• 1459 N Beauregard Street Alexandria VA 22311
  • (888) 486-7957

Town Square at Mark Center Apartments Reviews

Reviews are based on experiences of actual residents.

4 / 5 based on reviews from actual residents and their experience living with us.

Grounds

Maintenance Staff

Parking Quality

Maurice I

Verified resident as of 9/2017

Very pleased with the over all team experience. Also the apartment is outstanding. We planed to stay for a while. Just moved in a few weeks now. We very much like it. Thank again

Reviewed on: 9/29/2017

Cheyne S

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Lauren was amazing during the movr on process answered all my questions and made moving cross country a breeze.

Reviewed on: 9/25/2017

Colton W

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Great community with great service and awesome amenities! Just happened to fall into a job in a different location but definitely loved it while we were here!

Reviewed on: 9/15/2017

Julia D

Verified resident as of 8/2017

The leasing team is amazing!

Reviewed on: 9/15/2017

Lauren B

Verified resident as of 8/2017

Maintenance was quick to respond to service request and leasing office has been super helpful.

Reviewed on: 9/11/2017

James T

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Very pleasant, caring and helpful.

Reviewed on: 9/9/2017

Elizabeth M

Verified resident as of 5/2017

Loved the location and my place and the community are beautiful - I bought a home otherwise I would have stayed.

Reviewed on: 8/15/2017

David Z

Verified resident as of 7/2017

The leasing office staff is very responsive.

Reviewed on: 8/7/2017

James C

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Town Square living was the best. Well maintained and clean, friendly managers, and quick response with maintenance issues.

Reviewed on: 8/1/2017

Kathryn B

Verified resident as of 11/2016

Very well kept grounds, quick maintaince and plenty of amenities

Reviewed on: 7/26/2017

Amanda B

Verified resident as of 7/2017

Everything has been great and all our questions have been answered. Everyones been really nice and welcoming.

Reviewed on: 7/23/2017

Merit S

Verified resident as of 6/2017

The team has been extremely responsive to our needs and requests.

Reviewed on: 7/12/2017

Connie J

Verified resident as of 9/2016

Great place to live, very quiet very close to everything. I wish they had townhouses or condominium you could purchase.

Reviewed on: 7/9/2017

Suzanne M

Verified resident as of 4/2017

We were looking for a place to live temporarily while waiting for a space to become available in the retirement community we had chosen. Town Square at Mark Center has exceeded our expectations. It is a friendly neighborhood that is well maintained with lots of trees. We recommend it. We have been very comfortable in a townhouse here.

Reviewed on: 6/19/2017

James D

Verified resident as of 10/2014

Prompt to fix issues, and keep the community very clean. I enjoy the atmosphere and my neighbors.

Reviewed on: 6/9/2017

Ivahna E

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Thus far, living at Town Square has been a great experience. The staff are friendly and helpful. Anything I have needed has been handled with promptness, patience and care.

Reviewed on: 6/9/2017

Nancy F

Verified resident as of 5/2014

Maintenance is awesome.

Reviewed on: 5/29/2017

Matthew F

Verified resident as of 5/2017

We love this community, the office has gone beyond expectations, were very grateful!

Reviewed on: 5/19/2017

James H

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Move in was very easy and all paperwork was explained and taken care of beforehand.

Reviewed on: 5/14/2017

Sarah S

Verified resident as of 4/2017

The entire team at Town Square was extremely friendly and helpful, particularly Nanette. Nanette was always very patient, responsive, and thorough whenever I had questions. She and the team left me with a very positive impression of the community and is ultimately why I chose Town Square as my future residence.

Reviewed on: 5/4/2017

Kathleen K

Verified resident as of 4/2017

Yes! Everyone Ive spoken to is super friendly and able to answerredirect any questions I have.

Reviewed on: 4/16/2017

Teresa C

Verified resident as of 3/2017

Justice and Sarah have been great.

Reviewed on: 4/1/2017

Shannon S

Verified resident as of 2/2017

The Town Square at Mark Center team has always been kind and welcoming, and helped us to be able to move in very quickly and with no issues.

Reviewed on: 3/14/2017

Tabitha K

Verified resident as of 2/2017

Lauren is wonderful! She is always quick to respond and has helped me out tremendously with my transition here.

Reviewed on: 3/1/2017

Cheyne S

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Lauren was amazing and very patient. I moved across country from San Diego and probably changed my mind on apartment and townhomes about 5 times she made this as stress free as it can be even took more detailed photos to help in the decision.

Reviewed on: 2/1/2017

Jennifer N

Verified resident as of 1/2017

Everyone on the team that I have worked with has been awesome! Nanette has been wonderful since my move to the community back in 2015 and then through my transfer. Sarah and Chris have also been wonderful!

Reviewed on: 1/20/2017

Kate P

Verified resident as of 12/2016

lauren was super helpful during the entire application process.

Reviewed on: 12/28/2016

Candice G

Verified resident as of 4/2015

Town Square is a great place to live maintenace services are taken care of right away. Tarah in the office is great and goes beyhod the call of duty

Reviewed on: 11/29/2016

Millita W

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Nanette was amazing. I really appreciate her patience and ability to work with me. She was very genuine with her interactions with me and very welcoming. I have referred at least two people to the property because of it. I will be here for a while!

Reviewed on: 11/21/2016

Robbie D

Verified resident as of 3/2016

Enjoy the community, office staff and location!

Reviewed on: 11/11/2016

Melat M

Verified resident as of 11/2014

Wonderful Team!

Reviewed on: 11/10/2016

Chin K

Verified resident as of 10/2016

Very pleasant experience and staff and maintenance were very responsive and helpful.

Reviewed on: 11/5/2016

Renee G

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Enjoyed staying at this apartment. Would stay if I wasn‘’t being transferred out of state.

Reviewed on: 10/28/2016

Victor R

Verified resident as of 8/2016

Office staff is great. The Community is great. Maintenance is prompt.

Reviewed on: 10/24/2016

Victor R

Verified resident as of 9/2015

The entire leasing team is very friendly and helpful. Alex and Sarah are very attentive and professional. Maintenance staff is great!! I love living here at town square.

Reviewed on: 9/23/2016

Arnaud A

Verified resident as of 6/2016

Great community! The manager is a great person, Always attends to my needs and requests very promptly. I would say this is the best community in Alexandria

Reviewed on: 8/9/2016

Rosemarie C

Verified resident as of 10/2015

I was very much satisfied with all the wonderful service I received.

Reviewed on: 7/5/2016

Carl P

Verified resident as of 9/2015

very nice and quiet community. I like that local stores are very close to the community. great location. staff is always polite, attentive and very responsive. great group of people on your team.

Reviewed on: 5/4/2016

Jasmin H

Verified resident as of 4/2016

Tarah in the leasing office has been very helpful and thorough. She made my move-in process seamless and has continued to assist me during my current stay. I am extremely satisfied with my time here at Marc Center, and plan to recommend the complex to friends and family.

Reviewed on: 5/3/2016

Jeffrey M

Verified resident as of 3/2016

The staff at Town Square is very professional and helpful when it came to issues going on with the apartment.. The move went pretty smooth. Love the location and would recommend anyone to move here.

Reviewed on: 4/25/2016

Elisabeth H

Verified resident as of 9/2015

Tarah is wonderful leasing agent and always very helpful and knowledgeable about the property! She always goes above and beyond for me. She's a true asset to the property.

Reviewed on: 4/23/2016

Itsia C

Verified resident as of 3/2015

Thank you for the overall experience, very much satisfied.

Reviewed on: 11/19/2015

Valencia W

Verified resident as of 4/2013

I feel that over the few years since we've lived here, it has gotten better within the last year.

Reviewed on: 11/5/2015

Naomi E

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Again, Alex is the real reason to stay here. He's worked really hard to turn this place around and has done an exceptional job at every level!

Reviewed on: 11/2/2015

Noah L

Verified resident as of 8/2015

All members of the staff were very responsible and attentive individuals. They were a joy to work with and were more than helpful throughout the entire process.

Reviewed on: 9/19/2015

LaRon H

Verified resident as of 8/2015

Nicole Speight was very helpful and continues to provide outstanding service.

Reviewed on: 9/16/2015

Dwight M

Verified resident as of 4/2015

parking could be better the place is very nice and clean I love the pool

Reviewed on: 5/30/2015

Itar tass A

Verified resident as of 12/2001

We were very happy to reside at Town Square at Mark Center all these years. We enjoyed the comfortable and very satisfying experience. Thank you very much for your service.

Reviewed on: 5/4/2015

Matthew W

Verified resident as of 2/2015

Nathaly Virtue made the move in experience one of the best I have ever had. She went above and beyond and it truly helped me. She was extremely helpful in making a very tricky move easy and I sincerely appreciate it.

Reviewed on: 3/28/2015

Jeffrey W

Verified resident as of 2/2015

Extremely responsive and friendly leasing staff. Great location, close to both 395 and within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Very pleasant experience moving in.

Reviewed on: 3/21/2015

Sara D

Verified resident as of 2/2015

Tarah has been so friendly and helpful since my first contact with her on the phone prior to move-in! She has always gone above and beyond to ensure that my questions are answered clearly, and in a timely matter. If there is anything that she can do to help, she does it - and maintains a pleasant demeanor and warm smile! She's one of the best leasing consultants I've ever worked with!

Reviewed on: 3/6/2015

Allison F

Verified resident as of 1/2015

Nathaly Virtue, leasing agent, at Town Square at Mark Center was exceptional! I actually transferred to a larger apartment in the same community and the process was efficient and went smoothly. This meant the world to me as moving even just a small way is stressful. My maintenence issues were taken care of in a timely matter with this move.

Reviewed on: 2/25/2015

Nasim A

Verified resident as of 11/2014

The office staff were great. Nathaly was my rep from the beginning and she made sure to follow up with me and helped me with every step of the way. Thank you again to all those who helped us during this process.

Reviewed on: 12/31/2014

Christophe R

Verified resident as of 9/2014

Nathaly, Nichole, and Damon were particularly helpful and made the move easy.

Reviewed on: 10/16/2014

Raphaele D

Verified resident as of 6/2014

My move-in experience was very easy as I had time to interact with property staff before; all my questions were answered and staff was always available and helpful. A couple appliances/fixtures were not in order when I moved in however maintenance staff was prompt in addressing the issues once I entered the service requests through my online account. I love my house! The day after I moved in, I woke up feeling I had been living here for years. It's a comfortable, lovely place in a great compound. Convenient location, quiet environment.

Reviewed on: 7/27/2014

Man Sum Adrian L

Verified resident as of 5/2014

This townhome and community exceed our expectations in so many ways and my family is very happy with it. Although there are things to improve, as is the case with any rental place, we are most happy with our decision to lease and live here. Kudos to management to the continuous improvement mindset and actions that have continued to raise the bar for rental home in the greater DC area!

Reviewed on: 6/12/2014

Russell H

Verified resident as of 2/2012

I really like my town house. This has been one of my best assignments in the Pentagon. Having a wonderful place to live made it more pleasurable. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 5/23/2014

Laura A

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Great location. Shuttle service is prompt and makes commuting very easy.

Reviewed on: 5/12/2014

Jayson W

Verified resident as of 6/2013

Damon and Natalie are great as are the other office staff. We will miss them.

Reviewed on: 4/26/2014

Laura A

Verified resident as of 7/2013

Great community and great location. Office staff is very friendly and maintenance requests are dealt with in a timely manner.

Reviewed on: 2/27/2014

Frank M

Verified resident as of 4/2011

We are moving due to having completed a three-year temporary assignment in Alexandria. Town Square was a comfortable place to live and was conveniently located near work. If work brings us back to this locale, we would certainly look at staying at Town Square again.

Reviewed on: 2/11/2014

Michaelena H

Verified resident as of 1/2013

The office and maintenance team are wonderful!!!!

Reviewed on: 2/3/2014

Karen R

Verified resident as of 11/2013

I want to stress to you how helpful and professional Neha and the rest of the staff were during the entire process of my transfer. There were a few times I was frustrated with myself and that frustation was projected on to them, but they remained calm and professional during those times and I of course apologized to them for my behavior. Thank you so much. The office staff is FANTASTIC, especially Neha!

Reviewed on: 12/12/2013

Grace F

Verified resident as of 7/2013

We loved staying here at Town Square and will miss it. We loved the pool, convenience to the city and the shuttle service. The office staff was always very helpful and the maintenance team was always prompt and courteous.

Reviewed on: 12/3/2013

Thomas M

Verified resident as of 10/2013

Leasing staff was terrific!

Reviewed on: 10/28/2013

Evelyn W

Verified resident as of 8/2013

The staff is wonderful. I will miss each of them as they were always willing to help or just smile when passing.

Reviewed on: 10/12/2013

Joshua M

Verified resident as of 8/2013

Absolutely love the community! Kaitlyn at the leasing office set-off the relationship perfectly to the point where the apartment itself was just a bonus - I truly hope upper management is aware of just how fantastic a staff member she is.. Great community feel, wonderful amenities!

Reviewed on: 9/9/2013

Aaron G

Verified resident as of 4/2013

I just wanted to note that Neha Lorenzo provided outstanding service to me helping with the move-in and rent process, she is professional and friendly and I enjoy being around her, the rest of the staff also answered my questions in a timely manner

Reviewed on: 5/11/2013

Susan W

Verified resident as of 4/2013

I am very pleased with my town home and the community.

Reviewed on: 5/7/2013

Eloise S

Verified resident as of 8/2012

The management office is wonderful. Everyone is always so kind and helpful.

Reviewed on: 3/14/2013

William M

Verified resident as of 4/2011

In my opinion, Town Square was a great place to live. The location is excellent and the botanic preserve behind the house was very beautiful. The shuttle is a great feature and I am glad you maintain the grounds so nicely.

Reviewed on: 2/20/2013

Roohi K

Verified resident as of 1/2013

the staff is amazing!!! i read alot of negative reviews online prior and i was kind of on edge but after moving in and meeting everyone and seeing how much they helped from kaitlyn with the leasing and erika kilgore and the maintence guy nobyat, i am pleased to say i am glad i ignored the reviews!! keep up the great work!!

Reviewed on: 2/16/2013

Lori R

Verified resident as of 6/2006

Overall, the location and amenities were on or above par for value in the area.

Reviewed on: 2/11/2013

Naoji W

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Kevin was very helpful with my move-in. Very courteous and professional.

Reviewed on: 1/20/2013

Scott B

Verified resident as of 12/2012

Kaitlyn was extremely professional and helpful.

Reviewed on: 1/5/2013

Stephen H

Verified resident as of 11/2012

I am very satisfied with living at Town Square at Mark Center. Catlin Burrows has been very helpful and responsive to my needs. Whatever she is paid for her job is not enough...she could make double or more somewhere else...my point being that Town Square is very fortunate to have her on board. Kevin and Changa (in the office) have also been great, and treat me like an old friend. It feels like home.

Reviewed on: 12/17/2012

Juan G

Verified resident as of 10/2012

Kevin Anderson was an excellent introduction to the community. Professional and well informed, accommodating and quick to follow up.

Reviewed on: 12/8/2012

Jamie A

Verified resident as of 9/2012

I LOVE Town Square. The location is great. Right by the highway, restaurants, and grocery stores. I also love how even though the community is gated we can still swipe to get back in through one oF the sidewalk gates to get back in. My son and I love going on walks so kudos to whoever thought of that. The community is definitely clean and taken care of. We didn't move-in in time to use the pool but look forward to that in the summer. This is a place we will look in to staying for the long run. Or until we can participate in 'Rent with Equity'.

Reviewed on: 11/1/2012

Christopher B

Verified resident as of 6/2012

like the location

Reviewed on: 10/27/2012

Melat M

Verified resident as of 9/2012

Great office and service team! Thank you!

Reviewed on: 10/19/2012

Samantha F

Verified resident as of 7/2012

Kevin was very helpful and was able to move us to a townhouse in better condition. He was also able to have the townhouse cleaned on a short schedule and was flexible with our move in.

Reviewed on: 9/6/2012

Eloise S

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Changa King has always been extremely courteous and helpful. He was very supportive in the weeks approaching the move and likewise highly welcoming in the days since.

Reviewed on: 9/4/2012

Melanie W

Verified resident as of 8/2012

Everything has been wonderful! I am very grateful to have found Town Square at Mark Center!

Reviewed on: 8/23/2012

Edward W

Verified resident as of 6/2007

My husband and I have been satisfied with the location, safety, and privacy of Town Square at Mark Center.

Reviewed on: 8/4/2012

Helen M

Verified resident as of 10/2009

Town Square is a quiet and comfortable place to live. Having a rental home with a garage is very convenient for us. There is a lot of privacy -- the community is generally working professionals. We have had some maintenance issues related to an HVAC system that breaks at least a few times a season. The staff, including the property manager, couldn't have been more helpful and professional during the power outage a few weeks ago. I really appreciated it.

Reviewed on: 7/31/2012

Alicia B

Verified resident as of 6/2012

Changa was great, he provided us with the best information, and was not pushy. I am enjoying my new place very much!

Reviewed on: 7/27/2012

Jessie S

Verified resident as of 8/2011

The office staff were great.

Reviewed on: 7/4/2012

Renika K

Verified resident as of 11/2011

Great place to live, would like to see some updates inside but overall like living here. Management and service are great and ever responsive to any probkems.

Reviewed on: 6/9/2012

Deborah F

Verified resident as of 10/2011

The maintenance staff is exceptional. Every request is responded to in a timely manner, and is always resolved as quickly as possible. I am very impressed with them.

Reviewed on: 5/29/2012

Carlos R

Verified resident as of 3/2012

The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Kevin did a great job of answering all of my questions and concerns as well...Very happy about the decision to move here.

Reviewed on: 5/4/2012

John R

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Mr. King was extremely helpful assisting me with finding the right apartment to fit my needs and ensuring that I was settled in properly.

Reviewed on: 4/23/2012

Katherine H

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Changa has been extremely helpful with handling any issues that have come up since our move in two weeks ago. We have greatly appreciated having him as our leasing agent during this process.

Reviewed on: 4/7/2012

Paige V

Verified resident as of 3/2012

Ashley Dorris has been wonderful in checkign in with us and ensuring that issues/concerns are taken care of.....she is also very friendly and easy to work with......I know that she will take care very good care of us while we are here...

Reviewed on: 3/27/2012

Joseph M

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Its amazing how a renters attitude changes when the maintenance staff is responsive. Whatever changes have been made have made a massive impact for the better. Rental staff is a pleasure to deal with as well, they listen and get what needs to be done, done.

Reviewed on: 3/23/2012

Crystal B

Verified resident as of 2/2012

Kevin has been great. He has gone out of his way to help us with maintenance issues we were having and answering any questions in a timely manner that I've had. Great Job!!!

Reviewed on: 3/21/2012

Peter L

Verified resident as of 11/2004

Great community ... perhaps more social events for the community, if the intent is to have more interactiion amoung neighbors.

Reviewed on: 2/29/2012

Allison G

Verified resident as of 7/2011

I really like how flexible the office staff is and how willing to help everyone is!

Reviewed on: 2/19/2012

Allison G

Verified resident as of 7/2011

I really like how flexible the office staff is and how willing to help everyone is!

Reviewed on: 2/19/2012

Ronald K

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Kevin Anderson is an outstanding leasing agent. Kevin went well out of his way to insure our move-in went smooth and enjoyable.

Reviewed on: 2/18/2012

Ronald K

Verified resident as of 1/2012

Kevin Anderson is an outstanding leasing agent. Kevin went well out of his way to insure our move-in went smooth and enjoyable.

Reviewed on: 2/18/2012

Esfandiar I

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Doug Crowford the manager of this site has been very helpful to us and very professional in regard to our business with your company, Thank you.

Reviewed on: 1/19/2012

Melissa M

Verified resident as of 12/2011

Dianna and Jorge were extremely helpful with the problems I experienced.

Reviewed on: 12/29/2011

Robert L

Verified resident as of 4/2008

I've lived here for 5-1/2 years (in two different units). Other rentals I've been thrilled to leave after 1-2 years.

Reviewed on: 11/30/2011

Deborah F

Verified resident as of 10/2011

I have lived in this community for over four years. Therefore, my recent move was within the community to a larger unit. During that time there have been three different management companies, of which Equity Residential has been the most professional and helpful. I cannot say enough about my leasing agent, Lydia Kassa, as well as the other members of the office staff. In addition, I am extremely impressed with the maintenance staff - particularly given their size relative to the number of units in the community. I have loved living here, and hope to continue to do so for many more years.

Reviewed on: 11/23/2011

Emily D

Verified resident as of 9/2011

We didn't receive a welcome phone because Lydia was out with a family issue but she did e-mail to see how everything was going and was available to help as needed. There were some issues with the cleaniness of the apartment when we moved in but maintance was able to help out within a few days and get everything in order. Staff has been extremely helpful and knowledgeable.

Reviewed on: 10/26/2011

Eva S

Verified resident as of 7/2010

Thanks for a great year

Reviewed on: 8/9/2011

Allison G

Verified resident as of 7/2011

So far so good!

Reviewed on: 8/7/2011

Taylor M

Verified resident as of 2/2011

Great community. Home feel to it. I could honestly live here until I buy a home.

Reviewed on: 3/21/2011

Bilas D

Verified resident as of 1/2011

Doug, Joorge and other staff member are very professional. I will recommend Equity residential to anybody.

Reviewed on: 2/5/2011

Janet O

Verified resident as of 5/2010

Since the new management has taken over, responses to maintenance requests have been much quicker, and the office staff is always very helpful.

Reviewed on: 12/29/2010

Michael P

Verified resident as of 3/2010

The new management staff is so much nicer to work with as opposed to the old management company - best of luck to all.

Reviewed on: 11/21/2010

Marie C

Verified resident as of 10/2010

I'm very please and satisfied with the townhouse. Thank you.

Reviewed on: 11/2/2010