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Everything has been great so far!

Reviewed on: 10/3/2014

Patricia C

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Very friendly and helpful office staff; prompt maintenance and a feeling of safety in living here. I'm glad I choose to live here.

Reviewed on: 9/29/2014

Steve S

Verified resident as of 8/2014

Top notch. The most professional staff I have ever experienced. Carmen Miller runs a great crew. Maintenance staff is unreal. Teddy and Benny are most knowledgeable friendly maintenance members. They are the best. My leasing agent Alma Gonzalez made this process a pleasure and I would not have chosen this complex if it was not for her. Alma was the most professional, knowledgable and friendly leasing agent I have ever met.

Reviewed on: 8/31/2014

Ruthie G

Verified resident as of 7/2012

I have lived in this community for ten years in three different apartments. Each transition has gone smoothly. I hope this final transition is just as smooth. The office and the maintenance team have been professional and responsive.

Reviewed on: 7/14/2014

Daniel R

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Honestly, I have already recommended this place to others. The staff are awesome and the maintenance crew was helpful and quick when my A/C went out on a Saturday night. I know I will be pleased with the two-years I have left here. I am satisfied with my decision and look forward to the next 23 months. Thank you! Becca, Carmen, and Alma rock...so do the others whose names I don't know well, yet.

Reviewed on: 7/11/2014

Christian V

Verified resident as of 6/2014

Becca and the entire Equity team exceeded my expectations in terms of ease of move in and the condition of my new apartment. I have told all family members and friends how pleased I am with my new place.

Reviewed on: 7/11/2014

Christopher M

Verified resident as of 11/2013

Overall great place to live and very friendly staff! We moved in around Dec 2013 and at the time Patrick was the manager. I had never met him before and was just moving in and he said hello to us by name which made us feel like he really cared. He was a great manager.

Reviewed on: 6/25/2014

John R

Verified resident as of 11/2012

The location of the Reserve at Potomac Yard is stellar if you are working in and around DC. The shuttle to the metro has been a huge benefit to my wife and I. The complex is kept pretty clean all the time and everyone seems to have a sense of community. Our apartment is fantastic and we have heard our neighbors on the rare occasion; Definitely a well built complex! We are sad to move but we are happy to be able to buy our first home!

Reviewed on: 6/12/2014

Jacquelyn B

Verified resident as of 10/2013

I've moved here in October and I've been happy since I've moved here. If there are any issues, they get resolved very quickly. The location is extremely wonderful and the price I am paying is not bad for what I am getting. I am hoping that the prices don't increase too much because I would like to stay here for a few more years if possible.

Reviewed on: 5/26/2014

Anne B

Verified resident as of 10/2013

The office staff is great, Becca in particular is amazing.

Reviewed on: 5/23/2014

Dolores C

Verified resident as of 4/2014

I love it here at Reserve at Potomac Yards. This location is so convenient for me and I just love how peaceful, friendly, and beautiful this community is!!!!

Reviewed on: 5/11/2014

Miguel T

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Becca and the staff, including temp employees, have been very nice and always responsive. Big thanks to everyone on staff!

Reviewed on: 5/8/2014

Lee B

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Alma in particular has been wonderful!

Reviewed on: 4/15/2014

Cathy D

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Becca, and the maintenance staff at The Reserve at Potomac Yards have been very professional and accommodating. They make us feel as if we are valued residents.

Reviewed on: 4/4/2014

Morgan S

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Great community and staff!

Reviewed on: 3/30/2014

Elisa P

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Maintenance was extremely responsive. So all issues were taken care of ASAP

Reviewed on: 3/28/2014

Patricia C

Verified resident as of 2/2014

The property management office was and have been very attentive.

Reviewed on: 3/21/2014

Tristan T

Verified resident as of 2/2014

Becca was very response\ive to my many inquiries in the days leading up to my move and after. Part of the reason why I chose to live here was her responsiveness.

Reviewed on: 3/21/2014

Joyce S

Verified resident as of 2/2014

have received very good service

Reviewed on: 3/16/2014

Alexa P

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Shout-out to the landscapers - the grounds here are beautiful. I love that there is a peaceful space in the middle of an urban area. You seem to have created a good space for some local wildlife too - I put out a bird feeder and have had swarms of visitors (and not just those city-loving house sparrows either... I mean chickadees, cardinals, finches, woodpeckers, etc.). Thanks for bringing nature into the city :)

Reviewed on: 3/10/2014

Carlos D

Verified resident as of 11/2013

If I come back, I will come back to live here, everyone has been a tremendous help with my stay here.

Reviewed on: 2/3/2014

Kate D

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Becca at the front office has been very friendly and helpful; from the time I walked in for a model viewing to the actual move she has been nothing but all smiles and very inviting. She has helped with all of my questions throughout the entire process and helped to make a smooth transition.

Reviewed on: 1/31/2014

Mary Beth L

Verified resident as of 12/2013

My leasing associate Becca was extremely helpful during my decision process. She was friendly, knowledgeable, and responsive to my questions when I visited the community. When I had issues with my fobs after move-in, I came to the office and she immediately replaced them. Becca has also emailed to check in with me and make sure that my move went smoothly.

Reviewed on: 1/21/2014

Leslie B

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Becca W was the best! She was one of the reasons that I chose the Reserve at Potomac Yards. I would hire her in a minute.

Reviewed on: 1/12/2014

Vonda W

Verified resident as of 12/2013

I am pleased with the professional service and accommodations that I have received from maintenance and office staff.

Reviewed on: 1/11/2014

Kathleen R

Verified resident as of 5/2013

We love the location of the community! We've been living in Crystal City, but appreciate the quiet of our apartment and it's end-unit, corner-unit, ground floor location - we feel like we live in a small house by a stream - but we're right on the Route 1 corridor with incredible shopping convenience and quick access to Crystal City, DC, Alexandria, or the Del Ray neighborhood! We're a stone's throw from everywhere we need to be!

Reviewed on: 1/8/2014

Craig M

Verified resident as of 11/2013

We've had a good experience in this community. The space of the 1235 sqft apartment is competitively priced for the area.

Reviewed on: 12/25/2013

Emily S

Verified resident as of 5/2012

We've been here almost 2 years and have loved it!

Reviewed on: 12/24/2013

Christopher M

Verified resident as of 11/2013

I believe the manager of Reserve at Potomac (his name is Patrick) was extremely professional and so helpful during our move-in process. It is management like Patrick that make the difference!

Reviewed on: 12/17/2013

Michael V

Verified resident as of 1/2006

staff personnel are outstanding!!!

Reviewed on: 12/5/2013

Jeffrey P

Verified resident as of 5/2012

The office and maintenance staff are wonderful. They're kindness is a breath of fresh air and I always enjoy stopping by to pick up packages.

Reviewed on: 12/4/2013

Bradley G

Verified resident as of 1/2013

I have loved living here for the past two years and am sad to have to move. I would recommend the Reserve to anyone!

Reviewed on: 11/30/2013

Maureen V

Verified resident as of 4/2013

The office staff and maintinence personnel are always so nice and willing to help. I love our apartment and it seems like with the Reserve at Potomac Yard, Equity Residential was really looking at what renters wanted in an apartment and in an apartment community. Even though I have a one bedroom apartment, the high ceilings, crown molding, open kitchen, and large doors and bathrooms don't make it feel cramped at all. I also love the green area around the apartment complex.

Reviewed on: 11/29/2013

Toufic G

Verified resident as of 12/2011

I will recommend it to friends in the future.

Reviewed on: 11/1/2013

Billy H

Verified resident as of 7/2012

I am truly grateful to have experienced such a wonderful community that I call home.

Reviewed on: 10/24/2013

Jesse M

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Location is GREAT. The office staff and maintenance crew are NICE and HELPFUL. It's been a wonderful experience.

Reviewed on: 10/1/2013

Stephanie B

Verified resident as of 10/2011

My experience was wonderful! Excellent staff, always kind, considerate and professional. A special thank you to Tom, Manager, Claudia Hoyos and Changa King. I will miss the being a part of the Equity Residential community.

Reviewed on: 8/3/2013

Margaret D

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Location was great

Reviewed on: 7/30/2013

Lindsay L

Verified resident as of 10/2012

I have enjoyed living in my apartment over the last six months. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 5/26/2013

Jennifer S

Verified resident as of 4/2007

The Reserve at Potomac Yard has been my home for six years. My fiancé and I bought a home, so it is time for me to move out. I want to thank the office staff and especially Thomas Dionne because he explained my options for moving out and assisted me with finding the best option that meets my needs. The Reserve at Potomac Yard is a wonderful place to live, convenient to many locations and has a shuttle that provides transportation to the residents during the week. The office staff have been incredibly helpful.

Reviewed on: 5/13/2013

David F

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Your maintenance staff (Teddy) is great and very responsive.

Reviewed on: 5/2/2013

Scott S

Verified resident as of 3/2013

This was by far the best move in experience I have ever had. Thank you so much for the stress free move.

Reviewed on: 4/22/2013

Mary O

Verified resident as of 6/2009

It's a great apartment complex, and I've had a great experience for the past 4 years.

Reviewed on: 4/19/2013

Beth W

Verified resident as of 9/2012

The Staff are great and go out of their way to accommodate us in all aspects...I appreciate that very much ;)

Reviewed on: 4/9/2013

Justin S

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Lived here for 3 years and have always been happy with my experience.

Reviewed on: 2/24/2013

Miriam K

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Trevor Carter was awesome. He always had answers to my questions and was extremely patient as I tried to wait to see if I could get an apartment on a higher level, as opposed to the 1st floor like was originally open. He really sold the apartment community to me and was the second biggest factor of me moving in (behind the washer/dryer!)

Reviewed on: 2/23/2013

Billy H

Verified resident as of 7/2012

I love the staff, they are courteous, professional and subject matter experts, especially Claudia Hoyos, she is the BOMB!!! in every aspect!! Go Claudia!!

Reviewed on: 2/18/2013

Maria Alicia S

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Very very pleased with my experience here!

Reviewed on: 1/28/2013

Emily Y

Verified resident as of 6/2012

I'm happy living here. And I appreciate all the work the staff puts into making this an enjoyable place to live.

Reviewed on: 1/18/2013

Michael H

Verified resident as of 6/2011

The Office staff and maintenance personel are the BEST!

Reviewed on: 1/14/2013

Lee K

Verified resident as of 6/2012

I have no issues at this time. Everything has been great since I moved in last summer. As mentioned if something needs addressed it's done very quickly and I enjoy living here.

Reviewed on: 1/3/2013

Fahad A

Verified resident as of 5/2012

It's all good in here.

Reviewed on: 12/20/2012

Emily S

Verified resident as of 5/2012

We've only been living here since May 2012 but have absolutely loved our experience. We have already recommended it to several people and we hope to stay here for a long time! Thanks for everything you do for us :)

Reviewed on: 12/16/2012

Noelle N

Verified resident as of 11/2012

Becca was very helpful with our entire move-in process. She made the whole process stress-free and enjoyable.

Reviewed on: 12/13/2012

Trevor S

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Overall the experience has been very positive. The location is great and fits our every need. The staff is friendly and quick to handle our request. The apartment is comfortable and well equipped.

Reviewed on: 12/11/2012

Jeffrey P

Verified resident as of 5/2012

The maintenance staff is outstanding. Their work is always done quickly and right the first time.

Reviewed on: 12/11/2012

Jennifer S

Verified resident as of 4/2007

I have been living at the Reserve at Potomac Yard for the last five years and it has been great. The community features and the low rent are what drew me in over five years ago. The office staff are so friendly and really know how to go above and beyond to correct any issues.

Reviewed on: 11/27/2012

Jimmy Lee J

Verified resident as of 4/2011

I am very please with my apartment and the price range. Location is great also the staff is excellent including the maintenance staff.

Reviewed on: 11/24/2012

Edward N

Verified resident as of 10/2012

The service so far has been exceptional. The leasing agent who assisted me when I was seeking an apartment, Claudia, did a very good job introducing me to the community. Overall, I'm very satisfied with my new place.

Reviewed on: 10/27/2012

Lashai A

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Chuck, the leasing consultants, and the maintenance team are amazing! My overall experience has been great. Every request I have made was responded to very promptly. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 10/27/2012

Brian S

Verified resident as of 9/2012

I've been very satisfied with the apartment after taking care of the initial move-in issues. I find it to be a great value.

Reviewed on: 10/14/2012

Zack A

Verified resident as of 3/2012

I enjoy the convenience of the apartment complex.

Reviewed on: 10/2/2012

Andre C

Verified resident as of 3/2010

Thank you The Reserve at Potamac Yards Team. My family and I are totally satisfied with your service and our stay here since 2010.

Reviewed on: 9/2/2012

Blanca B

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Your staff is outstanding.

Reviewed on: 8/27/2012

Terence B

Verified resident as of 8/2012

I would just like to point out that the office staff (especially Claudia) has been great to work with. The maintenance staff has also been extremely responsive. Many thanks to Jeff and Tim for taking care of our issues so quickly and effectively!

Reviewed on: 8/25/2012

Shannon P

Verified resident as of 10/2011

I really felt comfortable knowing that if I had any concerns or issues regarding any maintenance needs or questions regarding the community, etc., I could always count on management and/or maintenance to take care of anything I needed quickly and with concern and care. I never had to wait long on anything so I give this Apartment Community '5 Stars,' and I will definitely recommend to everyone I come across who needs to move to the DC/VA Metro area, thanks for making my first year back in the USA after serving in Afghanistan a most relaxing and stress free place to live...

Reviewed on: 8/15/2012

Effie P

Verified resident as of 7/2012

I had the best move-in experience EVER!!! All of the leasing associates were very helpful and professional, especially Trevor. He was the leasing associate that completed my paperwork. My experience with the maintenance team was unforgetable. The moving company I hired was very unprofessional. They were going to charge me over $800 to move my furniture. I paid the moving company prior to them $300 for the same furniture. Of course, they over charged me for the furniture they moved into my apartment and they damaged over $2000 worth of furniture. Forunately, they paid for all damages!!! To make a LONG story short, on my move-in day, the movers left my furniture and boxes by the elevator and suggested for my family to move them into my apartment. 'IT WAS THE WORST SERVICE EVER.' Well, it was a late Friday evening and the maintenance team saw my boxes by the elevator and they moved my furniture and boxes into my apartment. I was so overwhelmed. They went WAY above and beyond the scope of their duties. At the time, I just had a baby via C-Section (1 week old) and my family was still at work. The maintenance guys SURPRISINGLY knocked on my door with smiles and boxes in hand. I was so overwhelmed with gratitude!! I am a returning tenant. I lived at this property for over 9 years, off and on. I lived in 3 different apartments and loved every experience. I referred this property to two co-workers and they signed leases and had great remarks as well. Keep up the good work and hiring great people.

Reviewed on: 8/11/2012

Jessica Z

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Since moving in to the Reserve at Potomac Yards (and the DC area) in December, I have enjoyed a great and pleasant experience. The one time I had a maintenance issue with my air conditioning, it was resolved within a half hour. Overall, a great community, amazing location and price, and friendly staff. Thank you for the opportunity to provide feedback.

Reviewed on: 8/7/2012

Rachel C

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Living at the reserve has been one of the biggest pleasures since I moved to DC. It has given me peace of mind (i.e. if something is broken it gets fixed almost immediately, etc.), which is invaluable. Recently I was away for over two months and I could have a friend check in periodically as 'registered visitor.' When I came home it was like I'd never left, cool as a cucumber, and perfectly as I left it. Thanks soo much!!

Reviewed on: 8/2/2012

Maria Alicia S

Verified resident as of 6/2012

I an highly impressed! This place is so intelligently put together and operated. My money is going to the things that matter most to me: Location, price, comfort, easy living, space, quiet, clean, well-maintained, attractive and lots of natural light!!! I don't care about granite counter tops or stainless steel appliances if I do not these other features first. Very smartly done. The staff are outstanding too! Nice, very nice.

Reviewed on: 7/27/2012

Jessica R

Verified resident as of 12/2011

My experience has been very positive. I enjoy coming home each day.

Reviewed on: 7/26/2012

Peter N

Verified resident as of 2/2011

The apartment complex is in a great location. The office staff, features, etc. are icing on the cake. I am very satisfied.

Reviewed on: 7/4/2012

Lee K

Verified resident as of 6/2012

So far it's been a very nice expereince anything minor has been addressed quickly and we were given plenty of time to complete our move in sheet which was very helpful.

Reviewed on: 6/25/2012

Ruthie G

Verified resident as of 2/2008

The staff at Reserve at Potomac Yard is incredible, very helpful and accommodating. I have lived here for 8 years and extremely satisfied with the staff, crew and neighbors.

Reviewed on: 6/12/2012

Emily S

Verified resident as of 5/2012

We only moved in a few weeks ago but we could not possibly be happier! Moving here was the best possible decision we could have ever made.

Reviewed on: 6/6/2012

Rahel B

Verified resident as of 8/2011

great service and a place to live.keep up with the good work!!!!

Reviewed on: 6/2/2012

Phillip H

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Leasing Associate Chuck is professional and outstanding. He's your best Associate in my books!

Reviewed on: 5/30/2012

Jeffrey P

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Michelle Jiles was extremely helpful during my search for an apartment and my the move-in. I like the location very much and I think this community should advertise there proximity to major bike and jogging paths. Situated at the intersection of the Four Mile Run and Mount Vernon trail this is a wonderful place for bicycle enthusiasts. Also it's situated directly between Washington D.C. and historic Old Town Alexandria. For those interested in history this is a perfect location. Finally, across the street is are major retailers which makes shopping very convenient. I hope to stay here for several years. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 5/25/2012

Dominique J

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Staff is nice and responsive!

Reviewed on: 4/28/2012

Keith S

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Michelle Giles did an excellent job.

Reviewed on: 4/23/2012

Scott B

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Move-in experience was smooth. Not all items were ready at the time of move-in (e.g. parking pass, mailbox keys), but the staff was able to accommodate.

Reviewed on: 3/29/2012

Ann M

Verified resident as of 7/2010

The managment team, office staff, and maintenance are absolutely amazing! Keep up the good work!

Reviewed on: 3/8/2012

Stacy K

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Would be perfect if the office was open until 7pm every week day.

Reviewed on: 2/16/2012

Blanca B

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Michelle has been wonderful in assisting us with all our questions/concerns. She made our move very easy.

Reviewed on: 2/15/2012

Blanca B

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Michelle has been wonderful in assisting us with all our questions/concerns. She made our move very easy.

Reviewed on: 2/15/2012

Devonne W

Verified resident as of 7/2011

My experience with the Reserve at Potomac Yard has been great. I've been living in the community for 1 year and I'm glad to be continuing my stay at the property. The office staff provides excellent service and are always willing to go out of their way to make me feel welcome and comfortable. 'We' know each other on a first name basis. The maintenance staff and service has been good as well. They are friendly and take great care of the grounds and services. I love the convenience of the location. Shopping, gas stations, grocery stores, public transporation (to include complimentary shuttle servie), libraries, parks, trails, and the elementary school nearby are only some of the reasons that I enjoy living in this community. The residents are friendly, too.

Reviewed on: 2/9/2012

Devonne W

Verified resident as of 7/2011

My experience with the Reserve at Potomac Yard has been great. I've been living in the community for 1 year and I'm glad to be continuing my stay at the property. The office staff provides excellent service and are always willing to go out of their way to make me feel welcome and comfortable. 'We' know each other on a first name basis. The maintenance staff and service has been good as well. They are friendly and take great care of the grounds and services. I love the convenience of the location. Shopping, gas stations, grocery stores, public transporation (to include complimentary shuttle servie), libraries, parks, trails, and the elementary school nearby are only some of the reasons that I enjoy living in this community. The residents are friendly, too.

Reviewed on: 2/9/2012

David S

Verified resident as of 7/2011

We love our place! Looking forward to renewing our lease this summer.

Reviewed on: 2/7/2012

David S

Verified resident as of 7/2011

We love our place! Looking forward to renewing our lease this summer.

Reviewed on: 2/7/2012

Tristan S

Verified resident as of 1/2012

So far so good. Staff are super friendly and Benny did repair my lights in a timely manner. I'm very happy living in my new apartment.

Reviewed on: 2/1/2012

Tristan S

Verified resident as of 1/2012

So far so good. Staff are super friendly and Benny did repair my lights in a timely manner. I'm very happy living in my new apartment.

Reviewed on: 2/1/2012

Aaron S

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Great!

Reviewed on: 1/30/2012

Kevin M

Verified resident as of 1/2012

I was really impressed with the quick response by the maintenance staff when I discovered the water hoses on my washing machine were hooked up incorrectly. I submitted the request online and within 30 minutes someone was there to fix it.

Reviewed on: 1/26/2012

Toufic G

Verified resident as of 12/2011

The guys at the management office are really great and helpful specialy the maintenance staff. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 1/24/2012

Robert R

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Very satisfied.

Reviewed on: 1/24/2012

Elizabeth L

Verified resident as of 6/2003

We have lived here since 2003. As an older couple, we feel very safe here, and my handicapped husband finds it easy for him to get around both inside and outside of the unit. Thank you for your good wordk

Reviewed on: 1/19/2012

Jessica R

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Everything has been great!

Reviewed on: 1/17/2012

Breanna G

Verified resident as of 12/2011

After moving in I began traveling immediately so i gave not had much time living at the apartment. Staff may have called to offer an orientation but as I was away I have no idea. I do want to mention that Michelle in particular was extremely professional and helpful. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 1/12/2012

Laura B

Verified resident as of 12/2011

I am very happy that this was my first apartment away from home. It is a very comforting location and facility.

Reviewed on: 1/11/2012

Steven W

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Michelle Jiles has been outstanding throughout moving in process. Exceptionally happy with choice I have made with Potomac Reserve apartment community.

Reviewed on: 1/4/2012

Veronika R

Verified resident as of 11/2011

We appreciate Michelle's assistance with all of our questions and needs in the first few days and weeks.

Reviewed on: 12/19/2011

Linda L

Verified resident as of 11/2011

Changa has been very helpful and responsive to any questions or concerns/issues I've had and personally resolved them quickly for me.

Reviewed on: 12/14/2011

Kurt S

Verified resident as of 5/2011

Changa King has been an excellent staff member. He has really made living here extra special and comforting. He called a couple of weeks ago to make sure we were doing ok...and he even submitted a maintenance request for us to help out. He is a great face for Equity. Living here has been very peaceful...which is what we needed. Thanks for your effort in creating a peaceful and comfortable community for my wife, myself and our dog!!

Reviewed on: 12/13/2011

Brian B

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Changa waas great, he made this very easy and convenient. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 11/2/2011

Kathleen A

Verified resident as of 3/2011

I have been thoroughly pleased with my apartment from day one and I would not move out unless the rent is just too over-priced. The location is superb and being a semi-senior, my lifestyle fits in no matter what I do and no matter where I go! Thank you Equity Residential for meeting my needs and those of my pet, Mente!

Reviewed on: 10/15/2011

Justin Y

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Michelle Jiles was absolutely outstanding!!!

Reviewed on: 9/28/2011

Digna D

Verified resident as of 12/2010

I have to say that I had a wonderful time when living here at Reserve at Potomac Yard. I feel save and secured, plus it was very close to the mall. Thanks for all your attention and services.

Reviewed on: 9/22/2011

Melissa J

Verified resident as of 8/2011

overall, happy with the move.

Reviewed on: 9/3/2011

Constance B

Verified resident as of 8/2011

Chuck Oerter and his team (from the maintenance to leasing staff) are top-notch, friendly, and helpful. They always have smiles and greet us when we see them on the property. Again, our reasons for moving are based on our personal preference for inside access to the apartments and a couple of minor features we can't live without. We would not hesitate to recommend this community to others.

Reviewed on: 8/25/2011

Celeste C

Verified resident as of 4/2009

If only this apartment had a bigger space and more room, I would love to stay here for a longer time. Staffs are friendly, location is great and overall experiencea are wonderful.

Reviewed on: 8/16/2011

Kipp T

Verified resident as of 7/2006

The maintenance staff is the best! Always friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 8/8/2011

Lori E

Verified resident as of 7/2011

The staff at The Reserve at Potomac Yard ROCKS!!! They give you a feeling that they really care:) Michelle was there from start to finish!! Thank you!!! Also thank you to Chenga, Trevor, Chuck who are also helpful!!!!

Reviewed on: 7/24/2011

Tony H

Verified resident as of 11/2010

We have enjoyed living here very much and will continue to do so.

Reviewed on: 6/5/2011

Dette W

Verified resident as of 4/2011

I have been a resident with Reserve at Potomac Yards for 33 days. I am very satisfied in the professionalism from the team at Reserve at Potomac Yards. Trent Besecker and Michele Giles have been great in assisting me with my move-in and the application process. The grounds and maintenance team responded quickly to my service request. Awesome job!! Let's not forget the safe and dependable shuttle drivers who get us to and from the metro station with ease. I am enjoying my new apartment home and my fellow pet lovers. Just wished I moved a few years earlier. Look forward to living in our 'resort' community.

Reviewed on: 5/26/2011

Carmen T

Verified resident as of 4/2011

I LOVE living here and tell everyone that! Changa is super helpful and never hesitates to help out; while moving he brought my brother and I the moving key for the elevator and the dolly! Made my move so much easier. Also I lost my guest parking pass and a replacement pass was put under my door as soon as I asked for it! I am so pleased that this company VALUES the tenants and not just the dollars we give them. I am extremely satisfied with my choice to live at the Reserve at Potomac Yard.

Reviewed on: 5/26/2011

Kristy D

Verified resident as of 2/2010

Love the maintenance staff. They are ALWAYS pleasurable and friendly.

Reviewed on: 5/25/2011

Haley A

Verified resident as of 10/2010

Hoping to continue to live here, if the price is right, once I am married.

Reviewed on: 5/19/2011

Margaret A

Verified resident as of 4/2011

I'm very happy with my experience thus far with Reserve at Potomac Yard. I appreciate all the help that I received from Michelle Jiles, as well as Chenga and Alexis, the leasing associates who assisted me with reserving and viewing my potential unit when Michelle was out of the office. Benny took care of the service request on my washer the same day I submitted it, and also did a great job replacing the door handle. Since I hate moving, I hope that this is just the beginning of a long-term satisfying experience as a resident of Reserve at Potomac Yard.

Reviewed on: 5/16/2011

Grover D

Verified resident as of 10/2010

The office staff here does an outstanding job. Changa has been our leasing agent and he has always been very helpful, professional, and very personable. We hope he sticks around.

Reviewed on: 5/10/2011

Brenda L

Verified resident as of 7/2010

Everything in #7 is important but I realized the reason I have been here for seven years is because of the office staff and maintenance service. You have a great team in place and I will miss them and living here when I have to relocate to the Fort Meade, Maryland area later this summer because my organization is moving there. You guys ROCK!

Reviewed on: 4/28/2011

King C

Verified resident as of 4/2011

Move-in process was very smooth agents were very responsive to all my requests.

Reviewed on: 4/27/2011

Joseph D

Verified resident as of 9/2004

it was a nice place to live and convenient to the metro in mornings without being on the road for hours.

Reviewed on: 4/25/2011

Daniela C

Verified resident as of 3/2011

Changa King has been a great resource from shopping for a new place to assistance afterwards. I love the view from my apartment and the apartment itself. The price was higher than I had hoped for but I am very satisfied to date.

Reviewed on: 4/15/2011

Kathleen A

Verified resident as of 3/2011

My consultant, Michelle Jiles, has been so thorough in her expertise of the facilties in explaining and guiding me through my intake. Her personality is one that 'lights' up the front office!The maintenance staff, superb in making sure that my apt.was in perfect condition and Trent,the manager, is a complete package of hospitality. I am so very happy with my new place and the location could not have been better. I highly recommend The Reserves!!!!!!

Reviewed on: 4/5/2011

James P

Verified resident as of 3/2011

My leasing agent was Michelle Jiles who, through her professionalism, friendliness, honesty and salesmenship, was the one key factor inducing me to select The Reseerve over so many available communities. She really 'went the extra mile' in every aspect of the leasing and moving process, I cannot thank her enough.

Reviewed on: 4/2/2011

Jennifer M

Verified resident as of 3/2011

Michelle Jiles has been very helpful, personable and professional.

Reviewed on: 3/29/2011

Gregory W

Verified resident as of 3/2011

We were very pleased with CHANGA KING and all the information and help he gave us in coming to THE RESERVE. He is a very knowledgable and very professional employee. We are very satisfied.

Reviewed on: 3/27/2011

James J

Verified resident as of 3/2011

We really appreciate Alexis' professionalism and customer service!

Reviewed on: 3/26/2011

Manuel A

Verified resident as of 12/2009

This was perfectly located for me as I had two places to go to with my job. One was on Capitol Hill and the other location was in SW near Bolling AFB. The Reserve at Potomac Yard was exactly 9 miles equidistant--and I never had more than a 20 minute commute to go into DC or thru Olde Town to 495. I liked being able to walk just about anywhere--and all the Alexandria bike/hike trails converge nearby. I never had a problem with anything here. I enjoyed living on a very quiet floor. As I travelled to WV on the weekends, I never had to worry about leaving the apt. It was very comfortable and worked fine for me or when my wife and daughter visited.

Reviewed on: 3/23/2011

Justin L

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Great move-in experience. Had to move from NH to Alexandria and my leasing associate Changa took care to provide me the smoothest transition possible.

Reviewed on: 3/18/2011

Antonina S

Verified resident as of 2/2011

I have already recommended the reserve to 2 of my friends and one of which lives here too. Changa King helped me throughout the whole process and he helped me find the perfect apartment. I lived her 7 years ago and now i am back.

Reviewed on: 3/16/2011

John D

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Lindsey was very, very helpful; answered all question with good accurate information, and made us feel very, very welcome.

Reviewed on: 3/3/2011

Gina W

Verified resident as of 7/2009

Office Staff and Maintenance Staff are excellent.

Reviewed on: 3/1/2011

Devonne W

Verified resident as of 1/2011

The office staff was extremely professional and helpful. They had positive attitudes and thoroughly answered all of my questions and tended to my concerns. Additionally, they offered information about the surrounding areas with regards to elementary schools and entertainment.

Reviewed on: 2/21/2011

Christal B

Verified resident as of 4/2010

Great Staff!

Reviewed on: 2/18/2011

Melanie K

Verified resident as of 7/2009

I have seen noticable positive improvements in the last year at The Reserve at Potomac Yard. The leasing staff and management are outstanding. They are responsive, courteous and friendly. The maintenance team is fantastic as well.

Reviewed on: 2/17/2011

Barbara P

Verified resident as of 7/2010

I think the apartment staff is great. Trent is such a courteous and great office manager, and he and his staff has been part of the reason we are considering staying, along with the location.

Reviewed on: 2/15/2011

Stephanie S

Verified resident as of 7/2010

Thank you! The Staff is always very nice, professional and attentive.

Reviewed on: 2/14/2011

Michael C

Verified resident as of 7/2009

Before I thought it was apartment features, but through my interactions over the past several months with office staff, I have changed my opinion. There have been some minor issues that I have had to deal with them on, and they handled them very well. I have to say, the office staff under Trent is far more responsive and reasonable than past management. This is a very important part of the equation.

Reviewed on: 2/4/2011

Lori E

Verified resident as of 7/2010

Thank you to the staff at Potomac Yard!!! They are always accomodating!! I have lived elswhere and in the past dealing with office was a headache but NOT here:) Special thanks to Michelle and Trent!!!!!!!

Reviewed on: 2/3/2011

Marsha S

Verified resident as of 1/2011

I want to particularly thank and recognize Alexis Davis (as well as Changa) in the Rental Office. I was very pleased with how thorough, professional and helpful they were. Alexis was prompt to communicate and answer any and all my questions. I believe staff like Alexis and Changa are a complement to the ammenities offered at The Reserve. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 1/26/2011

Digna D

Verified resident as of 12/2010

One of your station manager Lindsay took good care of me, she is a wonderful people person.

Reviewed on: 1/19/2011

Yadira O

Verified resident as of 12/2010

The staff was very nice especially Michelle Jiles has always been following me all this going While in the apartment. Great location.

Reviewed on: 1/1/2011

Eugene F

Verified resident as of 12/2009

The staff here is always a pleasure to deal with.

Reviewed on: 12/29/2010

Melissa S

Verified resident as of 12/2010

The apartment is beautiful and I am very happy here. There is so much space and it's far more affordable than many other apartments in the area. Everyone in the leasing office has been very nice and they have responded to all of concerns within a short time frame (the washer was acting up and my showerhead was leaking), but both problems were addressed and resolved. I am very happy with the new apartment and look for excuses as to how to spend more time at home! Thank you!!!

Reviewed on: 12/22/2010

Richard O

Verified resident as of 10/2010

Superior service, thus far. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 11/8/2010

Manuel A

Verified resident as of 12/2009

I have been very pleased at the diligence of the staff (i.e, communications, assistance) and the well kept/well maintained facility (even with construction). Best place I've lived and I've been transferred all over in the past 8 years. thank you.

Reviewed on: 11/2/2010

Andre C

Verified resident as of 3/2010

I'm please with the Management and Service Teams at Potamac Yards Apt. They were/are quick to respond and make situations comfortable when the need arise. They Are True Professionals!

Reviewed on: 10/8/2010

Arjun G

Verified resident as of 7/2010

Nice and helpful office staff

Reviewed on: 8/20/2010

Patricia F

Verified resident as of 1/2010

The grounds staff were awesome during the snow storm. A superior job keeping the snow off every sinigle walkway (and there are A LOT) around the facilities. They are to be commended.

Reviewed on: 8/1/2010

Robin O

Verified resident as of 4/2008

You maintenance guys are very nice, helpful and friendly. Same goes for the shuttle guys. Grateful to have the shuttle.

Reviewed on: 7/20/2010

Tiffany I

Verified resident as of 6/2010

Everyone in the office has been EXTREMELY helpful through the whole process!

Reviewed on: 6/30/2010

Christal B

Verified resident as of 4/2010

I Just LOVE IT!

Reviewed on: 5/7/2010

Joy E

Verified resident as of 8/2009

I was very pleased with the way the office staff handled the major snow storms we had and the plowing and maintenance of the sidewalks during the storms. Thank you for that. It helped a lot.

Reviewed on: 3/13/2010

Sue Ann L

Verified resident as of 8/2007

Doing a good job, the trash area could be a bit cleaner around the 100 section. But overall I am very pleased

Reviewed on: 3/9/2010

BRYONC

Verified resident as of 7/2007

I have been living at the Reserves at Potomac Yard for four years. But the time has come for me to move on and I will be doing that with the help of Equity Residential and the Rewards program. So, I will be leaving this property the same way I came here in 2006: VERY SATISFIED. I am now out of the military but have ties to my brothers and sisters in arms and I will definitely recommend they make The Reserves at Potomac Yard their First and Last stop for a place to call home. I did!

Reviewed on: 2/25/2010

Patricia F

Verified resident as of 1/2010

Love the apartment. The drivers to the metro stop are wonderful. The grounds staff during these winter storms have truly gone WAY ABOVE and BEYOND the call of duty. The grounds were impeccably maintained. Many thanks.

Reviewed on: 2/15/2010

Larissa S

Verified resident as of 7/2009

The office & maintenance staff are a delight to work with. They have been very accommodating with all requests.

Reviewed on: 2/12/2010

Susan R

Verified resident as of 4/2009

Rented our unit sight unseen via the internet and was very pleased when we arrived and have been very satisfied since we have lived here.

Reviewed on: 2/11/2010

Gary B

Verified resident as of 7/2009

The office staff and maintenance service support are both truly outstanding. Everyone has always been friendly and helpful. The service support has been uniformly great. And the Leasing Consultants always follow through on everything.

Reviewed on: 2/9/2010

Emily G

Verified resident as of 7/2009

The staff is super friendly, and my favorite thing about the apartments is that they are Sunny!

Reviewed on: 2/9/2010

Manuel A

Verified resident as of 12/2009

Everything went smoothly as most of the pre-rental stuff I had to do over the phone and Internet as this was a quick move. I didn't have time to shop around and chose what I thought was the best. The rental agents were great and this has worked out very well.

Reviewed on: 1/27/2010

Eric W

Verified resident as of 2/2007

What can I say but this has been the best appartment I have live in since I moved to the metro area! The last three years has been absoutley fantastic! Weather it was the prompt maintenance service or the great location, it was definately the friendly smiles from the office staff that made living at the Reserve At Potomac Yard so extraordinary! Thank you Tasha for everything! You have truly made The Reserve At Potomac Yard the flagship in the rental community!

Reviewed on: 1/17/2010

Elizabeth L

Verified resident as of 6/2003

As an older couple, my disabled husband and I feel safe and happy here. Your personnel are very helpful and polite. The neighbors the dog has introduced me to seem friendly as well. We hope that we will be able to stay here for some time longer. Thanks for all you do.

Reviewed on: 1/10/2010