• 2201 Mill Road Alexandria VA 22314
  • (844) 285-8860

Carlyle Mill Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4.3 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Maintenance Staff

Grounds

Parking Quality

Stephanie H

Verified resident as of 9/2017

Jay has been extremely helpful and did everything he could to accommodate us when we needed to move in early.

Reviewed on: 9/19/2017

Christopher L

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Every service requiremnent has been completed promptly and the staff has been kind and attentive. Could not ask for a better living situation.

Reviewed on: 9/12/2017

Emily B

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Ive been here for about almost 3 weeks and so far every time I need a question answered or if I need help with something whatever it may be, someone in the office is extremely kind and helping ensuring that my needs are met.

Reviewed on: 9/9/2017

Thomas H

Verified resident as of 8/2017

The team at Carlyle Mill was a factor in our decision to move here. Very accommodating and not just looking for a sale.

Reviewed on: 9/2/2017

Heidi W

Verified resident as of 1/2017

The community staff is really wonderful and responsive! Wish I could take them to my next destination!

Reviewed on: 8/16/2017

Nicholas A

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Ive had a very pleasant time here and am sad to be leaving.

Reviewed on: 7/5/2017

Jennifer A

Verified resident as of 5/2016

It has been a delight to be apart of the the Carlyle Mill community for almost 3yrs. The staff has always been professional and friendly.

Reviewed on: 7/3/2017

Teresa B

Verified resident as of 6/2017

The entire process was easy and smooth. Jay is fanstastic! My children and I feel comfortable and safe in the community! We love the location, amenities and the quiet relaxed atmosphere.

Reviewed on: 7/2/2017

James G

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Ive enjoy my living there. Close to the Metro, quiet location and helpful staff

Reviewed on: 6/16/2017

Brenna V

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Zero issues. Friendly staff, any issues with apartment upon movein were quickly handled.

Reviewed on: 6/3/2017

Michael B

Verified resident as of 5/2012

Theyre very organized. They remember who you are and what apartment youre in. Theyve always been very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 5/11/2017

Grace S

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Very willing to answer questions and help, quickly fix issues

Reviewed on: 5/10/2017

Paul R

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Anytime we have a question it had been answered and in particular Kelseyville has always been extremely nice and helpful.

Reviewed on: 5/6/2017

William S

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Its been great here. Kelsey is awesome. The maintneance team is outstanding. We are only moving because of work.

Reviewed on: 4/26/2017

Lauren G

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Kelsey was the staff member that we signed the lease with and ever since then she has continued to be great! She has helped us resolve billing issues within a matter of days. She even ran over to our apartment one morning to check to make sure I locked the door I could run back home because I had meetings. She always returns emails

Reviewed on: 4/21/2017

Brian D

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Just ask to have my air conditioner fixed and within 20 minutes it was fixed thank you guys so much.

Reviewed on: 4/16/2017

Kaitlyn K

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Carlyle Mill has been a great place to live. Our apartment is clean and quiet, and our neighbors are respectable. The neighborhood is fantastic and the price of rent is reasonable considering how close we are to Old Town. Id be silly to give a million kudos to Kelsey. She works in the office and gets things done!

Reviewed on: 4/1/2017

Paul P

Verified resident as of 6/2016

I have worked fairly closely with Kelsey over the last year or so and she has been phenomenal. She helped us upgrade our room last year and kept in constant contact with us until the floor plan we wanted opened up. She seems to have a similar rapport with all of the residents.

Reviewed on: 3/9/2017

Mark B

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Great job! Kelseys outstanding customer service was the deciding factor in my choosing Carlyle Mill!

Reviewed on: 2/26/2017

Bridget S

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Kelsey was great throughout our whole process of moving. She was responsive and friendly!

Reviewed on: 1/27/2017

Spencer W

Verified resident as of 12/2016

We have mostly worked with Kelsey and she has been great! Whenever we have a question, she helps us with the answer. She is always friendly, very welcoming, and very competent.

Reviewed on: 1/11/2017

Taylor C

Verified resident as of 4/2015

I LOVE living here! Kelsey, Jay Josh have all been amazing, and the maintenance team is wonderful as well.

Reviewed on: 12/26/2016

Kirsten D

Verified resident as of 5/2015

I would recommend the apartment complex to others.

Reviewed on: 10/18/2016

Katarina K

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Had a good relationship with Office Staff! Always helped me when I needed it.

Reviewed on: 9/30/2016

Steven P

Verified resident as of 8/2016

The main reason we decided to stay with Carlyle Mill was because of how great the office staff and maintenance team are. Kelsey and Josh are great assets to the company, its nice having friendly and reliable people that you can trust working in the front office.

Reviewed on: 9/20/2016

Whitney L

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Josh, Kelsey, Cody, and the entire maintenance staff made this a lovely place to live. I will miss Carlyle Mill very much.

Reviewed on: 9/8/2016

Eric C

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Easily the best experience I have had. Really, really well managed and executed. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 8/31/2016

John C

Verified resident as of 12/2014

The property and maintenance staff is great!

Reviewed on: 8/25/2016

Regina C

Verified resident as of 7/2016

Kelsey was really awesome and was so great to have around during this process! This was my roommate and I's first apartment that either of us have leased before and Kelsey made us really comfortable and was definitely a great introduction to the apartment community. She's very responsive and both of us feel very comfortable approaching her with any issue that may arise!

Reviewed on: 8/11/2016

Jesse S

Verified resident as of 12/2015

Cody, Kelsey and Josh have been so great!!

Reviewed on: 7/24/2016

Yulia F

Verified resident as of 12/2013

Josh, Cody, Kelsey and the maintenance crew are doing a superior job in supporting the renters like me who live in Carlyle Mill. I stay in this apartment complex for 2+ years and the main reason I don't search for another place to live is because Josh and his team make me feel like home. I shop online a lot and I work long hours. It is important for me to know that my packages are always safe with Josh and his crew. Once there was a traffic accident in Carlyle Mill garage involving my Jeep. Cody helped me to call Alexandria police department to resolve the issue. Last weekend my air conditioner stopped blowing Cold air.. Josh immediately reacted and contacted a maintenance person on call. The AC problem was addressed right way. I am very satisfied with the support Josh and the team he leads provide to the community!

Reviewed on: 7/23/2016

Matthew W

Verified resident as of 11/2015

It would be great to have 'more meet the neighbors events' - socializing with the community. overall wonderful place to live & great staff!

Reviewed on: 7/18/2016

Jeff T

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Thank you for making our experience at Carlyle Mill such a great one. Josh, Cody, Kelsey as well as all of the maintenance staff had made our stay here that much better. We will miss you all!

Reviewed on: 6/28/2016

Shelby T

Verified resident as of 5/2016

The friendliness and helpfulness of the office staff is the reason why I chose to rent this apartment instead of similar apartments in the area. They are so great and made my transition from michigan to virginia a smooth and easy one.

Reviewed on: 6/22/2016

Nathan B

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Both leasing associates (Cody and Kelsey) have been very helpful and welcoming with the entire move in process.

Reviewed on: 6/10/2016

Caitlyn L

Verified resident as of 4/2016

I would just like to say Kelsey is one of the main reasons I decided to live at Carlyle Mill. She has made a big move for me stress free and did everything she could to accommodate my needs. I had a few issues but everyone including Troy in maintenance made sure issues were resolved as soon as possible( and my issues happened on a holiday weekend!) Kelsey also followed up with me to make sure everything was taken care of. She is also very personable and seems to always ask how I am doing and knows me by my first name anytime she sees me on property. This makes me feel at home and comfortable to stop by the leasing office anytime. I would also like to mention Cody, Josh and Troy for also being so helpful and attentive to my needs. Keep up the great work!

Reviewed on: 6/10/2016

Roberta C

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Cody was extremely helpful during the entire move-in process. He is very kind and professional, and always shows a genuine interest and concern for our needs, and I feel that he always goes out of his way to ensure that all of our questions are answered in a timely manner. Very satisfied with the overall service we continue to receive from the main office, wonderful staff!

Reviewed on: 6/10/2016

Taylor B

Verified resident as of 5/2016

Kelsey was awesome by helping us secure a apartment in a very timely manner! We needed to move in within a week and she was able to do that for us!

Reviewed on: 6/10/2016

Heather H

Verified resident as of 8/2015

The office staff couldn't be better. We'd seriously consider staying if I hadn't taken a job in Bethesda. The commute is just too hard so we are moving to an Equity property in the Courthouse area of Arlington.

Reviewed on: 5/25/2016

Robert P

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Cody and the other office staff are very friendly and attentive to any issues or questions we've had. They've made our time at the complex great.

Reviewed on: 5/18/2016

Darci D

Verified resident as of 10/2015

Cody, Josh and Kelsey are amazing. They are always helpful, they see my son everyday when he comes home from school and make him feel safe. The community is well kept up and pretty. We have been here about 7 month and it was the best move for us! Very happy.

Reviewed on: 5/10/2016

Sangeet K

Verified resident as of 8/2011

I really do love this apartment and the community, and I've lived here since 2011. I don't intend to leave anytime soon!

Reviewed on: 3/11/2016

Rachel B

Verified resident as of 8/2014

The office staff is so friendly and always welcoming when I walk in. I also love that the apartment is close to oldtown and the metro!

Reviewed on: 2/29/2016

Ruth O

Verified resident as of 7/2014

The staff here are fabulous, especially Cody, who goes above and beyond the call of duty on a regular basis.

Reviewed on: 2/24/2016

Kathleen S

Verified resident as of 7/2014

The staff are excellent and work very hard to maintain the property. They have been very responsive to all of my questions and needs.

Reviewed on: 2/24/2016

John S

Verified resident as of 1/2016

Amazing staff and very pleasant experience.

Reviewed on: 2/23/2016

Jake L

Verified resident as of 2/2015

I just want to take a moment to praise Josh and Cody for their outstanding commitment to all residents and the Carlyle community as a whole. They are always available, welcoming, friendly, and willing to go the extra mile to ensure residents are comfortable and happy. Moreover, they have made a point to coordinate, plan, and execute community events, which have undoubtedly bonded residents and added to the great environment here at Carlyle Mill. Kelsey, who is always smiling, fits right in with this motivated and reliable management team.

Reviewed on: 1/15/2016

Jesse S

Verified resident as of 12/2015

Cody and Josh were amazing with helping us move in. The transfer/relocation option was smooth and flawless. Very happy with our new home.

Reviewed on: 1/15/2016

Lisl D

Verified resident as of 1/2015

I am very satisfied with this complex. I've been with Equity Residential now for 3 years since moving here and have nothing but good things to say about the company. Josh and Cody are always exceptionally welcoming and helpful, and I love that I was able to move into an apartment that was newly renovated with appliances. The proximity to the metro was crucial when selecting where to move, and I couldn't be happier!

Reviewed on: 1/14/2016

Brittany H

Verified resident as of 4/2015

The office staff have been awesome - very helpful and polite. The amenities are great and we love the convenient location.

Reviewed on: 11/16/2015

David M

Verified resident as of 10/2015

Cody was very personable and professional and highlighted the best features of the community.

Reviewed on: 11/16/2015

Darci D

Verified resident as of 10/2015

Cody and Josh were both amazing and have been so helpful. Cody went out of his way to introduce us to other parents in the building so that I could get a better understanding of the school and bus system. We love living here so far.

Reviewed on: 11/13/2015

Ernest M

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Overall a very good experience. No concerns/issues.

Reviewed on: 11/12/2015

Rodolfo M

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Cody made sure everything was perfect for us! He helped us leading up to, during, and after the move! He and the rest of the staff here are awesome and we couldn't be happier. We look forward to spending our next few years here at Carlyle Mill!

Reviewed on: 10/27/2015

Tabatha P

Verified resident as of 2/2015

We really enjoyed living here. The team is responsive and caring.

Reviewed on: 10/17/2015

Georgia R

Verified resident as of 7/2015

Cody and Josh were very helpful during our move in. They are very committed to their residents and respond to issues even on their days off.

Reviewed on: 8/21/2015

Jessica C

Verified resident as of 6/2015

So far, this has been an absolutely wonderful place to live. The office staff are always a pleasure to work with and are very responsive to emails. The apartment itself is quiet, safe, and well located for my growing family. I'm very satisfied with our ex

Reviewed on: 7/25/2015

Christopher D

Verified resident as of 6/2015

I would just like to say that Cody does your operation a great service in representing Equity Residential. He has the ability to put the customer at ease and reassure them that everything that is scheduled to be followed up with will indeed be done. He

Reviewed on: 7/21/2015

Jaclyn S

Verified resident as of 2/2014

I loved living here for the last three years and I will absolutely miss the staff and location.

Reviewed on: 6/17/2015

Natalie G

Verified resident as of 5/2015

The team at Carlyle Mill has been amazing!

Reviewed on: 6/2/2015

Peter L

Verified resident as of 4/2015

The lady who helped me was tremendous and the overall process moving into Carlyle Mill was very easy. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 5/19/2015

Taylor C

Verified resident as of 4/2015

We are very satisfied living here! Jennifer, Josh & Erik have all been extremely helpful, attentive and caring during our search and move. The community is beautiful and well maintained. Very happy here at Carlyle!

Reviewed on: 4/30/2015

Jonathan K

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Office staff is exemplary of the type of service that makes living in this community enjoyable.

Reviewed on: 4/14/2015

Chelsey R

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Erik was fantastic and responsive any time I had questions or concerns from the time I looked at the complex through move in!

Reviewed on: 4/13/2015

Esther R

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Jennifer has been a great help with our move. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 2/7/2015

Robert Y

Verified resident as of 4/2015

Jennifer Vaserman has been extremely helpful and friendly in securing a lease for me and helping me with any questions I had in regards to my move in. I have been in my apartment for a little over 3 weeks and I am extremely pleased thus far with the services.

Reviewed on: 2/6/2015

Ivan S

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Jennifer the leasing agent was great. She listened and found out what I needed and was looking for and was able to make it happen.

Reviewed on: 1/27/2015

Jacob W

Verified resident as of 12/2014

Josh and Eric were both extremely helpful during the move in process. We had a very short timeframe to complete our move and Eric was extremely helpful and efficient with all requests we made.

Reviewed on: 1/15/2015

Janice B

Verified resident as of 5/2013

Josh Luper is the best Property Manager I know. He is very professional at all times, engaging, pleasant, he has great work ethics and sees that everything gets taken care of to the satisfaction of the tenant. Also, Romero the Manager of Facilities and

Reviewed on: 1/2/2015

Jennifer S

Verified resident as of 9/2013

This was a great place to rent while I relocated to the area! I felt very safe and the convenient location helped me get acquainted with Alexandria.

Reviewed on: 12/24/2014

Annicka G

Verified resident as of 7/2014

Its been a great experience living here, i've lived in 3 different units here mainly due to my military operational schedule but it was always easy to come and go and i always got the best help from the office staff.

Reviewed on: 12/6/2014

Albert E

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Satisfied in the three weeks I've been living here.

Reviewed on: 11/12/2014

Jaslyn P

Verified resident as of 10/2014

I have honestly never had customer service this fantastic when looking to rent a new place. The location, apartment and grounds are beautiful. I'm very happy in my new home.

Reviewed on: 10/24/2014

Anterrio H

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Michelle Jiles is AWESOME! She was very professional, knowledgeable, and resourceful. She answered all my questions and meet every requirement when it came to the property, leasing and move-in processes. I feel that her personality and character coincides with the community and was very influential in selecting my new home. She is definitely an asset to the community and your company.

Reviewed on: 10/23/2014

John B

Verified resident as of 2/2013

this was great for the location and service.

Reviewed on: 7/14/2014

Brendan R

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Overall a very good experience, and the front office staff was always very helpful. Great location near the eisenhower metro and decent amenities (pool/fitness center/club house). You can't really beat the price for what's provided.

Reviewed on: 7/8/2014

Sharon S

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Josh, Michelle and Eric are a wonderful and well-managed staff.

Reviewed on: 5/23/2014

Laura J

Verified resident as of 7/2012

I loved it here! Thank you!

Reviewed on: 5/14/2014

Rainer N

Verified resident as of 4/2014

We have been very satisfied with our move-in experience. The leasing agent and management have been extremely responsive to our needs and concerns.

Reviewed on: 4/29/2014

Monica H

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Erik and Michelle were terrific during my apartment viewing and leasing process!! All of the office staff continue to offer an excellent experience! Thanks!

Reviewed on: 4/20/2014

Medea R

Verified resident as of 3/2014

We are very pleased overall with our experience thus far. The property is well-maintained, and the staff is friendly, courteous, and responsive.

Reviewed on: 4/5/2014

Kevin C

Verified resident as of 3/2014

Josh made the move in process very easy

Reviewed on: 3/28/2014

Jonathan P

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Keep up the good work!

Reviewed on: 3/6/2014

Anna W

Verified resident as of 7/2013

So far everything has been great, we've had no trouble at all and enjoy living here.

Reviewed on: 2/19/2014

Fred P

Verified resident as of 7/2010

Josh Luper is a very hands-on manager, admirably attentive to the specific needs of the residents and of his excellent staff: Nathaly Virtue, Michelle Jiles, Romero Lavalais, Yohannes Zeleke, and Cesar Macanlalay (and Mario, a contractor). Josh's interpersonal and other management skills are well-tailored to the unique character of Carlyle Mill. Everyone is very responsive and dedicated, and the atmosphere at Carlyle Mill is particularly harmonious, just the way you would want it to remain.

Reviewed on: 2/6/2014

Sara S

Verified resident as of 1/2009

Overall is a good place to live. When I have had problems in the past with a neighbor, the office helped to curtail the problematic behavior and were responsive to my concerns, which was very nice. I have suggested to others that this is a great location to live if you work for the USPTO.

Reviewed on: 1/30/2014

Yulia F

Verified resident as of 12/2013

I have a great experience moving to Carlyle Mill. Joshua and Nathaly were extremely helpful on the day of the relocation and after that. Maintenance folks are awesome as well. I submitted a couple of tickets about some minor issues and they were fixed the same day. We had a great Christmas Community event with good food and conversations. I feel safe and secure in this apartment complex. Office and maintenance staff provide superior customer service!

Reviewed on: 1/11/2014

Annicka G

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Great staff and maintenance service! I've lived in two seperate units since I'm in the navy but I plan to keep coming back and I've already recommended the apartments to everyone! I love the location a lot but the price for this location is the best!!!

Reviewed on: 1/6/2014

Michael R

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Friendly staff, great location, and priced well.

Reviewed on: 1/3/2014

Janice B

Verified resident as of 5/2013

I lived here 2 1/2 years and this is the best Office Staff and Maintenance Crew we ever had! Josh Luper has provided excellent customer service! When I transferred from one unit to another he made sure that my new unit was perfect before I moved in. Josh is pleasant, approachable, friendly and does whatever it takes to get the job done. His staff is a reflection of him. Romero and the maintenance crew are quick to respond to any maintenance issues. They are also friendly and do great work. I am very happy here.

Reviewed on: 1/1/2014

Kathy W

Verified resident as of 11/2013

The maintenance was done quickly and efficiently after we moved in, and the staff are pleasant

Reviewed on: 12/30/2013

Allen C

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Great location and apartment for the price. Staff is always nice and most maintenance requests are addressed quickly.

Reviewed on: 12/5/2013

Carlin H

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Overall it was a very pleasant experience. I did get a new job in Rockville, MD and am looking to move slightly further up the metro line for convienece. I was probably most satisfied witht he maintenance staff and how quickly they responded. We never had any issues when getting things resolved. Thanks so much!

Reviewed on: 12/5/2013

Khoi T

Verified resident as of 5/2013

This place is very nice with easy access to restaurants, a movie theater, the metro, etc. I like it here very much.

Reviewed on: 12/2/2013

Eric T

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Great community!

Reviewed on: 11/21/2013

Julie M

Verified resident as of 9/2013

So far, the move has been a very pleasant experience.

Reviewed on: 10/29/2013

Kevin C

Verified resident as of 12/2010

Caryle Mills is a great location, a sweet place to live with great, comfortable apartments; but most of all the staff are wonderful, professional and awesome.

Reviewed on: 10/27/2013

Trudy H

Verified resident as of 9/2013

Really enjoy living here :)

Reviewed on: 10/24/2013

Lenore B

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Very qualified staff members, the best ever!

Reviewed on: 10/1/2013

Garrison P

Verified resident as of 8/2013

It was the easiest apartment lease/move-in experience I've had, and I've been renting for over 10 years

Reviewed on: 9/22/2013

Judy B

Verified resident as of 8/2013

We are thrilled with everything about Carlyle Mill ... the location, the amenities, the community, and above all, the exceptional staff! My one regret is that I didn't find Carlyle Mill 15 months ago and had to wait out my lease at another facility until I could move here.

Reviewed on: 9/3/2013

Jacob C

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Very much enjoyed living here, especially the rooftop basketball and tennis courts.

Reviewed on: 7/8/2013

Fernando V

Verified resident as of 1/2011

We have been extremely satisfied during our 2.5 years here at Carlyle Mills. Can not think of a better place for location, price, floorplan, and convenience. The staff has always been fist rate and would not hesitate to return if the future brings me back to this area.

Reviewed on: 6/9/2013

Jessie B

Verified resident as of 7/2012

I enjoyed my year long stay at Carlyle Mill. The staff is very friendly. The apartment is comfortable and in great shape. I would recommend to friends and family.

Reviewed on: 5/16/2013

Jack H

Verified resident as of 4/2013

Damon Mitchell was absolutely fantastic in showing the apt, getting me all the right info and helping me through the process. I plan on staying for some time and a big part of it is how comfortable Damon made me feel in moving into the new place.

Reviewed on: 5/16/2013

Nova M

Verified resident as of 10/2012

The staff are terrific and very responsive. I've been living here since October 2012 and the experience has been so comfortable and positive. I love the fitness facility and the pool table - but will very much miss Damon: he's been a terrific representative for Equity and I wish him the best. Natalie and Matt and Cesar have also been terrific - their help and responsiveness are very much appreciated.

Reviewed on: 5/15/2013

Emily H

Verified resident as of 4/2012

I really loved living here, and if a house hadn't come on the market I would still be living here! It is a great location, great amenities, and great apartments for a fantastic price, especially for the area. I will miss it immensely!

Reviewed on: 5/3/2013

David S

Verified resident as of 3/2013

My leasing agent Damon did a very good job and am very satisfied. I would recommend Equity and Damon.

Reviewed on: 4/23/2013

Amy D

Verified resident as of 3/2013

Nathaly was extremely helpful throughout the whole process.

Reviewed on: 4/10/2013

Dawn B

Verified resident as of 10/2011

I would just like to say that Damon was a pleasure to work with, and he is a true professional! Thank you, Damon, for everything you did for me (and Dawn) while we were here. It's been a pleasure!!!

Reviewed on: 4/8/2013

Christine T

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Great apartment complex! I am relocating for a new job. I even looked for equity residential apartments in another state but there were none in the area where I'm moving too. I would definitely rent from equity residential again.

Reviewed on: 3/20/2013

Jennifer Y

Verified resident as of 2/2013

I really love the apartment thus far, and Damon was super helpful from when we came to look at the property to when I got lost looking for the gym!

Reviewed on: 3/19/2013

Brigette B

Verified resident as of 2/2013

Overall Very Satisfied with Damon and other staff member during the move in process.

Reviewed on: 3/5/2013

Richard N

Verified resident as of 11/2010

Overall I have enjoyed living at Carlyle Mill and have no regrets in my decision. The apartment is nice, the amenities are good and the location is good. Satisfied.

Reviewed on: 2/26/2013

Lauren P

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Outstanding move in experience. Nice place to live.

Reviewed on: 2/9/2013

Chris C

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Damon was extremely professional and very helpful. It was his positive demeanor and energy that ultimately made us choose the apartment.

Reviewed on: 2/7/2013

Nancy H

Verified resident as of 2/2009

Superior staff that truly cares about its residents. Rare!

Reviewed on: 2/2/2013

Rachel L

Verified resident as of 1/2013

Place is great. Nathaly Virtue was especially helpful during our apartment searching process.

Reviewed on: 2/1/2013

Emily H

Verified resident as of 4/2012

I really enjoy living here. It's quiet, but close to things like the metro and King St. I also like the front office staff, and maintenance staff as they've been responsive when my roommate or I have had requests.

Reviewed on: 11/27/2012

Nancy H

Verified resident as of 2/2009

The office staff and maintenance service is wonderful. They are very helpful and willing to assist the residents. They go above and beyond!

Reviewed on: 11/1/2012

David A

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Apartment was Awesome at move in! Matt did a great job!

Reviewed on: 10/23/2012

Steven S

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Very good community with great location for PTO employees. Reasonably priced compared to everything else in the Carlyle area. Office staff was very helpful whenever I needed them.

Reviewed on: 9/21/2012

James C

Verified resident as of 10/2009

I have enjoyed my unit and the entire Carlyle Mill apartment community for about 3 years now. Location is excellent, the floor plans are innovative, the amenities are plentiful, and the price point is very competitive for this area. Now that work and life circumstances require that I move, I've chosen to simply upgrade to another Equity Residential property in the area (1401 Joyce St). Thanks again, I'll miss Carlyle Mill immensely!

Reviewed on: 8/24/2012

Phillippa B

Verified resident as of 1/2011

All that I can say is thank you! Living in this community has been a wonderful experience. The staff is top notch and will go out of their way to make sure that the tenants are happy.

Reviewed on: 8/9/2012

Nicole M

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Staff here is AMAZING! We loved our time at Carlyle, and if we were not relocating half way across the country we would not be leaving. I will miss my Alexandria home with Carlyle Mill!

Reviewed on: 8/7/2012

Michael S

Verified resident as of 12/2011

The entire office staff and maintenance crew deserve a huge thumbs up, and I cannot stress that enough. From day one, we were made to feel at home and SUPERB customer service is standard operating procedure here. Shea, the property manager, often sends out general FYI emails for things that may affect residents but not directly related to the property such as planned track work on the Metro that may mess up people's commuting if unaware - it's this proactive nature that is incredibly rare this day and age and her whole team takes this approach with the residents. I've lived in enough apartment complexes to know that this is far from what can be expected despite what 'should' be done at any building that wants to keep their tenants. And yes, you definitely have a re-signing of a lease from me!

Reviewed on: 7/28/2012

Jaclyn S

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Llyod is awesome!! He's a great asset to your team and is very professional and helpful!

Reviewed on: 5/31/2012

Dawn B

Verified resident as of 10/2011

The staff is absolutely amazing and more than willing to answer any questions I have. Damon Mitchell has actually called a cab for me once. Damon has been an absolute gem to have here and help me get settled in and make me feel welcomed here. He is very personable and cares for each of his residents.

Reviewed on: 5/16/2012

Walter D

Verified resident as of 4/2012

Damon & Lloyd were exceptional; both when originally showing the property & during move-in. After meeting them & seeing the premises we decided to rent with Carlyle Mill over the other 2 properties we visited (& we decided not to visit the remaining properties on our list). We are very happy with our decision.

Reviewed on: 5/11/2012

John G

Verified resident as of 4/2012

The place is great. The leasing associates are very friendly and helpful. I've already recommended moving here to my colleagues at work.

Reviewed on: 5/3/2012

Ariane G

Verified resident as of 4/2012

I really am very pleased with everything here. Thank you all do much. (:

Reviewed on: 4/27/2012

Cara M

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Lloyd was fantastic from the moment I said I was interested in living at Carlyle Mill. He assisted with every detail of my move-in and was one of the most professional leasing consultants I have had to opportunity to work with! His professionalism is one of the main reasons I chose to live here! Absolutely wonderful!

Reviewed on: 4/14/2012

Anthony D

Verified resident as of 3/2012

I like the place.

Reviewed on: 4/9/2012

Jay M

Verified resident as of 8/2011

I have no issues. Both the office and maintenance staff are professional and helpful. I enjoy living here.

Reviewed on: 3/6/2012

Kyle T

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Overall - a very pleasant experience, and as I said before, Jennifer, Damon - all the staff really - have been very responsive, helpful and warm.

Reviewed on: 2/17/2012

Kyle T

Verified resident as of 7/2011

Overall - a very pleasant experience, and as I said before, Jennifer, Damon - all the staff really - have been very responsive, helpful and warm.

Reviewed on: 2/17/2012

Monica M

Verified resident as of 1/2012

My move-in experience was perfect. This can usually be a very stressful time, especially given the fact that I was relocating from another city. Jennifer, Lloyd and Damon were phenomenal and helped to make my transition stress-free. They are all very attentive and professional. Great staff!

Reviewed on: 2/17/2012

Monica M

Verified resident as of 1/2012

My move-in experience was perfect. This can usually be a very stressful time, especially given the fact that I was relocating from another city. Jennifer, Lloyd and Damon were phenomenal and helped to make my transition stress-free. They are all very attentive and professional. Great staff!

Reviewed on: 2/17/2012

Benjamin A

Verified resident as of 6/2011

We have been very impressed with the service here. Especially with the request we submitted on New Year's Eve to fix the refrigerator. We were pleasantly suprised that Fernando came to fix it that same evening, which we thought was above and beyond the call of duty.

Reviewed on: 2/4/2012

Benjamin A

Verified resident as of 6/2011

We have been very impressed with the service here. Especially with the request we submitted on New Year's Eve to fix the refrigerator. We were pleasantly suprised that Fernando came to fix it that same evening, which we thought was above and beyond the call of duty.

Reviewed on: 2/4/2012

Tiffany P

Verified resident as of 3/2011

staff is excellent, very nice and responsive.

Reviewed on: 1/26/2012

Sarah E

Verified resident as of 11/2011

Damon Mitchell in the main office at the Carlyle Mill was fantastic--so friendly and helpful! We were glad to find and move into our house but sorry to leave the Carlyle Mill, particularly given the helpfulness of Damon.

Reviewed on: 1/21/2012

Michael S

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Damon, Lloyd, and Jennifer have all been superb and extremely helpful. The complex is simply wonderful and we've already been bragging about it to people looking for somewhere to move. Keep up the great work!

Reviewed on: 1/18/2012

Charles F

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Moving was a wonderful experience and an easy transition. Thank you, Lloyd, Damon and Fernando for all the help you have given us. We really appreciate it!

Reviewed on: 1/10/2012

Ernest M

Verified resident as of 12/2011

All staff were very professional and helpful. Damon was our most frequent contact and he always took the time to provide service in a prompt and courteous manner.

Reviewed on: 12/30/2011

Margaret N

Verified resident as of 8/2011

The property manager, Jennifer Lamb, is very engaged and makes a real effort to maintain a friendly, livable community.

Reviewed on: 12/22/2011

Summer C

Verified resident as of 5/2011

We love living here and the great access to all that Washington DC has to offer.

Reviewed on: 12/20/2011

Sarah E

Verified resident as of 11/2011

Our leasing consultant, Damon Mitchell, was very helpful throughout the leasing process. We really appreciate his great attitude and willingness to explain things and assist us throughout the process.

Reviewed on: 12/18/2011

Gregory N

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Carlye Mill Apartments is one of the best apartment communities I have ever lived in. The staff is outstanding and the location is unbelievable. The rent is competitive and the size of the apartment is spacious. I believe I will remain a resident for a few years and would highly recommend this apartment community to anyone looking to make a fresh start. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 11/29/2011

Leah D

Verified resident as of 10/2011

The staff has been really great. Everyone's nice and gets things taken care of.

Reviewed on: 11/8/2011

Dawn B

Verified resident as of 10/2011

Damon Mitchell was nothing but completely professional and responsive. He ensured my move and apartment was readily available and smooth. I greatly appreciae the personal service he provided and how welcome he made me feel.

Reviewed on: 11/6/2011

Arif P

Verified resident as of 10/2011

The staff here have been great! I am really happy with the apartment, the surrounding area as well as all the amenities. Thank you!!

Reviewed on: 10/31/2011

Genesis S

Verified resident as of 10/2011

All the staff at Carlyle Mill, especially Jennifer & Damon, are outstanding!

Reviewed on: 10/27/2011

Katie T

Verified resident as of 9/2011

Office staff has been very easy to work with and responsive. Like the follow-up calls.

Reviewed on: 10/21/2011

Corbbmacc O

Verified resident as of 9/2011

We appreciate Jennifer and Damon's responsiveness to the troubles that we had at move-in. All problems were settled within the first week of our arrival quickly and personally by Damon and Fernando. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 9/26/2011

Doris H

Verified resident as of 8/2011

I am very happy to have found a great apartment community in Alexandria.

Reviewed on: 8/23/2011

Lindsay H

Verified resident as of 1/2011

I think that the apartment has amazing location and amenities. I love my closet and the pet friendly nature of the complex.

Reviewed on: 8/8/2011

Fernando V

Verified resident as of 1/2011

A very peaceful, comfortable apartment and enviroment. Excellent management and maintenance crew.

Reviewed on: 8/5/2011

Diana S

Verified resident as of 5/2011

When we first toured the community, Wanda ensured that all of our questions were answered and we were aware of the variety of amenities at Carlyle Mill. She was so helpful and very kind! Lydia helped us throughout our application and move-in process. She made sure that each process went smoothly. We appreciate her hard work! Jennifer has done a great job of transitioning at Carlyle Mill. Since day one, she has ensured that all residents are receiving quality service and maintenance. She is always so quick to respond to our requests and help!

Reviewed on: 7/27/2011

Chris P

Verified resident as of 12/2010

All in all, it has been ok. I know I can't expect everything to be perfect. Maintenance has always been cordial when I've dealt with them. Wanda Basil was great, and a big factor in deciding to move here.

Reviewed on: 7/27/2011

Gregor S

Verified resident as of 12/2010

Great apartment, great location, and great staff; what more do you need.

Reviewed on: 7/22/2011

Claude H

Verified resident as of 11/2010

Had a great experience - relocating to another EQR community in California!

Reviewed on: 7/3/2011

Pamaela B

Verified resident as of 12/2010

I absolutely loved the pet areas and the facilities supplied for waste pick up. We've been very happy here. I wish I had known about this complex when we first moved to Alexandria.

Reviewed on: 6/20/2011

Dustin D

Verified resident as of 3/2011

I'm very happy living here. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The place looks great, is comfortable and well-located and has many amenities. It's great to be back.

Reviewed on: 4/21/2011

David M

Verified resident as of 8/2010

The Staff has been tremendous; I've never had a better experience with any other management/maintenance team. I would recommend Carlyle Mill Apartements to everyone based on the personal attention given by the staff memebers here.

Reviewed on: 4/1/2011

Paul B

Verified resident as of 6/2003

Wanda does a fantastic job, and has always been very helpful and kind.

Reviewed on: 3/31/2011

Paul M

Verified resident as of 8/2010

Property-wide happy hours and other events help with a feeling of community that just isn't there in most other places. That chance to (re)connect means something to those of us who travel a lot.

Reviewed on: 3/19/2011

Christopher B

Verified resident as of 2/2011

The staff at Carlyle Mill are the best I've run across while living in apartment communities in the last 10 years! We have NO regrets moving in here!

Reviewed on: 3/17/2011

Robert T

Verified resident as of 8/2009

The office staff under the leadership of Ms Wanda Basil is remarkably outstanding. I have been in this apartment community for three years, and Wanda has made noticeable improvements in the professionalism of the office and maintenance staff. There have been noticeable and significant improvements in the attitudes and the spirit of the staff. Wanda's interaction with the community is outstanding and professional. The community and I are honored to have such great leadership and support. Thanks for the opportunity to share my thoughts.

Reviewed on: 3/16/2011

Nick A

Verified resident as of 8/2010

The property Manager does an excellent job of promptly addressing any and all issues.

Reviewed on: 3/14/2011

Nicholas K

Verified resident as of 1/2011

Kendra and Wanda both are very responsive to requests and questions.

Reviewed on: 2/15/2011

Bindu B

Verified resident as of 4/2007

Have loved living at Carlye Mill, Wanda and the rest of the staff have been fantastic to us. And if I wasn't moving to a new state, I'd stay there.

Reviewed on: 2/1/2011

Phillippa B

Verified resident as of 1/2011

Lydia has made my move in experience less stressful with her thoughtfulness and helpful attitude. I appreciate all of her help!

Reviewed on: 1/31/2011

Fernando V

Verified resident as of 1/2011

This has been a very satisfying move so far. The staff and maintenance have been outstanding and the apartment was clean and ready for move in.

Reviewed on: 1/28/2011

Tamara M

Verified resident as of 12/2010

My move in experience has been exceptional from beginning to end. The entire office and maintenance staff has been so attentive and accomadating, going above and beyond with any requests made. I am truly a very satisfied resident. Thank you Wanda, Lydia, Kendra, Dwight, Alfred and Caesar.

Reviewed on: 1/27/2011

Sarah H

Verified resident as of 6/2009

The rent is well priced, the apartments are nice and the staff are helpful and prompt in responding to my issues.

Reviewed on: 1/25/2011

Rickson R

Verified resident as of 6/2009

I love it. Maintenance personnel are great and Office stafff is superb. Great management!

Reviewed on: 1/24/2011

Edmond L

Verified resident as of 6/2008

I recommended this apartment community to a friend from work. They moved into the community November of 2010.

Reviewed on: 1/24/2011

Tyrone W

Verified resident as of 6/2010

Overall I enjoy the experience of living here. The property management team is EXCELLENT!!! They are ALWAYS very friendly and attentive to our needs. They are very accommodating.

Reviewed on: 1/23/2011

Gregor S

Verified resident as of 12/2010

Overall just a great apartment. The staff is very professional and the location of the apartment itself is amazing. No complaints from me.

Reviewed on: 1/6/2011

Claude H

Verified resident as of 11/2010

I want to give special thanks to Kendra Patterson and Wanda Basil. I was relocating to Northern Virginia from California, and they helped me ensure that the furniture was delivered to my apartment, and that my shipped boxes were stored safely (and delivered to my apartment) while making the cross-country move. Both have been tremendously helpful in making what's otherwise a challenging and complex transition a little bit easier. A special thanks to them.

Reviewed on: 12/15/2010

Jeremy B

Verified resident as of 11/2010

Kendra Patterson was my primary leasing consultant during my research phase/move-in. She was very responsive and professional and a pleasure to work with.

Reviewed on: 11/29/2010

Lindsay S

Verified resident as of 10/2010

The staff all across the board are exceptional & super hospitable. From the get-go you feel like you have come home. They are extremely attentive and very quick to respond to maintaence requests. Carlyle Mill is a pleasure to call home!!

Reviewed on: 11/10/2010

Amanda N

Verified resident as of 10/2010

We are very happy living at Carlyle Mill and are very satisfied with the overall service and professionalism of the staff and management.

Reviewed on: 11/2/2010

Kevin H

Verified resident as of 11/2007

Very friendly, professional staff, nice amenities, comfortable and upscale community. Over the past three years, I recommended Carlyle Mill to colleagues -- two of them briefly rented apartments here too.

Reviewed on: 10/31/2010

Kandice L

Verified resident as of 3/2010

Overall, I love Carlye Mill and the staff. The complex is nice/clean, apt is updated with modern fixtures and the staff is nice. And, it is also in a great location. No complaints!

Reviewed on: 10/15/2010

Jodi V

Verified resident as of 9/2010

Wanda Basil was great to work with! She defintely made our decision to move to the Carlyle Mill much easier!

Reviewed on: 10/14/2010

Kimberly S

Verified resident as of 9/2010

I was very impressed with both Kendra and Wanda - they seemed very friendly and eager to make my move-in experience a positive one.

Reviewed on: 10/13/2010

Andrea A

Verified resident as of 9/2010

We really love it at Carlyle Mill. Wanda went out of her way when we were touring the building to make sure we got exactly what we wanted and guess what: we did! Not only is our apartment gorgeous, but the leasing staff have gone above and beyond to make sure everything is as it should be. Thank you!

Reviewed on: 10/6/2010

Anthony S

Verified resident as of 9/2010

Hats off to you and your associates for an extremely well-managed property and for your gracious hospitality.

Reviewed on: 10/3/2010

Melissa H

Verified resident as of 2/2010

We love living at Carlyle Mill!

Reviewed on: 9/21/2010

Tyler H

Verified resident as of 8/2010

Property manager and leasing agents have been very thorough and professional. You can tell they care!

Reviewed on: 9/7/2010

Kristin D

Verified resident as of 7/2010

I have been very happy so far with my experience at Carlyle Mill Apartments. The office staff not only were professional, but they were also very friendly and helpful. Wanda Basil was a pleasure to work with and went above and beyond to ensure that my roommate and I had a smooth transition into our new living situation. The apartment itself was very clean and fresh when we moved in. I really appreciate the attention to detail and the effort that was made to ensure that this was a pleasant transition.

Reviewed on: 8/6/2010

Rebecca G

Verified resident as of 6/2010

Our leasing agent, Wanda, is SPECTACULAR. When she needed to tell us something before our move in, she even called us from the hospital where her daughter in law was having a baby. Unbelievable! She is the BEST. Will always go above for us and we appreciate it!

Reviewed on: 7/14/2010

Debra F

Verified resident as of 11/2009

Location & Price are key. Safety is also very important. The Manager & Equity staff are great!

Reviewed on: 7/6/2010

Lori P

Verified resident as of 11/2009

the most important thing to me is feeling safe, secure and comfortable in my home. And I have that here.

Reviewed on: 6/25/2010

Ron F

Verified resident as of 4/2010

No I didn't receive a phone call welcoming me to the Apartment but I was personally welcomed by staff. Which was very appreciated and the staff here are great and very proffesional.

Reviewed on: 4/25/2010

Takisha B

Verified resident as of 9/2009

My first contact with the office staff was during my online search while I was still located in Florida. A staff member called me, sent me paperwork and provided me with the local school information when I told her I had to young kids that would be attending elementary school. Once my family & I arrived to Virginia, the staff has proven to be more than professional and very friendly group. My 2 sons love it here & always look forward to stopping in the front office & saying hello.

Reviewed on: 4/20/2010

Thomas G

Verified resident as of 9/2009

First and foremost, I find the staff at the Carlyle Mill to be extremely friendly. I appreciate the fact that they make an effort to learn every tenant's name. If I had one complaint it would be over the new parking situation for visitors. One of the perks to this place was easy access to free guest parking. I was disappointed to see that change.

Reviewed on: 4/18/2010

Mary E

Verified resident as of 2/2010

Melat was wonderful- extremely helpful. All the office staff was very helpful.

Reviewed on: 4/13/2010

Dianna L

Verified resident as of 9/2009

I've been meaning to submit a survey response sooner. I wanted to send praises in regards to the apartment staff during the 'snow storm' especially. They worked extremely LONG hours making sure all the residents were cared for and the complex was kept safe and operational. The maintenance staff, especially Dwight, was outside at all hours of the day and night clearing roads and pathways for the residents safety and convenience. They ALL deserve high praise and recognition for their extraordinary effort...and amazing attitude!!! They were always smiling and happy to assist!!!

Reviewed on: 4/9/2010

John D

Verified resident as of 10/2009

Great community, great location.

Reviewed on: 4/6/2010

Sara H

Verified resident as of 11/2009

I enjoyed my stay here immensely, even though it was a very short one. The apartment was great and I appreciated the office staff. Melat and Joy always greeted me by name, and were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely miss seeing them both.

Reviewed on: 4/4/2010

Samantha Y

Verified resident as of 3/2010

Outstanding and professional customer service. The leasing office really seem to care and take the time to know their residents. Always professional and friendly.

Reviewed on: 4/2/2010

Benjamin H

Verified resident as of 3/2010

I was pretty impressed with the place... much friendlier and more helpful staff than I'm accustomed to.

Reviewed on: 3/26/2010

Jennifer L

Verified resident as of 8/2008

I love my apartment. Everyone in the office is wonderful!

Reviewed on: 3/22/2010

Sergio M

Verified resident as of 8/2009

After looking at over 10 other properties, this was the last property I looked at and chose. Why? Because of the very satisfied experience I had with your leasing agent, Ms. Melat Woldeamlak, on the day I signed my lease. Despite it being late in the day, Ms. Woldeamlak made me feel like this was a community which went out of its way to know that they were there to help a resident in any way possible and make them understand that the property, as a whole, was 'home.' I believe that a 'true' company will have a service-oriented focus where the customer may not always be right, but the company and its employees create an atmosphere to make it right for all. This is what Ms. Woldeamlak does, as well as the other staff at Carlyle Mills.

Reviewed on: 3/10/2010

Matthew M

Verified resident as of 5/2009

I have had a wonderful experience living at Carlyle Mill in Alexandria, VA. Aside from the apartment/ community features and location, I found the staff and maintenance crew to be outstanding. The staff, Melat and Joy have been extremely professional and courteous to both me and my roommates and have made us feel very much at home. Anytime there was an issue, Melat, Joy or the maintenance staff responded quickly and professionally. It was truly a pleasure living here and I would love to stay but the simple issue of cost is forcing me to move on. Please recognize the value of service that Melat, Joy, Francis and the rest of the staff at Carlyle Mill provide for its residents.

Reviewed on: 3/4/2010

Megan M

Verified resident as of 7/2009

The staff here, especially Melat, have been wonderful and always are helpful and happy. We sincerely appreciate that.

Reviewed on: 2/10/2010

Denise A

Verified resident as of 4/2008

actually, all of the above are equally important...although price is the only one that hits the budget. I would like to say that the staff at Carlyle Mill is SUPER...what a great bunch of folks, friendly and willing to be of assistance!

Reviewed on: 1/21/2010

Elizabeth G

Verified resident as of 7/2009

The office staff were wonderful. Always polite, well informed and generally just very nice people, all of them.

Reviewed on: 1/15/2010

Douglas G

Verified resident as of 6/2005

Outstanding office staff. I also enjoyed the tennis court and the on-line service for paying rent.

Reviewed on: 1/12/2010

Jonathan C

Verified resident as of 12/2009

Love the new apartment! Thanks for all your help getting settled in.

Reviewed on: 1/2/2010

Debra F

Verified resident as of 11/2009

The few items that needed attention were addressed quickly through the service request feature. This is greatly appreciated - so far Maintenance is great!

Reviewed on: 12/22/2009

Chad M

Verified resident as of 5/2009

Carlyle Mill is offers the best value of all the apartment complexes near the Eisenhower Avenue metro station. As long as that remains true, I'll stay in my apartment.

Reviewed on: 12/1/2009